AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Janice Scott, iDonna Lynch, iCraig Hartpence, iAllen Smith, iPamela Ackerson, iPamela Taeuffer, iPeter Ralph, i
 
Home > Mia M Nakao
 

Recent Reviews for Mia M Nakao


And to you, my dear friend: (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 12:20:56 PM
Simply beautiful

Love In Translation (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 3:26:01 PM
Beautifully Written

And to you, my dear friend: (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 2:23:31 AM
Mia, Outstanding poem and tribute to whomever.

And to you, my dear friend: (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 6:57:35 PM
Oh Mia, though I know not who you wrote this for, you have given the poet the most gracious and wonderful tribute that I could ever conceive. To have someone, anyone enjoy their work that much that such a loving poem as this could be inspired would be wonderful. Nice to see you back on the charts. Hugs Fee

Love Poem (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 8:43:31 PM
i like the verve and direction you took this poem through ... thoughtful work!

Love Poem (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 10:33:21 AM
It's too hard not to mention this write. It's beautiful Mia! Tim

Love Poem (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 9:34:16 PM
I think this is unique and unusual write that touches at the writers feelings of dissappointment in the world around her. She can and does touch the reader with her mind and thoughts and her passion shines over and above the last line that although seemingly negative is negated by the rest of her sweet words. Fee

When the Clock Strikes Later (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 10:57:40 PM
I can see you wrapping your arms around yourself, and whirling around your room with a smile of bliss upon your face.

When the Clock Strikes Later (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 6:10:41 PM
a wonderful state of mind ...

When the Clock Strikes Later (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 6:23:53 AM
Wonderful poem! Thanks, Mia, I enjoyed!

When the Clock Strikes Later (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 10:33:57 PM
The Joshua Tree is weirdly beautiful and joy is only natural in the presence of beauty. Best wishes kenny

When the Clock Strikes Later (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 7:43:05 PM
So much beauty in the writing... Peace, Dove

When the Clock Strikes Later (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 7:42:20 PM
Very relaxed and gentle write that makes the reader smile with it's image. Fee

When the Clock Strikes Later (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 7:27:58 PM
your poem has me smiling and looking up 'Joshua Tree'! Susan

Joshua Tree (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 5:40:26 PM
the fate of the romantic heart depends on the continuous passion of its embrace ... very nicely penned ... good rhyme ...

Joshua Tree (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 8:14:05 AM
Give it your all as you did in these lines and all will be fine

Joshua Tree (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 4:37:26 AM
Sweet is the promise of new love and romance, as love blossoms the butterflys of uncertainty mix with the passion of the heart to create such a devine pain. Well done Mia, I really liked this one. Fee

My Heart (Poetry) - 5/26/2006 1:39:30 PM
I like this one, it offers so much truth. Awesome work!

Magic Men (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 11:04:22 PM
I like this one. you really know how to express your true feelings. for the review on "Caroline" yeah you're right about those nights we spoke of our hauntings. "Yeah I remember those crazy nights, dark hallways and bright stage lights". timmy tim

Spring, 2006 (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 4:05:31 AM
good one

My Darkness in This Life (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 6:57:05 AM
Eighteen words that speak of humanities most prevalent struggle! Loving and not being loved has plagued the human condition since the beginning. Too many have wandered into emotional wastelands and been ruined because of this horrid thing. Thankfully . . . great poetry, art, and literature has been written and created to force ourselves to understand so simple, and so complicated a thing. Richard Cederberg

Spring, 2006 (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 8:57:27 PM
Sometimes we all forget how truly lucky we are in this world but then somthing or someone takes the time to remind us, this poem is a great nudge to remember this message and I for one thank you for the reminder. Felix

Spring, 2006 (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 7:49:40 PM
lovely sentiment and well written. thank you for sharing this with us.

Hindsight: 20-20 (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 4:39:13 AM
Really loved the last line. It says it all.

