AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Beverly Scott, iTony Lambert, iSherri Smith, iBilly Allmon, iSheri Hoff, iIan Irvine (Hobson), ijd young, i
 
Home > Regis H. Schilken
 

Recent Reviews for Regis H. Schilken


The Island off Stony Point (Book) - 1/24/2009 1:11:31 AM
Sounds facinating! Great reviews! JMD

The Oculi Incident (Book) - 4/25/2006 4:38:22 AM
Holds my interest.Its gripping and suspenseful ! M

Sliding into Non-Being! (Short Story) - 3/3/2011 5:41:41 PM
My father-in-law went through the same thing. He died almost two years ago. It is terrible.

Book Review: Retribution: The Battle for Japan (Article) - 4/30/2015 4:38:26 AM
I wonder that Americans do not see any parallel to the bushido doctrine in our own 'exceptionalism' and White supremacy mythology, indoctrination, brutalities, etc. Macnamara and General LeMay are said to have had this discussion - "We sure had better win this war or else we'll surely hang as war criminals ..."

A Hard Man Is Good To Find (Article) - 1/6/2014 6:04:39 AM
so clogged blood vessels are one of the principles of ED...surely VIAGRA helps...but the most effective and stress-free way of avoiding clogged blood vessels is to live a healthy lifestyle and EXERCISE!!!

Book Review: Saving Savannah (Article) - 7/29/2013 6:04:50 AM
Interesting excerpts. Having worked with African Americans at two universities for 33 years I've come to admire their resilience in the face of almost continual degradation from the ultimate degradation of slavery. My poem, Buffalo Soldier, tries to convey that strength. I would've liked to have seen more about why Savannah had to be saved more than once and more about the author. Ron

Book Review: Unwanted by Christine Ohlsson (Article) - 2/16/2012 12:08:16 PM
This is not a story for those faint of heart. While the story ends on a positive note, the story is quite disturbing.

Book Review: The Priest and the Peaches by Larry Peterson (Article) - 1/2/2012 8:13:39 AM
Regis, thank you for sharing your enthusiasm for Larry's book. I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it. Your support means the world to us.

Book Review: The Priest and the Peaches by Larry Peterson (Article) - 1/1/2012 5:16:57 PM
This is a articularly good read for young adults.

Review: Secret Life of Emily Dickinson (Article) - 3/5/2011 4:24:51 PM
A side of Emily most of us never knew. Thanks for sharing this.

A Hard Man Is Good To Find (Article) - 2/18/2011 8:21:20 AM
I'm sure Mae West isn't the only one to say that. Interesting infor and good advice.

The bird House by Kelly Simmons (5 STARS) (Article) - 2/2/2011 1:00:51 PM
This is a great read for both men and women. why, because ultimately it reveals the delicacy of the human spirit in both young and old alike. rege

Applause for Plant and Animal souls (Article) - 1/13/2011 8:02:39 PM
A great write on a very difficult and controversial topic! From the perspective of someone who believes what God has revealed to humanity by means of His written Word (The Bible) I would merely add a few observations. The soul comes to life, when the physical body begins to run on oxygen, and, that plants were eaten in Eden prior to sin and death; so in that sense, plants did not possess souls as humans do. Again science attempts to explain things that are outside of its ability to 'see', thereby becoming science-fiction in the process. Great job! ~Z.B.McClure

Why Do We Die -- A House of Cards (Article) - 1/13/2011 7:44:57 PM
I enjoyed your ability to take a complex subject and boil it down to an easily digestible form,Regis. You are right- science, true science is built upon observations that may be repeated and verified. We can only 'observe' death at the physical level. At the invisible level (spiritual) we have only God's Word about it- and He reveals the cause to be sin- a fundamental disharmony with His ways. All death is caused by an interruption in relationship, which as you note, causes the house of cards begin to collapse into disorder. But that only describes the physical bodie's death- things continue to exist separate from the level of atomic order. Again, I greatly enjoyed your skill and gift with language, and expression. ~Z.B.McClure

Original Sinners (Article) - 1/13/2011 7:32:25 PM
Well written book review! I like that Coats understood that Adam and Eve were two historical persons from whom all other humans are now descended! Sin and corruption in this world are not legendary, mythical or merely symbolic- they are very real problems, requiring a very real origin.As Coats describes---all of this had a literal beginning. Thanks for an excellent review of this book! ~Z.B.McClure

