AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Deanna Jewel, iLonnie Hicks, iLawrance Lux, iCheryl Carpinello, iMel Hathorn, iFrank Whyte, iPhyllis Jean Green, i
 
Home > Janet P Caldwell
 

Recent Reviews for Janet P Caldwell


Passages (Book) - 2/27/2012 6:39:47 AM
Please note that this book can be purchased through Inner Child Press OR my web-site at better price...xoxoxo

5DegreestoSeparation (Book) - 5/5/2010 2:22:43 AM
Your examples are excellent !

5DegreestoSeparation (Book) - 10/21/2007 6:53:29 PM
Thank you Felix, I've got a few books left and plan to sell them myself. You are a sweet heart. Janet xoxoxo

5DegreestoSeparation (Book) - 10/21/2007 2:54:48 PM
Intense and moving example that sets the stage for the rest of the story... Fee

Food & Wine Inner Child the Magazine (Article) - 8/15/2012 5:07:23 AM
Janet the sandwich looks delicious. The cruciferous veggies, ie; kale,cabbages, cauliflower, kohlarabi, and brocolli are all cancer preventative, I love kale as you do, but sometimes substitute cabbage for lettuce. I have heard that the traditional lettuce we all were given as kids namely, iceberg lettuce, has almost no nutrition whatsoever. Great article!

Jade & ODDD (Article) - 5/12/2011 3:08:14 PM
ODDD>>>>http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oculodentodigital_dysplasia

Dad's Final Message (Article) - 7/29/2010 7:16:09 PM
powerful

Dad's Final Message (Article) - 7/11/2010 7:56:47 PM
Like Me You Survived It All! I Can Only Feel That My Bastard Daddy His Ass Is Burning In His Own Created Holy Hell! TRASK

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 3:37:17 PM
EXCELLENT COMPARISON! IF ONLY WE ALL COULD BE LIKE TREES...PATIENTLY DEPEND ON THE SON...OUR TRUE SOURCE OF LIFE...INSTEAD OF TRYING TO SAVE OURSELVES. BRILLIANT! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Poetry & Prose of Love (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 9:16:31 PM
Ah!! This one got too submerged in Agape, as if obsessed. Although I did learn about the 4 names lov is given n I thank you for that. I admit I would've liked to read about the remaining 3 also.

The End (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 9:11:28 PM
Snappy n scrappy, cleaning away the emotional garb. Keep penning !!!

I Want My Poetry To . . . (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 3:53:54 PM
Really good poetry

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 4/22/2014 3:53:02 PM
Quite the thought provoking poem

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 7:01:52 PM
thought provoking read

I Want My Poetry To . . . (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 9:36:40 PM
nice one

Looking for Desert Flowers (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 9:35:29 PM
nice poem

Grave Digging (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 9:34:08 PM
nice one

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 12/29/2013 9:31:26 PM
liked the last two lines specifically.

The End (Poetry) - 8/23/2013 10:04:59 PM
Well captured - the pain of the necessary separation...tough love and all that - enjoyed.

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 8/23/2013 7:20:27 PM
To breathe and even think of the engines of nature and the rebirth that is inherent in winter, even at its deadest is hope manifest. Dreaming of the green the liquid ascends yet. Life is always present no matter how the skin and bark feel. Beautiful Janet. Bob

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 4:03:18 PM
Life recycled such as the seasons of life come and go...the ending line makes it quite clear..."I lay down my life, so that I may pick it up again"...so brilliant, Janet

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 11:51:38 AM
This too shall pass. Seems to be the eloquent message here. And in times of tribulation we need to realise this! xx

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 8/20/2013 7:03:16 AM
Yes, we trust that the seasons will be kind and that, year after year, trees will go dormant and then reinvigorate again producing new leaves and new life. Ron

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 5:08:46 PM
Trust . . . is the answer I totally trusted someone who came into my life (her choice) and I have never loved anyone so much... ...and then she just vanished. Hard to trust again now. Thank you for sharing this meaningful write, Janet. I hope you will "check out" a few more of my poems so you can get the idea of what I am referring to. Love and best wishes, Regis

