AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Craig Hartpence, iRobert Davis, iKaren Dunn, iDave Cole, iWendy Laing, iRegina Pounds, iJill Eisnaugle, i
 
Home > John Michael Domino
 

Recent Reviews for John Michael Domino


Reflections From The Great Depression and WWII (Great gift for all ages) (Book) - 3/10/2014 5:20:31 PM
These are memories one can never forget no matter how long we live

Reflections From The Great Depression and WWII (Great gift for all ages) (Book) - 11/9/2013 9:54:01 PM
Sounds great !! Neerja

Prayer Poems For My Love (Book) - 6/10/2013 11:49:56 AM
I do not think I would be able to read it my friend, unless it was in large print...Sorry John Michael......GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

Prayer Poems For My Love (Book) - 6/10/2013 3:53:17 AM
I am looking forward to getting this! Love ya! Jane

Prayer Poems For My Love (Book) - 6/9/2013 11:14:42 PM
Wishing you much success with this, my friend.

Reflections From The Great Depression and WWII (Great gift for all ages) (Book) - 1/7/2013 5:15:55 AM
"Yet even with less, many seemed very happy back then as they enjoyed a time when life was much simpler." How so very true, and they were definitely America's Greatest Generation; I doubt we'll see another like them anytime soon. And Best of Luck With Your New Book!

Reflections From The Great Depression and WWII (Great gift for all ages) (Book) - 1/5/2013 1:54:32 AM
Congratulations on Your Book Publication John!! and I might add too, very nice bookcover! It caught my eye, and I am glad you are sharing inside story & memories. I knew a lady who never quite recovered from the depression. She called an ambulance one day & they came to find her sitting outside on her gorgeous front porch of her beautiful 2-story home w/basement. She passed away & it was discovered how bad her memories really were. She had food in every room of the house excluding the bathroom (which was spot on immaculate) All the food & boxes of stuff was up to the ceiling!! She had little pathways to squeeze into each room of the house like a walkway maze. She kept her central air & window units running year round. But still the smell of rotten food was morbid & gross. She had a route claim to the garbage bins in her town where she would get the food thrown out from restaurants and varied grocery stores. (RIP-1984) May God's Mercy Help Us All Love In Christ Always Vickie

Reflections From The Great Depression and WWII (Great gift for all ages) (Book) - 12/13/2012 10:20:45 AM
Sounds like a great read.... Anna

Mentoring To-Go (A GREAT Gift for Youth from 9-90 yrs.) (Book) - 8/15/2010 8:28:09 AM
i do not have your book, but I have passed it on the the chief of police in florman part, thought it would be something that would be of help to him. Hope all is well with you, and feeling better

FREE: Companion for ATTICA: A SURVIVORS STORY - Chapter 1 (Book) - 3/11/2010 2:51:28 AM
You have put a lot of thought and work into this writing. It seems like a very good resource for those who need it. I wonder if its available in prisons. If it isn't , it should be...M

Can't Wait To Go Back To Prison: A Prison Ministry Experience (Great Gift) (Book) - 1/30/2010 7:35:38 AM
Takes a very exceptional person to go where they are probably most needed, yet expose themselves to the dangers that go with it. * * * * * Well done, Gerry

Can't Wait To Go Back To Prison: A Prison Ministry Experience (Great Gift) (Book) - 10/6/2009 8:06:13 AM
This book sounds like it would help me learn about a ministry I have never been part of but have been feeling the tug of God on my heart for. I'm going to get a copy to read and some to pass out.

Mentoring To-Go (A GREAT Gift for Youth from 9-90 yrs.) (Book) - 8/1/2009 1:56:59 AM
All the best with your book.

Mentoring To-Go (A GREAT Gift for Youth from 9-90 yrs.) (Book) - 2/21/2009 1:10:24 PM
Dr. Domino: You have under-sold the claims on your "Mentoring To-Go" book. I just got my copy the other day and began almost immediately to dive into its many interesting pages. It is more than you let on, in your Bio page. Your book reminds of the spirit of a little book called, "The Magic of Thinking Big," by David Schwartz. It was a book that changed my life. The Bible was the first of course! In his book Schwartz related an anecdote about his young son when he asked him, "What do you want to be when you grow-up." The little boy thought about it a minute and said, "A professor." "A professor? What kind of professor, son?" his Dad asked. After thinking for a minute the boy said with a smile, "A professor of happiness!" A professor of Happiness. "How wonderful!" Schwartz goes on to relate. Dr. Domino, Your book, "Mentoring To-Go," brought back memories of that enjoyable time of self-discovery, and youthful idealism, when I set sail for the seven seas of life. Anything was possible, and with your book, now it is again!

A Slice Of Life (Book) - 1/22/2009 12:05:19 PM
I like that title...and I want a piece...

Can't Wait To Go Back To Prison: A Prison Ministry Experience (Great Gift) (Book) - 9/13/2008 4:00:39 AM
John, I will pray for great success for your most interesting book about prison mininstry. I've always been interested in prisons and how much the men and woman there need God in their lives. If I wasn't on a fixed income I would buy one, and being personally signed by you would be an added bonus. My husband lost his job 3 years ago, the plant closed down he'd work at for 25 years. For health reasons he hasn't been able to find work. I am on disability so thank God we do have one check coming in. God is good, He's always provided for us. My husband got saved a year ago and with both of us attending church together its been a great blessing to me. I have grown alot in my faith this past year because church is such an important part of my life. I'm a choir member and we go to different nursing homes and sing, I get a great blessing from that, Michael. Keep writing and putting God's word out there for all to see. God bless you always. Many blessings, ~Linda

Attica: A Survivors Story (A Great Gift For Anyone Who needs Inspiration) (Book) - 9/4/2008 12:19:10 PM
'Domino', such a wonderful word of imagery and of course it's your name -well suited I'm sure you'll agree. One thing leads to another into eternity and you seem to have followed your path patiently as each piece fell into place, fulfilling your life's purpose, one precious step at a time.

