AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Albert Russo, iAlfred Schwab, iCheri Dohnal, iCarol Tetlow, iTemple Williams, iPhyllis Jean Green, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, i
 
Home > Ellen K Hatcher
 

Recent Reviews for Ellen K Hatcher


In His Timing (Book) - 2/25/2006 7:47:10 AM
It makes me want to crack that code.

Two Sides to Every Story (Short Story) - 3/19/2007 4:37:20 PM
you may see 2 sides everywhere, but to choose one and stand firm on it is far from easy, so goes the story...

Two Sides to Every Story (Short Story) - 3/8/2007 12:31:46 PM
Excellent story, Ellen; so good to see you posting again! I've missed you! Very well done!

No one really likes me.  (Short Story) - 12/1/2006 8:27:35 AM
glad i saw this story flagged as mainstream. it's an excellent read the ending was a bit of a surprise about the heart attack, etc. thanks a million for sharing

Lost Works of Dr. Seuss (Short Story) - 9/6/2006 8:12:54 AM
Ellen, Good to see you posting; I have missed your uplifting stories! Very heart touching story; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Lost Works of Dr. Seuss (Short Story) - 9/5/2006 4:30:12 PM
A touching story that I had not expected based on the title. The economy of the writing is marvelous. I thoroughly enjoyed the piece. Good work.

Lost Works of Dr. Seuss (Short Story) - 9/5/2006 1:47:05 PM
What a wonderful story. After the first few sentences, I felt as though I was the one in the attic! Very touching and well written. -Joy

No one really likes me.  (Short Story) - 8/18/2006 8:39:43 AM
Ellen, What a treasure! I really enjoyed reading this story, and it really hit the tender spots of my heart. Sadly, there are far too many lonely people in this world. You left me with the hope that this workaholic had not waited too long to enjoy the more important things in life. In this story, you only let your character have a small taste. You alone have the power at your fingertips to create further happiness for her. Please allow it to happen. There's just has to be a continuation to this story. David Lee Thompson, Author River of Memories: An Appalachian Boyhood

No one really likes me.  (Short Story) - 8/17/2006 1:59:37 PM
"No one really likes me?" definitely hits the core. It's an enjoyable read that you wish would continue... David S. Grant is the author of Corporate Porn, an alcohol and sandwich fueled romp through the darker side of corporate America and the lighter side of the adult film industry. Corporate Porn can be purchased at http://www.silverthought.com/davidgrant/ Check out his website: http://www.davidsgrant.homestead.com and review his stories at The Authors Den.

No one really likes me.  (Short Story) - 8/11/2006 8:32:21 AM
Powerfully told story, Ellen; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

A Friend for Julia (Short Story) - 3/1/2006 8:22:13 AM
Ellen, What a wonderful story and beautiful message for teaching others how to react when faced with similar circumstances. Being a former teacher myself, I'm certain this could serve as a vital tool for helping children. The story is very touching, and, quite honestly, I think you are onto something here. We'd like to see more of this from you. I see it has struck a chord with some others as well. Keep up the good work. From the hills of West Virginia, David Lee Thompson

A Friend for Julia (Short Story) - 2/28/2006 9:38:17 PM
A most beautiful, loving story, written in such a wonderful way, deeply touching. Birgit and Roger

Wake- up Call (Short Story) - 2/28/2006 3:41:01 AM
Ellen, Don't know how I missed this one. You paint a powerful lesson in verse; very, very well written. Thank you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Friend for Julia (Short Story) - 2/28/2006 3:38:38 AM
Ellen, A most wonderous story of acceptance; beautifully written. Well done! Like my twin, Karen, I, too, am disabled. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Friend for Julia (Short Story) - 2/28/2006 2:20:01 AM
Ellen, This story touched me deeply. That is all it takes: to reach out to a friend in need. An early childhood lesson on accepting differences in others; what a wonderful message! Very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D I write a lot about disability issues myself; a lot of my main characters have some kind of disability (not ALL do, but the majority of them do). :) (I am physically disabled: arthritis, use a crutch for walking, also have hearing problems, and wear glasses.) Saving this beautiful, heartwarming story; thanks for sharing it! :)

