AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Peter Oszmann, iTygo Lee, iPamela Taeuffer, iRegina Pounds, iMaryAngela Nangini, iDominic Caruso, iSandi Schraut, i
 
Home > Nell Gavin
 

Recent Reviews for Nell Gavin


Threads: The Reincarnation of Anne Boleyn (Book) - 2/5/2003 2:53:25 PM
What a cool concept! I like that a lot. It goes on my "must buy" list.

Threads: The Reincarnation of Anne Boleyn (Book) - 2/13/2002 3:37:13 PM
A huge fan of Mme. Boleyn's daughter, I was more than a little intrigued by this book's premise. I have to say that Nell Gavin does a remarkable job in reaching into the essence of Ann Boleyn. If her insight isn't exactly in sync with the lady herself - a possibility we can of course never know - it doesn't matter. Gavin is true to the circumstances we're familiar with and unflinchingly honest in bringing to life this extraordinary character. It FEELS honest, it feels right. Moreover, there's a lovely and dreamy quality throughout. Any carping? OK. Maybe Henry doesn't captivate us as fully in THREADS as Ann does. But how vivid an impression does Rochester leave, once one gets to know Jane Eyre? Brava, Nell Gavin.

Threads: The Reincarnation of Anne Boleyn (Book) - 2/3/2002 10:49:17 AM
One of the few serious novels I have really enjoyed recently. Threads is not just a big book in terms of wordcount, it is big on ideas and insight. As the sould of Anne Boleyn muses on its live and is shown scenes from other lives it has lived or will live, we are taken on a journey into the inner woman. Nell is a stylish writer who pulls off the difficult trick of suggesting the idioms of Tudor speech without falling into the trap of writing in a pastiche of Shakespearean verse. But this ill-fasted Queen is no wussy little downtrodden woman. She is intelligent, talented, witty and as we say in the north of England "has a right gob on her." Through her quick tongue she contributes to many of her misfortunes yet one cannot help but warm to this vision of Anne. If she was alive today she would certainly be a leading feminist and possibly a great politician. Threads is a book that has lessons for us all.

Threads: The Reincarnation of Anne Boleyn (Book) - 1/15/2002 12:49:10 AM
The stuff of dreams. Very interesting. I have a fascination for this sort of thing, and the writing looks to be very good. I'm going to have to take a look at it. The sub-concious can be an amazing thing! Christopher Treagus reviewer at Feoamante.com

Threads: The Reincarnation of Anne Boleyn (Book) - 10/22/2001 1:06:20 AM
This book sounds simply wonderful. I was just killing time tonight by doing a search on soul mates here at the AuthorsDen as I am in the middle of compiling a true soul mate collection of stories for an anthology that will be released in print in Spring '02. If you are interested yourself, please see my website for more information. http://www.thewriterslife.net/romancingthesoul.html

Threads: The Reincarnation of Anne Boleyn (Book) - 9/10/2001 6:41:13 PM
Threads is a journey of two soul mates, drawn together again and again through many lives. It is a journey through love and loss, pain and bliss, trust and betrayal, all leading toward a deeper level of understanding which we all must reach eventually. Threads is also a historical novel centering on one of history's most fascinating couples, King Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn. It is a love story told with candor, insight, wit, and empathy. Nell Gavin has a gift for pulling a reader in and causing them to think, like it or not, and presenting proof that we are, in fact, responsible for our actions after all. Sometimes controversial, sometimes disturbing in its intensity, always compelling and told in a very human way, Threads is a book I highly recommend. You will surely be moved and forever changed.

A Study of Reincarnation: Fact or fantasy? (Article) - 3/15/2008 4:58:24 PM
This is a very intelligently and well written article--i am printing it in order to read it again--brilliant!

A Study of Reincarnation: Fact or fantasy? (Article) - 11/28/2005 8:09:10 AM
No reviews for this Nell? Wonder why not (apart from the fact that some of your friends are very lazy and have only go to the article a year after it was poisted - sorry. It is know that energy emmitted from the atoms in the brain travels into infinity and there is proof that every time two atoms touch they are linked by a force we do not yet understand (dark energy maybe) for inifinity. So whatever happens to an atom will affect every other atom it has ever been in contact with even if that atom is on the other side of the universe. Fascinating innit? Some while ago I promised on AD to reveal the nature and true location of the Holy Grail. That wass intended to be three or four 2000 word articles. It has now turned into a book project. Good fun though. love Ian

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.