AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tobias Roote, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iRoger Vizi, iDonald Beaulieu, ialex canton-dutari, iMichael Charles Messineo, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), i
 
Home > Mocha Sistah
 

Recent Reviews for Mocha Sistah


Mahogany Passions (Book) - 3/22/2012 1:31:57 PM
Just reviewed and this is just awesome.

Tears of a Woman (Book) - 4/18/2007 8:45:02 PM
Thanks Karen. Take care...

Tears of a Woman (Book) - 4/15/2007 7:00:40 AM
Congratulations on your new book. Your words are always full of emotions. I wish you nothing but the very best! ~hugs~ Karen

A Love Story (Book) - 3/1/2004 5:55:09 PM
Where's the rest? lol Sounds great. I can definitely relate to the situation. So many complications andd shannigans can be plotted from this situation. Best of luck with it. I'm sure it will be a hit. Karen

Musings Of A Mocha Sista: A Different Flava Of Mocha (Book) - 6/16/2001 4:38:20 PM
A very inspiring work of art! RD

Excerpt - Cause I Can  (Short Story) - 5/21/2007 10:05:04 AM
Love it. Sounds like something going down in New York City. I look forward to purchasing and reading your book. I wish you continued success and happiness. ~hugs~ Karen

When Rainbows Ain't Enough, ch. 6 Cont.  (Short Story) - 11/11/2004 4:40:49 PM
Powerful and so true to life. Me I would have just did and worry about the consequences later.

When Rainbows Ain't Enough, Chp. 4 (Short Story) - 11/11/2004 2:39:06 PM
I'm really trying to flow here. I am proud of myself - considering this is my 2nd novel. Thanks for the feedback.

When Rainbows Ain't Enough, Chap 1  (Short Story) - 11/11/2004 2:37:56 PM
Thanks Michelle! I have no children, but I think working with them, has changed my life.

When Rainbows Ain't Enough, ch. 6 Cont.  (Short Story) - 11/11/2004 2:36:17 PM
This is a great write God Bless Michelle~

When Rainbows Aintt' Enough Ch. 6 (Short Story) - 11/10/2004 10:42:11 AM
No rainbows are not enough and were that my child I would feel the same way. This is an excellant write.

When Rainbows Aintt' Enough Ch. 6 (Short Story) - 11/9/2004 9:38:28 PM
All I can say is Wow! God Bless Michelle~

When Rainbows Ain't Enough, Chp. 4 (Short Story) - 11/9/2004 9:37:22 PM
Wow this packs a punch Great writing God Bless Michelle~

When Rainbows Ain't Enough, Ch. 3 (Short Story) - 11/9/2004 9:32:37 PM
This is great God Bless Michelle~

When Rainbows Ain't Enough, Chap 1  (Short Story) - 11/9/2004 8:41:56 PM
This is really a great write. A child really does change your life God Bless Michelle~

When Rainbows Aint' Enough (Short Story) - 11/9/2004 8:37:14 PM
A great write keep it up God Bless Michelle~

A Man's Touch (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 2:54:33 PM
LOVE THIS POEM SISTAH, GREAT WORDS GREAT FLOW

No Saviour (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 10:02:40 PM
.Bill - Thank you so much! .Karen - It's tough love time. I know that. God will bring him the comfort if he opens his heart. .Art - Salvation is such a powerful and simple thing that we sometimes over look. Thank you all for your words.

No Saviour (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 3:35:01 PM
How sad it is to become addicted by drugs. All you can do, is to be there and offer your shoulder to cry on, and help this person get the help they need to get off this drug. This is heartfelt and shows your caring side. God bless you and your friend. ~hugs~ Karen

No Saviour (Poetry) - 4/30/2007 7:51:34 PM
How sad that a society of so many is brought down by the smallness of a white piece of stone....Salvation begins within as so this country, this society must find also from within....Salvation... a nice expression of this thought....through poetry... enjoyed.....Art Sun...

