AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Brad Bathgate, iNina Anderson, iLinda Alexander, iKH LeMoyne, iAnthony Dalton, iJames Steffes, iAuntie Val, i
 
Home > Mary Wilson
 

Recent Reviews for Mary Wilson


The Many Moods Of Mary (Book) - 3/21/2010 8:06:01 PM
"The Many Moods of Mary" is an eclectic collection of poems and short stories. I was entranced by the vividness of Ms. Wilson's poetry. "Youthful Eyes" had me pondering about youth versus elders. "Just a Boy" brought tears my eyes. These poems show that inside all of us is a little girl or boy. We cannot forget our beginnings. I was moved by Ms. Wilson's poem "The Life of Leisure?" about her mother's vibrant past in contrast to her life in a nursing home. And I felt sorrow as I read Ms. Wilson's poem "Momma I miss you." I also enjoyed Ms. Wilson's short story collection. My favorite was "An African-American Child's Journey to Earth." The story was very vivid and quite moving. All in all, I would highly recommend "The Many Moods of Mary." If you're looking for an excellent collection of poems and short stories, you definitely should check out Ms. Wilson's work.

Colorless Soul (Book) - 2/12/2006 10:09:45 AM
Congratulations Mary! You are not alone in discovering the COLORLESS WORLD OF TRUTH. http://www.cyberrev.com

Mark And The Mega Buffet (Book) - 1/21/2005 11:41:09 AM
the title drew me in because i happen to work AT a buffet restaurant! i work at the golden corral, and this sounds like such a charming story! :)

Colorless Soul (Book) - 11/15/2002 8:33:40 PM
Description: Expressions of a griot into the written word I had a dream the other day, that I was in the living of Mary Wilson, the book's author. She served tea and Stella Dora breakfast cookies, as we sat on her couch looking through her family picture album. I've never met Mary's family, so I occasionally asked, "Who is this?" and "Oh, is this you as a baby?" And with each reply, Mary reminisced on the scene in the photo, and cheerfully told me a little bit of her family's history. This dream occurred while reading Ms. Wilson's book, “Colorless Soul.” Told in conversation style and sewn with pictures along the way, the background of Mary's relatives, unfolds the remnants of her past and present. The stories heard as a child about the grandparents she knew, and those who are a mystery, cross stitch through the chapters. We learn how her family mended the frayed edges of racial tension and economic status with their loving support. She seamlessly weaves the small delicate details of the 50s and 60s, which could have easily been taken for granted, into the tapestry of her life. And, thoughts of snow on a warm grave embroider the finishing touch. Mary Wilson transcribes the expressions of a griot into the written word. She should be commended on creatively combining 80+ years of ancestors and events in such a well organized and concise manuscript. Mary displays her black pride in the variety of family hues, from near white, and medium brown to ebony black. I recommend this book for all born in this melting pot called America. Let’s not let our dream of appreciating diversity go to the grave. Let’s live in the present as colorless souls. Reviewed by: Judine Slaughter Express Yourself Books

Colorless Soul (Book) - 5/18/2002 1:58:39 PM
COLORLESS SOUL examines the complex issue of race relations in the North by tracing the author's family history after the Civil Rights War to the 1980s. The author asks the question "What is White?" This is a question that cannot be easily answered. The state of whiteness is not simply appearance. In the United States, a person who has African American ancestry can never be white. To the world, he may appear to be white. However, under the doctrine of the one drop rule, he always will be African American. The author eloquently demonstrates this point in the portrayal of her maternal grandfather Alex Bonner. Alex was raised by his white father and his family. As a young boy, Alex hated African Americans with vengeance. He wanted to have nothing to with black people. At the age of 12, Alex is told the shocking truth about his heritage. Alex feels betrayed, because he has been living a lie. He does not want to pass for white. He is African American. He leaves his family and begins to live the rest of his life as a black man. An equally compelling issue is the fact that men who fathered children by African American women denied the fact that their children existed. The author's paternal grandfather was an Italian who lived in the North. He never acknowledged her father or his family. The Italian grandfather wanted to pretend that her father was never born and he did not exist. This pretense is no better than her maternal grandfather's family who wanted her other grandfather to pass for white. What is worse? Denying your African American ancestry? Or denying that you are a father of a black child? The author discusses the dynamics of growing up as a lighted skinned African American in a working class family. To some, she is privileged, because she has light skinned and straight hair. However, the reality is that she is African American; and she like dark skinned African American faces the ongoing struggle of racism. This is an inescapable fact. COLORLESS SOUL is a moving and poignant novel. I would highly recommend this book.

