AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jean-Pierre Gregoire, iMark Seltman, iRon Cox, iPeter Ralph, iBetty Jo Tucker, iJerry Engler, ijude forese, i
 
Home > Nicole L. Davis Vergara
 

Recent Reviews for Nicole L. Davis Vergara


The Birth of Cuneiform (Short Story) - 4/14/2007 5:21:54 PM
Hey Nicole, this story brings to mind a lesson that i learned when I went to school to become a medical assistant. Apart of our curriculum is to learn Medical Terminology. We had a very wise instructor that gave us book to learn through pictures. This help me to keep straight A's in Medical Terminology. When i have the chance i will send you the name of that book. Althought it is old, he will help so much when you start class. "All the best in your endeavors." Elaine Freeman-Anderson

The Birth of Cuneiform (Short Story) - 4/12/2007 6:53:44 PM
What a great story Nikki! Now that was excellent and also so informative, I just loved it! Reindeer

Unutterable (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 5:51:59 PM
Thank you for sharing your philosophical perspective, Nicole. Love and best wishes, Regis

Unutterable (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 5:21:32 PM
Wonderful philosophical rendering beholding the truths of God... Be always safe, Karen

Unutterable (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 1:32:19 PM
THERE ARE NO SECRETS FROM GOD...HE KNOWS ALL...SO WHY THE STRUGGLE TO CONTAIN WHAT HE ALREADY KNOWS?...LET IT OUT...YOU'LL FEEL BETTER. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 5:52:44 AM
Beautifully written, Nicole. Touching story of human tragedy.Thanks for sharing. Anna

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 7/6/2009 5:33:22 PM
this is jus too good!!!!

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 5:58:18 AM
You are a blessing! God Bless You!

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 2:43:36 PM
Very powerful poem

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 7:34:10 PM
To change from a worm to a butterfly That takes a special eye Sighted distantly Heighten instantly A complete turn around Trumpets sound. This poem excels - very publishable. Doug

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 7:00:45 PM
A truly unique LOVE poem. . . . Your angelic wings fly high Writing with the tongues of the sky. Doug

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 4/5/2009 7:41:20 AM
Thank you for sharing Nicole!! Ditto Regis!! Love Tinka

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 7:00:53 PM
I'm sorry but I have to say it, Nicole. You are a wonder woman and a wonderful woman and poet, obviously in command of the difficult prose poem form. -gene.

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 5:55:48 PM
To love another you must first learn to love yourself... This is a most meaningful write, Nicole. It is very fine to read you again. Welcome back! Love and best wishes, Regis

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 5:24:14 PM
Hi Nicole, Welcome back, woman! And what a great comeback, too! I know this is only a taste of what is to come, and I look forward to it. Thank you for sharing, Nicole... stay strong... In Spirit, Bear

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 5:20:17 PM
Sooo good to read you again, Nicole; welcome back! You've been missed! Well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 4:46:54 PM
You are a star, a little golden star, you suffered every penalty on this earth, but yet you shine so brightly, may your love and soul inspire others, tho wear their yellow star with pride, for we all have one somehow, sorry that my folks had to be the ones so abysmally cruel, but it's still going on in the world, it might not be a star, just a skin colour, ethnicity, or whatever!!!!!! Shine on, and Blessings! Jasmin Horst

My Little Yellow Star Taught Me To Love and Be Love (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 4:43:07 PM
Thought provoking write. One cannot come from this read without a heightened sense of the insights presented. Inspiring. R

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 12:28:17 AM
Fantastic work,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/3/2009 12:26:31 AM
Excellent poem,great work,take care EDWIN

A Ballad For Major Tom (Poetry) - 3/28/2009 7:17:41 PM
A ballad is not an easy genre, Nicole. I think you've done well. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Ballad For Major Tom (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 9:12:06 AM
Tossing that drink your way....well done girl!! Love Tina

A Ballad For Major Tom (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 8:15:29 AM
Very well done, I believe it will be well received.