No Saviour (Poetry) - 4/30/2007 6:54:45 PM
Passionate and heartfelt.....I feel your pain my friend. My prayers are with those who still suffer from the demons of addiction. I send you peace and love and thank you sincerely for sharing. Bill

Strong Enough To Be Weak (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 9:30:23 AM
i like this message. and i think it's very relevant today when we have a lot of "women's rights and empowerment" drives going on.. i think many women today have been so drawn into gender equality and independence that they've forgotten how to let their kingman take care fo them. IT'S DESTROYING SO MANY FAMILIES. let love reign.. not ego. nice work.

Maybe  (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 5:50:58 AM
Life's about those little moments that are precious Life is about much more than what I focused on It's what should be lived for That says it all. I always looked at the word Maybe like the word If. But when I too refocused that's when I realized that you got to live life to the fullest and what is meant to be will happen. ~hugs~ Karen

rayne (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 4:00:13 PM
I have missed you girl friend. I haven't seen you around in a while. Hope all is well with you. Rayne: was fantastic...as usual filled with imagery and written with passion. Hope all is well with you. ~hugs~ Karen

rayne (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 10:14:54 AM
nice work, enjoyed what you have displayed

Yearning (comfort of you) (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 6:19:30 PM
Absolutely beautiful. Makes me want to take another look at my dictionary(s) if you can come up with a work this special... Elizabeth

Yearning (comfort of you) (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 1:13:32 PM
this is a very nice writing, thank you. Mary

Yearning (comfort of you) (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 12:57:34 PM
This is so precious!!! Thanks angel... Xxx dove

Free Checking (Poetry) - 2/11/2006 9:13:29 PM
How CLEVER! This was a great write!!! Michelle

Free Checking (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 9:25:48 AM
Yep...sounds like he is overdrawn Time to pull the plug on him ! Superb metaphorical write Peter

Free Checking (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 6:06:59 AM
Wonderful metaphor. Applause to you. ~~Nordette

Free Checking (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 8:07:02 PM
Definitely a new way of looking at relationships...wish I had thought of it, LOL! Find Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Hurricane Katrina destroyed lives now "What?"  (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 7:58:17 PM
AMEN and AMEN. Powerful message here to stop the finger pointing and get down to business...that's our brothers and sisters suffering. Reminds me of one of my own: KATRINA: The Storm Inside. Excellent writing here--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Hurricane Prayer  (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 7:55:30 PM
Hope amid the devastation of Hurricane Katrina's assault, beautifully and thoughtfully penned; bless you, Poet! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Free Checking (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 7:53:47 PM
Mocha, Strong opening lines lead into a powerful, thought provoking message to not open the heart to pain. Well written! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Love Drops (haiku) (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 9:20:09 PM
Reminds me of Nikki Giovanni, feeling the sting of dart-words made real to the reader. blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Love Drops (haiku) (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 5:57:41 AM
very real and affecting.

Love Drops (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 9:57:21 PM
yeah, that kind of pain.

Love Drops (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 9:49:29 PM
The same kinda affection one has for a toothache huh. The pain just don't wanna go..

10 Ways to Mend a Broken Heart (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 9:11:44 PM
Spoken as one who Knows. Great advoce. omdeed!! Tell it, Sistah, t e l l i t. 'Pea' <3

10 Ways to Mend a Broken Heart (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 3:18:52 PM
Reality Is: Never Get Involved In 1st Place,i.e. You Won't Be Writing 10 Ways To Mend Broken Heart! I Can't Believe Anybody Is That Asinined Not To Know Who What They're Getting Involved In With----Oh Right Love Is Blind... Credit For The Write! TRASK

10 Ways to Mend a Broken Heart (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 1:15:15 AM
11.. Go to pub and get totally wrecked!

10 Ways to Mend a Broken Heart (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 8:14:56 PM
...and don't forget, ice cream and cheesecake...always good things to allow yourself as prizes when you realize you are a unique gem and someone else is a true buffoon, never worthy of your praises or your heart!!! Excellent advice in this poem, MS. Take care, Sherry

If I Were (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 4:54:23 PM
Love it.... Though blimey if I were a pair of jeans..My mind boggles.

My Spirit Knows (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 7:28:34 AM
inspired poem, Mocha ...

My Spirit Knows (Poetry) - 1/14/2006 12:42:00 PM
Amen!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Hustle This (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 3:16:57 PM
Awesome. Love the hustle...the energy and inspiration I got from this masterpiece. Congratulations and best wishes on your new book!!!! Karen

Hustle This (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 6:08:00 AM
Excellent powerful and inspirational write, Mocha Sistah! Hustle this, hustle that - hustle words - you just have to love it! God bless, Sandie.

