AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Peggy Schmuldt, iWayne Anderson, iKalikiano Kalei, iJ. Joy Matthews Alford - Sistah Joy, iM. R. Mathias, iDavid Gelber, iMichele Poague, i
 
Home > Dallas Franklin
 

Recent Reviews for Dallas Franklin


White Lights (Article) - 4/28/2003 12:34:36 PM
Excellent Dallas - looking forward to Chapter two!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Hope we don't have to wait tooooooo long ;-)

Smell that Smell (Article) - 3/31/2003 1:09:01 PM
Goosebumps for sure, and some eyewatering. Either it is because of the goosebumps(sometimes they happen at the same time) or I need to get away from my screen. Loved this. Mindy

A Meeting of Minds (Article) - 3/31/2003 1:02:30 PM
I enjoyed this very much. I was talking with a friend of mine about a clerk in a local store in my town. She doesn't say a thing, she doesn't smile. My friend reminded me that some people that seem unfriendly or "stuck-up" are often just shy. My friend is shy too and says, "I just don't walk down the street smiling at people."

White Lights (Article) - 2/26/2003 4:32:07 PM
WOW!!!!!!!! I soooooooo want to read what happens next!!!!!! Great storytelling, Diana

White Lights (Article) - 1/12/2003 9:17:00 PM
Great story there, Dallas. Waiting for the next chapter. Excellent writings.

White Lights (Article) - 12/9/2002 3:35:49 AM
enjoyed the read

White Lights (Article) - 11/21/2002 5:30:35 PM
OOOO, where? where? ;) This is mesmerizing, please don't leave us hanging too long. I love stories like this simply b/c they can be true. ;) Love, Janet xoxoxoxo

White Lights (Article) - 11/19/2002 11:44:13 AM
Thanks Dallas, I'm looking forward to chapter two!

Haunted Home Sweet Home (Article) - 11/19/2002 11:22:19 AM
Thanks Dallas, enjoyed and it made me smile.... Vivian

White Lights (Article) - 11/10/2002 9:56:07 AM
Finally reading it. Great story Dallas! Looking forward to reading the rest of it one day - more, more!!!

White Lights (Article) - 11/8/2002 11:53:03 AM
Fantasy is not my bag, but you have definitely caught my attention and desire to want to read more.

White Lights (Article) - 11/8/2002 7:34:48 AM
Very well written! This really flows and makes the strange powers that Mara suddenly finds herself with, seem almost logical. A neat trick...and fine writing!

White Lights (Article) - 11/7/2002 3:58:53 PM
Very nice read! The end left me wanting more...and that's a good sign! Your attention to detail is great, and I can 'feel' what your protagonist is feeling. Dallas, hope you continue with the wonderful book! Ellen

White Lights (Article) - 11/7/2002 1:59:15 PM
A magical story that realizes the longings we all had as children. Lovely. Carolyn Howard-Johnson http://www.TLT.com/authors/carolynhowardjohnson.htm Author of This is the Place

White Lights (Article) - 11/7/2002 8:32:39 AM
Wonderful story - can't wait to read more of it :-)

White Lights (Article) - 11/7/2002 6:14:44 AM
WOW DALLAS~ This was WONDERFUL`* I LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT PART!

White Lights (Article) - 11/7/2002 5:33:26 AM
Can't wait for the next chapter.....isn't this something we all would love to have happen.........wheeeeeeeee ;-)))))

White Lights (Article) - 11/7/2002 5:14:52 AM
Hmmmmmm......, white lights... (glitterings of pixie dust?....) adventures in 'destiny of densities'...., tell more, do tell more!

Haunted Home Sweet Home (Article) - 11/3/2002 12:57:45 AM
You have a great open heart. Loved it!

