AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alan Greenhalgh, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iKalikiano Kalei, iEugene Meyer, iJohn Herlihy, iKeith Rowley, iLindsey Webster, i
 
Home > Josephine M Bohen
 

Recent Reviews for Josephine M Bohen


River Magic A Photographic Symphony (Book) - 3/18/2014 8:46:02 PM


Arrayed Such As These (Book) - 10/14/2005 9:07:16 PM
Congratz on your publication....my "Orange" friend!! Love Tinka

Arrayed Such As These (Book) - 10/14/2005 4:50:56 PM
Congratulations on the publication of your new book. All the best for a continued success. Felix

River Magic A Photographic Symphony (Book) - 10/11/2005 12:35:32 PM
Josie, Is this THE Josie, who's been missed? Gad, it's good to see you...congratulations on the book! If I ever get any money, I'll definately be buying a copy of this one. Congratulations-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 1/7/2004 8:21:36 PM
DEEP SHIT CUZ.. AMAZING AND INTERESTING STUFF!!!!!!

A Letter to John Steinbeck (Short Story) - 12/15/2003 1:45:54 PM
(((josie))) an outstanding, well done tribute to one of my favorite authors--by one of my favorite poets :) BRAVA, dear friend, and happy holiday to you and your family (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 5/13/2003 7:48:50 AM
Josefina, I cannot share the level nor impact this powerful write had upon my heart accept to confess this, I wept! And wished That I had been so lucky as Julie, to have you as she did and does. This was good childlike, this was very good sigh....For what its worth, this impressed me a great deal, a great deal indeed! Thank you for sharing such a grand heart undressed... Sincerely, Rodney Evan Bohen

A Letter to John Steinbeck (Short Story) - 5/7/2003 8:44:52 PM
Josie, This is brilliant, soft and endearing, tis a tribute all men would love to lay claim too,Tis a tribute That indeed would have touched Johns heart, and does indeed even now. A grander tribute written in such innocence Ive seldom seen! the ground and vinyard where you tilled the earth this day poetess was good and fertile ground indeed! It shall reward you as it has me, review this piece and ground often, for it is one of your grandest moments in time! I adored this piece, it took my breath away, it is a damn fine piece! Id submit it to a few magazines! Great piece cant say enough! youd make a spicy columnist you would! Rodney Evan Bohen

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 4/18/2003 3:37:14 PM
i also need to write something like this to my sisters. i think it is so necessary, our lives and families are so far apart in these trying and lonely days. poignant, and full of passion and love. thank you for sharing this gem.

A Letter to John Steinbeck (Short Story) - 4/18/2003 3:33:56 PM
he will indeed catch them. what a fitting and wonderful tribute to a great writer, the product of his times, and environment. well done.

A Letter to John Steinbeck (Short Story) - 4/17/2003 7:20:57 AM
May your dreams come true and the Grapes of Wrath never visit your doorsteps. Good letter to a lot of people's hero.

A Letter to John Steinbeck (Short Story) - 3/8/2003 4:55:26 PM
Funny you should write about Steinbeck Josie; my father-in-law worked with Steinbeck on a project before Grapes of Wrath was written. A man of words to be admired; A woman of words to be read!

A Letter to John Steinbeck (Short Story) - 3/3/2003 7:09:46 PM
Ha, ha, ha!!! I'm not a Steinbeck fan but the letter was passionate and poignant. A wonderful salute to possibly your favorite writer.

A Letter to John Steinbeck (Short Story) - 12/6/2002 9:13:50 AM
nice letter you wrote to john! thanks for sharing! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

A Letter to John Steinbeck (Short Story) - 12/5/2002 11:53:08 AM
a lovely letter I would not be surprised if he answers you

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 11/18/2002 5:12:35 PM
moving work

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 11/15/2002 12:17:17 AM
The honesty reminds me of Stephen King, and i like the languid flow of words. Great stuff.

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 11/2/2002 12:29:14 PM
You are a very special woman, Josie...and your sis is lucky to have you. A beautiful recollection in your memoirs here. I love the way you think. Amor

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 10/10/2002 4:35:01 PM
Thank you! I have a little sister also...miss her lots and now much more...as I reach for the phone to call her.

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 10/8/2002 1:45:51 PM
such a beautiful, heartfelt tribute!! well done!!

