AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ken Brosky, iInspire Hope, iRoland Allnach, iLinda LeBlanc, iMichele Poague, iG. Rynk, iCraig Nagasugi, i
 
Home > James R Musgrave
 

Recent Reviews for James R Musgrave


The President's Parasite and Other Stories (Book) - 1/25/2007 9:14:46 AM
Weird but wonderful. Almost makes me wish I had a tapeworm.

Russian Wolves (Book) - 12/11/2005 9:22:25 AM
This novel sounds amazing and extremely intense.

Lucifer's Wedding (Book) - 11/10/2001 2:00:40 AM
“Unless we learn about the true power of darkness, none of us shall be spared.” -James Musgrave, Lucifer’s Wedding Evil is not cured, only held at bay. The devil has found his bride in Miriam Weinstein, a detective with psychic powers working in the paranormal psychology department of the San Diego Police Department. Miriam becomes an unwitting accomplice in her own demise as she is pursued by the forces of evil. Miriam is the chosen bride of the devil himself! She is quickly drawn into a dark world of evil from which escape is only an illusion. Miriam’s only salvation (and the world’s too) comes with the aid of a rabbi. Jim Musgrave’s novel Lucifer’s Wedding is a scary and at times disturbing portrait of the darker sides of all of us. Filled with the sights and characters of an author well acquainted with the city of San Diego, the reader traverses through a maze of evil surrounding Miriam as she attempts (with help from a few friends) to save herself. Mr. Musgrave has written a frightening, complex and disturbing book of the darker sides of life, the occult and the unknown recesses of our minds. Miriam becomes involved in the play of good and evil, experiencing first hand the powers of evil. This fast paced novel is packed with multiple characters moving in and out, making it challenging to keep up with. But anyone who wants a look into how evil is cunning, and waits for its chosen moments, taking advantage of the weak and disheartened, only to once again be held at bay by forces willing to do what they must, relying on their faith to survive, will enjoy this tale.

Sins of Darkness (Book) - 6/22/2001 3:10:16 PM
Seems like a long time ago that I read this. Great psychological thriller where fact and fiction are twisting throughout.

Russian Wolves (Book) - 6/18/2001 6:25:20 PM
Ah yes, the bloodlust that hides within! Incredible writing! RD

The President's Parasite (Short Story) - 10/12/2007 10:27:44 AM
Wow! Original, to say the least. I'll remember this tale for a long time. You sure gave Kafka a run for his money!

A Betting Man (Short Story) - 1/31/2007 2:14:20 PM
Great story! Very well written with good characterization and subtle anticipation built in that is rewarded nicely with a satisfying conclusion. Thank you. Carrol Fix

The Guardian (Short Story) - 4/27/2006 1:50:11 PM
Whoa! What a write, James! God bless, Sandie.

The Guardian (Short Story) - 4/26/2006 4:30:34 PM
Compelling and riveting write; very well done! :)

MacArthur's Last Stand (Short Story) - 4/24/2006 8:56:03 AM
This composition held my attention on to the end, and took me on a flight to the clouds of imagination of the second reading. "MacArthur's Last Stand" brings a sample of many creative minds ~ from Herodotus to Freud, and all concerning with life-living atmosphere ~ giving the reader full imagery and motion. It is a work of art, whose contents inspire, instruct and stimulate the creative mind. In gratitude and reverent admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The President's Parasite (Short Story) - 4/20/2006 1:56:13 PM
"The President's Parasite" This is an outstanding literary jewel; it is symbololistical, impressionistic, wit, surreal, romantic, poetic-social and scientific-philosophical. The author did present an intellectual banquet to be digested by any political reality’s seeker and hungry guests. As I was reading "The President's Parasite" for the third time the turbine of my imagination was ignited and a vision showed me – Marcus Tullius Cicero reading "The President's Parasite" before a large audience in which I saw Ivan Petrovich Pavlov, Karl Marx, Louis Pasteur, Franz Kafka, Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche and Niccolo Machiavelli, among many minds’ titans and their peers of yesteryears. Yes, this composition made me take a cosmological trip through my psychobiological memory; and made me see clearly that we can count that we still have BRAINPOWER, – despite the fact that the Members of our Congress can’t read the CONSTITUTION; – the Legal Counsels of the Government can’t read the HOLY BOOK OF OUR COUNTRY, THE CONSTITUTION OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA either. If they could, the Congress wouldn’t ALLOW the Government to LEASE land in Communist Country to build and operate CONCENTRATION CAMP. I thank the author of "The President's Parasite" for adding value to the JUSTICE’S VOICE, and for being a FIREFLY in the Darkness of our POLITICAL ERA. In gratitude and reverent admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The President's Parasite (Short Story) - 4/18/2006 9:44:59 AM
James Your next project should be on Bill Clinton... Balance is always good on reflection ! Peter

