AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alexander Goldstein, iLinda LeBlanc, iMarty Young, iMaryanne Raphael, iRichard Harris, iChristina Neely, iKim Glassman, i
 
Home > Christine D Patterson
 

Recent Reviews for Christine D Patterson


Conversation In The Crayon Box (Book) - 7/10/2008 7:58:28 PM
Very intriguing book for the children to learn colors by, I think this is a great idea. Although belated surely hope this neat book has and will continue to be successful. ~Gwendolyn

J. B. – Steel Bars That Embrace the Inner Child (Article) - 5/15/2008 5:58:49 AM


Terry Moses - A Slow Death Behind Prison Bars (Article) - 10/21/2007 5:26:55 PM
Christine, unfortunately, most states find it cheaper to warehouse people with real problems, be it drug or psychiatric, in prison than to spend the extra tax dollars needed to turn thiem into productive citizens again. But If you have never known what it is to be a productive citizen. You are doomed. Herein lies the delima. Walt

Kenneth Chard - (Article) - 4/5/2005 5:06:16 PM
It is always sad when a person dies in prison but what is the complete story on his reason for being in prison? California as a general rule has very liberal laws governing this. Or is this a statement against prisons in general which a lot of people wonder about.

Kenneth Chard - Concrete Dreams that Bind the Chains of Hope (Article) - 4/4/2005 7:00:36 PM
Kenny, my cousin, died on March 6, 2005 at the hospital in Manteca, CA, chained to his bed. He died from complications from hepatitus that was not treated by the prison even though it was noted on his medical file. He didn't deserve to die this way. He was a loving and gentle man.

Miranda Rights - With Liberty And Justice For Who? (Article) - 8/15/2004 12:23:57 PM
Angel, you never cease to amaze with me with your incredible and overwhelming desire to help those less fortunate. As I read this powerfully well-written, gut-wrenching story, and the brilliant reviews accompanying this tragic tale, one can only ask why wasn’t this case dismissed in the first place? You don’t have to answer that because I will, my friend. The United States Judicial System is an absolute disgrace, and the perpetrators who railroaded Mr. X. should be brought up on criminal charges, including the presiding Judge! Then maybe these law officers will no longer trample all over innocent HUMAN BEINGS! I can’t believe that even in today’s well-informed society there are still innocent people getting the royal shaft. Grant it, this man had (keyword: HAD) made mistakes in his past, yet, “He who is without sin, let him cast the first stone!” You are truly a remarkable human being, and I am truly honored and proud to be considered your friend! Hopefully, someone will release this man, (maybe if this powerful story made its way to the Governor’s desk, he may sign a pardon) and the Great State of California and her compassionate people, will pay him some sort of restitution, so this human being who did absolutely nothing wrong can rejoin society, and try and live with some sort of decency, and return to having a chance of regaining some form of normalcy in his life. May the gentle winds of the Creator’s grace comfort and guide you and yours throughout your journey through time and space. Thank you for sharing this stunning story, my friend. Take care and be well. Always with respect and admiration. Thomas Lanechanger

David Samuel - Hanging By A Thread of 50 Years to Life (Article) - 4/18/2004 7:49:58 AM
Mental illness is one of the hardest things in life to deal with, I know because I suffer from it myself. Luckily with the right medications many of these illness can be treated. With mental illness comes a shame, something you fear that no one ever finds out you have. Often something we as the mentally ill don't want to accept for ourselves. Thanks for the write and trying to bring some awareness to this subject. Peace!

Miranda Rights - With Liberty And Justice For Who? (Article) - 1/7/2004 2:48:34 PM
We need more people in the world like this writer. Christine knows the difference between what is reality and what is personal gain at the expense of human lives. She has the courage to stand by her convictions; moreover she does something about it. This lady has uses her gift of writing to help those less fortunate by informing the public what is real occurring with the Three Strikes Law in California and how it is not doing what the California voters intended. I wish there were more concerned individuals who would donate their talents to helping others who have fallen prey to this draconian law that falls heaviest on minorities and the poor. Christine, my thanks to you for this article and may God continue to bless and use you in a might way. Your rewards are laid up in heaven.