A Ballad For Major Tom (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 5:02:11 PM
Nicole, a very beautiful piece of work,so very well crafted! It's good to see you back! Love, eileen

A Ballad For Major Tom (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 8:18:42 AM
Nicole, This is good! Superb. I'm glad you reviewed me so I could find out about you. I'm going to read the rest of your poetry right now. Doug

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 2:25:48 AM
This is a very sad and powerful poem.A well written piece Edwin

A Ballad For Major Tom (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 2:23:49 AM
Hi Nicole,I can honestly say that I enjoy reading this poem very much.I like the flow and the style of it all.I am glad that you share it.I hope the professor likes it.take care Edwin

A Ballad For Major Tom (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 6:33:37 PM
Hi Nicole: Long time no see! Welcome back!!! I'm not familiar with Ballad, but I find this has good style and the story is well told. It's a wonderful addition to this poetry board!! Sandie Angel :o)

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 12:31:57 PM
A most moving and meaningful write, Nicole. Thank you for sharing it and provoking thought and emotion. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 8/11/2007 10:35:34 PM
Excellent expression.

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 9:08:51 AM
Nicole, this is very painful and touched a part of me deep inside.

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 3:36:02 PM
your words speak valumes, i am in awe, Wow, what a powerful vision! breathtaking in every way, love it, mike

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 3:31:48 PM
taking the reader to the furthest depths and beyond! this is mind expanding work, love it, its very great, and unique in perspective, mike

The Other Side (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 3:18:23 PM
expression that takes ones breath away! this deserves an ovation! loved it, such classic thought. mike

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 3:13:55 PM
and such would be the "ruse of perfection"... A work of art, i feel grateful to read such exquisiteness, nicole, you are a Gifted writer! mike

Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 3:08:55 PM
absolutely spoken as only a master poetess could, such passion and exquisite wording create a beautiful clarity easily visualized by the reader, thanks for sharing such talent, mike

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 5/15/2007 5:06:14 PM
This is a terribly powerful poem showing not only the depth of the hurt but the talent of craft...Jerry

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 7:06:22 AM
Deeply touching and quite painful.

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 1:29:00 PM
haha Excellent write! I can relate all too well as I'm sure many poets can. I too live under the curse of perfectionism but I'm learning to be easier on myself. Enjoying your work... Chanti

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 1:27:02 PM
A meaningful and deeply touching write filled with such vivid mind pictures. You have much talent. Chanti

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 2:14:45 AM
I really love this. It really digs under my skin and I like the beginning line. Its what I always think to myself about where I am.

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 2:10:53 AM
This really touched me. Its very emotional and deep and the words convey the message straight to the heart.

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/22/2007 7:18:19 PM
this is a deeply emotional write on a subject that does not get near enough attention. Excellent work here.

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 10:07:49 AM
Oh Nikki this touches very deeply....hope all is okay sis!! Love Tinka

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 4:26:39 PM
This touches deeply I cannot even comment the power I witnessed in this piece........... Peace, josie

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 8:06:30 AM
This is so very heart-breaking, my heart goes out to you, outstandingly written and a very powerful warning. Reindeer

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 6:58:34 AM
Thank you Nikki, I'm sorry I'm just now reading your wonderful words of encouragement and I thank you for them. Thank you as well for catching my grammatical error. I pray you continue to enjoy my work. Keep writing and rhyming. Take care, simply rita

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 5:53:07 AM
Written only as an extremely loving mother could, Nikki, and we all can feel your pain.

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 4:29:33 AM
The pain I feel reading it, I pray you find peace within, words don't suffice how to express the heartbreak I feel for you. Indeed it is wonderful to see you writing once more..

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 11:36:09 PM
My heart breaks for this little child. Her suffering was uncalled for, listen, always listen to the little shining star. As a parent I thank you for sharing this. Be safe, Karen

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 11:02:47 PM
we must listen to our little stars before their light burns out ... excellent poetry, Nicole ...