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 3:02:33 PM
In the differences, the nuances, natural or otherwise, portend common ground, and other senses too similar to sum up with an autumn breath, and ultimately a gift that bleeds uniqueness into disparities, spirited and elemental, as brief as an instant breeding a momentous eternity and other fine lines and parting shots we will yet hold with the vistas of our visionary gleam sent from our Father's eye to those of us who yet behold poetry such as this, the stuff of life itself. Roger

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 1:58:19 PM
Life, death, and rebirth in constant motion...I think we're taught these things through nature to pacify our intuition and reawaken it with being submissive and bowing down to a creator well worth the role of a stupendous god in "Silent Observations"...Quieting the mind affords us a foothold on the top rung, Janet. Contemplative poetry worth reading in anyone's spare moments in their busy life to read your words. Sage

Silent Observations (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 12:58:42 PM
I love this poem. It really speaks to me a I speak to a dozen trees I come across when walking my friends black Labrador every morning. You are a prolific poet and I am so pleased we are from the same stock. Miller

The End (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 9:32:07 AM
A real cleansing of the soul, I must say. So good to have you back. Ron

The End (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 7:20:44 AM
live indeed budd

The End (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 10:46:31 PM
Introspection to its fullest definition. Says a lot about rising up and meeting one's expectations. Simply put, Janet, those in our lives that don't cut it, are out...The End. The last stanza packs a powerful punch, kind of like a bidet rush! You're on a path of retrieval as of late...The Beginning. Sage

The End (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 5:40:42 PM
WOW! I think this speaks for so many of us who feel this way at times! Good write!

The End (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 5:04:57 PM
Real! I wish I could be that self-assertive and expressive (I think). You make a lot of good sense here, Janet. Love and best wishes, Regis

Duality (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 12:39:25 PM
Another one that reminds us to keep our spirits and good will intact. Duality has its cutting edge of a double-sided blade...keep 'em coming dear poetess! You ROCK more today than I first met you, Janet! Oh how we've learned through the years...lessons valuable galore! Love, Sage

Duality (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 7:44:52 AM
Unlike most poets here, this poem as a deep philosophical tone to it that gets at the internal battle that I see raging among the many poems I read. The ego often tries to overpower the spirit. Profound work, my dear. Ron

Duality (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 1:55:01 AM
A deep thought-provoking journey into a mind of experience. Treasured and pained; loved and disgusted. It's the human condition but lovingly said by a poet. Love Miller

Duality (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 4:14:08 PM
My Spirit begins to rise within me calming me shushing my mind of erratic thoughts That is what I need. Your poem "speaks" to me. Thank you, Janet. Love and peace and all goodness, Regis

And So it Is (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 9:25:31 AM
The Golden Rule encapsulated in a poem. Ron

And So it Is (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 7:31:45 AM
Prayerfully spiritual, a fine, meaningful and expressive sharing, Janet. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

And So it Is (Poetry) - 8/17/2013 5:08:14 AM
a well written beautiful testimony

And So it Is (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 9:57:14 PM
Peace and Tranquillity stem from this A place awaiting which we can not miss Our time on earth is a speck of dust A belief in the Almighty remains a must. A Powerful write, sister. Miller

And So it Is (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 4:18:10 PM
Powerful affirmation! Sage

Listening (Poetry) - 8/16/2013 11:48:01 AM
Beautiful as a memory...sacred as a dream

Listening (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 3:29:07 PM
Such a beautiful love poem for two lovers enjoying each other's company and swept away in lust and passion just for each other and thanking God for giving them the chance to share this love together and alone with nature and beauty all around making such a lovely scene. Thanks for such a lovely write.

Listening (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 6:51:55 AM
listening to our hearts & souls priceless is the journey and your beautiful drive here with all your memories love's love & all eternal sacredness Love's Bounty & Endless Beauty Vickie

Listening (Poetry) - 8/12/2013 9:52:09 PM
Well done! Loved these lines: "I thank God for you. I thank God for truth and for BE-ing . . . our love. I love you, I love me." AMEN! May the Lord bless you abundantly, John Michael Domino

Listening (Poetry) - 8/12/2013 8:09:06 AM
I give you A WoW, Janet! " BE-ing, BE-loved, Simply listen. " Thoroughly Enjoy! Always, Deborah

