AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors:  WhiteWolfSpiritBear, iRosemarie Skaine, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iKim Glassman, iMike Hartner, iEugene Meyer, iWilliam Bonilla, i
 
Home > Darlene C. Zagata
 

Recent Reviews for Darlene C. Zagata


Aftertaste: A Collection of Poems (Book) - 6/25/2003 7:56:56 PM
Darlene Zagata is a very impressive writer. I feel she could be the female version of Steven King.

Aftertaste: A Collection of Poems (Book) - 6/25/2003 7:45:25 PM
She is a very impressive writer. I am very honored to buy her book and I am looking forward to buy her upcoming books.

Aftertaste: A Collection of Poems (Book) - 4/12/2003 2:34:47 PM
These poems are heartfelt and deeply moving. This author is very talented and I hope this is only the first book and she will diplay her unique talents in many more books to come

Mental Makeover (Article) - 11/18/2002 5:02:47 PM
Like it was said before "The Title got me also" Great Article for all

Mental Makeover (Article) - 8/18/2002 12:40:56 PM
Oh yeah..dont we all need that! Good work!

Recipe For Positive Living (Article) - 8/18/2002 5:27:52 AM
i always enjoy your writing

Mental Makeover (Article) - 7/28/2002 5:20:53 PM
Enjoyed your article! I agree that it is important to take care of our "internal state". One thing that I love to do is to meditate on God's word. It could be a peaceful based scripture or one that I may need to feed my spirit, depending on my current situation. It holds truth and definitely releases tension and cures all that ails. Most of all, it feeds my spirit! Keep up the good work!!

What Can A Phone Psychic Tell You? (Article) - 6/11/2002 5:14:45 PM
Ha! That's exactly right! I only had one experience with a phone psychic, and that was "trippy." She nailed everything, called every single thing down to the color of my house. She was so accurate, I just stayed on the phone 'til I felt full up. She made a lot of sense to me. When I hung up, I knew I messed up big time - like an hour's worth at $4.99 per minute! I sweated and sweated that charge on my pone bill, but it never did show up - and it's been like ten years, now. Of course, I know that's not an every day occurance and I've never called one since - my long winded point is, it's about damned time someone called it like they see it with the phone psychics. You'd have better luck with a magic 8 ball!

What Can A Phone Psychic Tell You? (Article) - 5/25/2002 11:16:10 AM


Sleep Apnea (Article) - 5/25/2002 11:11:07 AM
Very Helpful Article. My 10 yr old son suffers from sleep apenea and was recently diagnosed. He may have had it long before now. Thanks!

Mental Makeover (Article) - 5/22/2002 3:47:52 AM
good read............. ;0)

Mental Makeover (Article) - 5/8/2002 7:09:44 AM
Yes every one of us needs a mental make over.Well written article!.

Recipe For Positive Living (Article) - 5/7/2002 1:48:26 AM
I like it and would like to apply it! gREAT WORK. Do visit my page and give me feed back.

A Grain Of Rice (Article) - 3/13/2002 11:22:20 AM
FANTASTICALLY INTERESTING ARTICLE~

A Grain Of Rice (Article) - 3/6/2002 9:31:29 PM
This is very well written, but I don't think there'd be any mad rush to go out and purchase this chip. Consider how many people refuse to apply for EZ Pass (a bridge and tunnel pass in the NY metro area) for fear of being tracked. Still, it's food for thought! // Fine writing.

A Grain Of Rice (Article) - 3/6/2002 2:34:04 PM
This is a fantastic article. It is a scary prospect, both because of biblical prophecy and a further peeling away of our privacy. Don't know what I would do if it came to a choice, but I hate the thought of having to make such a decision, and hope it doesn't come soon;-). Thanks for sharing this.

Changing Your Thoughts Can Change Your Life (Article) - 3/4/2002 10:52:04 PM
An ancient Sumerian inscription reads, "As it is above (mind), so it is below (body), as it is within, so it without." It is a testament to the law of reciprocity. Act happy and you will come to feel happier and your dealings with others will improve. // This is a very well written piece of sound advice.

