AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lisa Loucks Christenson, iJ. Allen Wilson, iAlan Greenhalgh, iDavid Page, iRichard Turner, iGraham whittaker, iFrances Seymour, i
 
Home > Elizabeth Melton Parsons
 

Recent Reviews for Elizabeth Melton Parsons


First Chapter - Black Rock: A Time For Love (Short Story) - 3/23/2008 9:31:53 AM
Wonderful. I agree with Jean - I want to read the rest. I've been gone for awhile, but I'm glad I visited your site. I hope all is well. Terry

First Chapter - Black Rock: A Time For Love (Short Story) - 10/11/2007 3:49:57 PM
Excellent, excellent, excellent!! I can't wait for the book to come out!

Guardians of the Nest: or Attack of the Killer Yellow Jackets (Short Story) - 9/6/2007 10:27:17 AM
Well written! I felt every sting as if it were on my own body! I can't imagine - I would have been scared to death! I've had my share of run-ins with rattlesnakes, skunks, and black widows - I'd take all three together before your experience. WOW!

Annie's Story (Short Story) - 8/27/2007 6:16:43 AM
Wow. You are right on. The story is so moving and you are so right that most abusers don't give up so easily. Afterall, women are just property to most abusers. Heart wrenching write. Excellent. Liz

Guardians of the Nest: or Attack of the Killer Yellow Jackets (Short Story) - 8/27/2007 6:04:16 AM
OH my, what an aweful 3 weeks. Your story was enthralling if not terrifyinng. You had more guts than I do, you plan to hike again. Dramatic. excellent. Liz

My Highwayman (Short Story) - 8/25/2007 4:33:19 PM
I love your excerpt. Gotta love those bad boys. Is this available in print or ebook? Is it out now? Good Luck.

Guardians of the Nest: or Attack of the Killer Yellow Jackets (Short Story) - 8/24/2007 10:16:52 AM
A bee will die after stinging because it leaves its stinger in the target. However, yellow jacket wasps can bite over and over again. I've had more than my share of encounters with them although none as dramatic as yours. It is a blessing that you are not allergic. My brother almost died from one single sting. Thank you for the sobering reminder, Elizabeth. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Love or Dangerous Liaison 3 (Short Story) - 8/23/2007 6:23:36 AM
When you girls write this stuff well, you do better than any of the men, and you did it well...Jerry

Guardians of the Nest: or Attack of the Killer Yellow Jackets (Short Story) - 8/23/2007 6:16:00 AM
I'll echo that you are very fortunate to be alive with that many stings. Unfortunately I've seen people close to dying with far less. My brother is allergic to bees and wasps, and has been told by doctors that a single sting could do him in. The insects seem to have an attraction to persons who are that sensitive. As young men stacking hay in an old box car, I saw the peculiar phenomenem of wasps bypassing me when I went in first in order to get to him. I've used that in stories. I liked your descriptions and clear expression...Jerry

Guardians of the Nest: or Attack of the Killer Yellow Jackets (Short Story) - 8/22/2007 2:02:57 PM
Ye-OW! Someone was definitely looking out for you - I just heard a report about these monsters - apparently the first sting releases a pheromone that tells the others to attack. So glad you're all okay! And ths is a very vivid write, my adrenaline is a pumpin for sure.

Guardians of the Nest: or Attack of the Killer Yellow Jackets (Short Story) - 8/21/2007 9:00:11 PM
wow-you are fortunate to be alive-how terrifying to see your child so hurt

Guardians of the Nest: or Attack of the Killer Yellow Jackets (Short Story) - 8/21/2007 12:54:04 PM
Wow what a tale of terror! CRIKEY! I admire your bravery mate...was stung once when getting out of a pool, and panicked so bad, I rang my mother for help...I was in my 30's!!! lol

Guardians of the Nest: or Attack of the Killer Yellow Jackets (Short Story) - 8/21/2007 9:36:04 AM
Oh, how terrifying. And painful. Sounds like a hard lesson learned. Glad it all worked out all right, and though I'm not much for hiking, I will certainly keep a watchful eye next time. Jean

Guardians of the Nest: or Attack of the Killer Yellow Jackets (Short Story) - 8/21/2007 8:38:56 AM
Thank God you did; yellowjackets can be scary! Very well done, Elizabeth!

Lizzie and the Boy's Club Part 3 (Short Story) - 8/9/2007 11:35:28 AM
Lol. Great story, Liz. This reminds me - many Swahili people believe ginnies live in baobab trees. So we had a baobab tree and one night we heard a cat's mating call - up the baobab tree. Of course kids always have imaginations that run at 200miles a second ... lol ... what I can tell you, Liz, it it was a very interesting evening that night. Lol. God bless, Sandie.

Love or Dangerous Liaison 3 (Short Story) - 8/6/2007 7:59:37 PM
Wow. Lisa has more self-control than I do. lol. I agree with Jean about the internal dialogue. It seems to heighten the senses. I also agree with Felix. lol. Naughty, Excellent. Liz

Love or Dangerous Liaison 2 (Short Story) - 8/6/2007 7:53:53 PM
Oh, this is tintillating even though it is dangerous. Maybe that's what makes taunt with sexual tension. Excellent. Liz

Love or Dangerous Liaison (Short Story) - 8/5/2007 4:04:04 PM
Okay, now Lisa better be careful. Her friend is right. Now don't go and meet this man. I beg you. DArn, my daughter just showed up so I can't read the other 2 right now. Dangling from this excellent start. Liz

My Highwayman (Short Story) - 8/2/2007 10:55:58 PM
Wow, This is a great romantic tale.enjoyed

Love or Dangerous Liaison 3 (Short Story) - 8/2/2007 6:36:23 PM
Aww, he IS a nice guy, after all! Very well written prose, Elizabeth. Loved their interior thoughts. It made then seem even that much more real. More, please!