Listening (Poetry) - 8/11/2013 10:41:35 AM
Wonderful to see you posting here again, knowing what you went through and so glad that you are free to write again. That little trip with your feet out the window brought back memories of shoeless trips and flirting with the decency laws that are downright indecent when you think about it. Ron

Listening (Poetry) - 8/11/2013 5:11:04 AM
I'm listening to you I went on your journey with you. You were great company and when stopped by the police and they saw our driving licences the said "Ok Mr and Mrs Caldwell, have a fine day". Miller

Revolution Number I (Poetry) - 3/19/2013 11:20:00 AM
Y e s !! :)

Revolution Number I (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 3:01:46 PM
tis enough to put a wee spring in me step, lassie... Happy St. Patty's Day to ye....

Revolution Number I (Poetry) - 3/17/2013 3:05:17 AM
no doubt, a very tasty marrow ...

Revolution Number I (Poetry) - 3/13/2013 11:16:06 PM
I can only think of spring eternal reading this beautiful piece.

Revolution Number I (Poetry) - 3/13/2013 7:37:39 AM
Filled with a soothing understanding that you are in control of your life and loving every minute of it––everything that comes and goes adds to the beauty of your love. Ron

Revolution Number I (Poetry) - 3/13/2013 3:33:29 AM
feeling nature is life giving budd

Revolution Number I (Poetry) - 3/12/2013 3:12:59 PM
Yep Spring adds a nice bounce to your step after a frozen Winter.

Looking for Desert Flowers (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 8:39:33 AM
Wonderful to read you again. Your website looks fabulous. I need to improve my after looking at yours. Ron

Looking for Desert Flowers (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 4:49:53 PM
Love one another someone down the line once said there's too much hate in this world. Peace be with you William

Looking for Desert Flowers (Poetry) - 3/10/2013 2:58:59 PM
will it ever learn to love itself as if it ever has budd

Grave Digging (Poetry) - 9/10/2012 6:34:59 PM
I see. Clearly. Well done, Janet. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Grave Digging (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 10:33:55 AM
youve got to confront the haunting, dig the grave, bury it and then...and only then...simply be...free. thanks for share asa

Grave Digging (Poetry) - 9/8/2012 10:31:16 AM
You covered the gamut of bad relationships. The key is to know when to cut them off. When we do, we do them a service. If it happens enough to them, they will change. As long as we cater to their twisted needs, they will only become worse. Good thoughts, very well expressed. Ron

A to Z (Poetry) - 8/28/2012 11:17:21 AM
An alphabet acrostic... intelligently constructed with a skimming sense of humor ...

A to Z (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 8:56:56 PM
Brought a smile to my face. Let's all zoom away, always. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

A to Z (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 9:52:12 AM
Always good to see you back. Looks like you covered your life and the alphabet in perfect order. I love to wear that photo next to my heart, but you said it's “royalty free” and I'm afraid you might come down here to Southeast Texas sometime and collect… ;-) Ron

A to Z (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 3:25:12 PM
very well appointed and so interesting budd

A to Z (Poetry) - 8/24/2012 2:48:36 PM
...intriguing intellectual isometrics here... I like the idea of keeping the zoom lens on youth and beauty... these are definitely things that bear closer scrutiny... so much here... nice to read you again, Janet... it's been a while... Roger

The Poetry & Prose of Love (Poetry) - 8/21/2012 2:40:16 PM
Wonderfully penned I don't want chains and don't want to put them on others. A perfect portrait of love.

The Poetry & Prose of Love (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 9:16:58 AM
Perfectly stated and I cannot add to that but to pronounce it "Romantic". Amor

The Poetry & Prose of Love (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 6:52:24 AM
your wonderful poem is another detailed expression of love's abundance ,,,

The Poetry & Prose of Love (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 8:40:56 PM
I appreciate and agree with the philosophical perspective that you have shared about love, Janet. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

I Want My Poetry To . . . (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 9:45:39 AM
Its nice to read your post again! Loved it!

