AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sam Penny, iJeanne Miller, iBonnie Milani, iPeter Jessop, iRonald Yates, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iRegis Schilken, i
 
Home > Peter S Gardner
 

Recent Reviews for Peter S Gardner


War and the Temple (Short Story) - 7/18/2005 11:18:38 AM
excellent story, peter; very well done! bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Rhinoceros (Short Story) - 6/6/2005 1:13:14 PM
Holy s--t, this is powerful stuff. The imagery is among the best you've conjured so far. Slightly spooky, metaphysical, and so poetic you almost forget it's prose. Hope to see more developments on this project soon! Love, A.

Rhinoceros (Short Story) - 5/31/2005 8:41:12 AM
An ambitiously planned and powerfully themed literary vision that promises to deliver an exceptional contribution to modern letters. You have a gift for making the spiritual concrete and the material numinous so that your prose achieves a kind of incandescent conceptual synthesis of music and poetry that makes it a true pleasure to experience. I wish you a rich and fulfilling journey on your way to completing this extraordinary work. Aberjhani

Costa Rica (Short Story) - 4/13/2005 8:40:49 PM
An exhilarating excursion into the shadowed edges of human consciousness by way of the external wilds of the natural and civilized world. This visually voluptuous and aesthetically tasty literary brew might have been stirred up by Borges, Kafka, and McKenna, all waking up one morning swapping visions and nightmares. A superbly accomplished and boldly gorgeous work of prose.

Costa Rica (Short Story) - 4/7/2005 5:16:54 AM
Beautifully written - I look forward to reading more of your work. I love how you've 'worked the words' - well done...

Beatitude 1 (Poetry) - 9/19/2013 8:15:34 PM
I didn't understand it...too deep

Haiku (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 5:25:31 PM
lovely imagery http://lyricalpassionpoetry.page.tl FYI

At the Ending of the Day (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 12:30:36 PM
Birds in flight know their way home by the instinct within them regardless of what gets in their way. Nice portrayal in a multiplicity of images.

At the Ending of the Day (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 10:43:08 AM
I love the images portrayed...beautifully.Jen

September (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 2:39:04 AM
The painting is powerful as an entirety, and I think that the “chromatic wind’ sounds very well. It may be appropriate as a title for a collection. Vasile

Pour Ecstasy (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 11:45:00 AM
I write such simple poetry and I'm always awed when I read the work of those who can write so eloquently, moulding words with seeming effortless skill to create works of arts such as this piece. I write from my heart but I'm trying to stretch my mind further and this wondrous work inspires me to go that little bit further. Thank you. Chanti

The Ganges (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 12:38:42 AM
Excellent piece of poetry....words like "humid breath", "bathing the sorrows of atavism" are gem of masterpiece

Pour Ecstasy (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 5:28:48 PM
Peter, Great write! Really full of passion and very touching. I feel as though you reached in and touched my soul!!! WOW!

Pour Ecstasy (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 9:11:59 AM
Very interesting and creative prose filled so vivid. My favorites "anatomy of drastic thought"...."changelessness of eternity". Thanks for sharing. My best, Gloria

Pour Ecstasy (Poetry) - 1/8/2007 3:39:49 PM
Your analogies are wonderful! Truly. Many poets can rhyme, but rhyming professionally doesn't mean "it" and "sit". Attempt a poem with this beautiful analogies and rhyming; more structure; and I think you could out bedazzle almost everyone of us! I'm sorry if this was too harsh! I truly did like your gorgeous words! A soul that can express itself even as such as you have, is a soul that is envied.

Starlight Wandering (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 8:15:48 AM
Enjoyed

Womb of Pearl (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 11:13:19 AM
Very nice...makes me miss the sea.

A Separate Silence (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 6:43:29 PM
wow, amazing!

Oceans of Sky (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 8:38:08 AM
Beautiful imagery capturing the senses and my attention. Thanks for sharing this lovely write. ~hugs~ Karen

A Separate Silence (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 1:06:04 PM
"...sailing a separate silence..." Well said.