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 9/26/2002 9:25:26 AM
what a wonderful story. your mom sounds like a wnderfully dedicated woman. thank you for sharing such a beautiful story

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 6/16/2002 11:10:50 AM
Your sister is lucky to have a big sister that loves her so much. I am sure she does know how loved she is! I enjoyed this letter you wrote. Two things I want to comment on: 1. In this sentence, "Goes around comes around, is a true law of nature," I think you wanted to say........What goes around... 2. I think if you paragraphed this letter it would help it to be even better.

A Letter for Julie (Short Story) - 6/3/2002 10:54:58 AM
Be certain to keep a hard copy of this for your sister....beautifully written.

Mad Money (Article) - 1/7/2004 8:14:19 PM
What???

Mad Money (Article) - 10/10/2003 8:48:31 PM
Jose, May I say I find this piece a brilliant write! You have unearthed an unsettleing truth seldom probed.If hatred accompanies the dollar, perhaps it should be revisted indeed! Brave, courageous and enlightening piece, I salute you.... Sincerely, Rodney Evan Bohen

a gem (Poetry) - 2/6/2014 9:40:56 AM
This is a very good work,and I enjoyed reading it. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 11:23:31 PM
When I read the title I thought this was gonna be about Conan...nevermind...good read. :-) Tom

Princess (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 2:58:17 PM
LOVELY

art (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 6:40:44 AM
Josephine... Only a true artist can know such mysteries related to the canvas You lass are both, poetess & artist. The gallery awaits more. writers write & painters paint. Sincerely. Rodney

2 or 3am (Poetry) - 9/6/2007 4:14:12 PM
Well, I'm glad my cell does the change for me...even after the law changed the time to change the, uh, time... Tom

pipe dreams (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 7:24:34 AM
Ah, your dedication page sounds like the Who's Who of Authors Den. Blessings on your dreams of being published, Josephine!

pipe dreams (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 8:36:46 PM
Josie, How did I miss this one??????????? Thank you for putting me on your dedication page; wish we'd see more of you. Miss you when you're not here! An excellent write and dream, keep reaching! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

art (Poetry) - 10/3/2005 4:05:22 AM
great poem: your views about about art seem to be about subjectivity and perhaps a loss of innocence in the process..Anne pawlak.

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 9:43:50 AM
Your thoughts give wing to beautiful poetry..well done! vesna*

Best Friends For Life (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 9:40:27 AM
fantastic!!!

At The Beach (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 8:09:04 AM
I really wasn't sure what to expect from the title of this piece but it ended up being quite a nice surprise. Nice Work :)

Best Friends For Life (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 2:13:11 AM
Nothing like a good hug with no strings attached - could only be a sister :0) I enjoyed this write Josie. Susan

Best Friends For Life (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 7:52:51 PM
Josie, Keep it coming................ Rod

Best Friends For Life (Poetry) - 7/5/2004 12:32:46 PM
nicely expressed..

Best Friends For Life (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 5:56:30 PM
aaawwweeeee...this is beautiful work from you,I loved it!

Best Friends For Life (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 12:41:14 PM
(((josie))) excellent, vivid, multi-layered emotional write--well done! i've missed you (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Best Friends For Life (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 8:18:56 AM
good one, josie! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Best Friends For Life (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 5:19:21 AM
Well written Josie!! Love Tinka

Best Friends For Life (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 12:20:56 AM
Well captured, Erin. Well done! Carmen :-)

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 9:32:14 PM
Josephine, this is a delightful poem :0)

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 2:29:34 PM
"no doubt that this is real that I was always meant for this and I awake" And upon awakening you find that your reality is even better than the Dream you so love. Blessings, Joseph

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 2:07:00 PM
(((josie))) i love this uplifting write and attitude--good for you! most excellent! (((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. :)

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 11:31:02 AM
perfect!!!

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 7:39:33 AM
Beautiful poem Josie!! Love Tinka

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 7:27:32 AM
This poem rocks! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 2:46:44 AM
This poem took off and just kept soaring. Great poem.

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 12:48:03 AM
I've had those kind of dreams. Thanks for the memory. Awesome poem.

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 11:49:19 PM
Josefina, Utterly charming and dreamlike, Woven in simplicity, babies breath undone.... Lady Peg said it all! Yes you can sweet spirit, yes you can... Good to see you back Lass.. Rodney Evan Bohen and I dream of flying pure clear crisp night turning up arms spread stars and I soar dipping and laughing knowing I can go anywhere do anything and there is no fear

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 11:09:51 PM
Great poem! I like the way you went into it, as if in mid stream -- in the middle of a thought. There is a carefree flow to it, giving the impression of flying -- playful drifting. Good way to wake up. Good job! Carmen :-)

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 10:47:26 PM
Oh, I love this! It's so happy, so carefree, so uplifting... Just wonderful! Thank you.