Hindsight: 20-20 (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 2:58:17 PM
Mia Keep on trucking...:) Peter

Hindsight: 20-20 (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 2:33:11 PM
Damn straight Mia, well done and well thought through. Felix

Plane Ride - 11/05/05 (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 10:47:31 AM
Vanity oh Vanity...Everything is Vanity under the Sun...:) Peter

Plane Ride - 11/05/05 (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 10:44:43 AM
that is some view

And So It Is (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 6:59:23 PM
mia, in brief form you capture the hurting heart and it's stuggle to move forth. ~a

And So It Is (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 10:58:19 AM
Oh Mia this is such a common bond we share and one that is often so heartbreaking deep inside. Your words I am sure will ring true for a lot of your readers and let them know they are not alone. Thank you for sharing your talent and your heart. felix

And So It Is (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 9:00:29 AM
I am a huge fan of small pieces, so naturally I love this...it's beautiful! Susan

Bustin' Rhymes (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 6:22:15 AM
Mia, This would make one hell of a rap.

Bustin' Rhymes (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 8:26:27 PM
Mia, Maybe you should put it to music...it really flows. Peace, B

Bustin' Rhymes (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 4:27:08 PM
I like this and it glows with your own special magic that reeks of your love for this person. Felix

Bustin' Rhymes (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 1:36:26 PM
Plenty of spirit and passion exuding in this strong and forceful pen, Mia I'm sure he got the message..lols Peter

Bustin' Rhymes (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 1:34:06 PM
Great rhymes that spit a lot of fiery passion.

Humanity (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 12:25:38 PM
Great poem. I know what you mean. But sometimes, the only answer is to live like the Buddhists do and live for the moment, as it is perfect just as it is, without expectation.

Humanity (Poetry) - 2/14/2006 4:18:15 PM
beautiful and stupid

Humanity (Poetry) - 2/13/2006 5:15:41 PM
Great job. . .but never say die! Once you hit bottom, only way's UP. Believe me, I know. Hope you have a nice Valentine's Day. 'Pea' <3

Humanity (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 4:30:33 PM
Always expect the unexpected Mia ! Something will turn up ! Peter

No Longer Drowning (Poetry) - 10/21/2005 5:13:10 PM
Magnificent write. Very encouraging with strength. Thanks for sharing this with us.

No Longer Drowning (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 4:08:39 PM
Sweet and strong message of courage in the face of love's fires. Felix

Our Destruction (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 1:38:59 AM
hopefully our creative collective energy will overcome the destructive forces surrounding us all ... excellent poem!

Our Destruction (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 3:10:17 PM
Stunning form. Much thought has gone into this. Well done..

Our Destruction (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 5:39:19 PM
Powerful write, Mia! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

My Darkness in This Life (Poetry) - 9/27/2005 5:16:06 PM
You can't say fairer than that..

Last Words (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 2:08:10 PM
You make a powerful statement with this one of the oppressed taking a last stance against a tyrant. I hope you are able to keep on walking when you go Mia if this poem is true. Best wishes and nice to see you on board again. Felix

Last Words (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 2:08:02 PM
Powerful rant! Interesting closure, Mia! God bless, Sandie.

The Hard Part (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 2:28:54 PM
Oh Mia it is not hard to fall in love, sounds like you are already there but the hard part is the risk that you may get hurt. this poem screams of your fear of that, however if you want the beauty and wonder, and magic of love it is a risk well worth taking, Nice to see you posted again, Felix

The Hard Part (Poetry) - 9/8/2005 10:29:59 AM
We shouldn't need to force anything...its all or nothing ! Emotional and heart rending outpouring Peter

Rise (Poetry) - 8/13/2005 9:34:03 PM
powerful...empowering....

Rise (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 4:59:44 PM
Ah so we can come to you for the mess the world is in. Owning the world..Some job...

Rise (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 12:43:10 PM
Hmmnnnnn, confidence transcended into light, into poetry...great stuff. Felix

Master of Talk (Poetry) - 8/1/2005 5:36:57 PM
This swept over me as a wonderful romantic write to the one you love Felix

Summer (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 3:39:36 AM
Well expressed and passionate feelings coming straight from the heart and because I once sat in your seat I know that is how you truly feel. All I can say is if you allow yourself to heal you will love again and put your heart back together but only you can decide when.n Be strong Mia. Felix

Summer (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 9:40:56 PM
Look to a happy future, with the wee ones. The number one priority, and do let the see their daddy, as often as poss' Never beat yer self up, about the could have been heptermies. They'll grind you down. Good luck, with the last of the summer wine.