Love or Dangerous Liaison 3 (Short Story) - 8/2/2007 8:49:15 AM
Hmnnnn I hope you don't keep that poor man waiting for too long without some relief ...lol just kidding this seems so real as an amateur actor,I can almost picture myself playing the male lead in this one... Thank you for sharing Fee

Love or Dangerous Liaison 2 (Short Story) - 8/2/2007 5:30:17 AM
Good stuff, Elizabeth. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Love or Dangerous Liaison 2 (Short Story) - 8/1/2007 9:28:08 PM
well written-enjoying the playfulness here

Love or Dangerous Liaison 2 (Short Story) - 8/1/2007 6:27:39 PM
Passions are building just as the twists and turns are beginning to kick in and increase the excitement factor of this one. You are keeping the momentum going and the chapters are a good size...well done again. Fee

Love or Dangerous Liaison (Short Story) - 8/1/2007 4:26:15 PM
OK, Elizabeth, this is not nice! You can't just leave a gal hanging like this! I MUST know what happens next! Like Felix, I am HOOKED!!

American Diabetes Association...Diet (Article) - 10/10/2008 7:40:39 PM
Wow! Thanks for the tip. I think a follow up article to investigate the affiliations would be good. Include in it what the AMA and other experts, such NIH and other Government sources recommnds as well. You could send them email or snail mail, and compare their responses to this diet issue, including a copy of this article to them and to American Diabetes Association itself( that would be interesting to hear from them. Just put a medical disclaimer at the end. I wonder if the Diabetes Association has an International analogue and website? Would they have the same diet on it? Until then, could you message me with the specific diet? This is just what I have been looking for! --- Rockie Coppolella

Cover Art For Book (Article) - 9/27/2007 1:49:14 PM
Beautiful. Liz

Cover Art For Book (Article) - 9/16/2007 8:55:12 AM
You described the frustration well, Elizabeth. It is a beautiful cover. Always keep believing in yourself. Elizabeth

Cover Art For Book (Article) - 9/16/2007 6:58:08 AM
Great cover. And congratulations.

Cover Art For Book (Article) - 9/16/2007 6:04:33 AM
Elizabeth, I would be walking on air, too. Your cover is gorgeous!! I can't wait to read the book. Jean

Article Writing: News Reporter or Columnist (Article) - 8/29/2007 1:49:06 PM
Interesting to see your take on it, Elizabeth. I've been a newspaper reporter and editor most of my adult life, yet consider myself a creative writer too. I've worked at dailies, weeklies and magazines. I write for a newspaper "part-time" now, around a hundred column inches a week, and for me switching from one kind of writing to another is like changing which car I am driving. But, and this is a big but, I think I was orginally meant for the creative writing, and that's where I feel best, even though I've been highly acclaimed at both. Crative writing can refresh me while the other feels like I did my work well. I would say the newspaper writing has been a definite asset in creative writing through learned behaviors like having the discipline to write when I don't feel like it. I did one of my fans' most loved short stories, a comedy, when I was at possibly as low in life as I've ever been. I've done the 60-hour grinds too many times...Jerry

Article Writing: News Reporter or Columnist (Article) - 8/27/2007 8:16:22 PM
way to go!!

Article Writing: News Reporter or Columnist (Article) - 8/27/2007 8:36:01 AM
Great article, Elizabeth. I can see where it would be tough to stick to the facts and nothing but the facts, especially for those of us who just love to make a short story long... But good for you for giving the experience a try. I bet your stories were fabulous. Jean

POV: Experimenting With Point of View (Article) - 8/8/2007 9:38:10 AM
I think that your "experiment" works. REading your Liaisons series I have not been confused by the switching from one POV to the next but have enjoyed the increased insight into each character. But I like to switch POVs. lol. excellent and truly working for you. More. Liz

POV: Experimenting With Point of View (Article) - 8/6/2007 5:51:40 PM
i think that I prefer that what i read stays in the same person rather than switching from one to the other but...maybe it is because i am getting older--i did work hard at not switching in my memoir as sometimes i wanted to go into one from the other-good luck with this

POV: Experimenting With Point of View (Article) - 8/6/2007 7:12:55 AM
I wrote two of my published works in first person and they received nothing but good reviews for being from the heart and personal. I think the trick is if you can take on the persona of your leading character and become him/her till the story is finished it will be real to the reader...not sure of switching back and forth but may be somthing I may try sometime. Good luck Liz, Fee

Rejection Humor (Article) - 5/22/2007 12:23:28 PM
I know this site and it does help me with my self doubts even before I send something in. Humor can really smooth over those sharp edges that poke you in life. Liz

Rejection Humor (Article) - 5/15/2007 8:27:17 AM
They are funny. I remember one that I got that said they didn't accept time-travel. I write thrillers and the novel covered a period of five years. I'm still laughing about that one, even gave a speech on it once. Good points... Elizabeth

Rejection Humor (Article) - 5/15/2007 5:10:11 AM
enjoyed the site as well, thanks

What a Difference a Day Makes (Article) - 2/26/2007 1:32:05 PM
So true. I live in the Sonoran Desert, so rain is especially welcome when I see it. Enjoyed reading. Elizabeth

What a Difference a Day Makes (Article) - 1/27/2007 6:30:38 AM
I agree...there is so much beauty that can be seen once the rain comes and changes our thoughts...nice work...

What a Difference a Day Makes (Article) - 1/27/2007 6:10:39 AM
Beautiful imagery, and oh so true!

Domestic Abuse (Article) - 11/19/2006 1:25:29 AM
Thank you for this important subject. I was a victim of domestic abuse and childhood abuse I know that it is not easy to get out of but there is help out there and it is great that you wrote this article. Thanks Hugs Angela

American Diabetes Association...Diet (Article) - 8/27/2006 8:17:12 AM
A splendid and worthy article, Elizabeth! You've hit the nail on its head with this one!