Can't Wait To Go Back To Prison: A Prison Ministry Experience (Great Gift) (Book) - 7/10/2008 1:14:41 PM
The book sounds like it will be an inspiration to many. I hope it will sell well and you can promote it. Its great to give incite of those behind the wall... God Bless you.....M

My Father's Day Story (Short Story) - 6/21/2015 7:31:04 AM
A great Father's Day message. Ron

God's Cake (Short Story) - 5/31/2014 3:16:08 PM
This is so inspiring! Thanks, John, for sharing!!! Sandie

A Letter About Faith (Short Story) - 4/12/2014 3:12:09 AM
So well said John. Reading this increases my faith already. Thank you for sharing this. Mary

God's Cake (Short Story) - 4/9/2014 3:54:32 AM
Very inspirational John. The best thing is to trust in God fully even during the hard times for He has our good in His mind- always. Mary

God's Cake (Short Story) - 4/5/2014 1:51:05 PM
An unknown author wrote a wonderful story so that we can all learn something of value. A wise mother explained God's goodness through the making of a cake.. teaching her daughter a lesson she will most likely never forget. Thanks for sharing this gem with all of us, John. You are an ever faithful steward to our Lord. Blessings, Joy

God's Cake (Short Story) - 4/5/2014 10:06:20 AM
There is a message here for everyone. When we are going through the bad stuff perhaps God is creating something great for us! Love ya! Jane

God's Cake (Short Story) - 4/5/2014 9:29:34 AM
Why do you think they call it angel food cake? Who says that God's a "He?" Who do you think taught God how to bake? Ron

God's Cake (Short Story) - 4/5/2014 6:52:53 AM
Beautiful story John, thanks for sharing JK

Got Church? (Short Story) - 3/25/2014 7:38:46 PM
Beautiful!! Godspeed!

Learning To Love Yourself (Short Story) - 3/22/2014 11:49:01 PM
wooow amen and amen im going to print this out and share it at church its brilliant

A Glimpse of Heaven and a Taste of Hell (Short Story) - 3/22/2014 2:41:23 AM
I so love this John. The world should really know how real heaven and hell are because most are living in ignorance. What will it benefit a man to gain the whole world and loose his own soul? Even a hundred years on this earth seem very few compared to eternity. Thank you for sharing this. Mary

Learning To Love Yourself (Short Story) - 2/18/2014 3:40:46 AM
SO TRUE,GREAT ADVICE. TO IMPLY IT IS THE HARDEST, VERY NICE.

Traveling BACK in time - 2000 Years Ago! (Short Story) - 2/5/2014 1:11:55 PM
Amen! All things help to bring out the glory of God, which can be truly amazing, even just to look at! Well done John!

Learning To Love Yourself (Short Story) - 1/10/2014 4:50:32 PM
Great, practical advice, John and I believe when we begin to love ourselves, we will experience and see more"good" in the world that would allow us to smile more. Thanks for these great reminders,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Traveling BACK in time - 2000 Years Ago! (Short Story) - 12/26/2013 7:09:36 AM
On a trip outside of town during a four-day stay in Cairo many years ago, we came to a small town like that. The town must've been very near the verdant Nile Valley because even though the entire village was in desert, by the side of a building I saw a huge pile of tomatoes probably 10 feet high and 30 or 40 feet across. The desert couldn't produce like that, so it must've been from nearby alongside the river where crops flourished in the rich soil. While observing the scene with a lot of children playing in the dusty streets, camels and donkey carts all around, suddenly there was loud horns blaring, sirens wailing and red lights flashing as two brand-new fire engines came roaring down through the middle of town roiling huge clouds of dust and looking so out of place in this pastoral scene. It was quite unforgettable, just like the brand-new tour buses passing camels and ox carts on the narrow blacktop highway to Memphis. The contrasts were amazing. Ron

Traveling BACK in time - 2000 Years Ago! (Short Story) - 12/25/2013 9:47:49 AM
You have given me a beautiful vision today. Merry Christmas! Love ya! Jane

Traveling BACK in time - 2000 Years Ago! (Short Story) - 12/25/2013 9:35:03 AM
Amen budd

Learning To Love Yourself (Short Story) - 12/1/2013 11:34:09 PM
Indeed spot on!!! yaaaay! Blessings, Vesna :)

A Glimpse of Heaven and a Taste of Hell (Short Story) - 10/5/2013 11:56:25 AM
Fascinating! Thanks for sharing your friend's story. Especially appreciate the invitation and prayer at the end.

A Glimpse of Heaven and a Taste of Hell (Short Story) - 8/11/2013 10:31:58 AM
WOW!!! What a testimony!!

A Glimpse of Heaven and a Taste of Hell (Short Story) - 8/9/2013 7:54:07 AM
I read this and I cried tears of joy. Love ya! Jane

A Glimpse of Heaven and a Taste of Hell (Short Story) - 8/9/2013 5:23:44 AM
a wondeful story John, thank you budd

TANK! (Short Story) - 7/2/2013 7:38:07 AM
THERE'S ALWAYS SOMETHING THAT MAKES THE EYES BEGIN TO WATER...I DON'T KNOW...COULD BE A SONG, OR A STORY ON THE INTERNET OR SOMETIMES, JUST A THOUGHT ABOUT GOOD THINGS...OR...MAYBE BAD THINGS. IN ANY CASE...AT LEAST ONCE IN A DAY THERE'S SOMETHING THAT MAKES THE EYES MOIST. WELL, IT'S 12:06 PM AND THIS STORY HAS DONE IT FOR ME TODAY. WHAT SOLDIERS HAVE TO DO...IS SAD BUT THE REASONS THEY DO IT...ARE 'BRIGHT'...LIKE GOLD WITH BEAMS FROM THE SON...DANCING ALL OVER THEM. PROUD...REAL PROUD...TO BE AN AMERICAN. THANKS FOR SHARING, JOHN AND YOU 'KNOW'...I WILL KEEP THIS ONE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

TANK! (Short Story) - 3/14/2013 3:34:50 AM
I read this sad story several years ago. Far too many loving, waiting pets never get to see their valiant soldier friends again. But there now are several animal welfare groups that care for the pets of our soldiers until they return; and compassionately find them new homes, if they don't.

TANK! (Short Story) - 3/12/2013 1:19:57 PM
This is a heartwarming and heart wrenching story, John. An unpleasant fact of war is that sometimes the participants don't come home.....we who are left behind have definate obligations to rthem. God bless, ChipB

The Best News Ever... by Dr. Michael Youssef (Article) - 4/5/2015 5:02:49 AM
The pastor at our church explained these things to us many years ago. Isn't today the best day of the year? !!!!! We should remember his life, death, and resurrection every single day of the year! Love ya! Jane

The Best News Ever... by Dr. Michael Youssef (Article) - 4/5/2015 3:14:13 AM
Happy Easter

Positive Self-Talk (Article) - 5/4/2014 3:22:16 AM
Very inspiring instructions John. I love this and you so touch my heart with your inspiring messages. Mary

Positive Self-Talk (Article) - 9/15/2013 4:44:22 AM
My inner voice tell me that 'blindness does not define me.. what I do with it, despite it, and because of it does.' Life is not what we let it make of us but what we make of it.. Your words here are wise and speak volumes... Myrna

Positive Self-Talk (Article) - 9/14/2013 7:16:46 AM
These are very good instructions. 'Good to remember! Thanks. At times we all need one of these. Love ya! Jane

Happy Advice... (Article) - 5/10/2013 3:32:24 AM
Excellent article John! It goes to show that our life is lived out first in our mind (Bible refers to it as a persons Heart) which then governs our relationships with all others. When we allow Jesus Christ to rule our heart, the rest of our life is made right...it's called "the abundant life". Thanks for sharing this John. ~ a fellow human & poet, Zach

One photo- One Thousand words (Article) - 1/27/2013 7:39:02 PM
Thank You for sharing this article with us my friend...........GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS.