God and Science are One! (Article) - 1/13/2011 7:23:33 PM
Interesting observations that these philosophers made, but sadly, without the illumination of God's revelation, they all fall as short of the truth as does a blind man feeling one end of an elephant and describing it as a snake, but feeling the other end and describing an elephant as a tree-trunk. God reveals that He is separate from His creation,transcendent- yet omnipresent at the same time. You make the message of the philosphers clear in your writing, and for that I am grateful. ~Z.B.McClure

The Substance of Music (Article) - 1/13/2011 7:14:48 PM
Very interesting article Regis. Music is fundamentally spiritual in nature- a sort of basic mode of communication, sort of like the DNA molecule being a means of communicating and expressing datum. It is exists whether or not it is perceived by an intelligent being.Some people are just more tuned into this musical data. I enjoyed this article and look forward to reading your others! ~Z.B.McClure

The Being of God Is Science! (Article) - 12/20/2009 8:25:08 PM
Since (God) Is Infinite--Truly Being Of (God) Is a Mystery To Behold Which Modern Day Man Cannot Will Never Even Begin To Comprehend... Credit For Illuminating Write! TRASK

Albums of Antiquity (Poetry) - 10/19/2014 4:29:59 AM
Nice people from the past and always good to read about them. Our Ancestors mean lots to us and we'll always be greatful to them and have long talks about them. Antiquity is meaningful in my life.

Albums of Antiquity (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 12:23:04 PM
A broth of DNA traveling through time, we the vehicle, end of father and mother repeated consecutively, endless from the beginning. There but for choices of others we may or may not know, go we, or someone we could have been. Crown of creation, generation by generation. Interesting poem Mr. Schilken. Bob

Smiling Flower (Poetry) - 7/29/2013 7:12:18 PM
crocus are a very welcome sight were I live!

Albums of Antiquity (Poetry) - 7/29/2013 7:10:54 PM
Not sure what we are but, we do tend to ignore history and repeat it. Cool write. Be very interesting to see what history tells of us. ~ Morgan

Albums of Antiquity (Poetry) - 7/28/2013 10:05:42 AM
Yes, we are what we eat and what our ancestors ate. Without them and their courage and struggle to survive, we would not exist. What artifacts they've left behind gives some clue into their lives, but modern living is so far removed from our distant ancestors, I daresay that most of us could not live that way anymore. Your poem raises many interesting thoughts. Ron

Albums of Antiquity (Poetry) - 7/28/2013 8:34:54 AM
You've touched an inner voice, spirit, yearning that we've all felt, and you've done it well. Great title also.

Albums of Antiquity (Poetry) - 7/27/2013 7:45:59 PM
Due diligence serving nature and importance of such judgments.. the quality of being ancient you have achieved..descriptive of antiquities..So well written, Regis, one can identify with emotions Lady Vivian

Brilliant Flashes (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 9:42:18 AM
Add resounding A M E N s from my corner !! The message could not be more important or more timely, and you have conveyed it brilliantly. So sad and frustrating to see war after war erupt. Is studying history a total waste? I like to think not, but I have to admit, evidcence points that way. Keep shouting it out, Regis, keep shouting it out!! So good to know that, like me, you plan to write to your last breath. By hook or crook, right? Just reread your AD bio, by the way. You are one accomplished fellow!! 'I. Amin Awe' xOxOxOxOxOxOxOx

Rosa Parks and America's Conscience (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 6:05:01 PM
P o w e r f u l !! I am so glad you brought out the religious hypocracy. As for Rosa Parks, I wish I had a fraction of her courage. Were it not for brave and determined souls like her. . .doesn't bear thinking about, does it. EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT WORK! xOx Phyllis xOx

Hitler's Dread (Poetry) - 7/29/2011 7:12:07 PM
You ask a question each of us must face, and is sometimes the hardest question to answer. It's easy to proclaim "I will stand up," but when the time for standing up comes, easier to stand by the waysinde. Thanks for a thoughtful poem... Chip Bergeron

Rosa Parks and America's Conscience (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 4:56:07 PM
Unfortunate, but true.... Chip Bergeron

High School Boys (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 11:45:39 AM
P e r f e c t.

Being Normal (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 7:54:46 PM
You are definitely what I hope to be "A Normal" teacher! Thanks for reminding us of God's infinite wisdom.