Hustle This (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 1:09:32 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed this !

Just A Game (Poetry) - 1/8/2006 10:52:37 AM
This would be fantastic as performance art, your emotions are so on the edge, it really comes alive. It's like a punch in the face, I like that.

MisEducation of a New Generation (Poetry) - 1/1/2006 11:52:48 AM
A most powerful and true (and sad) statement about the general state of affairs, Mocha. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Just A Game (Poetry) - 1/1/2006 11:50:04 AM
Way to get it off your chest! Well done. Happy New Year to you. Love and peace, Regis

Just A Game (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 4:41:22 PM
Give 'em HELL ! ROFL Have a great New Year kickin' ass, girlfriend.

Just A Game (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 1:34:16 PM
I read this earlier when I wasn't signed in. Cracked me up. Tell it all, girl! Good ranting and writing. ~~Nordette

MisEducation of a New Generation (Poetry) - 11/30/2005 2:42:52 PM
~~Mocha~"right on target"~great poem~~ ~~martin~~

Perfect Blend (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 5:21:03 PM
Nicely done...

Perfect Blend (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 12:06:17 PM
The meal is a delicious one. What a delight to read this. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Selfish (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 2:40:11 AM
Pamela, Everybody needs a break every now and then. Rest can be great nourishment for the soul.

Precious (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 1:03:41 AM
Mmmh ... mmmh mmmh. This has so much soul to it, Pamela! Love it! One hell of a beautylicious write! God bless, Sandie.

Still Missing You  (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 5:42:56 PM
Pamela: Wonderful poem and you did a great job in your recital. Enjoyed it very much! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

a prayer (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 8:31:41 PM
The message came and I had to deliver it. Thanks for reading and understanding the "vibe". Blessings!

a prayer (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 1:38:04 PM
Amen, Pamela!! AMEN!!! Powerful, inspirational write! Poignant message! "... That we should not wait until a Hurricane hits us, or if we lose a job, to know that God is in control. That his will WILL be done. That it is not about us, but about him using our bodies, minds, and spirits as living testimonies. ..." God bless, Sandie.

a prayer (Poetry) - 10/4/2005 8:34:12 PM
Some good ideas here. I think we all need to stop complaining and find something to do to make things better.

Rain Drops (Poetry) - 10/2/2005 1:36:38 PM
thank you for sharing your gifts here..

Rain Drops (Poetry) - 10/1/2005 5:36:34 PM
Wonderful write, great longings! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

DREAM POEMS (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 3:28:03 PM
Wonderful write, Pamela! Some day-dreams ... mmmh ... a sizzler! Hope it wasn't at work. Such dreams can make one kick the oc off the desk. Lol! love it!! God bless, Pam! Sandie.

Hurricane Prayer  (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 3:23:16 PM
Beautiful uplifting prayer, Pamela! God bless, Sandie.

Hurricane Prayer  (Poetry) - 9/10/2005 10:02:29 AM
This is such a beautiful poem, full of hope for the surivors of the terrible tragedy. Kathy

Hurricane Prayer  (Poetry) - 9/7/2005 11:54:15 AM
Amen

Hurricane Prayer  (Poetry) - 9/7/2005 9:08:15 AM
Your prayers are heard, and I join you in this prayer! Beautiful reaffirming write; very well done, Pamela!~ BRAVA!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Hurricane Prayer  (Poetry) - 9/7/2005 8:48:43 AM
wonderfully inspiring. my prayer, too. Dawn

The World Is Watching (Poetry) - 9/4/2005 9:39:42 PM
So true. We have been horrified at the lack of compassion. Seeing victims kicked. To find out if they are dead. Our news is full of how Bush caused death, hurt. 80 billion on Iraq. 5 for the south. Europe is stunned at a layed back could not careless approach. Towards those poor people. Seeing soldiers crying out of frustration. If the Queen or Blair did that to us. They would be burned at the stake.. The question that is forever being asked. What have those people done wrong in the presidents eyes. Is it racist. Is the main headlines..

