AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dave Brooks, iTom Hyland, iTheodore Soderberg, iMichael Wayne, iCindy Ziperman, iLinda Frank, iSam Penny, i
 
Home > Jennifer Holly MacDonald
 

Recent Reviews for Jennifer Holly MacDonald


The Turning Point of Mimsi Preen (Book) - 4/22/2009 7:14:09 PM
Wow! This sounds like a terrific book. Lots of suspense and great characters. Taking the viewpoint as the author to keep her muse quiet is inspiring. Congratulations. I think this would be a great book to read. It's definitely going on my list of "To be read" books.

Evolution (Book) - 8/5/2002 9:50:56 AM
Excellent choice for reading. The book has alot going on and I read it twice. There were some errors in editing but I have heard that the author did the work herself with no other help, not an easy task when writing a book. The writing style is smooth and I too, look forward to her next works. I recommend reading this book and not only to sci fi fans but to anyone looking for spiritual meaning.

Evolution (Book) - 8/1/2001 2:10:48 PM
Firstly let me tell You that I want to make as sincere review as possible. I will write about good things but I’ll write about week points too. I have to add that being European (I live in Poland) my point of view and reception of the book can be slightly different than pov of US or Canada’s readers. Moreover I’m extremely subjective. Just like everyone else ;-) Let me start from the basics. I have to say that the book is nicely written. The style is – generally – smooth. I was reading it just after Gunslinger by King and there weren’t big differences between Jennifer MacDonald's and The Master of Horror's writing. I read it fast and with a pleasure ! On the other hand I found few little things/ logical errors that made me smile...For example there’s unintentionally (?) funny sentence on the page 13 “(...)I knew he was being honest. As afraid of his being in my house, I knew he was something more spectacular than a devil(...)”...Well... how does the character/author know how much spectacular a devil really is ? The setting of the story is very believable. The alcoholic problems gives the main character - Kelly McGrail - more life, but the suspension of disbelieve is somehow knocked down when Kelly after the amazing/spectacular/one-of-the-kind/magical/wizardofozish/call-it-yourself trip came to an alien planet and instead of being totally scared or - in the best case scenario – thrilled by all new experience, (she) thinks “what this bizarre alien was talking about while referring to evolution ?”. A moment later she is interested who has the ownership of the outstanding bizarre house on the alien planet...If she was Lt. Robin “Flint” Peters ;-) – the space pilot who jumps from one planet to another and kills alien bastards - that would be fine... BUT...Kelly McGrail is human from nowadays and she has never been to different alien far-far away planet. Imagine yourself suddenly taken away to different dimension/Elysian Fields/planet. Realitywise full pants would be more possible than questions about ownership, analyzing the meaning of the words and down-to-earth thinking... I know, I know : we can say in defense that her mind was controlled by mysterious character named Sacro, but this is a very weak excuse. So – I can’t help - according to me these two bits were very unbelievable. BUT, thanks God, this is the one and only weak point in story and later everything blooms beautifully. I like the master concept that stands behind the plot. I like the descriptions of places and characters. Especially Sacro (from Latin’s verb “sacrum” ?) rules. Generally I noticed many similarities in EVOLUTION to classic utopias – especially Karol Fourier’s THEORIES DES QUATERE MOVEMENTS (1808), Bacon’s NEW ATLANTIS (1629 – if I remember well) and - of course – Thomas Moore’s work. So - to me - EVOLUTION is a modern utopia updated with sci-fi elements. This kind of stuff is pretty rare in genre so I’m more than satisfied with this novel. All to all I would give EVOLUTION the strong “GOOD” mark. These flaws I mentioned don’t ruin the overall high quality of the book and I’m sure MacDonald's next work will be even better. Without any doubt there is great potential in her writing. I will tell more : can’t wait to see the next novel of this promising, talented (and so mysterious) Jennifer MacDonald.

Mother's ConcURN (Short Story) - 1/4/2008 3:49:54 PM
well done

Mother's ConcURN (Short Story) - 6/11/2007 12:05:11 AM
Damn that held my attention like a nail thru my hand!!!! WOW good work!!! Sandi

Death Doesn't End It (Short Story) - 4/13/2007 6:27:05 PM
"I have fought for the right to live free within a working community. This is not freedom for the wealthy. What I want is respect for all. Respect for man, woman and child, even for the dogs, birds and fish." I really like lines. Thank you Jenni. Blesings and Peace. Sincerely, Regino

Death Doesn't End It (Short Story) - 3/30/2007 9:16:24 AM
amazing!