Skinny Boy (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 6:57:43 AM
This is so quietly beautiful, with so many years between the scenes. "His love comes out to share the while" brings a lot of like experiences to mind. And every year brings more to share. Connie

Being Normal (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 6:53:06 AM
Powerful writing! Someone made the statement recently (which has been said countless times) that homosexuals can't change. But I know of some who have. Just this week, I heard of a ministry that helps individuals wanting victory over homosexual attractions. It's called Exodus International and, of course, has a web site. If that can't be located, typing Dennis Jernigen into the search bar should do it. Connie

Being Normal (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 8:21:39 AM
Everything God made was good, then entered man's way of thinking. I enjoyed reading this poem. Wow! Simply stated: precise Pier

Man's Fate (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 8:02:31 AM
Purpose is the key to unlocking a lot of unfulfilled lives. We need to find out what we are meant to do here. I enjoyed reading this poem. You got me thinking... Pier

Being Normal (Poetry) - 3/28/2011 8:12:19 AM
AAAAAAAA-men !! Right, right down the line. Love the creative approach you have taken. Love your style!! Keep the brussel sprouts, but the rest gets ya TEN STARS !!! x:)x Phyllis x:)x

Being Normal (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 7:09:16 AM
Your amazing ..I love how you write sweet man..excellent as always...sighhh...keep smiling OK...Hugsss

Skinny Boy (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 11:03:53 AM
Amen to true love. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

High School Boys (Poetry) - 3/20/2011 11:02:18 AM
I too, was small built. Pant size 30 x 30 for as long as I could remember. There was a girl in 10th grade that started following me everywhere I went at school. That girl is now my wife of 37 years. I would rather have warmth to give than muscles to show. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

High School Boys (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 5:58:13 PM
I can relate to this, Regis. I was very small all through school and really did not put on weight until my mid twenties. However I do remember that the girls enjoyed my company so I let the boys play their games and enjoyed my own. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Being Normal (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 9:44:59 AM
This is so true...God is not some passive agressive twerp who ,likes to play parlor games with people. That's whatb people make Him outnto be. Chip Bergeron

High School Boys (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 9:29:15 PM
I was skinny. Really Skinny. Yet there is someone for everyone I believe and in the end I made out like a bandit. Patrick

Being Normal (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 4:28:17 PM
"Nature won't make a being that's wrong" love the wisdom Rege, and thanks for stopping by my pages too.

Being Normal (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 7:13:22 AM
Excellent words of wisdom! We all should be loved for who we are not by the choices we make. Great poem! Take care, Chessly

Being Normal (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 12:57:43 AM
An interesting and brave statement to make in this day and age...prejudices should have fallen by the way side. fee

Being Normal (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 12:37:53 AM
A well written poem, Regis

Orchid Soul (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 9:08:34 PM
I think you just painted her portrait in prose and we all know the timeless nature of that. Nicely done. Patrick

Being Normal (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 12:42:56 PM
Write on, Regis. As the man said, to thine own self be true. -gene.

Being Normal (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 10:50:50 AM
Well actually he does and they're loaded. That said, I could not agree with you more. It is our laws that are fouled up. Patrick

Skinny Boy (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 7:44:56 AM
Breath taking ..just like you sweet man...sighhhh...Hugss Love, Chanti Lace xo

High School Boys (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 10:17:37 AM
The growth through adolescence into manhood is one of God's great miracles. I didn't understand it then, I understand it far less now. This is a wonsderful recollection... Chip Bergeron

High School Boys (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 7:39:24 AM
Yes can relate to this one Regis, I think I weighed in at 98 lbs when I was in high school, often called nicknames such as skinny mini, the stick, thermometer etc. fee

Smiling Flower (Poetry) - 3/7/2011 11:45:48 AM
Spring is here for sure when you see crocus. We planted them and brought one in the house once, very odoriferous. Patrick.