One photo- One Thousand words (Article) - 1/27/2013 2:46:04 PM
Great human interest story John,and I thank you for sharing it with The Den. Continued success- Barbara J

One photo- One Thousand words (Article) - 1/27/2013 2:42:22 PM
Great article, John. I had never seen this before. Thanks for sharing it and may God bless.

All About Angels (Article) - 10/18/2012 9:41:15 PM
I love the comments . Thanks for sharing. The thoughts of kids are heart warming.....M

All About Angels (Article) - 9/23/2012 3:52:55 PM
Very nicely done, John.

All About Angels (Article) - 9/22/2012 10:04:06 AM
I like Vicki's best. Her faith is unwavering! Connie

All About Angels (Article) - 9/22/2012 9:12:27 AM
This is adorable! I love your "out of the mouths of babes" writing here. All adults should listen to these quotes, because these little ones almost always believe in God; it is only when we get older that many doubt! Joy L. Hale

All About Angels (Article) - 9/22/2012 7:07:47 AM
Love it! Enjoyable! They believe!

SET FRESH GOALS FOR YOUR FUTURE (Article) - 9/6/2012 6:49:07 PM
Your article covers a broad range of topics and can help a person to set goals and gives them positive redirection. I think if a person can apply them selves, they can move forward and become more adept to tackle life challenges. This should be under articles, which is where you wrote it. A lot of thinking and research must have been done to write this....M

SET FRESH GOALS FOR YOUR FUTURE (Article) - 9/6/2012 8:03:06 AM
Fantastic John, thank you for sharing. Rose

SET FRESH GOALS FOR YOUR FUTURE (Article) - 9/6/2012 4:15:52 AM
Great exercise! Thanks for sharing, John... Anna

Why is Mentoring Important for Everyone? (Article) - 7/12/2012 12:07:14 AM
Very instructive article that says a lot of applied truths in it. Mentoring is the same as discipleship, as Christ set the example. It is based and established on a bond of true friendship and "agape" love. In our Christian churches we have cell groups and "one-to-one" discipleship programs wherein the novice or new Christian gets the much needed guidance, teaching, prayer and support he needs to grow as a believer/citizen in whatever area of life he belongs. The availability of the mentor is 24/7 and the disciple learns to be responsible and accountable to his mentor/discipler. Of course, there always exists the freedom of will, but since the mentorship is based on genuine ties of friendship, there is always the element of trust. Your article is speaks of such, the same applied to boys scouts and girl scouts groups.

Drowning? (Article) - 7/4/2012 3:42:29 PM
This is good to know John...it is news to me. Thanks and God bless. He is merciful. Zach

The Holy Alphabet (Article) - 6/21/2012 6:05:18 PM
Very interesting. Seems I had seen it somewhere before Got old. Have not much of a memory. I write about words to numbers. Found some very interesting. For some reason or another others can't see what to me is clearly numbers one through nine and the English alphabet A through Z. I'm listed as Arithmancybob.

Drowning? (Article) - 6/8/2012 7:52:46 AM
Thanks so much for this vital and timely message, John! Anna

MENTORING STATS (Article) - 4/12/2012 3:57:05 AM
Interesting article, John. Well done.

The Birth of a Hero (Article) - 1/18/2012 7:46:25 AM
Ah! This is truly remarkable. I have learnt too many things from this. Strong woman, full of resolve...and her wish came to pass! God is faithful.

The Birth of a Hero (Article) - 1/14/2012 4:30:58 PM
A blessing indeed John, thank you for sharing. Rose

NEW YEARS GOAL How To Break a Habit (Article) - 1/14/2012 4:31:52 AM
It's past Christmas so I decided to publish this in 2012. Next week!

My God and Me (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 4:18:58 PM
AMEN! MY DEAR BROTHER IN CHRIST...PRESS ONWARD AND UPWARD! LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 4:16:58 PM
CONGRATULATIONS, JOHN! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND NEVER FORGET; 'YOU CAN DO 'ALL' THINGS THROUGH CHRIST THAT STRENGTHENS YOU!' GOD BLESS YOU! LOVE AND FAITH TO YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 7/9/2015 4:54:07 PM
A timely write. If everyone focused more often, our world would be a better place.....M

Swimming Shellfish? (Poetry) - 7/9/2015 4:51:38 PM
This clever write was a joy to read. I did not realize it was a scallop. I love sea food, especially shrimp and scallops!.............M

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 7/6/2015 8:27:29 PM
Hi John, sounds like your doing great. That's awesome. Great idea to be a Health Coach.Wish you all the best. Cindy Tuttle

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 8:49:29 PM
Hi John. We all get older and it seems our health declines in various ways. I have had some small strokes and the DR. put me on Plavix. which has been a great help. I now take it every other day and have not had a problem since 2013. I take Metaformin for Diabetes and try to watch my diet. Arthritis is a constant part of my life as is Alzheimers. On ward I go. Don't give up! Please be sure to read the side effects of various medications and what can be taken with what. I'am older than you and am still kicking! Mary Grace

My God and Me (Poetry) - 7/4/2015 8:38:07 PM
Comforting , God Is always by your side. Blessings to you ,, Mary Grace

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 6/29/2015 8:59:49 PM
I wish you many more years of good health and happiness. I've been trying to lose some weights too, but taking off is slow, putting it back on is like a blink of an eye; so am still trying. Sandie

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 6/28/2015 9:35:58 AM
Wonderful voice of truth about your intentions! Many happy years of health and joy to you my friend! Blessings, Christine

A Loving Tribute To “The Mayor of Longboat” (Poetry) - 6/27/2015 4:42:24 AM
lovely read, sorry for your loss

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 6/24/2015 9:29:26 AM
Precious John Michael, Bless the LORD, most of us boomers are always trying to drop a few pounds here or there! The older one gets the more necessary it is.. and yet harder to achieve! But we do it, because we are more than conqueror, Amen!? And you are always in my prayers, Brother. That's a great photo of all of you! Happy Father's Day, John Michael! PS> You blessed my soul with your review... Ditto to knowing you forever... it's the "before the foundations of the earth" thing :) And the beat goes on.. Have a wonderful day, my Friend! Love & Blessings, Rhonda

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 6/22/2015 4:02:59 PM
I once wanted to lose 10 lbs. My family doc hooked me up with a 330 lb. nutritionist. It worked. When I stopped laughing I discovered I had lost the extra pounds. Apple cider vinegar and G2 health drinks keep me fit as a fiddle and ready for love!