Miranda Rights - With Liberty And Justice For Who? (Article) - 12/26/2003 10:27:13 PM
The authoring attorneys for the "Three Stikes Law" failed miserably. Even they admit that how it's being wielded was not its intent. Unfortunately, those authors did not make their intent clear. And, by the same token, judges have no choice except to rule in accordance with the interpretation. Albeit, judges do have the option of ruling with prudence: yet, most simply will go with the letter of the law, right or wrong. As a former paralegal, most people would be astounded to realize that 20,000 new and/or amended laws go on these United States books every month of every year: both State and Federal. That's 240,000 annually. American law has become so convoluted that attorneys are having to specialize in fixed fields: even then it remains massive and unclear, almost wholly relying on precedent. It is so volumimous that many lobbyists have submitted bills to change "Ignorance of the law is no excuse" to the fact that ignorance of the law is normal! God has allowed this: the point being, He gave us only Twelve Laws and humanity balked about that! They grumbled because they had no human king. So, God allowed us our kings and and their laws and look what it got us. Very good write, Christine! You might be interested in an article I wrote sometime ago, "Checkless, Cashless Society" or something to that effect. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q

Miranda Rights - With Liberty And Justice For Who? (Article) - 12/26/2003 7:19:07 PM
Interesting as usual Angel! This sounds vaguely familiar but it happens all around the country everyday. If you have money, you get off, if you don't, you stay in jail~

Terry Moses - A Slow Death Behind Prison Bars (Article) - 10/26/2003 5:23:36 PM
I like your convictions on this issue. I am a resident of CA and am appalled at its stupidity in the management of this aspect of its social "problems". Have you ever done a comparative analysis on the cost of building and maintaining the prison systems here as opposed to the school systems and other more relevent community-based rehab/social service programs? Whatever happened to the dreams of the baby boomers in the 60s and 70s?

Terry Moses - A Slow Death Behind Prison Bars (Article) - 10/9/2003 12:07:01 PM
Again, Christine, an eye-opening write! And the question will linger, How many? How long? When? The judicial system is running amock, all for the almighty dollar. And the government will take the dollars from whichever means they can. So sad, because it's a punishment on the people that need not be. Excellent write.... In Spirit, Bear

Terry Moses - A Slow Death Behind Prison Bars (Article) - 10/9/2003 10:14:35 AM
I am glad that you brought this issue up. I for one do-not understand the judicial system at all. I know a 'kid' in California that really got a bad rap, Brandon Hein, he's no angel but the punishment sure didn't fit the crime. Here in Tx., it's really nuts. Thanks again Dear Angel, it's a shame the way things are. Love, Janet xoxoxo

Terry Moses - A Slow Death Behind Prison Bars (Article) - 10/8/2003 9:39:57 PM
Angel, this is powerful! Unlike most of your others in this series, I've actually read about this person. I've always hated the three strikes law, it should be confined to violent offenders, not petty criminals, but then I've been known to protest executions also...hehe

David Samuel - Hanging By A Thread of 50 Years to Life (Article) - 7/7/2003 9:21:52 AM
it is so sad how the mentally ill are treated, even today; it is pathetic! more should be done to help these people who suffer from its ravages! :( (((HUGS))) eye-opening write! thanks for sharing!

David Samuel - Hanging By A Thread of 50 Years to Life (Article) - 7/6/2003 7:52:51 AM
Very well said!! The reason they have this three strikes law is because it makes it easy for them to lock people up, that way they have their high paying jobs!!!! And it doesn't happen just to the mentally ill! Wish we could share more.... keep writing, it needs to be heard.... In Spirit, Bear

David Samuel - Hanging By A Thread of 50 Years to Life (Article) - 7/5/2003 8:26:05 PM
There are too many cases where mental illness is automatically classified as a reason to "lock" a person away. The 3 strikes law is just another excuse to "do away" with people that the government doesn't want to deal with, thus Mental Illness patients. This is ludicrous!!!

David Samuel - Hanging By A Thread of 50 Years to Life (Article) - 7/5/2003 8:21:21 PM
This is a very touching story. Its very sad when a young person has a mental illness. now days, people are so scared of mental illness that they just lock them up, and they believe this is solving the problem when in fact its just ignoring the issue.