Skinny Boy (Poetry) - 3/7/2011 11:05:09 AM
Very moving and very true. Eileen

Skinny Boy (Poetry) - 3/7/2011 7:02:22 AM
This is beautiful tribute to your loved one. I'm so glad you shared it. Donna

Skinny Boy (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 10:46:47 PM
Well I'm not 70 but I am no longer even CLOSE to the skinny tot, child, teenager, young adult, I once was. But I still have my sweetheart and isn't that all that matters? Patrick

WORDS (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 10:20:31 PM
You are correct. Wars will not stay won by military might. Not even close. Religions hold one truth, they can not be reconciled. We're screwed. Patrick

Smiling Flower (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 5:18:50 PM
"Smiling Flower" really made my day so much brighter....springtime what a wonderful time with such beauty! Much appreciated! Blessings, Margaret

Smiling Flower (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 4:50:34 AM
Ahhh, the beauty of springtime. My favorite time of year. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

Smiling Flower (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 9:36:16 PM
Glorious tribute to the coming warmth for you!! Things are cooling down here in Oz! Blessings to our Great World! xox :-D

Smiling Flower (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 3:03:15 PM
Looking forward to seeing these little guys soon but still so cold up here in Nova Scotia fee

Hell's Ashes (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 9:18:58 PM
The picture brought tears to my eyes but the words released them down my cheeks. .

Man's Fate (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 3:13:56 PM
You give us lots to contemplate in this write...well done... fee

Man's Fate (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 12:57:22 PM
great poem

Man's Fate (Poetry) - 3/2/2011 12:56:38 PM
Substance to think about, Regis. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Orchid Soul (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 8:16:27 AM
Breath taking sweet man...your loving heart is all over these words.....sighhh..Hugsss

Orchid Soul (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 7:52:58 AM
Stunningly rich in meaning and heart.... fee

Orchid Soul (Poetry) - 3/1/2011 2:16:00 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

WORDS (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 6:12:51 PM
Gives us all something to really think about. Great write Regis. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

WORDS (Poetry) - 2/26/2011 6:08:54 AM
Wowwwww is right..wonderful writing sweet man...as always a pure pleasure to read you....stay safe and well..Hugsss

WORDS (Poetry) - 2/26/2011 3:40:00 AM
Yoou called hat is going on in the world, Regis. In the case of despots, words, backed up with bloody violence is a recipe for eventual disaaster.

WORDS (Poetry) - 2/26/2011 1:06:41 AM
So much truth in this to think about...wow. Great write. fee

Courage (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 10:01:42 PM
Very nice and moving,Regis.

Combat Brothers (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 9:14:08 PM
Funny how people like Hitler who always promise to destroy us end up destroyed themselves. Unfortunately in the process a high price must be paid from both sides. You have captured that very effectively. Chip Bergeron

Brilliant Flashes (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 5:57:56 PM
Wow! Strong words give a haunting visual. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

Combat Brothers (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 5:55:15 PM
Amen, Regis. The haunting and sad stories of war should never be forgotten. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

Combat Brothers (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 4:12:02 AM
Well done my friend, for all though tis folly and unreal to expect that man will never rage war again...let us hope that when he does it is for the right reasons and their are right reasons sometimes. fee

Certainty (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 10:11:38 PM
Great poetry. Love every line.

Brilliant Flashes (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 12:55:22 PM
Big message here.... Chip Bergeron

Scottie and Donna Krebs (Poetry) - 2/20/2011 12:16:02 PM
our nephew and his wife are candidates for sainthood!!! Chip Bergeron

Gampa's Delight (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 8:27:26 AM
Good thoughts. I write mystery/adventure stories in which my grandsons are the heroes. Also write poems for them. A good way to be immortalized!

Brilliant Flashes (Poetry) - 2/17/2011 11:40:03 AM
A good poem on the horrors of war. My take: The old men send the young to die in war, but if the roles were reversed, what then then score?

Brilliant Flashes (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 6:36:06 AM
Very well penned.

Brilliant Flashes (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 2:56:37 PM
Your poem is well written but seems at odds with itself. By chance I watched a documentary on the History channel this past weeked and was reminded that the losses at Iwo Jima and Okinowa were horrific for both sides. Wholesale conventional bombing of Japan was not succesful in eliminating their ability to continue the war, nor the desire to end it. Two flashes did the job. Was it the right thing to do? I'm not God so I can't say. But a lot of US troops lived on that otherwise with certainty, would have perished in an invasion that would have killed even MORE Japanese. Patrick

Brilliant Flashes (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 6:36:13 AM
Very powerful indeed dear man..as always enjoyed very muchh..Hugss

Brilliant Flashes (Poetry) - 2/14/2011 6:56:11 AM
Regis, AMEN! A powerful write and much needed. Blessings, ~Linda

Scottie and Donna Krebs (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 1:52:48 PM
So beautifully written and heartwarming. To adopt all 3 children so they would not have to part. Love and Faith are flowing in these words. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

Scottie and Donna Krebs (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 10:41:05 AM
I agree with Connie Faust...this touches the emotions. How wonderful that these three children were allowed to stay together. How generous and loving! I wish this young family - and you - much joy! Gina

Wasting Time (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 3:30:34 AM
good write.

