AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sherri Smith, iAndrew Updegrove, iPatricia Sanders, iGeorge Carroll, iKaren Wilson, iKim Lambert, iDouglas Skopp, i
 
Home > simply rita
 

Recent Reviews for simply rita


I Love You (Short Story) - 6/13/2006 11:57:52 PM
Simplicity doesn't need to be fancy, for the thought of Love is elegance in itself. blessin's and peace to you, cynth'ya

I Love You (Short Story) - 3/16/2006 3:49:40 AM
Beautiful, Rita; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

FOR A MOMENT (Short Story) - 3/15/2006 5:51:52 AM
Wonderful write, Rita; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

FOR A MOMENT (Short Story) - 3/14/2006 9:41:43 PM
Rita, Simple? No. Eloquently inspiring? YES!!!!! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

FOR A MOMENT (Short Story) - 3/14/2006 5:26:20 PM
Every single moment is absolutely precious Rita ! All praise and honor to the Lord God of Israel ! Peter

Strength (Poetry) - 9/4/2012 9:49:09 PM
Wow how awesome are your choice of words, title and all. I really love this poem I guess you can say I was suppose to stumble upon it. Kudos to you for such a lovely gifted well written craft.

Strength (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 4:07:08 AM
Nice write!

THE COLOR (Poetry) - 9/2/2008 2:08:23 AM
Well penned. Thanks for sharing.

Strength (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 5:54:20 PM
We gotta find a singer for you Sis! blessin's, these are always "you!" cynth'ya

Strength (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 1:19:40 PM
Wonderfully written and inspirational messages of abbundance... Be safe, Karen

Strength (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 9:47:44 PM
For a moment my spirit stood still within me, and I could feel the tears dripping coldly inside me as my faith rose; my spirit strengthened and I was reminded of something that I shouldn't need reminding of at all. Powerfully penned. Very, very, very well done. My favorite lines: "And morning rise will show the eyes Which cried through out the night" You should consider sending your poetry in to a Christian publisher for bookmarks and kitchen magnets and greeting cards. Truly.

IF VALLEYS (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 12:45:10 PM
A fine write with an understanding of life that comes from a relationship with Truth and Light. Blessings ...

IF VALLEYS (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 10:32:39 AM
Rita, this is such a beautiful inspirational writing. There's so much truth in every line. I really enjoyed this.

IF VALLEYS (Poetry) - 8/8/2007 9:44:43 AM
Very beautiful road of understanding.

SOFTLY (Poetry) - 7/17/2007 7:14:16 PM
WOW! Thats so beautiful! I loved it! Sandi

Gossip (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 9:53:21 PM
These words puts a face on this spirit. Allen

Gossip (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 9:02:46 PM
Do I detest a gossip I really do........

Gossip (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 7:05:23 PM
This does not meet an y poetic style that I'm aware of. It fits more in the "prose" catogry. Having said that, it's still an intresting read - any very ture.

REACHED (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 9:57:21 AM
Where can we find happiness unless it is in God's hands? Reminds me of a famous saying by Augustine of Hippo.

REACHED (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 2:04:39 PM
In God we do find rest. Thanks for sharing this beautiful poem. God bless you and keep writing for His glory. Patricia

REACHED (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 1:18:52 PM
Would that it were so for this world in chaos, Rita. Thank you for sharing your sentiments. Love and blessings to you, Regis

I WALKED TODAY (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 4:17:05 PM
Rita, this is a day to rejoice, and give thanks for your day of walking...I'm sure you feel blessed.

I WALKED TODAY (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 10:06:05 PM
Fantastic Rita! What a marvelous day of sweet miracles is has been for you! God Bless! Be safe, Karen

I WALKED TODAY (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 6:23:13 PM
Hurray for you! It may seem simple to some, but for you a real triumph! Good to read. Connie

I WALKED TODAY (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 6:18:01 PM
i am trying to make myself start walking again, i have pretty much been a couch potato all winter and the aches and pains are a deterant. i am happy for you.

WHEN I AWOKE (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 7:52:06 AM
Enjoyed! It's good to wake up to an inspirational feeling and knowing you've capture all that you need.

WHEN I AWOKE (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 6:54:21 AM
This is nice...you express the emotions of thoughts upon one who makes the joy become your reality in the morning...a nice work of poem... enjoyed....Art Sun...

DID I DO? (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 9:35:17 AM
and this is simply inspiring very touching truly enjoyed

DID I DO? (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 9:16:51 PM
Very inspirational and so simply stated.......Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

DID I DO? (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 8:07:20 PM
Truthful pen.

A VESSEL (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 5:14:45 AM
Enjoyed

A VESSEL (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 11:24:33 PM
Enjoyed this truth.