I Want My Poetry To . . . (Poetry) - 8/15/2012 8:08:08 AM
Good to see you posting here again. I love the power and conviction of your challenge. Unfortunately, when I look at my pitiful poems, I cannot compare with your challenge in any way. All I can say for now is, bravo and good luck with your new publication! Ron

Mother & Daughter (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 9:12:18 PM
To me this is beauty of gem of relationship and special love... ...I feel quite unworthy of commenting although I think I do get it. Love to you both, Regis

Completion (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 9:10:33 PM
To me, that is love as it should be. Raw and real and honest and true. I think you've expressed that via these verses, Janet. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

UN-Named Friend (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 9:09:05 PM
A timeless and universal theme... ...makes me a bit sad but you shared it very well, Janet. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Want My Poetry To . . . (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 9:07:50 PM
Wow! I'd like mine to do that too. Wonderful sentiments. I do post now and then but it seem that... ...I don't know. I "interact" and comment and engage with so many people (particular the novices) but it doesn't seem as though they are reading what I am sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

UN-Named Friend (Poetry) - 5/3/2012 7:40:51 AM
We know the name of passion, but we do not know her, when unleashed she moves planets around suns, but when harnessed, she moves suns around universes, and satisfies our insatiable taste for love. Always follow it, even if it strikes you down. Great poem Janet dan

UN-Named Friend (Poetry) - 2/27/2012 2:15:05 PM
Gripped me in a strange way. She should have seen it coming, but somehow, she never does. Ron

UN-Named Friend (Poetry) - 2/25/2012 12:26:56 PM
The complexity of life and loves Reamain a mystery to our wives They don't believe me that she's the one I wonder why? We share our lives

Completion (Poetry) - 2/18/2012 1:18:20 PM
Now, that's what I call a Valentine! Ron

Mother & Daughter (Poetry) - 1/19/2012 7:33:51 PM
You unlock such profound spiritual truths and blessings in your poetry ~ Wow!!!

Mother & Daughter (Poetry) - 1/19/2012 12:18:36 AM
You're as beautiful as ever! I absolutely loved your poem and was deeply moved.

Mother & Daughter (Poetry) - 1/17/2012 10:03:39 AM
Beautiful words, Janet! Always, Deborah

Mother & Daughter (Poetry) - 1/16/2012 1:10:52 PM
A daughter has the best perspective of her mother ... wonderful pic ... good luck on your forthcoming book ...

Mother & Daughter (Poetry) - 1/16/2012 10:56:54 AM
Teacher children well,” comes to mind. Beautiful photograph for a beautiful poet. Ron

Mother & Daughter (Poetry) - 1/16/2012 9:15:41 AM
"...WHEN I GROW UP, I WANT TO BE JUST LIKE HER..." A TRIBUTE SO FINE! SO WELL DONE, JANET AND MAY THE BOND GROW STRONGER AND DEEPER WITH EACH PASSING...MOMENT. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Mother & Daughter (Poetry) - 1/16/2012 6:36:29 AM
Beautiful and insightful as ever. Love the reference to your wanting to be like your daughter. xoxo Mikii

Poetry by Janet Caldwell (Poetry) - 1/15/2012 7:34:43 PM
inspired ... enjoyed ...

Poetry by Janet Caldwell (Poetry) - 1/14/2012 11:05:31 AM
What a surprise to find you here! Just when I lost your e-mail address. Good luck with your new venture. Ron

Poetry by Janet Caldwell (Poetry) - 1/14/2012 8:00:59 AM
I really enjoyed reading your eloquence on Jane Addams, as both your poem and she herself have so much to teach us! ...and I just love your poem "Lifting the Dead" because it speaks from a wise and freeing voice. There is understanding in your words that opens up all sorts of emotions as well as spiritual hope. Blessings, Christine

Photograph (Poetry) - 1/14/2012 12:41:29 AM
I will check it Janet as I love your poems.Hugs from Kay

Poetry by Janet Caldwell (Poetry) - 1/13/2012 11:29:02 PM
Wonderful Her Story ~Jane Addams~...Women have the will to lift others out of despair just as we see here in her story. I'm glad to see you posted this, Janet. It gives awareness to the great efforts women of past and present society, where they have volunteered a good part of their lives making other lives better and more liveable. An inspiring story indeed! Warmly, Sage

Poetry by Janet Caldwell (Poetry) - 1/13/2012 10:25:14 PM
Your verses are wise and inspiring, Janet... ...and the elicit thought. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Photograph (Poetry) - 1/3/2012 4:45:00 PM
Love this, the whimsical touch! Blessings, Christine

Photograph (Poetry) - 1/2/2012 4:55:15 PM
WE CAN NEVER FORGET THOSE THINGS THAT ARE DEAR TO US. XOXOXOX HAVE A GREAT 2012 JANNY RON

Photograph (Poetry) - 1/2/2012 1:46:12 PM
Recorded in the interior. Everlasting. Eternal. Love, Sage

Mapping for Freedom (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 6:51:51 AM
keep shinning, Janet ....

