AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kellee Stone, iDouglas Skopp, iBeth Trissel, iDavid Snowdon, idawn kunda, iFlorence Weinberg, iGeorge Carroll, i
 
Home > Delma Luben
 

Recent Reviews for Delma Luben


Poems For Poets and Writers (out of print) (Book) - 1/5/2010 3:28:08 AM
Congratulations on your excellent book, Delma.

The Writing World, Living The Literary Life (Book) - 9/16/2006 7:30:29 AM
Kewl- Thank you for sharing all this Wonderful Knowledge! I do appreciate and will be getting this book! HuGs, Sheee

Glorious Autumn, Love In Maturity (Book) - 6/7/2006 6:12:05 AM
That was beautiful. Having been married to the same woman for 36 years I can appreciate what you are saying. The fact that I am soon to be 61 helps, too. God has been good to me through the joys and the heartbreaks. God Bless, Lew Duffey

The First Commandment of Success (Article) - 2/19/2011 4:18:04 AM
A good and inspirering article. I'll be sure to keep working to 'make my masterpeice better'.

You Are A Leader (Article) - 7/16/2009 9:52:33 AM
This is so very true, Delma. After twenty years as serving as the Lay Leader for two churches, I could add a hundred tales like these. People do need a prod at times, but will shine like stars after they get started.

You Are A Leader (Article) - 7/16/2009 9:30:29 AM
This makes a wonderful point. As a child I was super shy so even doing a good deed made me nervous because it turned peoples attention to me and I hated the spotlight. When I first went into radio I was really nervous until callers began to call with kind words about a joke I told nervously. They didn't seem to notice that i void the punchline. They seemed to think that was the punchline. At that I realized that sense of humor is a good thing. I then began to make a joke of me. People love a comedian. This was an inspiring write. God bless, Lew

Late Great Literary Careers (Article) - 6/3/2009 3:46:22 PM
All Above Is Just What It Is... Great Writers Are Innate Can't Make It Any More Simple Than... TRASK...

Late Great Literary Careers (Article) - 6/2/2009 3:43:30 PM
This is a great article Delma. One I'm sure will be of benefit to many. How lucky a person would be to take a class from you. Love, Marcia

Writers Helping Each Other (Article) - 4/4/2009 12:20:47 PM
A nice write about great idea.

Excellence Versus Perfection (Article) - 9/27/2008 6:27:16 PM
Bravo! Perfection is only reached when everyone in this universe has come to the end of their journey. In the meantime, let our aspiration to excellence be our guiding star. We have to have the opportunity to learn from our mistakes, or our life would be meaningless. Amen.

You Are What You Think (Article) - 9/4/2008 8:58:49 AM
Good article, well organized & written. A good magazine I'm sure. But original thinking does require support of those who've been there: I only wish more writers would quote the likes of Emerson today. We seem to be in an age of "rediscovering the wheel," although it may be a digital wheel!

You Are What You Think (Article) - 9/4/2008 2:22:31 AM
thought provoking

Writers Helping Each Other (Article) - 10/22/2007 8:52:43 AM
Very well said, Delma. I admire your writing style and insight. If it weren't for people like you, our inspirational support would have dwindled years ago. Go on... dw

Writers Helping Each Other (Article) - 2/13/2007 7:45:35 AM
A very interesting and worthy article, Delma! Thank you for sharing!

Writers Helping Each Other (Article) - 1/1/2007 10:34:22 AM
Excellent article for writers of all kinds, Delma. I have an interest in re-printing this article (with your permission) and promoting your book in return. You can contact me at MississippiCrow.msn.com Sincerely, Nadia Giordana, Editor/Publisher

Writers Helping Each Other (Article) - 9/16/2006 7:33:46 AM
WOw! I really enjoyed this and felt the same. Thank you for this Blessing and Understanding of us all! HuGs,Sheee

Writers Helping Each Other (Article) - 6/27/2006 3:09:36 PM
well done

Writers Helping Each Other (Article) - 6/26/2006 11:32:53 AM
Much truth, much wisdom..!

