AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jean-Pierre Gregoire, iMatthew Miller, iDerek Flower, iValerie publisher@nightengalepress.com, iZ McClure, iPaul Kyriazi, iSage Sweetwater, i
 
Home > Maria Cristina Azcona
 

Recent Reviews for Maria Cristina Azcona


Window to Heaven (Book) - 7/7/2010 2:21:37 AM
I appeared in The Taj Mahal Journal in 2005 after the editor found me on The House of Pain. He wanted The Ferryman's Wheelchair but I gave him The Walls That Bleed instead. It was my first publication credit outside of the United States and the first in Asia. I saw your review of Darkness From The Skies on here and looking back at all the reviews that were given to me for that story. I wish you the best of luck with this.

Window to Heaven (Book) - 4/9/2006 3:57:23 PM
Absolutely beautiful, moving and heartwarming.

La Voz del Ángel (Book) - 2/26/2003 1:34:44 AM
Though I am not well versed in the language through which the beautiful imagination of Maria Cristina Azcona is conveyed, I have friends who are well versed in foreign languages. I send them a copy and after their translation i heard the soulful gist right from their souls. I am only repeating with great conviction....the story i heard was magic! An angel....her magical feats and lively writing that can be compared to thebest. Kudos!

Mundo Postmoderno (Book) - 10/29/2002 4:35:07 PM
Maria, Esto es fantástico. Utilicé mi traductor para leer y estoy esperando que tengo este correcto. Usted es un autor muy talentoso que merece el reconocimiento. Haré todos que yo lata a ayudar. Éste es apenas trabajo fabuloso. JC xoxoxoxo

Dos Talles Menos de Cerebro (Book) - 9/2/2002 7:54:34 PM
In any language she is a poet of great spiritual force and social conscience... Maria Azcona has impacted our lives and enriched our souls with the fountian of her wisdom. Via Con Dios, Ron

Dos Talles Menos de Cerebro (Book) - 5/9/2001 8:26:43 AM
I think she is an excellent writer

Mom (Short Story) - 4/26/2011 5:50:08 AM
Nice picture. Looks like a happy family. There was no story to review. :( Donna

Accolade to Frank Cardelle´s book (Article) - 5/23/2006 7:50:26 AM
Absolutely, inner peace is the key to outer peace. I got my inner peace through Jesus Christ and it has not gone away. People around me see it and can't comprehend it. It's wonderful and I wish everyone had it. Sounds like a wonderful tool for this new generation.

Letter to Leo Semashko (Article) - 5/19/2006 12:56:26 PM
Not only is your proposed cultural manifesto spiritually beautiful and philosphically elegant, it is also an obtainable one for those who choose to embrace it. Reading this LETTER TO LEO SEMASHKO made me even more glad than I already was that several nights ago I attended a poetry reading by the bilingual poet Francisco Aragon. As quiet as they may be kept, there are beautiful things still happening in this world. Aberjhani

A review on Adam Donaldson Powell´s poetry  (Article) - 3/18/2006 2:53:24 AM
well done

A Foreword to the book FLAKES by Nikesh Murali (Article) - 3/18/2006 2:52:55 AM
enjoyed the read

Psychological Dignity in Childhood (Article) - 10/7/2005 10:00:54 PM
Very comprehensive article. My view is that most of all the innate potential of a child must manifest and come out and due provisions for that should be made during all stages of growing up. Some of the thoughts expressed are similar to my article on children's education-"Do you want to be a gardner or potter". Children have to be nurtured in the right manner rather than enforce patterns.

Terapéutica de la Reconciliación Conyugal (Article) - 2/22/2003 4:57:52 AM
Very insightful. I wish I'd read it ten years ago. Carmen

World has changed (Article) - 10/29/2002 4:37:54 PM
Here's hoping that there is peace for all of us. I hope that I did OK on my Spanish in the other post. I used a translator. I need to go back to school. Love, JC xoxoxoxo

Review to the book MIST by Nikesh Murali (Article) - 8/25/2002 2:44:04 PM


A Foreword to the book FLAKES by Nikesh Murali (Article) - 8/25/2002 2:38:20 PM


World has changed (Article) - 5/31/2002 9:00:50 PM


Terapéutica de la Reconciliación Conyugal (Article) - 5/9/2001 8:44:42 AM
Extraordinary useful

An Orange Love (Poetry) - 4/2/2012 9:56:32 AM
Orange really is beautiful isn't it? Thanks for sharing such a lovely poem Maria! :) Debbie

A world of words (Poetry) - 11/30/2011 10:12:32 PM
very nice poem madam

A world of words (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 10:23:13 PM
That lines speak for themselves... a world of words... Thanks for sharing...

Peaceful Agony (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 11:47:10 PM
Beautifully written...excellent imagery and meaning deep. I know I have been gone a long while.

A world of words (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 1:46:32 PM
Lovely Writing! People too often underestimate the power of words.. The things words can drive people to, the things words can make people think, the words that can hurt, and more still, the kind words that get us through the day. The smallest words can have the biggest impact. Thank you for the positive thinking you've instilled in me through your words!

Twin Towers (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 10:17:40 PM
Good poem.