Prom (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 5:00:47 AM
Deep thoughts here Mia, and I also see a little awakening as your maturity grows above your peers. Wonderful write and also I love your new profile pic...you are very pretty. Felix

You're Just Bi-Polar (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 7:17:30 AM
A few words that say a great deal. Thank you, Mia. Love and peace to you. Regis

Spoiled Rotten (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 7:16:35 AM
Another powerfully penned poem, Mia. Love and peace. Regis

Her Royal Highness (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 7:15:33 AM
A most powerful expression to which I can completely relate. Thank you for sharing this offering, Mia. Love and peace. Regis

Her Royal Highness (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 7:28:21 AM
Art and knowledge expressing emotions and poetizing real life´s wishes... "Her Royal Highness" delivers a treasure through its message. Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Her Royal Highness (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 5:26:34 PM
except for the gender think (I'm male) I have to agree with you I want to be a Prince. lol Great write my friend Felix

Her Royal Highness (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 2:44:11 PM
Well I hope that they do give you what you want and Sue is right. I like a poem that starts off like yours did and then just gets you in the end like that. Jealous you bet as you did this good.

Her Royal Highness (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 11:57:17 AM
this is just fantastic, the realism and the desire, combined to make a poem that makes the reader sit up and pay attention.

Her Royal Highness (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 11:56:43 AM
A very powerfully written poem that is felt with much emotion and pain! Your work constitutes a release of past transgressions...I encourage you to keep writing and never stop. It is your lifeline...and I salute you for giving us a chance to share what you are going through. Antoinette

Spoiled Rotten (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 5:04:33 PM
Wow you are a lucky little lady, and a great writer too. Felix

Spoiled Rotten (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 4:56:33 PM
Well written shit. Ron

You're Just Bi-Polar (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 4:09:59 PM
"The constant burning of insensitivity." Great line! Enjoyed.

You're Just Bi-Polar (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 5:14:02 PM
Wow deep one Mia,sounds like the flames may have burned the pictures but the memory lives on. Felix

Suicide (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 11:55:42 AM
Well this is irony at it's finest but I hope it is not real life only rambling words of imaginative poetry. YOU have too much talent, are too smart and too attractive to even be considering suicide. Felix

Please Cry For Me, Pasadena (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 6:49:46 AM
they still have much to learn ... hopefully, they will escape this fate ...

Please Cry For Me, Pasadena (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 6:19:51 PM
Very strong poem well done. Henry

Please Cry For Me, Pasadena (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 3:14:43 PM
Mia as you say youth and aging happen to all and only time teaches the true depth of heartache and the real pain of love and loss. Great write. Felix

Please Cry For Me, Pasadena (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 1:47:41 PM
This was very good and I liked the parody here. A fine write.

Please Cry For Me, Pasadena (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 10:43:18 AM
Exciting! Every street is litered with people like the ones you penned about. Emeka

Please Cry For Me, Pasadena (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 9:49:12 AM
they don't know what they have ahead of them do they? i like your style

Please Cry For Me, Pasadena (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 9:36:42 AM
Ah, young love. Truly a country western song. Pasadena is a lovely city.

