AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Thomas Neviaser, iSteve Coltman, icarlton davis, iDiana Perkins, iNicholas Coe, iWill Clark, iLawrance Lux, i
 
Home > Nina E Anderson
 

Recent Reviews for Nina E Anderson


The Secrets of Staying Young (Book) - 10/21/2010 8:14:48 PM
I agree with Dr. Bernard. But unfortunately people would rather give the totally responsibility for their health to someone else. I guess they would then have someone to blame their illness on.

Analyzing Sports Drinks (Book) - 8/2/2010 5:14:56 AM
enjoyed reading your review

Worse Than Global Warming: Wave Technology (Book) - 2/15/2008 3:47:34 PM
"a pole shift" I had a dream about that very thing. The only thing that saved me was my sailboat. Walt

Analyzing Sports Drinks (Book) - 2/5/2007 5:41:10 AM
Looks like a job well done. I drank so many sports drinks and never associated them to my weight addition..

Atlantis Today - The USA. Poised For Destruction (Book) - 1/26/2006 12:51:58 PM
This is so interesting! I just recently read an article comparing our culture with the ill fated Anasazi tribes of New Mexico recently. Something to think about...

Super Nutrition for Dogs n' Cats (Book) - 11/7/2005 11:24:43 PM
Having recently lost my best friend, a pure breed Australian cattledog, who was 11.5 years old, I can see that a book like this could be of great advantage. Whilst I almost always cooked for him, chicken, beef, veges, pasta, rice, perhaps I missed out on giving him things that he needed. He was diagnosed with a splenic tumour and although it didn't appear to be as bad as first thought, his heart gave out and he died. I would have done anything in the world to save him, and tried to by admitting him to an intensive care hospital, but the miracle wasn't going to happen. I am going to have a new friend soon as I need a canine mate to love, and I will think seriously about buying this book so I can do all that I can to make sure he has a longer life than 11.5 years. Good luck with the book. Vena

ADD, The Natural Approach (Book) - 5/12/2005 9:28:37 AM
Much needed informative book. R

Are we recreating the Atlantean apocalypse? (Article) - 3/21/2011 8:57:06 AM
Myself, I regard all Atlantean hypothesis the same way I regard the Christian Bible, and the same way Joseph Campbell regarded myths and legends: fascinating conjecture with definitely identifiable commonalities that effects of time and consideration have rather mutably affected. I stop short of accepting the rationalisations of most 'authoritative' authors on the subject, lacking evidential empirical facts, but for that matter, consider our range of attitudes towards the possibility of ALF/ELFs, or the truly startling scientific theories of individuals like Austrian Viktor Schauberger. That having been said, in the words of the immortal bard: "There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophy..." And now, if you'll excuse me, I have a hot date with a cute Lemurian who has invited me for an interview under California's Mt. Shasta. Cheers, Kalikiano

Global warming’s culprit: Not CO2 (Article) - 3/21/2011 8:39:16 AM
Bravo Zulu, Nina. Your career certainly spans a range of interesting interests and activities. As for 'global warming', human beings characteristically seek simple explanations to complex problems; while this trait hews congruently to the Occam's Razor approach to understanding, by attributing effects to the least complicated explanative theory, a subject like this that you have addressed correctly involves (as you observe) a vast array of synergistic factors that have extremely subtle interactions, varying directly throughout a related time base. Until the advances of science and technology enabled human economic affairs with an exponential impact capability of massive proportions, the cumulative effect of all human activities on the planet's bioecosphere was rather inconsequential. That is no longer the case, of course (as a former ATP, you're in an excellent position to understand some of the more adverse direct photochemical effects of modern stratospheric flight) and the aggregate of these processes will simply continue to compound this aspect of climate change. It's an interesting topic, but one must always remember that despite all our (i.e. homo sapiens) erstwhile 'advanced' knowledge and understanding, we remain the most ignorant of primitives when that Earthly data base is placed into its proper comparative cosmic context. I find that it helps to rememember that sad truth from time to time, when one attempts to 'explain' things in a logical or meaningful sense. Your intelligence is obvious and admirable, and it's comforting to think that the 'geese' are lucky enough to occasionally have crews like yourself in command of the flight deck, LoL. Blue skies, Kalikiano

Can our schools cause attention deficit disorder? (Article) - 10/21/2010 8:20:09 PM
Just this past week I reviewed my grandchild's lunch menu and I was surprised at some of the choices. Pretty good. I agree that the diagnosis of ADD and ADHD for children begin when they enter the school system. I believe a diet change might be a better solution but will this modern date "I want to be your friend" parent do it. Anyway, will stop in again