Awful times (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 3:43:54 PM
Beautiful poem with a great structure and progression of thoughts. I was surprised to read "killing babies" which is something final, followed by "taking them not softly like petals from a flower" which an unusual idea, as they are now dead. Interesting writing. Axilea

Golden Angel (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 12:33:53 PM
Amen, wonderful!

Golden Angel (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 3:31:57 PM
Superb write, Cristina

Golden Angel (Poetry) - 8/11/2007 6:52:42 AM
hi maria i enjoyed reading you poems golden angel good one azad

Falling In Love (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 7:06:07 AM
To want and to whish, the eternal equation between "solid pain" is to "fear of rejection" as "carving their bodies" is to "love each other again", our spitits cannot read the words of the poem but our voice giving it a sound so the spirit can hear. Mystical writing. Georg

Abortion (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 5:38:37 PM
Maria, Dynamic write! Very powerful , Maria. I also write for the children. Some can't speak for themselves. Thank you for being their voice. Many blessings, ~Linda

Peaceful Agony (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 6:39:36 PM
A day after...if only the life after a ceasefire continued as a new beginning and never changed...very nicely penned... Art Sun.....

Golden Angel (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 1:49:58 PM
This is a very nice poetic display of thoughts and a very well written dedication...nicework on this poem... Art Sun.....

A a Blue Love (Poetry) - 11/27/2006 10:51:42 AM
Splendid poetry, Maria. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

A a Blue Love (Poetry) - 11/23/2006 12:37:26 PM
Maria, Even your Bio reads like some outstanding poem. Blue Love is an exceptionally expressive work. Robert

Golden Angel (Poetry) - 9/17/2006 7:02:16 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Golden Angel"... A true poetic task filled with sublimity and art. In gratitude, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Golden Love (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 1:38:14 AM
:) Ernesto-Maria. Eternal. I, for one, hold on to your narrative of true love, Maria, and it's true pain, when the human body skews futures. Hold onto your sun, and your moonlike lake. So swiftly do they live. Yours, Erin

Golden Angel (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 12:21:28 PM
Lovely dedication!! Love Tinka

Golden Angel (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 10:18:15 AM
I enjoy anything dedicated to an angel......loved this....

Peace Universe/Paz Universal (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 5:21:43 PM
"Let us be kinder to each other And not be tempted to bother The joyfulness of our brother. And let us arrive to a new quality Through education in morality Where differences are in equality" Superb write Maria!! "Peace Universe" is what it's all about! Love & Friendship Suzie :-D

A Shady City (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 8:51:12 AM
Loved the halting flow of this piece. Very unique! Excellent imagery! Loved what the line: "muddy human souls" conjured, and also how you kept referring to "muddy" throughout the construct to reinforce blind thoughtlessness. Richard

A world of words (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 4:48:44 PM
Too many people shy from the critical word, but critical thinking is the essence of progress as a civilization. Good teachers are critical of our progress. We remember their lessons. Bad teachers never have a critical word to say, give everyone good grades, and become teacher of the year. Ron

A Golden Love (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 12:50:15 AM
In the Adoration of His people, is where the Lord says He meets us. A heart for Him shall bloom and prosper in His gifts sublime, and in His shining countenance, in us.

Peace and Hope (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 12:44:15 AM
And both require, Love as the engine that accomplishes the goal, another masterful, write------------------------- Art

Window to Heaven (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 12:40:12 AM
The negative power of Fear--Worry--and,Doubt; are the devil's favorite weapons to wield, in the battle, for your soul. These three rob you of the pleasures of today, thru a radical concern for tomorrow. Let the windows to heaven become the doorway to His Thrown. An enveloping write. Art

Love is Life (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 12:29:33 AM
It sums up, in short order, the huge gap between His way and our miserable and unpredictable reliance on aggression, and evil intent, as a valid option. Hate is diametrically opposed to love. Great analogy. Awesome write. Art

The meaning of love (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 12:21:49 AM
Beautifully written, awesome discription of His Love he'd have us have,For:------------------ Love can't grow, love can't live Love aint nothin if you can't give. The only way to slake loves great thirst, is to put yoursef last, always make the other first. (Refrain from a song I wrote)--------------------Art

Eternal Love (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 9:22:57 AM
An outstanding composition in contents and imagery of poetic excellence. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Haiku 5 (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 10:24:28 PM
The photo and the haiku go very well together. It struck me as a revelation for the lover to know where he stands in the present situation.I felt the searing pain of deception.

The meaning of love (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 6:12:50 PM
i love dis poem ver much

Awful times (Poetry) - 4/16/2006 2:28:31 PM
The truth rings from this write as the music once rang from the liberty bell...you say it like it is. Felix

Awful times (Poetry) - 4/16/2006 2:12:09 PM
A well penned appeal. R

Peace Around/Paz del Mundo (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 4:15:30 AM
A call to Justice, for Peace is the daughter of Justice. "Peace Around/Paz del Mundo" is a beautiful dream that can be accomplished through JUSTICE. This poem stimulates the values of humanity and sings harmony. "Peace Around/Paz del Mundo" has conveyed a profound message. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Peace and Hope (Poetry) - 3/2/2006 8:56:41 PM
Both graphic and text. . . beautiful. Very impressed with your bio page as well. blessin's Sis Azcona, cynth'ya lewis reed

A Rose into the darkness (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 5:27:16 PM
A lot of hidden meanings in this work. Reminds me of changing times, adjusting to change. Beautiful...