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 9:38:47 PM
This has to be one of the most heart-wrenching writes I have read in a long while... "A Mother's Lament" truly is disturbing to another mother...especially having my own teenagers! At times I can feel their struggles with the new pressures of high school and friends who come and go...the images they conjure up out of misunderstandings...etc...It worries a parent everyday! We must never let a day go by without sharing our wisdom and concerns...staying on top of the problem before they even exists! Thank you for sharing...I know this had to be very difficult for you to write! My heart goes out to you and yours...Be Blessed~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 4:56:23 PM
Faith In Yourself (As Momma)To Overcome You As I Will Meet Overtake Destroy Your Human & Spirit Accusers! Tears TRASK

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 4:24:05 PM
Nikki, I won't forget your offer of friendship; your comment; your thoughts; your words. This is an incredibly powerful and moving write. --Jeff

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 3:48:50 PM
Nicole my heart breaks to read of this sad condition. I pray help will be found that provides an answer for future recovery. I'm so happy to see you back! Have missed you, though this one hurts to read, you never lose your gift for writing! Love, Eileen

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 3:39:24 PM
This is so incredibly sad and tugs at the very heart of me, Nicole. No mother should ever have to go through what you've written about. A timely message to all parents. Love, CJ

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 3:13:06 PM
Emotions poemized, story delivered... "A Mother's Lament" is poetized, and the message is delivered. Thank You for sharing "A Mother's Lament". I salute You, Poet. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 3:08:08 PM
Oh, this is a heartbreaker Nicole!! Hugs, Laura

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 2:44:56 PM
WOW... Poignant and gut-wrenching! Great write!

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 2:35:37 PM
Hopefully it is caught early and can be treated.

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 2:31:39 PM
An eye-opener...candid and speakable truth...low self-esteem, especially in teen girls gives signals...a mother does hear, a womb cry many years after the child has been born...it's good to see you back posting, Nicole... Sage

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 2:29:33 PM
Powerful and heartshattering, Nikki; very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

A Mother's Lament (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 2:11:57 PM
Nikki, A powerful warning to parents to talk to their children, to LISTEN to them. A powerful warning to children to talk to their parents, to LISTEN to them. You may have saved lives today. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 3:53:06 AM
Sometimes just the stream of our heart, untampered with, is closest to perfection! Wonderful poem Nikki, sage thoughts.

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 10:18:02 PM
perfection is indeed a ruse ... as so as we attain its desired state, it becomes stagnant ... on the other hand imperfection can be beneficial since its still in motion, striving to become complete ...

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 7:51:52 PM
"...perfection the snake." L o v e it. Also love the jab at perfectionism. Often guilty of the arrogant thought that I can "perfect" a piece, I end up ruining it by over-editing. Thanks for reinforcing my determination to cut that s___tuff out.;0 'Pea' <3

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 5:30:24 PM
Fantastic work and a hello from a new fan! My gosh, I feel as though I've just read my own biography. xo Taylor

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 5:14:34 PM
What is on this earth can only strive for perfection, and be disappointed when it is not achieved.

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 2:45:29 PM
This is taut and finely-tuned writing, Nikki. Not one word wasted and the build of your arguments is strong. Very interesting concepts expressed here and great final POV. TY Kate xx

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 11:11:07 AM
Thought-eliciting verses, Nicole. I find this most interesting. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 7:39:54 AM
Just allow perfection to flow out gently from your creative mind by itself without forcing it As you did with this Excellent piece just now Love & Peace William

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 11:23:54 PM
A brilliantly penned poem. Perfect.

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 9:02:35 PM
Well I think you just penned a Truly perfect and beautiful piece of Art,The imagery is great and the flow is excellent and you have conveyed This message to Perfection!!! Love And Peace To You Always Your Friend...Morning Star

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 4:51:10 PM
I've Always Strived For Perfection Sumhow It Always Involves Money$ That Are Never Will Be There,i.e. So, I Make Best Of What Is Left And That's Just Perfect Simply There's Nothing Else Left... Really All Everything Is TRuly a Sacrifice... Neat To See You're Back Nicloe I Thank You Your Kind Always Comments... TRASK

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 2:11:21 PM
What a beautiful piece you have penned here, Nicole. Perfection is in the eyes of the beholder. Never expect perfection, because you will always be let down. Strive for the best and perfection will shine through. ~hugs~ Karen

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 12:57:56 PM
Hmmm I look in the shaving mirror and think.....PERFECTION.. then I point it at my face, lol

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 11:30:18 AM
the key perhaps lies in the perception? for what can truely measure perfection?