The consequences of high-carb eating. (Article) - 10/21/2010 8:11:54 PM
Invaluable. Much different that all the hype we hear about carbs. I decided to quit following fad dieting programs years ago. Thanks for the info, Nina

Cancer Disarmed - an adjunct therapy. (Article) - 7/19/2008 3:09:32 AM
Dear Nina, Anything is possible... You express yourself very well. Do you think that soy is the answer? I am sure of one thing - beef is NOT! Enjoy iife! John Michael

Global warming’s culprit: Not CO2 (Article) - 12/30/2007 3:26:10 AM
Your confusioning the issue with the facts. Now they'll have to come up with some kind of comos thing tax to replace the impending C02 taxes they were going to lay on us. A side from that.. Very well written.. and very informative. Enjoyed the read.

The consequences of high-carb eating. (Article) - 10/23/2007 6:25:36 PM
This is well structured information and some people may need the advice. Yet... I often think that our instinct must be right. My cat never ate anything that made it sick, the same can be said of animals I have had the opportunity of observing. I have the impression that the more we think about what we eat, the less natural it becomes. And once we forget about our instincts, we don't feel what is good for us anymore and need to look for it in books. Of course, this is only my personal opinion. But this attitude has kept me healthy, with a stable weight and, most important of all, serene. I run away from people who discuss calories and exercise until they look ugly. One day I looked at the hands and feet of women who spent their time at the gym... nothing feminine, only tension, strange-looking muscles and veins. I just wanted to share some of my thoughts with you. I hope you don't mind. Best regards, Axilea

What is really in your sports drink? (Article) - 9/23/2007 1:13:37 PM
Nina, as a thriathlete I deeply appreciate your article. Thank you for sharing your wisdom! Rebecca~

What is really in your sports drink? (Article) - 3/21/2007 4:44:28 AM
Profound write...very very deep and informative...am saving this write for future references....clap clap clap....love n luck.....BHUWAN!!!

Earthquakes in the "ring of fire" validate prophecies. (Article) - 10/3/2006 2:55:43 PM
The "Ring of Fire" issue has some substance. Since the hot plasma below the tectonic plates is at an extremely high temperature, it can have a much greater effect upon the surface temperature than do the low temperature gases in the atmosphere. In fact, the hot plasma can penetrate the surface layer, creating volcanos. Some volcanos are born beneath the surface of the oceans and rise to create island craters. The heat radiation from the plasma moves upward toward the surface of the earth, and re-radiates outward through our atmosphere. Scientists know that certain gases, such as carbon dioxide, tend to trap the heat from the sun, but they evidently have not taken into consideration the full "thermal network",beginning at the center of the earth and ending in outer space. While the thermal resistance of rock and other materials is somewhat high, the tectonic plates are thin (as compared to radial earth distances), and although the temperature drop across this layer is high, the plasma temperature is extremely high. I am only one of many who doubt the validity of the current Global Warming Models. If the model is wrong, the solution to the problem may very likely also be wrong. I have discussed this subject with other scientists who have more direct experience in this area, and there are similar predictions from other investigations, that are based on historic evidence of cyclic temperature variations, which indicate that we are due for a severe temperature rise over the next decade. All heating effects would have to be considered, however. As to subsurface electromagnetic radiation producing earthquakes or other substantial large mass transport phenomena, that appears to be absurd. Most high frequency radiation energy is absorbed at the surface of most materials, and the "skin depth" (absorption layer) is generally quite thin. Very few material can conduct microwave radiation very far without losing most of the energy. That is why your microwave oven heats mostly the top of the food, which then conducts some of the heat to the lower areas. Microwave radiation is much more likely to affect your brain. This is another current subject of interest, especially for cell phones which transmit energy short distances from the brain (the shorter the distance, the higher the energy density).

What is really in your sports drink? (Article) - 7/12/2006 10:54:48 AM
Very informative write.

Are we recreating the Atlantean apocalypse? (Article) - 10/31/2005 9:52:07 PM
Scary to think about because I just got done writing a novella about Atlantis, and doing a Science Fiction story set right after the Mayan Calendar. Weird when you think about it, but it is that dark vision of how the world will end that you don't want to face. Well written and well observed here.

Cancer Disarmed - an adjunct therapy. (Article) - 4/30/2005 5:19:05 PM
interesting article

The consequences of high-carb eating. (Article) - 4/30/2005 5:18:16 PM
enjoyed the read

Can our schools cause attention deficit disorder? (Article) - 4/30/2005 5:17:26 PM
interesting article

Earthquakes in the "ring of fire" validate prophecies. (Article) - 4/30/2005 5:16:43 PM
interesting read

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.