AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Deanna Jewel, iA.J. Mahari, iAuntie Val, iG. Roscoe, iRegis Schilken, idawn kunda, iMs Beeds, i
 
Home > Rosemary I Patterson
 

Recent Reviews for Rosemary I Patterson


The Great Canadian Adventure: From Indian Country To Nation State (Book) - 12/31/2014 2:50:39 AM
Totally realistic. Must read book!

Healing Khadijah Hussein: A Humor Novel about Burqas, Naqib, Malaysia, Cul (Book) - 9/11/2008 2:56:27 AM
Seems very funny ..congragulation on your new book

An End To Innocence 2nd. Edition (Book) - 6/2/2007 5:56:58 AM
Dear lovely one, I am Elizabeth David a 22 years old girl, from Abidjan D'Ivoire west Africa. the only daughter of late Mr and Mrs John David.My father was a wealthy gold and cocoa merchant who based in Accra and Abidjan respectively, well when i was a kid i went to a private schools and things were going on well for me and my parents till when i was in high school when my mother died on the 21st october 1994. My father took me so special because i am motherless. and he shower all his love on me being his only child, and he promised me that he will never have another woman because he did not want me for any problem. but as fate may have it, my father died last year. But before the death of my father on the 12th December 2005 in a private hospital here in Abidjan , he called me secretly to his bed side and told me that he kept a sum of $10.500 000 (ten million five hundred thousand united states dollars) in a bank in Abidjan Cote D'ivoire. Meanwhile that he used my name as the next of kin in deposit of the fund.He also explained to me that it was because of this money that he was poisoned by his business enemies and that i should seek for foreign partner in a country of my choice where i would transfer this money and use it for investment purpose, such as;real estate investment or stock market investment. Plesae, i am honourably soliciting your kind assistance as follows. (1) To provide a bank account where this money will be transfered into. (2) To serve as the guardian of these fund since i am 22years of age. (3)To make arrangement for me in your country to continue my educational career and to procure a residential permit for me in your country. I am willing to offer you 15% of the total sum as a mode of compensation for your effort after the successful transfering of these fund to your nominated account overseas.Please i will be very happy if this transaction will be concluded within seven (7) working days from now. I am looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible. May Almighty God bless you as you do care for me Amen. please reply me to my private box at (lizzy_david101.yahoo.fr) . thank's andDear lovely one, I am Elizabeth David a 22 years old girl, from Abidjan D'Ivoire west Africa. the only daughter of late Mr and Mrs John David.My father was a wealthy gold and cocoa merchant who based in Accra and Abidjan respectively, well when i was a kid i went to a private schools and things were going on well for me and my parents till when i was in high school when my mother died on the 21st october 1994. My father took me so special because i am motherless. and he shower all his love on me being his only child, and he promised me that he will never have another woman because he did not want me for any problem. but as fate may have it, my father died last year. But before the death of my father on the 12th December 2005 in a private hospital here in Abidjan , he called me secretly to his bed side and told me that he kept a sum of $10.500 000 (ten million five hundred thousand united states dollars) in a bank in Abidjan Cote D'ivoire. Meanwhile that he used my name as the next of kin in deposit of the fund.He also explained to me that it was because of this money that he was poisoned by his business enemies and that i should seek for foreign partner in a country of my choice where i would transfer this money and use it for investment purpose, such as;real estate investment or stock market investment. Plesae, i am honourably soliciting your kind assistance as follows. (1) To provide a bank account where this money will be transfered into. (2) To serve as the guardian of these fund since i am 22years of age. (3)To make arrangement for me in your country to continue my educational career and to procure a residential permit for me in your country. I am willing to offer you 15% of the total sum as a mode of compensation for your effort after the successful transfering of these fund to your nominated account overseas.Please i will be very happy if this transaction will be concluded within seven (7) working days from now. I am looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible. May Almighty God bless you as you do care for me Amen. please reply me to my private box at (lizzy_david101.yahoo.fr) . thank's and God bless . Best regards, Elizabeth David. God bless . Best regards, Elizabeth David.