Kenneth Chard - Concrete Dreams that Bind the Chains of Hope (Article) - 6/27/2003 10:36:56 AM
Christine, as you said, this, too, is disturbing. I know this doesn't matter too much, but are you talking about state or federal prisons in these articles? Thank you Christine, for your voice!!!! It's needly more than anyone understands... In Spirit, Bear

Lewis A. Cruz - The Incarceration of a Man's Soul (Article) - 6/27/2003 6:57:38 AM
Christine, very strong words of wisdom...I say that because I know someone who has been behind bars for nearly 30 years. If you go to my posting, "Reservation Blues", it's about that man... this is very well written, Christine... people need to open their hearts, minds and ears.... In Spirit, Bear

Lewis A. Cruz - The Incarceration of a Man's Soul (Article) - 6/26/2003 5:33:29 PM
I have always hated the three strikes your out laws...Instead of incarcerating the career criminal, its stocking our prisons with people who should not be there. This has just confirmed what I always knew...

Kenneth Chard - Concrete Dreams that Bind the Chains of Hope (Article) - 6/26/2003 4:32:03 PM
Your work will never amaze me because you are an extraordinary writer. Because of you changes will be made.

Kenneth Chard - Concrete Dreams that Bind the Chains of Hope (Article) - 6/26/2003 4:30:02 PM
It is amazing how much the system seems to forget their "amendments". Some of the "victims" of 3 Strikes Law can be rehabilitated not thrown away in prison for stealing food to feed his family while these murders get out on parole.

Lewis A. Cruz - The Incarceration of a Man's Soul (Article) - 6/26/2003 4:27:32 PM
You write very passionately about things that you really care about. Keep up the good writing!!!

Lewis A. Cruz - The Incarceration of a Man's Soul (Article) - 6/26/2003 3:39:24 PM
Another great continuing saga of the major mistakes of the 3 strikes law..Well done!!!

Jeffrey Green - The Quest To Be Loved From Behind Steel Bars (Article) - 5/21/2003 10:39:38 PM
Christine,this is just one of many heart breaking situations of those incarserated under this law,petty theft with prior's is a law that mandates a life sentence a very grave sentence for such a petty crime.For Jeffrey Justice did not prevail,not only was he wrongfully sentenced but he suffered the effect's of greater mental abuse by the prison life style that he faces.That just seems short of a death sentence,I know people who have commited manslauter who are doning less time then Jeffrey,This law must be re-written....And we will show that it's better to reform then put away,a person for life for such petty crimes.

Somebody's Son (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 1:13:37 PM
Bang, bang that awful sound Bang, bang some blighter shot him down. Moving poem. The worse invention: the gun. The most insane law: right to bear a weapon, that if owned, it will be used before reason.

Somebody's Son (Poetry) - 8/11/2014 11:19:18 AM
I CAN RELATE...PAINFULLY SO. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Somebody's Son (Poetry) - 8/6/2014 9:57:01 AM
Something happens to some young people when they reach puberty. A change in ways that their parents can't understand. When guns are involved, the situation gets worse. Handguns have only one purpose: to maim or kill other humans. Maybe someday there will be help for parents in situations like this, but for now, the best thing to do is keep a loving heart, but never allow the only one take advantage of their bad behavior. Worry does little to help. Action can sometimes… Sometimes not. Ron

Somebody's Son (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 1:14:33 PM
to live and die by the sword, such a sin. I truly believe that the NRA would have them born with a gun in their tiny hands. We reap what we sew. M.True

Endangered Species (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 1:10:44 PM
The voice of the writer can be very dramatic, and I am one to enjoy a good rant every now and again! M.True

What Am I? (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 1:08:31 PM
The wind, perhaps a summer breeze! I do like a good mystery! M.True

Somebody's Son (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 4:04:08 AM
Boys that go with the wrong crowd are always more proned to death sentence, sometimes not by the law, but by their own unlawful peers. This is too sad. Sandie

What Am I? (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 9:55:20 PM
I collect pixie dust from this! Magic has come calling! I've missed your poetry. What a nice reunion. Welcome back to the den, Christine. Hope all is well with you. Sage

The Eve Of The End (Poetry) - 3/11/2010 9:06:54 PM
I think at this point we need some divine intervention... Be always safe, Karen

The Eve Of The End (Poetry) - 3/11/2010 2:31:08 AM
It all seems to be headed to an unfathomable abyss... If I didn't have faith in The Creator, I would be seriously amiss Look up and live forget this old place it's a garbage can here, a total disgrace Better world a coming, that's a promise not a decree Evil will not reign forever, Freedom is coming presently! Blessings Ch'erie

The Eve Of The End (Poetry) - 3/10/2010 8:12:12 PM
Sadly Your Poem Will Go Upon Deaf Ears... I've Written All Above For Too Many Years Gone By,i.e. It Like Authors Den Is Me,Myself,And I... Its: They Would Rather Be Ruin By Praise Fits: Than Saved By Constructive Criticism... Glad To See You Back Writing... TRASK...