Mother's ConcURN (Short Story) - 2/20/2007 8:52:25 PM
I believe that our beloved ancestors are looking after us from the Other Side. Thank you for sharing this tale Jenni.

You Just Have To Ask (Short Story) - 12/16/2006 3:43:53 PM
If it were not for my angels looking after me, I would not be here. Your story makes that point extremely well. Thank you, Jennifer. Love and peace, Regis

Mother's ConcURN (Short Story) - 12/6/2006 12:18:28 PM
A fine tale, Jennifer. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Way Over The Top (Short Story) - 8/27/2006 2:02:10 PM
Very well done.

Mother's ConcURN (Short Story) - 8/13/2006 12:20:17 PM
Great glimpse of your writing. Congrats on your novel!

You Just Have To Ask (Short Story) - 3/7/2006 4:42:05 PM
Very good story. My husband has at least five angels assigned to him and they're all overworked...

You Just Have To Ask (Short Story) - 3/6/2006 9:34:55 PM
Very good write and an interesting story line. I love the theme and it is not over done but smooth flowing and believable, and after just receiving my copies of one of my new books today I can truly feel what you are saying. Felix

Death Doesn't End It (Short Story) - 12/18/2005 11:18:36 AM
Very intense story.

Way Over The Top (Short Story) - 11/1/2005 8:59:31 PM
Had me looking over my shoulder! The imagery is just so vivid and the dialogue is engaging. This reads so close to a newspaper article reporting a mental institutional escape and the events reported by the police. Great write, Jenn! Sage

Death Doesn't End It (Short Story) - 8/6/2005 2:39:24 PM
This is one great piece of work and very worthy, it reminded me of a modern day version of the death of the Lord. The images are so clear and vivid it takes the reader to stand and watch as the scene and the execution unfolds before them. Well done Jenn. Felix

From The High Council Of Social Order. (Short Story) - 7/22/2005 10:31:13 AM
I do not understand. Real sex is a genuine part of becoming a mother. It involves intimacy, devotion, closeness, desire, receiving, giving, love. I think anything other than sex within a marriage that most likely produces children must be an inferior form of barbaric behavior that leaves the soul empty and bitter.

Never Alone (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 7:20:55 AM
Spellbinding and well written. Pat

Gut Level (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 7:13:01 AM
An unusual story, but well written. Pat.

Once Admitted (Short Story) - 3/23/2005 6:59:07 AM
This held my interest with every word. A well written story. Pat.

From The High Council Of Social Order. (Short Story) - 3/15/2005 2:23:14 AM
OH yeah! You know what you can do with your rules buster! Jenn this is a very good parody on what society expects of women. Why do I want to join those ranks? Because I am woman, hear me roar, and I will roar from one end of this world to the other. "You can bend but never break me, cause it only serves to make me more determined to achieve my final goal, and I've come back even stronger, not a novice any longer, cause you've deepened the conviction in my soul. Oh yes I am wise, but it's wisdom born of pain, yes I've paid the prive, but look how much I've gained, I am strong, I am invincible, I am woman."(Helen Reddy,Capitol Records 3350, 1972), so the rules no longer apply cause we burned our bras, and we dared make a statement, and buster that is how it stands.How'sthat for sarcasm to the domineering male, sexist, egotistical society in which women come in second? If it wasn't for women, men would have no children to carry on their family name, they would have no one to love but themselves, they would have no one to pick on except fight with themselves. Thnx Jenn I just needed to get that out. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Gut Level (Short Story) - 3/1/2005 5:24:13 PM
Great story, next time i use the toilet I'll be uneasy

Once Admitted (Short Story) - 12/17/2004 12:35:25 PM
This is a killer write, too short but my suggestion would be to try to make this story a lot longer because you got the groundwork for a novella, play around with this one some. It is highly creative, and you do have the imagination for it. Take each paragraph -- sentence by sentence and try to make paragraphs from them really put the details into it and build up the horror to make it even scarier. Don't be afraid to go for the throat.