My God and Me (Poetry) - 6/22/2015 11:03:28 AM
Your faith shines, John; and your positive attitude is a gift you share via your verses. Thank you! Love and blessings, Regis

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 6/22/2015 4:17:04 AM
Great, GREAT! Congratulation! I'm sixty and pretty much stuck to the same weight for the last five years. "If you can I can to!"

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 6/21/2015 3:16:24 PM
Looks like love and good family stuff to me, John. Love and blessings, Regis

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 6/21/2015 12:53:01 PM
Happy Father's Day and many more! Love ya! Jane

My God and Me (Poetry) - 6/21/2015 12:48:42 PM
Such a lovely inside personal view. He takes me "there" in the forests and on the rivers and lakes. Love ya! Jane

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 6/21/2015 8:13:31 AM
HAPPY FATHER'S DAY, DEAR JOHN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Father's Day Prayer (Poetry) - 6/21/2015 4:59:25 AM
Great write and reading most enjoyable, looks like you we're describing me I turned my life around at 70 was 270lbs bad eating habits ate every thing in sight Between my grandson and neutrisousnist friend they designed a diet for me asked me to try it for 3 months, I did and haven't left it yet, it's been 1 1/2 years now diet called for turning vegetarian, no carbs, no starches, bread, pasta, rice and beans, no cakes strictly vegetables and veggie shakes and a excersises program. I did as instructed loved the veggies and shakes I am presently down to 203lbs..... Peace be with you William P S my open heart surgery was something that was long over due "leaky valve "

My God and Me (Poetry) - 6/19/2015 1:19:50 PM
Everyone has their very own place to go to find the peace which is needed.

Thank You Mr. Ed (Poetry) - 6/8/2015 10:52:08 AM
So beautiful that an animal has found a home thanks in part to our dear Mr. Ed. Beautiful story, am so happy for the dog and your daughter John!

De-Stress with a Pet (Poetry) - 6/5/2015 1:45:10 AM
EXCELLENT! WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 6/5/2015 1:41:59 AM
WELL SAID, JOHN AND THANK YOU! LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Swimming Shellfish? (Poetry) - 6/5/2015 1:39:01 AM
I ONLY EAT SEA FOOD AND I 'LOVE' SCALLOPS! THANKS FOR THE 'FACTS' AND BE BLESSED. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH....JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Swimming Shellfish? (Poetry) - 6/2/2015 7:34:22 AM
Thanks for teaching me something new. Coming through poetry it is even better to remember. I like scallops.

Swimming Shellfish? (Poetry) - 5/31/2015 7:21:28 AM
I don't generally like bottom feeders like oysters or catfish because of their disgusting habits leading to a lack of taste (they don't taste good). I find scallops to be an exception and it's my favorite choice of seafood at restaurants if they have them broiled. I read recently that salmon farms have cleaned up their act considerably by propagating scallop colonies beneath their pens. When I read that, I began to reconsider my taste for scallops recycling salmon poop! If eating fish eyes is good, eating scallop eyes must be better. Ron

Swimming Shellfish? (Poetry) - 5/31/2015 7:21:11 AM
Who lives in a pineapple under the sea....... Michael D.

Swimming Shellfish? (Poetry) - 5/31/2015 3:19:28 AM
Nature is filled with many treasures; all we need do is look for them.

Swimming Shellfish? (Poetry) - 5/30/2015 1:13:35 PM
I love bay scallops. Then again, I love sea scallops too! Love ya! Jane

Swimming Shellfish? (Poetry) - 5/30/2015 11:32:23 AM
Ate many a scallop but never knew they had eyes

Swimming Shellfish? (Poetry) - 5/30/2015 11:12:20 AM
Yes indeed, that is cool . . . Never knew about all those eyes. Eh . . . Never knew about all the rest either . . . Heh.Heh . . . Enjoyed your poem . . .

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/30/2015 6:20:30 AM
I agree, but sometimes it can be comforting to pepper our observations of the now and the future with special memories... The future happens because of the past... ...but 'living' in every sense of the word is 'now'.... Diana...

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/27/2015 7:59:14 AM
Your excellent applies to many poets beside Regis who can't seem to leave the past behind and continually relive their misery over losses they had no control over the first place. When one changes one's perspective, looking forward, suddenly hold the world opens up, especially when it comes to finding love and acceptance. The old song says it well… "If you can't be with the one you love, love the one you're with." Ron

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/27/2015 5:00:40 AM
Well said, John Michael. I agree.

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/26/2015 2:08:34 AM
I always try to focus on The Road Ahead.

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/25/2015 3:58:30 PM
Your insights here have vibrancy :) Blessings, Christine

De-Stress with a Pet (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 3:38:47 PM
You are so right! I feel bereft when I don't have a pet! Connie

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 3:18:49 PM
Great poem, John and wonderful advice. Thanks for the perspective and for sharing it with us here in The Den. Continued success Barbara J. Henry

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 9:00:16 AM
I appreciate your perspective and your verses in reference to what I am experiencing, John. I thank you for this gift. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 7:22:57 AM
Such wonderful advice. Life is so short and we need to do things to make happiness come into our lives. The road ahead seems very long sometimes, also, but well worth the taking of it along the wayside too.

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 7:04:16 AM
Well said. Michael D.

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 5:08:57 AM
The advice given here is the "key" to a new happiness. Love ya! Jane

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 4:43:35 AM
These are beautiful words with such a meaningful message! Kathy J Parenteau

Focus FOcus FOCus FOCUs FOCUS (Poetry) - 5/24/2015 3:34:22 AM
Simply put . . . Simply taken . . . For real . . .