Colorless Soul (Book) - 5/18/2002 1:44:02 PM
COLORLESS SOUL examines the complex issue of race relations in the North by tracing the author's family history after the Civil Rights War to the 1980s. <p> <p> The author asks the question "What is White?" This is a question that cannot be easily answered. The state of whiteness is not simply appearance. In the United States, a person who has African American ancestry can never be white. To the world, he may appear to be white. However, under the doctrine of the one drop rule, he always will be African American. <p> <p> The author eloquently demonstrates this point in the portrayal of her maternal grandfather Alex Bonner. Alex was raised by his white father and his family. As a young boy, Alex hated African Americans with vengeance. He wanted to have nothing to with black people. <p> <p> At the age of 12, Alex is told the shocking truth about his heritage. Alex feels betrayed, because he has been living a lie. He does not want to pass for white. He is African American. He leaves his family and begins to live the rest of his life as a black man. <p> <p> An equally compelling issue is the fact that men who fathered children by African American women denied the fact that their children existed. <p> <p> The author's paternal grandfather was an Italian who lived in the North. He never acknowledged her father or his family. The Italian grandfather wanted to pretend that her father was never born and he did not exist. <p> <p> This pretense is no better than her maternal grandfather's family who wanted her other grandfather to pass for white. What is worse? Denying your African American ancestry? Or denying that you are a father of a black child? <p> <p> The author discusses the dynamics of growing up as a lighted skinned African American in a working class family. To some, she is privileged, because she has light skinned and straight hair. However, the reality is that she is African American; and she like dark skinned African American faces the ongoing struggle of racism. This is an inescapable fact. <p> <p> COLORLESS SOUL is a moving and poignant novel. I would highly recommend this book.

Colorless Soul (Book) - 4/23/2002 7:42:24 PM
5 stars! A moving family saga, through the eyes of a child. Mary takes you on a journey that pulls at the heartstrings as you meet her family struggling in the face of adversity. Written with much wit! Along with the pain you will be laughing as she quotes her grandfather, grandmother , mother and father. She transports you back in time ( wringer washers, ice boxes, and 45 that cost .50) A touch in the lives of a family that remains strong. Mary tells it like it is. what it was like growing up black, poor, light skinned, of mixed heritage and how society and social standard can deprive you of family and who you are because of racism. Hats off to Mary for taking notes, listening with keen curious ears as a child and putting it all together as far as she could. Her book is a piece of history, a memoir, an important diary to pass on to her legacy, who will for many generations to come be very glad she did...her story. our history. American history!

Colorless Soul (Book) - 1/24/2002 12:14:01 PM
I am Willie Tee, the author of, The Winds of Destiny. I thoroughly enjoyed reading Mary's book from the beginning to the end. Mary did a superb job of documenting her family's history in such a way that it has a magnificient story line. I give Mary credit for having the courage to reveal what America has known for hundreds of years. That we are a country of people whose descendants married and intermingled with a variety of cultures. Mary has shown us that beauty has been the results of the mixing of the races and cultures. There have never been any social misfits from these mixings. I have heard white women and men of mixed marriages boast about the prettiness of their children. This tells us that there is nothing wrong with mixed unions, because regardless of color, we are still all God's childdren. I am waiting for more of Mary's masterpiece novels.

Colorless Soul (Book) - 11/9/2001 4:33:25 PM
Mary, I love your book. Just can't seem to put it down. I haven't finished yet but I just had to let you know. I look forward to see what the end will bring. It was sad to see that Mr. "C" didn't want to be recognized. That your dad never really had a chance to know his dad. The way I see it though is that everything happens for a reason, we may not agree with or understand, but God knows exactly what he has done and what he is doing. May God continue to Bless you!

Colorless Soul (Book) - 7/4/2001 10:33:22 PM
I am looking forward to more writings from this author. Her clear cut telling of a very important part of many White and Black Americans families was right on time. Keep the books coming. You have helped a lot of people face the fact that secrets about Black blood in a family is not Gods cruse on them. I feel Blacks have dealt with it all their lives behind closed doors. Thanks Mary Wilson for setting someone free, by reading your book.