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 10:56:04 AM
Dear Nicole, Expectations of perfection usually end in disappointment. Let us all just say "we strive in every moment to do the best we can" and make that our goal. If we act with sincerity, we always reach our goal. A warm welcome back! Love and Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 10:45:46 AM
"Perfection becomes obsolete"... long before it is ever found. And why? Because, as you so wisely say, dearest Nikki... "even gods behold not perfection", and, as we say here in Portugal, "the optimum is an enemy of the good". I absolutely love this, and what a glorious return, my friend! Love & lots of {{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}} Alexandra*

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 9:48:57 AM
Very well written as only you can!! Welcome back!! Love tinka

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 9:41:09 AM
Nicely done, Nicole, and it is good to see you again.

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 9:28:42 AM
A beautiful tightly layered work of art. THE RUSE OF PERFECTION functions equally well as meditation on creativity and as an insightful commentary on the human spiritual condition. Greatly enjoyed the read. Aberjhani

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 10:38:31 AM
Deep ontologic thoughts strike teleological feelings in "The Ruse of Perfection". It is a magnificent poem delivering a tray of wise fruits for the mind. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Ruse of Perfection (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 10:06:18 AM
Very intense and provacative prose. There are no seeds of perfection in this perfect place we call earth. Thank you for sharing your wisdom and creativity. My best, Gloria

Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 10:26:26 PM
Oh no!!! Nikki's back! How did I miss your grand re-entrance?! Never conform! Glad to see you back. Don't ever get caught up in the politics of political correctness - ICK! -- Jeff

Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 11:08:07 PM
Agree with everyone...good poem and sentiments. Elizabeth

Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons (Poetry) - 8/2/2006 8:12:45 PM
We are becoming a too policed nation.. Happy to read you again....

Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 12:04:48 PM
So good to read you...great offering sis!! Love Tinka

Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 11:29:09 AM
NICOLE!! You're BACK! Welcome; I have missed you, girl! Hope y'all are okay! Wonderful write, I am tired of this political correctness too; it's STUPID, and it's CRAP! NUFF Said!! GRR! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 8:29:30 AM
Nikki!!!!!!!!!!!! Welcome back home, I'm missed you! You haven't lost any thing. Bold; confrontational; so...you! Love it. Excellent! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 6:24:22 AM
ah yes Nikki, I love your strenght and excellent poem, I agree with you completely! Been so long, it is wonderful to read your poetry again! Reindeer

Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 5:29:43 AM
Outstanding remarks on the rules of the ruling intelligentsia; words pinponging in "Tradition, Conformity...Back You Demons". Enjoyed this creation of Your Most Sublime Grace. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Other Side (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 4:31:42 PM
This is a sample of every side of the DARK days in the CITY and "The Other Side" of human social mind... A true diving into the sea of society and its ontological soul. Very impressive emotion was etched on the door of my heart while I read the poetical lines of "The Other Side". Keep posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 3:56:22 PM
A painting of a painting ~painted with colors of reality~ depicting "Beyond Normal Reasoning" the heedful observation of a sage mother. Healthy Long Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 3:42:30 PM
Mother Poet will smile to grace You, Poet! Thank You for this Paean to ignite the torch of JUSTICE... I hear the inner music of its soul... I listened to the message that brings the aroma of love from the womb of NATURE through the magical lines of "A Real Blessing". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 2:46:09 PM
Oh chills as I read this. My son suffers from PPD/Autism and sometimes expresses self-abuse, a compulsion caused by brain disfunction...This is such a BEAUTIFULLY written and haunting write! Thank you for sharing this, Nikki! Lin PS Love Cameron's photographs. She saught to acheive the affect of classical painting in her work. Some might argue that if still living her photography would benefit by new technology but I disagree. It perfectly expresses the themes of the Renaissance that were popular in her day and is an F-stop in time...