Flight of Dreams (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 8:34:33 PM
I love the feel of this verses flight "and I awake with the cool wind on my face the touch of angels in my heart holding me up affirming yes little one you can you most certainly can" YES YOU CAN... This is beautiful Josephine!

Princess (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 8:01:54 PM
Josefina, That is some very pretty writing young lady.... Sincerely, Rodney Evan Bohen

Princess (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 9:26:17 PM
Beautiful free verse.

Princess (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 6:02:48 PM
Exquisite work Josephina! ~Joseph

Princess (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 4:04:00 PM
Utterly beautiful Josie!! Loveeeeee your orange friend!! Tinka

Princess (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 9:21:10 AM
So sweet and tender. Just beautiful, Josie.

Princess (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 8:55:21 AM
I have missed you too, Josie! It is so good to see you back here! Wonderful write! Thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Princess (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 8:44:37 AM
(((josie))) o, how i've missed you, sweetie this poem is a healing balm to my troubled soul--so peaceful and beautifully written welcome back (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Tiny Whisper Tick (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 7:50:13 AM
Josefina, Charming..................... Rod

Fancy That an Artist (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 5:13:29 PM
fancy that indeed the artist show through

Tiny Whisper Tick (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 5:11:42 PM
very warm

Tiny Whisper Tick (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 9:37:36 AM
(((josie))) my friend, it is so nice to see you back where you belong a beautiful write that evokes such pleasant feelings--thanks for the memory jog :) ((((((HUGS)))))) and love, karla. :)

Tiny Whisper Tick (Poetry) - 2/10/2004 9:29:44 PM
How, indeed. What a wonderful nostalgic write. Enjoyed this much, thank you.

Fancy That an Artist (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 11:46:24 PM
"an artist sees deep within to hidden recesses that few others dare to trod" Loved this. Thank you.

Fancy That an Artist (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 10:33:12 AM
Ya fancy what ya fancy, and ain't nothin' wrong with that! ;) Rodd

Fancy That an Artist (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 3:57:22 PM
Fancy that.... Rod

High Shelf (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 8:42:23 AM
Josie, it was then that I knew words were my destiny I shared this revelation and she said that I could do anything I'm just beginning to believe and realize the reawakening of the dream of the typewriter on the high shelf They ARE your destiny, and yes, you can! Believe on..... Rod

Fancy That an Artist (Poetry) - 1/20/2004 2:05:49 PM
*screaming* JOSIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!! i have missed you soooooooooo much...am glad to see you're back where you belong you haven't lost your touch--wonderful write new name? :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Fancy That an Artist (Poetry) - 1/20/2004 6:54:26 AM
Very well written Josie!! And the new last name??? Am I losing my bearings or what...please help me out here.....I am totally confuuuuuuus!! Love Tinka

Fancy That an Artist (Poetry) - 1/20/2004 4:45:59 AM
faraway looks that cause consternation to the seeing soul an artist looks to the beauty sees the mix of color in a rainbow bows deeply to a sunset <--Love that part Josie A beautifully penned piece.....Great to see you.....And your last name suits you :) Ty, Dani

Fancy That an Artist (Poetry) - 1/20/2004 2:04:26 AM
I like to believe that artists can see into the soul and offer their knowledge in celebration. Thanks for these good, deep thoughts.

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 11:45:22 AM
the best to all of you

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 11:45:20 PM
very nice write excellent

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 2:04:15 PM
Josie a truly wonderful deep sentimental write that just reaches deep and out! I shall miss you! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 1:41:14 AM
Beautiful Sad piece of work, Josefina. Amor

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 12/24/2003 7:44:59 PM
Wonderful and excellent poem Happy Holidays Sweet josie. Peg

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 11:51:20 PM
I say people need to stay together for the sake of statistics.

