AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Margaret Hardisty, i Aberjhani, iHank LeGrand, iR.E.E.S Blogs Linda Smith, Publisher, iRegina Pounds, iJames Skivington, iRichard Hardie, i
 
Home > Pearl Pennington Blevins
 

Recent Reviews for Pearl Pennington Blevins


SNO Drop and the Human Critters (Book) - 4/30/2008 7:30:45 PM
This is a wonderful book for children. The pictures are very pretty and it has a story line that will help little kids learn about God. Good job to both Pearl and Bruce.

George & Elizabeth (Book) - 4/14/2008 5:51:45 PM
I loved George and Elizabeth, But I know Pearl, she being my best friend, Thanks Pearl for this Gem, waiting for the next one.. Lorraine

George & Elizabeth (Book) - 3/28/2006 7:52:09 PM
Pearl You are a Gem and Gift to this world! Thank You so much for the special autograph. I'm going to give your book as birthday gifts to others I know will love them. Just for the month of April there's two friends, my aunt, my sister and my mother. Actually I'm giving this to everyone I know. This story is a story that just needs to be read and heard. It's comforting family and wholesome and just a real pleasure to find and read. It's so nice to find a real wholesome book again. Real nice! You need to write more of them ok? Your book left me with such a peaceful nice feeling as I was reading it all the way through. Not only because it was a very special story and all the nice things and ways life was and should be, but because also it was nice to keep turning the pages and never once have anything that embarrassed me or I felt I had to hide and not tell anyone about your book. Most books have all that crap even if it's one sentence, it to me, ruins the whole book and so I hesitate on telling certain people about the book I read. Yours, I'll tell my mother and little sister and that there is really nice. I can hand it to a kid and not worry about it. That is so nice. Thank you. Thank You Very, Very Much! And Thank you for the Loving and Beautiful Autograph! Your Beautiful book is in my Treasure Chest! All our love and more, Tracey and O'Gang 44xoox(c :) www.freewebs.com/endless-horizons/

George & Elizabeth (Book) - 9/25/2002 6:39:38 PM
I thoroughly enjoyed the book. It kept your intrest up all the way through.

George & Elizabeth (Book) - 3/8/2002 6:45:07 PM
This book was so interesting that i could not put it down at all.Cant wait until the next one

George & Elizabeth (Book) - 7/17/2001 4:46:47 PM
Great book. Wonderful reading - from one adventure to another. Wished it hadn't ended and hope for a follow up.

George & Elizabeth (Book) - 6/24/2001 8:10:37 AM
After getting this book, I read it in two evenings. I couldn't wait to find out what would happen next. This book is highly recommended for anyone who is tired of the language that is used today, because you won't find anything but good wholesome language used in this book.

George & Elizabeth (Book) - 6/24/2001 6:57:19 AM
I read the book and I couldn'y put it down till I finished it. She did a great job, Everyone needs to read it Nina

George & Elizabeth (Book) - 6/23/2001 12:03:43 AM
A wonderful story set in a much more simple time, The story of "George and Elizabeth" is one that I will read again and I am looking for more of the same. I recommend this story, but only if if you want to be whisked away from your own troubles into this romantic life story of hard times and happy days.

George & Elizabeth (Book) - 6/22/2001 10:34:22 PM
I thoroughly enjoyed reading "George and Elizabeth." It was one of those books which is hard to put down once you've started reading. I'm looking forward to the sequel.

A Healing Miracle (Short Story) - 2/27/2012 3:29:38 PM


A Healing Miracle (Short Story) - 2/26/2012 9:04:58 PM
I hope that this is helpful and that you can follow it. Most of the suggestions are rewording for clarity, and punctuation errors. Please take care when changing the punctuation as mine is not that great either. Please let me know if clarifications are desired on any of the list below. 1. Tab all paragraphs. 2. Start with, "At three o' clock on a Sun..." It would place more emphasis on the time rather than the day. 3. High pitched and nervous voice, or deep and ominous? 4. (overtook) 1 word. 5. Reword, "She immediately sensed that something was very wrong as cold..." 6. grandson(.) 7(")He 8. Reword,[(had) not (been) hurt] 9. time(drop punctuation) 10. Missouri (drop punctuation) 11. transport(;) 12. Reword, "because they had already been grieved by the loss of his mother" Right now this sentence is unrelated to the previous. 13. Reword, (himself with a handshake and) 14. Reword: change 'critical' to 'life-threatening'? injuries. The doctor... Springfield,--[said(,)(")There...] 15. Switch placement: [helicopter. The statement "We..." rang in...] 16. the friends with them? 17. lowercase,(prayer)(request)(eastern sky) 18. Use one or two words to describe the receptionist. 19. "she instructed them to go there"? 20. [you(")]enter, tab. 21. Replace "she" with "the nurse" 22. [bit(.) Just] 23. live(;) 24. Reword to, "there were many tubes"? --What is written does not make sense. 25. (While there,) 26. Repeating "were asked to" twice is redundant. Reword. 27. Eric's nurse(,) 28. Punctuation: [voice said(,)(")I am from the ICU; there is 'nothing wrong'... now.(")] 29. Rearrange: "He removed the tubes that I didn't.(") 30. Their hospitality room? 31. "slowing down(,)" 32. I don't understand which tubes are being spoken of in the previous paragraph. 33. "He was able (to sit)" 34. "hospital(;) (he) even" 35. "healed(,) but" 36. Misspelling: "scars" 37. Lowercase, "miracle" 38. Rearranged, "Eric and his grandparents" 39. "day (for) what" Story: Add something at the end about how Eric's experience changed someone else's life or his own. Also some good thing that came of these events, such as deeper faith in God. Include a little more insight into the emotions of the characters, (joy, pain, uncertainty, discouragement, peace. All the necessary facts are there but the story should dig deeper into the emotions of the people described in order to involve the readers. Written with JavaScript. (:

A Healing Miracle (Short Story) - 1/12/2009 5:53:04 PM
Your story is a wonderful testimony of the AWESOME God that we serve. I too believe in miracles because I am a living, breathing miracle. I won't bore you with the details, but if you would like to see, you can review my profile. Praise to the Lord for the healing of your grandson! Thank you for sharing. A sister in Christ, KJ Jacobs

A Healing Miracle (Short Story) - 4/17/2005 4:38:14 AM
Pearl, This is truly a frightenting story of your life and truly captures every emotion felt. I can't even imagine your horrifying fears but your faith and the faith in the power of prayer was the best and strongest cure for all. Truly a Miracle! I am so glad to hear he is all well and 6 weeks my goodness That is fanastic! I'm truly sorry for your loss of your daughter.xo miracles, I do believe in them! Keep smilin' that Beautiful smile of yours, take care and remember you and your family are always in my thoughts You are a beautiful lady (c:) Thank You so much for inspiring us all, telling us all, that Miracles Truly do Happen! I'm so so very glad you were given this Miracle! TraceyXO Biggest hugs and kisses to you and your family every day. xoox

A Healing Miracle (Short Story) - 4/16/2005 8:09:26 AM
inspiring and heartwarming story; god still does work miracles even today! well done, pearl; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

A Healing Miracle (Short Story) - 4/15/2005 10:22:30 PM
A wonderful story of God's grace in granting miracles... God Bless Michelle!

A Healing Miracle (Short Story) - 4/15/2005 4:28:50 PM
This is truly a heart-warminfg story. So many people with similar kinds of tramua, unfortunately go the other way. You wrote this in a professional manner and I didn't really seen any boo-boo, although I got caught up in the story and wasn't looking all that hard. Only one thing I would recommend. When you post a story such as thus, it would make the reading of it so much easier on old people such as myself if you woulf put an extra space between each paragraph. Just a suggestion, it is your story, you can do what you think best with it.

TIME (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 8:51:04 AM
Unpardon me but I relent it boldly; For it is far ahead, if I can be sure of it, And far it is, that my hallucination be valid, And hallucination it is, as it should be, And however, unlike itself, mysterious, unknown, and untested, So it be foreseen in my tireless search.

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 3/4/2012 9:15:57 PM
Here is my suggestion for making the verses flow smoother: It appears that you are writing this poem in 7.8.8.7 meter, at least that is the meter that I found fits it well; you could also use a similar one such as 7.8.7.8. or 8.8.8.8. Ideas should be separated at least somewhat by the lines of poetry, as if using commas and periods. In makes it much prettier and flows smoothly. Here is an example that I have meterized for you: In the darkness of the night The little boy slips out of bed Drops to his knees, shuts his blue eyes, And then he bows his head. Dear Jesus, please do not get mad That I'm asking these things again You know I love You, and I know You always do what You can. Every night I ask from You The same things over and over...

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 12/19/2010 9:07:56 PM
vERY, very well done Pearl! I enjoyed your poem "Happy Birthday Dad" very much. The personal details make this a very love-filled tribute. ~Z.B.McClure

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 7/3/2010 6:35:05 AM
It is sad that men wage wars and the young have to pay the ultimate price. This is a wonderful tribute Pearl, to all of our men and women who fight and give their lives for the cause of freedom for everyone, everywhere. Thank you for sharing. Love & hugs, Barbara

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 5/25/2010 6:57:34 AM
PEARL---AS I READ YOUR POEM ,MY HEART CRYIED ONCE AGAIN AS I REMEMBERED MY SOUL'S DARK NIGHT YOUR POEM SO LOVELY AND SO SAD YOUR HUSBAND WAS A PART OF THE BRAVE BAND YES--HE IS WITH YOU IN WAYS ANEW LOVING AND GUIDING IN LOVE YOU HOLDING

TIME (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:25:10 AM
Nicely done....great message!