She Flows Through Me (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 12:05:44 PM
Pamela, such a beautiful passionate write! Beautiful tribute to a woman just as wonderful and strong as you! God bless, Sandie.

She Flows Through Me (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 3:06:06 AM
wonderful tribute to you mother...BHUWAN!!!!

She Flows Through Me (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 12:34:33 AM
Pamela, I really loved reading this. All the things that people say about you, and this fantastic poem that you wrote about your mother, are all, indeed, a wonderful tribute of dedication to her. Thank you, Leah C Wilson

Still Missing You  (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 7:54:54 AM
I suppose the broken words illustrate how broken and shattered she is from missing him. Another great one, Pamela! God bless, Sandie.

Real Thang! (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 6:38:58 AM
Pamela, I love the assertiveness, the boldness, the confidence and the love you have for yourself! You know your Creator didn't make any mistakes on you. I love that! I can totally relate! You are real and you are a queen! Amen to that! Love it! Love it! Love it! God bless, Sandie.

Blossoming, the beginning (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 9:51:42 PM
luv the sensual imagery in your poem ...

A New Season (Poetry) - 4/26/2005 7:07:12 PM
wonderful spring poem ... a time for celebration ;)

A New Season (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 4:40:45 PM
Spring has finally sprung! Good write. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A New Season (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 3:06:15 PM
Spring is my favorite time of the year. It's a time for new growth, re-growth, and fresh starts. You have penned it well, we can see it. Thanks for sharing this.

My Tower (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 6:35:25 PM
Pamela, a beautiful and encouraging poem of building with materials available and not caving in to discouragement. Henry

DREAM POEMS (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 8:35:37 AM
fantastic write!!!!

PANTOUMS 3 and 4 (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 11:39:25 AM
You do express "the blues" most effectively here, Pamela. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Weak In The Knees (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 11:38:37 AM
Yeah. I'd say you're saying "love is all" in this poem. Thank you for sharing this offering, Pamela. Love and peace to you. Regis

Real Thang! (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 11:36:13 AM
Superb introspection and assertiveness shared that is very uplifting. Thank you, Pamela. Love and peace to you. Regis

Real Thang! (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:45:21 AM
and what a bless place what a bless person to be!!!! keep it real like you are a diamond for sho.....More Precious than Gold!!!! AweSome Write!!!

Untouched (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:47:58 PM
Glad to read this right along with you as your recited it on PowerTalkFM Spoken Word. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Ascension (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 11:04:51 PM
I hear the influence of Sonya Sanchez in this musing. Continue to amaze us all my sistah. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Weak In The Knees (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 11:24:39 AM
Pamela, If this isn't a love poem I don't know what to call it. Hot? Hotter? Hottest? Good poem. Henry

Weak In The Knees (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 11:22:05 AM
Are you really sure you develop weak knees? This kind of love does a lot of day dreaming. I am drowned with this lovely poem. Makes me want to meet my wife right now. You captured the whole essence of what you feel. No inhibitions. Good write. Emeka Chike Nwogu

PANTOUMS 3 and 4 (Poetry) - 3/10/2005 2:06:04 PM
hahaha now thats some blues for ya!!! enjoyed them both

PANTOUMS 3 and 4 (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 7:28:09 PM
a very honest, well written poem of unconditional longing ....

PANTOUMS 3 and 4 (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 3:01:56 PM
This is uniquely different but makes for a very interesting read. Sometime a different one is truly good and this is one of them.

PANTOUMS 1 and 2 (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 11:28:36 AM
this is very interesting, the first time i have seen this structure and you did it very well.

Still Missing You  (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 5:00:54 PM
a well written poem ... i would refrain from the broken words ...

For The People (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:09:01 AM
OutStanding!!! Bravo!!!I applaud you!!! I would love to hear this one out loud, in spoken word (you know everyone got they say add Angela Davis to that) this is it Lady!!! a winner

For The People (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 8:14:31 AM
I would have to say that this is a very powerful write and one that should be heeded by all that read it. Well done and spoken eloquently.

My Everything (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 10:45:28 AM
for a rough draft this is excellent...actually for a finished poem this is excellent

My Everything (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 7:37:07 AM
a lovely intensity to this poem ... much enjoyed ...