A VESSEL (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 10:08:53 PM
A true soldier of God's word. Very passionate write. Enjoyed. God Bless. Be safe, Karen

FRIENDS (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 10:41:48 PM
So nicely put! Be safe, Karen

FRIENDS (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 2:46:28 PM
Very sweet

FRIENDS (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 11:12:42 AM
A beauty!! Love Tinka

The Thread Of Life (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 6:36:46 AM
Rita, Beautiful and inspirational. This should be read by all. Many blessings, ~Linda

The Thread Of Life (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 5:38:41 AM
Simply Rita, this is Simply Beautiful. It's easy to see you have been walking with God for awhile. Even the "famous" saints whose stories are recorded in the Bible had holes in their lives, and times when God seemed distant. To hold fast, believe and continue to call on His Name as you have is the way of wisdom and deliverance. Love, Connie

My Love For You (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 10:04:15 AM
This is lovely, very beautiful poetry. Reindeer

My Love For You (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 9:59:47 AM
Beautiful offering!! love Tinka

MY (Poetry) - 4/25/2007 1:57:45 PM
So cute Rita, a tale of many doubts with inner strength. Thank you! Be safe, Karen

MY (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 3:05:55 PM
Well chosen words, Simply Rita

MY (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 11:00:57 AM
my, my, my... simply wonderful.

THE BLAME (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 10:01:43 PM
You make much sense in this piece. Enjoyed reading this. Be safe, Karen

THE BLAME (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 11:57:44 AM
Simply the Truth, for often we are solely to blame for our own choices in life.

A Mother's Day Poem (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 3:03:23 PM
A wonderful tribute to Mother...thanks for sharing!

A Mother's Day Poem (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 9:05:26 PM
Such a sweet write to honor your mother. Be safe, Karen

A Mother's Day Poem (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 7:15:10 AM
This is nice...a gift that any Mother would enjoy....and I am sure they will...nice Mother's day poem, and gift... enjoyed... Art Sun...

Loving You (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 7:19:36 AM
Beautiful the sentiments of love and each line so true! I hope you not think this picking as we all make mistakes but one thing that threw me off while I was reading was you forgot a "s" to plural "...and in those time"s" you are away" A beautiful poem you have here and I am glad I dropped by! ~Nikki~

Loving You (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 7:38:23 AM
Excellant pen Rita

Loving You (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 5:27:58 AM
Sweet

Loving You (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 10:04:13 PM
A joy to be in love and to be loved. Truely precious. Thanks! Be safe, Karen

Loving You (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 8:50:44 AM
I truly loved this poem...it gave me inspiration and a feel of peace. Thanks for sharing.

In Dreaming (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 7:00:15 PM
lot about that lately and you have done this so well enjoyed this and enjoyed the title as well

In Dreaming (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 6:37:04 PM
That is what we all wish dreams to become, reality, especially the good ones! Be safe, Karen

I CHUCKLE (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 10:13:17 PM
Such a sentimental, sweet write. Be safe, Karen

I CHUCKLE (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 1:14:49 PM
Rita, this is adorable and full of God's love...I love it!

I CHUCKLE (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 8:36:22 AM
very interesting piece of work! enjoyed!

I CHUCKLE (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 7:02:44 AM
Rita...enjoyed this write of yours very much...the chuckle and the buckle....perfect....BHUWAN!!!

I Cherish (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 2:49:34 PM
It is always an indeed pleasure to read such remarkable and well written work here on the den. Keep writing and wishes of all success to you in all that you do.

I Cherish (Poetry) - 3/28/2007 2:06:47 PM
Enjoyed

NO REASON WHY (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 9:28:16 PM
Very lovely! God's gifts are many, enjoy! Be safe, Karen

Ponder This (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 1:26:55 AM
You got that right!! Love Tinka

Ponder This (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 2:55:11 PM
This is oh so true...a great message. God Bless

RAIN (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 12:13:37 PM
Absolutely NOBODY rhymes it like you sistah simply rita! loved talking with you today. . . see you in your new-found hometown next week! blessin's, cyncyn

RAIN (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 8:47:05 AM
Rita, Simply beautiful: but the rain here in Texas usually is attendant with severe thunderstorms! LOL Enjoyed the beautiful side of rain you've presented in excellent verse. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla

THE BEST IN ME (Poetry) - 3/9/2007 12:27:24 PM
How whimmsical and light. Isn't that what love is? For better and worse? Be save, Karen

THE BEST IN ME (Poetry) - 3/8/2007 4:11:39 PM
Very sweet

TO LAST (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 11:21:46 AM
It is always an indeed pleasure to read such fine well written artistic worksuch as this. I admire your strength and ability to put this together so with that said just write on poet.