The Anniversary (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 10:57:36 AM
Hmmmnnnn sorta lost a little here but the poem seems to be a puzzle waiting to be solved. Felix

Myspace Updates (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 4:56:40 AM
You are so right and this is such a dibilitating disease that the public in general know so little about. Time for more education on this subject and your poem does shed some light on the feelings of one suffering Bi-Polar. Good write Mia. Felix

Myspace Updates (Poetry) - 5/9/2005 4:11:54 AM
I'm speechless...but this can happen to anyone of us who are too trusting... There's nothing wrong with you. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

For the Love of Literature; For the Respect of Silence (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 2:35:17 AM
This is a very insightful work. M.Rose

For the Love of Literature; For the Respect of Silence (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 5:51:09 PM
Sweet imagery I can almost visualize you sitting in a stuffy classroom while some boring prof reads the masters to the class. I can even feel you nodding offffffffffff....zzzzzzzz Oops, nice write for sure Mia Felix

For the Love of Literature; For the Respect of Silence (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 2:07:24 PM
I tend to hide in my thoughts too........its a nice vacation, and totally private :)

For the Love of Literature; For the Respect of Silence (Poetry) - 5/6/2005 12:46:00 PM
Made me want to nod off too. Nicely done...the tone achieved. Elizabeth

Rainy Thursday (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 4:19:31 PM
Go for the watermelon... you can be depressed later. Cute poem. Elizabeth

Rainy Thursday (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 1:09:25 PM
Mia, this is such an excellent poem as you meet the reader where he/she is and draw them in to your joy of wanting to live full and free again and back to the need to withdraw or escape and, finally, into that all-powerful line, "I am lost and no one is looking for me." Wow. Don't know you well, but I want to echo what Felix has said below. Dawn

Rainy Thursday (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 11:02:30 AM
I hope you find your way in the confusion and work back to the light you have too much talent and beauty to be lost for long. Great write and I ache for you with each line. Felix

This Is Who I Am (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 9:48:45 AM
do one and you will certainly never have to worry about the other. i hope this is just a poem, it is an excellent one, by the way...but no way for you to spend any part of your life...although i have spent a few days like that myself

This Is Who I Am (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 2:11:00 AM
Mia although this is as Allen says a strong poem with all the punch of a hammer to the chest I hope it is not true because in your twenties with the talent you exhibit here on the net, the beauty I see in ;your profile pic, and the years of youth still ahead of you there is no way you should feel this sad. Big hug from old Boppa Perry. Felix

This Is Who I Am (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 12:01:44 AM
Mia, this is a strong write, it speaks well of the emotions within. Allen

Cloudy Monday (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 10:02:08 AM
i guess you are over him, huh.

Cloudy Monday (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 2:47:33 PM
Mia this is an excellant look at someone who's finally come to accept albeit a little angrily the end of a love and the beginning of the time to move on to a newer and hopefully better life. Well done Mia. Felix

Cloudy Monday (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 2:18:07 PM
lovely piece you have here, i enjoyed reading it!

Four Months and Four Days (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 6:44:21 PM
Interesting poem. I like the reference to the yarn. Well done writing.

Four Months and Four Days (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 6:43:10 PM
I like the poem, the form, and what I take as the meaning. (Which may be all incorrent.) Good work. Henry

Four Months and Four Days (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 4:15:43 PM
i loved this. nothing cheap about you

Four Months and Four Days (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 2:58:23 PM
Yes but cheap yarn in the hands of someone who is a skilled and loving craftsman can be turned into a master tapestry. Great write Mia and great imagery. Felix

Sadness (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 7:40:25 AM
sadness is like a shadow over the heart, mia. The sadness of keeping to oneself because of tiredness and fear of people, etc. You've captured the depths of this emotion. k

EFB (Poetry) - 4/16/2005 8:47:27 PM
at least you won't be cold in the winter ;)

EFB (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 10:03:35 AM
wow, he must have been something. you wrote this so well

EFB (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 2:12:39 AM
Wow...good or bad Mis this man must have had something to stir your blood so forcefully that it comes out so powerful in this poem. Great stuff. Felix

Four Months and One Day (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 8:20:59 AM
This is my first review. I love your poem. I was smiling and happy and the pace sped up and then dropped the bomb... Life isn't pretty most of the time. Acknowledging this is all we can do sometimes. DeeDe

Four Months and One Day (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 5:23:12 AM
Mia altough this is a sad verse it is also a hopeful one, because if you can find love once you can someday recapture those same sunshine feelings with another. Deep inner reflective rght Mia well done. Felix

Four Months and One Day (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 11:50:50 PM
I'm sorry...