Mapping for Freedom (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 5:26:45 PM
Very good, Janet; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. ;D

Mapping for Freedom (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 12:06:53 PM
Very asitute, Janet. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Mapping for Freedom (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 7:19:17 AM
There is the child in me that remembers a dream... the dreams includes the freedom to be me... I have never liked conformity, suffocation... I cannot breathe. I love this poem, Janet. I can completely relate to what you have expressed through your verses. I am told constantly that I "never grew up." I don't take that as an insult; I "own" it and I am happy with it. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Unchained... (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 1:33:43 AM
COMPELLING WRITING OF deep affection. Peace tony

Unchained... (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 10:28:27 AM
Enjoyed that one, to be free of bonds that make us feel like we are prisoners is truly wonderful. fee

Unchained... (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 7:09:22 AM
Follow the link for my comment :-)

Branded (Poetry) - 7/30/2011 8:17:57 AM
Labels never do justice, one dimensional shorthand. Seems if you label someone, you have some power over them. You make some very valid points in this poem, Janet. I appreciate the philosophical point of view that you share. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cartoon Time (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 7:18:56 PM
Awesome always wonderful

Interview with Inner Child via Blog Talk Radio (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 7:18:33 PM
Right on great interview you rock

5 degrees to separation (Poetry) - 6/11/2011 2:40:17 PM
This is the great Author I read. Lovely work, Janet. Peace and Love Tony

5 degrees to separation (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 12:52:52 PM
Powerfully introspective and thought-eliciting, Janet. There is much to think about in your verses. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

5 degrees to separation (Poetry) - 6/7/2011 8:21:11 AM
Well written indeed sweet lady..enjoyed...Hugsss

5 degrees to separation (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 7:27:31 PM
Envisioning from within, well expressed... Be always safe, Karen

Cartoon Time (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 4:13:11 AM
Nice work, Janet! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Cartoon Time (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 2:34:36 AM
It was ok! But I have read some of your earlier writings too. But You never lost me before. I always rated you very highly. Love and Peace Tony

Cartoon Time (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 8:18:30 PM
Thank you Regis & CJ!!! xo

Cartoon Time (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 1:37:30 PM
His hands won’t tell you that it’s always now. A clever poem that provokes thinking, Janet. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cartoon Time (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 11:27:58 AM
A fine and highly original poem! CJ

Something in the air (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 4:26:17 PM
A HEARTFELT WORK. THE AIR THAT BRINGS THOSE MEMORIES, ALSO SOOTHES AND HEALS YOU. MAY YOU CONTINUE TO BE HEALED AND BE BLESSED. LOVE AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I dreamed of Peace (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 4:21:33 PM
A WONDERFUL WORK...FULFILLING YOUR DESTINY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I dreamed of Peace (Poetry) - 5/9/2011 5:47:45 PM
Its Just Dream... TRASK

I dreamed of Peace (Poetry) - 5/9/2011 3:38:52 PM
Ah peace on Earth. That is a lot of hope that it happens. Even if we pull our military out of the Middle East some others will pick it up and go to war. As always your writing is excellent. And by the way, I do not think you're derailed. Peace Tony

Pure Love (Poetry) - 5/8/2011 7:01:57 PM
The love you have for your grandchild shines through your verses, Janet. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Pure Love (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 12:30:33 PM
She is so pretty and cute too. Congratulations Janet. GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS Tony

Pure Love (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 8:31:42 AM
Aren't they fun? But God was wise when he decided to give children to young people. ~W~

Openings (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 2:54:52 AM
A beautiful poem! Congratulations. CJ

Openings (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 6:31:51 PM
Truly lovely! Congratulations, Janet. Love and best wishes, Regis