TO LAST (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 9:36:01 AM
Well written!! Love Tinka

TO LAST (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 7:05:06 AM
For only things that love can bring Will have the strength to last Marvelous poetic thoughts.

I TRUST YOU (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 2:17:09 PM
The spirit is love itself.Enjoyed

I TRUST YOU (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 8:41:35 AM
Enjoyed

I TRUST YOU (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 7:44:05 AM
He's sure Educating Rita...:))

WHEN I (Poetry) - 3/3/2007 9:39:36 AM
Enjoyed...Hugssss

WHEN I (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 4:31:03 PM
Life shouls always be embraced, never chased.

WHEN I (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 5:05:44 PM
I enjoyed they way this poem built up, putting all into the final stanza...

WHEN I (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 12:25:44 PM
Wow this is just splendid. When we write exactly the way we want and how we exactly feel then we all can relate or feel it. it is always an indeed pleasure to read your poetry especially ones with so much meaning and easy to understand. Keep writing and nevaer stop. Love Aleja Bennett.

WHEN I (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 6:11:18 AM
Beautiful Rita! Enjoyed this alot! Blessings to you, ~Linda

OVER NOW (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 7:27:11 AM
triuphant write!!! great example displayed here

OVER NOW (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 5:59:16 AM
Outstanding write!

OVER NOW (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 10:51:44 PM
What a picture of springs victory.

OVER NOW (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 9:18:23 PM
Rita this is such a uplifting piece...it inspires...it give hope ...and light at the end of a very dark tunnel!! Thank you!! Love Tinka

MY NEW WORD (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 10:54:00 AM
Interesting indeed

MY NEW WORD (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 4:09:30 AM
lol....sounds like my foreign tongue...lol!! Love Tinka

Because Of You (Poetry) - 2/16/2007 4:06:22 AM
Thank you :) !! Love Tinka

MY NEW WORD (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 5:31:06 PM
interesting thought and one that can take one away from the past and move one into the more beneficial future... nice work.....Art Sun...

THIS BEATING HEART (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 10:45:02 AM
Thanks for sharing!! Happy V-Day!! Love Tinka

THIS BEATING HEART (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 7:39:17 AM
Friendship does walk hand in hand with love. Enjoyed Happy Valentines Day! :-)

THIS BEATING HEART (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 6:59:25 AM
A Romantic write on this special day,Well done Happy Valentine's Day to you and yours... God Bless, Michael

I SMILE (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 8:07:20 PM
this is a nice poem...

I SMILE (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 11:06:03 AM
very cute and insightful poem uplifting!!! great job

TENDERLY (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 2:04:17 PM
Very sweet indeed...Hugsssssssss

What Have I Learned? (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 7:49:16 AM
Well done

WHAT I CAN SAY (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 7:27:24 AM
Enjoyed

DID RAIN (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 8:47:06 PM
What a wonderful message in this,and well-written as well with a smooth flow.

DID RAIN (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 9:51:16 AM
Oh I like this one...this hits homeground for sure!! love Tinka

T'aint No Harm (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 9:45:54 AM
Wonderful poetry yet again!! Love Tinka

THE LEAVES (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 9:39:17 AM
Beautiful offering!! Love Tinka

THE GIVER (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 9:36:05 AM
More ispiring work!! love Tinka

IF GIVEN (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 9:34:44 AM
Most wonderful inspiring write!! Love Tinka

HE WILL (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 10:14:20 AM
A powerful expression of faith. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

HE WILL (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 12:48:50 PM
This is simply GOD at his best thank you for this tribute to his unconditional love, grace, protection...... Wonderful inpsirational work. Light & Peace, Joselyn

IN THE MIST (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 1:40:10 AM
Mist or fog, always lifts... Fab imagery here. Ty Rita Ch'erie

IN THE MIST (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 10:45:15 PM
An inspiring hope-filled write filled with the wisdom that experience brings. Thanks for sharing.

IN THE MIST (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 12:49:09 PM
Rita, This is so inspiring and it is uplighting comforting work. Thank you for sharing this inspirational gift you have. Light & Peace, Joselyn

IN THE MIST (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 12:07:25 PM
Goes fear. Great educating rita

IN THE MIST (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 11:45:39 AM
Rita " Follow your Bliss " is the Eternal Warcry of the Spiritual Warrior Good to see you posting again my friend, you have been sorely missed ! Blessings Peter

IN THE MIST (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 10:35:54 AM
Night comes and night goes, and it might come again. The important thing is to be strong and with God's help all obstacles will be overcome. Victor

IN THE MIST (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 10:28:48 AM
Where there is darkness there is light!! I like the hope that shines through at the end!! love Tinka