Children First (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 5:24:15 PM
This is a lovely work, and what a wonderful picture to go with it. Elizabeth

An Orange Love (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 2:36:17 PM
Enjoyed and a lovely poem. Translation from Spanish to English? You might try "my orange hair floats in the wind". Yet "breaks" fits with the last two lines. You do good work, Maria.

A Golden Love (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 2:43:22 PM
My god..this is also excpetional..well, nothing left to do but save this one as well..ty Maria! Vesna

The meaning of love (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 2:41:46 PM
LOVE IT!!! This is superb..so good in fact that I saved it..thankyou Maria! Vesna:)

Children First (Poetry) - 10/7/2005 7:56:07 PM
CHILDREN FIRST is at once a moving sacred vow of dedication to those who shall indeed one day inherit this earth. It is also an ode to their divine nature and purpose, and a reminder that the only license we may exercise toward them in this world is the license of loving responsibility and protection. The young Ones are blessed indeed to have the capable voice of Maria Cristina Azcona raised on their behalf.

Children First (Poetry) - 10/7/2005 1:46:34 PM
Some brilliant poitns made in this along with really great lines, the spherical one really stand out in my mind.

Children First (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 12:00:06 PM
This poem sings HUMANITY NOW with love and care under the sounds of the bells of GRATITUDE and TOGETHERNESS... "Children First" - AND THE WORLD WILL SMILE THE PEARLS OF JUSTICE. Thank You, Poet, for standing for fairness and for VOICING for Justice. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Children First (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 10:59:34 AM
Excellent message/poem !! Adorable little one on the pic!! Love Tinka

Children First (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 8:49:27 AM
Much needed message here, Maria; children SHOULD be our first priority! BRAVA!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Peace Around/Paz del Mundo (Poetry) - 8/29/2005 6:21:01 PM
This is calming and lovely, though I don't think so much of Neruda- you have your own unique style (I always see things slightly different than Andy anyway, but that's why we love each other, the conversations are always intelligent:)- your style has a real depth and strength to it- I have to sign up for you newsletter.

Peace Around/Paz del Mundo (Poetry) - 8/29/2005 4:57:29 AM
Maria, I admire your awe inspiring inner beauty. May the Love,Peace and Compassion of every human being hear you this day. Your Friend, Paul

Peace Around/Paz del Mundo (Poetry) - 8/28/2005 7:38:36 PM
My mind cast to Neruda at first because of the translation. Then seeing the profound wisdom here. I was not far off the money.

Different Child (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 9:44:11 AM
A child learns culture and heritage very early. A child is a giver of hope and carries truth . Mingled races ,mingled hopes..a child is blessed with knowledge and Difference. anne pawlak ps:lovely poem.

A Rose into the darkness (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 9:39:59 AM
To me ,your poem is about Eternity. The petals die and fall on the ground but a smile is impinged in one's mind. The words are like petals..caress them,smell them ..and the colors of your poem remain forever in one's mind. anne pawlak.

A place to live (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 9:30:56 AM
Hello Maria. I also think that home is a lighted path towards the truth. Paving the way with candles of hope , one can reach plenitude. lovely poem, soothing and peaceful. anne pawlak.

Daisies (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 9:22:13 AM


A Shady City (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 3:12:25 PM
Poetic excellence flows through the lines of "Shady City". An enjoyable reading, indeed. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Shady City (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 1:15:37 PM
A real take on the tough life in an inner city Maria ! Peter

Peace Universe/Paz Universal (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 3:06:07 AM
Wonderful thoughts of peace embedded in two different languages! I am awed at your dexterity at bringing your cause with strong visual metaphors. I felt this poem... May peace be upon all! Meva Ayşe Akgiray

Peace Universe/Paz Universal (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 9:41:58 AM
indeed it is so...i've missed your writing, and it is a great pleasure to read these words, today. life takes us so many places, it is comforting to be reminded of what is real, and eternal. namaste'!

Farewell/Adiós (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 8:06:06 AM
A gorgeous linguistic sculpture of devotion shaped by political fire and humane compassion. The poem comments as much on the depth and honor of love as it does on the uselessness and failures of war.

Farewell/Adiós (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 4:48:21 AM
Beautiful inspirational poetry Maria...Me gusta mucho, gracias. Paul;-]

Farewell/Adiós (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 4:14:53 AM
Wonderful poetry Maria!! Love Tinka

Farewell/Adiós (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 12:17:48 AM
Inspiring and enchanting poetic wonder delivering a profound message. "Farewell/Adiós" inspira y encanta enseñando una lección de vida. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Farewell/Adiós (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 8:26:57 PM
A profound and graceful penning, María.

Farewell/Adiós (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 7:39:24 PM
Pure poetic beauty.