Aloha And Mai Tais: A Novel About 1930's Hawaii: Second Edition (Book) - 5/8/2007 9:23:39 AM
"Aloha and Mai Tais" sounds like an interesting story. You've written about a period (1930's) that held a lot more Hawaiian individuality and charm than does modern Hawaii does. I had a nice visit to your AuthorsDen site browsing some of your works. Great job!

Healing Khadijah Hussein: A Humor Novel about Burqas, Naqib, Malaysia, Cul (Book) - 4/3/2007 3:26:14 PM
WISHING YOU MANY BLESSING WITH YOUR BOOK AND ALL FUTURE ENDEAVOURS. GOD BLESS.

An End To Innocence 2nd. Edition (Book) - 3/4/2006 12:50:10 PM
Ah, such a lovely place, Hawaii. This reminds me of the time our Elementary School teacher had all of us little girls dress in homemade hula skirts and learn the traditional Hawaiian dance. Whenever I see Hawaiian dance, I see pure innocence.

Kula Keiki Ali'i: A Novel Based on the Effect of the Chief's Children's School on Hawaii's Monarchs (Book) - 2/14/2005 4:18:01 AM
The excerpts about "Kula Keike Ali'i are very interesting. I will buy your book . I have been doing some research about the Hawaii's culture. Thank you.

Return of the Canoe Societies: Second Edition (Book) - 4/9/2002 8:23:01 PM
Full of excitement. Detailed descriptions made my heart race as well in anticipation of the flurry of activity. Well written, can't wait to read more.

For Hawaii five O Viewers: Brief History of Real Monarchs of Hawaii. (Article) - 7/4/2014 3:57:38 AM
enjoyed reading your informative narrative I look forward to reading more of your work. m

What is the difference between Racism and Ethnocentric Monoculturalism? (Article) - 10/5/2011 7:08:02 AM
I am an American, born here in the United States of America,as I assume MR.Noland Carter is. What I don't understand is how black people can continue to call themselves Afican Americans when most if not all of them were born right here in the United States. Now my ancestors came from Ireland and Germany, and Scotland, but I call myself American because that is where I was born. It's not that I am not proud of my heritage it's just a fact that I am an American. And untill the so-called minorities in this country realize that they are just as American as I am then this racial tension will continue. I believe this article was very eye opening to all facets of racism in the world not just this country. The first slaves by the way MR.Carter were the Gladiators in the Roman empire and they were White, then the slaves that came from Africa were sold into slavery from other Africans that were also Black.So to think that white people are more racist than any other culture is absolutly ludecris and you need to get your facts staight before you go on a tirade such as the one you did about this aticle. We are all in the same boat in this tough economic situation at this time. But I along with some other veterans of the military both black and white fought to give you the right to dicuss articles like this one in an open forum, so don't take it for granted that it will always be there. Have a great day.

Goodbye Bella! (Article) - 10/3/2010 6:37:02 AM
I am sorry for your loss, lovely tribute to Bella.

Goodbye Bella! (Article) - 10/1/2010 7:00:56 AM
Rosemary, My condolences to you and your family. I just lost my golden retriever to bone cancer in August...five months after I published "Finally Home," a book about him, thinking he was healthy as can be. It is supposed to get easier with time. Take solace in the fact that you provided a loving home for her. --Liz

INVICTUS NO MORE? Oil Spill Musings. (Article) - 6/13/2010 10:02:07 PM
Obviously You Don't Know Corn Fed Gasoline Is Only 15% Oil... An Act Of (God) vs Literally Millions Homeless Most Children Starving For(Corn Fed Gasoline) Food, Live Sleep In Your Own Back Yards Streets Vs Corporate $ Greed Mongering! Animals vs Children: Over 2,100+ USA Children Disappear Each Day,Lead Into Slavery, Prostitution Most Are Brutally Raped Choked Rope Around Their Necks (Mouths,Legs Arms Taped Shut) Sodomized To Death By Pervert Child Molesters! They Cannot Breathe Not Alone Scream For Help,Their Bodys Are Never Found Dead,i.e. Ain't Got Thing Do With Oil! I Am Realist Not Idealist,i.e. You As All Better Conserve Your Sanity ---NOBODY Is INFALLIBLE... TRASK...