Mother - (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 11:10:39 AM
Great tribute to your Mother, John. Thank you for sharing, and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

De-Stress with a Pet (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 10:00:46 AM
Your best sermon, John. :)

De-Stress with a Pet (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 7:22:22 AM
I've always had some kind of pet..............have fun with that one. Love ya! Jane

De-Stress with a Pet (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 5:59:51 AM
There is a reason why they're called a pet. Everybody loves petting (except fathers of teenage girls who get petted). So regardless if you have a friendly animal around or a friendly animal of the same species, give that animal a pet and they will be eternally grateful. Ron

De-Stress with a Pet (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 5:53:11 AM
I have a pet dog which only I can see. What a company he makes. The day I go, he'll go with me.

De-Stress with a Pet (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 5:50:33 AM
I like my pets, we have a dog and a cat, but I wouldn't say they have made our life de-stressed. Number 1, they're a lot of work. Number 2, They are expensive. Vet bills alone can break you. Some people are responsible pet owners, while many others have no business owning a pet. And by the way, our dog was adopted, and our cat was a roadside rescue. If anybody is thinking about getting a pet, they should consider what's involved before taking such a big step. Michael D.

De-Stress with a Pet (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 5:40:59 AM
I would love to have two dogs but that would stress out the one I have as he is the King of the house. Nothing like having a dog to keep you happy.

De-Stress with a Pet (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 4:01:37 AM
Amen, my friend, Amen. Pets are made with Pure Love - and they give it unconditionally. I couldn't even imagine living without them. And I couldn't agree more - Adopt, Don't Shop - for your next loving pet.

Mother - (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 3:11:42 AM
God Bless your Mother... Diana...

Mother - (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 2:31:30 AM
A wonderful tribute to a mother.

Dying Has No Cure (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 1:43:41 AM
There is a cure for dying, supposedly its eternal life, of all people you should know this, John...see you on the other side...-e-

Mother - (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 10:08:48 AM
It's sure a good thing you had Mom on your side. I was fortunate to have good parents on both sides, although my father did get a little critical of my actions from time to time and then bragged about me whenever he got the chance. Ron

Mother - (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 8:31:56 AM
Mom knows best. Michael D.

Mother - (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 8:24:15 AM
God bless her

Mother - (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 6:13:55 AM
You were certainly blessed! Love ya! Jane

Mother - (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 4:29:05 AM
I had the same upbringing, but it was my mother dishing out the punishment, and it was with whatever she could lay her hands on. My father said nothing.

Mother - (Poetry) - 5/17/2015 3:17:43 AM
You are so blessed! I love this Kathy J Parenteau

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/16/2015 6:08:40 AM
Lovely your very lucky to still have her...Hugss

I TRIED Erasing GOD... (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 1:06:04 PM
God can never be erased. He created each and every soul and like it or not he's always watching us. Great poem! Kathy J Parenteau

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 1:03:40 PM
Amen to this! I wish I still had my mom. She was all of that and more. I miss her more than words can say. Kathy J Parenteau

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 6:19:02 AM
Great homage to mother, John. I wish I could write the same feelings...

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 4:51:30 PM
A lovely, apt, and timely offering which stands as a tribute to your mom. Well done, John. I never really got to know my mother and that does sadden me. Love and blessings to you and to your mom, Regis

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 3:00:18 PM
...there are not magical secrets to answer your question John Michael, but your warm poem orchestrated...so very well...the music of Mother's heart and love...we all appreciate and enjoy...and love to hear... Your verse found the proper words to express our respect...love...and admiration for all Mums. Thanks for sharing your wisdom.

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 1:05:23 PM
This is dear and beautiful that you demonstrate your caring to her and how she touches your life with her love! Blessings, Christine

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/11/2015 12:22:00 PM
This is testimony to the wonder that is the mother-child relationship and no matter how old or young we are - or become! - we are forever locked into that dynamic of mutual bonding. Lovely work, John, and kudos to both you and your amazing Mom. May you both continue to be blessed. xx

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/10/2015 9:38:25 AM
A beautiful tribute to any mother anywhere. I lost my mom 12 yrs. ago at age 73. Dementia robbed her of dignity, and miss her so. Michael d.

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/10/2015 8:58:06 AM
Your words echo my thoughts about my mother and how she gently directed me in the right direction, and still does… At 90. Unfortunately she is far away and unable to communicate by telephone or email anymore, so I haven't seen her since 2011. I do hope to get there this year with all that entails for me to travel. Beautiful poem and tribute. Ron

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/10/2015 5:26:35 AM
Reading this warmed my heart. She sure looks good for her age!!! Love ya! Jane

Mother - What Would We Do Without You? (Poetry) - 5/10/2015 2:39:36 AM
Any mother would be proud to receive this

God Created Sex (Poetry) - 5/8/2015 9:20:02 PM
Great truth, and recognition that God deserves for being the Author of pleasure. Sinful pleasure is deceptive, since it brings about eventual sorrow and death, like a Judas kiss. Well written brother John! ~zbm

My Good Friday Procedure (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 6:41:26 PM
Well John at least it wasn't bad news and that's good news!

What Would Mark Twain Say If He Were Alive Today? (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 2:07:13 AM
very nicely written, I often wonder myself what people from the past would think about our present world, I am not sure they would approve too much. I wrote one along similar lines about William Shakespeare, I entitled "Willie Boy". anyway thank you very much for sharing Steve.

I TRIED Erasing GOD... (Poetry) - 4/26/2015 5:15:16 AM
Amen! Love ya! Jane

I TRIED Erasing GOD... (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 8:46:34 PM
Great poem brother! They tried erasing God in the Soviet Union, Communist China, and even here in the United States of America. Impossible! Your poem mentions many good reasons not to attempt to erase Him. Excellent write!

I TRIED Erasing GOD... (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 5:00:03 PM
Well Done!! I really like..."You think erasing God is a concept that is new?" And "But real freedom never showed up!" For as The Possum would say.. "That's the Cold Hard Truth" I experimented with sexual freedom - But found it a passionless Prison! Well said - - Thanks - - - MDK

I TRIED Erasing GOD... (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 4:17:31 PM
Faith is a wonderful thing to cling to

I TRIED Erasing GOD... (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 2:55:07 PM
Thank you for sharing this personal experience of your faith, John. Love and blessings to you, Regis

My Good Friday Procedure (Poetry) - 4/25/2015 7:15:23 AM
Oh man, I hope you are okay! This is too funny :) Blessings, Christine

My Good Friday Procedure (Poetry) - 4/23/2015 12:03:40 PM
I have to say that I love your attitude, John. I recently went through minor surgery and it was not unpleasant really. I had not expected to be put "under" but when I awoke, I was in the presence of an angelic nurse so it was well worth it. Lol! Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope you are doing well. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

My Good Friday Procedure (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 4:16:56 AM
Gotta love the Doc's response!!