DMA (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 8:34:06 PM
nice intensity ...

Library Science (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 11:59:18 AM
Wow, loved this, the ending is great. I have felt this way before, and you described it well.

Library Science (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 10:10:43 AM
out cold!!! enjoyed the feelings of seeing clearly that which was blind not blind but overlooked enjoyed!!!

Library Science (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 12:36:43 PM
You are so gifted .......this is so direct and analytical amazingly told. pax A

Library Science (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 11:15:03 AM
This is so great I just...hate it. Very well done. John

Library Science (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 10:22:09 AM
Very sad, deeply touching poem, beautifully written! Last three lines are superb!

Library Science (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 9:39:04 AM
Mia I understood this poem so well and yet it still cut into my heart like a knife. The death of love is so sad no matter who the participants were or what caused the killing stroke of the love that once was. I hope you do not give up on finding love again. Felix

Library Science (Poetry) - 3/3/2005 9:15:55 AM
this is so poignant, and so well written

Text (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 9:33:59 PM
we can never talk ourselves out of love ... nice penn!

Text (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 10:07:51 AM
Ahhhhh those first intense pangs of love are the most painful but also the sweetest feelings one can imagine and you captured that so well in so few words. Wonderful. Felix

Text (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 6:18:23 PM
~~~sure like this poem~~~martin~~~

Text (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 5:42:36 PM
Very unique this poem is.

Text (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 4:43:18 PM
Wise decision and well-coached!

A Life of Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 3:12:10 AM
know don't ever forget.....stay fueled

A Life of Inspiration (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 2:28:36 PM
This I believe is a tribute to some people that influenced you. Yes I suppose we all have those moments of inspiration.

Ain't Gon' Be No Slave (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 11:50:53 AM
Excellent write!

Ain't Gon' Be No Slave (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 4:57:05 PM
Truly a powerful piece about the endurance and spirit of a race that overcame the burden of slavery to continue the fight for equality. Well done Mia Felix

Ain't Gon' Be No Slave (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 4:27:14 PM
Mia, A heartshattering write--no one should have to endure the degradation and totally lose their freedom. Powerfully expressed. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Ain't Gon' Be No Slave (Poetry) - 2/16/2005 3:30:52 PM
The depth of this powerful write about slavery and its aftermath comes out so well. No one should be a slave to anyone or anything.

Alyssa Jo, II (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 11:17:28 PM
whoa~~~~~ striking message like a blow to the throat!!! thanks

Alyssa Jo, II (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 5:36:52 PM
mia, so much in so little love this-all so real thanks, d.

Alyssa Jo, II (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 5:41:13 PM
Short and to the point with a message and feeling that lingers...Enjoyed..

Alyssa Jo, II (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 4:06:02 PM
We often procrastinate in love for differnet reasons. fear, anger, other committments or just lack of interest at the time. Unfortunately life does not always play fair in love and sometomes will not give us a second chance. Beautiful simplistic write, I love it. Felix

Alyssa Jo, II (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 3:30:48 PM
Sad. Love the brevity.

Alyssa Jo, II (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 1:45:45 PM
Well this is how it is sometimes.

David (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:56:57 AM
Oh~~~ this is beauty!!! this is what beauty sounds like!!!

David (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 9:47:01 AM
Again Mari has summed up what I wanted to say about the last line.

David (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 8:14:50 AM
I love that last line. I think it sums up the whole beautiful piece. :)

David (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 2:58:19 AM
Very nicely done. I agree with Felix on the wordplay. Awesome. M.Rose

David (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 2:40:13 AM
Mia nice use of wordplay here to create a special symetry of love, well done. Felix

Riley's Owner (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 6:08:39 PM
A beautiful pen

Riley's Owner (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 5:06:38 PM
Isn't the moment when you forst realize you are in love one of the most beautiful but terrifying ones there is. You grabed that feeling out of the air and put it into words. Well done. Hugs, Felix

