AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lynn Friess, iCharles Neff, iBeverly Scott, iGeorge Wallach, iGary Caplan, iDonna Lynch, icarlton davis, i
 
Home > Christian Nseka
 

Recent Reviews for Christian Nseka


The Messiahship of the Lord (Book) - 7/18/2010 5:49:53 PM
Reviewed and posted with permission granted by Leslie DeJonge Now here we have it! Not the usual rhetorical theological and scriptural ploying to present theories or foregone religious conceptions; but scrutinizes the practical and realistic acts of God in pursuit of the ideal of creation through history and the present. Theologically and religiously Jesus has been looked at and put in various perspectives to suit the views of writers and speakers; but here we have it—purpose, the journey and conclusion. The real Jesus story must be known. For centuries people have had resurrection confused with Jesus' rising from the grave. In the historical events of his life and the tragic end; all were misunderstood, in essence of people not knowing the purpose of the Messiah, let alone the true purpose of human beings and the creation. Right before us in the Bible, the historical records, the massing of many religions and cultures and the facts of nature that we take for granted; lies the clarification of the questions we ask repeatedly. In these Last Days of the Last Days, we need to have a clear view and understanding for preparedness in welcoming the Second Advent. Do you want to be guessing? Time is short! Leslie DeJonge, M.R.E

The Messiahship of the Lord (Book) - 7/17/2010 6:42:57 AM
I enjoyed reading The Messiahship of the Lord Introducing a New Perspective on the “Resurrection” of Jesus Christ. While Writer Nseka is believer in Jesus as Messiah, the book is written in manner that whatever the religious background the reader will be able to read and understand each of the various concepts, including the role of the disciples and apostles who followed Christ, the earthly mission of Jesus Christ, The Messiahship of Christ, another perspective regarding the Crucifixion of Jesus Christ, another perspective regarding the revivification of Jesus Christ, as well as the return of the Messiah. put forth by Author Nseka. Happy to recommend Christian Nseka’s The Messiahship of the Lord Introducing a New Perspective on the “Resurrection” of Jesus Christ for those who would like another perspective regarding Jesus, Messiah and religion in general, as well as for those who are avid Bible scholars and enjoy learning more of their own and other religions and how and why various religions may have come to their own understanding of Messiah and the impact of Messiah upon all humanity. reviewed by Molly's Reviews

The Messiahship of the Lord (Book) - 5/3/2010 7:00:01 AM
Amen!!

As We Celebrate Christmas (Article) - 12/4/2010 2:32:26 PM
Amen! Love and Merry Christmas! JMD

Religion Is Not the Source of World Conflicts (Article) - 11/28/2010 5:54:11 PM
I agree! However religious extremist are exceptions to the rule of peace and law and order. Amen