Day of the Holocaust (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 4:19:56 PM
Poetry is the voice of Man, composed by thoughts from the minds of compassion, and justice, who are saddened they must sing the songs of the Murdered. This Poet has spoken, the world should open their ears, and listen with their hearts. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Day of the Holocaust (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 10:16:16 PM
Outstanding write Maria!! Love Tinka

Day of the Holocaust (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 4:06:12 PM
Beautiful, Maria.

Day of the Holocaust (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 3:27:21 PM
Well done.

Day of the Holocaust (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 3:15:19 PM
Past Is Dead,i.e. Modern Day Holocaust Is 2000 + Children Disappear Each And Everyday In This USA Country --- What Is You Anybody Doing About it Besides Living In Past!? Conscience!? Credit For Write! TRASK

Day of the Holocaust (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 2:58:08 PM
may we always remember, and may never another atrocity such as this happen EVER again! well done, maria! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

Peace Universe/Paz Universal (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 9:22:09 AM
Maria, What we all need - universal peace ... thanks for this quintessential write on poetry; a most significant dream!! Blessings, Robert

Peace Universe/Paz Universal (Poetry) - 4/30/2005 7:51:54 PM
An exceptionally inspiring hymn to humanity's potential for grace and harmony in a world so heavily overshadowed by the traumas of violence and ignorance. These line rise and arc like a rainbow of golden faith and charity reaching from the soul of the poet to that of world, bestowing a priceless gift of angelic love everywhere it shines. Thank you for sharing this beautiful and important poetic message. Aberjhani

Peace Universe/Paz Universal (Poetry) - 4/30/2005 3:35:08 PM
Inspiring poetic message to be followed and shared throughout the four corners of the Earth. Muy importante mensaje para todos los seres del planet tierra.

Peace Universe/Paz Universal (Poetry) - 4/30/2005 9:06:51 AM
Poet Maria Cristina Azcona, your formulated, poetic words show beauty of spirit and soul, combined with intelligence and compassion, for, it will be the Voices of Poets, the Voices of People, who inspire and instill the true meaning and wisdom of a world at peace into the hearts of its brethern. In a confused world of self-satisfaction as the means to happiness, you show and promote the wealth of harmonic elevation, and are a Shining Star to be followed, by your example, with love and respect. From my heart to yours, I wish to extend my gratitude and admiration, and thank you for your shared gift of visional unification. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Peace Universe/Paz Universal (Poetry) - 4/30/2005 7:41:48 AM
Seis estrofas de sabiduria, art y coraje. Un poema de belleza, paz y armonia. Six stanzas of wisdom, art and courage. A poem filled with beauty, peace and harmony. Me encato', principalmente la sexta estrofa. The closing stanza did close this poem, "Peace Universe/Paz Universal" with a wise touching. Margarita Caligaris, Litt. D., Ph.D.

Peace Universe/Paz Universal (Poetry) - 4/29/2005 2:43:44 PM
True poetic expression of the values of humanity... A sweet voice of peace and brotherhood. "Peace Universe/Paz Universal" is a masterpiece. "Peace Universe/Paz Universal" es una expresion poetica de valor y sublimacion a los valores de la humanidad. Gracias, admirada Poeta! Thank You, esteemed Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Butterflies (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 1:53:05 PM
Your whole presentation is beautiful, Maria. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Butterflies (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 1:29:33 AM
Maria, you seem so inspired by the beauty of nature... keep it up... i hope everyone think as you do.. god bless.. arlyn...

Butterflies (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 12:02:09 PM
Maria, Words that flow as if cascading over a waterfall - breathtakingly beautifully!! Blessings, Robert

Butterflies (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 11:22:36 PM
Beautiful sentiments, Cristina throughout each line. Amor

Haiku 5 (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 10:38:15 PM
I agree with Andre, there is hope in this but there is also a poignant flavor, bittersweet, of a heart that has known deception.

Peace and Hope (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 2:30:44 PM
"a sorrowful heart needs a mouthful of air nothing more than that" wow deep very thought-provoking

Peace and Hope (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 7:36:59 AM
Fantastic write....very very deep...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!!

Peace and Hope (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 7:10:12 AM
I would have to say that I ditto Andre and the poem ended so soon.

Peace and Hope (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 3:18:46 AM
An inspiring song to strike the doors of Justice can be heard and listened to through the lines of "Peace and Hope". Long healthy life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Eternal Love (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 11:50:53 AM
Maria, Stunning picture; equally stunning poetic write ... exceptional!! Best to you, Robert

This Hidden Universe (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 6:45:31 AM
The visions that you share speak of a deep and abiding wonder and joy if life...I feel there is a world inside of you bursting to manifest this reality...and I think these thoughts resonate on a collective level as well...beautifully done!

Crack (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 2:55:29 AM
Outstanding write from a very talented writer...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!

Peaceful Paradise (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 8:27:38 AM
With the world as it is today, it seems that sentiments such as these are glossed over in favor of the hardening heart and the remorseless evolution of the humanist imperative, where dominion over the earth and all within it becomes the primary expression of human initiative. and yet, your words ring with the truth of 4 billion souls, i'd wager that the preponderance of the world's population would agree. if only we'd do something about it...write on, poet. and keep feeling the world's pain, and expressing it for the rest of us...