Aging Gracefully (Poetry) - 3/2/2014 3:59:09 AM
thought provoking read

In Pursuit of Poetry (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 10:06:41 AM
That won't work. What you have to do is just write, and then throw it out there, fire or not. Ron

In Pursuit of Poetry (Poetry) - 6/2/2012 5:19:32 PM
Delma, your words are worthy and your meaning accepted, thank you. Budd

Free To Fly (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 8:38:20 AM
once we have faith...the things we can ahieve are limitless! thanks for sharing. asa

Free To Fly (Poetry) - 5/16/2012 11:33:01 AM
I fly every time I feel the sun. A little time later, I'm looking for shade. ;-) Ron

By Love (Poetry) - 11/13/2011 7:45:02 AM
Beautifully and simply said! Donna

Aging Gracefully (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 7:55:53 AM
indeed, age blossoms when its nurtured ...

Today's Wind (Poetry) - 11/7/2011 6:50:44 PM
A bit of descipline & effort required but I suspect it is doable. :) Janna

The Golden Hour (Poetry) - 11/7/2011 6:46:15 PM
A seasoned, tender rendering of growing old together. Lovely. :) Janna

Aging Gracefully (Poetry) - 11/7/2011 6:42:19 PM
I have tucked these words into my heart and hope they will emerge from time to time to remind me. Thank you Delma. :) Janna

Aging Gracefully (Poetry) - 11/6/2011 3:38:13 PM
wise words, delma. peace & blessings, carolyn

Season of Grandeur (Poetry) - 10/21/2011 7:14:01 PM
Nature in maturity... A new eye on Autumn, for me anyway. This was lovely. Janna

Season of Grandeur (Poetry) - 10/21/2011 3:23:14 PM
Nice one, and just before the yanks thanksgiving. Check out you word summer.

The Golden Hour (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 6:20:52 AM
Breathtaking beauty!

The Golden Hour (Poetry) - 9/26/2011 8:24:45 AM
A well written description of true and lasting love. Donna

The Golden Hour (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 1:47:51 PM
Beautifully written poetry Laura

No Partialty (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 4:13:19 PM
I wish I was as sure of immortality! rege

Carrying Yesterday (Poetry) - 7/25/2011 4:12:18 PM
Would that the past could be prayed away. rege

The Pioneers (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 8:30:37 PM
That's it, Delma, and thank goodness for people who do dare. Nice work.

The Pioneers (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 1:10:24 AM
Well written poem, Delma

The River Of Time (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 9:28:13 AM
"The River Of Time", it's such a lovely title and a lovely poem too, well done, Delma.

All Night Journey (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 2:05:36 AM
Excellent poem, Delma

All Night Journey (Poetry) - 7/4/2011 5:22:44 PM
Dear sister Delma Luben: Greetings from India. "ALL NIGHT JOURNEY" poem very interesting and touch our heart.

Birth of Confidence (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 5:22:15 AM
A delightful short one.

Carrying Yesterday (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 10:04:42 AM
Yes, it's best to let go of the yesterdays, and focus on the future, Delma. Blessings to you!

Carrying Yesterday (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 5:05:09 PM
AN EXCELLENT INSPIRATION. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Carrying Yesterday (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 1:59:02 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Doors (Poetry) - 5/29/2011 11:00:12 AM
very insightful and aware poem of a simple life observation.

Carrying Yesterday (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 9:29:18 AM
Such a wise and important message here in this heart-felt poem! Blessings, Christine

Prejudices (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 4:04:37 AM
Well written, Delma

Prejudices (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 6:21:24 PM
Well-delivered message, Delma, with feeling and clarity. John

Prejudices (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 1:30:39 PM
Beautifully put and so very true. God bless, Lew

Prejudices (Poetry) - 10/21/2010 10:52:47 AM
A message reflected with great care, accessible and wise. Best Wishes, Christine

The Journey of Life (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 6:26:01 PM
Amen and a wonderful reminder... Be always safe, Karen