A Separate Silence (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 12:52:09 PM
Thank you for this moving expressionistic canvas painted with brilliant hues of history, philosophy, and oceanic culture. The poem itself is like a journey that one can take over and over again. Aberjhani

Silent Suns (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 4:18:16 PM
liked very well, very well written,,and I agree with Regis

The Deep Search for Sacred Thought (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 5:13:03 PM
this poem acknowledges its title ... mesmerizing imagery ...

The Deep Search for Sacred Thought (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 12:34:16 PM
This is filled with so much imagery and meaning. I was feeling like I was being transformed like the earth's clay, was way down in the center. Very provocative. Thanks for this. My best, Gloria

The Deep Search for Sacred Thought (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 9:38:29 AM
A masterful write covering your journey.Outstanding poem! A subject that can never get enough exploration!

Continuance of the Universe (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 11:31:03 AM
Brilliance..!!!! (((love and hugs, joanne )))

Womb of Pearl (Poetry) - 1/29/2006 6:58:33 PM
The title alone is powerfully evocative. Rich write. ~~Nordette

Womb of Pearl (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 7:38:19 PM
A rich and masterful fusion of vision and sensation. Powerful work.

September (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 7:34:29 PM
These lines flow and glow and breathe like the living soul of the earth exhaling one season and inhaling another. An intoxicating write.

Angel (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 7:29:44 PM
A classically-styled painting in the form of poem layered with genius and passion. Beautiful on every level.

Angel (Poetry) - 11/1/2005 10:07:02 AM
indeed a celestial movement enchanting ..glorious in its expansion.. love it!! saved this one as well..ty Peter! Vesna

Transmigration of the Soul (Poetry) - 11/1/2005 10:02:26 AM
...since human mind exists in time, and cannot conceive eternity...a human life is finite and cannot therefore establish any relationship with Infinity. The real universe is not the visible universe, nor any extension of it in space that consciousness can conceive. The universe is Life, and it manifests in and through an infinite host of beings...in that light I can conceive eternity .. I saved this marvelous poem..Ty Peter! Vesna

Womb of Pearl (Poetry) - 10/21/2005 2:22:30 AM
well done

Womb of Pearl (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 1:09:18 PM
This was beautiful. I really like this piece. Its' flow, its' depth, its' emotion. I just really like this poem. Stay Blessed.

Womb of Pearl (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 9:35:49 AM
Wonderful verse, Peter.

Womb of Pearl (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 8:35:05 AM
Excellent write. R

September (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 7:35:34 AM
Wonderful poetry. Beautifully expressed. Antoinette

Time Revolving (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 12:07:07 PM
A warm throb of visionary passion fills these lines with an heroic determination to establish meaning within a context of TIME REVOLVING that would reduce all to the opposite. In the one, as in this poem, it is the soul that makes all the beautiful difference.

Sing Jade Fingers (Poetry) - 8/26/2005 7:13:33 AM
Visionary intensity ebbs and flows throughout SING JADE FINGERS, creating a unique tapestry of inner impressionism and outer expressionism. An authentic work of absorbing art.

Sing Jade Fingers (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 6:05:04 AM
Seems to move and sway like the sea-- brilliantly realized rhythm.

Radiant Gyrations (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 9:26:46 AM
Seriously kick-ass title:-) The density of imagery and concepts in RADIANT GYRATIONS stream off the page through the consciousness of the reader and make for an exceptional literary experience (one almost desires to say: literary "high"). Thanks for the treat.

Migration (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 9:17:27 AM
What a thrill the subjects of this poem would get if they could read these lines and wallow in the majesty with which you have rendered one the great events of nature. It is our good fortune that your literary vision elevates your pen beyond the mundane surface and allows you to engrave line after line with such a mesmerizing sense wonder.

A Skiff of Slightly Wandering (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 9:10:38 AM
A SKIFF OF SLIGHTLY WANDERING shimmers like a midnight dream from the sea itself. This total immersion into the consciousness of the environment produces a gorgeous impressionistic poem-painting that hovers just above abstraction and fills the senses of the reader like a dazzling dawn on an island shore.

Finding God (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 4:00:18 PM
lovely write! well done! :)

Finding God (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 3:54:30 PM
you chose some very poignant words and placed them in very strategic places...i enjoyed this poem a lot.