Once Admitted (Short Story) - 12/15/2004 4:16:05 PM
Great write Jean God Bless Michelle~

Gut Level (Short Story) - 6/13/2004 4:58:06 AM
Way to familiar! You left out the complete sinus blockage which most definatly baffles the doctors. Very realistic and disturbingly accurate...well researched....ha...ugh!

Never Alone (Short Story) - 6/4/2004 2:19:26 PM
i like the style in this story, jennifer! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Gut Level (Short Story) - 12/13/2002 9:28:18 AM
I like this a lot -- the fuck with censorship. I basically am a practioner of the explict content and with horror it goes hand and hand. Especially when heavy metal music is involved.

Hey Lady! What Are You Thinking? (Article) - 4/12/2011 8:44:45 AM
Hey There Everyone - this article suddenly disappeared and I don't know why. How about that? I'm pretty good with computers and programming so I'm sure I didn't accidently delete it. I wonder what that's all about.

Evolution, Ego, Decision (Article) - 1/7/2011 3:34:26 PM
These guys liked it. Go ahead click the link and read this juicy bit.

Is Death Failure? (Article) - 9/16/2010 7:52:26 AM
Just a note. When I say client, I don't mean that I have Reiki clients. I don't do that sort of thing. I take care of animals and I write, take pictures and paint. Reiki is a scientifically unproven philosophy based experience that I have been enriched by and that has brought, if nothing else, a great deal of balance and relaxation to my life and the animals around me.

Spider Time (Article) - 2/15/2010 8:46:00 PM
I have been following and trying to learn. Thank you for the write Jenni. Sincerely, Regino

Another Rough Sketch (Article) - 4/15/2009 8:56:13 AM
Even at my advanced age I'm still a student at heart. I find this article illuminating and best of all unpretentious. Thank you for sharing Jenni. Sincerely, Regino

Animal Spirit Guides - Raven (Article) - 2/24/2009 7:52:54 AM
I love animals and this article is very illuminating. In the mountain village where I lived before, I think I have seen quite a lot of them- dark and bigger than crows. Unlike the hawks, they don't prey on small chicks. I am this, "... prefer to have extended periods of alone time." Jenni, thank you for posting again. Sincerely, Regino

Animal Spirit Guides - Raven (Article) - 2/24/2009 7:27:44 AM
Pretty interesting indeed and though I have some of these qualities I fear not enough to make me a Raven person. kewl write Fee

Rebel In The Sixth House (Article) - 2/15/2009 12:38:54 AM
There's much here to examine who and what we are. Incidentally, I found in myself "a marked disregard for experts" and a reverence for the compassionate. Thanks for this guide Jenni. Sincerely, Regino

Rebel In The Sixth House (Article) - 2/11/2009 3:36:44 PM
I emjoyed this and it definately made me think... back to my youth when I was rebellious against parents, teachers, society etc. I look back sometimes to the days of long hair and pictures of me leading a union protest march, or paticiapting in a sitin...and I laugh at how important those things all seemed to me back then. I still think I am a rebel if the cause is right but mostly I would classify myself as a retired rebel. hugs Fee

Psychic Developments - Salome (Article) - 1/1/2008 10:33:36 AM
interesting read

Psychic Developments - Salome (Article) - 12/31/2007 9:10:54 AM
I have been pondering for long why suffering always seems to be part of being alive. That Salome can help divert the course of human suffering is quite a revelation Jenni. Thank you for sharing this and more blessings to you. Sincerely, Regino

Psychic Developments - Salome (Article) - 12/29/2007 5:05:11 PM
Interesting and intriquing write that made me want to learn even more of the subject that you introduce as Jesus sister... Fee

Watch Your Dog's Back (Article) - 11/6/2007 5:18:19 AM


Angel of Death - Not a Bad Gig (Article) - 5/20/2007 5:04:35 PM
Thanks for sharing this with us. Very interesting write. Chrissy

Angel of Death - Not a Bad Gig (Article) - 5/15/2007 8:40:58 AM
This is very informative Jenni. I have always wanted to communicate with my departed grandmother. Thank you so much. Sincerely, Regino

Angel of Death - Not a Bad Gig (Article) - 5/13/2007 5:23:50 PM
Wondeful and almost comforting write that looks at the dark angel in a whole new perspective for me and probably a lot others. I enjoyed this one Jenn... Fee

Evolution, Ego, Decision (Article) - 5/13/2007 11:03:02 AM
Wow, this is an amazing article on so many levels! Somehow you've managed to incorporate so many ideas into one clearly expressed message. Thank you for expressing your meaningful perceptions and philosophy.