Riley's Owner (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 3:34:13 PM
Nice title. =)

Riley's Owner (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 11:24:27 AM
LOL! Yes, I agree with Mari and Sue about the title. However, the poem is terrific!

Riley's Owner (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 11:05:55 AM
Yes, I agree with Sue, the title does strand me beside the road without a ride. But the poem itself is terrific. A testiment to self discovery and a beautiful aspect of 'self' at that! :)

Riley's Owner (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 10:11:59 AM
This a great poem but the title has me baffled

Amor Vincit Omnia (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 8:03:16 AM
Orion has been my fave since 5yrs of age. Great pen

Amor Vincit Omnia (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 7:57:02 AM
intense -- and true. love conquers itself... LauraMT

Amor Vincit Omnia (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 12:50:10 PM
A most interesting viewpoint; thought-provoking and moving. Thank you for sharing this creative offering, Mia. Love and peace. Regis

Amor Vincit Omnia (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 11:00:58 AM
How true and yet so sad in some ways. Love your presentation. Felix

Amor Vincit Omnia (Poetry) - 1/20/2005 10:35:43 AM
You have definetly stated strongly what that old scriptures say.

My Heart (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 9:31:49 PM
like the intensity to this poem ...

My Heart (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 4:22:40 PM
This is a very passionate romantic write that speaks volumes about love and romance. Nice work. Felix

My Heart (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 2:02:49 PM
So many times, we try and damage our heart. Whether inside abuse or outside substances, the heart hangs on, and waits to come out. Very good poem.

My Heart (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 12:30:42 PM
Yes the heart does things to you that will pin you to the floor like you said.

My Heart (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 11:57:25 AM
for such a small organ it can sure wreak havoc

My Survival Guide (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 10:38:54 PM
conceptually, a very effective poem ...

My Survival Guide (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 2:22:51 PM
Interesting and I think we all have one.

My Survival Guide (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 2:09:57 PM
Well expressed, I know this feeling well.

My Survival Guide (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 1:45:59 PM
"the struggle wraps itself around me" how well I know this feeling but have never been able to find the words as you have to capture the feeling, well done Mia. Felix

Twenty-First Century Romance (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 1:15:08 PM
I love the ambiguity in the end: Who's smile? Her own? or His? I hope it's her own.

Bukowski Mix-Up (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 1:12:48 PM
?

Secrets: 17% (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 1:09:22 PM
Seamless and wonderful. The title is rather esoteric though. (to me.) Is this intentional?

Secrets: 17% (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 4:22:35 PM
a little faith, give a lot of happiness and even more laughter nice job

Secrets: 17% (Poetry) - 12/31/2004 1:57:02 AM
I think .. er I know I really like this

Twenty-First Century Romance (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 4:09:48 AM
Once again I agree with you and believe that the new century will be dominated by cyber love, (not to be confused with cyber sex.) The age of computers has given everyone even the shy a chance to reach out and touch someone. Age, race, looks, weight and fnancial status fall away and have little matter to the lonely. You have captured this well. Felix Felix

Ode to a Liar (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 4:05:27 AM
After reading other comments my first tendency was to agree with them but...in reality it often takes us time to see through the lies and I think that's where the hurting comes in. Even the idea that we must play the game to protect our emotions in a sense is a loss we have suffered, the loss of trust. Anyway before I ramble much more well done piece, Felix

Magic Men (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 4:01:48 AM
I love the symetry of this as a writer/poet but also love it as a songwriter, these would make fantastic song lyrics. Thank you for sharing your talent Mia. Felix

Secrets: 17% (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 3:57:15 AM
If I could reach out and touch you I'd give you a big hug and say your colours are beautiful let them show. Felix

Secrets: 17% (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 3:47:08 AM
Mia, Some thoughts are hard to paint. You've painted a perfectly clear one. Happy New Year!

Secrets: 17% (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 6:39:36 PM
laughter should remind us of a rainbow ...

The Beats (Poetry) - 12/4/2004 6:19:12 PM
It's amazing to see people in their own wonderful worlds.. I like yours

Ginsberg, Lead the Way (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 8:05:04 PM