Branded (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 12:55:44 PM
If someone has to put labels on me…I would only hope it were like the label of a good bottle of wine…without listing the cancerous chemicals in the ingredients. I would much rather surprise everyone on a continuous basis before the label has a chance to dry. Great write full of precious memories. Those were our days were they not? Amor

Branded (Poetry) - 3/21/2011 6:41:41 AM
Enjoyed that one, as a great fan of John Lennon I could easily relate....so many people need to use labels to justify their own foolish sense of self worth. fee

Research Project (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 5:50:04 PM
You certainly give me substance to think about with this meaningful write, Janet. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Secrets in a Song (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 3:11:28 PM
Songs can be so many things-arnt we lucky to have them~? another grand write, you're very good.

Traveler (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 3:09:30 PM
Wow poem. grand write.

Fatigued (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 11:44:35 AM
I empathize, Janet; I can really "feel" what you have expressed through your verses. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Fatigued (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 3:10:39 PM
Fatigue and depression seem to go hand in hand and both seem to somehow be most prominent this time of year. Great write Janet. fee

Fatigued (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 10:36:05 AM
Always a lovely piece of writing. Namaste Tony

Fatigued (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 8:08:49 AM
Excellent write, Janet. Be well and God bless.

Stay off the Grass (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 7:17:46 AM
Well done indeed sweet lady...Hugsss

Stay off the Grass (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 3:59:54 AM
Never be quiet when someone hurts one you love. Our voices do make a difference. Well penned Janet.

Stay off the Grass (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 5:10:38 AM
One thing I've noticed is that how quickly people come to concusion in judging others; and how quickly friends jump on their friends as soon as their backs are turned to do something that they ought to do, i.e. writing!! I also have friends that said they will love me as part of their families, and then disappeared on me aftet they told me they love me and consider me part of their family. It hurts when they disappear!!! People shouldn't say things that they don't mean it. I don't have any parents, and if someone comes around to say that they consider me as part of their family I would be so happy and accept them as part of my own family as well; but they shouldn't say that if they don't really mean it, for when they disappear I will greatly miss them. I'm okay. Don't worry!! Love you, my dear friend, Sandie Angel ((((( Hungs )))))

Stay off the Grass (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 9:31:08 PM
Those with a wish to self-destruct or be destructive are seeking attention for the wrong reasons. Always such a shame to observe, but they must want to be helped for help to appear. Fine tuned piece... Be always safe, Karen

Stay off the Grass (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 9:11:30 PM
Kool... TRASK...

Stay off the Grass (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 11:35:19 AM
Have to agree with Tony. Keep clear of this one. Well said.

Stay off the Grass (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 11:19:57 AM
Points very well made, Janet. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Stay off the Grass (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 10:28:03 AM
It reads very well indeed. The person is destruction minded stay clear of him. Be safe and be well. Namaste Tony

Stay off the Grass (Poetry) - 3/4/2011 10:07:08 AM
Promise I'll never do that. Well done Miller www.netherholmpublications.co.uk

Radical Love (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 7:58:04 PM
Kool... TRASK

Radical Love (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 4:39:07 PM
Glorious and creative poetry, Janet! Blessings, Christine

Radical Love (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 11:17:39 AM
Poetry from your beautiful heart done with flair. Namaste Tony

Radical Love (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 10:47:40 AM
Great write and a wonderful site to browse through. fee

Radical Love (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 9:58:50 AM
A true and beautiful poem - you say so much with so few words! A real talent. CJ

Radical Love (Poetry) - 2/27/2011 8:48:31 AM
Lovely poem Janet, heartfelt.

Something in the air (Poetry) - 2/19/2011 7:19:28 PM
Oh, Janet. This is so good. Having lost my brother to suicide, I know something of what you are feeling. No two people are the same, and no mourning, but believe me, there will be many a tear shed when reading this -- and in hindsight --, including mine. Great job, girl, great job! Affectionately, Phyllis ((I posted this at your great-looking site, but am repeating it because it bears repeating. Also, I want to be sure you get the message. Love you!))

Something in the air (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 7:59:02 PM
Keep Fond Memories Let Go For You Soon Will Be There Too! TRASK...