Haunted Home Sweet Home (Article) - 10/17/2002 7:10:26 AM
More, More More.......I love your Ghostie story! I hope that house is still in the family, and, the view must be grand. LovenHugs, Judy

Haunted Home Sweet Home (Article) - 10/16/2002 9:42:59 PM
Hey Aunt Dallas, I can't say that I've heard that story before, mom told me to read it so I'm sure that I'll get the rest of the scoop from her. Glad to see that you are doing well with your writing.

Haunted Home Sweet Home (Article) - 10/16/2002 6:16:00 PM
I wanted to hear about a trip down memory lane and reminders of that house-good memories-gave me smiles as I read it! Keep up the good work! Love Donna.

Haunted Home Sweet Home (Article) - 10/16/2002 10:45:04 AM
I loved this memory of yours. But, what gave me a true shudder of both delight and warmth, was your the responses from your family. I got a little tear too. It was sweet. Take care, Mindy

Haunted Home Sweet Home (Article) - 10/15/2002 3:51:28 PM
Thanks for the trip down memory lane. I'd forgotten about the eerie good times we had at thathouse. Love Will

Haunted Home Sweet Home (Article) - 10/13/2002 6:04:59 PM
Loved your article. I remember Mom telling me about the ghost in that house. The building I work in at present has had a varied past and we get 'visitations" frequently. We always joke amongst ourselves.

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 10:35:42 AM
Think this is great writing and thinking and can relate to it. Sometimes feel like I just must go to heaven to God and husband Tom and family members passed on. But have to wait til God needs me and calls me home. Luckily my husband went peacefully and quickly and I hope I do too. Poetry like yours helps and I enjoy it tremenously.

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 6/27/2004 5:15:19 AM
enjoyed the read

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 5:00:53 PM
What a lovely tribute to dear old Ralph Waldo, Dallas! And I love that hunk of cat you're hugging on your bio page. He looks like the Haji Baba I wrote the humor article about (on my bio page). I'll have to dig out his pic and add it to the story.

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 4:41:17 AM
Excellent flow of thoughts and feelings. Great write!

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 5:35:44 PM
What can we say that others before us have not already mentioned? Nothing, but to tell you how much we enjoyed yet another one of your works that always delight and entertain. Your words always seem to flow with words from your soul. Love and friendship, Kam

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 4:44:07 AM
"The Seal is Cast" flows all the way under the sounds of the drums of wisdom. I really learned while enjoying a good reading from an outstanding WRITING. Please, allow me to suggest a revision on the last stanza, for this "The Seal is Cast" is too precious, and I feel that its closing is not corresponding with the power and the message of this masterpiece. Please consider revising the last Stanza of "The Seal is Cast". I thank You. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 8/21/2003 5:03:19 AM
"Waldo, Where are You?"- A beautiful free-verse composition that sings under the music of respect with a voice of the wise. "Waldo, Where are You?" is a Paean to a great Soul, written with ink of knowledge with words of wisdom. Thank You for being a Paragon of culture, and for sharing this treasure "Waldo, Where are You?" with us. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 5/1/2003 3:03:53 AM
Loved it !! Wonder if someday, someone out there will pose questions about our words!!! <makes for some uneasy thoughts lolol!>

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 4:28:42 PM
Most excellent my friend, I love the questions posed. Love, JC xoxoxo

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 8:04:49 PM
Wow I most certainly love this piece Dallas! Hugs and Blessings, Teri

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 4:47:11 PM
I'm awe struck! Very nice poem Dallas. Keep up the great writing! Kath.

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 2:03:58 PM
very well done, dallas *love your name*...enjoyed reading this! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 2:02:34 PM
This muse is no ruse, and in the reading I lose...., myself, to thoughts I'd thought had once come and gone. The past revisited is but the future revealed. I would say Waldo is present and accounted for!! Very well done!!

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 1:00:59 PM
Excellant Work and although I am a R frost lover myself I do believe Waldo would be giving you quite the standing ovation on this one!