My Good Friday Procedure (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 10:41:17 PM
yes, we get older hahaha. let's also get wiser.

My Good Friday Procedure (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 9:38:14 AM
I had to laugh. The last time I was getting ready for that procedure where I convinced them that I didn't need any anesthetic and wanted to watch it on TV, my attendant was amused by all the people in the neighboring cubicles who had gone through the gastric removal process required and were farting their butts off. Fortunately, I didn't have any such embarrassing outbursts. Next time you have to try it without anesthetic like I have--twice. It isn't painful and it's quite educational. I am so glad they no longer do the old-fashioned barium enema. I had one of those and it was painful beyond belief, only to pronounce me quite healthy afterword. The whole thing was a lot more painless than having to go without meat for all those Fridays because of Good Friday. But those fish frys were pretty good. Ron

My Good Friday Procedure (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 6:46:48 AM
Thanks for the laugh, even though it was at your expense. Michael D.

My Good Friday Procedure (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 5:14:09 AM
oh my... Happy Easter..Hugss

My Good Friday Procedure (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 12:45:59 AM
What an ordeal!!!! Awwwwww!!!!!! Love ya! Jane

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 9:08:52 AM
Great relationship with a feline friend well shared through your verses, John. Love and blessings, Regis

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/29/2015 3:26:09 AM
Your Sammy-Boy sounds marvelous. I have some marvelous cats, too. And some marvelous dogs, of course!

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 9:47:07 AM
HOW TOUCHING! YEAH, IT IS AMAZING HOW MUCH WE GROW TO LOVE OUR PETS AND HOW THEY BECOME A VIABLE PART OF THE FAMILY. I REMEMBER CANDI...A SWEET, GENTLE CALICO LADY WHO LIVES FOR 18 YEARS BEFORE SHE SLEPT AWAY ONE DAY. ENJOYED AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 3:03:39 PM
Greetings John, Well - that is an interesting approach for a poem? I guess I could try it sometime? Now as to your Punchline... OH How He Loves us! I did not always believe that?? [And doubts do persist?] But thanks for reminding us all the same! - - - MDK - - -

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/27/2015 9:05:19 AM
Aside from stinking up the house and leaving cat hair everywhere, they are wonderful cuddly creatures. Ron

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 7:05:08 AM
I have a cat I rescued from certain death when she was a little kitten. I had said no more cats, but when I saw her pathetic condition, my heart melted, and she's been my constant companion ever since. Best cat I ever had. Michael D.

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 3:19:19 AM
enjoyed... pets are a joy to have..

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 6:17:23 PM
I've got a gospel tune going to this!! Yay! Love ya! Jane

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 3:10:44 PM
Aren't they the greatest

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 2:48:12 PM
I hope he is well! Caring people always have cool pets.

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 1:18:18 PM
Ahhh . . . Our pets, they do find their way inside us.

My Sammy-boy Makes Me Smile (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 1:01:03 PM
Sammy Boy will live in your heart forever! Love this! Kathy

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/18/2015 3:25:30 PM
Hello John, Great poem all around, but I love the last few (three)lines. Thanks for sharing,and continued success- Barbara J Henry

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 10:32:49 AM
ENJOYED, JOHN...UNIQUE AND ENDS WITH A WONDERFUL 'BLANK'. I FILLED IT IN WITH...MUCH MERCY AND GRACE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 5:07:23 PM
Heh.Heh Blankedy-blank is how I usually wound up.

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 3:24:45 PM
Wonderful message! Loved this one! Kathy

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 1:01:15 PM
...poem with a very good point...we arrive here...on earth filled with"His unconditional love" and...metaphoric carte blanche of free will...freedom to live as one wishes and with unrestricted authority to fill the blank space with the meaningful...to individual quest...human life...

Proper Property Management (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:04:58 AM
You have to be careful when you buy hug kathy

Seeking Him (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:03:52 AM
I agree Amen hug Kathy

God Created Sex (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:02:53 AM
Excellent write. hug Kathy

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 11:01:32 AM
Ido not care for football. ( Now dont hate me) but I liked your poem hug Kathy

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:59:16 AM
Oh I really get upset at all the pop-ups hug Kathy

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:58:15 AM
This is awesome. I loved it hug Kathy

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:57:02 AM
Unfortunately we can't live in a cocoon. Well done hug Kathy

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 10:22:29 AM
Witty and meaningful too, John. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings to you, Regis

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 8:33:45 AM
You weren't shooting blanks with this one… And you can take that to the bank! Ron

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 8:11:25 AM
I enjoyed hearing John Domino recite this poem live this morning. I thought it was very playful and light. It opened the lens of his humor with words.

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 8:06:27 AM
believe that you are forgiven. Love ya! Jane

BLANKS and BANKS (Poetry) - 3/6/2015 3:08:41 AM
You gotta believe.

God Created Sex (Poetry) - 2/18/2015 1:57:39 PM
Sex is a gift that completes and adds to love and I thank God for that precious gift. Well done, John. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 1:56:37 PM
Yes it is good to have boundaries from them or they jeopardize the creative flow. Fun reading this too John :) Blessings, Christine xx

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 4:46:34 PM
I'm with you on these...especially when you get into those loops with them...like Sandie I have disallowed them...and it seems to work... Diana...

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/9/2015 2:38:32 PM
Agreed! Pop ups are terrible.

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 6:40:04 PM
I rather get junk mail any day keep them on the delete list Peace be with you William

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 5:29:30 PM
I treat pop-ups the way I treat ads on TV or wherever; I ignore them. A most apt and timely write, John. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 3:26:15 PM
Great write,John and a very true one that expresses my annoyance too. Just reading your poem about 'pop ups',helps me to better cope with their peskiness. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 10:12:45 AM
Yes pop ups are a pin in the eyes...or is that a pain in the ...? -e-

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 10:03:35 AM
I'm with you on nasty little intrusions on our serious work. They are absolutely worse than spam because they require removal before we continue to work. If companies knew how we feel about them, I don't think they'd allow pop-ups to be used for their advertising. But there are computer geeks out there making big bucks figuring out more more ways they can intrude on our already stressed, multitasking lives. Expect much more of this in the future… Fun fun fun. Ron

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 8:25:11 AM
I have been intending to write a few lines on this irritation. Stay tuned. This was a motivator to fight

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 7:35:05 AM
Pop-ups and updates, can be a real pain. it happens far to frequently, and drives me insane. Michael D.