sometimes it's better to look away ...

Ginsberg, Lead the Way (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 6:37:01 PM
cool stuff

Ginsberg, Lead the Way (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 6:15:38 PM
That really hurts. A dagger in the heart. Wonder why persistance comes sometimes. God Bless You and Your family. Peace and Happiness for you today and all days. Tracey

Ginsberg, Lead the Way (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 5:56:29 PM
Always look up. Hey ho what a downer..

The Beats (Poetry) - 11/5/2004 8:54:41 AM
I don't know if Bukowski liked birds either, but he sounds like he flipped the bird a few times.

The Beats (Poetry) - 11/5/2004 6:46:11 AM
Mia, And the beat goes on and on and on. Well done. Will Rogers said, " I never met a man I didn't like. " He never mentioned women or birds.

The Beats (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 8:20:31 PM
keep reading ... you'll find a poet whose muse you can't refuse because he has a beat you can grove to ..

Twenty-First Century Romance (Poetry) - 10/26/2004 6:20:48 AM
this is really done well. great stuff.

Twenty-First Century Romance (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 3:47:53 AM
Mia, Everything is so fast paced today, at times it gets hard to even remember what it feels like to smile. Well written.

Twenty-First Century Romance (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 4:49:41 PM
Nicely put...we must learn to find pleasure in our differences, joy in our individualities...as corny as that may sound...it is those differences that makes each of us interesting to the other. And, yes, "opposites do attract." Wonderful write...

Twenty-First Century Romance (Poetry) - 10/21/2004 4:21:29 PM
i really like this...here's to differences

Bukowski Mix-Up (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 8:29:18 AM
Did she pause because her mind did? Lots to ponder in this pen

Bukowski Mix-Up (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 8:16:18 PM
in a way she's cheated on herself by allowing herself to be surrounded by cheaters ... change is her true option ...

Bukowski Mix-Up (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 5:32:25 PM
Chinaski would be proud.

Bukowski Mix-Up (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 4:46:20 PM
wow........this is so real!

Bukowski Mix-Up (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 4:22:39 PM
This touches home. Good one.

Bukowski Mix-Up (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 3:43:58 PM
this is excellent, my favorite style of writing and done to perfection

Magic Men (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 6:39:12 AM
I think these words of yours are as inspiring as the songs you've mentioned. Great write, dude.

Number Seven (Poetry) - 8/23/2004 10:49:27 PM
Sweet write.

Number Three (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 9:39:03 PM
well penned emotions ...

Number Three (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 11:57:13 AM
you write so well.

Number Three (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 11:04:49 AM
nice write, mia, but at first, i thought this was about michael phelps and his gold medals! (he's since snagged his fifth today; he won!) thanks for sharing; enjoyed!~ (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Ode to a Liar (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 10:11:12 PM
i once heard a broadway musical that had the same feel and catch to this ... works well ...

Ode to a Liar (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 2:37:31 PM
Ounce of truth, pound of lies. Well done

Ode to a Liar (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 5:54:18 AM
With lies there are no winners. Enjoyed your poem, Reg.

Ode to a Liar (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 4:01:32 AM
Gosh! Are you reading my mind? I was just going to talk about the same subject this morning. Was going to write a poem about lies. Sandie May Angel

Ode to a Liar (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 2:29:06 AM
Liars don't care, they just lie to themselves about losing.

Lindsey (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 1:49:36 PM
This was wonderful

Number Four (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 9:24:52 AM
letting it all out there.....powerful and real felt the bring down of walls here inched and explain lined with truth really really nice!!!

Number Four (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 11:08:43 PM
i'm sure the recipient of your love would react admirably and without constraint ... your quill is strong in this poem ...

A Song for Sunstar (Poetry) - 7/30/2004 3:47:01 PM
i like this.....i think everyone is looking for that sun star i really do like this........... pax A

The Company I Keep (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 4:12:50 PM
brilliant!

The Company I Keep (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 12:08:51 PM
i absolutely love this, the form, the words its all perfect

Alyssa Jo (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 3:41:01 PM
fantastic personification. not enough people know how to pull it off as seamlessly as you did.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.