What is the difference between Racism and Ethnocentric Monoculturalism? (Article) - 9/28/2009 7:05:55 PM
It's typical of a person of the Caucasian persuasion to dismiss racism as some past historical event that can easily be dismissed. It's to be expected. I totally understand. What sane person is honest enough to admit that they are benefiting from their father and forefather's plundering of this country through rape, murder, and theft. This is a heavy burden to bare that knowing one's ancestors were a bunch of lyin',murderin', thieves. You do not mean any harm? I'm afraid you have already done that in your relegating injustices to only the past. It is a given that racism and racist practices exist today on institutional levels. Your admission of the lack of knowledge of what did or did not happen a hundred years ago only reflects your ignorance in historical matters and therefore negates any opinion you might have on socio-economic, racial, etc.,matters pertaining to todays society. Check out Tim Wise, maybe he can set you straight. No, you don't owe anybody an apology, but your White brothers and sisters who own the means of production and hold most of the economic wealth generated by the very people that your forefathers exploited owe us and all other minorities that were exploited a fair and equal chance at socio-economic advancement. I find it ironic, because you have just demonstrated a prime example of ethnocentric monoculturalism #5. Sorry Ms Harrsion, for I know the truth hurts. FYI- ethnocentrism is a passive form of prejudice. Everyone is misguided in thinking racism is only about hate. A big part of racism is INDIFFERENCE. The inability to be able to put oneself in someone else's shoes, and then to justify it it to boot.

The Tibetan Dilemma of 2008. (Article) - 5/23/2008 9:39:03 AM
enjoyed the read

What is the difference between Racism and Ethnocentric Monoculturalism? (Article) - 4/25/2008 8:09:43 PM
I think the definition of ethnocentric is well developed. But I think racism is a bit weak. There are a range of meanings of racism that could be addressed. I a fuller treatment of racism might help distinguish the concepts even more. I don't follow what the prior comments have to do with article. I don't see the article saying that ethnocentric is the same as prejudice. I suspect everyone is ethnocentric to some degree. I suspect, if we want to, we reduce ethnocentric orientations by learning more about others and being able to try on different cultural points of view. Going off topic - As for history, if we don't address the past inequities and wrongs that are effecting people's present prospects for equality, the problems just keep following us like wounded, immortal,growling wolves...

For Hawaii five O Viewers: Brief History of Real Monarchs of Hawaii. (Article) - 7/20/2007 5:58:52 PM
Loved this article. I'm a Florida girl, born and grew up here. I'm also steeped in the history of old Florida. All my articles and short stories are Florida related. Check me out on the den sometime. Take Care,

For Hawaii five O Viewers: Brief History of Real Monarchs of Hawaii. (Article) - 7/20/2007 6:48:00 AM
Hello Rosemary, I'm nearly three years late but I am new to AD. Very informative article. Wow, you've got some impressive credentials and I am honored to be amongst celebrities. Quickly though, I share your "...Inhumanity" writing, having contributed towards in relief efforts in Pakistan from Afghanistan. The other interest I have is Kuliano, I am born and raised in Kaua'i. I am facinated to find someone as interesting as you are in preserving Hawaiiana and the culture. Aloha and Best to You, Myles

The New York Terrorist Attacks Do Not Equate With Pearl Harbor (Article) - 5/8/2007 9:40:17 AM
Taking a middle of the roach approach with regard to Peal Harbor and 9/ll, such devastation that takes the lives of innocent persons can be considered no less than war, regardless of the cause or reasoning behind it.

Humanity or Inhumanity (Article) - 5/8/2007 9:29:34 AM
An excellent article thoughtfully written. Most of us hate seeing little children suffer, and what you've told us about the Pakistanian children is a cruel thing. Thanks for sharing.