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 2:44:40 PM
(((josie))) heartbreaking, beautiful, haunting write--BRAVA, dear friend merry christmas to you and yours--and a safe, healthy, inspired new year ((((HUGS)))) and love, karla. :)

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 12:54:41 PM
Very well written Piece Josie!! Merry Chrisrmas to you and your family!! Love Tinka

From O'Brien (Poetry) - 12/23/2003 12:49:30 PM
excelllent write, josie; so glad to see you here again! have a wonderful christmas and a happy, blessed new year's! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Exit (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 7:49:56 AM
Ah, Marketing... "marketing knows the weakness" As one who has studied marketing, this line is bang-on. It's ALL in the marketing. Excellent write! So well expressed. I wish you simple blessings this season, Tami

Gold Coin (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 7:39:37 AM
Josie, When I read your work, I find it difficult to find adequate words. So much of what you write moves me within. This is incredible. Thank you! Tami

Sierra Nevada Sunset (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 7:32:18 AM
Josie, Wow. Oh my gosh, Wow! This is a Masterpiece, pure and simple. So very many wonderful lines in this. Already, as I type, I want to be reading this again and again. (And already, I am inspired to write!) Thank you so much for sharing this gem. Tami

Exit (Poetry) - 11/28/2003 7:32:21 AM
This is brilliant Josephine! ~Joseph

Exit (Poetry) - 11/26/2003 8:32:36 PM
Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Exit (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 9:39:12 PM
poetic aroma at its best!

Exit (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 3:15:27 PM
(((josie))) gotta have my java WHAT AM I SAYING??? i don't DRINK coffee...now hot tea...YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! gotta have that! :) i adore this write--when your mind is on one thing, nothing can dissuade you LOL (((HUGS))) and drink a cup for me LOL karla. *HAPPY THANKSGIVING*

Exit (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 12:32:43 PM
Good one Josie!! Love Tinka

Exit (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 12:06:51 PM
Great write, Josie! A piece of life in action. We all feel like this at one time or another. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Exit (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 12:06:46 PM
but josie, when you get hooked on that special coffee, there is no other like it. i spend 10 a week on bread company coffee wheni have every specialty coffee maker possible in my kitchen. go figure. but your words are right on...i'd add more but i have to go shopping

Exit (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 12:01:06 PM
good write, josie; well done! always enjoy your works! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, Karen Lynn. :D Happy Thanksgiving Day; hope it's not a Turkey! LOL

Gold Coin (Poetry) - 11/23/2003 4:36:47 PM
always look for the coin that lands on its edge... really well written poem of the perplexity of life...

Gold Coin (Poetry) - 11/22/2003 3:39:58 AM
Hi, loved this one.

Gold Coin (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 1:52:31 PM
((((josie)))) poignant and intensely felt--beautifully written--another keeper *BRAVA, dear friend* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Gold Coin (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 11:52:20 AM
fine write Josie!! Love Tinka

Gold Coin (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 11:44:28 AM
Josie, Brilliant............... Rodney Evan Bohen

Gold Coin (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 10:03:16 AM
Josie, very sad and very well written. Remember there is always two sides to a coin so the odds are even.

Sierra Nevada Sunset (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 7:25:45 AM
great poem. love the images. well done.

Sierra Nevada Sunset (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 12:17:39 AM
the odd ones are always the most interesting...

Sierra Nevada Sunset (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 4:16:03 PM
Loved this poem. Was intrigued by the title. Glad I read it!

Sierra Nevada Sunset (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 1:52:05 PM
Josefina, Masterful, and amazing, and it was my distinct honor to read this piece blazed in exquisite. Masterpiece, pure and simple..... I was both enchanted and awed. Sincerely, Rodney Evan Bohen

Sierra Nevada Sunset (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 12:22:10 PM
(((o, josie))) this just soars--amazing, beautiful write, captured and shared with power and conviction BRAVA, dear friend--a keeper (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Sierra Nevada Sunset (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 12:01:37 PM
This is glorious Josie!A triumphant write just like you!

Sierra Nevada Sunset (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 9:57:46 AM
I loved this litany of imagery from life. Amazing what a mountain sunset can inspire. There is that spot in our core that is capable of deepest emotion. The dying rays appear to have touched that spot in you. Excellent write. Best regards, Leland

Sierra Nevada Sunset (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 9:28:59 AM
this is a fantastic write, josie; enjoyed very much! thank you for sharing; always a joy to read your writes! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D love you, sweet josie gurl!

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 8:54:18 AM
Honest and and heart-felt! A lovely expression!

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 9:13:02 AM
the ultimate irony you are able to show everyone how it feels inside to not be able to show everyone how it feels inside

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 1:45:52 PM
(((josie))) AWESOME write--it will come (i'm still waiting, too) beautiful expression, thought provoking (((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. :)

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 8:10:14 PM
This write came, and it is awesome.. Have a great night.......