A Why? Child (Article) - 3/1/2002 7:35:54 AM
Sometimes I ask why... why I cant provide the answers to the questions of my children. It is natural I guess

What Can A Phone Psychic Tell You? (Article) - 12/12/2001 8:26:22 PM
Good for you Darlene. Thanks, I always wanted to say this. Janet

Mental Makeover (Article) - 11/15/2001 5:02:57 PM
VERY well said. Perhaps I should also add that people need to learn memorize and live "The Declaration of Individual Rights" put forth by the Illuminati Order. That should be taught to every single child and they should be required to memorize it and write an essay on it every year while they are in High School

Sound Therapy (Article) - 11/15/2001 4:45:45 PM
I agree with you 100% My ex and I used to play classical music and Bach to out daughter since she was a baby and she even used a small speaker which she glued onto her stomach for hours 2-3 times per day in the last two months of her pregnancy. As a result, we have a brilliant daughter (she is now 10) and she is attending a special private school for advanced children. My ex and I are from typical families, so the gentle exotic classical music certainly had a tremendous positive effect on her even while she was in her mother's womb. Thanks for writing this article. Oh, and yes, Rock and Roll sometimes make me agitated and stressed out...:D

What Can A Phone Psychic Tell You? (Article) - 11/14/2001 2:58:56 PM
If you want to know about real psychics and what the real ones use for their abilities it is Telepathic communications. You can learn how to develop your own telepathic abilities FREE. See the instructions at OneWorldOrder.Org

Recipe For Positive Living (Article) - 11/6/2001 7:28:55 PM
Boy, did I need this recipe at the beginning of this year! Negative thinking is such an easy habit to get into, and incredibly difficult to break. One thing I have done which is working is to write down all the typically negative thoughts I have "I'm dumb, I'm stupid, I'm so useless" and write more practical thoughts: "You aren't useless, your husband/mother/children/workmates think you're very useful" or "So you made a mistake, you aren't stupid, just human." Then when I catch myself with a negative, I put in one of the practical thoughts and it works much better. The other thing, I think is to just act. "so what if I think I can't do that? I'll just do it anyway." It's amazing how much easier it is to think positively when you try new things and find out you can do more than you thought.

A Why? Child (Article) - 9/3/2001 6:02:11 PM
Excellently done!

Recipe For Positive Living (Article) - 8/27/2001 5:00:46 PM
I like this. :) JC

Sound Therapy (Article) - 8/8/2001 6:07:59 AM
............... ;0)..... i like it

A Why? Child (Article) - 8/6/2001 4:23:54 AM
I never stopped asking the "Why"s too :)*****

Sound Therapy (Article) - 7/19/2001 11:16:40 PM
Written thoughtfully with the well being of the reader in mind...!!!

Life Eternal (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 8:02:19 AM
Unpardon me but I relent it boldly; For it is far ahead, if I can be sure of it, And far it is, that my hallucination be valid, And hallucination it is, as it should be, And however, unlike itself, mysterious, unknown, and untested, So it be foreseen in my tireless search.

By God's Grace (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 2:22:07 PM
beautiful

A Moment In Time (Poetry) - 9/1/2002 9:23:25 AM
Nice !

Raven-haired Child (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 8:27:33 PM
Darlene, I am praying with you for a complete healing. Please keep me updated. (((HUGS))) Janet xoxoxoxo

Raven-haired Child (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 7:58:53 PM
A beautiful expression of love for so sad a subject. I will keep the situation in prayer.

Raven-haired Child (Poetry) - 3/13/2002 7:26:26 PM
3-13-02 Sad___And, We Have Mexicanos Illegals Having Healthy Baby(s) Like Rabbits That Nobody Else Want's Only To Become Future Gang Members Raising Hell,. Drugs,Crime, Child Molestation,Rapes, Roberies,Killings__ It's Called Parental Neglect... It Doesn't Quit... TRASK

A Moment In Time (Poetry) - 2/3/2002 8:02:34 AM
A desriptive and visual imaginative write. Well done

Sleep Of Illusion (Poetry) - 12/7/2001 1:52:52 AM
Dear Darlene; If one climbs aboard the merry-go-round... and allows the machine-music to power one's emotions... this becomes hypnotically surreal... Hanley

The Sands Of My Heart (Poetry) - 12/7/2001 1:48:55 AM
Dear Darlene; Chillily haunting... Hanley

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 12/2/2001 5:43:41 PM
A very visual work,I really like your choices of words,words that I myself can truely relate to,great job Darlene.I will be reading more of your poem,guarenteed, Thanks,Charlie

Sleep Of Illusion (Poetry) - 12/1/2001 8:28:16 PM
Very... It's very - right.

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 12/1/2001 8:18:33 PM
Such a beatiful way to say what we think as we seek that which we can never truly know. Outstanding!

