AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard French, iNeeta Blair, ialex canton-dutari, iD. Enise, ial squitieri,sr, iCraig Hartpence, iLloydene Hill, i
 
Home > Tichaona M Chinyelu
 

Recent Reviews for Tichaona M Chinyelu


Still Living on my Feet (Book) - 9/26/2007 12:27:15 AM
Very, very nice, my God.

In the Whirlwind (Book) - 6/7/2007 2:24:50 AM
In The WhirlWind is a thought provoking powerful book of poetry written by Tichaona Chinyelu. The chose of colors depicted on the front cover of the book were red (blood), black (skin) and green (land), is a representation of African-American history and its roots. The poems within the context of In The WhirlWind touches on a variety of subjects which include women, African-American history, slavery, politics, music and cultures. When reading, In the WhirlWind, I was particularly drawn to the following poems, Weaver Woman, Black History Speaks and Black List. Some of the other poems that caught my attention were Blood Will Tell and Louder than Oppression. With all of these poems, the messages and imagery are very strong and vivid. Five Stars Rating Reviewed by Afrika Midnight Asha Abney www.authorsden.com/afrikamaabney

Still Living on my Feet (Book) - 6/7/2007 2:23:54 AM
Still Living on my Feet is Tichaona Chinyelu’s second book of poetry. In this book, Tichaona touches on a variety of subjects such as revolutionary love, humor, relationships and sisterhood. The messages depicted within the contexts of the poems are very vivid and thought provoking. Some of my favorite poems include The Light of Libation, Beauty, Sister Speak, and Sister Speak II. The cover design which was created by David Lockett of David Lockett Designs, Inc., speaks for itself. It is a strong portrayal of African-American culture, tradition, roots and ancestry. What particularly drawn me to this book, was the title, it is very abstract, but yet powerful. Sometimes in life, when we feel the battles have been us down, we have to stand and live on our feet, or we can allow them to beat us down. It is clearly evident that Tichaona has experienced life’s trials and tribulations and remains standing strong in the midst of life’s obstacles. Five Stars Rating Reviewed by Afrika Midnight Asha Abney www.authorsden.com/afrikamaabney

In the Whirlwind (Book) - 11/11/2006 3:02:33 AM
In The Whirlwind shows the political conscious mind of Tichaona Chinyelu, who I am proud to have come to know and enjoy the many things she has to tell through her own eyes. Some great pieces I love in this book are Weaver Woman, Louder Than Oppression, Bobby Hutton and They Weren't Thankful. I really enjoy the storytelling style this lady possess. T, I have one question. When's the next book sis?

In the Whirlwind (Book) - 8/16/2006 9:03:51 AM
Read the excerpts. I'm fascinated by your writing.

Biggie Meets Fannie Lou: An Imaginary Dialogue (Short Story) - 9/7/2008 5:31:20 AM
WOW, such imagery I feel as if I was standing in a group surronding the participants as we listened to their conversation. Brilliant, you have inspired me to attempt to write some dialogs of my time. (1937 to the present. < < <HUGS & LOVE >>>> Mikii

Ménage a Trois: An Imaginary Dialogue (Short Story) - 9/7/2008 5:25:55 AM
"T" you never cease to amaze me but then who am I not to be amazed. <HUGS> A delightful write. Mikii

Ice T Meets Darryl Gates: An Imaginary Dialogue (Short Story) - 4/14/2008 11:14:41 PM
What a crack up, I just had to read THAT conversation. Brilliant idea.

Ménage a Trois: An Imaginary Dialogue (Short Story) - 8/2/2006 11:47:06 AM
Very interesting, Tichaona. Love the flow. Sounds like a dialogue from the V Monologues. God bless, Sandie.

Referencing Rain (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 5:42:57 PM
LUVIT! SO GREAT TO RETURN TO THE DEN AND FIND THAT TRUTH IS STILL ALIVE. I BOW TO YOUR PEN..PEACE AND BLESSINGS FROM MEMPHIS THE CITY OF THE DEAD.

The Butterfly's Effect? (Poetry) - 7/20/2010 1:17:52 AM
Love the simplicity.

The Butterfly's Effect? (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 6:23:12 PM
Profoundly, a world of such fragile beauty and the eye blinks, gone.Nice,precise brush stroke. I shall be conscious of eyelash flicks for some time now.

The Butterfly's Effect? (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 4:29:59 PM
John, thank you. Christine, glad you enjoyed.

The Butterfly's Effect? (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 3:50:50 PM
Great punch, Tichaona, in these pithy lines. John

The Butterfly's Effect? (Poetry) - 7/19/2010 2:52:13 PM
Very exciting imagery here in your sleek work~ Blessings, Christine

Weaver Woman (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 7:54:22 AM
A stimulating magnificent poetic beauty and message. "Weaver Woman". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Boston Latin School (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 7:38:46 AM
A poemization of emotions on social strata... "Boston Latin School" shows the training ground of a great Poet. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

the oppressors' clinical case file (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 7:31:56 AM
Your poetic-political and ontologic-philosophical VOICE will etch Your message on the doors of etrnity. I have enjoyed the reading of "the oppressors' clinical case file". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Nonsense Makes Sense (Poetry) - 6/12/2007 7:26:25 AM
Outstanding composition in wording contents and meaning. "Nonsense Makes Sense" ignites the dynamo of good sense. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Against I (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 12:53:57 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "I Against I". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Amandla Awethu I (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 12:15:35 PM
Excellent historic background in "Amandla Awethu I". A magnificent tribute and great social and humanistic message. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Contraband Marriage (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 12:01:15 PM
A depicting of reality painted with the colors of a rainbow of emotions... "Contraband Marriage" is rich in art and message. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Older than Hip Hop (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 11:50:54 AM
When the world discovers You, it will make a Paean to a true Poet. "Older than Hip Hop" lines up among EXCELLENTS in my list of Your masterpieces. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Contraband Marriage (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 8:14:03 AM
A thought-inciting write indeed, Tichaona. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Weaver Woman (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 1:50:53 AM
One more of your beautiful inspired poetry. Eventhough I rarely have a chance to post reviews these days (travel-related reasons), I read as much of you as I can and there isn't one thing you wrote that does not bear the mark of perfection.

Nonsense Makes Sense (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 8:08:51 AM
I bet you could make a song of this Sense turned into Nonsense...or is it Nonsense turned into Sense...nice work on this piece ...and yes it does sound like a little hip hop rap song...check my son's site at Artsonmusic.com...bet you will enjoy the song ...War Cry... Art Sun...

Blood Will Tell (My Mother's Song) (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 12:25:17 PM
Write on write on.

Under the Mud (Poetry) - 10/4/2006 12:24:18 PM
Your writng is simply fantastic and all who read will agree with me when i say this.

Under the Mud (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 1:04:58 PM
This is very powerful........

Under the Mud (Poetry) - 9/28/2006 10:27:10 AM
"Under the Mud" social poetic voices sing for justice. I did learn from the reading of "Under the Mud". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Blood Will Tell (My Mother's Song) (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 12:05:33 PM
Very unique composition... I enjoyed it. "Blood Will Tell (My Mother's Song)" flows and sings beautifuly. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Blood Will Tell (My Mother's Song) (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 9:42:56 AM
A beautiful story. I know of so many stories like this, but you tell it with such heartfelt intensity - very moving. -- Jeff

Weaver Woman (Poetry) - 2/10/2006 11:35:52 AM
Great self-revelation and assertiveness. Thank you for sharing it, Tichaona. Love and peace to you, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.