My Everything (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 9:02:21 PM
This is a really romantic write and I enjoyed it.

Slow Down (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 5:00:43 PM
only way to enjoy anything in life is to slow down...

Slow Down (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 11:14:54 AM
well do it!!! slow him down...make him slow his role you are a woman great...lady know your power cause baby you are in control slow...slow...slow *it's better that way anyway

Finally (Poetry) - 12/27/2004 7:02:42 PM
What a powerful write and one that should have been written.

A New Year (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 7:33:11 PM
great sense of rejuvenation ...

I like (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 9:07:01 AM
jammin'!!

I like (Poetry) - 12/6/2004 8:47:38 AM
Mmmmm, you go gurl! I like your style!

Rain (Poetry) - 11/28/2004 3:05:50 PM
Nicely done.

Sometimes I Cry (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 6:34:23 PM
Mocha, Very powerful poem, with an ending full of wisdom! Well done! Thank you for sharing this treasure. Cynthia

I Am Woman (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 12:05:01 PM
Outstanding!!! such a powerful you have and I agree!!! this have got to stop and lets not just stop there but lets stop all these young white girls from believing that they have to go under thr knife or stop eating to fit in Sistah let me know when and where we can do this!!!

I Am Woman (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 9:42:25 AM
So am I but hey shhhhh, don't tell others. I'm 112 yrs old with 68 cats, no 67 just eaten one..

I Am Woman (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 8:49:59 AM
roar lady roar

Unbeautiful (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 8:41:17 AM
this is an exceptional poem and should be published in all/every womans and girl mag you can find and/or think of truely wonderful!!!!

Unbeautiful (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 8:14:13 PM
oh, my client (no name used) ended up in the hospital because of this type of attitude. she starved herself and it was hard for me to see her like that. i was like, you are pretty, you are beautiful. - mocha

Unbeautiful (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 8:05:08 PM
You can reclaim your beauty anytime when someone says you are a pretty girl, because you probably are. Don't be too harsh on yourself. If I were you I will take the compliment of being pretty and enjoy it, whether it be true or not, I don't care, long as it makes me happy to hear it. Hope you'll feel better very soon. Take care. Sandie May Angel

Lose My Mind (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 8:23:20 AM
Dizzy... I'm so dizzy the whole world is just you I'm so dizzy the whole world is singing your song I'm so dizzy my whole world is just loving you Dizzy...

Wrong (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 5:12:06 PM
some very nice images ... i would refrain from using "U" for you ... it takes away from the quality of the poem ...

In My Quietude (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 12:00:59 PM
This poem actually carries the voice of the contemplative man, the one who is really in love with a wonderful woman.

Something About You (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 6:37:35 AM
cool write :)

Curb The Craving (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 12:09:19 PM
Kind of...LOL.

Curb The Craving (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 8:48:13 AM
Wow...addicted? Amy

Curb The Craving (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 8:41:01 AM
atkins for love huh...great concept

I Don't Want To  (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 7:17:32 PM
I can totally relate to this. I feel the emotions and hurt that you are feeling. I pray that your heart is mended and that you meet your soulmate. Awesome write. Karen

I Don't Want To  (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 8:29:07 PM
Wow, I really enjoyed this very much and i can so relate to it completely. Outstanding write!!! thanks for sharing :)

I Don't Want To  (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 9:09:20 PM
Oh, I liked this very much, so firm and quietly sad, excellent poem, Reindeer

Untitled (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 8:47:50 AM
bittersweet

Psycho (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 2:00:39 PM
Hhhhhhmmmmm....I think...I don't think my hubby is like this. He's is other way around. Heeeheee! Sandie May Angel

Email Babies (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 12:09:10 PM
"Nothing in this life is free." The eternal lesson. Nice job.

NO Shade For The Evening (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 12:07:21 PM
Nice work. I especially like the "I chew on my stupidity and wonder why I never looked passed the moment of wet silky thighs and unspoken lies bubbling from within" line. Enjoyed.

Untitled (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 12:04:46 PM
A true poetic dilemma. To trust and fall in love or to “protect” our inner self. Nicely done.