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:23:45 AM
Beautiful! Your love for your Father is written in every word of this poem. Very nicely penned.

Mama (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:22:16 AM
Oh what a lovely tribute to your Mother! I miss my Mom too, and like you not a day goes by that I don't think about her. I am eternally grateful to her for guiding me into the person I've become. Good job Pearl. I really do enjoy your writing.

A Special Friendship  (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 4:19:56 AM
Loved this poem Pearl! The lyrical flow is enchanting. Of course my fav style of poetry is lyrical, and yours is wonderful! Great job! Excellent message!

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 2/14/2009 12:55:47 PM
I like it. We can all talk to Jesus any place, any time, and any way we need to.

TIME (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 7:20:33 PM
Love in Jesus IS the key! Nice work!

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 6:47:18 AM
Pearl, I feel your loss. I have not been there directly in my own family but my experience is from those I saw or knew about when I served and seeing the faces of my son and daughter-in-law when they lost friends in combat. They both serve. Both went to Afghanistan when my son went for his second tour. He just returned from Iraq as well. I feel you and know your faith is your sheild. In spite of the press and politicians we know our soldiers have made a huge difference. I applaud your husband's sacrifice. Take care. Mike

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 10/29/2008 6:29:42 PM
Praise Jesus! Amen!

TIME (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 6:05:11 PM
I do take some time whenever Goldie my 88 yr old neighbor needs me to drive her to the store, and when Aunt Edna needs me more. Always ready to lend a helping hand no matter how tired I am. Good write of yours here says a lot to me.

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 7:49:38 AM
A nice tribute to Dad! I wrote one about my father-in-law. God Bless You! John Michael

Brother Ray & Marie (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 7:09:57 PM
Great poem. Our pastor retired many years ago. He and his southern wife Ruby Grace, are now interim pastors of our church. He has come out of retirement sometimes and next week is one of them cause our pastor is marrying someone in Calif. Our interim family are always there for people in trouble. Pastor had an ulcer and was very ill, but now he feels he is recovered enough to pastor his flock on Sunday. Thank God for that. He buried my Mother. He was special to us and still is. May yours finds some true work later too.

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 7:07:17 PM
So glad she passed away quickly. So did my husband Tom, and now I am not afraid to die either. Watching him die so easily was a great comfort to me, but first i was mad at God, then when I thought about it realized he was in no pain no more and an angel up there with God. It is so hard to lose a daughter. My oldest fought breast cancer and I was so scared of losing her but she was positive the whole way through it. She is an r.n. and knew what to expect. Now she tells others how to survive and handle it. Many come to her for advice. I am so sorry about your daughter, but so glad I could read about her. It was for a purpose, but of course you know that.

Mama (Poetry) - 6/25/2008 7:03:59 PM
So glad you suggested I read this write. It is amazingly comforting to me. My mother passed away of a brain tumor age 83 in 1992 and is gone so long, but I still long for her and abide by her principles. She was a great mother to me. Your writing helps me tremendously. Thanks again for the encouragement.

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 8:03:42 AM
He is always and will be always in your heart. Sounds as if he was a cherished Dad. My father died at age 64 on his birthday March 23, 1972. Mothers was March 25, 08 and she died at age 83 on June 28, 1991. They are there with your Father's birth and up in the heavens with him too. This is nice to do for his birthday too.

Brother Ray & Marie (Poetry) - 5/29/2008 3:19:12 AM
A wonderful poem about wonderful people, even though I don't know them your words bring to life their importance in the life of the church! A beautiful tribute! Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 7:47:40 PM
This is soooooo beautiful, but sad also. my heart broke right along that little boys. I had tears runinng down my face when I finished reading it. Pearl you really know how to get to the heart of it. Hugs and God bless you. Myrtle

Brother Ray & Marie (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 3:26:27 PM
Thank you Pearl, this is a very wonderful tribute, and reminds me of my pastor in America. I'm in Australia now, but what you have written here, is from the heart, and not all pastors are alike. Only those who are near to our Lord God, through His son Jesus, can be like what you wrote here. A pastor with this kind of dedication to his congregation, is definitely special, because they don't judge others, leaving that for our Lord Jesus on the final Judgement Day. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom yo ulove, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister in Christ our Lord, Barbie

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 10:05:34 AM
Lovely poetry. It touches the soul.

Brother Ray & Marie (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 7:44:23 AM
A beautiful tribute Pearl, whoever knows love, loves much.

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 1:46:23 PM
This says it all really. Take care Tony

Brother Ray & Marie (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 6:56:27 PM
a very lovely tribute

A Special Friendship  (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 7:52:37 PM
A simple smile is one of the most powerful things on this earth. Lovely poem.