Which Jesus do Most Christians believe in? (Article) - 9/10/2010 12:23:16 AM
A brilliant write Christian! Your point is well taken. The Bible is The Word of God. Jesus is the same yesterday, today and will not change His love for humanity tomorrow. So the answer is simple - "Love your enemies as well as others." Many a pastor has proclaimed that this is difficult to do but to "Love one another" is NOT a request. In fact Jesus calls it "The new commandment." In reality if we love one another than all the other commandments easily fall in line. That is, we will not steal or kill one another if we love one another. We will not burn books in public that another person treasures even if they are totally against our religious beliefs. I did not become a Born Again Christian because someone hit me over the head with a Bible. I do not expect others to respect my beliefs by burning their book they believe in. Love conquers all - not hate! Amen! 16 BIBLICAL REFERENCES: 1. John 13:34 "A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. John 13:33-35 (in Context) John 13 (Whole Chapter) 2. John 13:35 By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another." John 13:34-36 (in Context) John 13 (Whole Chapter) 3. Romans 12:10 Be devoted to one another in brotherly love. Honor one another above yourselves. Romans 12:9-11 (in Context) Romans 12 (Whole Chapter) 4. Romans 13:8 [ Love, for the Day is Near ] Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another, for he who loves his fellowman has fulfilled the law. Romans 13:7-9 (in Context) Romans 13 (Whole Chapter) 5. Galatians 5:13 You, my brothers, were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the sinful nature ; rather, serve one another in love. Galatians 5:12-14 (in Context) Galatians 5 (Whole Chapter) 6. Ephesians 4:2 Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love. Ephesians 4:1-3 (in Context) Ephesians 4 (Whole Chapter) 7. Hebrews 10:24 And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds. Hebrews 10:23-25 (in Context) Hebrews 10 (Whole Chapter) 8. 1 Peter 1:22 Now that you have purified yourselves by obeying the truth so that you have sincere love for your brothers, love one another deeply, from the heart. 1 Peter 1:21-23 (in Context) 1 Peter 1 (Whole Chapter) 9. 1 Peter 3:8 [ Suffering for Doing Good ] Finally, all of you, live in harmony with one another; be sympathetic, love as brothers, be compassionate and humble. 1 Peter 3:7-9 (in Context) 1 Peter 3 (Whole Chapter) 10. 1 Peter 5:14 Greet one another with a kiss of love. Peace to all of you who are in Christ. 1 Peter 5:13-14 (in Context) 1 Peter 5 (Whole Chapter) 11. 1 John 3:11 [ Love one another ] This is the message you heard from the beginning: We should love one another. 1 John 3:10-12 (in Context) 1 John 3 (Whole Chapter) 12. 1 John 3:23 And this is his command: to believe in the name of his Son, Jesus Christ, and to love one another as he commanded us. 1 John 3:22-24 (in Context) 1 John 3 (Whole Chapter) 13. 1 John 4:7 [ God's Love and Ours ] Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God. 1 John 4:6-8 (in Context) 1 John 4 (Whole Chapter) 14. 1 John 4:11 Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. 1 John 4:10-12 (in Context) 1 John 4 (Whole Chapter) 15. 1 John 4:12 No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us. 1 John 4:11-13 (in Context) 1 John 4 (Whole Chapter) 16. 2 John 1:5 And now, dear lady, I am not writing you a new command but one we have had from the beginning. I ask that we love one another. 2 John 1:4-6 (in Context) 2 John 1 (Whole Chapter) AMEN!!!

A Matter of Convenience (Article) - 6/16/2010 5:36:22 PM
thought provoking, enjoyed the read

A Matter of Convenience (Article) - 12/21/2009 5:58:10 AM
Well done! Jesus is in my heart. He cannot be explained logically. But then again science does not know where the universe really starts or ends. Science cannot explain where the first plant or animal came from. Some scientist can only conclude there has to be an outside force. Christ offers love as the one commandment above all. Who can explain love or hate? Where does one come from? Christ has the best answer. In over 2000 years he still rules in the calendar we follow every day. Roman leaders and their legacy have all but faded away but Jesus who was persecuted by Romans still lives in the hearts and minds of people all over the world. Does anyone else have a better following? The story of Jesus is a miracle. So in the hearts and minds of Christians a miracle is reality. Merry Christmas my friend. Amen John Michael Domino

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 9/7/2009 5:43:15 AM
Paul, AKA, Saint Paul, said: "The wages of sin is death". Based on his words, therefore, one would conclude that spiritual "Resurrection" can only be that of a SINNER. If one wants to discuss biology based on Faith and beliefs, then, we would have to assume that those that serve Satan, and believe in wrongdoing --Sociopaths/Psychopaths-- have first class tickets to THE HEAVENLY LAND. The author did find an interesting way to wake up the mass in the ignorant historic-hypnotic trance, and to open the doors to reason. I am very impressed with this Socratic like way of teaching. Much gratitude to the author "Resurrection of Jesus". Respectfully, Dixie Dawn Michelle

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 4/19/2009 1:58:34 PM
I thank you for this write! It makes one evaluate their faith.

A New perspective on God and the Messiah. (Article) - 9/30/2008 12:04:25 PM
Dear Christian, Have faith, God will answer you. Keep-on-a-writing! John Michael

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 7/26/2008 5:17:55 PM
I am a Christian who does not have all the answers. What I do have is faith. I like this saying that many preachers use "It is a mystery of faith." Keep the Faith! Many Blessings! JD

Are Terrorists Having It Their Way? (Article) - 7/26/2008 5:14:56 PM
Christian, You have talent - that is God given. God Bless You!