The Journey of Life (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 1:25:49 PM
A beautiful piece. Keep 'em coming. God bless, Lew

The Journey of Life (Poetry) - 10/19/2010 11:36:27 AM
I'm so happy to see you writing again Delma. You have been missed. Best Wishes, Marcia

Doors (Poetry) - 10/14/2010 7:04:56 AM
Intriguing poem,very interesting way to present the various experiences we face in life. Many open doors, many closing doors, many facets of living, until the final door. Thank you, Thurman

Symbol of Freedom (Poetry) - 8/18/2010 12:57:31 AM
to be honest,i looked at your profile because you have the same name as my mother,Delma..and there isnt that many of you about,however i was pleasantly delighted that i did...this is a rich and vivid piece of writing ..that i enjoyed very much...eliza keating

Becoming An Author (Poetry) - 5/27/2010 9:36:07 AM
Well penned thoughts about the writerly life! Blessings...Frances

The Savior Said (Poetry) - 5/27/2010 9:34:35 AM
Delma, Greatness comes from following Him! Blessings...Frances

Doors (Poetry) - 5/27/2010 9:32:16 AM
Delma, I love this poetic description of the many doors in life! Blessings...Frances

Symbol of Freedom (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 12:12:23 PM
YES...THE AMERICAN BALD EAGLE IS CONSIDERED TO BE ONE OF THE BEST SYMBOLS OF FREEDOM IN AMERICA. THIS IS A WELL DONE WORK...THE IMAGERY IS FANTASTIC! THANKS FOR SHARING AND HAPPY EASTER! LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Savior Said (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 10:17:58 AM
Beautiful and there is no other way, but to follow the savior! Thank you for sharing Delma! God Bless! Angela

Doors (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 10:16:38 AM
Wow, What a great portrait of doors. God Bless! Angela

The Savior Said (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 7:36:40 PM
Delma, So much is said in this very short,but powerful poem. Barbara Henry

Doors (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 7:33:31 PM
Great poem Delma, After reading it, I completely agree with what it says about doors. I will remember this one for quite a while. Continued success~ Barbara Henry

The Reason (Poetry) - 1/27/2010 9:15:22 AM
Truth every single word. Thanks for sharing. Anna

Doors (Poetry) - 1/27/2010 9:14:22 AM
Wonderful write so full of wisdom....life is a series of doors indeed. Neat analogy of life. Enjoyed, thanks! Anna

Beyond The Boundary (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 6:01:05 AM
This is perfectly stated. As a widower and at an advanced age, I believe it to the letter. It reflects a deep understanding of love... You reviewed a poem of mine, Beauty of the Rose, 9-26-06, and should have written these words back then. Thank you for your kind words. Are you still posting your work? From the deeply cold mountains of Georgia - New Year wishes! - Bill Broome

Doors (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 9:32:09 AM
for sure, clever writing, enjoyed it much held truth, nice write!!

Doors (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 9:10:26 AM
You provide substance for reflection in your verses, Delma. Doors are so symbolic. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Doors (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 6:00:32 PM
Very well done, Delma. That final door ... is it an end, or a beginning? We'll only know when we walk through it.

The Reason (Poetry) - 7/31/2009 8:13:25 PM
Amen to that!!! I am a practicing Catholic, but I read about all religions and philosophies, and I really believe that it is good to make our souls and spirits grow in the understanding of each other. Great message.

The Reason (Poetry) - 7/29/2009 3:44:23 AM
Amen, Delma! For a period of time I taught groups of men, and groups of women in Discipleship Classes. What I taught them was that you make friends, first. Then, when that person asks you why you have such peace in these troubled times, then ... since they asked....

The Reason (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 8:14:39 PM
Yes, how true indeed, filled with such passion and touches the heart.... Be always safe, Karen

The Reason (Poetry) - 7/28/2009 10:41:58 AM
Delma, What a perfect write. It's very special to me as my daughter and I had been at odds for month, today it ended. Perhaps we both realized your last paragraph. Mary

The Rule of Gold (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 5:51:30 AM
Amen! Wonderful write. Anna

The Rule of Gold (Poetry) - 7/12/2009 4:50:48 AM
Amen, Delma! That is the bottom line.