American Diabetes Association...Diet (Article) - 7/12/2006 11:53:12 AM
Elizabeth I think a blind man running for his life could work this out.. The American Diabetes Association must be working hand in hand with the Big Drug Companies.. It Sucks.. Stick to your commonsense diet :) Love Peter

Independence Day (Article) - 7/6/2006 9:05:14 AM
I too have a Cherokee great-grandmother and grandmother. The Cherokee nation was very helpful to the colonists and they wouldn't have survived without that help. They were betrayed as all Native Americans were. Good article. Elizabeth

Independence Day (Article) - 7/3/2006 12:56:39 PM
Elizabeth A brave, honest and patriotic write.. You put the blame for this barbarism committed on the great Cherokee Nation where it belongs...firmly and squarely on the shoulders of Andrew Jackson... One glorious day in the future that Trail will become the Trail of Joy,.... when the Great Spirit Manitou restores the Indian Nation to all its former glory ! Peter

The Gray Wolf (Article) - 7/2/2006 10:17:16 AM
Elizabeth I back you one hundred per cent in the reintroduction of the gray wolf to North America.. Like the beautiful coyote, the gray wolf has suffered from an unwarranted and factually inaccurate press, and as ever when Man starts interfering in the ecological balance of nature, it ends up disastrously ! I am sure Ed Kostro, Our Den Authority on Nature, will back this very important campaign too ! Peter

Why Are You Fat? (Article) - 6/29/2006 11:19:09 AM
Elizbeth I totally agree....;) I can't stand this falsehood and illusion that is peddled by the media moguls, that the hour glass figure , size 8 is the perfect ideal for a woman.. As my mum used to say..." If they got any thinner, they would fall down a stank "...LOLS Peter

Domestic Abuse (Article) - 3/8/2006 6:19:47 PM
Thanks for bringing this very important topic out for discussion - we can't do that enough. Your article is well-written and makes some valid points with a help number - I love that. One important thing to remember is that often victims of domestic abuse are at much greater risk when they leave, because their abusers either have little left to lose, or will win at any cost - including the life of the victim. In many communities, the system and the people in the community do not support leaving. The victims often leave without money, with protection, without freedom to go to work (too dangerous) even if they have their head together enough to work. Courts don't protect them, and our society surely doesn't want to support them financially. Leaving requires careful planning. I'm afraid this is just one more social issue that will worsen with the cuts in social program budgets, increased poverty (which in turn increases violence), and now all the talk about how much we spend on prisons. I realize the main purpose for that talk is to turn a few more government contracts over to Haliburton, but still it will affect the willingness of society to want to imprison abusers. It's a tough choice, but we need to do one or the other - pay to lock abusers away, or pay to provide housing, food, and health care to their victims. Again, thank you for this article. The more we talk about this situation, the more we might convince those around us to consider some real solutions.

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 6:21:03 PM
Thank you for lighting the way with this beautiful write!! Joy

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 2:16:51 PM
Your composition is perfectly light and airy to match your subject - I so enjoyed this!

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 6/9/2008 8:37:53 AM
A tender and romantic ballad from the pen of a wonderful author. My dear Elizabeth, we miss you greatly even as we wish you well. Love, Richard

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 5/31/2008 1:36:09 PM
Great description of the divine, of friendship, of marriage, and all good relationships..I wish you the best...Jerry

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 5/31/2008 1:33:58 PM
Very peaceful word painting...Jerry

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 12/16/2007 11:38:10 AM
The golden light shines from a pure heart. When we live with God in our heart, Our future is to live in the heart of God. God bless Debbie Stevens. Richard

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 11/1/2007 4:57:03 PM
Lovely, delightful, serene, and empowering. Liz

Candles (Poetry) - 10/22/2007 8:05:35 PM
There is real warmth in candle light. Warmth and movement, just like life. Greetings, Axilea

Shattered (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 4:35:59 PM
"Lucidity hidden behind walls of stone"... sometimes reality is simply too much, too hard, too painful to deal with. That's when "silence" becomes "loud", a good image indeed! I can imagine the world of someone for whom everything has simply become unbearable. Greetings, Axilea

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 10/12/2007 6:35:37 PM
Nice picture and lovely, sentimental write, enjoyed... Be safe, Karen

Abuse (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 11:32:31 PM
Your words are the right echoes of distorted minds and their hidden wrongs. Beautiful structure and writing. Axilea

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 3:47:42 PM
I loved this. So enchanting and as Sharon said, soothing. Love the artwork too. One of yours?

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 8:56:16 AM
Very lyrical and melodic. Soothing to the soul!

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 7:29:57 AM
Your moon faerie is absolutely comforting. Kathy

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 6:32:28 AM
Very nice! It paints a warm and uplifting picture.

Moon Faerie (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 3:42:08 AM
Elizabeth, Very beautiful and magical write. A gentleness and sweetness glows from above. Blessings Always, Paul.

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 12:07:41 PM
Very very well done! This short classic piece has a great deal of depth...lovely flow and imagery in this softly senaul piece.

Shattered (Poetry) - 10/4/2007 9:58:27 AM
Sad and poignant work, Elizabeth.

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 1:48:35 PM
Come back soon, I hope. Love your work and your support of mine. This is a beautiful poem. Excellent. Liz

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 9:06:07 PM
be well, Elizabeth, a beautiful write

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 2:09:34 PM
Take my hand, let's walk together. You're not alone on your journey - you have God and me/us. I will pray that while you're gone -- that you will remember His love, feel comforted by His strength and warm embrace, and come back soon. May God continue to bless you, Kathy

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 9:53:07 AM
I love the sweet sincerity of your words, Elizabeth. I've taken some knocks myself and I totally understand the importance of the support of those close to you to pull you through. Of course, I wouldn't hesitate to be there for them in return. Come back soon. Love, Taylor

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 2:45:00 AM
Elizabeth, Your poetry is always so open and honest. Always a pleasure to read. I'll miss You my Friend. Blessings Always, Paul.