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 7:12:25 AM
Hey! I'M the 1000th customer!!!! LOL!!!! Love ya! Jane

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 4:52:32 AM
Don't you hate those pop-ups? I have disallowed pop-ups in my computer. You can set the setting to configure the computer to disallow pop-ups. I hope you have got a good prize for being the 1000th customer. Sandie

Pop-Ups (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 4:51:47 AM
I have the very same situation down here in the swamp. And no, I never click on them either.

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 6:49:14 AM
Anyone, at anytime, anywhere, can get trampled in the dust no matter what plan of action they have. As your piece spirits: there is only one guaranteed true winning strategy in this life.

God Created Sex (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 9:44:27 PM
If we follow Jesus we will be blessed beyond belief. False God's will only lead to sadness and grief. Amen

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 7:24:24 AM
Always take your time on those last-minute decisions! A snap to judgment can cause you to lose an entire game or a life. Friends don't let friends "pass," when their team is less than 2 yards from victory, and risk losing the ball! Pats didn't win; Hawks handed them the victory - hail to the victors! Both played a good game.

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 4:36:03 AM
It's not over until it's over Amen, to that.

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 9:28:10 PM
well I am happy my team won, case close to the victors gose the spoils.... and loosers there is no tomorrow.... Kool write John Peace be with you William

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 4:08:24 PM
As a die hard Patriot fan I understand every line! Love it! Kathy

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 2:31:40 PM
I learned those guys make way to much money. Michael D.

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 1:33:58 PM
Entertaining as always John :) Blessings, Christine

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 8:42:16 AM
My attendant tells me that she's an "insider" to the game. To her, the game is rigged to be close (end of first half) and to produce the most hullabaloo so that fans will not get jaded and leave the game and all that money behind. She may have a thing there… Ron

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 7:39:20 AM
Life has its unexpected twists and turns. Loved that bouncing ball catch

The Day AFTER The Super Bowl (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 7:28:09 AM
Plus, in our personal race, as was the Superbowl, a matter of should I rush, or should I throw . . . into the end zone. Eh . . .

God Created Sex (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 12:10:14 PM
Whatever God says is always right. Isn't it? Ron

God Created Sex (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 8:23:49 AM
Great poem ... I've always loved the Song of Soloman (KJV) ...

God Created Sex (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 7:37:53 AM
Your words ring true. I must agree with Sandie. Love ya! Jane

God Created Sex (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 7:35:45 AM
Yes, sex is supposed to be between two people who are genuinely in love, and is not for any other purposes. Good point with this poem! Sandie

Seeking Him (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 7:27:20 AM
Truer words were never spoken when it comes to "seeing" Him in all he has created. 'Love it! Love ya! Jane

Seeking Him (Poetry) - 1/31/2015 3:53:13 AM
Amen! Kathy

Proper Property Management (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 11:06:27 AM
This message is very true,and timely. Thanks for sharing it with us here in The Den. Continued success Barbara J. Henry

Proper Property Management (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 7:45:30 AM
A strange poem, but a good thought. Come to think of it, I think I bought shares in the Brooklyn Bridge the other day… Something about they were renovating it and going to charge a toll, making the value of ownership triple in the next year or two. Termites are the biggest fault of all, followed by plumbing, electrical, and structural problems. Most people only look at the surfaces and the latest fads (must have granite countertops… Why?) when they buy a pig in a poke. Ron

Proper Property Management (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 7:28:06 AM
There have always been con men, liars, cheats and hucksters, and will undoubtedly always be. Let the buyer beware. Michael D.

Proper Property Management (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 6:47:14 AM
You are right. Shame on those types of people!!! Karma! Love ya! Jane

Proper Property Management (Poetry) - 1/30/2015 3:49:58 AM
A far too sad reality these days.

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 7:42:06 PM
Blessed and loving thoughts, John. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 1:59:44 PM
WHAT IS SUCCESS? CERTAINLY THERE ARE MANY DIFFERENT OPINIONS AS TO WHAT THIS MEANS. WELL, COMING FROM MY POINT OF VIEW, I WOULD HAVE TO SAY THAT OUR GREATEST QUEST FOR SUCCESS SHOULD BE TO BECOME A CHILD OF GOD. WHEN WE ACHIEVE THIS...THIS IS SUCCESS. AND WE WILL SPEND OUR ENTIRE LIFE 'STRIVING' TO DO THIS. THAT IS, STRIVING TO REACH PERFECTION. BUT WE WILL NEVER BE PERFECT(ATTAIN-PHIL 3:12)ON THIS SIDE. THUS, GOD WILL NOT JUDGE US ON WHETHER OR NOT WE REACH PERFECTION(SUCCESS), BUT RATHER ON WHETHER OR NOT WE 'TRIED'. FOR THAT IS WHAT CALVARY WAS ALL ABOUT. IT WAS ABOUT SINNERS, LIKE ME, WHO WOULD DAILY(1COR 15:30-31&LAM 3:22-23)NEED TO PLUNGE INTO HIS REDEEMING, CLEANSING AND RENEWING FOUNTAIN. PERSONAL WEALTH, DEGREES AND OUR POSSESSIONS MEAN NOTHING IF WE HAVE NOT SURRENDERED OUR LIVES TO OUR CREATOR. I AM NOT SAYING THAT SUCH THINGS ARE NOT IMPORTANT BUT TO HAVE SUCH THINGS AND NOT HAVE CHRIST...IS TO HAVE NOTHING. BUT THEN, ON THE OTHER HAND...TO HAVE CHRIST AND NOT HAVE 'SUCH THINGS'...IS STILL TO HAVE EVERYTHING. FOR CONSIDER...JESUS WAS NOT WEALTHY, HAD NO DEGREES OR PERSONAL POSSESSIONS, YET HE IS THE SINGLE MOST 'SUCCESSFUL' AND GREATEST MAN THAT EVER LIVED! THE WORD OF GOD SAYS, SEEK YE 'FIRST' THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN...AND THEN ALL THINGS WILL BE ADDED UNTO US(MATT 6:33). TO SUM IT ALL UP; THE BIGGEST SHAME WE CAN FACE IS NOT HAVING JESUS AS OUR PERSONAL SAVIOR. WE SHOULD FIRST AND FOREMOST...STRIVE TO BE SUCCESSFUL IN A RELATIONSHIP WITH JESUS AND THEN... 'EVERYTHING ELSE' WILL BE ADDED UNTO US. I HAD TO DIVE RIGHT INTO THIS ONE, JOHN. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 1:04:53 PM
YOU ARE SO RIGHT JOHN, BUT IT IS THE REAL WORLD WHERE WE ARE MOLDED, SHAPED AND CHISELED...BY THE POTTER, AS WE JOURNEY HOME. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 12:14:08 PM
Your thoughts are always so positive.