The End of Time (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 1:00:27 PM
you are a real poet warrior

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 10:51:49 AM
Yes - We are human! That is the crime - being a human! YES!

The End of Time (Poetry) - 5/22/2008 7:51:23 AM
So many lost lives, so much destruction, so many hurt and maimed forever, Oh a gbetter world has to be found and come soon. In God's time I think it will be. How can we end this war. It does not seem to be an answer but left up to our Lord.

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 9:43:06 AM
Aloha Chris! I just happend to stumble across your works by accident (always the case, it seems) and this is the first of your things I have read. Must say it is a fascinating expression of extremely palpable emotion! It reminds me of some of my own attempts to capture intense moods and strong feeling in print. Life is, of course, full of savagery on many scales, from those of a personal nature to some involving whole nations and races. Clearly nothing is going to change in this respect, since the cycle of chaotic male/female interactions has been repeating itself from the dawn of recorded history. However, sharing of such powerful expressions of experience in the written medium is a cathartic benefit of writing that ranks high among those that us habitual scribblers and word-slingers rely upon to keep our experiential gyroscopes calibrated and functioning normally. Think about the possibilities that can (and could) arise if all that emotional angst is channeled into a mutually beneficial conduit connecting two individuals! If not properly controled and/or modulated, it has the potential to spin wildly out of control and destroy

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 12:28:40 AM
Very well written and emotional. The secrets which eats at our soul and bars our hearts is often unseen and unknown. Thank you, I enjoyed reading. I also write and oddly named one of my poems with a line from Shakespeare without realizing it at the time. Ed

The End of Time (Poetry) - 11/22/2007 3:31:19 PM
the truth hurts but it must be told, and this poem tells it

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 11/22/2007 3:23:38 PM
every line in this poem is the absolute truth

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 11/22/2007 3:20:19 PM
this is a well thought powerful poem....love the way it was written

The End of Time (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 4:49:49 AM
I just read your poem, The End of Time, and I couldn't help but think of the poem, The Box (by Lescellas Abercrombie), that I first read in the late '60's when I was in college and the Vietnam War was in the headlines every day. I didn't think another peom about war could ever move me the way The Box did at that time of great national upheaval, but yours is the closest that I've ever read. Keep up the good work. [If you're not familiar with The Box, go to http://www.poemhunter.com/poem/box-the/ ]

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 3:28:06 PM
And God forbid, if you lost your job, and became poor, Try being homeless, you are not considered in the human race anymore. The music that we all listen to has words that we refuse to hear when it plays, Just like a Poem, How many really understand what it has to say? STOP!!!! IS THIS POETRY? OR IS THIS REALITY? I definately do! God Bless, God Speed, ~Spirit Warrior

The End of Time (Poetry) - 6/17/2007 3:23:01 PM
Very beautiful in truth And compelling is this write! God Bless, God Speed, ~Spirit Warrior

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 1:35:10 PM
christine, this poem, swept me into deep thought, I am sure many people can relate to your vision, the messege you have written so beautifully in essence, powerful, amazing piece! mike

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 1:30:12 PM
Again, the depth at with you write is breathtaking, its powerful and expresses a true passion, I applaude such fine work, thank you for sharing, mike

The End of Time (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 1:13:12 PM
christine, the depth at which you write, to me expresses poetry masterfully, the emotional effects are felt well after the poem is read, i also admired the way you built up to the pinnicle "moment" , this piece had a worlds end, overtone, mind expanding, thanks for the read, mike

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 9:33:31 AM
What an original and well thought out poem. BIG DOUBLE WOW. Gerald J Tate

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 8:00:26 AM
"There are precious secrets that eat at my soul".......I am guilty too my friend.......Filled with soul and beautiful....... Peace, Bill

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 2:51:09 PM
Well said Christene. Some are forgotten, Some are there unjustly . Hope is eternal and it remains their salvation.....