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 2:33:44 PM
"What was once will again be...". Of that I have no doubt. The depths of who we are lay in the past. It pulses through our blood. And I beleive we carry memories in our dna from generations before. Love this write, Nikki! Superb! Lin

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 2:53:47 PM
That is a splendid work, and I love the picture. The colors jump out at you and draw your eyes to every corner of the canvas...just like the poem.

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 7:42:30 PM
well said

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 12:29:56 PM
Excellent poem. Never forget your roots. Amira

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 3:05:51 AM
OH Nikki brava..this is so lovely and so vital in our life.. Vesna,{{hugs}}

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 1/1/2006 3:25:38 PM
Nikki - I've read your work before. It's great, but I espeically like this one. A lot of meaning in so few words. The rhyme scheme is clever. I've printed this one to remind me how real poetry is written.

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 11:43:47 AM
heritage is so important...and so many of us share this heritage, despite our differences. great expression, poet, upholding what is eternally true, that we should always be seeking to 'know ourselves', in every facet.

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/16/2005 9:56:16 AM
Most inspiring read Nicky!! Love Tinka

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/16/2005 3:32:28 AM
Always be proud of who you are and where you come from, no matter the history! Love the sentiments expressed here, Nikki.

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/16/2005 2:51:06 AM
We have so much to be grateful for, don't we? Love & Light, Joseph

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 8:16:54 PM
An enlightened spiritual proclamation at its best Nikki! You are blessed to know who you are and where you came from and accept it all with strength and grace! Kudo's! Love , Eileen

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 4:41:49 PM
Most inspiring..Unlike last time when I had to write my own headstone words and you vanished after..lol That was brilliant...

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 4:36:09 PM
Hi, Nikki. What an uplifting and spirit-filled poem! A wonderful calling of origins. :-) ~~Nordette

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 4:30:19 PM
the Spirit guides us to the truth of who we are and as we hear it we know it is the only way it can be. Modern times is more accepting of the past, which is one of the miricles of the present.

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 4:02:34 PM
Right you are, be proud, but not arrogant. Loved this very well-written poem, Nicole.

A Real Blessing (Poetry) - 12/15/2005 3:16:39 PM
Really In End All That Counts Is Your -- Reputation, i.e. Has No False Pride Nothing To Hide Truly Known By What Good You Did Before You Leave This Evil World! Well Written Concise... TRASK

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 3:23:52 PM
Glad you're speaking out about this Sis. Nikki. Absolutely stunning connection between your interpretation of the portrait and a condition that has so many myths. Metaphors and descriptions are extremely vivid, sharply committed, yet smooth and textured, like the portrait itself. blessin's, saving this one! cynth'ya lewis reed

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 7:27:58 PM
a powerful piece, one thing i was left wondering if your daughter had died, but anyway v moving work

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 5:08:28 AM
Beautiful, frail and touching. Very strong.

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 4:08:00 PM
Mad, yes. I hope there is such a thing as "good" madness. Great template here. Thanks for sharing it.

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 12/2/2005 4:33:55 PM
Nicole this is absolutley heartfelt and well written. I have a son with AD..use to be ADHD..I know what thease children go through..and I know how many are so MISDIAGNOSED! Thank you for sharing. It is such an honor to be able to read theork of other writers..TRUE talent is just a click away...Rosalie

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 12/1/2005 10:26:43 AM
Teach her how to love herself, Dear Nikki, I know that you can. Love & Light, Joseph

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/30/2005 7:17:51 AM
Ah Nikki, this is just so very poignant, it touches my heart so very deeply, outstanding. Reindeer

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 12:09:48 PM
E x c e l l e n t.