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 12:27:25 PM
I love this poem!!!!!!!!!!!!A great lilt and Now I must confess that I have never read Waldo so I will put him at the top of my must read list ;-) Hope I will enjoy him as much as I did this wonderful poem of yours !!!

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 11:28:27 AM
What a lovely harkening. It feels like something by the poets of old; a nostalgic visit to language used back then and perfectly matched to the poem's subject. Carolyn Howard-Johnson Award-winning author of "This is the Place" and "Harkening: http://carolynhowardjohnson.com

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 11:16:46 AM
Dallas, not only are you a superb purveyer of information for the writer, but a fine poet. This is a gem. I put your link on my bio-page for a few months. Your ezine is the greatest.

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 9:42:33 AM
Excellent, I love your style of writing... --Karissa

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 8:45:18 AM
great write, dallas! :) (((HUGS)))

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 8:31:49 AM
This is really good! THAnk you. I really enjoyed it. - J -

Waldo, Where are You? (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 7:37:33 AM
Dallas, Your poem is awesome. Very well written. The flow was outstanding.

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 9:32:17 AM
Love your name, Dallas. I hope you don't shoot off anytime soon as I'd like to read more of your poems. Great write. Sandy

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 1/17/2003 12:47:02 AM
Well hello, I made it here. Surfing all over the place. This is precious. Got a guitar handy? ~E

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 5:59:02 AM
Outstanding Dallas!!!!! Your message came through loud and clear! Oh Lord, that times will change and and hearts will become more generous and loving as is yours ;-) Love and God Bless, Judy

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 1/4/2003 2:51:28 PM
Very good, Dallas! Sorry to say that is the way some people think and act. I just keep praying for a better world.

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 1/2/2003 9:19:44 AM
Dallas, I loved this!!! Wonderful work, as usual, and God Bless you this new year. Love and light, Ellen

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 1/1/2003 4:17:25 AM
Dallas, loved the images in this piece....Hope your holidays went as expected.....Sandi

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 6:19:57 PM
Oh Lord, won't ya buy me a blow up doll? ;) JOKING! Oh BTW, batteries incl. Alan & I insisit! ;) This is great our beloved Dallas. Love & Light, A & J

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 5:14:32 AM
It is a real talent to put down the imsgination in poems. Congragulations!!!!!!God bless u to write more for his glory.He is preparing houses in heaven& comig soon. Prepare to meet thy God any time. Thank you for sharing

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 1:52:06 AM
Nice one Dallas, love the irony in it & especially the last verse. Happy New Year Honey, T^i^

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 6:50:34 PM
I hear this one coming right from your guts Dallas, which works well for it's so telling of the person who's still famous for singing the tune.

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 4:44:34 PM
Wow I loved this Dallas "Oh Lord, wonít you save me, wonít you save me oh Lord, Wonít you take me to heaven, not here with the sword Oh Lord, wonít you save me, wonít you save me oh Lord And take me to heaven, and thatís my reward." also the art is beautiful~`*

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 4:43:52 PM
Very well written Dallas and most enjoyable!

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 12:57:23 PM
Had a very nice melody and ring to it, Dallas. The picture was just lovely as well! Warm Love and Happy New Year, *- Brittany -*

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 12:54:04 PM
Thanks Dallas, in ways it made me smile and I think you would understand why. Thanks again and all the best!

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 10:10:48 AM
I'm not much on poems, or Janis Joplin, but it seems to fit the way people are. Now a days many people just think of themselves and not others. You would be able to make a poem/song to anything that happens in our lives. Keep up the good work.