Finding God (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 12:41:08 PM
Interesting images introduced. blessin's PG, cynth'ya lewis reed

Big Haiku (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 9:20:56 PM
zen is the art of seeing without looking ... vivid imagery interwoven with sagacious insight ...

Big Haiku (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 6:29:23 PM
This is alluring and illuminating poetry. Beautifully written! Eileen

Big Haiku (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 11:35:11 AM
A BIG HAIKU truly! Gorgeously layered with its embroidered wisdom teachings from Eastern philosophy and imagery filtered through your own experience of eternal vision. Beauty and revelation emerge from the lines like a dove from the shadows of a labyrinth. Aberjhani

The Irony of Light (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 5:56:40 AM
well done

The Golden Thorn of Memory (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 8:34:04 AM
So very powerful and interesting, this was excellent. Reindeer

The Golden Thorn of Memory (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 7:54:30 AM
These were the lines I enjoyed most: "French Ultramarine and Alizarin Crimson oils rush to the Non-geometric forms of sexual love, painted with the gestural hand."

Another Mexican Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 12:35:04 PM
An exquisite suffusion of impressionistic imagery, historical depth, and spiritual vision animated by the flow of lucid consciousness fully at home in that multiplicity of dimensions known as Eternity. With ANOTHER MEXICAN FAIRY TALE you further refine, define, and extend your chosen literary mission. How much of the world is ready to accept what you have to offer may be questionable. That you are compelled, by the passsions of your genius and the sincerity of your soul, to continue, is not. A totally brilliant write. Aberjhani

Another Mexican Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 10:19:53 AM
this was very interesting

Silent Suns (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 10:52:46 AM
Great imagery that awakens emotions. Thank you, Peter. Love and peace to you. Regis

Silent Suns (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 4:34:30 PM
Almost musical, ebbs and recedes like the tide. Begs to be put to song somehow; it is anything but silent. A.

Silent Suns (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 10:11:54 AM
Some nice imagery in this one. Love it.

She Is Eternity (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 8:57:01 AM
Beautiful write.

Silent Suns (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 8:56:13 AM
You have a very strong descriptive voice. Enjoying your style!

Dun Aengus in Ireland (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 8:54:52 AM
Love the descriptions within this write!

She Is Eternity (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 3:11:16 PM
Vivid and engaging imagery married to gentle cadence. Solid. ~~Nordette

Dun Aengus in Ireland (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 4:36:39 PM
Beautiful...makes one want to visit Ireland.

Dun Aengus in Ireland (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 3:35:49 PM
A superb poem! The imagery is stunning! Eileen

The Hawks of Morning (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 7:05:26 AM
Effective fusions of deep-felt spirituality and blood-warm sensuality are rare kinds of gems but this poem falls very much into that category. The tightly rendered imagery weaves back and forth between the arcane and the evident to achieve a mesmerizing rush of inspiring beauty. Aberjhani

The Hawks of Morning (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 8:43:41 AM
Has a childlike sense of wonder and awe about it, but its language is undeniably precise... Love the last 4 lines!! Yours, A.

The Hawks of Morning (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 5:12:39 PM
luv the imagery in this wonderful poem ...

The Hawks of Morning (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 4:28:17 PM
Absolutely beautiful! Elizabeth

Source of Sainthood (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 9:30:24 AM
Hi Peter. I'm just in awe of this and have saved it to read again and contemplate all the imagery and outstanding phrasing / word choice. Really well done. I'm tracking you now... even when I don't have time to comment I read. From this, I think I am going to enjoy your poetry very much. Dawn

Celestial - Haiku (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 6:43:48 AM
a awe-inspired capture ...

Eternity - Haiku (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 8:56:44 PM
Begins with rain and ends with sun, as life itself should. Well-done. A.

Bird of Paradise version 2 (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 8:55:10 PM
I love this-- it creates a very absolute, physical vision in my mind. It's almost a photograph, developed with words, and with care. You contrast fragility with power and make beauty. One of your best! Love, A.

Celestial - Haiku (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 8:50:08 PM
Graceful, passionate, and wistful-- a different adjective comes to mind for every powerful line of this work. A.

Eternity - Haiku (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 7:24:07 PM
Moving. R

Celestial - Haiku (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 7:23:37 PM
Brief beauty. R

Sonnet of Broken Stone (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 8:28:54 AM
Outstanding.