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 7:00:05 PM
May God watch over and protect you on this journey. You will be missed.... Be safe, Karen

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 5:28:37 PM
Beautiful, beautiful poem. I hope you feel better soon.

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 4:54:44 PM
Sweet and positive poem, Elizabeth.

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 4:51:29 PM
Elizabeth, your work is exceptional for its sincerity, and its simplicity. Hurry back. Elizabeth

Take My Hand (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 4:38:44 PM
Because of its simple honesty and sincerity this poem glows with the warmth that only a big heart can put into a friendship. Very well done Liz...felt like you were talking one on one to me...and smiling to think that I may have friends such as this. Big Hugs Fee

Candles (Poetry) - 9/16/2007 4:15:43 PM
Little flickering stars right there in your room. Congratulations on another very nice effort.

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 5:56:30 AM
Great to have such a friend. An excellent write. Liz

Pop Took Mama (Poetry) - 8/25/2007 10:35:22 AM
This is a marvelous writing that speaks realistically about fresh grief. Very touching! Connie

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/24/2007 12:34:01 PM
soft and enchanting-well done!

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 8:57:49 PM
So very soft and delicate, full of emotion and compassion, enjoyed.... Be safe, Karen

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 8:40:35 PM
a beautiful write showing great compassion and understanding

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 6:40:42 PM
This is a lovely and respectful tribute to your friend. Thank you for sharing it, Elizabeth. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 5:31:20 PM
This is written beautifully, and the story within is soothing, cheering; it brought a smile to my face and warmth to my soul. Connie

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 5:14:23 PM
Stirring write and the hand of love offered across the miles to a friend in need is always exceptional. Great write here Elizabeth hugs Fee

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 2:41:41 PM
Beautiful!

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 11:52:24 AM
A great classically spirited write Elizabeth. WOW! One of your very best creations I believe. Well done! Blessings ... Richard

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 11:46:53 AM
This is one of the loveliest poems I've ever read. Elizabeth

The Hand of an Angel (Poetry) - 8/22/2007 11:20:17 AM
This is a stellar tribute to friendship, Elizabeth. I am sure your friend is honored. Thanks, Jill

The Frog Pond (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 9:19:57 PM
Awwwww! This is such a wonderful children's tale. One many children would enjoy hearing, great....... Be safe, Karen

The Frog Pond (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 1:20:27 PM
I can see this as a childrens book if you found the right illustrator. Great job.

The Frog Pond (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 9:34:15 AM
Riv-riv-riverting. Keep the childs heart burning within, kids do that to you anyhow.. Nice one.. Kinda reminded me of peach and blue...

The Frog Pond (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 7:14:12 AM
Great poem!

The Frog Pond (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 4:45:20 AM
Wondeful saga dear Elizabeth and I am sure your son enjoyed the story as much as you enjoyed writing it. Isn't it magic when our children or grandchildren inspire our writes. Hugs Fee

The Frog Pond (Poetry) - 8/21/2007 2:54:36 AM
Elizabeth, Very magical and mystical write my friend. Gotta love the rhyme and all those frog princes that protect our land. Bless You Always, Paul.

The Frog Pond (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 9:33:26 PM
love this write of victorious conquest!

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 7:49:56 AM
You've expressed the subconscious conversation many have with their particular "Ruling Spirit"... Those conversations continue to travel through space searching for a "listener" for eternity. You've captured one and placed it here for all to read. Thank you.

Eagle's Flight (Poetry) - 8/19/2007 5:45:35 AM
Well done. Your description paints a vivid picture.

Eagle's Flight (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 3:47:58 PM
There is something about an eagle soaring above that is excillerating and you captured that here. Liz

Eagle's Flight (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 3:03:40 PM
Breathtaking poem, Elizabeth. As you know, I am partial to the eagle anyway.

Eagle's Flight (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 10:44:21 AM
Another vivid write as a tribute to a majestic bird who has been so much apart of history and culture... Fee

Eagle's Flight (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 9:37:30 AM
i love the sounds and sights of the free and powerful eagle a well written poem

Eagle's Flight (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 9:32:12 AM
Delightful and vivid imagery Elizabeth. A write that wraps its essence around you. Blessings ... Richard

Eagle's Flight (Poetry) - 8/5/2007 6:33:52 AM
You paint a wonderful picture, in words, of and eagle in flight.

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 12:11:15 PM
Going through this kind of pain makes one realize how very strong we can be....stronger than we could have ever imagined.

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 8/2/2007 1:24:58 PM
It is the tempering of pain and sorrow that strenthens us or breaks us, Well written expression of this.

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 3:49:49 PM
We'll still be friends...Yeah right... Move on move up, he's not worth the dogs dinner...platitudes I hate that, its the death knell...

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 7:53:25 AM
A moving reflection of a survivor's heart.

Pop Took Mama (Poetry) - 7/31/2007 2:39:54 PM
Heart wrenching poem straight from the broken heart. Excellent write. LIz

Candles (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 5:56:41 PM
Candles with their subdued lighting are so enticing to the soul. You really captured the feeling here for me. wonderful write. Liz

The Red Red Rose (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 6:58:24 AM
Now that's marriage. Miller

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 8:02:36 AM
Well done! It's not easy to write about passion, sensuality and love without sounding trite. You've done a great job of expressing deep feelings and emotions without crossing that line.