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 9:41:44 AM
a brilliant and deep write

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 9:31:42 AM
wow, josie; you write with a talent that i am in awe of! well done; keep on writing, my friend, and never stop! this write ROCKS, and so do you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :D love you, josie!

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 9:13:38 AM
Wow Jo you just described what all we writers go through...and you did it wonderfully...which means the muse is still at work...floria

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 8:34:06 AM
Josie, This is wonderful - Just wonderful! Write on!

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 8:13:10 AM
Your words here say what I think your heart speaks, good write

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 8:00:09 AM
It is here! You are writing better than ever Josey. I miss you so much.

Wondering (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 7:57:53 AM
YOUR heart seeps through your quill into your poetry!

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 10:43:42 AM
Girl, I REALLY enjoyed this one... THanks for sharing... Rodd

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 6:35:24 AM
Sounds perfect as a description for "Father Time." Will certainly be tracking more of your work. blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/13/2003 10:54:17 AM
you captured the eternal moment with this piece, poet. just one glimpse brought all of that knowledge...very well done.

Your Scent (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 9:05:58 AM
This flows effortlessly and touches deep within... Excellent write!

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 9:02:04 AM
So full of emotion and expressed very well.

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/5/2003 8:42:39 PM
very creative, a feeling like "i've been there before"

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/5/2003 5:10:51 PM
Josie, This is so deep and full of much meaning, oh each verse, each word...a grain of sand within itself to explore! Excellant Write! ~Nikki~

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/5/2003 8:35:39 AM
Josie, this is great

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 2:11:17 PM
(((josie))) o, this is outstanding--one of your best i'm putting this gem into my library *thank you* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 9:02:09 AM
Super write, Josie; glad to be reading you again! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 8:10:49 AM
Josefina, I am simply awed..... Rodney Evan Bohen falling grains of memories smiling faces laughter sorrow pain tumbling against each other pushing through the portal freefall granules of yesterdays

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 5:04:25 AM
This is the one!

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/4/2003 3:57:21 AM
Wonderfully-written and flows very well. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Grains of Memories (Poetry) - 11/3/2003 10:13:40 PM
Very well written... as always Josie!! Love Tinka

addiction (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 11:52:05 PM
You got all of pegged....lol loved it (((HUGS))) Sonja

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 11:48:16 PM
Wonderful.loved every word (((HUGS))) Sonja

Your Scent (Poetry) - 11/2/2003 11:45:17 PM
very good write keep up the good work lots more coming our I hope Lots of luck and love to ya Sonja

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/28/2003 3:06:11 PM
(((josie))) i have missed you, girl stay safe out there in california--all those fires *GOD* beautiful, beautiful write BRAVA, my lady, a keeper (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 7:42:30 AM
This is beautiful Josey, touches the heart.

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 1:26:43 PM
Touche the heart with this!! Love Tinka

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 9:49:32 AM
Beautiful verses.

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 8:28:18 AM
Beautiful poem, I love how it can be comprehended in different ways! ~Z~

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 8:26:15 AM
Very good poem . "reached out felt knew that you were gone and there were no tears no release no help just the smell washing me in you"

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 6:52:14 PM
i inhaled this poem effortlessly... an excellent write!

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 5:27:26 PM
Jose, Unusual, breathtaking and mysterious... One of the finest pieces I have ever had the pleasure of reading! I salute you.... Rodney Evan Bohen just the smell washing me in you your scent that is really my own

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 5:18:46 PM
oh this is so i don't know......personal...yet universal wow its great pax A

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 4:49:56 PM
Oh... ;( plucked a chord in my heart... ;) Thanks for sharing Jo...

Your Scent (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 2:32:10 PM
Gosh this is sad Josephing...I can relate to this..could be of a lost love or a someone lost to death...very well written expression of sorrow either way..floria

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 10:07:01 PM
Do I detect a hint of uncle Walt here? Super, Super imagery! Fine work!