Psycho (Poetry) - 8/9/2004 11:57:57 AM
The title fits perfectly. This is a creative write. Enjoyed.

Untitled (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 8:30:48 PM
you are the love I was always looking for all rights reserved well penned emotional outcry ...

Untitled (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 4:45:18 PM
name it perfect in my book, i love prose poetry and this is prose at it's best

Untitled (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 4:44:57 PM
It's amazing how we find love when we're not looking for it. M.Rose

Natural Girl, Part II (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 8:21:47 AM
fantastic write!!!!

Natural Girl, Part II (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 3:30:07 PM
YOU GOT IT!!!! Love yourself, be proud of yourself! ~Nikki~

Maybe (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 11:44:02 AM
Wow, thanks for sharing this excellant free and open spoken piece! ~Nikki~

Maybe (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 3:23:55 PM
Wow..I loved this, excellent poem, Reindeer

Maybe (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 1:31:35 PM
Hi Pamela, Thanks for sharing this beautiful write.. Trixie :)

A Purpose Driven Life (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 1:37:43 PM
This was lovely, very nice way to live your life, and wonderful advice in this excellent poem! Reindeer

A Purpose Driven Life (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 1:27:43 PM
i like it, sweets! wonderful write, pamela! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Untouched (Poetry) - 5/1/2004 8:01:03 AM
Pamela, "Untouched" has deeply touched me! Beautiful! More people should look at the world like this and "let go" of their anger! Loved it! Cynthia

No Words (Poetry) - 4/30/2004 5:33:01 PM
Oh, yeah, Cynthia. I know that better than most. You know it's a trip about the internet. But this poem is based on a ideal of being connected with someone who's not in the same locale as you and how you can keep the fires burning longer.

No Words (Poetry) - 4/30/2004 4:40:03 PM
Pamela, Well written!!! How true this is... The internet, phonelines, etc. can connect two people ...but what is truth and what is a game? Without knowing someone personally, one will never know! It may touch the body, heart, soul... entire being of one person, and have no real meaning to the other person! This is the reason that I would never let myself get "caught-up" in attention from someone that I haven't met in person! Oh well, I guess if it gives you some happiness and pleasure even for a little while, then maybe it doesn't really matter. Just be careful out there! Be weary of suave men on the net!!! lol Cynthia Castle Pamela, Yes, you can keep the fires burning longer with a person in a different locale than you. But, you may NEVER know if that person is sincere or just playing with your emotions. The person may encapsulate your heart and soul and it may mean nothing to him! It is so easy to deceive from a distance! But, like I said, “…if it gives you happiness and pleasure, even for a little while, then maybe it doesn’t really matter.” Regardless, the poem is great!! Best of luck, Cynthia

Email Babies (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 12:39:11 PM
good write! :D (((HUGS))) you tell 'em, pamela!

Rain (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 9:33:16 PM
well written flow of consciousness ...

Rain (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 3:12:00 PM
Lovely poetry, very moving and well written, Reindeer

Rain (Poetry) - 4/5/2004 1:38:28 PM
hi pam. this is nice work. look forward to reading more of you!

Rich and Sweet (Poetry) - 3/1/2004 5:49:40 PM
Excellent write. I always enjoyed your poetry. I wish you the best of luck with your poetry and your book. All the best, Karen

Rich and Sweet (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 6:29:23 PM
Very, very well-written!

Rich and Sweet (Poetry) - 2/4/2004 6:25:40 AM
delightful :)

Rich and Sweet (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 9:37:27 PM
This is a beautiful write.

Rich and Sweet (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 8:27:24 PM
This reads like an ode and whomever is the recipient is very fortunate. Thank you for this poetic offering, Pam. Love and peace to you. Regis

Luscious (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 12:49:56 AM
yeah hot hot write....fantastic!!

Untouched (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 11:27:15 PM
Very nice.

Luscious (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 11:26:16 PM
Hot indeed!

Just Like (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 1:12:53 AM
WOnderful write....cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN

On My Brain (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 9:08:49 PM
very powerful!

In The Field (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 11:33:15 AM
A very wonderful clever and crafty write! Happy New Year ~Nikki~

In The Field (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 10:05:24 AM
a wonderful write. very well done.