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 10:40:14 AM
This poem peels off the heart's skin. Society is quick to judge what it doesn't understand and in doing so send many people to a deeper hell of isolation, but everytime a mother, patient, or sympathetic writer shines light on an aspect of mental health a few more members of society are enlightened and perhaps a few people who struggle with mental health will be spared the stigma born of ignorance. Thank you for this write and much love to you and your child. ~~Nordette

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/27/2005 12:08:36 PM
Thank you for sharing this educational, timely, and most ŕ propos offering, Nikki. Love, peace, and strength to you. Regis

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/27/2005 8:42:03 AM
A really heartfelt and informative write. I hope everything works out ok. Best wishes

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 7:11:39 PM
I know of a few that have this and I hope they find answers, instead of the lack of knowledge that is out there so far. Thanks for bringing attention to this. Great write.

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 5:37:48 PM
i understand the anguish you experience and i appreciate there is more to this condition than realized ... i would hope that science can one day understand the cause of this mental health condition and perhaps cure it or at least treat it more effectively ...

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 5:02:14 PM
Wonderful transition from picture to prose!

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 5:01:10 PM
Great poem. I too like researching and discovering other places, cultures, etc. Isn't diversity fantastic!

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 2:46:30 PM
She is was and forever will be my first shining star I've no doubt of that, Nikki, and a truly heartfelt P.S.

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 11:10:10 AM
You have described well the picture in words of how your daughter appears to you in her weakened condition. My prayers go out to you and your daughter and I do hope they find a cure for this mental condtion that leaves scars on a mothers heart as well.

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 10:52:41 AM
Very emotional piece Nikki!! Hope everythink works out for both of you sis!! I have no clue how hard this must be on a mother!! You are in my prayers!! Love Tinka

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 10:04:26 AM
I used to think like that until I read a biographical account of this young black woman on another site that was into "cutting." No, I don't believe it is a cry for help exactly, it mostly derives from a feeling of worthlessness, at least that is what I got out of reading this person's account of her ordeal. Mental? Most assurdly it is that . . . In spades.

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 9:55:52 AM
really good poem. I enjoy your style of writing.

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 9:54:27 AM
Very powerful and emotinal. Great writing

Beyond Normal Reasoning (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 9:36:01 AM
Nikki This is such a painful topic! I know someone who has fought this illness into adulthood. He is in his mid twenties and still has problems. You have written of it brilliantly!It must be so difficult to deal with in your own family. My thoughts and prayers are with you! Love, Eileen

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/25/2005 12:29:03 PM
What you've done here is to put meaning and reason into every line if not every word. I took time to look and study, becasue you were kind enough to review my dribble. I'm glad I did, and I'll be back. Great work, Nikki. Probably too good to give away for free. Mike Gibbs

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/24/2005 4:35:35 PM
I liked this "Emancipated Intoxication". The depicting of the actions setting the net picture at the closing line with its brilliant imagery combination, made this a poetic grand. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/24/2005 5:34:05 AM
Wonderful story with a surprise ending! Enjoyed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/24/2005 2:29:50 AM
Again, dearest Nikki, the breathtaking power of poetry splashing the vivid colours of unique imagery upon the canvas of the reader's mind. It's not easy to signal "the genius brushstroke" in what is, in its wholeness, a masterpiece, but I dare pointing out the first and the last stanzas as absolutely remarkable. They pack one powerful punch! What a pleasure it is to read your poetry - and if I've already said this, it's not redundancy... it's because it's true :0)! A most wonderful day to you and yours, overflowing with Love&Light* Alexandra*

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 6:48:12 PM
great imagery - loved that end...

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 5:08:44 PM
Power in your pen... Happy Thanksgiving!

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 5:04:09 PM
so very well donr good write johm+

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 4:54:09 PM
Wow Nikki, This is absolutely fantastic. you've really captured this to a tee. "Mr. Right awaits, devil in disguise." Ain't that the truth! The rythym has really adds the intensity of this. Absolutely perfect! I love it! Tracey xoox(c :)42

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 4:37:21 PM
Nikki a powerful poem on an always thought provoking topic! Superbly written! Love, Eileen

Emancipated Intoxication (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 4:30:18 PM
Haha and whoop-de-do and I bet she never even broke a sweat.

