AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: John MacEachern, iLiana Margiva, iSteven Ulmen, iJim Stewart, iDeanna Jewel, iHelen Vandepeer, iMichael Thal, i
 
Home > Karin A Fleischhaker-Griffin
 

Recent Reviews for Karin A Fleischhaker-Griffin


Those of Us On Earth- The New Arrivals (Book) - 5/10/2014 9:38:09 AM
One of our local people who wishes to remain anonymous, provided the following comment: Yes this book is different than anything out there. "By the way, your story about the aliens falling in love with their earth guides is great! Definitely one of the most bizarre things I've ever read. Hey, can you post this? I'd really love to see it on your website."

IT TAKES TWO (Short Story) - 6/17/2009 6:16:45 PM
You make some very valid points in this article, Karin. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

WORKERS ' COMPENSATION Self Insure or Not? (Short Story) - 6/17/2009 6:08:00 PM
Thank you for sharing this most informative article, Karin. Love and best wishes, Regis

WORKERS ' COMPENSATION Self Insure or Not? (Short Story) - 1/4/2008 4:00:38 PM
well done

Are you happy with your Insurance Agent? (Short Story) - 4/12/2006 12:00:44 AM
Hmmm... this is a helluva lotta info to digest! There's a whole lotta good stuff, here. Maybe you might want to write a concise insurance manual or handbook for the education of the average consumer, breaking things down by Category / Chapter. I think it might have some sales potential! Doc

What do I do with my Garbage? (Short Story) - 4/11/2006 2:53:37 PM
I have taken to buying up U.S. Government Surplus weather balloons. I also obtained several bottles of helium (having to lie to the distributor that I was a week-end kid's birthday party clown). I find a fully inflated balloon will handle about twenty-five pounds of garbage, and I enjoy going up to the 25th-level roof of my condo at three A.M. for "launching" to be an exhilirating experience. The city of Miami Lakes, far west of here, is investigating the occasional UFO sighting... Doc

The Overview Experience produced by Story Musgrave (Article) - 7/21/2011 12:47:18 PM
Our Thanks to Frank and Carol Hennessey for bringing this great event to Ocala!

ARE YOU A RED NECK? I AM WHEN IT COMES TO POLITICAL VIEWS (Article) - 11/4/2010 2:12:16 AM
A red neck with a red white and blue heart..Ain't nothin wrong with that. God Bless America!

WAS CONGRESS QUALIFIED TO WRITE A HEALTH CARE PROGRAM (Article) - 10/11/2010 12:34:48 AM
They didn’t write the bill, Karen…they didn’t even read the bill. That’s because it wasn’t really about health care at all. It was all about making the sausage. The first step in making sausage of course is to turn on the meat grinder. Then you grind everything to a pulp and shove it into intestines. Hence, they have taken away our private company paid health care insurance, ground it up, and are now shoving the mess up our intestines. Thus, Health care is now only for the privileged… and it now up to the privileged as to who shall be privileged and who shall not be privileged. Indeed, everyone is equal now and of course pigs are more equal than others.

The Older, The ? (Article) - 8/16/2010 4:51:08 AM
interesting read

MY FAVORITE PRESIDENT, GEORGE W. BUSH (Article) - 8/5/2010 5:37:39 PM
Bless you! At last someone really defending this man. This creature that sits in the oval office is nothing but an absolute pretender hell bent on making our wonderful country into a second or third rate country. God willing November 2010 will signal the downfall of Obama and his double dealing, back-stabbing, give our country away henchmen. Mark Lichterman

What impact has the utilization of illegal aliens had on our Economy. (Article) - 7/5/2009 2:59:43 AM
The greatest damage done to our economy and way of life was done by putting an illegal alien in the white house, to lead a congress filled with insane theiving wackos. We need to replace him with an American non-professional politician. Sarah Palin... you got it!

Hiring by Temperament (Article) - 5/26/2008 8:01:51 PM
You surely did take your time and covered it all. I agree with you on itand I am not a supervisor doing any hiring. In fact I did not stay at any job for long ,except Dept. of Revenue, the last job I worked at. I am now on disability and feel that sometimes when I went for job interviews I was misjudged too. Anyway that is in the past, not looking for work. but I hope people get fair treatment and you ideas and statements make a lot of sense too.

Dear Citizens of Florida... Work together for a better tomorrow. (Article) - 1/4/2008 4:01:15 PM
well done

Dear Citizens of Florida... Work together for a better tomorrow. (Article) - 2/3/2007 8:31:39 PM
This is a well-thought-out and provocative article... of MAJOR importance to all Floridians. After all is said-and-done... WE ALL are footing the outrageously high insurance costs. Doc

Insurance Industry Investigation (Article) - 10/8/2006 11:49:48 PM
Good article. My experience with insurance agencies has been that they are all crooked. More so when there is a natural disaster. Just ask anyone in New Orleans or Florida. Elizabeth

Insurance Industry Investigation (Article) - 10/8/2006 8:00:09 PM
Dear Kathryn; Hell of an article. I've always wondered -- in the back of my mind -- whether Eliot Spitzer was sincere or climbing the political ladder by any means... Doc

Insurance Industry Investigation (Article) - 10/8/2006 7:45:38 PM
well done

In God We Trust (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 12:10:35 PM
Wow, this is a powerful statement, particularly for today's world. Too bad it can't reach the bazillions who need to hear it.