The Savior Said (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 3:27:00 AM
A well written poem,take care EDWIN

The Savior Said (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 2:44:23 PM
Well said, Delma! The simplest plans are the most rewarding.

The Savior Said (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 1:37:12 PM
Not very complicated at all, is it?? Be always safe, Karen

The Savior Said (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 11:59:39 AM
IT IS NOT AN EASY THING TO DO...BUT IT IS POSSIBLE...WITH HIS HELP. A WONDERFULLY TIMELY MESSAGE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE

Remembering (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 7:03:32 PM
A very touching poem Delma,thank you for sharing,take care EDWIN

Remembering (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 3:05:22 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Remembering (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 11:59:40 AM
Delma, This really touched me. In the past six months, I've lost four people close to me, some expected, some not. I identify with this. Mary

Remembering (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 11:14:33 AM
That is wonderful faith, Delma. Never let it slip away. You will find that home someday. God bless, Lew

Remembering (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 11:04:20 AM
You've done this so well my friend. So many close to me have passed on. I visualize the moment I join them and see them lined up to welcome me. It's a very long line - all ages. im now the elsest in my family and it's a strange feeling. If not for my never-ending faith in Our Lord it would be a scary feeling. Remember? Yes, I remember and the memories are comforting. Fondly, Marcia

Remembering (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 10:28:39 AM
Amen, Delma! Very well said. The older I get, the more it seems that people are dropping like flies around me. I was shocked to hear that Farah was a year younger than me. She was one of my heart-throbs when I was a youngster.

Remembering (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 9:49:13 AM
A WELL WRITTEN EXPRESSION OF EMOTIONS AND THOUGHTS FOLLOWING THE DEATH OF SOMEONE CLOSE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS.

Remembering (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 9:46:54 AM
These are fine and meaningful sentiments, Delma. Thank you for sharing them. Love and blessings, Regis

Licensed (Poetry) - 6/27/2009 4:44:48 AM
A LOT SAID WITH A FEW WORDS...NICELY WRITTEN. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS.

Illuminated (Poetry) - 6/5/2009 2:10:03 AM
This is very nice,Excellent poem,I enjoy it,take care EDWIN

Illuminated (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 10:16:25 PM
I like it

No Other Answer (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 11:47:25 AM
Perfect! Your wisdom seems limitless, Delma. I'm really enjoying these.

Licensed (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 11:45:46 AM
Concise and perfect! All these gems mined for our convenience.

The Human Rainbow (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 11:44:18 AM
Magnificent! This reminds me of one of my old poems entitled The Color of a Soul.

Becoming An Author (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 11:43:01 AM
Isn't that the truth! Nicely penned.

Beyond The Boundary (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 11:42:04 AM
This is a priceless gem, Delma!

The Castle (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 11:39:45 AM
The quest is never over! Well done!

Illuminated (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 11:38:33 AM
Lovely work, Delma!

The Castle (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 2:30:39 PM
I enjoy reading this poem,,Great work,take care Edwin

In Memoriam (Poetry) - 5/17/2009 5:00:45 PM
Delma, Great poem with a message of hope. Continued success Barbara Henry

The Castle (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 2:50:25 PM
A wonderful (as usual) poem dear Delma. I especially like the lines, "I chug into wisdom station -- and pass into perception," Takes a lot of traversing to get there but isn't it a grand destination. Love, Marcia

The Castle (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 12:57:00 PM
Delma, Just when we think we can relax and are through searching, we find we've only begun. I like the analogy of the train station at the beginning. Mary

Beyond The Boundary (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 4:34:05 AM
It's so easy to become preocupied with our earthly troubles. Many, myself included, forget to visualize a bright beyond. This beautiful short poem is inspiring and hopeful reminder. Thanks for posting it!