In The Field (Poetry) - 12/29/2003 8:59:57 PM
A great message presented in an interesting way. Nice work.

Oh, Black Man! (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 2:02:16 PM
Color...hmmm to me I say what is that??? :O) (Read my piece titled Transparent to see what I mean) This is a excellant strong piece, albeit is sad it needed to be written! ~Nikki~

Oh, Black Man! (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 4:44:00 PM
(((pamela))) this is a beautiful call to the Black man--i pray they hear and learn to be proud of their Blackness i am a white woman; raised in a prejudiced home. thank God, thank God, i did not let their hatred influence me. my oldest sister was even married to a Black man (unfortunately, it didn't work out--he was a jerk. not because he was Black--there are a whole lot of white jerks out there...i've known my share LOL). that didn't go over well with the family, didn't bother me, love knows no color. i really enjoyed this powerful write--be blessed, and prosper. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Oh, Black Man! (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 3:53:52 PM
Colour is non existance, inside the man that counts

Afrodisiac (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 7:21:07 AM
OH MY GOD! This poem should be handled with care because it's so vivid, so splendidly erotic, delicious, HOT! Children and some adults may not be able to handle the frank sexuality of this piece, but it's well worth the effort. Just bring a fan!

tears (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 7:37:50 AM
The poem tears is a release of pent-up emotions needing to be expressed and stated. WOW !!

Lost Innocence (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 2:33:31 PM
Hey Girl, WOW I think the first half is EXCELLENT and powerfully honest. Why the explanatory stanzas? The poem was complete after the second lost innocence - reread it and see if you agree.

Shine (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 2:25:12 PM
Well, someone went there & inspired you through anger. Good conveyance... It appears you are using free verse, and in doing so, it seems unfinished (like there is something else you want to say - are you purposely trying to be vague?) This is not your best work, but good. Keep Shining!

Untitled Haiku (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 11:24:38 AM
Very good poem

chocolate drop (Poetry) - 6/7/2003 3:18:30 PM
I LIKE the "off grammar" in this piece as written. I like the way we can hear your voice loudly and clearly, Pam. I only suggest more line breaks in that powerful stanza to highlight the voice. Let's challenge the page from time to time. Zora Neale Hurston did. So did Alice Walker. "Boymenz" is such a cool and appropriate word.

chocolate drop (Poetry) - 6/6/2003 2:24:44 PM
Nice and sweet! May Lu $*_*$ a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

chocolate drop (Poetry) - 6/6/2003 12:21:25 PM
got this through the blacqpen web site, and I like teh poem - you should write a version for performing and a version for reading. This comes off more as a performing peice due to the off grammer like "yo' and boymenz" which is great cause it what you were feeling but for publishing this type of peice you may want to structure it for reading, just a thought keep writing! I look forward to reading more!

tears (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 7:25:14 PM
So much anguish and emotions. So well done Hugs Peggy

tears (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 2:39:02 PM
I can almost feel the angush and see the tears as you wrote this, I hope this is cathartic, admiration for your braveness. Be who you are

tears (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 12:54:08 PM
Very emotional. I bet you feel a little better after getting this all out, huh? That's great and good job on this. - J -

tears (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 12:14:35 PM
This is a great outlet of feeling, man have I had that tight hurt feeling before and I don't like it.

Lost Innocence (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 8:42:44 PM
Such a deep heartfelt write... Trixie

Lost Innocence (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 6:35:09 PM
Very good!

i am thinking (Poetry) - 3/11/2003 7:14:15 PM
A deep love will do that fantastic poem

i am thinking (Poetry) - 2/28/2003 9:26:03 AM
Wonderful write!!!

For Today (Poetry) - 2/25/2003 5:10:50 PM
Nice write. It does feel good.