Humanity or Inhumanity (Article) - 1/19/2006 8:35:13 AM
Glad I saw this before I logged out Rosemary. You are so right, caring for our fellow human beings should alwayd come before caring for nations, flags or religions. I am going to mail a link this to a few friends. best Ian

Humanity or Inhumanity (Article) - 1/18/2006 7:00:36 PM
Heartwrenching article, Rosemary. Thank you! Safi

Guiding Teenagers To Positive Identity achievement. (Article) - 12/31/2005 4:01:32 AM
Thanks for your ARTICLE. I don,t believe that all teenagers will respond all the time but, that kind of guidance will lay a foundation for further developement. Teenagers know when we really care but, my experience has been that they will test the waters to see how much we care. Thanks for sharing your expertist. Love, Mother of the Universe, Betty

What Is Mini About Mini-Nukes (Article) - 4/4/2004 9:20:13 AM
Thanks, Rosemary for this brilliant and informative article. It is stunning, indeed, how little compassion these weapons-developer and killer-business-salesmen seem to have. It is worrysome to see weapons being developed for a short-time application with a multi-generations fallout. Not to mention, of course, that this new weapons will find their way to the hands of terrorists - it always was like this, and money seems to open all the necessary doors in this world. Franz

Relaxation and Relationship Advice from Tibetan Buddhism. (Article) - 3/30/2004 6:40:41 AM
Very interesting read.

The Other Side of Christmas (Article) - 12/7/2003 8:01:20 AM
Thanks for sharing this "other side of Christmas." I truly appreciate it, as I have also been poor in my life and have also spent Christmas in a homeless shelter. I'm doing much better now and have overcome much adversity. Now I try to give back to those who helped me so much when I was down and out. Susan Sparks

Genetically Modified Everything and Cloning (Article) - 10/27/2003 5:34:40 PM
Rosemary, this is an excellent informative article. I have been keeping track of the very subjects you discuss, it is atrocious that the powers that be allow this to continue. Your points are well presented. I also agree with the previous reviewer's views. I am looking forward to reading more of your work.

The New York Terrorist Attacks Do Not Equate With Pearl Harbor (Article) - 10/16/2003 2:35:46 AM
I am amazed at the comments by the Harrison woman below. That's why Bush was able to do the terrible things he has done. When the American people are not capable of making a distinction between the an act of war by a sovereign natioin and an act of terorism by an evil group of terrorists, it gives the world the idea that America is a loose cannon (which it apparently is), and that all Americans are like the radical righgwing clic running the U.S. at the moment. It amazes me that Americans are evidently that gullible. Common sense alone would tell anyone that Bush knew, and all of his advisors knew, that there were no weapons of mass destruction" left in Iraq. The countries who had them were and still are Syria, Iran and North Korea, as well as Pakistan. Bush did not attack those countries because their leaders had not tried to kill his father. It is too bad that Bush was able to steal the last election, and it will be a tragedy when he steals the next one, not just for the U.S., but for the world in general.

Marquesas Islands (Article) - 4/24/2002 10:19:41 AM
I am Tahitian and therefore quite knowledgable of the Polynesians in this particular area. I was impressed with the article however need to emphasize on the need to have correct spelling (eg Huahine not Hauhini). For all those wishing to go, the Marquesas islands are breathtakingly beautiful. Just be at one with nature and you will feel it's charm.

Marquesas Islands (Article) - 4/23/2002 2:05:40 PM
This island seems great but can you belive theres only like 4,000people on the island. that sucks

Marquesas Islands (Article) - 4/22/2002 12:23:35 PM
the author subsequently failed to mention some of the more outstanding characteristics of the islands,I would love to edify you on this fantastic island paradise,but time restraints are much too formidable

Marquesas Islands (Article) - 4/14/2002 6:31:22 PM
Thanks for the info! I am doing a research report on the Marquesas!

Genetically Modified Everything and Cloning (Article) - 4/9/2002 8:43:09 PM
Very good article! Rosemary Patterson is very intellegent and provides a variety of information and scenrio's that are taking place that most of us are unawares. Bravo, Ms. Patterson for bringing these things to our attention, I would have never known. I also appreciate your analysis of cloning from the glowing trees to animal/human cloning. I have to say I agree with your points. On the other hand I agree with the last reviewer as well. God only allows people to go as far as he wants them too. Great Job, you are a talented educated author.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.