Abuse (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 6:34:23 PM
So few words that speaks volumes of love twisted in pain from abuse and nobody wants to talk about it or hear about it. It never happened anyway. Excellent poem. Liz

Shattered (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 7:02:05 PM
I have felt this way before and it is not fun. It takes a lot of pain to face the pain in order to make it back to the light, if only for a short time. Very insightful and compassionate. so sad. Excellent. Liz

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 6:46:19 PM
You took the pain and will turn it into a gain. Excellent expression on emotions and carefully handled. Excellent. Liz

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 4:10:56 PM
I love this-especially the sense of impending power present at the end-well done

Shattered (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 4:09:00 PM
such a sad state-i think all know how it feels and hope she soon feels well and gets back on her feet so to speak-a very understanding write of what depression can do to someone

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 4:09:39 AM
Elizabeth, Very poignant piece. Life sometimes strenghtens us with its ups and downs.

Shattered (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 3:57:08 AM
Rlizabeth reading this was like looking into a mirror at my own heart and soul this morning. Sometimes when our world starts falling apart we actually welcome the dark and the quiet solitude it affords. Thank you for orating so well how I feel today... Fee

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 3:47:55 AM
Sad but with a reality check ending for you come to a conclusion that you are a survivor and life will glow and blossom for you again. Very well done. Fee

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 9:43:10 PM
This is such a sad but true write for so many. The saying "what does not kill you, makes you stronger" stands to reason and truth. Hope and blessings for a quick healing of the heart and soul. Allen

Speck of Dust (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 8:09:19 PM
Your thoughts express many emotions of love and loss of love, even though the thought of friendship is the expression there is a depth of love that stirs even within the dust of forever, only it is felt mainly from one side... nice work.... enjoyed.... Art Sun...

Shattered (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 7:20:53 PM
This is very sad, Elizabeth. I know the pain and terror and hopelessness of seeing a friend disappear into the deep, dark caverns of their own mind. You expressed this very honestly and eloquently.

The Dragon (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 4:22:02 PM
Enchanting words-you should frame this poem!

Bridge of Wonders (Poetry) - 7/4/2007 7:17:45 AM
The verses are lyrical and a delight to the tongue. The imagery is striking and powerful. O, that everyone would have such a wonderful place to visit to enjoy the wonders of Man and Nature and to refresh the soul and spirit! I am blessed by my own rose garden which I visit daily with loving labor, and blessed by nearby lakes on which I paddle my canoe regularly enjoying the beauty and quiet of God's creations. But for those shut-in or foreclosed from such pleasures, closing the eyes and letting the imagination create a private paradise is another blessing from God available to all. Poetry like this builds a bridge to such imaginings. Elizabeth, your Bridge of Wonders is a creative wonder! As always, your words are magical. Richard

Specter of Death (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 8:40:05 PM
There are a number of translations of the Holy Bible that state essentially one thing in different words, i.e. "The wages of sin is death." In American vernacular we talk about, "Ya made yar bed, now lie in it" and "He'll get his just deserts" and "Finally got his comeuppance, did he?" But none of those sayings capture the essense of the evildoer's reward, just that he has earned what's coming to him, whatever it is. In my novel The "Paradise of Revenge" I take the reader step-by-step through a vicious, premeditated sexual strangulation of a saintly young woman. A vile, ugly scene that I dreamed about for days before and after. There is little left in doubt in "The Specter of Death" that the treated subject matter is vile and loathsome. In reading this poem, I confess to a sense of satisfaction that the bastard is getting what he deserves. And I hate myself for having those feelings. To communicate and to evoke are cardinals of great writing. I don't like your poem, Elizabeth. I don't like this treatment of death. It brings out feelings in myself that I don't like. But by my own standards, "Specter of Death" is great writing. Now, before I go to sleep tonight, I suppose I'll have to read something like Dr. Suess's "Green Eggs and Ham" and bring to mind the many works of the remarkable Elizabeth Melton Parsons when she speaks of love and harmony of the soul, subjects more in tune with a softy like me who loves Elizabeth the writer, no matter what. Richard

Dark Angel (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 10:56:06 AM
Darkly compelling, Elizabeth and yes, it does leave the reader to wonder. Love and peace to you, Regis

Candles (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 10:54:34 AM
You have created and shared a magical mood, Elizabeth. Thank you for sharing this moment via your verses. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Candles (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 7:29:23 PM
My dear Elizabeth, Your lovely poem Candles tenders an image of much and suggests even more. Is there anything more romantic than to share a kiss by candlelight? Richard

Grief (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 9:58:29 AM
My dear Elizabeth, I note it's been one year since your tragic loss. In your mind and heart, you know the pains, even as with passage of time the sharpness of the grief remains. Once again, I am reminded of the words of the great Kahlil Gibran in his 1923 classic, The Prophet: "And ever has it been that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation." It is a truth I wish were not so. May the love of all who cherish your work comfort you. Richard

Remember Me (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 11:19:12 AM
How could I ever forget you dear Elizabeth.. You are the apple of my eye :D Heart rending poetry Elizabeth I hope one day to be able to return to Author's Den..God Willing Love and Blessings Peter

Bridge of Wonders (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 5:47:14 PM
Such a retreat is heavenly and healing, Elizabeth. Your kinship with nature shines in your verses. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Abuse (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 5:43:46 PM
You engender a start, real and very sad description of abuse, Elizabeth. Well done. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 5:42:13 PM
I can completely relate to these feelings, Elizabeth; this kind of experience rises above the physical side of love. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Candles (Poetry) - 6/7/2007 11:29:52 AM
Loved this-I too love candles...ok and other things too LOL

Remember Me (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 2:49:53 AM
To live not in constant despair - That would be the greatest tribute - For that is their wish { } Ted

The Kiss (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 2:45:30 AM
{Unknowable-term}

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 10:58:24 AM
Yes, Elizabeth. This is a fine and worthy tribute. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bridge of Wonders (Poetry) - 5/30/2007 4:25:57 PM
Such serene splendor. I wish I had a place like this still. For me it was climbing high into a tree as a child to relax and read and dream. Beautiful poem. Liz

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 4:37:22 PM
Lovely poem and a fine dedication

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 12:20:48 PM
Wow. You can really pull someone in with your words. Powerful. Liz

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 6:06:18 AM
A very nice work of tribute...one's remembrance of another is always a cherished reflection.... nice.....Art Sun...