The End of Time (Poetry) - 9/13/2006 2:39:08 PM
Well said . I agree , our world has changed forever. The future remains uncertain....

The End of Time (Poetry) - 8/7/2006 11:59:39 AM
A vision of the future, a vision of the past, a vision of the present? maybe just a vision great end rhyme

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 10:05:28 AM
Dear Christine; Interesting! Actually... it should be we men who probably should be kept "locked up" for the betterment of the planet. You gals could let us out for the occasional football game and stud services, and throw us right back in if you smell a war coming on. The whole crazy planet just may be better off with women in charge... Doc

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 6:45:26 PM
This is a unigue and interesting write, it is also the first time I have read you but me thinks it won't be the last. Felix

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 9:29:07 AM
"Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality?" -It is a poetic meal to nourish the hungry reality of our souls. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The End of Time (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 9:21:45 AM
"The End of Time" is an alert to good sense, calling for Justice and harmony throught its lines of poetic mission. I have read and learned from a true writing of Poetry's compliance. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 11:07:39 AM
It seems that our present Justice System is for the delight of Plutocracy. Impressive poem delivering a message of justice between lines. May people wake up under the light of Justice. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 10:52:32 AM
Very impressive depicting of life's reality. A stimulating reading from a striking writing. I Salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The End of Time (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 4:45:25 AM
Prophetic and moving! Masood

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 9:05:46 PM
Though i may not agree with this treatment to women by men but i like the beautiful expression and energy in your poem. It is very nicely written Men and women both have ill-played in thir own right throughout history. Both have been caged and insulted by each other.

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 8/24/2004 2:45:40 PM
Personally I've never met such a woman. But then again I never throw sticks or insults at them. Your portrayal of a woman wild is touching to say the least. Maybe someday men (Present company excluded) will understand that all they want in life is someone to care. And to really listen, not vaguely pay attention. Well Done Phillip William Allen AKA Phil

The End of Time (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 6:58:11 PM
Dear Christine, A powerful poem of a possible future scenario if the world continues on this path to destruction. I pray your words do not prove prophetic but that people accept the lesson and work on peace. Love is the only answer. Thank you for sharing your amazing talent. Chanti

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 5:04:36 AM
I love the way you have expressed this idea. Great write. M.Rose

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 9:52:07 PM
nice poetry. I liked the way your words flow.

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 5:54:26 AM
Author-Poet Christine D. Patterson. Greetings to All. Esteemed Poet and Friend. WOW!!! How in the world I ever missed this powerful heart-wrenching write in my many ventures into your wonderful Den, I’ll never know. But, I am very glad I came back and read this piece. Although I believe what is said here, I only have one issue with it, and that it only focuses on a woman verses all mankind. I am in no way suggesting nor am I implying that women are not special, but I feel that all of human kind is special! We can go round and round saying mankind or humankind, but the bottom line is, we are all people. When both women and men realize that ALL of us were born with a heart and soul yet, we are constantly being separated into the two groups is probably one of the biggest reasons why there is such a disparity between the sexes. Both sides have ripped each others flesh, and souls apart on more then one occasion, for whatever reasons, or for no reason at all, maybe mental heath issues, I don’t know but, if in fact there are issues that need to be addressed, I say address them early on for the sake of, “the needs of the many outweighs the needs of the few or the one!” It saddens me deeply that some can never find their way out of the abyss after suffering some unspeakable act, which has been committed against them by another human being. We can sit here forever and just talk or we can do the best we can with the hand that was dealt us and just put one foot in front of the other, and hope for the best yet, always be prepared for the worst. You and I both know, there are certain things that only a woman can do, and there are certain things that only a man can do yet, both of us have more than one thing in common, and when the educators, and parents finally start teaching that, then maybe we will all stand a chance at making our world a better place to live in, after all, ALL of us live on the same spinning planet. My deepest gratitude, respect, admiration and friendship. Thomas Lanechanger

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 5/4/2004 7:56:52 AM
Wonderful write...BHUWAN

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 7:05:06 PM
Christine, Wow!!! I do believe this is both! Excellent work… I could go on and on, but I think I’ve disturbed you enough for one day. You’re so right!!! This is a great write. Life imitating art or is it art imitating life? Wonderful… Bravo… Bravo… Bravo Best of luck to you and yours, Thomas