Wake- up Call (Short Story) - 2/21/2006 1:09:08 AM
I think this is of many links with " For Whom The Bell Tolls ". Though, Hemingway's bells, there, are imaginary and ring too far at the top of red hot war's mountains, in here the bells ring inside and within, in the heart and soul. It is very realistic , transparent, and shaped out. Good one to read. Saleh Razzouk journalist

Wake- up Call (Short Story) - 11/22/2005 9:47:47 AM
Ellen, You have penned a valuable, heartfelt lesson in this story. Keep up the good work. From West Virginia - David Lee Thompson

Wake- up Call (Short Story) - 11/14/2005 9:07:02 AM
beautiful and heartfelt story; very well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your new tx. friend, karen lynn. :D welcome to authorsden; you are among friends! :)

The Value of a Toy (Article) - 2/6/2011 12:47:16 PM
I enjoyed this article from your point of view. I love antiques and finding an antique toy is very rare, I suppose for the reason you stated; we didn't have many so we "played with them". I even cut my dolls hair(you can only do that once per doll, I sadly realized).Thanks for sharing. Huntington native, Carla J. Brooks

The Value of a Toy (Article) - 3/1/2006 7:18:50 PM
Hi Ellen, I see that the value of toys has changed in someone else's eyes as well. I'm almost to the point that I want to start giving my collectibles to my sons and grandsons; however, I'm not completely there yet. I have two sets of ivory chopsticks I brought home with me when I returned from Vietnam. My grandsons asked if they could have them, and I told them they could when I'm through with them. I really want to give them the chopsticks now, but I simply cannot let go of them yet. Now, isn't that silly? They're not doing anybody any good just sitting on the shelf in our family room, collecting dust along with my elephant collection. Very cute story, Ellen. From the hills of West Virginia... David Lee Thompson

There’s No Crying at Gramma’s House (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 7:04:27 PM
"There’s No Crying at Gramma’s House" shows the richness of togetherness and the grace of love. I have enjoyed the reading of this wit-wise composition, for its contents and family's values. In gratitude and admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Own First Child (Poetry) - 10/2/2006 6:58:17 PM
Wonderful wise composition... "My Own First Child" sings the beautiful of motherhood and flows on the compass of love. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Own First Child (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 7:08:38 PM
A beautiful piece, and the photo is lovely. Blessings, Michelle

There’s No Crying at Gramma’s House (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 8:46:14 AM
Beautiful write, Ellen; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Own First Child (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 8:21:42 AM
Beautiful write, Ellen; so good to see you posting again! I have missed you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Own First Child (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 5:21:47 AM
What a wonderful tribute and advice. Love those smiling faces too.

All About Me (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 3:42:57 AM
Ellen, Precious beyond measure, both pic and poem. Well done! And congratulations. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

All About Me (Poetry) - 12/16/2005 11:25:51 AM
What a precious love to be given by a true grandmother. May God bless and keep you for the love you share and give that others don'r give. God bless you and your family on this holiday season.

All About Me (Poetry) - 11/16/2005 3:34:08 PM
This is so sweet, Ellen, and very well-written. What a wonderful way to tell a child just how special he or she is to the ones who love them. Also, I noted that we share that MS malady: that is, we "have it but it doesn't have" us! LOL! So true, as far as I'm concerned. Satan doesn't have a prayer of winning the battle, for we are conquerors in Christ. *grin* I've not been around in a very long time. Should you like to return the visit and get to know one another, stop by my author page and read the ARTICLE just posted, "Blessings In Disguise." It will tell you more about who I am than having to go through many of my writings. *grin* Lots of love in Christ, BonnieQ

All About Me (Poetry) - 10/19/2005 10:21:40 PM
A beautiful heartfelt poem Ellen! Thanks for sharing! Love Suzie xox :-)

All About Me (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 9:36:13 AM
Ain't they the best. Except the 2 am wake up calls.. The baby has a splendid vocabulary for one so young..lol

All About Me (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 9:00:09 AM
Delightful, Ellen! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

All About Me (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 5:37:56 AM
Don't ever forget the stories. My children and grandchildren remind me of stories I told them when they were growing up. I love it when the younger grandkids say," Mamaw, tell me a story."

All About Me (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 2:41:07 AM
Ellen, Very precious. May God fill your lives with happiness always.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.