Sacrifice (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 5:53:52 AM
Very interesting. I think Felix Perry caught the atmosphere here just right. I could almost hear the dragon's breath behind me. Ecks. Thoroughly enjoyed. Liz

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 5:50:22 AM
Rememer Me...is haunting in its challenge to see someone as they are, not as we thought they were. Beautiful. Thank-you for sharing. Liz

Forgotten (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 7:54:28 PM
Another powerful message so beautifully offered for our understanding. Your words are magical, Elizabeth. Richard

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 6:42:00 PM
A very heartfelt piece, Elizabeth, obviously honoring someone very special. And there's a lesson here for us all: "Remember me" is a contemporary guideline for our relations with others. Not a guideline to use in remembrance of others later but a guideline in remembering them now, right now. I dislike the triteness of the saying, "Better late than never." In my book that doesn't cut it. There is only one "best" time to honor someone special in your life. That time is now. On our death bed our greatest regret will not be for what we have done but for what we wanted to do or should have done--but didn't! In Kahlil Gibran's 1923 masterpiece "The Prophet," he reveals a painful truth: "And ever has it been that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation." "Remember Me" is a wonderful and loving tribute. Whispering "I love you" today is magical. Tomorrow may never come. With love and admiration, Richard

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 10:20:18 PM
Such a terrible loss to lose someone close. His memory lives on in your words. Be safe, Karen

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 3:24:19 PM
Now this is more like the beautiful, heartfelt writing I have come to expect and enjoy from you. Very, very nice!

My Tattle Tail Heart (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 3:22:45 PM
Oh gosh, Elizabeth, I didn't see the explanation about the bad poetry contest at the top. Reading, I was stunned, thinking... this just doesn't SOUND like Elizabeth! LOL! For what it's worth, I think you should have won!

Sacrifice (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 11:18:07 AM
Almost druidic sounding tale of gloom and doom and can almost picture the dragaons smouldering in the hidden caves above the forest. Fee

My Tattle Tail Heart (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 11:16:24 AM
Well it is interesting for sure and also expressive images so perhaps that is why it didn't win. Fee

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 11:12:20 AM
Liz this is beautiful in it's sincerity. It almost felt like I was meeting and old love from the past, maybe one I treated unintentinally wrong and now had the chance to make amends. Very well done and gripping with each line. Fee

Remember Me (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 10:36:38 AM
love the sentiments here-a good write

Sacrifice (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 9:58:24 AM


The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/8/2007 1:03:09 PM
The Kiss-- Sweet, romantic, provocative, sensual, exciting... O, how well you've captured the moment, Elizabeth! And we all know so well from the words of your vivid recollection, The Kiss was a life-changing event. A memory that lasts a lifetime. In the words of the great Jackie Gleason, "How sweet it is!" Beautifully written. Richard

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/7/2007 2:22:14 PM
Yup you were ok, or is that another Elizabeth Melton Parsons

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/7/2007 4:07:04 AM
Elizabeth, Very beautifully written. Just the perfect touch of sensuality.

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 7:47:19 PM
The first kiss is always remembered. Enjoyed

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 5:44:51 PM
Nice, I found my first kinda crummy. Spin the bottle was never very romantic. :)

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 4:54:19 PM
very visualy and romanticly written-steamy!

Candles (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 4:52:24 PM
yeah, me too-i love this write

My Secret Garden (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 4:50:57 PM
sounds delightful

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 2:20:56 PM
Wow, you captured the essense of romance completely.

My Secret Garden (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 2:03:01 PM
You are on a roll today with these three delightful poems that capture your warmth and spirit. Almost felt your presence reading these softly in the background. Very nice indeed. Fee

Candles (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 2:00:53 PM
I agree with you, candlelight can be romantic but it can also just be soothing to relax with candlelight, wine, soft music and a good book. Fee

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 1:58:38 PM
Very nice indeed can almost feel the softeness of tongue on lip in this one as the sensuality grows from first word to orgasmic last line. Very well done Elizabeth. Fee

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 11:36:38 AM
Passionately and tenderly described, beautiful. Thank you.

My Secret Garden (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 11:16:21 AM
Dear Elizabeth, I know you know what greatness I see and feel in a garden, not so much a garden planted by others as a garden planted and tended by me as God does his magic with vines and leaves and colorful and scented blooms. E.T. Waldron and Karen Palumbo each share a love of gardens as, I suppose, do many others in our AuthorsDen. "It's wondrous the joy I feel when in my secret garden," you say. O, I share the feeling. And the "secret" of the secret garden isn't that it's hidden; it's the secret pleasure that's all our own. As you so elequently phrase it: "Contentment settles like a cape upon my happy soul." A quiet place in a park is renewing to the soul. But I would wish all could enjoy the pleasure under "the arch with Honeysuckle blooming" and the "peaceful bliss" of dreaming "morning dreams." Your sharing of My Secret Garden lets us all enjoy this gift of God. What a work of art your book must be: "Soaring Dreams - Daunting Reality." Thank you for posting this very lovely poem. Richard

Candles (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 10:53:44 AM
Oh YES! Candles! YOu give an elequent feel to the warmth and beauty of candles I too have a passion for them! Especially with a thriller/movie and blinds closed! and everytime while we eat, we go through candles! BE SAFE! There comfort is warm and soothing... PEACE! and WArmest Blessings, Warmly, WArrior Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 10:48:24 AM
LOve this Elizabeth! The first kiss! Your imagery speaks vividly! I love your choice words!!! BE SAFE! STay POsitive! Warmly, Warrior Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox

The Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 10:23:41 AM
Absolutely wonderful, Elizabeth! You have captured in but a few words all of the wonder and magic of a first kiss. Bravo!