Crack (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 10:10:03 AM
A captivating creative offering, Maria. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Crack (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 7:18:19 PM
a poem like this is exceedingly difficult to interpret. on the one hand, it seems to be an exercise in semantics and sound, of word similiarity and aural resonance, while on the other hand, the underlying message is one of dissonance, cognitive and otherwise, perhaps discernment of the line between the psychic/psychological and the natural/physical. whatever the case may be, the imagery is strking and echoes in the mind.

Postmodern World (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 7:15:21 PM
i love the monkey turning red image, i picture that and then picture so many things going on that our ancestor's would have stood agape at, shaking their heads morosely. the balance is ever shifting, but, hopefully, it will swing back toward the light at some point. a wonderful, postmodern discourse regarding the process of deconstructing metanarrational institutions, in such a pop-culturish manner. great job!

A Shady City (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 9:45:00 AM
urban living in the eaves of the 21st century...you've captured the grit, the darkness, the pure will to survive and in so doing, to prosper.

Peaceful Agony II (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 4:53:10 PM
Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not the ending that I expected at all. Michelle

Haiku 1 (Poetry) - 5/30/2004 9:08:22 AM
Most excellent!! Wrote a poem on this very same subject!! I named it "Reflections"..wil post it soon!! Love Tinka

Truth Wins-Bilingual poetry (Poetry) - 5/30/2004 9:02:46 AM
Yes the truth will always be the winner of it all!! Thanks for your visit Maria!! Love Tinka

A Golden Love (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 4:08:18 AM
"Golden Love" flows on the waves of enchantment and delivers the light of wonders. On this fifty-fourth day of Spring I Salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Golden Love (Poetry) - 5/13/2004 1:29:58 AM
Beautifully romantic Maria and full of light and love shining inside your heart. Bill Murray

A Golden Love (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 1:20:19 AM
a romantic piece, tks

A Golden Love (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 4:19:03 PM
Beautiul, sweet romance.

A Rose into the darkness (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 8:05:30 AM
Maria...wonderful write....clap clap clap...love n luck...BHUWAN

A Rose into the darkness (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 2:27:33 AM
Maria, Beautiful words,beautiful verse,beautiful pic, Blessings to you. Charlie

A Rose into the darkness (Poetry) - 4/28/2004 9:48:23 PM
This is so wonderful Maria...BTW Taj Mahal Review People contacted me...need your feedback about their publications...both magazine and anthology... Debashish

A Rose into the darkness (Poetry) - 4/28/2004 8:38:15 PM
the face of beauty resonates in this poem ...

Peaceful Agony II (Poetry) - 4/10/2004 10:03:56 AM
Peace! Happy Easter to you, Maria. Regis

Mad Wolves under Moonlight (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 9:18:34 PM
you have to watch our for the wolf that wears sheep's clothing ... powerful poem ...

Mad Wolves under Moonlight (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 6:58:48 AM
Deep deep write...profound...clap clap clap....love n luck...BHUWAN

Mad Wolves under Moonlight (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 6:31:17 AM
This poem is very impressive and surrealistic, but a clear message can be understood through its lines. The two WOLVES are, United Nations Security Council and The Vatican, on that serves the manufacturer of "mass destruction" and one that tell the people to accept their impositions, for the will of ZEUS=Teus=Deus=Die=Dio, must be fulfilled. I understand your point, Poet! L. T. Goslee

Mad Wolves under Moonlight (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 2:53:09 AM
I like your social-political-poetical writings, and this one is a SHARP SWORD. Thank you for sharing this poem, "Mad Wolves under Moonlight". David Livingstone

Mad Wolves under Moonlight (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 2:28:22 AM
Impressive symbolistic poetical writing. A poem that delivers a message combining art and contents. I will ask my graduate students to visit this page. Margarita Caligaris, Litt.D., Ph.D.

Mad Wolves under Moonlight (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 3:53:59 AM
"Mad Wolves under Moonlight" can be controlled and neutralized whenever the people say stop! Very striking lines here to feed the imagination and nourish good sense. This is a surreal symbolist socio-political and philosophical poem, that I have learned from. Thank You for posting "Mad Wolves under Moonlight". I Salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Mad Wolves under Moonlight (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 5:02:30 PM
There are now many mad wolves among us. Extremely powerful write, Maria.

Hailku 3 (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 4:30:28 PM
very nice!

Twin Towers (Poetry) - 2/26/2004 11:22:18 AM
Salutations to You, Author-Poet María Cristina Azcona. It is about time for humankind to become "PersonaKind", personaResponsibility and personaJustice. "Twin Towers"... The contents and message are making their ways to strike thoughts on social responsibilities. My respect and admiration. Health and Creativity. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Hope (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 1:45:20 PM
Truly this is beautifully uplifting, Maria. Thank you for this wonderful offering. Love and peace. Regis

Hope (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 1:55:38 PM
"Hope"... The energy of day dreams... This is a masterpiece... A precious jewel to sparkle the readers' souls and to strike thoughts. Great concept of beauty entwined with a sage lexicon to depict the action of creation in a poetized poetical grand. I Salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Hailku 3 (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 1:47:48 PM
"Hailku 3". Profound thoughts of grace. Beautiful and outstanding composition. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben=YEHU

Different Child (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 4:37:20 PM
Beauty hides in differences, too. Words of Wisdom, Maria. Wonderful poem!

