AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Brad Kennedy, iAaron Cole, iPeter Oszmann, iPier Tyler, iPhyllis Jean Green, iKalikiano Kalei, iA. Bell, i
 
Home > Brenda Hill
 

Recent Reviews for Brenda Hill


Plot Your Way to Publication (Book) - 7/24/2007 4:23:27 AM
YOU sound very interesting! Thank you for sharing! Warm Light, Love, Happiness and Peace! Warrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox STay POsitive! STay SAFE! Namaste!

Spotlight on Excellence (Article) - 8/16/2008 10:38:30 AM
Great article, Brenda. Britny sounds like a real treasure.

Sweet Betrayal (Article) - 11/10/2007 5:01:44 PM
I didn't realize that Hershey had packed up and moved to Mexico. That's sad to me. Hershey, PA was only about a four hour drive from where I grew up in western NY, and my family had many happy vacations there, visiting Hershey Park and of course, the chocolate factory.

Bounced Check (Article) - 11/4/2007 7:41:56 AM
Brenda, I certainly understand your frustration. I am so tired of what these large corporations are providing in the name of "customer service." And the resentment and anger I feel is mounting. I just mentioned to an acquaintance a couple of days ago that we're also to blame because we tolerate that poor, unsatisfactory service. Good for you for withdrawing your funds. All of us must start doing that and more! (In a phone call to one company, I was on hold for 46 minutes before I was able to speak to a person). That is totally unacceptable! I admire your dauntless determination. Pat

A Right or a Privilege (Article) - 10/13/2007 8:04:00 AM
Well done my friend, this does stir up many emotions and thoughts within the writers mind. I have always thought that I have the right to submit my manuscripts much like the right I have to submit my application or resume for a job! When I was given my first teaching position, I considered it a privilege much as I felt privileged when my publisher accepted my manuscript. Difficult question with many views to observe and think about! For now I am just happy to be able to share my wisdom, knowledge, insight and understanding with my students, and count it an honor to have my book read by others! A profound write! I love this type of question, it creates much thought. I will never forget a question that was posed to me when I took my teaching exam...Is knowledge power or is power knowledge? There's a thought provoking question as well! You might want to present this question to others. Let me know! As always it is a pleasure to read your postings! Blessings, Joyce B.

Offensive (Article) - 9/27/2007 6:43:41 AM
Well done, Ms. Hill. May I add these observations? I am offended by people (elected by no one) who wish to replace our judeo-christian philosophy, which is the cornerstone of our society, democracy, and country ... with their misguided, ill-conceived, and self-loathing agendas. I am deeply offended by those who serve no one but themselves ... attacking the very best among us who have served everyone but themselves. Our country is strong, decent, and true. These are facts for which we should not apologize. Because of people like you ... it will survive, it will prosper ... it will endure.

The Cuisine Scene (Article) - 8/31/2007 3:28:46 PM
Great review, Brenda. If I lived on your coast I would visit Arthur's in a minute!

The Cuisine Scene (Article) - 8/31/2007 1:35:21 PM
Enjoyed the websight, the pictures of the food made me hungry...enjoyed this much my friend! Blessings, Joyce B.

Offensive (Article) - 6/27/2007 7:02:14 PM
You are speaking my language my friend, each of the things that you have listed, I too take offense to. If I could add one more to this wise list, I would add that I am offended by young healthy bodied people whom claim disability and do not work, allowing hard working tax payers such ourselves to support them....I agree that we have set back to long and tip toed around because we are afraid that we will offend someone. I still post the ten commandments in my classroom, my bible rests upon my desk...I pray in public places before I eat...I have as much right as those whom choose to use God's name in vain, and those whom choose to swear in public places. I am going to continue teaching about respecting elders, using manners, and listening to parents. I also am going to continue serving the Lord, and believing that miracles still do happen. I wouldn't want to be one of those loudmouthes who was to blame for the removal of the cross or other religious symbols, I am appalled that "In God We Trust" is missing from our new coins...That's what's wrong with society today...selfish and forgotten about God! A great write my friend, got me stirred up tonight! Keep on writing and speaking up! Blessings, Joyce B.

Offensive (Article) - 4/16/2007 4:04:45 PM
You make some excellent points, Brenda. Thank you for having the courage to speak your mind. Jean

Offensive (Article) - 4/16/2007 3:52:18 PM
Amen Brenda. Great Write! It is time for the silent majority to wake up, get out of the comforts of the four walls of the church, and take action -- before we lose what remaining religious liberties we have left.

Thoughts of Yesterday (Article) - 9/23/2006 5:49:42 PM
Touching article...I too was a young mother who was not ready for a child. Thank God for my mother she was a blessing and too showed me how to hold my son. My son married his high school sweetheart at the tender age of eighteen. I was in denial for weeks and two weeks prior to the wedding my husband shook me into reality when he whispered he can get married with or without you. I am fortunate that he lives close by, but I still do not see him as often as I would like to, due to both of our hectic work loads. Your great keep writing.

Southern Native Adapts to Life in the Northland (Article) - 7/19/2006 6:24:15 PM
This really held my interest all the way through. Very enjoyable and easy to relate too. Linda Wells

Southern Native Adapts to Life in the Northland (Article) - 7/14/2006 5:58:46 AM
Well written, engrossing and enjoyable article. :) Elizabeth

Southern Native Adapts to Life in the Northland (Article) - 1/23/2006 8:05:29 PM
enjoyed the read, do you also write short stories?

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.