AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mary Ann Barrucco, iKeith Rowley, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iFumiko Takahashi, iJ. Allen Wilson, iDr. Stanley Crawford, iFrancis Eaden, i
 
Home > Sharon Denise Allison-Ottey, MD
 

Recent Reviews for Sharon Denise Allison-Ottey, MD


All I Ever Did Was Love a Man (Book) - 5/28/2012 5:51:59 PM
The title of this novel should have been enough to alert me that this is a book written from a woman's perspective. That fact, by itself, is usually enough cheese-in-the-trap to ensure that I will read this story from front to back, if only to learn how to protect myself from feminine wiles. In truth, of course, I can't judge a book--if I'm ever to judge a book--by reading only Chapter One, but I did read enough to tell me that this might well be a fascinating novel. Perhaps it's the man in me, but I enjoy a story more if the action develops by means of more dialogue than in this Chapter One. However, it does smart my personal pride to see you describe Carlton's romantic offerings as "...yet another 90 seconds of unenthusiastic huffing and puffing," although I suspect that this is much more common than I would like to admit since I've observed time and again that men can be highly insensitive and truly self-focused when it comes to unions in bed. An example of our gender differences: Women make love in bed while men have sex on a bed. Simply a matter of terminology, I suppose, but to me very demonstrative in terms of Spirit versus Physical. Reviewer Cathy Hughes opines that "This book will help a lot of women." She's probably right. But it might also help a lot of men, although I suspect that many men will toss it all in the circular file after the first paragraph, if they last that long. In my defense as a male reader, my favorite author is AD's Jeanette Cooper. She writes about the conflicts of women in a way that I as a man can't get enough of, including lots of great dialogue and sometimes graphic sex in a way any hot-blooded gorilla like me can understand. Check her out! My last observation: I love your title! It tells me nothing at all while being highly suggestive. Maybe I'm hooked! I'm seriously considering buying, "All I Ever Did Was Love a Man." Must be those dreaded feminine wiles working their magic. Richard

All I Ever Did Was Love a Man (Book) - 11/7/2009 1:25:50 PM
Very enjoyable. Will become a fan to keep up with your great work and put you on my list of writers to read. Congratulations.

All I Ever Did Was Love a Man (Book) - 5/21/2009 11:15:50 PM
Congrats on all your books Sharon. Continued success in all your wonderful endeavors, Gwendolyn

Is That Fried Chicken Wing Worth It? (Book) - 5/4/2009 12:16:48 PM
Yeah I got to quit eating that Fried Stuff, but you know it's almost like crack. You just get addicted to it after awhile. I'm definitely gonna need some chicken rehab so I'll be checking you out soon homegirl. Stay Uplifted Sista & Godbless your great community outreach!

Is That Fried Chicken Wing Worth It? (Book) - 9/15/2007 12:21:31 PM
I cant wait to read your book. People should avoid chicken for three reasons: First the chickens are mistreated ie caged, drugged, and diseased. Second, the chicken companies underpay poorly educated immigrants who cant find better work. Third, chicken is unhealthy for the consumer and the environment {Clinton's problems started because he accepted money from Tyson chicken}.

All I Ever Did Was Love a Man (Book) - 9/5/2007 7:12:55 AM
I would love to read your book. People should chicken avoid for three reasons: First, poultry workers are underpaid and poorly treated. Second, chickens are treated very badly ie croweded into cages and drugged. Last but not least eating chicken is unhealthy. You should see Compassionate Consumers expose of Wegnar's Egg Farm!

Keep Moving Forward (Article) - 8/21/2010 11:20:00 AM
Very well said. Much food for thought. Thank you.

8 in 2008” We Can Do This! (Article) - 2/4/2010 5:39:32 AM
That was very good tidbits of good healthy living. Number six is gonna kill me though. I guess you gotta die from something! Take Care and keep the knowledge flowing!