Different Child (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 4:00:42 PM
Every flower is so unique!

Different Child (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 2:12:45 PM
Wonderful poetry.

Different Child (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 1:58:46 PM
Absolutely beautiful Maria! I have a different child, and remember the first time she came home with a title she'd never heard before. I wish I had had this to hand to her.

Different Child (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 1:30:37 PM
So beautifully said, Maria!

Different Child (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 1:28:30 PM
good write, maria; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :)

Truth Wins-Bilingual poetry (Poetry) - 1/13/2004 5:33:22 PM
Truth wins all the time. Liars always lose. I like your write Maria. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Butterflies (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 10:19:07 AM
"Butterflies" This is magical and spiritual. Beautiful composition of a master. Gratefully, Margarita Caligaris

This Hidden Universe (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 10:16:08 AM
This is wonderful! You know how to talk to your readers! Your poetic voice is magnificent. Happy New Year. I hope to read many poems of yours in 2004. Margarita Caligaris

A place to live (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 3:36:20 PM
This was so lovely and wise, beautifully written! Reindeer

Window to Heaven (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 4:10:39 AM
This poem, "Window to Heaven" has an excellent combination of imagery throughout its lines. The closing lines are marvelous. I have enjoyed true Poetry expressed with art. L. T. Goslee

Window to Heaven (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 3:42:12 AM
This is true poetic magic! "Window to Heaven" has the rhythm and play the the song well. I am glad I made the stop to eat this ambrosia! Poet, you are great! Thank you. David Livingstone

A place to live (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 3:37:44 AM
"A place to live" is a very profound message. It calls for Justice among humankind. Poetically, I feel this to flow in the cadence of a pleasing music. I thank you, Poet Maria Cristina Azcona, for making a difference on this "HAVES" materialistic and selfish planet. Please, don't discourage, we need authors like you to lead us to a better quality of life. Thank you for fighting for the betterment of humankind and for Justice. Grateful and Respecfully, David Livingstone

A place to live (Poetry) - 12/28/2003 3:43:49 PM
wise, wise words! raise our consciousness to new heights!

A place to live (Poetry) - 12/28/2003 12:55:11 AM
"A place to live" delivers a sage message written wise words dictated by a soul with a voice of wisdom. This poem is an enrichment of the mind, an enchantment of the soul and nourishment to the inner "I". Thank You for posting this "A place to live". HEALTHY HAPPY NEW YEAR, POET! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU, Apprentice-poet by the Grace of The Great Poet

This Hidden Universe (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 3:34:31 PM
Maria this is gorgeous and outstanding in truth and wisdom...your verse glow beautifully! ~Nikki~

Baby King (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 9:18:25 AM
beautiful write about the baby jesus! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in tx. :D merry christmas and happy new year to you and yours!

Daisies (Poetry) - 12/21/2003 6:35:47 PM
The author of "Daisies" let knowledge, wisdom and emotions mingle to compose this masterpiece. This author must be not only read but studied. I feel that "Daisies" can be on listing of the best of the year. I am impressed with the message, contents, form and the writing magnificence. I am glad I came to visit this page. Thank you for sharing the "Daisies". Margarita Caligaris

Daisies (Poetry) - 12/21/2003 2:29:21 AM
“Daisies" comes under the cadence of the music of revelation to prod the indifferent society to make their masks and build bridge of understanding before its too late, and they get asphyxiate on the dust of a nuclear tragedy created through amoral ambition This is a reflective poetical writing. “Daisies” offers a wise reading that inspires and arrows to the alertness’ gates, while flows wisely. May You enjoy a Memorable Season. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU, Apprentice-poet by the Grace of The Great Poet.

Daisies (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 6:27:55 AM
wonderful write

Window to Heaven (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 6:58:12 AM
well crafted. dark, yet inspiring

Window to Heaven (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 12:04:46 AM
when we control of fear, power is in the forest ahead ...

Window to Heaven (Poetry) - 12/17/2003 4:34:50 PM
Quite a dark side, even though the picture is so perfect. Is something hiding in the forest? Thanks, Maria

Crack (Poetry) - 12/17/2003 3:48:04 AM
This is striking! "Crack" is a socio-philosophical poem delivering the message to the audience of our society. An outstanding poem. Thank You. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Crack (Poetry) - 12/16/2003 6:35:13 PM
The violence here has me intrigued. And why the "flames of shame, the desire of fire." Must we be trained to feel the passion? Thanks for the mystery, Maria.

Butterflies (Poetry) - 12/16/2003 12:19:41 AM
This is a wonderful expression of gratitude and love for Nature. The message brings ideas to better our lives on this planet. "Butterflies" is a scented poem. I like it dearly. Thank you for this offering. Happy Holidays. David Livingstone

Wolves  (Poetry) - 12/15/2003 9:45:22 PM
Dramatic contrast of how we perceive and separate aesthetics and realities, and our fears or acceptance of each.