The End of Time (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 4:29:27 PM
Christine, I just couldn’t walk past with out saying WOW!!! This poem has moved me to sit still for a little while longer. I couldn’t stop reading this particular write, without first telling you how much I enjoyed it. Well done kind lady, may your quill never run dry. Terrific piece of soul searching write. Hopefully, the powers that be may get it right!!! We are paying a price that never should have happened this way, If only we would have thought, there would have been another day. Now all that is left is a cloud, With the tears to dispair, the cries are so loud. The water's are now darken with blood, The lands are layered with bodies and bones of a wars flood. I can't do anything except shake my head, Because it is a shame that the world we once knew is dead. Best of luck to you and yours, Thomas

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 4:12:17 PM
Christine, This is such a heartfelt write. You’ve handled this delicate situation with alot of tremendous compassion and style. I am deeply touched by this wonderful poem. I surely hope the Ellis family will accept my payers and best wishes. Thank you so much for sharing this story. Well done. Bravo!!! Oh by the way, before I sign off Christine, I’d like to personally thank you for taking the time away from your daily struggles, to try and help me unravel the mystery of this darn PC. I really enjoy your poetry, and short stories. I’ll have to stop by again very soon. Hope all is well in your corner of the wonderful planet. Have an easy day. Best of luck to you and yours, Thomas

The End of Time (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 3:15:18 PM
Wow...such Truth! "The fools that started this war, never knew the gift of love." This one line is so very moving, touches on a very deep level...beautiful piece. God bless... Deborah

The End of Time (Poetry) - 4/4/2004 10:17:07 PM
Hi Christine, I like this poem. Alot of truth in it. Keep going.

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:40:46 PM
a poignant reminder of the plight of many...good poetry too.

The End of Time (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 8:57:45 AM
Once again a nice theme, but it could use a bit of simple clean up. "too" and "dispear" should be to and dispair for example, but that is easily fixed. The content, however, is moving.

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 8:49:14 AM
I like this. I'm no expert though. Nice emotional content throughout. If I were to make a uneducated suggestion, it would be to add\take away from some areas to even out the "pace" so it flows and keeps a rhythm from line to line. Great theme though.

The End of Time (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 9:48:37 PM
A friend of mine in her 90s said that we poets (she being one herself) are some of the most dangerous people on the planet, because we believe in speaking the truth. stay loud and proud Christine, cynth'ya lewis reed

The End of Time (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 8:05:24 PM
I once heard it said that if ever we were to meet intelligent life from another planet, that perhaps, more than the scientist, more than the general, more than the astronaut, perhaps sending a poet to that first meeting would be the wiser course. I loved your poem. Thanks for posting.

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 1/7/2004 3:06:13 PM
Christine, My mother and I love you for assisting in helping to bring Reggie’s story to the public eyes. I wish there was something we could do to show our gratitude. But the most powerful thing we can do is continuing to pray for you and your family to have joy, health and prosperity. Ellis Family

The End of Time (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 9:06:05 PM
Excellent, Christine, well written truth. We shared the same vision. Visit my den sometime. ~~Bonnie Q Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C. Associate Editor, Washington Waltsan Publishing, Texas

The End of Time (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 7:16:09 AM
Observation, world past and present, the poet sees and reports, words of action flow from the pen, touched my heart and mind, great write. Walt

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 3:10:45 AM
Christine this is a wonderful dedication to your friends!

The End of Time (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 9:35:36 AM
Excellent write!!!

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 10:04:12 AM
My first reading of your works. Emotionally charged! With clear intent the ink must flow from the tip of your pen...

The End of Time (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 7:21:58 AM
This certainly captures the essences of the devastation of war. Excellent Christine! It was very vivid to the imagination. Dolores

The End of Time (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 2:42:44 PM
We seem to share similar sentiments on war at any rate.

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 9:55:27 PM
I have read a lot of your poems and this is really good, you should be proud. JC xoxoxo

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 8/12/2003 10:48:42 AM
A nice poem. Greetings from Atlanta. Goreja.com

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 8/5/2003 3:45:44 AM
Wow! Great write! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 3:15:05 AM
i think it relates to reality alot its really well written and if the world is to end soon it better happen fast

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 3:05:10 PM
ohmy....great write here! I cannot stand to see anything caged.