Vietnam II - What To Do? (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 3:28:47 AM
too bad war cannot be ended, our soldiers sent home and peace rules. Doesn't seem like that day is any too soon though.

God and Big Bang (Poetry) - 2/13/2011 3:27:28 AM
We are waiting to see what ever will happen will happen at the end of time, but i may not be living in ti then either.

God and Big Bang (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:53:57 AM
Volumes of wisdom woven into 3 short verses--great! Connie

Scottie and Donna Krebs (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 6:52:08 AM
This fills me with emotion and I feel tears of awe and thankfulness filling my eyes. Beautiful story, written skilfully! They are precious! Connie

Scottie and Donna Krebs (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 6:08:02 PM
Very nice.

God and Big Bang (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 9:25:07 AM
God manifests himself in many ways

God and Big Bang (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 9:20:52 PM
Hmmm.....metaphysical, metaphisical....but really gives your mind something to chew on. And I'll be honest...I like your conclusion... Chip Bergeron

God and Big Bang (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 4:29:05 AM
This is awesome sweet Regis...as always a pure delight to read you...have a wonderful and blessed day ...Hugss

God and Big Bang (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 8:07:40 PM
Rege, I consider myself to be Agnostic, or at least my version of that word, but I have to tell you that this and some of our earlier communications, tend to make me stop and think. We've mentioned "Big Bang" before, but your question, "How does being continue existing so?" really begs for an answer. I don't have that answer, but I don't intend to spend the rest of my days seeking that answer either. I think that’s what separates me from those who profess to have "The Calling." That said, "The unknown pow’r becomes my God." Works for me, Buddy. Thanks Dick

Love thru Time (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 10:33:16 AM
Sighhh...your heart shines within these words sweet man...have a wonderful and safe day OK..Hugsss

The Umbrella (Poetry) - 2/7/2011 9:57:06 AM
oh my very beautiful indeed sweet man...stay safe and well..Hugsss

Demons of Justice (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 1:10:34 PM
Sounds like the Rapture to me, if you happennto be a dispernsationalist.... Chip Bergeron

The Umbrella (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 11:41:45 AM
Great celebration of a wonderful life together... Chip Bergeron

The Umbrella (Poetry) - 2/4/2011 3:24:41 AM
A truly beautiful and heartfelt poem to the love of your life...well done. fee

Vietnam II - What To Do? (Poetry) - 2/3/2011 5:13:11 PM
Plus 'ca change, plus c'est la meme chose... Chip Bergeron

Holding Cell (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 7:29:18 PM
Interesting and thoughtful...a different take.... Chip Bergeron

Courage (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 11:54:00 PM
Something many people ponder and even more as they see the day draw near. One has nothing to lose putting their faith in God. On the other hand...

Holding Cell (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 2:49:28 PM
Some definatelyh interesting thoughts to contemplate in this one Regis...always good to make your readerst think... fee

Holding Cell (Poetry) - 1/31/2011 1:47:10 PM
Nicely done Rege. An enjoyable read. Though I’m not a “believer,” I’ve been exposed to the teachings. Guess I wouldn’t consider my non belief strong enough to call myself an atheist, but at the very least I’m a serious doubter. On the other hand, infinity is hard to wrap my brain around too. There must have been “something” for a beginning to have occurred, but it’s been argued by men much wiser than myself, and it still isn’t resolved to any kind of a consensus. Thanks Dick

Gampa's Delight (Poetry) - 1/29/2011 2:19:56 PM
From Grampy Dick to Gampa Rege, My suggestion, ,,,, Double Dip your "delight" by making sure you write some stuff "just for her" so she'll have some of you to hang onto after you are gone. (years from now, we hope) She's too young now, but mine are 11, 13 & 17 now and I've already shared some of the "Just for you" stuff with them. Very enjoyable write, Thanks Dick

Gampa's Delight (Poetry) - 1/29/2011 7:51:53 AM
The cycle of life Very touching and down to earth Your grand daughter's picture is beautiful! db