Backward Glance (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 8:27:07 PM
Ooooooooooh, I like this! (I like your style, Josephine.) Wonderful imagery and CONNECTION! Thanks. Tami

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 8:20:55 PM
Ah, I found myself nodding and smiling at this read. Thanks! Tami

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 8:18:29 PM
Peace doesn't mean to have no turmoil in your life. Peace means to be among all the turmoil and still have peace in your heart. (I have a "short story" by this same title.) I loved this write and the serenity within that it implies/implores... Tami

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 8:10:39 PM
Filled with optimism and promise. Beautifully done. Thanks for sharing this one. Tami

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 8:07:51 PM
Wonderful imagery in this.

your moody (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 9:30:05 AM
Jose, Would ya send me one of those? Good write as always....in typical signature Josie style, fasshion and form... Rod Bohen friend calls how’re you doin look at my ring well right now sorta happy/sad what is that disconcerting to say the least but easier I guess than really trying to figure out how I’m doing

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 7:55:17 AM
This was so outstanding, beautiful to read this morning! Reindeer

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 5:55:21 AM
Good to read you once more, I am never disappointed.

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 8:08:47 AM
Jose, What a grand view you must have! There is an ancient Indian myth that states, that when the Hawk lands near you, and looks upon you,it is a grand sighn, for the myth continues to state, that the Hawk only will gaze upon greatness and power, hence, reflecting his own, as if looking into a mirror. Grand piece Jose, reflecting your seeing eye indeed. Sincerely, Rodney Evan Bohen

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 6:32:07 PM
Perfect write!!!

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 3:03:15 PM
nice

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 3:01:59 PM
Excellent write!

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 10:18:29 AM
Lovely write, Josie; can relate to the foggy mists; it's been foggy here in Texas the past few mornings! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D Luv ya, Gurl!

Drips of Mist (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 10:16:07 AM
(((o, josie))) what a beautiful write--could see it as i read this well done especially loved "...hawk perches turns regal head sees all knows i see him knows all shrugs off my life with an opening of wings and merging into fog sound and heartbeat" WOW (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 5:31:19 AM
a touching poem

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/8/2003 4:07:41 AM
Priceless remembrance Josie!! Love Tinka

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 8:48:53 PM
So touching ,Josie, as you do so well, superb writing!

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 7:17:49 PM
Extremely well written.

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 5:34:51 PM
I am reminded like this a lot, Josephine! And your description is so touching... thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 2:07:51 PM
What a wonderful remembrance! Excellent poem!

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 1:20:19 PM
(((josie))) awwwwwwwwwwwwww such a soft, delightful write--a mother's love perfectly displayed in this beauty (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 1:04:53 PM
oh, this is so lovely and soft... taken from a moment in life and relived and shared with all of us

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 12:47:23 PM
Jose, Touching piece,a mothers rembrance...... precious to be sure. Your work of recent has impressed me above measure, whatever ground you have been tilling young lass, continue therein, for it is yielding fine and rich fruit indeed! May I take this opportunity as well to compliment you on the excellent article you posted yesterday entitled "Mad Money" too bad none take the time to read articles, because this one was illuminating and insightful to be sure! Pregnant with wisdom, and flooded in truth standing tall. I salute you....for your power of pen never ceases to amaze me indeed.... Sincerely, Rodney Evan Bohen

Holding Hands (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 12:20:51 PM
beautiful little write; thanks for sharing, josie! sure don't envy y'all in cali with the gubanatorial elections; boy, whatta MESS! i feel sorry for y'all there! y'all are in my prayers! :( (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 5:42:42 PM
is it not life so beautiful excellent write William

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 5:15:55 PM
You Finally Learned To Love Yourself! TRASK

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 4:09:25 PM
theres so little of real beauty left in the world, we have to cherish it where we find it

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 2:54:10 PM
The true gift is the gift of wonder. That's when we see beauty and possibilities. Excellent poem, Josie!

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 2:25:54 PM
Sometimes new starts are treasures in themselves! Excellent write!

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 2:17:52 PM
(((josie))) a wise, profound write--beautiful imagery! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 12:39:07 PM
Interesting write Josie!! Love Tinka

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 12:17:43 PM
I felt the hope and joy with trembling in this fine write.

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 11:24:24 AM
nice write, josie; well done! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. (becca is from texas, too! so your first reviewers are both from texas! LOL)

A Gift for Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 11:11:44 AM
A most interesting write.

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 7:50:34 AM
Josephine, this is wonderful, it expresses what I tried to say in The Life of Words, but you did it so much better. Bobbi

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 5:53:52 PM
you render your words soundly...

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 2:02:24 AM
Great piece as always. Amor

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 12:05:13 PM
Mosr excellently done Josie!! love Tinka

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 4:40:00 PM
excellent.