Beyond The Boundary (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 11:12:52 PM
Lovely...no other way to describe this.

Becoming An Author (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 11:22:48 AM
How true your words Delma and how, as always, so very well written. Fondly, Marcia

Cycling (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 1:41:51 PM
This is marvelous Delma,I love it,take care Edwin

Cycling (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 1:50:08 PM
Higher and higher and higher, just wonderful... Be always safe, Karen

Cycling (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 9:04:23 AM
Dear Dilma...short but very very powerful write....gem of a write...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

The Human Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 7:00:31 AM
Very nice Delma!

The Human Rainbow (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 3:33:18 PM
Delma beautiful your thoughts and words,and truth! Blessings! Jasmin Horst

Licensed (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 1:46:06 PM
Ah, what better way to be.... Be always safe, Karen

No Other Answer (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 2:07:30 PM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,Keep up the great work.Your poetry is appreciated :-),take care Edwin

Why? (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 7:58:13 AM
Delma, "Why" is such a powerful poem.Its message(question)compels the true in one to ponder and to hopefully respond in a manner that pleases Him. Continued success. Barbara Henry

No Other Answer (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 8:36:40 AM
some well-penned correlations ...

No Other Answer (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 7:53:29 PM
Philosophically well said.... Be always safe, Karen

No Other Answer (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 1:18:44 PM
Very well written and oh so true. God bless, Lew

No Other Answer (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 12:02:06 PM
So very very true...what would this world be like if we looked for the similarities in one another and for the good in one another instead of the negative, the "bad", the "evil", the differences... the faults... Cryssa

No Other Answer (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 11:25:39 AM
Nice poem

No Other Answer (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 11:06:54 AM
Delma, Knowing your brother...that is key. Understanding other people is so important. Wonderful write. Mary

Special Sunshine (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 8:47:03 PM
If we are judged by those who love us on earth ... your angel lived a full life. Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

Easter Sunday (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 3:14:10 AM
Beautiful and well written poem,take care and Happy Easter to you and your family :-) Edwin

Easter Sunday (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 11:52:26 AM
Beautiful Delma. If only we would remember each day - "The power and the glory" of Jesus ascending into heaven thus opening and leading the way for all our souls to someday join his. Blessings my friend, Marcia

Spring Majesty (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 3:01:21 AM
A beautifully written poem capturing the true essence of spring.An enjoyable poem to read,take care Edwin

Special Sunshine (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 2:59:40 AM
This is very beautiful,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Special Sunshine (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 8:33:30 AM
Dear Delma, Few poets have the talent to write so beautifully about such a delicate subject. The child of which you write completed her mission in three short years. I know first hand how tiny those graves are and how long the years of living with the memories are. Thank you for your talent. Peace and Love, Marcia

Special Sunshine (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 11:17:12 AM
Sad and yet sweet in telling about an angel's visit, Delma. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Spring Majesty (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 12:47:39 PM
A beautiful write about a beautiful time of year. God Bless, Lew

Spring Majesty (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 10:28:29 AM
Hello Delma, The freshness of spring in this lovely poem that sets "winter hearts to free...and seeds and souls awakening to be." So brief yet very nice! Cynthia

Artists' Prayer (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 1:18:10 PM
A prayer-like theme with a guiding light, beautiful... Be always safe, Karen

Artists' Prayer (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 12:28:12 AM
nice, I enjoyed this

Artists' Prayer (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 8:19:40 PM
Completely encompassing and a wake up call for us! Beautiful! Cynthia

Artists' Prayer (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 7:23:49 PM
Hi Delma Your words are so simple but straight to the point. Lovely. Liz

Why? (Poetry) - 3/1/2009 4:47:55 AM
Very NICE!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Why? (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 2:34:00 PM
Great question, Delma. It certainly gives the reader pause for thought. Love and peace to you, Regis

Why? (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 6:05:10 PM
Wonderful Poem! I ask why not? Yours in Christ, JMD

Why? (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 2:34:08 AM
Something to truly think about.No matter how many times we asked these questions to ourselves,we can never understand or find the answers to.A well written poem,take care Edwin

Attaining Perfection (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:17:37 PM
Great insight and passion for knowing such truth to your strong in-depth words! I enjoyed your brilliant write! Laura :)

The Golden Hour (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 3:45:32 AM
Delma, Such a beautiful love in this poem. Thank you, With Love, Cindy

Look Deep (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 8:18:04 PM
Deeply beautiful!