For Today (Poetry) - 2/25/2003 10:44:34 AM
Good write....... Jill

For Today (Poetry) - 2/25/2003 9:39:43 AM
Good for you.:) Very good write! Ty Tony

For Today (Poetry) - 2/25/2003 9:19:48 AM
Very good write. Peg

For Today (Poetry) - 2/25/2003 8:46:36 AM
Good write!!

joy (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 12:00:56 AM
Beautiful poem, and beautiful message within! God Bless ~Michelle~

joy (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 2:54:12 PM
A beautiful thought .. Chrissie

joy (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 1:57:43 PM
And what a nice thought it is. Jack

The Peacemaker (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 8:38:29 AM
May you be blessd to keep on duilding your writing expresions, and a successful poetry venue --especially for the children! Our gift to GOD will be what we do now....and may our gifts be equal to or greater than thegift MLK gave to The Creator.......PEACE

Afflicted (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 5:07:16 AM
emotional and very moving

The Peacemaker (Poetry) - 1/22/2003 5:42:40 PM
Strange, how people of peace incur so much wrath ! The more loving they are, the more strongly they are hated and opposed by others... and so, goodness is vanquished before it's day - but the words go on... the message lives !

The Peacemaker (Poetry) - 1/22/2003 2:01:43 PM
*applause* beautiful poem, mocha! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :( *we need his message, now more than ever*

The Peacemaker (Poetry) - 1/22/2003 12:44:44 PM
This earned a place on my bulletin board! You caught his essence.

The Peacemaker (Poetry) - 1/22/2003 10:41:28 AM
interesting

If (Poetry) - 1/22/2003 9:16:00 AM
The message is loud and clear, the poem has a wonderful flow, and is sends a very powerful message, DON'T DWELL ON WHAT IF's, JUST DO WHAT HAS TO BE DONE.

If (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 3:43:19 PM
If you always do what you've always done, you'll always get what you've always got. -James

If (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 2:49:38 PM
I like the message. Overall your flow is as grand as ever.

If (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 11:20:32 AM
Pamela this is very well expressed..

If (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 11:03:24 AM
This is very nice Pamela! Jack

Strong Enough To Be Weak (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 4:49:24 PM
You have to be honest to yourself but you can't be honest to someone else if you don't have trust. You have to trust....

Strong Enough To Be Weak (Poetry) - 1/12/2003 9:07:17 PM
just be honest to yourself...

Strong Enough To Be Weak (Poetry) - 1/12/2003 7:00:56 PM
Liked this one so much...wonderful write...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN

Strong Enough To Be Weak (Poetry) - 1/12/2003 6:17:26 PM
Very reflective and inspirational.

kissing you (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 12:18:52 PM
"caresses so sweet i want to weep"--strong imagery--I wanted more!

Sweet Somethings (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 10:12:56 PM
Still has it

kissing you (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 8:53:40 PM
Beautiful soft romance poem I loved this!

kissing you (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 8:53:32 PM
Very good, keep it up

subliminal thoughts (Poetry) - 10/23/2002 5:23:57 PM
THATS DEEP!.....JUST LIKE DA OTHA POEMS U READ AT ASPIRA HIGH SKOO IN SANDRAS CLASS!IM ONE OF THE STUDENTS THAT WAS IN THE CLASSROOM!

subliminal thoughts (Poetry) - 10/15/2002 10:08:21 AM
im confused. not really understood perfectly your angst do you want me or not. rough draft or not, this is good josie

subliminal thoughts (Poetry) - 10/14/2002 8:48:16 PM
clarity is a whole other class...

haiku poetry from untitled collection (Poetry) - 9/13/2002 11:33:14 AM
You go girl!!!

haiku poetry from untitled collection (Poetry) - 9/11/2002 2:56:58 PM
I love it! It displays your own writing style. Who cares that it isn't your typical haiku poem. Using that technique would ruin it's whole essence. Excellent poem!!! Karen

haiku poetry from untitled collection (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 7:14:14 PM
Excellent :-)

haiku poetry from untitled collection (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 4:29:55 PM
Thanks much for your feedback. Actually, I am a non-traditional girl and love flipping the script (changing lanes) so that's why I didn't write about nature although I can. Thanks for the update....

haiku poetry from untitled collection (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 4:25:42 PM
nice job, mocha!! god bless you, and keep on writing, girl!! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS)))

haiku poetry from untitled collection (Poetry) - 9/10/2002 4:25:29 PM
very nice haiku, mocha, but the pattern usually is 5 syllables first line, 7 the second, 5 the third. haiku are also usually about nature...if writing in haiku style, but poem not about nature, then it is senryu. hope this helps...i enjoyed these very much, however! can't wait to see your revisions. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.