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 1:45:06 PM
You got that right, words can mess you up! :o) Excellent write.

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 1:31:33 PM
Josefina, You startle me with every new piece! Well done.....you paint your heart well indeed Rodney Evan Bohen

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 1:13:31 PM
(((josie))) sticks and stones may break your bones, but words will never hurt you...DON'T YOU BELIEVE IT i'm still living with the pain of verbal assaults hurled at me over the years...this one is a keeper. excellent, heartfelt write (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 1:00:42 PM
Oh,how very true! This is one for my library! Excellent poem!

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 12:39:53 PM
Josie.. I know the truth when I read/see/hear it.. this is the real stuff! What really annoys me is when someone says their piece followed immediately by 'just kidding'.. HA! <--- as you have been known to say! (smile) Words pack a punch.. no two ways about it.. great piece here. It's lovely to read you.. katy xox.

Linger On (Poetry) - 10/3/2003 12:21:02 PM
yes, they do, josie, even years later. good and truthful write; well done! :( (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 5:33:14 AM
This is awesome Josephine! Good message ... I love it! ~Joseph

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 7:27:42 PM
A beautiful write Profound nd excellent William

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 8:29:09 PM
Hi Jo, Profound Wisdom my friend. The flickering candle may enlighten an entire abode, yet it never has the luxury of beholding its own radiance. Vicky

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 5:45:23 PM
Love candles your poem is very good. Taylor

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 4:18:19 PM
we cast our meager light into a world of darkness hoping we bring illumination of good of peace of sincerity flickering of heart here bright in sorrow burning wick each and every one" I love these words... excellent write... In Spirit, Bear

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 2:39:32 PM
Jose, Magnifico...... Rodney Evan Bohen

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 2:07:58 PM
beautiful poetry Josie1! Love Tinka

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 1:47:48 PM
Such beautiful poetry! I loved this! Reindeer

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 1:31:09 PM
(((josie))) a keeper for my library--i agree, one of your best shh--peace, be still a soft, tranquil, calming, wise write *STANDING OVATION* ((((HUGS)))) and love, karla. :)

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 1:21:59 PM
(((josie))) another outstanding write--well done (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 1:18:04 PM
beautiful write, josie! well done! :D (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in texas, karen lynn.

Flickering of Heart (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 1:12:32 PM
I loved this! Wonderful! ~Jen

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 10:41:25 AM
i concur with ted: one of your best! :D great job, josie! love ya! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 10:37:04 AM
What a powerful message! Simple, yet profound. Lovely work. ~Joseph

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 6:59:11 AM
Josefina, Tender piece lass! I for one am quite taken with the simplicity wrapped in eloquent power....prancing in laced loveliness, keep up the good work! You are a gentle soul indeed..... Sincerely, Rodney Evan Bohen

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 7:36:42 PM
One of your best.

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 1:05:13 PM
Hush! tranquility...peace...sleep!! love Tinka

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 12:37:32 PM
wonderfully expressed Josie. the quietness takes me to a soft powdery place

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 12:29:20 PM
this is lovely... for in stillness one can find their true self

Testimony of Love (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 9:52:43 AM
This is beautiful :`)``!!! I love the way your poems read. I have missed your words! Been a while. What a heart you write with! Thank you, Teresa Emilie

Peace Be Still (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 9:49:29 AM
There is nothing quite like silence. I like the thought process in this. Very cleansing words to read. Thanks, Teresa Emilie

The Norm (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 1:25:02 AM
in this world, it is certainly difficult to see things clearly...

The Norm (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 11:05:34 PM
This was outstanding, I love your poetry, always a pleasure to visit your den! Reindeer

The Norm (Poetry) - 9/24/2003 5:29:30 AM
Some amazing lines in this Josephine! May we break free from "The Norm" and truly live! ~Joseph

The Norm (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 10:25:35 PM
The poets speak were no one dares. Nice write!

The Norm (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 7:32:28 PM
another great write...

The Norm (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 3:36:35 PM
Insightful write Josie!! Love Tinka

The Norm (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 12:59:36 PM
(((josie))) perfection! a keeper for my library! *thanks* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Testimony of Love (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 10:41:56 AM
Josefina, No, thank you.... Rodney

The Norm (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 10:36:15 AM
Jose, Insightful write.... Good line! Wish I'd written it.... Rodney Evan Bohen "smiling façade of driftwood"

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.