A LETTER TO MOM (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 1:22:54 PM
Your love shines through your verses. Thank you for sharing these precious sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

A LETTER TO MOM (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 1:54:25 PM
My sis. simply rita, you know my own mother is in her mid-seventies; great health but you know the future always brings changes. Nice to know that we have people who have "been there" and "felt that" for support. I'm sure I'll be needing the support of people like you and others I'm close to. . . this truly is from your heart and I thank you in advance. "A LETTER TO MOM" is something I know I'll turn to. . . as wonderful as a friend and sister in Christ as you are, there's no way I know you can express what's in your heart about your loss. No one can. . . it has to be felt and experienced for us to appreciate the lives God gives us thru our mothers and all other significant folks. Wishing you a wonderful labor day. . .love you and bless you, cyncyn

A LETTER TO MOM (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 2:55:21 PM
losing mom will be a true trial for me, i hope i can find the peace you speak of when the time comes

A LETTER TO MOM (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 12:27:40 PM
Rita You have nailed it in this exhilarating and breathtaking tribute to your beloved Mom We, the survivors are earthbound spirits, who know our departed loved ones, are in a much better place than us in the Unseen World.. My Mom and Dad are both there, and believe me Rita, I am delirous with joy and happiness for them that they are in Spirit World,... whole, complete and jubilant..where we are able to communicate with them in pure spirit, both night and day ! Love Peter

A LETTER TO MOM (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 11:56:38 AM
No one can ever take her place. You express it well. Connie

MORNING DEW (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 7:35:22 PM
My favorite season, next to Fall. Love this descriptive write!

THIS WORLD (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 10:01:21 PM
This is written so strong that it could have been in Tyler Perry's "Madea's Family Reunion." Every think of contacting Bro. Tyler? (Seriously!) blessin's Sis! cyncyn

MORNING DEW (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 12:07:28 PM
Okay Sis, lemme see. . . Grass to mow; allergies; poison ivy to irradicate; scooping the neighbor's pet's 'presents'; avoiding the squishing of fat earthworms; oh well, I can look forward to feeding the ducks in the neighborhood park and thank God for my little squirrel friend Skippy. (There have be many generations of "Skippys". . .not to mention the birds who build a nest on top of our electric meterbox. Spring, like life, keeps me thinking young even if I don't like the smell of fishbait on my sidewalk!) blessin's, neat poem, cyncyn

MORNING DEW (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 11:47:26 AM
Thank you for sharing this "slice" of the coming season, Rita. Love and peace to you, Regis

MORNING DEW (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 8:20:07 AM
sweet pen on the coming of spring

MORNING DEW (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 7:03:00 PM
Rita, A beautiful ode to Spring and renewal! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

YOU MIGHT HAVE BEEN (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 11:50:48 AM
This is a sweet and moving tribute to your substitute father Rita Our Father in heaven is our Eternal Father, and he will remain with you, until the Ends of Times ! Peter

MORNING DEW (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 10:28:23 AM
This is a lovely incantation of spring, that season of New Beginnings ! I wish it was warmer here in the UK Rita ....:) Peter

THIS WORLD (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 3:48:24 PM
A powerful and meaningful creation, Rita. Thank you for sharing your sentiments with us through your verses. Love and peace to you, Regis

YOU MIGHT HAVE BEEN (Poetry) - 3/4/2006 7:58:14 PM
A wonderful message, Rita. Thank you for sharing your sentiments through your verses. Love and peace, Regis

THIS WORLD (Poetry) - 3/3/2006 7:44:08 AM
Great pen showing the wrongs that make us strong.

THIS WORLD (Poetry) - 3/2/2006 11:45:49 AM
Rita, I am honored that you would share this beautiful poem with me before posting it at Author's Den. It is absolutely gorgeous, inspired, inspiring! Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

YOU MIGHT HAVE BEEN (Poetry) - 2/22/2006 1:50:18 PM
Step and adoptive parents make good parents. I had a good one too. Enjoyed reading and you penned it well.

YOU MIGHT HAVE BEEN (Poetry) - 2/19/2006 10:46:38 PM
Rita...simple but very wonderful....cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

YOU MIGHT HAVE BEEN (Poetry) - 2/18/2006 5:32:00 PM
Rita, Captivating, beautiful tribute to fathers everywhere; well done! You come highly recommended by Cynth'ya, pleased to have made your aquaintance. And welcome to Author's Den, you're among friends. I look forward to more of your words. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

YOU MIGHT HAVE BEEN (Poetry) - 2/18/2006 11:09:29 AM
Fathers Day come early, and dad's need encouragment everyday from strong gentle poetry like this! Blessin's cyncyn

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.