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 10:27:29 AM
Great write John, It is my opinion that some things,lessons,achievements,etc., can only be accomplished as one becomes an adult(independent) and leaves home(the nest)to find his/her place in the world so that he she can make his/her contributions. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 6:20:04 PM
A loving, protective and caring write. However it is important to leave in order to grow. The home is always there. Wishing you continued creativity! Carol Phelan Aebby

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/24/2015 11:59:02 AM
Even the birds know when it's time to kick the young ones out of the nest. Why are humans so reluctant and so willing to take them back when they let them go out originally totally unprepared from lack of experience? What I'm referring to is the tendency to control every aspect of a child's life and not allow them to explore on their own. While I may not have been able to live on my own at 10, I already made my own decisions about right and wrong and had a good sense of myself… Responsibility. Ron

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/24/2015 7:54:13 AM
There has to be a safe haven somewhere, because cruelty is all around us. Michael D.

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 4:55:56 PM
Very lucky children who have this kind of home

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 2:48:08 PM
The show must go on.

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 2:45:37 PM
Beautifully written. Love ya! Jane

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 2:04:00 PM
Eh . . . Makes sense to me . . .

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 2:00:51 PM
~John~ Inspiring words..blessings Lady Mary Ann

A Loving Home (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 1:47:03 PM
How beautiful! God Bless Kathy J Parenteau

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 11:59:46 AM
Hello John- This is a powerful truth from which all of us can learn a valuable lesson.Thank you for sharing. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 10:31:33 AM
The opportunities are out there, we just have to be open to them. Well stated. hug Kathy

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 1:08:44 PM
Great advice, John. Amen! Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 11:12:49 AM
21st-century life is so filled with safety nets and opportunity for second chances that most fail to see what you have written has any importance. So many want to just, "fit in," and do what their buddies do rather than try to excel at anything. I don't know about sin, but if we don't keep trying our best, our civilization will fail because mediocrity doesn't survive in a hostile world. Ron

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 9:15:13 AM
Wise words indeed to follow and heed

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 8:10:17 AM
Wise words indeed. Michael D.

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 6:54:26 AM
Perfect simple reminder for the day, as I have to remind myself of this every day.

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 6:34:48 AM
~John~ As Keegan's Scout motto is "Do Your Best" Splendid write John. The Eagles are beautiful. Lady Mary Ann

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 5:15:03 AM
I agree! Amen to this! Kathy J Parenteau

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 4:48:57 AM
Amen to that, my friend.

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 2:16:46 AM
Oh, yes! I've seen people "give up". That is one of the saddest things to behold. Love ya! Jane

Striving To Do Well (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 12:20:18 AM
All so true, and it 's a great reminder coming from you. But then that's what i expect from you. You are so positive.

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 1/12/2015 5:33:55 AM
Wonderful and true sentiments, John Michael.

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 11:44:58 AM
Your caring and compassion shine through your verses, John. Be blessed, friend. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

THANKS in THANKSGIVING TOP TEN (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 10:23:52 AM
Thank you too for being a friend. Lovely write hug Kathy

Christmas Vision (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 10:22:39 AM
without Jeus there is nothing. hug Kathy

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 10:21:52 AM
A lovely way to feel. Wish more thought of others and less of themselves. hug Kathy

Forever Friends (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 10:20:07 AM
A truly enjoyable write hug Kathy

Christmas Vision (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 3:25:24 PM
AMEN AND AMEN! AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING, JOHN. HOPE YOU HAD A WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS AND MAY 'HIS' SPIRIT CONTINUE TO FILL YOU AND MAY 'HIS' LOVE TAKE YOU AND YOURS THROUGHOUT THE NEW YEAR! THANKS FOR THE SHARE! LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...HIS*INSPIRATIONS

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 3:21:38 PM
A KIND AND SWEET REMINDER. NONE OF US ARE TRULY 'BLESSED' IN THIS WORLD UNTIL WE 'BLESS' OTHERS. THAT'S THE REASON FOR THE SEASON. WELL DONE, JOHN. THANKS FOR THE SHARE...LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Poem To Combat Depression (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 11:25:09 AM
Plainly stated—not tacit Succinct—yet so implicit A. L. Baxter

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 8:10:01 AM
I hear your heart here, John. Blessings...

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 6:48:36 AM
~John~ A gift of giving is a treasure received. Lady Mary Ann

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 12/27/2014 4:21:31 AM
Blessed are those who know the true meaning of Christmas.

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 12/26/2014 9:20:23 PM
There are a lot of people hurting right now. My wife and I say all the time that we don't see how people who are poor manage to survive. It is a bad situation indeed, and I honestly do not know what can be done to remedy the matter. I can give money to this organization and that, and I can pray earnestly about all the need around us, but to say that I know the answer, I cannot. Yes, intermingled with all the excitement of Christmas is a sense of sadness in the air, and I suppose it will always be that way. We simply have to make the best of it all and move on with our lives. David Lee Thompson David Lee Thompson

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 10:54:20 AM
Good thoughts. Here in Houston we have these huge dinner celebrations at Thanksgiving and Christmas for the poor. But the food pantries are running low and even with the city's prosperity there are still many on the street and the shelters are full in the wintertime. We have to do something for the working poor, and we can't just do it at Christmas time. We have to do it all year long. Ron

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 9:32:00 AM
Amen! "God bless us everyone.". Love ya! Jane

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 9:27:43 AM
It is truly better to give than to recieve, especially to those in need. Michael D.

Christmas Sadness (Poetry) - 12/25/2014 6:30:34 AM
Helping the homeless for me is the worthiest goal. So many with so little.

Christmas Vision (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 2:03:08 PM
Beautiful John. Have a blessed Christmas! Love, Christine

Christmas Vision (Poetry) - 12/20/2014 2:38:12 AM
Does it really matter where the traditions started? Who remembers those pagan religions anyway? Kings and kingdoms have all come and they have gone. Does anyone recall the first king of England? But does anyone know the name of Jesus? For over 2000 years folks tried to persecute Him and deny His wonderful love. But the truth is kingdoms and kings will all pass away but His Love will endure forever. Praise Jesus! Merry Christmas one and all. Amen

Christmas Vision (Poetry) - 12/19/2014 9:50:23 AM
Most of the traditions you mention in your poem come from pagan religious practices. Christians conveniently acquired them so that they had something to celebrate in northern climes where they didn't have a Middle Eastern manger with foreign kings bringing presents. Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.