Necropolis (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 8:00:30 AM
If Death itself had a paradise, it would look something like this. You make real and visceral the eerieness and the pervasiveness of death and memory in a place such as this. The hold this poem has over the mind is great. A.

Necropolis (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 11:43:24 AM
Now that is some fine poetry, I really enjoyed the read...well done!

Necropolis (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 10:33:41 AM
Cold. Well done. R

Heaven Imagined (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 3:13:09 PM
Stunning imagery and capture of what Heaven must be like; thank you, Peter! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Unconscious Poem (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 9:54:35 AM
A beautifully crafted poetic offering. Thank you for sharing it, Peter. Love and peace. Regis

Unconscious Poem (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 3:54:19 AM
prfoundly interesting conglomeraton of imagery, syntax and concept ...

Unconscious Poem (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 8:46:37 PM
Most of my poems are written when I am unconcious, hence the reason that most of them suck...LOL! But this one is far from sucking, quite beautiful Pete, I enjoyed it...Ed

Computerization (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 5:45:01 PM
Almost cinematic imagery combines with classical poetic lyricism in a song about the most modern of subjects. Always tough to do, but you manage to pull it off with finesse... Love, A.

Unconscious Poem (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 5:41:16 PM
Lyrical and rhythmic in its structure, yet light and delicate like our unconscious thoughts... You return poetry back to nature without sealing it off from an active mind. Love, A.

Pearl Diving (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 3:16:46 PM
The experience described in this poem is an exquisite one in itself but your transformation of details and moments into impressionistic rapture make it something spectacular indeed. Each line is very much like a flawless lustrous pearl.

Unconscious Poem (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 3:00:43 PM
What a bold deep dive into the un-fenced dimensions between rational thought and the temptations of would-be divine consciousness. I prefer the thought of Salvador Dali and Lorca collaborating on this write but it feels more appropriate to say Dali and Crane. Loved the convolutions and layers of imagery and concept.

Haiku (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 12:04:12 PM
So your ku called forth this one: The sun, a pink rose Shy dream upon a lake Dawn wakes up laughing That was fun:-) Thank you. Aberjhani

Haiku (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 11:38:36 AM
NICE KU

Blind World of Fire in Mountains (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 7:39:39 AM
One of my favorites. Extremely powerful imagery; you feel this one in your bones. The title alone is incredibly rich and intriguing; the poem itself is even better. Love, A.

The Language of Ocean (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 7:35:37 AM
This raises a question: Can the "language" of ocean be adequately spoken in English (or in any other human tongue for that matter)? If it can, I think it would sound something like this. Very affecting imagery. Love, A.

The Language of Ocean (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 9:56:50 PM
I'll second Alex's comment - the imagery is absolutely phenomenal. Great work.

Neolithic Mahayana Manifesto (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 8:19:38 PM
Profoundly visionary and shamanic and prophetic, as if your pen left this world and traveled to other times and dimensions to bring this poem back as a gift and a revelation to yourself and all others. Thank you for sharing it.

Death and the Angels (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 8:11:53 PM
A spiritually tense and linguistically elegant composition. Enjoyed it very much.

Desert Song (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 8:10:01 PM
A powerful paradox, these beautiful words descriptive of a horrendous reality. A truly great poem.

Flat Earth (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 8:46:30 PM
Profound Peter, A beautiful write. Love, Bonnie

The Rose of Eden (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 3:13:00 PM
A picture of perfect beauty, mixed with wistfulness and poignancy at the knowledge of the eventual death of all things. Described as though you were truly in thrall. Love, A.

The Rose of Eden (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 3:06:53 PM
Intriguing write. R

Beatitude 1 (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 10:13:16 AM
A rich, sensual evocation of beauty. It has the feel of a wonderfully lucid hallucination... You have proven yourself a more than adequate philosopher-poet. Lovely :-)

Beatitude 1 (Poetry) - 4/6/2005 10:02:00 AM
nicely written

Ecstasy in Gold (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 4:07:28 PM
Very intriguing word play weaving interesting imagery, ending with visionary impact. ~ Mari

Totalitarianism (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 11:20:58 AM
Interesting read, It seems to say a lot about the way things are today.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.