AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Edie Batstone, iJames Milward, iPia Shannon, iSara Russell, iDiane Hundertmark, iKendra Berni, iJeff Ovall, i
 
Home > S G Cardin
 

Recent Reviews for S G Cardin


The Wolf's Torment (Book) - 4/5/2008 9:01:24 AM
The Wolf’s Torment is S. G. Cardin’s fifth book, and the only one with ties to the gothic horror genre. As an established book critic and longtime fan of books about werewolves, witches, and vampires, I asked Stephanie to send me a copy of The Wolf’s Torment, and I was not disappointed. The storyline is quite exceptional in the werewolf genre. The witches and vampires are only a small part of the story, and I would actually categorize the book as a supernatural, gothic romance. As I began reading the early chapters, I wondered a bit why the story had to be set in Moldavia in the 1860’s, but as the complex interrelationships of the lead characters unfolded, the setting and timeline began to shape the story. The plot builds slowly in the beginning, but by the middle of the book, it has really taken the reader somewhere! As an innovative, engrossing story, The Wolf’s Torment ranks among the best werewolf books I have read.

All That Remains (Book) - 11/27/2004 9:16:59 AM
Sounds like a great book. I wish you much success Mister

The Bus Stop (Short Story) - 11/27/2007 8:37:21 PM
I like her, but I don't feel comfortable with the fact that she'd allow a stranger to hug her. Talk to her--yeah. But hug? I don't know... But then, my prose stinks, so you can't really listen to me... --Charlie

The Watch Tower (Short Story) - 8/13/2007 9:15:12 AM
Very dark and atmospheric...I enjoyed it.

The Watch Tower (Short Story) - 8/13/2007 2:04:02 AM
Nice -- a very strong kick ass horror yarn here. Is it me or you're actually getting even more hardcore with your delivery too. I could actually hear Iced Earth's Dracula being the backdrop for this sucker. I love it, very eerie aspect of including self-mutilation into it.

The Watch Tower (Short Story) - 8/11/2007 8:05:26 PM
holds reader interest

The Watch Tower (Short Story) - 8/11/2007 11:53:22 AM
Enjoyed this story very much.

The Wolf's Kiss (Short Story) - 7/31/2007 2:30:20 AM
holds reader interest

Atia's Rain (Short Story) - 6/29/2007 4:51:24 AM
good one

Flames of Madeoc #3 (Short Story) - 6/13/2007 12:37:46 PM
Hmmm there has to be more! I love it is a great read. I am lost in the story and yearning for more.......So just let me know when u put it up. Keeo it Up, Gia

Whispers in the Dark (Short Story) - 5/16/2007 12:59:30 PM
I enjoyed this! :-)

Whispers in the Dark (Short Story) - 10/9/2006 7:57:37 PM
"Whispers in the Dark" is a gripping fast paced tale of just desserts, reminded me a bit of Stephen Kings early work with a touch of Poe as well. Well done Ms. Cardin you left me wanting more!

Whispers in the Dark (Short Story) - 10/9/2006 4:08:10 PM
good one

Whispers in the Dark (Short Story) - 10/9/2006 2:09:43 PM
Ooh no!! He had killed her, then lied to his kids? No wonder he was such a loser! Deserved to be haunted!!! Great write, Steph! I don't know if I have missed your writes as I don't get tracking messages updates these days - no idea what is wrong. God bless, Sandie.

A Time & Place #1 (Short Story) - 8/12/2006 3:58:28 AM
Steph, you write the most romantic and yet suspenseful stories ever! Whoa!! Loved it! God bless, Sandie.

A Time & Place #1 (Short Story) - 8/11/2006 8:23:06 PM
enjoyed the read

Joyride (Short Story) - 8/6/2006 1:35:20 AM
Interesting policies and systems we have out there. Gets you thinking. Captivating write, Steph. God bless, Sandie.

Joyride (Short Story) - 8/3/2006 5:28:52 PM
holds reader interest

Joyride (Short Story) - 8/3/2006 2:27:58 PM
So, You Think This Is Victory (Story) For Who!? TRASK

A Sliver of History (Short Story) - 7/29/2006 4:49:47 AM
Steph, I really hope there is more to this! Amazing write with great descriptions! Fascinating indeed! God bless, Sandie.

Flames of Madeoc #3 (Short Story) - 7/21/2006 7:13:48 AM
I'm guessing Robert is going to cause trouble. Ooh, I can feel it! When is the next installment, Steph? Captivating write! I'm sitting at the edge of my seat biting my nails God bless, Sandie.