Keep Moving Forward (Article) - 10/27/2009 11:02:43 PM
very very insiteful thank you

New York Post: Remedy; the Broader Issue-- Money Talks What Will YOU Do? (Article) - 2/23/2009 7:02:42 PM
First of all President Obama didn’t write the stealfromus bill. It does appears however to have been written by either a bunch of chimps or a baboons. Racist Al makes his living by tainting everything with racism. “You drive a white car… You must be a racist.” Racism is dying in The United States (good rid dens) but there are still a whole bunch of people who make a lot of money off it and want to keep it alive. I agree, I do find it quite insulting that Al thinks of our President as a chimp. … I guess the whole thing is just Al’s personal stimulus package to keep racism alive so he won’t be joining the masses in the unemployment lines.

How Clean is that Warm and Comfy Hotel Room? (Article) - 2/6/2009 10:37:36 PM
Good info to know! JMD

8 in 2008” We Can Do This! (Article) - 1/16/2009 12:12:56 PM
Right on. One question tho, just how do you go about getting rid of the negativity some people are adept at dumping on us? I have a couple of siblings who love nothing better than to attempt to sabotage me. blessings, J'nia

8 in 2008” We Can Do This! (Article) - 1/7/2009 1:29:14 AM
Well - How about 2009?

Another Day; Another Disease; Another Ribbon Will we Wake Up? (Article) - 8/2/2008 3:53:04 AM
The Way is to Pray. God Bless You for your Loving Kindness, John Michael

Top 10 Countdown of What Love is NOT! (Article) - 7/19/2008 4:33:53 PM
GREAT LIST! All teenagers and big kids need to follow your list. AMEN! JMD

Top 10 Countdown of What Love is NOT! (Article) - 4/2/2008 6:36:34 AM
A lovely article (no pun, intended)! Warm regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

Another Day; Another Disease; Another Ribbon Will we Wake Up? (Article) - 2/9/2008 5:01:10 AM
I truly have sympathy for anyone that is ill with any disease. So I ask this as a serious question. If Aids is a deadly contagious disease, why aren’t it viaticum’s quarantined to stop the spread? It seems when that question is asked, it suddenly it becomes a non-contagious disease that is not easily transmitted through every day activity or routine. Then if it‘s a non-contagious disease that is not easily transmitted through everyday activity or routine, how could it be spreading to the general population? I am well aware that innocent health care workers contract the disease,and even innocent children that don‘t participate in the high risk life styles. However, I think there in lies the problem of the lack of concern in the general population, you can’t have it both ways. It’s either a threat to everyone or it’s not. Please don't misunderstand me, I think what you do is wonderful and I don't have a problem with wiping Aids off the face of the earth, or any disease for that matter. I am just stating the probable reason for the lack of concern in the general population at large.

How Clean is that Warm and Comfy Hotel Room? (Article) - 12/18/2007 10:44:13 AM
good one

Keep Moving Forward (Article) - 10/7/2007 7:20:12 AM
I like this work of yours...there is truth and wisdom combined. I have lived many of the things of which you write and yet here I am within a successful organization, helping to build and set a foundation of strength. I am very appreciative of every step I have taken in the past, even with all the failures, I am more satisfied and more successful today than at any point of my life... Thank you for this uplifting piece... Art Sun...

All I Ever Did Was Love a Man (Article) - 9/24/2007 10:44:18 AM
Therein lies the problem (focusing on or "loving" a man was all you did) Well, focus on Jesus and establish a relationship with the Father God before trying to find a "man" That's what wrong with a lot of women now--they need to focus on self-improvement and raising their low self-esteem. Quit being so critical; self-conscious (absorbed)and so FULL OF DRAMA! Finally, one of life's hardest lessons that women need to learn is that HAPPINESS COMES FROM WITHIN!!! (Quit trying to expect it from a man) By the way; ANOTHER great DRAMA Story! Roger

Why Do People Leave? (Article) - 8/28/2007 10:58:22 AM
I really liked this piece...thanks for sharing!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.