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 12/31/2007 10:18:46 AM
Greetings Brother! I think you have a interesting article. I too am a christian believer and I would have to say that getting caught up in who's right or wrong isn't necessary and causes confusion whereas we should be truly seeking understanding. I would say that resurrection of Jesus is simple. He gave light to a dying world. That is the resurrection and we should do the same. Live each day to the fullest and share our God given light to the world to commenmorate the sacrifice of our Lord. Have a Blessed Day & Keep the Faith Brother!

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 7/12/2007 3:38:34 PM
Up from the grave he arose and because I believe I am right behind him. Thanks for the write, it challenges ones faith and prayerfully will find all your readers seeking the truth, the life and the way. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 3/16/2007 3:35:07 PM
No two men have the same though, for example when you have more them three witnesses at a traffic accident each one will give there version and no two will be the same. In the bible there is a verse that says study to show yourself approve and another verse that says lean not to your own understanding. Their will always be question that the carnal man cannot answer, but we can always find the answers in the spiritual. That’s why we have the Holy Spirit, who is a teacher, a guide, and a comforter to help us in our walk with our Lord. God Bless Henry

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 1/31/2007 9:14:06 PM
Jesus never said he was the father it is humans who say that. I do not concider myself a Christian but I also am not agianst what they believe. Jesus is a child of God like we are Jesus just knew he was a child of God and he knew he has the Spirit within him meaning the Christ is within him as the Christ is within each and everyone of us. Thanks for this writing not everyone will agree or like this but I sure do it bring depth wish more people share like this. Thanks Angela

A New perspective on God and the Messiah. (Article) - 1/31/2007 9:10:37 PM
Very intresting and strong writing not all people will agree I for one feel Jesus is not God Jesus is a child of God just anyone of us is. The Christ is within each and everyone of us. Jesus or say in the bible Jesus said I am not the father and he said the works that he does that you can do also so that to me says Jesus is not God. Thanks for writng this. Angela

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 9/28/2006 8:10:26 PM
I like Betty have been saved for twenty five years, and I have never questioned. I think sometimes are just debated too much. Many do not believe in what they cannot see...I believe it was the spirit that reserrected Jesus, the same spirit that saves us by grace, the same spirit that cheers us when we are sad, comforts us when we are worried or afraid. I cannot physically see the spirit that I speak of which dwells inside of me...I think it is best described as better felt than told... Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 7/2/2006 3:14:47 PM
I WOULD HAVE TO AGREE WITH PHYLLIS.

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 2/10/2006 7:45:45 PM
Perhaps jesus and Christ are not the same.

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 12/31/2005 9:25:07 PM
This is a very strong article my friend. You ended it best by saying....who is right? who is wrong? Thought provoking.

Are Terrorists Having It Their Way? (Article) - 12/31/2005 9:22:58 PM
Well said! Very truthful!

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 10/16/2005 5:39:31 AM
Thanks for a well written article. The bible does teach the Resurrection of Jesus' physical body, which was all the grave could hold. I have been saved since I was 10 years old and, there has never been one time that I doubted the Death, Burial and, Resurrection of Jesus. That faith is the foundation of my Salvation. I'm 73 years old now. Love you, Betty

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 10/15/2005 12:44:53 PM
thought provoking article

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 10/13/2005 8:42:38 PM
It's probably what you believe that's right. I'm with Michael on this one. I think it's a metaphor, as are many things in the Bible. Good luck finding your answers. Monette

Resurrection of Jesus (Article) - 10/12/2005 1:56:56 PM
Jesus was a penniless religius Teacher very human, who walked the dusty roads of Judea 2000 years ago preaching the brotherhood of mankind and the kingdom of God.No more no less. all other atrributes bestowed on him: the miracles, raising of the dead, the "resurrection", etc, were all fabrications of the Early Church. He most likely travelled to other lands to preach The "Word"for he had rich friends, among them his diciple(Joseph of Arimethea). He probably was even married and most likely, died a natural death. .Most likely, he was a radical preacher, who offended the Pharisees with his new teachings ,was framed by the them and they had him put to death charging him with heresy. Of course, that's my view

Are Terrorists Having It Their Way? (Article) - 7/31/2005 8:44:11 AM
Excellent article on he effects of terrorism. Strong ending and one that I agree with. R

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.