Butterflies (Poetry) - 12/15/2003 6:46:27 PM
"Butterflies" flows beautifully delivering a profound message. It is an enjoyable reading. Keep posting. I am enjoying Your writing. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Butterflies (Poetry) - 12/15/2003 5:20:54 PM
I get busy in my mind all the time. It's other peoples' problems that foul my flower.

Wolves  (Poetry) - 12/15/2003 2:48:50 AM
Maria, your Haiku is excellent. Love the thought of self preservation behind the words.

Wolves  (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 9:28:41 PM
i really like this ... well done!

Wolves  (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 6:23:19 PM
No wonder my mother always told my sister to beware of wolves. Thanks, Maria.

Wolves  (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 6:09:41 PM
Very interesting Haiku, Maria.

Wolves  (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 5:00:43 PM
"Wolves in Haiku"... This brings a romantic voice with an esoteric message on its background. It delivers a striking fuel for the flight of imagination. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Haiku 5 (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 4:43:15 PM
"Haiku 5" it says what it is, and does it beautifully with the expression of hope. Keep delivering Your work. Thnak You. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Haiku 6 (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 4:41:35 PM
Love the view, hate Haiku.

Haiku 6 (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 3:59:46 PM
Ahhhh......makes me wish I could have such eyes seeking me.

Christmas Song (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 6:34:59 AM
"Christmas Song" sings on the cadence of love. This line from S-3, V-3: "You need a love, I need to give." This "Christmas Song" is beautiful and enchanting. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU I make you dream, to make you reach The altitude. You enrich my heart, I reach your soul. My heart is made of butterflies, and your soul is made of glowing stars. You love to read my heart, I need to think on you, I need to reach your eyes, to receive Your gratitude. We both are made of flesh and soul, Our world is full of emptyness. We both are made of pain and joy The word is our toguetherness. Let´s sing a song on Christmas Eve: To share thoughts and kiss Each other´s grief... Perhaps will be the first step Towards a world in Peace.. MARIA CRISTINA AZCONA Argentina My website

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 2:47:05 PM
"Merry Christmas" - a mellifluos poem with sage message.>>>>>>>>>"People joining hands and singing" BECAUSE PEOPLE LIKE YOU BUILT BRIDGES FOR THEIR PASSAGE TO MEET EACH OTHER. Thank You for posting this "Merry Christmas". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Red Roses (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 5:58:01 PM
Oooooo <sighing> each verse so very beautiful and full of wishful sentiments! Beautiful poetry! ~Nikki~

Red Roses (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 5:35:29 PM
"Red Roses" shows the color of Your heart. Keep Your soul synchronizing grace and delivering beauty. May You enjoy a memorable SEASON. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Red Roses (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 2:54:46 PM
Beautifully done, Cristina. Sangre de JesuCristo Amor

Red Roses (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 12:39:19 PM
I didn't know that.

Red Roses (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 12:19:17 PM
What a magnificent photo and sentiments, Maria!

Merry Christmas (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 5:58:22 AM
Wonderful wonderful sentiments, Maria. And that fireplace truly looks serene!

Christmas Song (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 6:16:59 PM
Such a truly beautiful, full of meaning Christmas Song, a wish direct from the heart! ~Nikki~

Christmas Song (Poetry) - 12/5/2003 11:01:29 PM
A meaningful wish that touched me to the depth of my soul. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace, Regis.

Christmas Song (Poetry) - 12/5/2003 5:04:24 PM
nice job

Christmas Song (Poetry) - 12/5/2003 8:27:47 AM
Beautiful heartfelt song, Maria, for Christmas, and all year.

An Orange Love (Poetry) - 12/3/2003 5:19:47 AM
Maria; Thoroughly enjoyed Orange Love. Nicely written, nicely laid out. I did, however, come away with one disturbing image, evoked by the line "My orange hair breaks the wind." Other than that, a lovely poem.

Sounds of the Angel (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 3:54:02 PM
Very interesting and profound....mixing one's emotional and spiritual needs...Respectfully, Sam

Haiku 2-Bilingue (Poetry) - 11/8/2003 9:13:36 AM
I love the haiku form. I love what you have written here. Love and peace; amor y paz, Regis.

Haiku 2-Bilingue (Poetry) - 11/7/2003 9:15:04 PM
I love the picture. I love the words. "Life is an illusion. Love is the only reality." ~~Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C. God is love, so if we have God, then we are love and give love. Short and sweet, Maria~~ my daughter's name. As well, you and I have in common as Counselors and a Spanish heritage. Visit me sometime. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q Unicorn Haven

Haiku 2-Bilingue (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 7:32:29 AM
Excellent!!!

A a Blue Love (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 2:45:36 PM
Wow maria... Lovely...

At night (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 8:19:29 PM
profound write!

At night (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 8:57:43 AM
Wonderful poetry.

Fable of the Little Ant (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 4:24:22 AM
"Fable of the Little Ant" - Perseverance is the lesson about in the contents of this poem. Those that comply with their task shall not have time for sadness. Happy Day to All! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU 07:27 EST. 10-10-03

At night (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 10:51:42 PM
Maria, this is very creative it takes your mind on a disturbing little ride...~Z~

At night (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 6:35:02 PM
Maria, This is creative and so stunning Thank you lady peg

An Orange Love (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 8:37:48 AM
Very spirited and lively poem, well done Maria...~Z~

Eternal Love (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 6:28:07 PM
In an "Eternal Love" the eternity is always now. The art of wordsmith meets the soul of the Verb in this "Eternal Love". Wonderful poem written with the ink of grace scented with the aroma knowledge. David Livingstone.