Why Do They Dance Around Me? (Poetry) - 1/2/2011 11:58:04 AM
what a great poem, could really relate to it, thank you for your thoughtful poetry. Baz

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 1/2/2011 11:37:21 AM
another moving and beautiful poem, thanks again. Baz

Bereavement (Poetry) - 1/2/2011 11:34:37 AM
such a beautiful poem, thank you. Baz

Can They Cut The Mustard? (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 7:55:57 AM
I can never cut the mustard. Cheese, now that's another story. Patrick

Can They Cut The Mustard? (Poetry) - 9/4/2009 8:21:53 PM
Amen to that! Thanks for sharing. God Bless, JMD

Can They Cut The Mustard? (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 10:19:17 AM
Great message, Mary! Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Son You Are My Greatest Gift (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 1:46:17 AM
This is a very beautiful poem Mary.Trust me when I say but the exact same way that you feel about your son is the exact same way that my mother feels about me.A mother's love is so precious and sweet.In your poem,when you said that you don't want to ever hurt him and fail him,that shows me how much of a great parent you truly are.Every parent wants their children to look up to them.I enjoy this poem,take care Edwin

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 1:40:32 AM
Excellent poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Can They Cut The Mustard? (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:46:57 PM
Loved the "Invented it too" part the best.

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:01:15 AM
A beautiful poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Can They Cut The Mustard? (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 1:59:51 AM
I enjoy reading this poem.So much truth in your poem,take care Edwin

Can They Cut The Mustard? (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 5:40:53 PM
Write on Mary! Only cows grow old, they say in my country. Wisdom is gained through study in the School of Life not on-line lessons from the internet. Great write. Cynthia

Can They Cut The Mustard? (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 1:54:29 PM
You are so right and I think why the young all too often find what they seek in an older/younger relationship. Perhaps they find out that experience in love and life is a wonderful thing to share. Fee

Can They Cut The Mustard? (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 9:54:39 AM
Yes that last line certainly does "cut the mustard," though I prefer mayo...;-) Ed

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 4:39:38 AM
Beautiful poem about love. I love your picture by the way.

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 6:18:23 AM
Your words are powerfully wriiten, blessings, Holly

Sit Down Old Man (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 7:20:14 AM
Interesting, Mary. Makes one think. Thank you. Love and peace and best wishes, Regis

Yet Again I Lose (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 7:17:46 AM
I never learn, hopeless romantic I am and I will wait until we get it right. Me too, Mary. Guilty as charged. Thank you for sharing your sentiments. Love and best wishes, Regis

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 7:16:36 AM
How does one, indeed? Most compelling verses, Mary. Thank you. Love and peace and best wishes, Regis

A Suitor In Waiting (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 7:15:30 AM
Very soulfully expressed, Mary. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 7:14:02 AM
Sweet. Would that everyone could be with a soulmate. Thank you for sharing this gift, Mary. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I'll Be Waiting (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 5:01:34 AM
Love is such a delicate emotion, it can be seen well within the depth of your thoughts... nice..... Art Sun...

Winter Love (Poetry) - 9/15/2007 4:58:40 AM
A very nice write, your poem displays so well the emotions of love which are longing to return and the desires of memories.... very nice..... Art Sun...

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 12:04:21 AM
I really like this poem just after read the first couple of lines I knew that I like it.

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 4:05:48 AM
Interesting indeed

Broken Hearted (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 12:16:30 AM
Whoa! A very interesting write indeed! How do you mend a broken heart? I would like to know too! Be safe, Karen

A Suitor In Waiting (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 6:35:35 AM
Very nice indeed, very touching...the hankie with channel number 5 makes me think of my mom...her hankies and all her clothes always had a very distinct wonderful aroma, I think hers was Eternity. Great write, Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Yet Again I Lose (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 7:12:19 PM
Perhaps you have given him more chances to come back than he needs it. Perhaps it is time for you to go out and find someone new also and have fun. A thought-provoking pieace that tells a story. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A Suitor In Waiting (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 12:41:24 PM
Wonderful love this!

A Suitor In Waiting (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 5:16:03 AM
A most precious poem, Mary.