Something in the air (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 1:15:10 PM
I know we’ll meet again, and until we do know that I love you, and the skates are still here, though winter has almost gone. Sweet memories and a fine and loving tribute, Janet. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Something in the air (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 11:27:37 AM
I keep this with me for all such losses I have faced. Bless you. Not Lost Forever Not lost forever, though on earth we’ve parted; Not lost forever, though we meet no more- They do not wander lone and broken hearted, Who see Heaven’s radiance on the further shore. Not lost forever!- every gentle token, That memory wins me from the faraway, Shall fill my soul, though all our ties are broken, With tender grace that never can decay. Not lost forever!- while around me springing, The violets weep, the roses blush and bloom; And summer birds in summer woodlands singing, Flood with soft music all the tranquil gloom. There will be meaning in the stars, the flowers, The grand and solemn voices of the sea, Telling of happy dreams and happy hours, Of life and sunshine, which it caught from thee. Not lost forever!- thou shalt still be near me, Through every fortune, and in every clime; When cares oppress, or gentle memories cheer me, Thou shalt be with me, dearest, all the time! Author Unknown.

Something in the air (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 10:54:43 AM
Hi Janet, I posted a review of your very fine piece at your web site. Peace and Love Tony

Something in the air (Poetry) - 1/25/2011 10:28:13 AM
As I had commented on your website; There is a soft breeze that those memories ride in that echo that special love and fondness you reserved for your brother. Be well Love, Amor

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 11:13:34 AM
Excellent as always, Janet but...did anyone confess to the crime? or did you just dismiss it once it was flushed away?

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 11:12:53 PM
Kool Poetry N Stuff... TRASK

Small Packages Revealed (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 7:10:14 PM
Well done Janet, love your way with words In Christs Love Michelle~

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 7:09:17 PM
Loved them Janet, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 11:36:05 AM
These poems swept me away, I'm wind-blown! Reading you has been an intoxicating experience. Blessings, Christine

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 11:25:06 AM
Some very fine poetry, Janet... ...all of it worthy of much more than a single reading and time to reflect. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 11:18:57 AM
I like the way this one brings the reader to think about our own embarrassing life experiences...well done. fee

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 10:03:20 AM
Very well done indeed sweet lady enjoyed very much...stay safe and well Hugsss

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 5:30:40 AM
Very enjoyable work.

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 5:03:13 AM
A truly beautiful site in its originality and eloquence. I, too, have bookmarked it. All the best for the new year. CJ

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 4:38:43 AM
Lovely site to see, Janet. Engaging poetry. Vivid pictures, too. First-rate haiku. I had all but wondered where you went. It's good to see you here again. All the best to you and yours in the new year. I, too, have bookmarked your site. Thanks for sharing.

Entitlement Lies, Vision, Love Covers & Maybe Later-Haiku (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 12:37:33 AM
I bookmarked your site on my favorites. The ku was done first rate. I also read the opening about the slob and his toilet paper. Ihave to figuire out a way to be notified when you write. The site looks good not flashy. PEACE AND LOVE TONY

Incineration & Others (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 12:00:15 AM
Thanks guys! Andy, I know that cheque is the UK spelling of check but means the same thing. Blessings for 2011. x

Small Packages Revealed (Poetry) - 1/8/2011 11:57:57 PM
Thank you Regis & Tony. Blessings for 2011. x

Small Packages Revealed (Poetry) - 11/27/2010 12:29:50 PM
The rivulet reflecting the stars, ran free and small and large. The tiny girl with the operatic voice, belted out a vast tune effectual. The no-one who became all, carried me when I could not walk. Your words are poignantly meaningful, Janet. They remind me of a soloist at choir rehearsal last night; in short, you have compelled me to reflect. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Small Packages Revealed (Poetry) - 11/26/2010 12:22:27 PM
I left the same comment on your website, Janet. Short but so very sweet!! Namaste Tony

Incineration & Others (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 6:58:54 PM
enjoyed all the poems ... all well written and effective ...