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 2:59:47 PM
Looks Like Tail End Of Sewers Of Viva LA Los Angelese Sleazy Little Me-He-Co,California, i.e. I **Wrote In My Published Books 1978 & Many Years Prior In 100's Letters To Politicians_ Mine Eyes Have Seen Coming Of Ill Repute (Re-Puke)Opposite Of Heaven_ ** Universe Is Never Ending Sewer And It Ends On Planet Earth! Of Ill Repute,i.e. Most Excellently Done. TRASK

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/22/2005 4:37:03 AM
Impressive. A fine and remarkable work committed to the truth of a world in which truth is precious and hidden like a pearl in a mussel kept entire seclusion.

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 2:27:44 PM
yes those bars are nothing but trouble.. Love that old picture. Great to read you Nicole... Your a dear sweet soul here at the den for sure...

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 9:49:16 AM
This is just excellent and so well penned and powerful. Remarkable write. Katie

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 6:20:54 AM
Ah Nikki, so deeply true and so very powerful, excellent expression in this poem, Reindeer

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 5:49:11 AM
Love that picture, and what a powerful poem this is, Nikki.

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 4:04:48 AM
Nocole: What an OUTSTANDING poem this is!!! This is so well-written and so meaningful to describe the picture. Thank you for sharing your talents! Welcome back!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 3:21:01 AM
Nikki, I could picture this on the front page of the New York Times in bold letters. THE BIG APPLE, TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT. I'll take the rural life anyday. I love your writing.

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 1:21:31 AM
With pubs here being givin 24/7 option. This didactic write should be on the front page of every paper.

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/21/2005 12:49:27 AM
Absolutely brilliant....enjoyed this read!! Love Tinka

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 10:44:31 PM
1936 New York city, probably a nicer time than we know now, isn't that the Brooklyn bridge in the background...? Maybe you know of the above poetic feelings from being there in a previous lifetime...? Still enjoy to see you posting now and again...Happy Holidays, Ed & Rufuz

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 9:57:00 PM
Very Evaluative write. In some cases, widespread poverty is of one's own making, replacing the real world with false illusions that pour/poor copiously from the bottle. It has been our history, is our modern-day culture, and will be some's future. Opposite, Hellbent, is the other side ... fuller living and more availability for our daily tasks and circumstances. It is the ones who take this path that are hungry for more depth, not thirsty for more drink. A very sobering write, Nikki! Sage

The Other Side (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 9:13:14 PM
Nikki this is dynamic poetry with a powerful message! Last verse summed it beautifully!Kudo's! Eileen

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 2:46:37 PM
i've known both kimds of madness i prefer the madness of the muse good write john+

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 1:23:55 PM
Nikki, Very well written. There's a little madness in all of us.

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 11:56:36 AM
This composition can lead one to travel the cosmological brain to revive the psychobiological history of her/his Time, and then bring the reader back to earthly cycles to feel the emotions of her/his day. “Template To Insanity, Reality” makes me rethink ontologic concepts, and contemplate a better future. I salute You, Poet! Thank You for posting “Template To Insanity, Reality”. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 9:30:11 AM
some call it insanity, others "saving madness" ... excellent poem ...

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 8:40:33 AM
What if Poets - or writers - are, in fact, the guardians of secret visions of sanity that the non-poets - non-writers - insanely walk by, constantly, and yet do not see? A Brazilian poet and psychologist I deeply admire, wrote: "We can only give an account of the Real through the Symbolic, and in Art that possiblity exists. Rarely are the non-writers aware that, apart from being actors in them, they are actually the authors of their daily dramas". So... are we insane when we reinvent reality... or is this the only possible sane approach? ;0) Clever, wise - as is your attribute, my dear friend - and extremely well constructed poetry! I simply loved this, Nikki, bless you! Lots, lots, lots of Love&Light* Alexandra*

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 8:21:36 AM
Take heart, Nikki, you're in good company. Love & Light, Joseph

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 7:44:29 AM
Brilliant! Thanks for sharing!