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 11/29/2001 5:39:04 AM
It is quite scary when we close our eyes, and then think that we are only a tiny spec of dust in the universe, and our earth is only a tiny sphere in the universer hold solely in existence by its solar system......but what if...... .....and those ghostly feeling of past spirits....... Whoa!....now I'm really getting pathetic! Okay, I didn't mean to scare you some more.... A nice thought provoking poem, Darlene! I like this! This also reminds me of some of the ghost stories I had written and put away in my drawer somewhere, I shall dig them out and post some of them in the stories section later on. Thanks for sharing an interesting poem! Your Poet Friend, Sandie Angel :o)

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 11/27/2001 10:57:10 AM
mystifyingly good. Thanks Darlene.

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 11/25/2001 9:56:40 PM
Just think if we were to all close our eyes? Are you happy that you keep one eye open...! Very good one Darlene... Blue eyed fish...

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 11/23/2001 9:17:23 PM
Super cool, Darlene... Thanks sister.. Water Dove *~*~*~*~

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 11/22/2001 10:09:25 PM
Oh yes, speak on. JC

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 11/22/2001 1:29:36 AM
Intuitively written, excellent work. Thanks Darlene.

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 11/21/2001 5:19:30 PM
FANTASTIC~*

The Holographic Ghost (Poetry) - 11/21/2001 3:59:39 PM
Hi Darlene, Great one!!! Thanks, Trixie

A Moment In Time (Poetry) - 11/16/2001 8:07:46 PM
Sad that joy and life isn't permanent sometimes and the scars of grief often reside in our hearts for eternity...wonderful sad words

A Moment In Time (Poetry) - 11/16/2001 12:20:45 PM
Hi Darlene, This is beautiful.. Thanks for sharing... Trixie Love

A Moment In Time (Poetry) - 11/16/2001 9:06:04 AM
Wow Darlene, this is great. I can certainly see myself here as well. Janet xoxoxo

A Moment In Time (Poetry) - 11/16/2001 8:01:37 AM
Good morning Darlene, this is touching... Water Dove

A Moment In Time (Poetry) - 11/16/2001 6:14:59 AM
There is so much here Darlene, its rich with sadness, full with beauty. You took me there. (and thanks for your great review of Journey's).

A Moment In Time (Poetry) - 11/16/2001 1:41:30 AM
Dear darlene; It's kinda tough for me to Rate free verse, as I don't write much of it, myself. I enjoyed the content. Hanley

A Moment In Time (Poetry) - 11/16/2001 1:00:06 AM
Hi Darlene... The transformation of life... Good message! Blue eyed fish...

Blanket Of Black Velvet (Poetry) - 11/14/2001 10:03:34 PM
Darlene, beautifully expressed...I wish I had a length of your black velvet blanket! Gina

Blanket Of Black Velvet (Poetry) - 11/14/2001 5:21:07 PM
~I thought this was wonderful~

Blanket Of Black Velvet (Poetry) - 11/14/2001 2:36:27 PM
Sleeping & Dreaming my favorite things. I love your choice of words here: Perception now becomes more clear than it ever was as I enter the realm of death's twin. Excellent write Darlene. JC

Blanket Of Black Velvet (Poetry) - 11/13/2001 2:47:40 PM
Hi Darlene, This is very nice as usual.... Trixie Love

Sleep Of Illusion (Poetry) - 11/12/2001 9:51:47 AM
Hi Darlene, Another great one... Trixie Love

Sleep Of Illusion (Poetry) - 11/10/2001 9:45:51 PM
'It's your name the funhouse calls' I love this line, kinda spooky and I agree with Ron too, reality IS a circus. Great write Darlene. Janet xoxoxo

Sleep Of Illusion (Poetry) - 11/10/2001 5:27:55 PM
You have hit the nail right on the head! Reality is a circus! Outstanding as always! Rd

Sleep Of Illusion (Poetry) - 11/9/2001 9:26:04 PM
Wow! The mirror!

Sleep Of Illusion (Poetry) - 11/9/2001 8:02:05 PM
Hey there Darlene, this was intriguing. Hope all is well. I may consider coming back if the problem is fixed. Take best of care and miss ya guys. Blessings, Water Dove

Sleep Of Illusion (Poetry) - 11/9/2001 7:17:32 PM
Darlene, this is quite wonderful very surreal and as my friends would say psychotic!! I love it!!! I just posted one about insanity please feel free to read and comment

Awakening From Death (Poetry) - 10/25/2001 10:57:13 AM
Hi Darlene, Another beautiful one! Thanks, Trixie

Awakening From Death (Poetry) - 10/20/2001 9:10:23 PM
Darlene, I agree with Michelle, this is exceptional and something that I have thought about many times. JC

Awakening From Death (Poetry) - 10/20/2001 8:29:46 PM
Darlene this is exceptional!