Gampa's Delight (Poetry) - 1/29/2011 3:50:43 AM
Ahhh the picture says it all, our grandkids love us uncondidtionally, I have watched my first grow from the first night she was born and I held her in my arms to yesterday when she turned seven. I won't question how many years I will have with her only cherish every one...great write my friend. fee

Making Rhymes (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 11:49:58 AM
Uh-huh!!!! Chip Bergeron

Making Rhymes (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 5:01:32 AM
Good point made...I am at my best when I write poetry that rhymes but has a true meaning to me. fee

Turnpike Charlie (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 5:29:07 AM
This was a fun journey Regis. Lots of joy in Mother Nature's creatures, if we only stop long enough to appreciate it. Like your stuff. Thanks Dick

The Year 2000 (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 3:37:08 AM
Great writing sweet man..well done indeed...Hugssss

The Year 2000 (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 1:43:22 AM
Yes it is amazing how quick it came and went, my favorite mug is still a doomsday phorphcy of the millenium lol, but it is funny when I think back all I kept wondering is what we would call our cars...would we have to say the full year or say like I have a '00 Chevie. fee

Invisible Being (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 10:51:20 AM
I think I got a bit carried away here, but I do believe in invisible being or we couldn't relate to one another. Even the word relate is an invisible cord or string, or a whatnot that binds us one to the other. If not, we would exist like Leibnitz's Monads without windows. rege

Invisible Being (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 1:39:38 AM
Lots to think about and ponder in this one, enjoyed how you present this ... nicely done my friend. fee

Turnpike Charlie (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 7:11:17 PM
Gezz, Regis....one of my distant relatives!!!! CHIP Bergeron

Turnpike Charlie (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 6:14:33 AM
sweet offering Regis chipmunks are the cutest I mostly see them scurrying across roads and I always hold my breath for them unless it is my vehicle I slow down for them Wildlife Critters Vickie

Turnpike Charlie (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 3:02:19 PM
I love watching squirrels, they are so furtive looking and always make me smile.... fee

Being's Cruelest Fate (Poetry) - 1/23/2011 12:53:22 PM
I don't think there's ever a concrete answer for all this. I just try not to get all wrappedf up in my own certitudes. Good poem, Chip Bergeron

The Haitian Man (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 7:49:26 PM
I wish Heguel much success. I have long believed thatb Hiati could be a beautiful country with strong, hard working people, if they can get help from those of us who have more, and good governance. Regis, thank you for helping Heguel reach his goals. Chip Bergeron

Being's Cruelest Fate (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 5:13:57 PM
The bridge between science and spirituality can be crossed but it takes and open mind and a willingness to use the brain the higher power provided us with. fee

Being's Cruelest Fate (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 1:23:33 PM
This is probably a t-h-e-m-e that readers will grow tired of even though it obsesses my thinking!

Haven and Mr. Moose (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 12:31:08 PM
Aren't grandchildren the greatest joy and gift of all...they keep our spirits young. Carole~

Haven and Mr. Moose (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 12:29:03 PM
Beautiful indeed Reg, reminds me so much of my own grandchildren..they are definately a reward to make up for all the aches and pains that come with getting older. fee

Haven and Mr. Moose (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 9:13:01 PM
Thank you for sharing.....Grandchildren are such a joy. Chip Bergeron

My Friend's Dissolving (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 7:52:39 PM
That's the thing that concerns me the most as I age....I can stand the diminution fo my physical abilities, but the possibilitym of not being there mentally terrifies me. Chip Bergeron

Albums of Antiquity (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 7:39:44 PM
We are the sum of everyone who has come before. Chip Bergeron

Albums of Antiquity (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 7:09:25 PM
Substance to make one think, Regis. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis (actually, my name being French, has an accent, Régis :)

My Friend's Dissolving (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 7:07:50 PM
I am sure this theme will "strike at home" for many who read your words here, Regis. My father was afflicted with this but only for a short while before he passed on. Still, it was sad to witness. Thank you for sharing. Your compassion for your friend shows. Love and peace, Regis

My Friend's Dissolving (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 6:17:11 PM
It is a scary thing that seems to know no boundaries. This poem describes it well.

My Friend's Dissolving (Poetry) - 1/19/2011 4:24:23 PM
This is such a terrible disease, I am going through it now with two brother in laws and my mother in law had it for the last three years of her life. I can empathize with you on this loss my friend. fee

Empty Heads (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 10:11:49 PM
Good question--impressive that you've combined these two worlds so well.