Kali Kali Kali (Article) - 3/12/2007 12:48:01 PM
Thanks for sharing this! Chrissy

Kali Kali Kali (Article) - 3/11/2007 9:52:48 AM
"No matter what kind of pain you think you feel on a worldly level, calling on Kali will ultimately show you the truth - that you are always safe and secure because the you beyond the Ego is the truth." It does take continual effort to let go of "my" Ego. Can it be true that "Kali" has many names? I believe my "Kali" is called "Mary". Appreciating your wisdom, Crow

Kali Kali Kali (Article) - 3/11/2007 4:56:57 AM
Mastering our egos and not letting them take control is a mighty effort that I am sure your Goddess will help all those who may call. Fee

Kali Kali Kali (Article) - 3/11/2007 4:15:47 AM
There are those among us who believe that the destruction of the human ego and embracing universal love and compassion instead will make this world a better place to live in. Thank you, Jenni, for writing and sharing this article. Sincerely, Regino

If I am Negative (Article) - 2/21/2007 3:41:13 AM
Sound advice from a wise sage who uses the pen and the power of the word to openly speak her mind and express her heart. Well done Jennifer. Fee

Animal Care Myths (plus other features) (Article) - 2/18/2007 9:25:37 AM
Very interesting. Although our cat was born in our house, and our family has always kept pets, I have learned that we cannot make them happy, and they are often in danger because of our inability to communicate with them. I have decided that it is best to keep a bird feeder with water and a bird house rather than to have pets. Then we are assured that we do not interfere or enter fear in their lives.

Evolution, Ego, Decision (Article) - 2/10/2007 7:59:12 PM
I'm trying but sometimes my evolution is more like revolution... :)

Evolution, Ego, Decision (Article) - 2/9/2007 11:45:57 PM
Well said. I've learned though observation over the last 60 years that anything that is not growing is dying, and nothing really stands still. I’ve also found that if you wish to grow and enjoy life just following these simple words from God... “Do good and avoid evil.”

I Am Dead Again. (Poetry) - 11/17/2010 5:17:45 PM
Rich in beauty and wisdom, mirrored in eternal time, with your reflections you have travelled deep into your soul, thank you for a glimpse, it's beautiful, many compliments and blessings! Jasmin Horst

Today I am A Manatee (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 1:46:14 PM
Sweet thoughts and a sweet soul to write it, thank you! Jasmin Horst

Today I am A Manatee (Poetry) - 8/11/2010 9:44:22 PM
Lovely and meaningful sentiments; thank you for sharing this gift, Zuesa. Love and best wishes, Regis

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 7/25/2010 10:55:29 AM
A very well written exposure of the intimacy through the mind... nice...

Today I am A Manatee (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 8:35:34 PM
I love the soft tone, and the message you have sent in these words. This is a real poem about peace, love, living, sacrifice, going one's own way, and being proud of who this being is. This all we can do Zuesa is live for teh day and be sorry for nothing, and be proud of who we are. Zuesa dear, this poem can mean so many things to so many people, and it can also apply to many situations in our lives. I really loved reading this Zuesa and thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Today I am A Manatee (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 2:06:21 AM
I'm very impressed with this poem !

Today I am A Manatee (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 2:00:44 AM
Manatees are marvelous creatures, and they sound like grand role models, too.

Today I am A Manatee (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 12:43:55 AM
Love all the similarities and this is very well written with such optimism...nice. fee

Today I am A Manatee (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 9:58:06 PM
Me Too!