Pretend Season (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 10:02:55 AM
There's nothing more true than an honest poet. This was precious in its honesty! Thanks for sharing this, Delma. Leann

The Latter Day Sheep (Poetry) - 12/27/2008 4:21:12 PM
Yes, this is sometimes what happens with misguided faith.

The Latter Day Sheep (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 7:25:13 AM
Ouch!

The Latter Day Sheep (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 6:02:37 PM
Excellent poem you have written,take care,Merry Christmas and all the best for the new year Edwin

The Golden Hour (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 9:56:55 PM
This is beautiful. If only we all could know this kind of love.

The Golden Hour (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 7:07:58 PM
This is beautiful.I enjoy reading this poem,take care Edwin

The Golden Hour (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 2:38:03 PM
All the love that has blossomed within the souls and hearts, beautiful writing... Be always safe, Karen

The Golden Hour (Poetry) - 12/18/2008 10:44:08 AM
Sure does seem like "true" love. Thank you for sharing this gift, Delma. Love and best wishes, Regis

Pretend Season (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 6:09:13 AM
Hello Delma, Incisive. Frills and gifts don't make a Christmas bright, it's what's inside the heart - where Jesus fills His Light. Cynthia

Pretend Season (Poetry) - 12/13/2008 8:04:02 AM
A good poem,this is excellent,take care Edwin

Pretend Season (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 3:52:58 PM
I'm pretending right along with you my friend. Blessings and Peace, Marcia

Literary Stars (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 5:28:45 AM
An excellent poem,take care Edwin

Walking The World (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 5:26:56 AM
This is a beautiful poem.Great job :-).I enjoy reading it especially the ending,take care Edwin

Walking The World (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 4:48:00 PM
Delma, What a relaxing poem with such an important message. Mary

Look Deep (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 12:12:09 AM
Sometimes looking deep means closing our eyes and seeing with the mind. Society says one thing...soul says yet another... Delma, you said it well. blessin's and happy holidays, cynth'ya lewis reed

Literary Stars (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 6:01:39 AM
Wise ponderings in poetic beauty. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Literary Stars (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 8:31:59 PM
Oh what a web some can weave. One should endeavor to try new things for their enjoyment and leave the rest for others to decide.... Be always safe, Karen

Literary Stars (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 5:32:00 PM
Delma, Popularity is not necessarily a good thing, it seems to be a contest to create a loser, it is respect and appreciation of a work well done that is important to me. Thank you for sharing, I enjoy your style. Warmth and Love to you.

Self Lecture (Poetry) - 10/18/2008 4:37:25 AM
True love is like an electric current. If it is not connected to others it will die alone. Beautiful write. God Bless, Lew

Self Lecture (Poetry) - 10/17/2008 5:33:05 PM
Delma, worthwhile, inspirational and with the quality and tone of prayer. John

Changing Perspective (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 6:10:48 PM
changing perspective offers a multitude of possibilities ...

Changing Perspective (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 5:46:19 PM
Suddenly the balmy sun is shinning again; and through the glow I see the possibility that one day losers like me will learn to win. Beautiful write, God Bless, Lew

Changing Perspective (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 3:55:19 PM
No, no, no, never a loser, always a winner as you journey through life.... Be always safe, Karen

Look Deep (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 1:40:30 PM
Lovely and wise... "Look Deep" ponders and strikes emotions. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Look Deep (Poetry) - 10/9/2008 5:18:55 PM
Very deep thoughts that would awaken any spirit to break free.... Be always safe, Karen

Attaining Perfection (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 4:22:51 PM
Delma, I like where this takes me and especially how it ends, such a true and positive conclusion. John

Attaining Perfection (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 11:26:09 AM
A wise poetic expression. "Attaining Perfection" shines. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Attaining Perfection (Poetry) - 10/8/2008 7:34:48 AM
Though the golden temples of philosophy were again to rise, offering us sanction-- and the absolute acme of human attainment, Very nice verse, thanks, ~D.