A Suitor In Waiting (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 5:05:15 AM
I love this!!! Susan

A Suitor In Waiting (Poetry) - 9/9/2006 8:56:45 PM
Wonderful write! I enjoyed the suitor! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Sit Down Old Man (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 4:00:15 PM
Giving your best...is the best and all that is expected. This is a gem.

Sit Down Old Man (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 5:05:12 PM
Being alone is probally the worst! Good write!

Sit Down Old Man (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 4:31:28 PM
The old man, looking at the water looking at the see, thinks no-one cares or remembers me....

Sit Down Old Man (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 11:10:29 AM
Outstanding. beautifully poigant and written with such powerful truth and emotion. Loved this. Reindeer

Sit Down Old Man (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 10:45:40 AM
very true to life view, also execellent photo,Mary. best, Mary

Eternal Love (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 9:33:59 PM
Wow! Wonderful sentiments in this one and great longings! Well-expressed Mary! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Son You Are My Greatest Gift (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 4:35:10 AM
Heart felt lines. Our children are everything we hope for.

Son You Are My Greatest Gift (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 9:58:30 PM
Your love echoes strongly via your verses, Mary. Well expressed and shared. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Things I Miss (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 11:42:54 AM
Yes. Well. I can relate to these sentiments, Mary. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace, Regis

The Things I Miss (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 12:59:58 PM
exactly! that's why we have to savor each moment living with our eyes and hearts wide open...what is now may never come again. ~A

Fingertip Dream (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 12:56:36 PM
I liked this poem . To me it reminds me of the latin saying,Carpe diem.

Fingertip Dream (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 8:41:49 PM
~~Mary~wonderful poem~i should learn something from this poem~ ~~martin~~

Fingertip Dream (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 7:42:31 PM
Great poem Mary! This is so powerful: "...Fingertips tingled from longing, feelings of a once obtainable vision, blown away with the wind, fragile, shattered and broken..." "Dreams shattered in an instance." (Happened yesterday!) Thank you for sharing! Love & friendship Suzie :-D

Walking To Hold On (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 7:39:50 PM
Most compelling and soul-stirring, Mary. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Slow Dance (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 7:38:19 PM
I love the way you have created the ambiance in your verses, Mary. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Fingertip Dream (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 7:36:47 PM
Symbolically meaningful; thank you for sharing this gift, Mary. Love and peace to you, Regis

Slow Dance (Poetry) - 12/29/2005 8:06:21 AM
You capture the dance floor and the dancers very well with passion.

Slow Dance (Poetry) - 12/26/2005 3:48:10 PM
Ditto...agree with Ron. This is a fine way to express it too, Mary.

Slow Dance (Poetry) - 12/26/2005 2:17:45 PM
Mary,as a dancer, I've found that there are those you are in sync with and those you are not. There is something primordial about the dance and brings me closer to my partner than talk. You have captured that feeling very well. The only thing left is to strike up the band. Ron

Walking To Hold On (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 7:50:19 PM
Wonderful feelings of longings. Great poem, Mary! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Walking To Hold On (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 4:26:44 AM
well done, mary! peace, carolyn

Walking To Hold On (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 12:03:30 PM
I can see myself in your writing its very beautiful. I am bipolar and i always try to hold on to those last few days of happyness.

Walking To Hold On (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 10:24:43 AM
the inevitable...nothing...i love this, we can try so hard only to have it slip away..elusive

I Had My Chance (Poetry) - 8/1/2005 6:39:51 AM
That is life. Chances are...many people are in the same boat. A good self-evaluation type of writing. Thank you Mary for posting! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I Had My Chance (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 1:45:45 PM
Dear Mary, Life , as it sounds so alive in you, is alive as long as we dream and keep going after that which makes us happy. You are full of dreams still becasue as you stated ; You would do it over,....go then and do it til you're satisfied and don't quit until You Mary are ful-filled. Oh an outstanding write here!!! Peace, long healthy life and real joy too for you'', LOTS OF LOVE'', Rich Criso Suarez

Want To Live Forever? (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 8:28:50 PM
Hey there you! What's up Mary? I almost missed this one. Heartfelt write! Hope you are well. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Want To Live Forever? (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 6:37:39 PM
This brings to mind a Biblical Verse/ parable; Jesus Christ said; The man who loves his life will lose it, and the man who hates his life shall have it eternally''. This is close to what you've expressed here;,( in my humble opinion) Excellent write! Peace'', Rich Criso Suarez

If I Were A Ribbon (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 5:46:21 PM
Hi Mary: This was cute write! A little poem for the little people. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I'll Be Waiting (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 9:57:53 AM
Love is all! You express it most eloquently in your verses, Mary. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

I'll Be Waiting (Poetry) - 6/1/2005 3:03:24 AM
Love poem,and what is greatest of all emotions if not love. You put it so lovely. A verbal picture of love and many people's thoughts!

