AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James Kellogg, iDouglas Dandridge, iDarden North, iMandeep Khera, iDilip Dahanukar, iStephen Lodge, iMargaret Hardisty, i
 
Home > Jay W Driskell
 

Recent Reviews for Jay W Driskell


GOD - Then and Now (Article) - 10/29/2006 4:27:55 AM
You know God now because you found out who God wasn't. Such a journey, ain't it? Hatred and control. Run at the first hint... because those souls haven't 'fallen' yet, and so are living in their lies, affecting everyone around them.

This is Biblical (Article) - 10/29/2006 4:22:53 AM
Civilization is all about control. It converts wisdom into knowledge to control it for its own purposes. Few understand the real difference between knowledge and wisdom. So the silliness about the Bible continues. The more they try to Save themselves by 'using' the Book, the more its wisdom slips away from them.

This is Biblical (Article) - 10/18/2006 9:40:20 AM
Amen to that. A VERY good observation. Elizabeth

Xian (Article) - 10/17/2006 7:12:05 AM
Personally I use C'mas

This is Biblical (Article) - 10/17/2006 6:50:16 AM
My twelve year old son has recently been kidnapped by his church going father who abused me and is being sent to a Lutheran school, so I see nothing but crime and punishment here now. This guy is on his third Christian wife, complete with children. The cross is a form of execution. The criminal must be very blind for some reason.

Horizon (Article) - 12/29/2005 10:59:10 AM
It could well be...what we visualize is not always what is ! The strange conundrum of life exists in many parallel forms and shapes Peter

Xian (Article) - 12/27/2005 9:36:32 PM
What I noticed is the people screaming about the 'X' are usually people who don't behave in what I consider a very Christ-like manner to begin with, so their complaints seem especially petty. For example, the woman who came to my daughter's ornament shop and asked her to paint nine long names and Christmas 2005 of a tiny ornament instead of buying a larger ornament, or nine ornaments for all her grandchildren. When my daughter apologized and said it wouldn't be possible to fit all the woman wanted in the space availabe, unless she wrote xmas '05, the lady went berserk and was very rude. In my opinion, my non-Christian daughter showed much more of the 'spirit' than the screaming customer. This is only one example. I saw another woman refuse to ever again communicate with a non-christian man who wrote xmas in an email loop, claiming it offended her so badly she couldn't speak to him again. I've known this man for years (as has she) and he has never purposely done anything hurtful to anyone. The fact that she didn't know his religious beliefs and expected him to not only know hers but adopt hers shows which of them is the more 'giving' person. X IS an acceptable abbreviation for Christ, and even if it weren't, only those who are hung up on christian formalities should be expected to write it their way. I wonder if the 'after Christmas sales of cards might reflect who beat the pavement all through the holidays (before and after) for sales instead of spending time with family and friends, and not really so much who cares about the cards.

Not Again! (Article) - 11/23/2005 9:35:37 PM
You don't have to come back if you don't want to. Tell them I said so. ROFL...

Darkness Before Dawn (Article) - 10/2/2005 10:50:20 PM
you cannot take darkness out of a room> you can only bring light into a room>

Death of a beloved friend (Article) - 10/2/2005 10:22:38 PM
Death is indeed better than living death. Napolean also said that it is more difficult to suffer than to die.

What Do You Know And How Do You Know It (Article) - 10/2/2005 10:13:07 PM
There is a difference between knowledge and knowing. Knowing is something that one get's from one'w own experiences and knowledge can be accumulated from reading. Even Budhdha said that experience the truth for yourself. This is one of the reasons why history repeats itself. New generations have to learn from experience the accumulated experiences of the previous generation. Then alone it is true wisdom.

Are You Old (Article) - 10/2/2005 10:08:00 PM
Very interesting artcile. Covering various apects. Distinction between Teenagers and Adults absolutely true. Idealism v/s Reality was truly fascinating. Sometimes false optimism can replace idealism. In practical life, it is best to be realist. Thinking persons are indeed unique and deserve to be leaders Advertisement has been called legalized lying. Media works like vested interest. Investment does indeed compound as explained in the book "The millionaire next door" Organized religions have not only been minsinterpreted because of limitations of language but some of it has been deliberate because of vested interests. God's description- Best is that he represents both the microcosm and the macrocosm. Its more a matter of belief.

What Do You Know And How Do You Know It (Article) - 9/7/2005 9:55:28 PM
Excellent article!

Harmony (Article) - 8/31/2005 10:37:52 PM
Very interesting article. It reveals how different people reacting drastically differently to the same situation can produce drastically different results.

Learn and Become (Article) - 8/31/2005 10:33:36 PM
Learning by doing enables knowledge and knowing.

Aware (Article) - 8/31/2005 10:29:05 PM
IT is ture that everthing is relative. Your opininions on certain issues are nothing but a residue of your past conditioning. Whether or not your are aware of this is a different matter.

Death of a beloved friend (Article) - 1/27/2005 3:55:06 AM
Fortunately the woman in this article is finally at peace. Her death was a great relief to the many people who knew her. Unfortunately, hers is a common experience with the warehouseing that the elderly often find themselves.

Death of a beloved friend (Article) - 1/26/2005 10:50:16 AM
Oh my god! This is a travesty!! The treatment of this poor woman sounds like something we read in Third World countries, or something from the Dark Ages, but this is in our own contemporary front yard. I've always been repulsed by hospitals, with the fear that if I ever have to be admitted, god forbid, I would never leave. I have yet to see a hospital that was conducive to healing, i.e., music, art, living plants with compassion, understanding and human touch as a part of daily life.

Death of a beloved friend (Article) - 10/19/2004 3:43:31 PM
Heartbreaking!

Are You Christian (Article) - 8/18/2004 10:28:16 PM
an honest response indeed...

The Day After (Article) - 8/18/2004 10:24:57 PM
yes, ALL IS WELL My Friend. A beautiful, beautiful magnificent write!!!!!

First Cause (Article) - 5/28/2004 2:16:16 AM
deep, deep write...

Violence (Article) - 5/28/2004 2:15:01 AM
insightful write ! may this spark mankind to strive for inner change ...

How Is That Again? (Article) - 4/12/2004 8:08:52 PM
poignant read

How Is That Again? (Article) - 4/9/2004 3:28:01 PM
Hmmmm. I believe confusion is the work that undoes many of us. Keep your mind and belief strong and your confusion will end. Debbie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.