Basic Principles (Poetry) - 8/29/2007 1:23:42 PM
Thank you Pearl. I am happy to see that there are still good Chrisitan people in the world, who are not hypocrites to the word of the Good Book. The United States Constitution is a one of a kind, based loosely on the principles of the Magna Carta. If the judges who interpret our laws, would interpret them for everyone, and not just a select few, then we would have decent laws. Prayer should be brought back into our schools, as well as the Pledge Of Allegiance. Sing America The Beautiful, and live with respect for one another. Let "...for spacious skies, for amber waves of grain, for purple mountains majesty" have real meaning instead of just words in a song, and let America The Beautiful reign as a nation instead of a divided set of notions. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), sister Barbie

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 5/25/2007 2:34:11 PM
We feel for the mothers that also paid the ultimate price. Soldiers can't blurred their eyes with tears, they need them clear to watch the back of his buddies. God Bless.

The Battle (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 1:53:42 PM
YOU got that right Pearl! I love your pearls of Wisdom! I wrote something similiar just recently1 WE are all this wavelength of Faith, Love and the strength of our LOrd! I hope you continue to write Pearl! I love your heart! So true and exact, we must all right like that! WArmly, WArrior Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox If you have time, stop my corner and unwind, I hope to soften your heart with my writes from the start~ Be SAFE! STay POsitive! God Bless! God Speed!

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 1:46:57 PM
OMG~ another for our Freedom dies, Your poem made me cry I would like to share if you take plaster, his footstep you can adhere! Keep forever dear! MY heart goes with you, every morning you wake, I know this must be hard on you for heavens sake! New Home Lack of good memories I hope for a warmth in your heart SOON! God Bless! YOur write / heart is very touching! This moved me! STay POsitive! Stay SAFE! Warmest Blessings, Warmly, Warrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox

The Home (Poetry) - 4/30/2007 5:45:18 AM
This is a well written and very poignant poem for our time. I am a teacher of children with emotional difficulties-I believe if the home were stronger as your poem states, these children would not be so lost. I am glad I stopped by your site

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 10:40:13 PM
This excellent write of yours in the third such work I have ran across tonight during my late night ramble...as with the others I am not sure how I missed this when it was posted...but I am very glad to find it now. Outstanding work here.

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 11/11/2006 12:35:22 PM
This is Just Beautiful Pearl~ Happiest Happiest Birthday to a HARD Working CAring, Kind man in your families life! This poem spoke deeply to my heart, I Know my Mom and Dad are close to joining the Angels in Heaven! You celebrating as you do, shows me your love for him was very TRUE, he must have done all he could for his family. What a great guy/Soul you were Blessed with! Keeping his memory alive is Grand of YOU! PEACE! and Light and Many WArm HuGs,Sheeexoox * ~ *Stay Strong and Postive, and your right to come back here would be a sin!

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 4:43:47 PM
Many many tears!!!! Empathy and gratitude!! My husband is in Iraq currently and we pray that he comes home soon!! My heart goes out to those lost and their families!! No words can describe the emotion I have going on right now!!

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 6/25/2006 3:34:30 PM
BLESSED ARE THOSE THAT PRAISE AND HONOR TEHIR VALUED FELLOW CITIZENS, AND SING THEIR LOVE TO SHOW THEIR GRATITUDE. "Soldier's Footprint" filled my heart and nourished my mind. It is a profound composition with a wise message. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 6/21/2006 11:19:11 PM
Dearest Pearl HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR DAD WHO LIVES ON FOREVER IN YOUR HEART! We all share this suffering of living; and if we haven't yet, we will. I can't imagine the devastation of losing a parent, but will remember love like yours when those unimaginable days come. Thank you for sharing the depth of your feelings; and know we all are united in this path of life... and its flipside! May love continue to shine eternal; and it Does! Breath on Pearl! Love & friendship Suzie xoxoox

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 3:34:29 PM
A beautiful poetic composition... "A Little Boy's Prayer" sings compassion and inspires humanity. I did enjoy visiting Your Den, Poet! May Your life be a long healthy one through a blissful creative living. In gratitude and reverent admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Remembering Barbara (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 3:21:39 PM
An outstanding composition in honor of a true American. "Remembering Barbara" pays its homage and inspire the American fraternity. Thank You, Poet for this poetic FLOWER! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Brave and The Free (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 3:16:14 PM
In defense of an ideal "The Brave and The Free" shall ponder and think on JUSTICE, for JUSTICE is the only way to FREEDOM. A stimulating reading in this poetic grand, "The Brave and The Free". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Basic Principles (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 3:09:56 PM
The Poet has expressed the reasons in the "Basic Principles", and a poem has been delivered. Wise thoughts can be developed through the "Basic Principles", and one can find reasons to stand for JUSTICE everywhere. Keep on posting Your pearls, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Tree (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 1:29:03 PM
Stimulating composition leading the reader to know the mysteries of Mother Nature... "The Tree" isnpires wise thoughts. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 1:20:54 PM
BLEST ARE THOSE THAT FEEL SUBLIMITY IN THEIR FAITH. “Our Precious Daughter” sings the loss of a most beloved one and cry happiness, for the “Precious Daughter” is celebrated in heavens. A beautiful poem on the magic of a family’s togetherness... “Our Precious Daughter” glows and flows to the fountain of grace. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Seasons (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 11:57:36 AM
"Seasons" come to remind us of the bountiful creations of The Mother Poet... (MOTHER NATURE) This poem, "Seasons" did that to this reader, and delivered a creative message of RENOVATION. I have enjoyed the reading of "Seasons" Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Values Gone (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 11:43:26 AM
“COMMENTS SHOULD ONLY BE ABOUT "Values Gone". COMMERCIAL, OR PERSONAL ABUSIVE MESSAGES ARE STRICTLY FORBIDDEN AND MAY BE REMOVED AND RESULT IN LOSS OF MEMBERSHIP. ANYTHING QUESTIONABLE SHOULD BE privately reported here. THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!” >>>>>>>>>> That is what I am here for... < < < < < < < To comment on the poem, "Values Gone". I like this free style rhymed composition... "Values Gone" flows wisely on the musical tracks of a wondrous river of poetic enchantment. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Eye of The Storm (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 8:13:40 AM
Souls' nourishing and minds' feeding message in "The Eye of The Storm". I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