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 10:06:49 AM
This is quite lovely Dallas, and seemed to dance its way through my mind! ~Happy New Year~ Nikki

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 9:35:17 AM
This is a perfect way to view the state of our lives these days. An honost look--with humor. I'm sure most of us suffer from a bit of the "give me" disease. And isn't the New Year a perfect time to do it? Congratulations, Dallas. Carolyn Howard-Johnson Author of "This is the Place" and "Harkening"

Oh Lord (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 9:24:53 AM
Now, I would like to look up the song. It is funny how things come to mind. I enjoyed this, Dallas. This seems to be flexible, I had a tune going in my head while reading this. Thank you for sharing. Mindy

Forever Young (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 10:52:17 AM
Thanks Dallas...Terri Lyn is smiling above. My new website is: http://bizeau.bravepages.com/index.html

Forever Young (Poetry) - 10/25/2002 10:14:10 PM
Your heart-scarred piece brings loving tribute, but also much unease to the reader. I first flashed on the stories I've seen on the news of sadness like this, which rend the viewers heart but can be pushed down and shuttered as the days go by, but not so the families and friends of these cherished children who are victims of humanities horrors. May Terri Lyn's soul be riding winged unicorns of wondrous colors while laughing as she sails through clouds and stars of glowing warmth. Erin

Forever Young (Poetry) - 9/14/2002 12:53:53 PM
Lovely, so strong a poem on such a sensitive issue, you done this work proud, well said and well done...Mark...

Forever Young (Poetry) - 7/23/2002 5:23:16 PM
Dallas, I've just read this poem. Itis absolutely beyond words.Terry lyn is definintely smiling down and approves.How could she not! Incredable Sister Marilyn

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 7/2/2002 5:20:15 PM
well done........ ;0)

Forever Young (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 7:10:36 AM
Dallas, A very beautiful way of remembering. Thank you for sharing it with us. Yvette

Forever Young (Poetry) - 5/16/2002 4:19:07 AM
poignant........ ;0)

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 5/7/2002 10:33:43 AM
Insightful piece. Well crafted...nearly classical in form. Loved it. ~E

Forever Young (Poetry) - 5/7/2002 10:31:47 AM
A beautiful poem and very well crafted. Refreshing and uplifting. ~E

Forever Young (Poetry) - 5/4/2002 5:29:50 PM
so beautiful

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/14/2002 8:17:42 AM
You caught the innocene of the soul very well in this tribute.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/13/2002 7:21:39 AM
Excellent..

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/12/2002 10:11:22 AM
Lovely poem

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/12/2002 2:50:04 AM
All philosophies aside, once again you illustrate that pain and pleasure are flip sides of the same coin. Dance we must until the 'song has been sung' and together we learn that 'all are one!' A nice piece of writing.....my heart goes out to Terry and her family and friends.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 7:31:00 PM
You were divinely inspired by this beautiful soul you have known.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 7:02:46 PM
A very touching tribute

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 5:28:16 PM
Sweet memorial tribute, Dallas. Beautiful words from a beautiful spirit.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 5:01:24 PM
This is one of the finest trinutes I have read...Bravo ! It should be published for others who mourn...

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 2:52:49 PM
Very beautiful words for a life stolen away.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 2:36:31 PM
This is absolutely beautiful - thanks for sharing it with us...

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 1:18:29 PM
Dallas, Your words made their why to my heart and brought the sentiment of tears down my face~ Truly spiritually felt words`*

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 1:11:02 PM
Dallas, I am trying no to cry as I don't want Harold to see. But it is very hard.Thank you so much. I will put it on my webpage now. That is the best thing that anyone has ever done for us and Terri Lyn. You are a true friend indeed. {\o/} A million thanks. (Terri Lyn's mom)

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 12:22:02 PM
Beautiful tribute, Dallas! I particularly love the fourth stanza.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 12:15:57 PM
Beautiful Dallas... absolutely a beautiful tribute... Thanks for sharing this. Trixie

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 11:45:53 AM
Very moving, Dallas.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 11:30:24 AM
As Always Dallas, beautiful and I'm sure it will touch the lives of those that loved and enjoyed her very much. Take care, love Vivian

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 11:23:24 AM
Very well done and I feel she is smiling down on you.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 11:09:23 AM
Definitely a beautiful and moving tribute. Thanks for sharing...