I'll Be Waiting (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 8:06:27 PM
A very sentimental and love-assured piece. I liked this, Mary! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Don't Weep Mary (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 4:27:39 PM
This one touches me a lot, Mary. I know the feelings well and I do understand. Hope you'll feel better soon. Lots of love, Sandie May Angel

Don't Weep Mary (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 7:47:11 AM
That is the priveledge of being a woman that you can cry. Sometimes a real good cry helps.

Don't Weep Mary (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 4:07:45 AM
God gave us tears to cry. For times like when Arsenal lose. Nice write weeping willow Mary...

Don't Weep Mary (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 12:06:32 AM
Those moments come to us all, but rememember tears are cleansing... God Bless Michelle~

Faces  (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 6:43:06 PM
You're right. We are like snowflakes. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Why Do They Dance Around Me? (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 5:50:02 PM
"Why do they dance around me so not stopping to hear my thoughts? I know they see what they want to see, but my integrity they see not." Then, that is their loss! Well done, Mary!

Why Do They Dance Around Me? (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 4:02:21 PM
Its great to be heard, but its a gift to listen. An old quote says - thats why God gave us one mouth and two ears. Super poem, which I enjoyed and can relate to!

Why Do They Dance Around Me? (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 3:53:16 PM
lol we sound alot alike!!!!!!!!!!!! I know just how you feel......sometimes people think because I am quiet I am clueless.........not so! this is fantastic!!!!!! ty mary!

Complaints (Poetry) - 10/14/2004 11:54:15 PM
Excellent write God Bless Michelle~

Complaints (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 10:09:49 PM
me, too. well-put. nice rhyme and flow. -- Jeff

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 6:30:47 PM
so true.........lucky are those who find this treasure.....i am referring to both your poem and soulmate :)

Complaints (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 6:29:23 PM
lol this is great! ty lol so true too! pax.........A

Just A Boy (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 10:29:50 PM
Heartwrenching write here, but well done... God Bless Michelle~

The Life of Leisure? (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 10:29:10 PM
Wonderfully done, somehow it reminded me of my Nonna gone almost a year now... God Bless Michelle~

The Life of Leisure? (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 10:44:48 PM
Painful. Nicely done.

The Life of Leisure? (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 10:13:33 PM
powerful write, Mary, about something to which many can relate

Just A Boy (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 5:00:16 PM
you've spelled it out so well here. excellent!

Just A Boy (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 3:52:09 PM
Sad story and oh so true!

Just A Boy (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 3:43:07 PM
Sad write. Excellent poetic truth.

Bereavement (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 11:07:34 PM
Ohhh, this is such a heart wrenching piece. For the visualization was spread before me for my heart to feast. Outstanding, potent poetry. Allen

Gone (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 10:41:35 PM
That just about sums up how any of us feel when the one most important to us in life, has to leave. A dreadful, searing pain that feels crushing and insurmountable. In the days ahead, may you find peace, companionship, and much love. Michelle

Bereavement (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 10:39:32 PM
The vows say "Until death us do part." Usually someone dies first, leaving the other partner to recover and find new life for themselves. One of the most difficult things to do...This was a haunting, beautiful poem. May you find peace, love, and comfort. Wishing you many blessings, Michelle.

Bereavement (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 10:53:14 AM
A drop of water in a pond of time. That's how soon we meet again

Faces  (Poetry) - 5/2/2004 12:04:21 PM
Each one of us is unique. We should be proud of our differences. Enjoyed this one. ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Faces  (Poetry) - 4/17/2004 7:38:11 AM
This is excellent Mary!