Albums of Antiquity (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 4:01:57 PM
I like this one, as I grow older I look back on my life, parents, siblings, children and now grand chilldren and yes I realize that I am but one small building block in my familie's tree line. fee

The Skeptic (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 9:50:58 PM
In living an ordered life, Hume proved he had more faith than the most fire breathing evangelical who isn't satisfied unless he can be sure by proof texting it to death. Faith pertains to the unknowable. If you can know it, it has nothing to do with faith. Good poem, Regis... Chip Bergeron

Dust Bunnies (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 2:09:36 PM
I've often marvelled about the same dilemma:dust bunnies! Where do they come from? Why are they always grey...and fluffy! I tried shutting off vents and even limit air intake...still those bunnies appear. Know what I discovered? Those dust bunnies come from us...yep...our bodies! Imagine that! Now, there's something to ponder! From dust we came...'tis dust we be...to dust we return! Lena :)

Certainty (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 12:30:52 PM
I really like your poetic voice and each line you speak in verse it is as if your poetry has an accent and this is really wonderful Peace & Certitudes Vickie

Love Fate (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 12:28:41 PM
it is a blessing to grow so gracefully into our silver hair & our "orchid petals wrapt with beauty thin" such beauty despite the finilaity of departure in all our binds here to earth & each other Love's Bounty & Fate Vickie

Lovely Rose (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 11:39:53 AM
Remembering the good, forgetting the bad....that's pretty much what it's all about. Chip Bergeron

Lovely Rose (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 11:15:25 AM
Symbolically meaningful and lovely in meaning expressed and emotions awakened, Regis. Thank you for sharing this ode to the one you love. Love and peace to you, Regis

Empty Heads (Poetry) - 1/14/2011 4:02:23 AM
Wowwww...this is so interesting ...makes you think....well done indeed sweet man...stay safe and well..Hugsss

Empty Heads (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 9:04:15 PM
Sometimes keeping it all together can be difficult when one considers all that our minds are being bombarded with, interesting... Be always safe, Karen

Empty Heads (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 8:17:08 PM
I find your writing very invigorating and think 'wow! This guy ought to write a science text-book.' You would certainly make a subject many detest, enjoyable! ~Z.B.McClure Great poem!

Brother against Brother (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 8:13:56 PM
Wonderfully expressed, this apparent contradiction. I remember Jesus Christ once forewarning us that men would kill each other and claim they were doing God a service. That because of that-many would look down on God. God calls unjustified killing murder- and yet He calls the killing of murderers justified. Once more- He explains it clearly in His recorded Word. ~Z.B.McClure You've captured briefly, the confusion of many.

Roof Tile (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 8:07:08 PM
Coming to terms with one's mortality is something we all must do...it seems Roof Tile expresses this superbly and with elegance. Splendid write in my humble opinion. ~Z.B.McClure

Empty Heads (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 5:22:26 PM
A cute poem. I don't know where my mind goes when its not here for me. ;-)

Empty Heads (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 4:30:15 PM
Great poem...the trouble with looking for "final answers" is that the closer to final one gets, the harder it gets to put one's mind around... Chip Bergeron

Empty Heads (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 3:45:04 PM
The world is full of tiny minds...I think cryogenics is the next best thing to connecting a great mind to a proportional body. Too bad Einstein isn't around. I think he could have fathered many great sons and daughters to pass on high intelligence genetics to get us to the planets in space the scientists don't seem to be able to...yep, just ask the Beatles, Uncle Albert. Empty Heads is full of cerebral activity, Rege...be well. Love, Sage

Empty Heads (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 12:13:41 PM
Truly substance to reflect upoin, Regis. Thank you for eliciting thought. Love and peace, Regis

Empty Heads (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 11:13:54 AM
Definately food for thought if I could find my mind I could feed it... fee

Teacher Qualms (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 4:11:18 PM
My one biggest regret in life was that I didn't because of financial and family committments I didn't become a teacher as I had wanted to be when I was young. I am retired now but spend two mornings a week at my granddaughters school helping out with reading and in the classroom and so glad for the opportunity it has given me to see just a small glimplse of what being a teacher would have been. fee

Dust Bunnies (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 1:42:38 PM
There is much to "garner" from your verses here, Regis. Coincidentally, I posted a poem with the same title (Dust Bunnies) some time ago right here at AD. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Teacher Qualms (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 1:41:05 PM
Having been an educator for many years in both middle and high school, I can relate to this meaningful write, Regis. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Can We Know (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 1:26:44 PM
Excellantly expressed unknowns that have conflicted my being for many years, Regis. I suspect the same it true for millions of others too. Like your work. Keep em coming. Watch for a personal message too. Thanks Dick.