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 10:41:05 AM
This poem of yours reminds me, Dallas, of the many deaths (of dear family members and close-to-my-heart friends) that I have experienced in my life. It still makes me sad not having them here physically anymore... but I'm also thankful that they were able touch... and share... my earthly life's journey for a while. Thanks a lot for sharing... I know how you feel! Take good care of yourself... always! Evelyn

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 10:27:56 AM
What a beautiful tribute. Sometimes it is hard to accept the tragedies that befall the ones we love. This is so well written. I am still struggling to write about the life and suicide of my son but haven't been able to do much yet except one poem.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 10:22:32 AM
Dallas, absolutely beautiful! I had tears in my eyes- but they were good tears. Healing ones.

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 10:06:17 AM
Dallas, I don't know what else to say other than beautiful. Simply beautiful. Ellen

Forever Young (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 9:57:40 AM
Dallas, This is a beautiful and moving tribute to Terri Lyn. I had chills on my arms as I read. She's nodding her approval. Lovely! Janet xoxoxoxo

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/11/2002 7:09:46 AM
Intriqing... the words, " a prisoner behind your own built walls" says a lot. And the picture is absolutely wonderful.

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/10/2002 3:08:35 PM
I understand this feeling way too intimately, still we always hope that that seal cracks, and we will be free. The write is thoughtful and captures that hopeless feeling well, the photo has hope that when the fog clears that all will be crystal clear and beautiful. wonderful combo....Love Sandi

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 12:48:17 PM
Loved it Dallas!

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/9/2002 5:07:03 AM
The photo is great! I'm reserving judgement on the poem until after I've read it a few times. Not the sort of "write" you can read just once...

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/8/2002 9:22:12 PM
That poem was haunting but yet so beautiful Margaret

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/8/2002 10:11:26 AM
beautiful photo and words .. :)

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/8/2002 9:18:07 AM
I love every bit of this Dallas Extremely awesome photograph and poetry~*

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 8:40:23 PM
Hauntingly beautiful, both the words and the photo!

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 7:06:11 PM
Brilliant and bone rattling. The photo gives it grace.

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 3:54:35 PM
What a marvelous photo - so quiet and serene ~~~ and mysterious <sigh> Now your poem, also mysterious and haunting ~ and ~ must be read more than once to be appreciated! BRAVO!!! xoxoxo judy

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 2:03:45 PM
MMmmmm: think i visited the place described just last evening, Dallas! A poem is like a fine wine. "The Seal is Cast" can be seen and appreciated as a fine wine. If one is fond of wine, then they know poetry is more than technical skill. The poem has to age, be cared for at certain temperatures, then opened at the right moment. I think this poem will stand the test of time in literature. vicki

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 1:02:17 PM
It is powerful and beautiful...

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 12:23:33 PM
Wonderful talent, keep up the good work!!!

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 12:04:09 PM
Beautiful, haunting and enigmatic

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 11:23:04 AM
This is such a beautiful poem...the picture is awsome. youre work is wonderful

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 11:15:07 AM
beautiful, always beautiful...keep it up.

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 10:48:57 AM
Both poem and pic are powerful and the meter of this poem is fantastic.

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 9:59:50 AM
Hi Dallas, Absolutely beautiful.. *Trixie*

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 9:44:37 AM
Wow! I read this out loud, Dallas, and I have to say that it's one of the most powerful poems I've read. Superb work and the photo is perfect. Bravo on a job well done. Ellen

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 8:37:03 AM
I have certainly felt the sense of doom and utter judgement from myself against myself. You've captured that moment well. Bravo!!! The photo is too kewl! *S* Lotsa Love, Janet xoxoxo

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 6:50:02 AM
Great poem and nice pic.!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 6:39:58 AM
Wonderful poem!

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 6:10:55 AM
Lovely poem and picture!

The Seal is Cast (Poetry) - 4/7/2002 5:34:50 AM
Beautiful poem and photo!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.