TIME (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 8:09:22 AM
"Love is the key!"... This closing seals this wise bountiful beautiful message of togetherness and humanity in "TIME". Thank You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Special Friendship  (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 7:46:21 AM
"A Special Friendship" sings: -- Friendship is the pillar of human grace and scent of love. Keep posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Mama (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 7:41:22 AM
Those that keep memory of their family will never lose their identity. Blissful memory, love and affection abound through the verselines of "Mama", this beautiful heartful poem. Thank You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Terri (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 7:34:09 AM
On this Saturday (Saturn’s day) dedicated to DEMEITER, by the Roman-Greek empire, celebrated in every Province of its political-spiritual realms, I salute You, Poet. You have the tools, the heart, the knowledge and the sublimity of a Poet that serves THE HOLY MISSION OF POETRY. "Term" is a composition to be studied by a heedful eye of the mind. Thank You for enriching THE MAJOR ART. In gratitude and reverent admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

HOWDY CEDRIC (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 2:20:52 AM
A lesson on social and historic linguistics can be learned through the magical poetic grand of "HOWDY CEDRIC". The reading of "HOWDY CEDRIC" was a learning entertaining experience. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Battle (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 2:13:01 AM
Wise wonderful composition... "The Battle" enriches the treasury of THE AMERICAN FINE LETTERS. Thank You for sharing Your flowers, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Home (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 2:07:29 AM
A poetic task accomplished through the lines of "The Home", where one can learn of family and wisdom. I salute You, Poet! May Your life be an example to those that like to be a WINNER! Health and Creativity. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 7:52:06 PM
LET THE MEMORY OF THE PATRIARCH BE KNOWN. KEEP CELEBRATING HIS DAYS AND WISDOM ON THIS PLANET. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> "Happy Birthday Dad" < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < It is a blessing to be gifted with a poem like this. It stimulates respect for the family, (SOMETHING AMERICANS ARE FORGETTING.) and gives one the touching of togetherness. Keep posting Your Jewels, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:34:14 PM
((((Pearl ))) this is a beautiful tribute..Brava...And we'll all be together one sweet day...We will all be together eternaly.. ((((Hugs and love, joanne )))))

Happy Birthday Dad (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 2:49:55 PM
Blessed are those that honor their family. Enjoyed this beautiful composed poem to honor a loved one. May your days be healthy and blissful, poet, and may you "DAD" smile at you always through his cosmological energies.

The Home (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 7:41:16 PM
well said

The Home (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 10:57:44 AM
I agree- alot of people do not face this fast because things are more important to this society than souls and minds. It is a sad situation, and I hope it turns around back to this for the next generation- this is great, thanks for sharing it.

The Battle (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 10:18:47 AM
wonderful write, pearl; nice to see you back! you have been missed! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Battle (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 3:58:56 PM
Yes yes yes. Plumb of a write. Comes across hymn like. Superb..

The Battle (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 3:42:50 PM
Pearl, This is one of those rare beauties where an artists magnifies and Glorifies the Lord in a special way. absolutely excellent message written like a maestra!!!! Great!!! peaece'', Rich Criso Suarez

HOWDY CEDRIC (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 12:56:02 PM
Pearl, Wahl, Ah declayer. :) I shure luv readin bout that there neck of the woods--thank y'all fer the memories. :) And your funny words--perfectly metered and rhymed :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :) *from Texas way*

HOWDY CEDRIC (Poetry) - 4/22/2005 2:53:43 AM
An Excellent story and poem so well written of that thar neck of the woods. Soundin' a bit like my Pappy, born thar in Texarkana. Thanks Pearl. Bunches!! I Loved this cutest letter poem and shar did bring me a great big smile and good feelin' inside. You have the best ever. and I shar do hope you be feelin' as good as this poem made me feel. (c:) Thanks so much Pearl.xo Tracey This is Great!