Missing The Glory (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 12:38:16 PM
a wonderful well written poem

Missing The Glory (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 4:24:48 PM
But they do speak, it is we who do not listen, very profound ideology.... Be always safe, Karen

Missing The Glory (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 10:18:53 AM
Delma, Beautifully written poem. Mary

Missing The Glory (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 9:00:08 AM
A most thought-provoking offering, Delma. Your verses certainly give me pause for reflection. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

What Is Poetry? (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 5:29:34 PM
Your poetry - A very unusual and special treasure. You are a GEM! John Michael

The Law of Heaven (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 5:27:43 PM
Absolutely beautiful! You have God given talent! Love your poetry! GOD Bless you! John Michael

Toward Communal Celebration (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 12:27:25 PM
i love the "part time renters" line, how very true this is.

The Law of Heaven (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 1:12:30 PM
beautiful write, eyes of heaven see all things

Toward Communal Celebration (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 4:59:59 AM
going to take much more evolving to be "worthy", Delma ... wonderful intent and anticipation in this poem ...

The Magic Moment (Poetry) - 9/3/2008 7:40:22 PM
Loving and Living in the moment, Very Nice. Warmth and Love to you.

Toward Communal Celebration (Poetry) - 9/3/2008 7:15:37 PM
What a lovely way to look at the big picture. Thank you for sharing. Warmth to you.

Toward Communal Celebration (Poetry) - 9/3/2008 4:19:01 PM
In and through eternity what a celebration it must be, very inspirational.... Be always safe, Karen

Nostalgia For Nature (Poetry) - 8/30/2008 4:45:03 PM
You paint the elements so well. Warmth and love to you.

Full Circle (Poetry) - 8/30/2008 4:41:23 PM
What a wonderful incite, at my half century mark, I needed this. Thank you for sharing. Warmth to you. Carin'

The Missing Element (Poetry) - 8/30/2008 4:12:36 PM
Hmm... the missing element - the heart. -- Jeff

The Missing Element (Poetry) - 8/30/2008 4:05:03 PM
Beautifully put, Delma, your voice here strong and true. John

Projected Beauty (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 7:34:21 PM
Oh, but there is always hope so one should never give up.... Be always safe, Karen

Projected Beauty (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 5:54:41 PM
Flowing, but without hope. I wonder why. After all, you have Obama! s

The Magic Moment (Poetry) - 8/27/2008 3:47:07 PM
This is a very good poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Full Circle (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 7:46:34 PM
Beautifull piece Delma....

Full Circle (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 4:46:19 PM
Of course you are. And don't forget, you're immortal S

Full Circle (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 4:30:35 PM
Great title for this lovely poem - how wonderful that you are aware and can fully appreciate life's blessings.

Equal Rights (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 6:22:00 AM
HESIOD and HOMER would certaily greet their peer after reading this "Equal Rights". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Beloved (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 6:15:46 AM
As I read Your works... What else could I do better than be grateful to Mother Poet to have a "Poem" like YOU?! I have enjoyed the reading of "Beloved". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Another Spring (Poetry) - 8/3/2008 6:10:03 AM
Very striking imagery in "Another Spring". Subject dealt to neat picture; and emotions poemized naturally. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Becoming An Author (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 2:39:21 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Becoming An Author". I admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Acorn Words (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 2:35:58 PM
Composed to deliver a wise Paean. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Proven Prescription (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 10:22:50 AM
Wise lines of sublime conception... "Proven Prescription" is indeed the most active remedy to social maladies; it is the most powerful AMMO against degrading. I have nourished my soul through the lines of "Proven Prescription". It pleases me to read a precious poetic jewel that enriches THE AMERICAN FINE LETTERS, and the holy history of Poetry. In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Playing Against Each Other (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 8:36:26 PM
Outstanding poetic lines... "Playing Against Each Other" strikes the learning mind, and developes the subject dealt to clear picture of today's society. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