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 5/19/2003 12:32:59 AM
Very good if one has done any time in prison you can feel the pain, i would say that this opens the eyes of ones heart.That in all pain there is hope, and there is not one life that God can not reach and no place he cannot go,and no circumstance he canot change...Barbara you continue to be in my prayers.

The End of Time (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 7:39:59 AM
The world is the same as always ... brutal and cruel ... basically evil --- The fools that started this war, never knew the gift of love. - indeed (they are blinded by power and the people they are bullying and hurting most are Americans ( the common man, their puppets!) - your article was right (and the Angles are crying) ... narrow is the gate, but love is still wonderful ... in the dreamers like you and I - the world wouldd be a dark place indeed, without that! Shy Shy

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 7:32:07 AM
I am sorry to report, the blind see only what they want to see thru blood-stain window panes! Too much indifference, not enough love and compassion ... Wonderful writing!

The End of Time (Poetry) - 4/15/2003 4:31:11 AM
well written

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 4:23:57 PM
It is a well written poem about ones struggle and it reminds us of how easily we forget those who are locked behind prison bars

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 10:17:42 PM
Well done.

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 9:00:27 PM
insightful write...

Reality of My Confinement (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 8:36:49 PM
This poem carries the spirit of humanity and hope. It reminds me of where real freedom dwells and of how harmful and unfair one can feel when in this situation!

The End of Time (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 4:47:14 AM
Excellent write

The End of Time (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 12:21:31 PM
Great work! :)

The End of Time (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 6:13:43 PM
I, too, am afraid you're right. You did write this wonderfully. Welcome to the Den. Warm Love, *-Brittany-*

The End of Time (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 5:54:33 PM
I pray that it does not come to this but I am afraid that you are right. JC xoxoxo

The End of Time (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 5:36:56 PM
very haunting poem you have a good view and gift of words I loved this poem

The End of Time (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 3:06:53 PM
A lot said here in this piece!!!!

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 1/3/2003 9:11:58 PM
Love & Light! JC xoxoxoxo

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 12/29/2002 11:47:17 AM
i think you have captured both here....very good,great message.

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 12/19/2002 7:31:06 PM
I agree with Ted. Great write!

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 11:26:04 PM
It is both. It is supposed to be. Good work!

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 10/21/2002 1:13:24 AM
Christine, what a wonderfully eloquent offering to the world. Your premise is true and the fire is in your heart. But we feel helpless against the forces at work in the world. We haven't even seen the beginning of what is going to happen. We have no chance. It is only a matter of time. Our enemies are too real and too strong and can hide wherever they please. What will happen ... you know and I know ... doesn't President Bush know? I think not, but I pray that I am wrong. Again ... this was excellent! I hope people understand why you wrote this. But only the living are scared right? Jesus said, "Let the dead bury the dead." And I will. I most certainly will. WAKE UP AMERICA AND LET'S FIND A WAY TO LIVE AND LOVE. God bless and keep you dear. Bill

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 12:59:01 PM
A very good message!

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 10:19:34 AM
Christine, this deserves a Standing ovation... Our world is changing really fast... I have to admit, it scares the hell out of me... Fantastic write... Trixie

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 4:33:53 AM
Reality is Poetry as seen through the eyes of the dreamer.

Is This Poetry? Or Is This Reality? (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 4:30:11 AM
yes indeed, its good to be reminded that reality hurts sometimes wonderful piece.

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 8/19/2002 2:34:43 PM
Beware of mans laws. Society has been screwed up from day 1 and it isn't getting any better. Another great write!

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 2/14/2002 9:26:49 PM
Very nice, and an important message.

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 12/13/2001 4:50:43 PM
I agree with Sandi. Nicely written. Victoria

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 10/26/2001 7:27:34 AM
Hi Christine Well I'm a man and I feel what that cage is...The cage of society!!!!I'm not one of those men, If you read any of my poems, you would see! So...we are not all bad men... A very good write!!!! I hope to see more...! Yours truly... Blue eyed fish...

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 9/10/2001 4:41:31 PM
Until women are abused all over the world, that cage will stay closed because men are afraid that if we get out of that cage, their reign of terror will be over!

CAPTURED (Poetry) - 9/10/2001 7:48:11 AM
Scary thought! Hope we never get to a place such as this.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.