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 8:26:10 PM
Such tears this brought on...quite beautiful, sorry it took so long to find it...Ed (Rufuz liked it too, woof)

HOWDY CEDRIC (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 10:19:57 AM
Virginia slamming the hillbillies of Arkansas! Good to see the sensitivity train doesn't stop at your place. Give 'em hell, the rednecks!

The Eye of The Storm (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 1:44:31 AM
So true. Thought-provoking with deep impact.

Terri (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 4:19:11 PM
A very heartfelt tribute. Thank You Tracey

Mama (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 3:49:52 PM
You are correct and we have wonderful mothers that nourish us through life. Beautiful

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 3:49:00 PM
This is beautiful and I am glad to see a fellow Virginia here at the den. I live in the Heart of Virginia.

Terri (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 3:46:40 PM
You are correct and now the people that work for the rights for the handicap are taking this up as they should. But there is something else that I saw about this that should be addressed and that is those darn diet pills. I am sure if she knew what it would do she would never have taken them. But for Terri and the Pope to be together is something awesome to think on.

Terri (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 3:21:41 PM
"Her fight for life she did not shun" Where did you come up wit this piece of news. I never heard her "fighting" to live. I may have missed something but if I am not mistaken it was her parents and a lot of other people who "fought" for her life. I wanted her to live also because I think her husband only did what he did out of hatred that existed between him and her parents, but Terri did not "fight" for anything.

Terri (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 12:43:23 PM
A powerfully moving tribute to a lady who suffered beyond what any human should have to endure. She is at peace now, THANK GOD. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Mama (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 12:16:53 PM
beautiful tribute to your mama, pearl; well done! :(

Terri (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 12:15:47 PM
beautiful tribute to a woman who didn't have to die in the way she did. well done! :(

A Special Friendship  (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 7:40:52 PM
Beautifully said and so true and so free no cost. A smile builds so much in a person. Can really save a soul. Really can. too many frowns we need smiles! many smiles in this life today. Perfect Absolutley Perfect. This one needs to be in every home office school and even billboards! Thank You Pearl You have a smile that truly lights up a room. Love Traceyxoox

Mama (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 8:43:25 PM
A Beautiful Angel on earth. A Beautiful Angel in Heaven. I'm sorry so sorry but know she is always there beside you. I know how much I miss my dad. I don't know what it'd be like w/out my mom. I mean not to distract from your heart warming and heart breaking as well tribute to a beautiful Angel... I think, and this is my way, as my little dog was being taken, We sang happy birthday to him and I was thinking about it afterwards and that is the perfect song to sing. My thoughts and Love always with you. you have my addresses friends always welcome ya know anytime. Tracey xoox

Mama (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 5:33:30 PM
this is a wonderful/ beautiful tribute to your Mom celebrate her still as long as she is in your heart she is alive.... enjoyed

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 7:23:31 PM
Once again a beautiful heartrendering write, with so many layers of meaning. Ty Pearl for this offering. Love Ch'erie

Mama (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 7:17:17 PM
Oh this is so beautiful. You might as well be describing my Grandmother to a T. Your life was blessed having "Mama" and I see why you miss her so. TY for this Love ch'erie

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 8:41:32 PM
*tears fill my eyes this si truly a soulful write pain erupting so far deep (personal feelings) this touched deep

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 3/1/2005 4:49:58 AM
Pearl, this is a beautiful tribute to those that have given their all to assure our continued freedom, and to free a people from years of oppression. I owe them all I am, and all I could ever be, for it's because of their sacrifices and those like them, throughout history that has given me the chance to live, dream, hope, and search beneath the ever waving 'Ol Glory. And it is by the Grace of God, that I was given life, as a part of this beautiful Country. Outstanding write Pearl. Lisa

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 7:20:52 PM
yOUR WORDS PUT NEW LIFE INTO THE TAKING OF LIVES FOR A BETTER WORLD. i THANK YOU IN THIS CLIMATE OF SO MANY WHO DON'T UNDERSTAND THAT OUR WONDERFUL COUNTRY WOULD SOON BE OVERRUN IF WE DIDN'T TAKE A STAND. sADLY,

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 6:58:38 PM
Pearl, Thank You.!! Got tears going on here. What more could he give than His Life Family Hopes Dreams? Cherish Freedom and all who Gave for us to have and keep this freedom today. Thank You and to all the Families of the Soldiers of the free world joing in on this battle/war. I Love You and Thank You SALUTE!!!!! All my Love, Tracey XOOX Thank You Pearl. Put this poem and Loving heartfelt tribute on yahoo google k? So all can read this for now. Thank You all. not enough but, Thank you with all my heart!

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 5:40:00 PM
I agree that we must honor all that served and could not agree with you more in that last line. In fact I just posted a poem along those same lines.