Teacher Qualms (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 12:33:37 PM
Teaching is the most thankless, rewarding profession a person can enter. Great poem, Regis. Chip Bergeron

That Face (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 8:06:12 AM
This came to mind as soon as I read the last line in this great poem "The Circle of Life"...well done Regis! Carole~

That Face (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 9:20:37 PM
Sounds like a life well lived... Be always safe, Karen

That Face (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 4:49:11 PM
Absolutely love the punch line in the end - The message it all has to send.

Descartes' Lunch (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 4:41:45 PM
Yours may be closer to the truth than Descartes' Chip Bergeron

Dust Bunnies (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 4:39:18 PM
I love it!! Chip Bergeron

That Face (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 4:38:41 PM
Powerful poem Regis....to see someone young, and when he turns around, finding it is you...Does one regret not being young anymore, or look upon the younger one with satisfaction, kinowing the roads one has travelled. Chip Bergeron

Dust Bunnies (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 3:17:20 PM
Enjoyed the touch of humor Regis, thanks for the smiles... Carole~

Dust Bunnies (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 9:54:24 AM
Awesome image! It illustrates the poem well...it's metaphysical in its delivery almost reincarnate-like...ghost figures rising from the floor...ashes to ashes dust to dust...Be well, Regis... Sage

Soulful Nessie! (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 8:46:42 AM
What a lovely thought Regis, I for one have always like to think many things are possible...well done! Carole~

Descartes' Lunch (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 8:59:37 AM
Cleverly concocted and expressed, Regis. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Can We Know (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 8:58:26 AM
I appreciate the philosophical point of view that you have shared through your verse here, Regis. You provide substance to reflect upon. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Descartes' Lunch (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 7:44:17 AM
Too cute..very well done indeed sweet man...stay safe and well and now you made me hungry LOL Hugsss

Can We Know (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 4:27:25 AM
true...so true... science needs validation logic rationalizing things but the spirit...well we all decide how we feel about this... I was told the other day similar to what you express here & it just might be a possibility "after death we may just cease to exist..." But we are all on borrowed time & energy...Earth to Earth Dust to Dust...from where we came Blessings & Our Living Belief Vickie

Brother against Brother (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 4:22:16 AM
Your post gives valid thoughts I beleive there is so much evidence across the entire globe that no-one(s) belief choices & rituals of worship can be exactly true and all of them too also have exact elements of truth(s) Blessings Vickie

Brother against Brother (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 7:13:26 PM
You share a universal and timeless question within these verses, Regis. Love and peace, Regis

Soulful Nessie! (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 7:12:30 PM
A delightful tribute, Regis. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Descartes' Lunch (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 9:15:11 PM
Interesting analogy... Be always safe, Karen

Love thru Time (Poetry) - 12/26/2010 1:24:21 PM
Beautiful roses, love roses, but don't really want any on my coffin, just want to be layed to rest in peace after living it up in my lifetime and doing as I always do, get the most out of life while I am alive. Good write here.

The Card Players (Poetry) - 12/16/2010 11:47:58 AM
Very funny and makes me want to cry. Do you know the game Apples to Apples, that is a very fun type game. Love to play it bettern than 500.

Courage (Poetry) - 12/16/2010 11:46:43 AM
i do view God as a savior and he is in my life so much. Gives me so much to live for and hang on to. My prayers go with him daily and he has annswered in his own way most of mine.

Steven and the Big Hill (Poetry) - 12/16/2010 11:45:40 AM
Amazing story my new friend is Steve but he is a jew. Which makes no difference to me.

An Old Soldier? (Poetry) - 12/16/2010 11:44:37 AM
My new friend Fought in the Viet Nam war and watched his buddy get killed behind him. Says it was awful, is only able to talk to me about things he never told anyone else. So comforting to me he can do this.

Love Fate (Poetry) - 12/14/2010 6:52:50 AM
So true of life.

Love Fate (Poetry) - 12/13/2010 2:44:48 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

The Card Players (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 2:55:43 AM
An amusing poem,thank you for sharing it.take care

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.