An Orange Love (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 6:14:50 PM
True expression of the soul in "An orange love" that colors the sea of imagination and brings reality to the shores of life. An outstanding poem to strike profound thoughts of life and love. David Livingstone

An Orange Love (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 2:51:01 PM
"An orange love" is an inspiring poem written with a pen commanded by a poet that knows the scent of grace, and the essence of the soul. Thank You for posting this masterpiece. L. T. Goslee

Peaceful Agony (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 2:00:07 PM
"Peaceful Agony", an inspiring and instructing composition where knowledge meets experience, and the wise finds the right way. Enjoyable reading. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Postmodern World (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 1:27:46 PM
"Postmodern World" is call for Justice and good sense. I have enjoyed every line of it. This poem, "Postmodern World" makes my heart boil. Yes, Poet... I sing with You: "Please, world... just stop and think!" I thank You for taking the road to Justice. May You live to see a planet where children will receive proper INSTRUCTION to understand Justice, and play happily. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

An Orange Love (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 1:08:22 PM
10-05-03. 16:08 EST. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> This poem... "An orange love" is dropping dews of grace to fresh up the body of imagination… It is a sunset in the West rebirthing as a sunrise in the East. “An orange love” dances as the knowledge in its rhythm keeps the melody. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

An Orange Love (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 10:00:55 AM
Beautiful Maria..

A a Blue Love (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 1:43:56 AM
S much beauty exists in the images expressed here, Cristina. Amor

A a Blue Love (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 5:35:28 AM
This is gorgeous...

A a Blue Love (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 11:25:49 PM
Nicely done. Michael

Chimpanzee (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 6:08:00 PM
October 1, 2003. 21:04. EST. "Chimpance" - a composition poemized with facts and reality in the emotions' container of the heart. Knowledge and experience met here to give it the proper definition and form, and was poetized with words dictated by a wise soul. I Salute You, Poet María Cristina Azcona. >>>>>> What makes a great Poet is not the number of pages she/he writes, but the number of people she/he can inspire. < < < < < < Your Poetry is an inspiring stream; Your life is an inspiration. Healthy Creative Long Life. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Chimpanzee (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 8:38:41 PM
Sublime in expressions..

An Angel (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 5:00:19 PM
Very touching...nice work Maria ...floria

Twin Towers (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 10:59:49 AM
nice write

Peaceful Agony (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 4:20:14 PM
I agree. This is a powerful piece about a subject that could not be more important. Add my thanks to Jessica's!! Pea <3

Peaceful Agony (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 10:59:13 AM
The imagery in this is very good. Very powerful write. Thanks for sharing it with me! - J -

Eternal Love (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 10:29:14 PM
Great write...truley a work of art....BHUWAN

Eternal Love (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 6:59:33 PM
Wonderful work, Maria. Congratulations to on having your work translated in other countries. A sign of a gifted poet. Bravo.

Eternal Love (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 5:32:59 PM
A very inspiring piece, Maria! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Secuestro Express (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 3:43:20 PM
I like the variety of print styles capitol to bold...and overall shape . For me the poem begins with the very first letter of the title because that is where the reader begins. I do though get a little lost in the overwhelming power of terms presented here.And I am not sure that I fully crawl into this place this poem is presenting ...you are telling alot of things that could be more specific so I am at your intended place

A Family Abuse (Poetry) - 6/13/2003 11:03:25 AM
Your writing style is simply awesome! Very deep and chills the bone leaving you with thoughts to ponder. Thank you for a great read! I am an Advisor at Keen and I help people everyday with such issues as this and drugs, relationships, many teen/women issues and general well being. I was wondering if you would add my button to your bio page somwhere? I have been working with people now for 7 years and even though I am new at Keen I already am helping more people and I hope to continue helping those in need. I have no degree, just first hand knowledge which means I can help on a more personal note. I will include my html for my button if you decide to use it and if not I will fully understand. If you do use my button please type under it.....Need help/support on issues such as drugs, abuse, the many teen/women issues? How about relationship advice or just need a gentle voice on the other end? Then call Shelley now! She truly cares and will be there for your every step needed. <a href='http://www.keen.com/calls/PT_interimcall.asp?sid=5305626'> <img border=0 src='http://www.keen.com/calls/callimage.asp?sid=5305626&ImageType=1'> </a> If you wish I would be soooooo grateful if you would pass my button and info around to other writers here at AD that may wish to use my button or to friends who have websites. Thanks for a great read and Godbless! Hugs Shelley

Peaceful Paradise (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 8:08:23 PM
Lovely imagery...liked this.. Jenni

Peaceful Paradise (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 7:56:18 PM
As John Lennon wrote, ... Imagine.

Haiku 4 (Poetry) - 6/3/2003 10:37:36 AM
Maria, very beautiful Haiku. Very positive attitude.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.