Awakening From Death (Poetry) - 10/20/2001 1:48:20 PM
Old familiar faces comes...!She is dead but yet she is not...To see your face is within a tear drop...! Very good! Blue eyed fish...

Life Eternal (Poetry) - 10/16/2001 9:52:49 PM
Very true! Blue eyed fish

Those Who Watch (Poetry) - 10/16/2001 9:41:53 PM
I just finish a poem on this...I agree we are not alone...

Those Who Watch (Poetry) - 10/16/2001 3:49:47 PM
Excellent~*

Those Who Watch (Poetry) - 10/16/2001 1:10:35 PM
I agree completely! We are not alone. JC

River Of Emotion (Poetry) - 10/14/2001 8:31:54 PM
Darlene, this is a beautiful poem. Janet

Shivers (Poetry) - 10/14/2001 2:39:45 PM
They are called angels and guides...We are never alone and they will never leave our sides...A very good write! Thanks for stopping by and for your kind comment...! Blue eyed fish...

By God's Grace (Poetry) - 8/17/2001 11:32:06 AM
If it weren't for the Grace of God, I'd be gone. JC

By God's Grace (Poetry) - 8/17/2001 1:05:48 AM
I have poem called Peeking into God's Grace. I think yours By God's Grace is beautiful and excellently written!

The Vulture's Grasp (Poetry) - 8/12/2001 3:54:55 PM
You go!!! How did you sneak a poem in here w/o my knowledge? LOL Great poem!!! Hey, look at the new Pic that I took for my poem 'Seasons'. I also have taken a lot more pics of Orbs and last night snapped a vortex in my back yard. Weird! ;) Janet

Shivers (Poetry) - 8/6/2001 10:57:09 AM
sHiVeRs!! Excellent. JC

Shivers (Poetry) - 8/6/2001 10:14:16 AM
there's always someone there and we know it... that's what makes this poem so powerful to me...

Shivers (Poetry) - 8/6/2001 2:51:01 AM
LOVE THIS!!!

Shivers (Poetry) - 8/5/2001 3:20:10 PM
ooooo now i got those shivers !!! Scary and definitely shiver producing

The Wisdom In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/31/2001 7:15:47 PM
This is a wonderful tribute to someone. I love this. JC

She (Poetry) - 7/30/2001 5:27:34 AM
Beautiful!

She (Poetry) - 7/29/2001 11:00:22 PM
EXCELLENT:)

She (Poetry) - 7/29/2001 9:25:03 PM
this poem shows so much emotion, I can feel it. thanks!

She (Poetry) - 7/29/2001 9:06:55 PM
Great poem sweets! 'She' is a meanie. JC

She (Poetry) - 7/29/2001 7:33:03 PM
I'm not sure but I think I've dated her already ... if only I had read this sooner! Great poem! RD

The Wisdom In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/24/2001 10:51:44 PM
thank you for reading my poetry, this poem is beautiful, loved it!

The Wisdom In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/19/2001 7:02:08 AM
Great poem. I wonder who it's about.

The Wisdom In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/19/2001 4:13:27 AM
Wonderful poem..I love it!*~:)

The Wisdom In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 7/19/2001 12:49:44 AM
This was so very nice. Wonderful!

River Of Emotion (Poetry) - 7/15/2001 12:04:49 AM
I loved this,very true to life.

River Of Emotion (Poetry) - 7/14/2001 6:01:28 PM
Beautiful, musical, and I like the hopeful tone of the end, which is not really an end but perhaps a new beginning. RD

River Of Emotion (Poetry) - 7/14/2001 1:32:25 AM
Very descriptive. well chosen words. Reminds me that life is ever changing. Something I need to remember more often.

River Of Emotion (Poetry) - 7/13/2001 1:12:03 AM
Wonderful use of images!

The Sands Of My Heart (Poetry) - 7/9/2001 12:11:43 AM
Excellent!! I agree with the others*~;)

The Sands Of My Heart (Poetry) - 7/7/2001 9:22:58 AM
Wow, Vivid images! JC

The Sands Of My Heart (Poetry) - 7/4/2001 6:00:05 PM
A wonderful expression of feeling which I can relate too.

The Sands Of My Heart (Poetry) - 7/2/2001 9:15:27 PM
Very powerful imagery!!

The Sands Of My Heart (Poetry) - 7/1/2001 12:32:55 PM
dear Darlene, You do well with imagery and a feeling of place. Thanks. Donna

The Sands Of My Heart (Poetry) - 6/29/2001 7:01:16 PM
This is great writing! I'm going back for another read. RD

The Sands Of My Heart (Poetry) - 6/28/2001 5:46:37 PM
Wonderful poem.......I relate to this!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.