Today I am A Manatee (Poetry) - 6/30/2010 8:58:09 PM
I'd just as soon be a manatee than a golden ring, Zuesa. I guess I can't ever be, anymore, a real 'manatee', I need a scar, to go any higher. This is a poem of such hope and giving, I wish it were mine... Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

The Exorcist (Poetry) - 6/1/2010 5:54:24 PM
As Allen Watts has written; "The taboo against knowing who we really are." And that my dear poet would be our reflection of the reflection of God in all the infinite beauty found in the silver spiral deep in the center of our souls. You have found it in this beautiful write. You have found it inside yourself. But don't say a word about it to anyone. LOL

I Am Dead Again. (Poetry) - 6/1/2010 5:44:14 PM
How beautiful and true are your expressions! For your memories have manifested into the feelings of emotions long ago. They do then contrive to be the wisdom of now and then tomorrow. All we have to do is listen to their echoing sirens. Very very well written and heart felt words of a beautiful soul. Thank you for sharing.

I Am Dead Again. (Poetry) - 5/31/2010 2:31:11 AM
Perhaps you retain more than you think, I do believe in reincarnation and I think we sometimes even get short peaks into our other lifes. Great write Zuesa fee

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 9:17:09 PM
A philosophical exploration, with a touch of lightness. The morale of the story is inescapable and quintessential. Axilea

The Garland of Freedom Hangs Around My Neck (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 11:33:36 PM
We all need the Garland of Freedom Around Our Necks. We need something to set us free because the demons come and never let go, so if the Garland of Freedom Around Our Necks can set us free and make us carefree too, then that is what we should have. And as far as seeing the goddess Lakshmi, I believe you because we have to have faith in the existence of our God, His son Jesus, and Jesus' Mother Mary, as well as all of the angels, and it doesn't matter what we call these deities of life in our own languages. We know who they are. This is a wonderful write of an ethereal and esoteric journey. Thank you for taking us with you. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie.

The Garland of Freedom Hangs Around My Neck (Poetry) - 7/11/2009 10:18:31 AM
Then her voice entered my fragile little mind she said “Spend some time, sit and listen beyond the daily grind, I'm always right here beside you showing you sometimes pushing you to be kind In this simple little practice all the answers you will find" Great advice from the goddess. Thank you for sharing it, Jennifer. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Garland of Freedom Hangs Around My Neck (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 12:51:34 PM
To forever wear that Garland with pride, knowing from whence it came.... Be always safe, Karen

The Garland of Freedom Hangs Around My Neck (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 6:55:29 PM
I believe you Jenni. I always have this wild dream that if the Gods give me the opportunity I will establish some kind of sanctuary for stray animals. God Bless! Sincerely, Regino

Life Before Life (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 12:10:05 AM
What a wonderful realization, an awakening. And in the collecting, it may seem as though it is the universe's way of realizing itself.

A Time (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 12:03:54 AM
Very nice, yes the darkness/light, good/bad, yes/no, joy/pain etc. We cannot have one without the other, each being part of the whole. This is a wonderful piece. Thank you

Despite It All (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 8:49:02 AM
I think you offer a worthy recipe for living, Jennifer. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Time (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 8:47:37 AM
A most interesting write; I appreciate this original perspective on "darkness." Thank you, Jennifer. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Time (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 3:06:46 PM
This spins a whirlwind around the boogey man of night dreams that seems to haunt us all from time to time from childhood to seniorhood, and often it does overrun the night and into the day until we discover, like the authour, we have the power to disburse it. Fee

A Time (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 6:53:58 AM
This is so delightful - love the mysterious essence and the expressed willingness to look beyond fear of the unknown and appreciate those things we may not at first (or ever) understand.

Despite It All (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 10:19:38 AM
Well done.

The Exorcist (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 6:11:53 AM
A very powerful and Godly poem. A very bold and beautiful healing experience - It's time has come. Blessings, John Michael

Healing Words (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 7:48:21 AM
The best place to be is in the "ever present silence underneath your mind". Thank you for expressing something that is inexpressible. ~Crow~ July 9 2008

Healing Words (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 8:12:43 PM
Words have awesome power, it's true. Wonderful thoughts,Jennifer.

Ruhka (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 8:11:13 PM
This is so sweet and makes me miss my old dog, Ralph, my friend for sixteen years. Thanks for sharing this. Leann

The Exorcist (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 2:24:31 AM
Nice write, very powerful.

Despite It All (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 8:24:04 PM
Reminds me of a talk by Gordon B Hinckley well done``*

Despite It All (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 8:49:57 AM
"And be happy despite being human". This is tops. Thank you for sharing Jenni. Sincerely, Regino

Despite It All (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 6:47:08 PM
Very nicely written.