EVERYTHING IS DONE FOR US NOT TO US (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 5:44:55 AM
So well written, Karin

A Strong Woman (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 7:15:33 PM
Truly captivating piece just like you Karin, I am new here though and I am glad I come across with you, for you havve collection of works here... Happy New Year!

EVERYTHING IS DONE FOR US NOT TO US (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 8:16:54 AM
Resounding with wisdom and insight, Karin. It's a scrimpy season to be sure, but never have I sensed so much peace at this time of the year, and less fervor. Families are settling quietly, making home-made gifts, and I believe spending more time together. My neighbors have banded together with me-- we share car rides to and from the elementary school-- cups of sugar-- plates of cookies and cartons of crafts. All in all-- this reaching out to neighbors and sharing puts more of a focus on "what I can do" and less on "woe is me". Appreciate your keen writing style and clarity. --Charlie

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 8/27/2009 2:48:31 PM
WOW! I am "totally" impressed on how you wrote these truths with such flair and easy flow! Karin, I feel what you saw and death can make you feel raw! Thank you for sharing what and how you shared what is important to know, for everyone when their loved ones go! WRITE ON! Blessings and Peace, Warrior Purple_Passions, SHEExooo God Bless!

Merlin in Modern Times (Poetry) - 6/24/2009 2:49:31 AM
ReL Did you mean "lair?" Regis, you are absolutely correct! I did mean lair. Thank you.

Merlin in Modern Times (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 11:26:19 AM
The lady in his life came back to the liar Did you mean "lair?" In any case, this was fun to read and made me think. Thank you, Karin. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Strong Woman (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 9:58:51 AM
Quite a tale, Karin. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 10:58:00 AM
I appreciate the manner in which you took a situation that sooner or later all of us face, and made it accessible to many who might never consciously prepare to mourn. Thank you for putting into choice words something we all need to ponder. ~Zach

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 1:04:27 PM
This is so true ~sad really

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 6:19:38 PM
Sad and so real. My mom chose to leave early. I can relate. Thank you, Kathryn. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 11:13:39 AM
Significant observation and piece.

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 7:04:43 AM
Death is a time of mourning, but few people realize this and only contend with their own interests. You said it all and this is such a good write and piece of advice to all. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on death.

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 5:52:14 PM
There is much truth and good advice in what you express in this write, Kathryn. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 3:40:35 PM
Kathryn Sadly, a lot of truth spoken in your verses. A well written piece... wishing you well.. Sam

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 4:18:18 AM
I feel for your loss... and oh so understand your pain. hugs

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 4:15:29 AM
How perfect. My boyfriend committed suicide three weeks ago. The family has turned horrible scrambling to get what they can.Unfortunatly we werent married ,but lived together. So I am entitled to nothing.To watch the family fight over things is sad.Esp when he was not close to his family at all....it saddens me..and I know he would be so dissapointed in them. Me I just wish he was here..thats all I want..sigh.

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 8:12:37 AM
many truisms in this well written poem ...

Death should be a time of mourning (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 1:00:00 PM
Good, sound advice to share and I might add for those making wills, choose wisely who will execute or you might find yourself betrayed.... Be always safe, Karen

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 1:42:27 PM
Good poem. So many do not realize what they do to hurt their families in their life. I do and liked this poem and it made me carry on for my family when I am down and out. Fight depression often. Lois C.

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 3:59:45 PM
powerful, poignant read

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 7/2/2007 8:49:13 AM
i agree-my youngest sons' father took his own life when my son was 15-a terrible thing to do to others

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 3/16/2007 6:40:20 PM
He looks like such a sweet child, too, to feel so unloved. For even if others love us, if we do not love ourselves, we can never feel it from others. I hope he can return in better circumstances some day. Monette

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 10/25/2006 10:55:35 AM
Much too often we are aware or hear of a sadness such as this. And we can't help but wonder...why? A lesson for all parents: Always let your children know how much they are loved; how much they are needed; how much they have to offer the world. Otherwise it is called "child abuse"! Your poem is a tribute to all lost children... Micke

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 6:25:18 PM
~~Kathyn~~such a sad poem yet written so well..~~ ~~martin~~

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 1:43:22 PM
Stunned! He is in light..that's all that is important now.. Yes others may learn something.. who knows..the only thing I know is that I REALLY felt what he went thru..I dare not comment or judge.. May he know bliss .. Well written.. Vesna

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 1:13:16 AM
A sad story, and a very good message in the last stanza particularly.

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 9:06:45 PM
I'm sorry of your loss.He sounded like a person that really did his best, and then some. Leslie

An Ode to Aric who we loved greatly (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 2:33:22 AM
Dear "K"; VERY nice (and the picture, while LARGE, is pretty good!). Hugs 'n' Kisses (and more Kisses); H

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.