AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Karen Wilson, iRichard Sharp, iAlan Brenham, iLannah Sawers-Diggins, iDietmar Rothe, iAlan Cook, iKevin Weeks, i
 
Home > Alice E Lewis
 

Recent Reviews for Alice E Lewis


By Hands of Strangers (Book) - 8/8/2006 3:33:56 PM
This is a sensational start to your story Alice. It really grabs me and I am going to buy and read your book. I also have written a novel, part of which has to do with WWII halocaust and takes place in 1941 during a paranormal experience of my protagonist Jared Clarkson. Clarkson learns a secret about himself during his paranormal experience in Dachau concentration camp. Again, I will order your book to read. Malcolm

In the Garden (Article) - 1/8/2013 5:03:18 PM
Dear Ms. Lewis, thank you so much for sharing this beautiful experience. I first read about you today when i decided to stay home from work. I was praying about pruning and i found your site on when God uses situations as tools of pruning. The Holy Spirit deeply moved in my heart as I read your article. I live in an apartment and Im asking the Lord to bring me something where I too can go and plant and prune. Thank you so much and I pray that God will continue blessing you with experices that will bless and encourage His children. Carolyn, Vacaville, CA

Why God? (Article) - 7/14/2006 6:40:37 PM
How beautiful! Wishing you just enough of every thing! Mister

Why God? (Article) - 7/12/2006 9:12:53 PM
Very well written. I love this piece of writing! God is so wonderful; this piece shows Him very well. This could have happened anywhere and it is a good way to show people that God is real and He is great! One thing I didn't get was this part: She even began to cover it with her love until the day came when the evil man returned. He ripped the tumor that she had begun to love out of her body. Then he tossed her aside. Very well written, nothing else is going to come from this thirteen year old's mouth besides great praise for your wonderful composition!

Circumstances-God's Pruning Tools (Article) - 5/23/2006 8:56:54 AM
Amen and Amen, Alice. How well you expressed God's pruning method. Funny, this morning I uploaded "Trials Equip Us for Helping Others". Your article fitted in quite well...taking it even deeper. Is God doing His work through us? God Bless you, Alice. Lena

Emergency Prparedness (Article) - 9/10/2005 1:29:58 PM
interesting article

In the Garden (Article) - 8/15/2005 8:00:37 PM
Alice, Inspiring! An excellent write. I think I'll go find a pair of gloves and pull a weed. Cynthia

In the Garden (Article) - 8/15/2005 11:32:58 AM
Nature is very grounding. Our modern lifestyles have moved us away from appreciating the earth...we wear shoes to protect our feet, we sit on chairs and not the ground. Any opportunity to touch the earth and bond with it is a spiritual experience. Some people claim they don't like nature but in my opinion of you don't like nature you don't like life. That is what nature represents. Nice piece. I hope your life settles down soon. In the meantime, relax in the garden and say your serenity prayer.

In the Garden (Article) - 8/15/2005 9:21:08 AM
I look forward to starting my new gardens when we move. With a little experience behind me, perhaps I can plan a lovely retreat in the backyard.

In the Garden (Article) - 8/15/2005 8:59:32 AM
Very nice. Sad beginning, but very nice article. It is very poetic.

On Parenting (Article) - 6/2/2005 7:53:17 PM
My father used the paddle for every infraction-- all my early memories of him are of an enraged man bellowing and swinging that paddle. Parents don't realize that kids can and DO remember the nasty things that are done to them... and if they don't want to end up in a rotten nursing home, they should treat their kids kindly.

On Parenting (Article) - 6/2/2005 10:26:44 AM
interesting but informative write; thanks for sharing, alice! :)

My Sweetest Rose (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 6:14:14 AM
Phenomenal poem! Could not have been better said nor written. Loved it!

My Sweetest Rose (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 2:45:17 PM
This poem is a sweet rose as well

Angel Unaware (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 11:19:43 AM
Those of us who have never lived through this can only attempt to grasp the emotional and physical turmoil. Thank you for sharing your story with us.

My Sweetest Rose (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 9:59:48 AM
My Sweetest Rose is beautiful, Alice. I write a little poetry too and I love the sentimentality of this one. You have had an interesting life. I, too am of German descent; my mother was born in Germany and came to America at the age of 17. She never talked much about her native land and I'm so sorry I didn't ask questions before it was too late. Thanks for writing. Emma

My Sweetest Rose (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 6:17:42 PM
Dear Alice'', This is absolutely awesome and wonderful and sensational. it's exceptional'', I didn't lose my spouse , but the most important person in my life was /is my sister Sylvia and I relate to the beauty you've expressed here. I have written a few poem in her memory and not a day goes by that I don't share the same sentiments you've expressed. PEACE AND HOLY COMFORT'', Rich Criso Suarez

Angel Unaware (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 1:47:01 PM
Alice, Welcome to Author's Den; you're among friends. What a debut piece! All these years, you remember and have penned a strong piece full of emotion and gratitude. WELL DONE! ((((HUGS)))) and love, Karla. :)

Angel Unaware (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 7:42:03 PM
I am sure that those who served will be glad to know that you thanked them. Very well done and welcome to the den.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.