Despite It All (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 2:17:37 PM
Always to strive to be the best person you can be and be proud of all that you have accomplished in life... Be safe, Karen

Despite It All (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 3:15:26 AM
Lot of things to be but I think the best one is the one to just be yourself the best you can be each day that satisfies you... Fee

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 3:08:13 PM
I read this beautiful poem again. It's so uplifting and every time I read it, it brings me closer to a healthier level of self-esteem. Thank you for your insight. Your insight has been invaluable! ~Crow

Despite It All (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 2:05:08 PM
Nice piece. It truly speaks....

Despite It All (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 1:51:06 PM
OMGOSH, I love this, how come i've never noticed you on here before...

The Poet King and His Merry Raccoons (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 2:21:15 PM
Nicely done indeed, Jennifer. I also appreciate your attention to rhyme and rhythm (rigors of some poetry that are never easy for me). Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Poet King and His Merry Raccoons (Poetry) - 11/6/2007 2:52:14 AM
flowing verse with life lessons for us all. opened to different thoughts this work lets the reader form many meanings. interesting use of racoons also. good workers at night they are. lol always, randy

The Poet King and His Merry Raccoons (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 11:59:10 PM
I loved this style...so very well done, Jennifer

The Poet King and His Merry Raccoons (Poetry) - 7/10/2007 12:10:25 PM
Very good, such a tale of double entendre as this is one to be appreciated by all. Well done Jenn, truly enjoyed style, flow and vision presented. fEe

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 4:04:59 AM
Good morn - It took a while to randomly peruse - Finding myself right here to read the news - Another goes deep without being aloof - within the writing distilling proof - {beautiful} Ted

The Exorcist (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 10:35:49 AM
"I am the Exorcist. The Shaman for the present time. It is not the past that will heal you. It is the here and now . . . " So many think healing can only be achieved by reliving past experiences but isn't it what a person does in the "here and now" that really heals? The loving and compassionate, verbal and physical actions a person takes in the "now" can heal a broken spirit. Self-esteem and confidence can be renewed and mended by actions in the "now". Thank you for this beautiful written healing poem.

The Exorcist (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 9:08:57 PM
A tribute to simple folks who surrender themselves to absorb the pains of those they love. It reminds me of my Grandmother. Thank you Jenni. Sincerely, Regino

The Exorcist (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:22:08 PM
Interesting indeed..Hugs

The Exorcist (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 7:11:37 PM
Great! I'm due for one. :)

The Exorcist (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 4:58:42 PM
Interesting write indeed and the power to take away eveil and or pain is impressive...the belief as strong as the power itself. Fee

The Exorcist (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 2:25:13 PM
The planet can use such an exorcist, Jennifer. Here and now!!! Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Healing Words (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 12:43:22 PM
"These are words you cannot see".......powerful medicine! Peace, Bill

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 12/23/2006 10:12:48 AM
This is adorable! "Jimmy the Jingler" I knew all along his hair was blue! HA! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Healing Words (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 5:04:17 PM
a nice work on this though of inner healing... nice.....Art Sun...

Healing Words (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 7:57:30 PM
an insightful and well crafted poem, Jennifer ...

Healing Words (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 9:36:06 AM
Thank you for sharing the wisdom of your verses, Jennifer. Love and peace to you, Regis

Healing Words (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 12:41:06 PM
A lot said in so few words... Chrissy

Healing Words (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 4:28:26 AM
Thank you so much for these words of God's willingness to be there for us. I have heard the silent words Jennifer, they are what brought me back to my faith, when I had lost it for so many years. Merry Christmas Jennifer, to you and your family and loved ones, and a very Happy New Year too. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to bethis girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Healing Words (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 1:59:56 AM
Sweet expressions and thoughts that come sincerely from the heart of the writer. Fee

Healing Words (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 7:45:08 PM
Boy, did I need to hear this write tonight! Amen to your thoughts and I sure do hope he takes over...HA! (((Teenagers!!!!!))) Smiles toyou~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Healing Words (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 6:49:30 PM
Very well expressed.........

Healing Words (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 5:46:37 PM
SSSSooooooo TRUE...Thank YOU!