Writing with the Inner Camera (Article) - 4/24/2006 8:19:05 AM
Time is proving that there is an inner artistic creative magic in Your penpower, and a didactical aroma in the breath of Your words. Reading Your works, short stories, poems and articles is like attending to a motion-picture review. I have enjoyed the reading of "Writing with the Inner Camera", which adds a new chapter of true creative prose to the literary history of the twenty-first century. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Writing with the Inner Camera (Article) - 4/24/2006 8:17:24 AM
GREAT WORK. A FLOW OF KNOWLEDGE AND LITERARY GUIDANCE. YOUR WORKS ARE ALWAYS NOURISHMENT FOR THE MIND. THANK YOU FOR THIS "Writing with the Inner Camera". L. T. Goslee

Writing with the Inner Camera (Article) - 8/19/2001 9:34:03 PM
WOW! It is most unusual to find another writer who perceives the written word as function of the camera within the mind. I rated this a 10 because it provides just that perspective from which all art must flow or else it falls to the paper as only another alphabet. Cheers and chow, Vicki

Gothic Gunshots (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 9:47:11 AM
interesting read well done

When All We Had to Worry About Were Quakes (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 1:25:11 AM
YOU have a Heart of Gold! *I started tracking you this morning my New found friend! Thank you for this Gem - I will treasure! * Your imagery is exquisite, it will be a pleasure to follow/track you lol Come and Visit me anytime! I hope you heart is touched, as mine is touched by what I found (here)! Enjoy! Your peaceful day! Warmly, Warrior Lady Sheeoox

Barn Swallow (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 11:10:07 PM
Wonderful verses. Thank you, DL Mullan

Fixed Income (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 8:23:08 AM
Such marvelous stanzas, that are so excellently expressed! They are all wonderful, but the following expecially touched me! "All that matters is today; and the scream of birth and the gasp of death. And in between, the honey-edged fixed income" "I imagine them kneeling together in a sun that streams through a painted saint, in a multi-colored window," "but it is not you— it is only a saint, and I am kneeling in broken glass." This "Fixed Income" poem is a winner, and a keeper! Thank you!

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 2:18:53 PM
SIX DAYS TO BE SIXTY MONTHS - and the memory of the sailor is making foam from waves of humanity on the sea of eternity. I have read the "Sailor Boy" and enjoyed the reading. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Fixed Income (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 11:50:32 AM
When a dew of love fell on the tree of wisdom, the bird of grace sung, and this magnificent sample of a true poetic heart was composed... "Fixed Income" has paid its dues to the treasure of The Major Art to enrich The America Fine Letters. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Gothic Gunshots (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 11:36:26 AM
A true picture of life's reality in the "Gothic Gunshots" makes me think and flash back my own. This author's style and fireful words will give the literary community many reasons to be proud. I salute You, Poet! Blissful living through a healthy long life. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