Flames of Madeoc #2 (Short Story) - 7/21/2006 6:49:12 AM
Steph, you are an amazing writer! And an old romantic at heart, I see. I hope the story is heading where I think it's heading. God bless, Sandie.

Flames of Madeoc #1 (Short Story) - 7/21/2006 6:22:53 AM
Steph, I'd like to know - how is Nykobyg pronounced? Lol. Captivating write! So glad there is more! God bless, Sandie.

Grave of the Devil (Short Story) - 7/17/2006 9:19:28 AM
Wow, Steph! I was hoping for a happy ending! Nevertheless, very strong writing from the beginning to the end. Coincidentally, shetani (pronounced shaitan in Arabic I believe) means devil. Did you know that? Excellent descriptive write, Steph! God bless, Sandie.

Grave of the Devil (Short Story) - 7/15/2006 11:19:01 AM
Wow, action packed. You brought the characters to life, which kept the story alive for me. Robert Montesino is correct, take care of the third paragraph but other than that, that is pretty much it. Charles.

Black Carnations (Short Story) - 7/11/2006 11:25:30 AM
Cool story... While reading this one I felt toward the end the appeareance of the dark mysterious stranger (Mephistopheles) and ending might fit the storyline better, if Jolee inadvertently conjures up this demon in the beginning of the story by secretly hoping for her boyfriends death as payback for his indescretions. For maximum effect I'd graphically reveal to her friend Audrey how she witnessed him in the act playing up the violence that followed. Let's face it Jolee is a scorned women & all is fair in love & then make this 500 words of pure revenge without apology & this story will really rock!

Grave of the Devil (Short Story) - 7/11/2006 10:31:59 AM
This action packed sci-fi horror piece is entertaining easily drawing in this reader and kept me reading...intially the title caught my interest but as I read, your narrative carried the story to a place I hadn't imagined. (Note: I would eliminate the third paragraph and just keep the action going, ratching up the suspense even more, edit out as much data dumping as possible then lead into the dialogue in the second chapter to keep the momentum going with even more power.) Wonderfully imaginative write, enjoyed the ride!

Critique for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Article) - 8/18/2007 12:47:51 PM
enjoyed your review

Critique for 'Sweet Liar' by Jude Deveraux (Article) - 10/17/2005 3:30:08 PM
enjoyed the review

Critique for ''Upon A Moon-Dark Moor'' (Article) - 10/17/2005 3:29:31 PM
enjoyed the review

Critique for "Wanting Something More" (Article) - 8/19/2005 5:16:00 PM
enjoyed the read

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 10/5/2007 3:45:56 PM
This is very very very good. I recently lost my brother on September 2nd and the last three lines were what got me. You sure do, SG Cardin, possess an excellent talent for poetry and I am glad you share it with people. Keep on writing and keep on touching hearts everywhere. Charles D. O'Connor III

Missing In Action (Poetry) - 10/5/2007 3:43:37 PM
This flows nicely and is very beautiful. It sure shook my heart. I wish you luck. Charles D. O'Connor III "The first story for my anthology is finally done"

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 2:07:26 AM
I found your poem today following the loss of my daughter on Thursday at the age of 44 years after a long fight against cancer. It is a beautiful poem and I am giving a copy of it to my son-in-law to share with their children.

Game (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 10:48:50 AM
I know the feeling-like Shakespear said.."All the worlds a stage..."But I have to say, i cling to the hope that compassion does not dictate losing-good write

Missing In Action (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 9:36:11 PM
this is a loving and powerful tribute lady poet...full of vivid, poignant imagery. Excellent work.

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 8/9/2006 3:45:34 AM


Missing In Action (Poetry) - 7/15/2006 11:52:00 PM
you capture the tragedy herein, SG. very well done. peace and blessings, carolyn

Missing In Action (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 8:48:53 AM
Heartbreaking, profoundly moving write; well done. Thank you for this one, as a Veteran, I salute you for remembering the price paid. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Missing In Action (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 6:14:11 AM
enjoyed the read

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 9:37:02 PM
lovely and strong...this is simply wonderful, lady poet.

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 7:43:49 PM
A very dedicated poem of words of admiration. Wonderful write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

It Didn't Hurt Too Much (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 11:21:55 PM
Lovely poem! Hiding the pain can make it worse,sometimes...anne pawlak.

To The Sea (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 11:19:46 PM
pablo neruda wrote an Ode to the sea.I suggest you buy the IL POSTINO tape and you will understand how your poetry echoes pablo neruda.anne pawlak.lovely poem.

Autumn Falls Again (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 11:16:39 PM
Nostalgia,nostalgia...You miss what once was. I don't know about Germany but automn in Maine and Canada is sheer beauty. In France ,it has a tendancy to wind me down..with winter just around the corner.anne pawlak ps:lovely poem.