Here We Go Again (Poetry) - 10/17/2006 6:14:35 PM
This is the first of your pieces I've read. How refreshing. Divine information clearly expressed. Jerelyn

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 6:19:59 PM
Can you ever write!You're one fantastic poet. Great reading!

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 3:15:56 PM
A wonderful and most delightful poem ... "I could have danced all night"...A very good writing style ..Thanks for sharing..Peter Addo

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 9/1/2006 12:16:36 PM
Delightful!

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 7:39:54 AM
Like Jimmy the Jingler, this poem uplifts the spirit, and makes a person dance and smile. Thanx Jen for sharing this delightful poem. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With mich love in my heart, joy to the world, peace one arth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 9:30:31 PM
So t h a t's who he is. Two of us been dancin' up such a storm, we forgot to introduce ourselves. L o v e the blue hair. Don't you? ~~Thanks so much for the fun write. Now let's form a circle and dance the cyber dance. Whoo-WEEEEE. 'Pea' <3

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 10:45:38 AM
Delightful, Jennifer! Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace, Regis

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 8:29:30 AM
Holy, holy, holy! McDonald's, I'm hungry! Where's the beef? Bring on the fries! A jingle for the jingler, and keep the toy lies! Haha!

Here We Go Again (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 5:32:02 PM
'Why build in the sand'... I like that line.

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 5:29:54 PM
Wonderful...can he make those 'gold' coins?

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 1:17:07 PM
lol sure........I'd dance with him! He sounds delightful!

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 12:45:11 PM
A quirky, witty write, very enjoyable, Birgit and Roger

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 12:11:51 PM
Wow a triology of life lesson poems this makes. Well done Jen I love them. Felix

Here We Go Again (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 12:10:23 PM
Again today I read one of your poems and it helps me to understand a little more the purpose of life or in this case lifes. Well written and delivered with good points made in each verse. felix

Jimmy The Jingler (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 12:09:06 PM
Delightful whimsical poem! Thanks for sharing! Eileen

PIP (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 11:57:59 AM
Very good reflective life meaning poem offered as a self diagnosis to the reader on the state of their spiritual awareness. Love the format, the origianality and the open honesty of this work. Well done Jen. Felix

Here We Go Again (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 11:55:46 AM
This is definitely on of my favorite poems of yours. I've never understood why people are so averse to the idea of reincarnation as well, it just makes so much more sense to me. Anyway, amazing write, straight from the heart, keep up the good work.

PIP (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 11:38:08 AM
Very good look at 'perceptions'...

The Beautiful People (Poetry) - 3/14/2006 7:47:44 PM
SPOT ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

That Doesn't Tickle (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 5:48:24 AM
Powerful poem. Thanks for sharing.

Life Before Life (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 7:13:55 AM
Brilliant write..love this!! Give us more.. vesna :)

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 11/24/2005 5:31:10 PM
Awesome write. The betrayal, the failure, it's all just a dream. My vision has changed to good self esteem. Excellent picture you have painted. Karen

Happy Home (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 5:45:06 PM
Good sense of humor, and the last line is very true...good observation. Nice effort. --Joe

The Beautiful People (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 5:43:15 PM
I have to mirror Masood Lohar's comments, about the third stanza. That was cool. You covered your subject matter well. --Joe :-)

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 5:41:17 PM
A nice little conversation with yourself. Enjoyed! --Joe

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 6:00:20 PM
Jennifer, first thank you for using my modeling advertisement photo. kidding, you've accomplished sensuality at it's finest! Rich Criso Suarez

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 8:22:45 PM
What a personal, focused poem about which any man would love to be the object. Well-written!

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 8:39:33 PM
Jenn, this is just too true! You go, girl! Some people get so uptight about physical admiration, sensuality, etc. Life is too short for all that. -- Jeff

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 5:59:20 AM
GREAT WRITE....I don't think everyone quite realizes that sensuality does not have a sex...Good to see another women who seems comfortable with her sexuality....

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 7:38:14 AM
Lightly flowing poetry through serious waters. Very nice.