A Soldier's Footprint (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 4:26:30 PM
To all who have served, I salute you. To all who have given their lives, I owe all that I have and the honor to live beneath the flag of freedom. The mighty eagle weeps for all her brave who believed in freedom enough to understand that it is worth fighting for and that it is never free. Thank you for this, Pearl. It is a beautiful tribute to those who have fallen and to those they left behind. Take care, Sherry

TIME (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 2:34:35 PM
love IS the key. in the travails of daily life, it's so easy to forget that. thank you for the reminder!

TIME (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:47:29 AM
I've always had a fear of Time, the way it eats at every moment, every day. But here, you have given me a key that puts Time in its correct perspective and it's not so monstrous anymore. Thank you. :)

TIME (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 1:37:29 AM
yes, love is the key opening the door to the truth ...

The Eye of The Storm (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 9:32:41 PM
Bravo Very Power packed. So absolutely true! Hope all can read this everywhere Much said in this poem Much strength and inspiration Thank You Pearl Love Tracey xoox

Seasons (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 9:23:41 PM
Dusting and cleansing the earth. Isn't the earth and all the seasons so pretty The smell comes through the colors too so vivid and clear. This is Beautiful and brings many smiles! Should be shared with all! Thank You Pearl Love Tracey xoox

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 9:21:07 PM
This is so Beautiful and heart touching. I'm so so sorry. but know she is fine and smiling down upon you with each rainbow. and there with you everyday, Beautiful loving poem of your heart to a strong and wonderful & beautiful daughter & woman. Love Tracey xoox

Remembering Barbara (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 9:15:14 PM
Beatiful Tribute to an admirable lady. Very Beautiful Tribute Tears swelling and chills. This is Beautiful and filled with admiration and respect! Thank You Pearl, You did Barbara Very Proud! Love Tracey xoox

Basic Principles (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 9:11:52 PM
Absolutely! Power packed Beautiful Poem! Great message. Say this one Strong and Loud. Thank You Pearl! I hope soon all will see they messed up BIG Time!! Open baby blues and insrt common sense and brain! Somethings gotta be done instead of undone as they are doing! Perfect Pearl. Thank You Love Tracey xoox

The Brave and The Free (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 9:07:57 PM
BRAVO!! Very Nice tribute to US! Thank You for the Pride you filled me with with this. I just wanted to stand and shout YEAH!!! Thank You Pearl !! Love Tracey xoox

The Tree (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 9:05:19 PM
The Perfect Tree to be. What a lovely tribute to the trees and remembering the one changed by the ONE who changed our lives. Beautiful Pearl. Love this one. Hope you get this out there. I can hear someone reciting this as they walk down the street. Really nice poem Brings Smiles! Love Tracey xoox

TIME (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 8:52:00 PM
Absolutely Perfect and so Beautifully written for all to understand. Need this one out there. This would be Beautiful Hanging on the walls of all places! Nice way to greet each day! Thank You Bunches Pearl. Love Tracey

TIME (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 8:08:23 PM
Love is indeed the key and this is a worthwhile read.

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 7:16:30 PM
This is just heartbreaking.

TIME (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 7:15:23 PM
Good stuff, nicely composed!

Values Gone (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 5:51:41 PM
Your faith shines through in these verses, Pearl. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

TIME (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 5:50:10 PM
Great message, Pearl. Wises verses. Love and peace. Regis

TIME (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 5:40:47 PM
Love is the key. Nice write.

TIME (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 5:40:25 PM
Very good. There is always time for love...

The Eye of The Storm (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 3:17:29 PM
powerfully true!!! sad but true more finger pointing than ever, we must take responsibilty for self and those within our community thanks for sharing!!!!

The Eye of The Storm (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 9:23:48 AM
A powerful statement, Pearl. Love and peace. Regis

The Eye of The Storm (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 6:58:45 PM
I like this... it evokes an atmosphere of redemption and doom. Judgement Day. I like the rhythm.

The Eye of The Storm (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 2:33:41 PM
Behold the eye of the Storm this one is very prophetic.

Values Gone (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 4:31:46 PM
Hello Pearl, I can see the honesty and strong beliefs in your poem. I try to live by the Golden Rule and although I was raised as a Catholic, I now have no religious affiliation. I don't feel the need to accept Jesus or any other prophet and rely on my inner self to keep me sane. I'm sorry, but someone else that shares your religion may be better suited to make your poem into a song. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Values Gone (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 9:23:14 PM
Powerful thought provoking write...most of the times I do wonder too...love n luck...BHUWAN

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 8:31:33 PM
Oh too touching. Tears filling my eyes. Just heart touching and breaking so beautifully written. Thenk You. God Bless You and Your Family Tracey

Values Gone (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 8:28:17 PM
The Streets of Gold. How magnificently true. This is wonderful and should be out there where all can see. From Washington DC to Washington state. God Bless You and Your family Merriest of Christmas' and most Blessed of years Tracey

Values Gone (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 6:04:46 PM
Sometimes I wonder the same thing... nicely done...