By Chance of birth (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 8:30:12 PM
A philosophic-poetic wise composition... "By Chance of birth" is a poetic page written with diamond letters. I salute You, Poet. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Inner Space Frontier (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 8:24:20 PM
I like the ARCANE in "The Inner Space Frontier" showed exoterically. The Poet has complied with her Quill, and has delivered the meal... It is up to those that want be free to learn the lesson. Outstanding, wise and inspiring... "The Inner Space Frontier" glows. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Law of Heaven (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 3:25:05 PM
A poetic feast... "The Law of Heaven" glows. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Modern Nation (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 3:19:02 PM
Wisely and courageously expressed, "The Modern Nation sings to awareness, and shines true poetic light. In respect, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Nostalgia For Nature (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 11:38:09 AM
Sublime poetic voice in "Nostalgia For Nature" poemized with outstanding lexicon, rhythm and depicting. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Nostalgia For Nature (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 8:04:29 PM
All the reasons why we enjoy going out into the wilderness and take on a bit of camping. All to be one with nature if only for a little while, beautifully expressive writing.... Be always safe, Karen

Nostalgia For Nature (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 6:30:51 PM
I really enjoyed this nature descriptive write very much.

Nostalgia For Nature (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 5:30:26 PM
Rich images carry this poem beautifully..."the rushing crystal river below gorges out its route to the sea" is particularly fine and well conceived. Delma, I enjoyed this very much. John

Heavenly Power (Poetry) - 7/26/2008 11:04:05 AM
Love is truly a song to be sung, a thing to be done, a soulfelt heartfelt thing to enjoy, When in full bloom as your said it possesses the power of heaven. AMEN

The Law of Heaven (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 11:56:39 AM
We be on this earth to love, cherish, do acts of kindness to all peoples we meet, restoring God's love in our sight to all those in need. Great law here. Good write**********

Vocations of Value (Poetry) - 7/14/2008 8:59:21 AM
Good presentation here.

Vocations of Value (Poetry) - 7/6/2008 3:06:41 AM
Your poem speaks the truth about writers,poets,novelist and biographer.They all contribute to society and the world with their powerful words and make us excerise our minds in terms of thinking outside of the box.Very good poem Edwin

Vocations of Value (Poetry) - 7/5/2008 8:03:45 AM
Now if only all editors and publicists believed that! :~) Cryssa

The Inner Space Frontier (Poetry) - 6/27/2008 8:36:56 AM
Love your insightful poem, "The Inner Space Frontier." Keen observation of many true realities. In a somewhat similar vein, you may enjoy reading my poem, "Loyalty." Love, Dietmar

The Inner Space Frontier (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 8:49:27 AM
I'm with you find your mind and use it, take a trip on the inner space frontier...

The Modern Nation (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 9:27:23 PM
This is tight and excellent in word choice and gets right to the point, love it.

The Modern Nation (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 12:23:25 PM
categorizing brothers... stereotyping...so incredibly sad, yet we all do it in our own way...without even really thinking about it. Cryssa

The Modern Nation (Poetry) - 6/5/2008 12:25:16 PM
But, Delma, that minority must continue to try. Good poem. - Gene.

The Law of Heaven (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 8:27:32 PM
Love this- a perfect morsel of truth and beauty.

The Law of Heaven (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 4:46:52 PM
Artfully descriptive.... Be always safe, Karen

The Law of Heaven (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 9:57:42 AM
This has a beautiful message...silver acts of kindness weave hearts to restitution... You write such beautiful uplifting poetry. Cryssa :~) Congratulations on your award!

Forbidden Flame (Poetry) - 3/23/2008 6:56:01 PM
An enjoyable read and an... Exceptional poem.... nice work... Art Sun...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.