When All We Had to Worry About Were Quakes (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 12:31:10 PM
This morning I was thinking that this was the right time for Mother Poet to reveal to me ~ one of HER literary giants... Navigating through the Cybercosmos I saw a planet named, JAMES R. MUSGRAVE, so I decided to make a stop over to fulfill my curiosity... Eureka, Eureka, EUREKA! Here I am enjoying the beauty and knowledge of this planet ~ DEN ~ and the works of this literary Maverick, Master of REVELATION of the twenty-first century. I have enjoyed the reading of "When All We Had to Worry About Were Quakes", which nourished my brains’ cells and enriched my intellectual files. Long Healthy Life to You, Sublime Master JAMES R. MUSGRAVE. In gratitude and reverent admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Gothic Gunshots (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 12:17:11 PM
This write wasn't easy was it?..I admire you for sharing.. well done.. Vesna:)

When All We Had to Worry About Were Quakes (Poetry) - 12/25/2005 11:50:12 AM
hm...some disquieting thoughts, here. but you definitely have a point. compared to nature, our deprivations, human against human, are but petty squabblings.

Gothic Gunshots (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 4:50:48 PM
A very emotional write. Thanks for shareing

When All We Had to Worry About Were Quakes (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 4:27:44 AM
interesting read

When All We Had to Worry About Were Quakes (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 11:48:25 AM
I must be the stupidest man in the universe, but I have no idea what the hell you are rambling on about here.

When All We Had to Worry About Were Quakes (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 4:43:10 PM
speechless....

When All We Had to Worry About Were Quakes (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 5:44:09 AM
A most interesting take on the recent wave of terror and destruction. Ty Ch'erie

Gothic Gunshots (Poetry) - 12/28/2004 4:34:42 PM
A truly gothic write, from the heart, Jim. Ron

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 4:20:14 PM
well done

Gothic Gunshots (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 8:25:45 PM
Thank you for the sharing of your soul and heart. Your strength is incredible and showing well through this write.

Gothic Gunshots (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 1:10:59 AM
Haunting and wonderful poem.

Barn Swallow (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 3:25:07 PM
This is incredibly beautiful imagery.

Fixed Income (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 6:16:01 PM
What splendid moving imagery and expression in this fine gem!!!! ~Nikki~

Fixed Income (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 6:27:22 AM
Love in its finest image. Great write!

Fixed Income (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 11:18:02 PM
The imagery is so vivid,very moving, excellent write!

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 9/19/2003 2:12:44 PM
very moving, carries wisdom and vision. Tarek Hassan

Barn Swallow (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 11:59:39 AM
This is absolutely breathtaking! Great write.

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 12:57:29 AM
An eye-opener and a lot of sad memories from the past. My husband Jim was in the US Navy, out in Vietnam on an aircraft carrier. Jackie <> <

Barn Swallow (Poetry) - 8/27/2003 12:49:12 AM
Beautiful, I love the picture too. We have house martins nesting under our eaves and they are already contemplating departure, almost a month early. I have a poem on my site dedicated to them, called 'House Martins' Jackie <> <

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 6/8/2003 1:18:58 PM
I love reading peotry that I can tell is soulful from the writer itself. This poem came from the heart, and is pure poetry to God.

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 4:32:14 PM
"Conincidences? There are none. Only connections." Love your words. The circle and everything having to do with it are my favorite. Circle, zero, nothing, begining, the end, birth, death; everthing is connected. EVERYTHING! Nice poem, Prof. Musgrave!

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 10/16/2001 6:08:57 PM
10! You must be editing the other poem, as I tried to rate, it disappeared. ;)~ The story of my life! JC

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 9/19/2001 12:23:46 PM
hey Mr.Musgrave, tight poem ,tight as in cool,I'm sure you knew that.

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 8/10/2001 3:50:45 PM
Very Interesting. Nice to see someone else trudging the road to happy destiny.

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 6/17/2001 1:15:03 AM
Heart felt!

Sailor Boy (Poetry) - 6/11/2001 10:17:19 PM
Deeply moving poem, touching and real, solid writing. RD

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.