Values Gone (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 5:28:49 AM
Our values have gone into the pockets of attorneys who want to make cash on the separation of church and state. Also they make cash by sueing teachers who need to apply a good swat to those misbehaving causing discern among other students. They also make cash by putting fear into parents who need to apply minor punishment at home. Yes there are good attorneys, but lets face it. When that profession is one of the most well paid, and their pay usually comes from someones pain and suffering, maybe we need to start a national front against them and their petty law suits.

Values Gone (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 2:20:50 PM
A heartfelt write! I commend you for expressing your beliefs openly and without shame. Chanti

Values Gone (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 1:20:55 PM
AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!! *BRAVA*

Seasons (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 4:58:14 PM
The perfect poem for this season. It's hard for me to imagine snowflakes falling when it is so steaming hot here in South Africa during the Christmas season but it is a pleasant thought - mremories of home (England) Lovely! Chanti

Seasons (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 2:23:14 PM
Marvelous poem of the seasons, ending with a lovely reason for this season;-) Thank you for sharing!

Seasons (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 1:51:09 PM
Interesting, Pearl, the different cadences in the verses punctuate the feel of change within the seasons. I like it! Erin :)

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 5:40:29 PM
yes, a very beautiful tribute ...the absense of someone we love is very hard to deal with but we must never forget their spirit always lives on ...

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 11:13:29 AM
beautiful tribute to your daughter; god bless you in your time of loss and rememberance! had a friend of mine die the other day; he was only 51 (massive heart attack); his funeral is today. (i can't go; i have to work.) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 11/15/2004 7:23:03 PM
This is a lovely write, I am sorry for your loss... God Bless Michelle~

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 11/15/2004 6:51:14 PM
Please know that the heart of more than one mother here in AD feels your pain, and rejoices that your daughter no longer suffers. This is a lovely write. Bless you...Michelle

Our Precious Daughter (Poetry) - 11/15/2004 6:37:16 PM
I feel the loss of this daughter like I would my own yes be grateful there is no more pain.

The Tree (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 8:28:12 AM
Nice tribute to trees generally, but especially appreciated by me. Love trees and the religious reference. Peace...

Remembering Barbara (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 5:28:17 AM
I love your writing!

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 8:46:01 PM
lovely work

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 3/26/2004 3:21:20 AM
Wonderful Poem. Very Beautiful

The Tree (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 7:50:51 PM
in central louisiana there are many beautiful dogwoods...i liked this poem...good stuff.

The Tree (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 10:25:21 AM
very well done.

The Tree (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 9:32:15 PM
excellentl crafted... a delight to read...

Basic Principles (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 7:30:59 PM
Excellent activistic prose! Think they started having problems in school when they took the Bible out. Great work. I really understood your message here. Thanks, Emilie

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 6/3/2003 1:46:33 PM
really poignant

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 6:47:59 PM
Beautiful write

Remembering Barbara (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 2:31:26 PM
This was so touching.

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 1:34:23 PM
Simply beautiful

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 11/10/2002 5:26:04 AM


A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 6/5/2002 9:53:43 PM
i wanted to know what happened to the father. but at the end it doesn't matter my heart solely swells for the boy. what innocense. i really like this

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 5/24/2002 11:20:25 PM
Wonderful poem Pearl, thank you for sharing it with us!

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 5/4/2002 6:34:12 PM
great poem Pearl!!!!!!! i like it. mom said she liked it to. can't wait for more.

Remembering Barbara (Poetry) - 2/11/2002 11:45:21 PM
Hello Pearl, This is so beautiful, your accounting of Barbara's courage, a tribute so befitting such a special person. I had never met the wonderful lady. And tributes such as this touch my heart. I plauque in her honor was posted on my web site, at the time I had not known the real stories of those plaques I had placed, an angel of a person spent, days, producing beautiful individual memory plauque's to honor each and every lost life. She allowed those of us with web sites dedicated to the memories of the people touched by that day to post these plaques on our pages in hopes of such lasting tributes. Barbar's was one of the plaques I had recieved. .. I pray each day those touched will find life again, a sun shinning again one day..And that we never forget to remember them. Here is the link for Barbar's plaque, I hope you don't mind my posting it here..Please feel free to remove it.. I am still not that sure I post things here in the right places.. Blessings to you and yours always, and to all those that come to your pages and remember. Thank you again, for such a touching tribute!! Jen D.Enise http://www.geocities.com/september_eleven/HonorAndMemory.html

Remembering Barbara (Poetry) - 2/11/2002 5:17:37 PM
Beautiful testament to memorialize.I have lost many on Sept. 11 and it still crushes me. Thanks to you and anyone who has written with such compassion. Gregg

A Little Boy's Prayer (Poetry) - 9/16/2001 7:48:35 AM
A sweet poem.My heart goes out to the little boy in the poem.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.