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 7:44:05 AM
Very well penned!

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 6:08:04 AM
Yup stark raving bonkers. Much truth said in these lines. Eye like the pic..

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 6:01:34 AM
In a sense we are all mad, are we not!?.. I believe that is true, Nikki, and a very good piece.

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 12:23:40 AM
As always just the finest poetry from your quill!! Welcome back!! Love Tinka

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/19/2005 8:52:23 PM
There is a quote somewhere that all poets are mad...so I tend to agree with your opening statement. The poem is well done in both form and imagery, with a subtle power to it. All in all, this is good work.

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/19/2005 5:33:04 PM
Nikki this reminds me of how well you always used poetic images to stretch sanity to the limits like an elastic band stopping it just before it snaps. You're a magician!;-) So glad your back! Love, Eileen

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/19/2005 5:07:30 PM
Yes, we are, but only the special ones are willing to admit it. :-) Thank you for this, Nikki. ~~Nordette

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/19/2005 4:27:09 PM
Ah if we but could shed our cocoon and fly away. You describe it so well.

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/19/2005 4:22:49 PM
I'm just crazy about this write. Thanks for your review.

Template To Insanity, Reality (Poetry) - 11/19/2005 2:57:45 PM
Crazy when you think about it, isn't it? Incredible sane write, Nikki! Sage

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/19/2005 6:47:53 AM
Ah Nikki, how much I have missed you! What a pleasure it is to read your outstanding poetry again! This is so very deep, what a lovely and deep poem, Reindeer

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 9:30:34 PM
Brilliant as always... Elizabeth

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 4:52:53 PM
It is a privilege to read a composition of this magnificence. "Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis" pays its poetic dues and enrich The American Fine Letters. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Long healthy creative life through a blissful living. Andre Emmanuel bendavi ben-YEHU, Apprentice-poet by the Grace of the Mother-Poet

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 2:55:04 PM
Quite a captivating piece, Nikki - and I second the Welcome Back!

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 2:48:37 PM
Nikki, Welcome home. You've been missed. Beautiful, wise write, very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 9:19:53 AM
Splendid writing Nikki, and so good to see you back. I hope you can stay!You have been missed! Love, Eileen

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 7:36:35 AM
YAY!! Glad to see you back Nikki..how is everything with you?..this sure is a superb poem..the wisdom and depth floor me..exceptional write! Vesna:)

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 7:24:39 AM
The beauty of~Butterfly~ ~~martin~~

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 5:09:38 AM
Such an excellent display of imagery and heart felt emotions. A possibility good can come from change, the question that always plagues A masterpiece of an explanation that seems to plague all of us. Welcome to Authors Den. I look forward to reading more or your poetry. Karen

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 4:17:08 AM
And the metamorphosis continues, on and on, forever. Makes life exciting, don't you think? When we welcome change with open hearts, the gifts we receive are abundant. So good to read you again, Nichole. Love & Light, Joseph

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 2:45:04 AM
Nikki, I missed you. So nice to hear from you. This is quite a gem you've penned. Change can only come from within. One must heal on the inside before he can hope for the metamorphosis to occur. Happy Holidays to You and Yours. Peace and Blessings to You Always, Paul.

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 1:00:16 AM
Dear friend, I can't tell you how happy I am to see you back! Yes... and after a metamorphosis, which may not have been devoid of difficult moments, as metamorphosis - thus growth - are, it is indeed an awesome pleasure to see you "soaring higher than before". Many blessings of Love&Light* Alexandra*

Alchemy of Human Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/17/2005 8:02:21 PM
Jung's theory of alchemy, the philospher's stone, turning base metals into gold, equivalent to the human psyche, as is the metamorphosis of the cocoon to the elusive butterfly. Your metaphor is spot-on! I love the line "A possibility good can come from change." Welcome to the den, Nicole. Sage

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.