Incineration & Others (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 5:23:15 PM
Quite something, with it ablaze. It is well past midnight, but did you mean cheque rather than check? Top write, whichever. Only thing is with AOL, links often fail. xo

Incineration & Others (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 5:14:07 PM
I thoroughly enjoyed your set of poems, Janet. You left me with much to reflect upon and I found myself relating to much of what you expressed. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Incineration & Others (Poetry) - 11/16/2010 4:51:46 AM
These are highly original and eloquent, with a hypnotic quality that remains with the reader. Thank you! CJ

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 11/9/2010 9:28:04 PM
That alone is enough to dance to...even in between the drops and the fresh viewpoint it gives. Beautiful as always. Always, Amor

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 1:35:43 PM
This is sort of dreamy rememberance of special rainfalls and summer days...loved it. fee

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 5:27:15 AM
Delightful write and pic, Janet; well done! Enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 4:43:27 AM
You sing with all of nature - and what a beautiful song it is! CJ

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 4:13:34 AM
I remember, too! :D

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 1:59:15 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 1:30:36 AM
Beautifully said, Janet.

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 12:03:47 AM
I'm dancing in the rain with you. Wonderful poem reflecting the nub of nature. Miller

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/25/2010 8:23:30 PM
Ah yes! The revival that the rains bring after a drought. You have expressed it very well, Janet. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/25/2010 7:02:24 PM
Ah, Refreshing!

Dancing in the Rain (Poetry) - 9/25/2010 5:58:38 PM
As Gene Kelly sang "singing in the rain" you were too. I bet you made an imposing figure out there in the rain. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Traveler (Poetry) - 9/16/2010 10:56:05 AM
A truly magical poem. It stays with one. Thank you so very much for sharing this. CJ

Traveler (Poetry) - 9/16/2010 12:38:50 AM
Great write with an excellent message here, Janet. Well done.

Traveler (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 5:40:27 PM
Kool........... TRASK

Traveler (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 5:39:25 PM
A great write, Janet. I love those women nomads...LOL GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Traveler (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 5:05:54 PM
This poem is worthy of much more than a single reading, Janet. The imagery is vivid and effectively conveys the ambiance of the dancing woman and her surroundings. As well, there is a stirring awakened within my soul to the deeper meaning behind the verses. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Traveler (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 5:05:03 PM
Love it Janet, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Traveler (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 4:01:08 PM
So easily conjures up images of dancing gypsy girls around a campfire inside a circle of brightly painted wagons...but also the ache and pain of lonliness encroaches in the latter lines. Well done Janet. fee

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/8/2010 4:42:03 PM
enjoyed!!!

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 4:28:59 AM
I've felt those feelings! Amazing capture of such a day and emotions.

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/5/2010 8:10:51 AM
sometimes its wiser to go with the flow ...

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 6:42:52 PM
enjoyed the read

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 6:27:40 PM
Janny as always,you hold me in awe, and a part of me can relate to this, this day. Wonderful pen.xxxxAlways Ch'erie

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 3:55:29 PM
Quite the write. Well done, Janet.

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 2:49:13 PM
I know a she or two like this. Your writing is superb Janny..x0x0x0x

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 2:11:32 PM
Wonderful ~ I especially like the sudden commotion at the end! Blessings, Christine

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 11:36:26 AM
People that try to cross that bridge have a death wish, or are champion swimmers. A very well crafted poem, Janet. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 8:39:09 AM
All about taking chances and moving forward, well done. Always, Deborah

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 7:19:37 AM
The is a gulf that separates us and what we are will to give up never deters us from rushing head on and into oblivion

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 6:55:24 AM
Great writing sweet lady enjoyed very much stay safe and well..Hugss

Chasm (Poetry) - 9/4/2010 5:05:06 AM
Yes A risk taker. We all have to do that sometimes to get what we want, what we deserve or what we need. Very enjoyable poem. Well done Janet Miller www.millercaldwell.org ..see under Current work.

Extinguish and Proceed (Poetry) - 8/17/2010 4:11:49 PM
sometimes life's book of matches has lost its flare ...

Extinguish and Proceed (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 5:04:21 PM
A human condition experienced by many. You write with a sense of experience. Very thought-provoking; makes you want to think of your own life... Thank you for sharing.... In Spirit, Bear

Extinguish and Proceed (Poetry) - 8/13/2010 8:46:46 AM
You have brought this person vibrantly to life; I find this very moving and compelling; truly human. Thank you, Janet. Love and best wishes, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.