Pure Love Come Alive (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 11:12:49 PM
Children are sheer innocence and touch us by their spontaneity.I am not a mother yet but have many sisters whith whom I share the same "pure love " and it is alive and strong. Anne pawlak

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 6:24:07 AM
This made me cry because I know a wonderful person is now greatly missed..wonderful poetry

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 7:30:32 AM
Beautiful poem. Sad at the end. Beautiful remembering. Pat.

To Be Held (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 3:22:17 AM
well said

The Storm (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 3:21:23 AM
i like this

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 12/14/2004 4:26:51 PM
A lovley poem, S G.

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 6:21:37 PM
very touching....

You Touched My Life (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 4:58:16 PM
Nice, it's incredible how certain people and things can touch your life. JD_The Composer

Pure Love Come Alive (Poetry) - 11/27/2004 9:12:28 AM
very beautiful Mister

Pure Love Come Alive (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 2:27:20 PM
Wonderful verses from a mom's loving soul. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace. Regis

Pure Love Come Alive (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 12:09:20 AM
This has some sauce and spice. I thought this was a different man. You kept me going to the end. Wonderful write about your son!

Pure Love Come Alive (Poetry) - 10/19/2004 3:12:18 AM
There is nothing as precious as a Mother's love. It's clear that Andrew will never be minus that gift. Blessings... Lisa

Autumn Falls Again (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 3:30:51 AM
Melancholy rules here! Nicely done.

Pitter Pat - Tit Tat (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 10:50:40 PM
Halloween is my favorite holiday too. Since the Germans didn't celebrate it and I lived on the German economy while I was stationed in Germany I missed out on celebrating for 3 1/2 years until I returned to the United States.

What I Want To Say (Poetry) - 7/20/2004 2:52:56 PM
Human relationships (love) can be almost overwhelming at times. Thank you for sharing this. Love and peace. Regis

What I Want To Say (Poetry) - 7/16/2004 9:17:30 PM
hahaha. love has a way of taking us by surprise like this. love is such a whirlwind. It lifts you up and then brings you down. But it's better to have loved and lost then to have never loved at all. Touching, tender write.

What I Want To Say (Poetry) - 7/14/2004 6:47:43 AM
If he became your Husband I take it that you finally got it all worked out for the better. Love is confusing...especially when we aren't expecting it to happen. Well penned. Lisa

As The Leaves Change (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 6:08:08 PM
Excellent poetry and imagery in this one...

As The Leaves Change (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 9:50:33 PM
Vivid writing, and longing well expressed. I could feel it. Gina

As The Leaves Change (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 9:16:35 PM
This is really good. It brought back many memories of my own service days, thinking about what was going on back along the river and fields of Ohio. Outstanding job here, S.G.

It Didn't Hurt Too Much (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 5:25:21 PM
well done!

It Didn't Hurt Too Much (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 1:11:06 PM
This is an excellent poem.

It Didn't Hurt Too Much (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 4:17:22 AM
There is a lot of power behind this lovely poem. Enjoyed.

It Didn't Hurt Too Much (Poetry) - 6/25/2004 3:04:23 AM
A sweet poem. Many of us didn't hurt too much for the most intimate thing that happened in our lives; catching us by surprise. Hugs. Bill

To The Sea (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 9:42:50 PM
Nicely expressed verse. Good stuff here.

To The Sea (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 8:04:29 PM
I fully agree, I can remember dreaming of home and the ocean there in NJ, when I was stationed overseas...I was near the Pacific, but it did not seem like the Atlantic, some difference there was, not sure what, but this poem brought back good memories of that time, as the ocean can bring back the past and give us good thoughts for the future...Peace thru Ocean Meditations, Ed & Rufuz

To The Sea (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 2:08:17 AM
Nice form...I Like it.

To The Sea (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 12:53:34 AM
The repetitive pattern you have set in the poem is very well done. You never pull away from the theme you set. Very good job Lady. Bill

To The Sea (Poetry) - 6/24/2004 12:44:24 AM
this is beautiful. i especially like the repetition of sea, waves, tide, sea in first two lines of each stanza - it gives one a feel of standing at the shore.

To Be Held (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 4:42:50 PM
this is a very lovely poem!

To Be Held (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 1:03:26 AM
SG and will that keep you going for a life time, with more and more poems and tributes that grow and grow? Surely it will not be the final experience. You might have titled the poem: "Now I Know". Bill Murray

The Storm (Poetry) - 6/18/2004 10:15:14 PM
Welcome to the den this is excellent... Beautiful verses.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.