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 1:26:28 PM
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and I am finding that my sense of beauty on a man, are his muscles, well toned body, neat hair, nice smile, pearl drops for teeth, his manners, and they way he cares for those around him. This beauty most men call handsome, but I say yeah beautiful (giggles). This is very good Jenn, I liked it a whole lot. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), your very good friend in Wisconsin, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 6:57:21 PM
Wisdom in the eyes of the beholder are found within the words you write! Sherry

The Beautiful People (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 3:00:37 AM
"There's shit under the smell of a rose"... excellent!!!!!!!

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 2:59:03 AM
Please allow me to tell you that you have a composition of a great great poet. The depth of thought and the flow and a control on words is extraordinary. Lines like "A mass of mistakes looking back at me" can only come from the pens and pains of great muse... Masood Lohar

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 2:54:42 AM
Extraordinary... very deep and original... I think women should listent to you... really cute!!! Masood

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 7:01:21 PM
Beauty-full~ :) Really IS in the eye of the beholder, & the 'beheld' in this case is lucky, indeed. Beholder & beheld!!

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 11/15/2004 4:46:09 PM
To accept oneself, to love oneself - the ultimate gift!

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 6:09:10 PM
Passionate verses, Jenn. Well expressed. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 12:13:34 PM
True story... You women always have it so easy... ;) Thanks, Rodd

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 1/5/2004 7:45:40 AM
wow....great feelings here....stay strong with them. Tim

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 1/2/2004 4:36:16 PM
"Sexual flower." Now there's a phrase to ponder! Thanks, Jennifer.

Uncovering Your Beauty (Poetry) - 1/2/2004 3:54:22 PM
great poem Jen honest and true, its ood for mento read this upfront stuff educates them al

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 6:46:07 PM
Love the way you flowed this piece...superbly done, Jennifer. Amor

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 12/1/2003 11:38:27 AM
Hey, you're putting it how it is... Nice... ROdd

The Beautiful People (Poetry) - 11/28/2003 6:45:30 AM
Well said, Jennifer. Try watching Survivor for a good laugh and an unveiling of character flaws that make it interesting to a student of human nature. I've understood what you are saying for a long,long time. Good job! Try my Old Souls, Nevermore and Long Gone Love when you have time. Thanks- Jerry Andrews

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 11/26/2003 5:45:44 PM
Beautifully written. And thanks, for reviewing my poems as well. :o)

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 10:38:11 PM
Wise introspection. Thanks for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis.

It's Like This (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 4:52:01 PM
Reminds me of REM... Rollin' off the tongue... ;) Rodd

Life Before Life (Poetry) - 10/21/2003 11:18:58 PM
A NICE READ,,I ENJOYED THIS VERY MUCH, CHARLIE

Right Hand Man (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 5:40:33 PM
Wonderful self-discovery piece. Sometimes we're all the help we need if we just take the time to listen to ourselves. That little voice inside us ain't just whistlin dixie anymore.

Ruhka (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 1:19:42 PM
Love it. I know how you feel.

Ruhka (Poetry) - 5/11/2003 3:58:39 PM
Reminds me of my sidekick - Tabby . Delightfull show of words .

Ruhka (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 10:14:28 AM
Jennifer, This is sweet, very good to make many realize that even our pets are there in a time of need. Glenna

Ruhka (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 10:38:26 PM
aw - this is so sweet!

Ruhka (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 6:58:27 PM
I got to agree...you will never part me from my horse, my pitbull or my snake...NEVER! ~Nikki~

Ruhka (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 1:11:38 PM
I used to have many pets, but then I heard PETA was going to petition the Supreme Court to allow pets to divorce their owners. I just don't think I could take that kind of rejection. -James

Ruhka (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 12:17:05 PM
Pets, aren't they wonderful. And it is unconditional love.

Happy Home (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 11:33:57 AM
aDORable! :) (((HUGS)))

The Beautiful People (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 11:27:55 AM
I agree. There are LOTS & LOTS of impersonations OF "beautiful" people through faces.... I ache for a man to love my brains. Teresa

It's Like This (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 6:21:58 PM
I ain't got none for awhile myself.

It's Like This (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 3:13:20 PM
i do love a sharp mind josie

It's Like This (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 3:06:44 PM
I like this a lot...well written. Chrissie

It's Like This (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 11:43:55 AM
very nice

It's Like This (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 10:08:54 AM
Excellent rhyme.

It's Like This (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 10:06:00 AM
Nice write. Great rhyme...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.