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 7:17:25 AM
Very romantic... Masood

Rape (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 4:45:00 AM
Elizabeth, Richard Orey, author of "The Paradise of Revenge" referred me to your site and this poem. I'm glad he did because it defines explicitly the horror of rape. My book, "When Justice is Served" exemplifies the traumatic ramifications of rape on a young woman's life and how it effects every hope and dream that gave impetus to her life. You've captured the life-devastation in your poem, and specifically, in the last line: "Sanity will leave you now".

Rape (Poetry) - 5/3/2007 6:42:54 PM
A great write, Elizabeth. In 84 words you offer a glimpse into the total agony that victims of this terrible act live with. AuthorsDen writer Jeanette Cooper uses 332 pages to unfold the story in her brilliant novel, "When Justice is Served." I give it two treatments: In my posted story-poem "And Lead Us Not..." I suggest the mental suffering which flows from it. In my novel "The Paradise of Revenge," I spend 572 pages exploring in depth the trauma-generated psychosis of the primary victim, the emotional agony of the wife of the innocent but convicted rapist, and the tortuous life endured by the young son of the innocent rapist. Rape is a horrendous crime with untoward personal and emotional ramifications. Your closing line says it all: "Sanity will leave you now." A brave and meaningful offering, Elizabeth. Richard

Abuse (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 3:02:51 PM
OH My God, I've been HERE! REAd about #45 or so down (my oldie but goodies) if you have a moment.. and BEWARE! Long and Honest, " MY MOm's Husband" and about 35 or so down, "The Name DAD Should be Love" I do feel your pain, confusion and emptiness! I have walked away....... Found strength! WArmly, Warrior Lady Sheeeoox I notice I started reading you, and these are older - NO! recent! hopeyoucomeback! WE all need to inspire and share1 WE all care1 BE SAFE! Stay POsitive!

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 2:59:00 PM
This poem was so moving! I felt the pull... Sounds so much like the a poem I wrote recently too! sounds like it's in the air mine was on lack of faith and feeling whispers... I like your style (glad I gravitated to you) I will be back again, I started TRACking/Following your heart and soul! BE SAFE! BE Happy! STay POsitive! WArmly, WArrior Lady Sheeeoox

Pop Took Mama (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 8:58:10 AM
Elizabeth, I am trying to think of something appropriate to say while tears stream down my face. This is so painfully good. You really did touch me. I doubt there are many you would not touch with this. Terry

The Red Red Rose (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 6:04:42 PM
My dear Elizabeth, Your words and thoughts are beautiful and full of insight and meaning. I love The Red Red Rose. Some time back you visited my den and left a review of my poem A Lovely Rose. Perhaps you might visit, again. While there read two other postings: A Walk In My Garden and The Kiss. You and I seem to share at least two things: Roses and testaments to a love that never dies. Besides that, I still love your name. Maybe I'll go to court and have my named changed to yours. Strike that. Just another rash thought. I don't think my wife would like having to suddenly call me Elizabeth. No. She would probably prefer something like Charlene. I'm feeling great! Have you ever tried rose wine? (Just kidding, of course. Didn't want my review to be boring.) Richard

Rape (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 6:31:50 PM
Poignant and deep. Those images of horror that crop up from down below can really catch you off guard. I weep. Imagery great but painful. excellent poem. Liz

Rape (Poetry) - 3/27/2007 10:40:36 AM
It's been years and yet reading this, my heart still began to beat faster. Wow, it's always inside, isn't it, no matter how many years pass. Powerful words. I found peace and pray you do or did, too!

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 1:52:14 PM
Your emotional rivers run deep Elizabeth. Powerful write, heart rending almost! Light and Wisdom ...

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 3/8/2007 7:06:20 PM
Compelling verses that reach the depth of the soul, Elizabeth. Thank you for sharing them. Love, peace, and strength to you, Regis

Rape (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 2:41:12 PM
Your graphic words sear the souls of decent and normal persons. On behalf of MANkind, I apologize, saying sincerely to you,Sweet Lady, "I am so sorry." - Bill Broome

Grief (Poetry) - 3/6/2007 6:10:24 PM
i like the depth and honesty in your writing, glad I stopped by

Rape (Poetry) - 3/6/2007 6:07:29 PM
you did an awesome job of expressing the absolute horror of such a violent act. you wrote well

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 10:58:40 AM
Elizabeth Melton Parsons-- How can anyone with such a beautiful, melodic name write verses with such feelings of unbearable aloneness, pleading for release? You captured the agony of loneliness completely, Elizabeth. As a sensitive human soul, I want to rush to your side to comfort you, to assure you that things will be better, that things can and do change, that you do have a future filled with wonder and love. Wow! You really get to me. Strong imagery, powerful phrasing. A great write, Elizabeth. Now, for your next poem let's try Disneyland at night! Love to you, Richard

The Dragon (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 7:02:34 PM
The best. I will use it for my story about a dragon. If that's okay with you...