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 4/16/2004 8:06:25 AM
Hey, this is great. From the heart of true love. I know your soul mate feel special. :)

Faces  (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 12:43:57 PM
Can't say anything but I totally agree. How boring would our world be if there was only one mold and we all were identical. Our own body and well individual character makes life so more interesting as we live it.. Thanks for sharing this. Tommy

Faces  (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 10:01:25 AM
That's the beauty of life, we are all different because God did not makes us all carbon copy molds of one another... Keep up the great work... God Bless ~Michelle~

Mysteries Of Life (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 9:19:25 PM
when we come upon that fork in the road, it would be a more than mystery if we could embark upon both paths at once ...

Mysteries Of Life (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 6:48:42 PM
So much truth about life you just revealed here. And no matter which fork we take there always seems to be another fork waiting down the road.I really enjoyed this. Have a great week Tommy

Mysteries Of Life (Poetry) - 4/14/2004 4:15:26 PM
I love this kind of poetry. Thanks for sharing!

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 4/12/2004 8:03:56 AM
close of this brought tears to my eyes, Mary. lots of wisdom here, as others have said. thanks, dawn

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 4/12/2004 7:51:10 AM
So lovely, so wise.

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 4/12/2004 7:02:49 AM
Mary, So much wisdom in this love and truly a pricless encounter of verses........ So lucky are they find each other and reunite.... Peggy

Soul Mate (Poetry) - 4/12/2004 6:45:14 AM
Mary, love your poem. There's alot to be said for that third verse.

I Understand Now (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 4:52:37 PM
Mary -- Good for you!!! I do hope your mother got to read this. The day my eyes opened was once upon an afternoon when a respected friend looked at me askance and said forthrightly -- if your parents got you to the age of eighteen in one piece and with half a head on your shoulders, they did their job -- the rest is entirely up to you. I'll never forget the feeling that went through me. Vicky

I Understand Now (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 3:38:13 PM
Such lyrical moms must be validated ... at any time.

I Believe In You (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 6:10:24 PM
This is lovely Mary... soft and beautiful...floria

I Believe In You (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 4:46:53 PM
This is excellent.

I Believe In You (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 4:16:07 PM
It's good that you have someone that you trust completely. Wonderful indeed! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Hands At The End Of The Light (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 12:03:07 PM
Very well said, Mary. Often, it is at the end of the road of our life that we value love, peace, joy and forgiveness. And often, that is when it is too late. If only we had the wisdom early on in our life to travel with love, peace, joy and forgiveness; how many people could we had impacted positively and what would our country be like today. Will there ever be enough people to pack their luggage with these gifts that would cause our generation and the next generation to eliminate hatred, bitterness, prejudice, envy, crime , etc.? And finally, will people ever realize that without these gifts, the end is truly and will be doom. Great--great---great

Diamond Raindrops (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 8:16:18 AM
Fantastic write.....BHUWAN

Hands At The End Of The Light (Poetry) - 11/10/2003 10:28:34 PM
Whoa, this is so true, much too often we travel the road of self...and no matter how wonderful one did live, in the end we will still see...we took too many roads named self. This was a very good and thought provoking piece. Allen

Making Due  (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 10:46:49 PM
A beautiful dedication to your friend. Excellent verse. Allen

Making Due  (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 9:50:21 PM
Very nice write.

Winter Love (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 7:49:58 AM
Mary Love your poem. It touches my heart and all those love emotions that one has when you find that true love. I am waiting. :)

Winter Love (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 1:44:37 PM
What a bittersweet and lovely write.

Winter Love (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 10:37:03 AM
Dear Mary, Your descriptions are poignant and very realistic. With those expressions, though I could fall in love in the winter, spring, fall or summer of my life.

Winter Love (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 5:12:33 PM
Wow ! Terrific !!!

Winter Love (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 12:49:35 PM
this is so lovely, I to live in the winter of my life and know of the need to hear I love you from a lovers lips... well written and ever so sweet

Winter Love (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 12:02:07 PM
This is one of the most precious love poems I have ever seen. I want to give you something. One of my grandfather's poems. Just thanks for touching hearts so deeply. John WINTER WISH At dusk tonight I wish that we could be In an old house beneath a bare-limbed tree, Snow drifted deep upon each window sill, Within, a crackling hearth-fire – all else still, A chair drawn close, and you and I alone, And mine the right to claim you all my own. L.W. Bidwell

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.