Abuse (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 5:09:12 PM
This is written so well showing true emotions of someone who has lived this and wants to offer their strength to help others By writing this very truthful write about a cycle of Abuse!! Excellent chosen words and great Imagery a very heartfelt Emotions throughout the page!! Love And Peace To You Always your friend..Morning Star

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 8:33:20 AM
O, Elizabeth-- How romantically you capture the essense of sensual and loving connection. Lines to linger in my memory. Beautiful! Richard

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 9:58:02 PM
Bless you! That is one of the most wonderful things about writing poetry..you can spill your heart out and sometimes it enables us to better cope with our "Loneliness and renew our spirit and strengthening our Faith Don't walk alone any more the Master will hear your ardent pleas_in my opining take his Hand and walked with him Great job..well written and A great message withing and Stunning emotions and so very painful!! Take Care Love And Peace To You Always..Morning star

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 5:53:27 PM
Hi! Friend!, Elizabeth, Hope this new day finds you well. I read your poem,"Lonely Spirit". These words describe sheer lonliness and a spirit that wants forgiveness (My opinion), Great work! . Keep it up. Please feel free to check out my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo/

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 2:36:18 PM
Sad words for a sad spirit whose wanderings brought the spirit to the end. Liz

The Kill (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 1:03:49 PM
Ah! the hidden vampire in all of us. Love it!!! Elizabeth

Rape (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 1:13:38 AM
I know it is not easy to write on things like this but it is healing. You are strong and your a servivor. Hugs Angela

Abuse (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 1:11:37 AM
Abuse is a terrible thing to go through I lived it so I experienced the pain. Thanks for writing this it is sad but true. Hugs Angela

The Dragon (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 2:05:13 PM
Wonderful!

The Faerie Circle (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 2:04:22 PM
Sweet one...and yes, I believe. Love it. Elizabeth

Abuse (Poetry) - 10/27/2006 8:16:25 PM
Wow...and abuse in families seems to be escallating. Sad commentary on the times. Well said.

Faerie Lights (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:07:58 AM
This is so sweet. I believe! And on a dark night I think you can see them. Love it!!!

Grief (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:06:53 AM
You've captured "grief" well. Enjoyed reading. Elizabeth

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:05:31 AM
Your choice of words, and the rhythm established and the emotion is a joy to read. Love it! Elizabeth

Specter of Death (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 8:54:45 AM
Another good poem from your power pen! Well done!

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 8:51:11 AM
Splendid poetry, Elizabeth! "Lonely Spirit" is a descriptive gem! I'm glad I didn't miss this one!

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 7:27:55 AM
Quite sad, but quite powerful, Elizabeth.

Lonely Spirit (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 5:48:12 AM
Elizabeth Very painful and despairing.... We must never, ever give up Hope and Trust in the Source of All Good.. These little things....are sent to try us.. Hugs Peter

Abuse (Poetry) - 9/17/2006 12:47:27 PM
Elizabeth: Some abuses go on and beyond when family members turn a deaf ear. Some have carried it all the way to the graves. Very sad!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

Abuse (Poetry) - 9/16/2006 2:16:10 PM
Elizabeth Abuse in any shape or form is a latent evil and aberration. I would strongly advise anyone unfortunate enough to be caught up in that cycle and web of horror, to get out of the situation as soon as possible, and seek professional help and refuge.. Love and Peace Peter

Specter of Death (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 8:20:17 AM
Elizabeth, W O W. Fantastic dark write here! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Specter of Death (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 7:38:24 AM
Elizabeth I believe Jerry has said it all for me too...with his astute and shrewd observations below.. Gripping and Harrowing stuff ! Hugs Peter

Specter of Death (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 6:02:54 AM
The intensity and self-flagellation is paramount here. No sunrise in the distance that the narrator can hang their hat and hopes on, no, it is a swift descent into hell, knowing full well it is richly deserved. I like it.

Pop Took Mama (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 11:46:21 AM
This is deeply touching and soul-stirring; powerfully meaningful and many of us can relate to what you express, Elizabeth. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Pop Took Mama (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 9:47:39 AM
Dear Elizabeth ... This is the most powerful write that I have read of yours. I saw tears and blood at the end of every line. I salute you Poet for plumbing the depths of our humanness and bringing forth such a poignant and lasting jewel. In fraternity ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Pop Took Mama (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 8:44:26 AM
Pop left us yesterday_ I miss him_ But I wish heíd left Mama. Extremely powerful, and extremely sad, and something I can truly relate to, Elizabeth.

Pop Took Mama (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 8:16:59 AM
A touching poem from the heart, Elizabeth -- all too often, death robs us of so much more than the person we lost. Now is when Mama needs you most. My heartfelt sympathy to you and your family. Hugs, CJ

Pop Took Mama (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 7:38:37 AM
This is very painful and also beautiful and well expressed.

Pop Took Mama (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 6:37:41 AM
Oh Elizabeth....This is so sad... I don't know where to begin...suffice to say that your beloved Dad is in my immediate prayers and thoughts.. My own Mom and Dad are in Spirit now, and I take great comfort and solace knowing that they are together again complete and content Love and Hugs Peter

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 9:25:59 PM
Know this feeling, you have captured it well. Great write.

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 1:05:49 PM
Beautiful

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 9:21:20 PM
"A Moment With You" is a beautiful and loving prose. Wonderful tribute to your loved one. My best, Gloria

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 3:34:53 PM
A delicious insight that comes alive in the eyes as it's read! Richard Lloyd Cederberg

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 1:03:28 PM
The warmth and beauty of this is great! Very romantic!! Gwen

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 9:32:06 AM
Oh Elizabeth...speechless but wild in imagination! Love, Taylor

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 6:21:21 AM
Elizabeth Dozen't get any better than this... The complete love poem And the graphic is stunning ! Peter

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 7/23/2006 3:17:59 AM
Doesn't get any plainer that this. Well, it does, but that's another subject. The poet laid the groundwork for her adoration in the first line and did not waver throughout this beautiful poem of love.

A Moment With You (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 11:39:27 PM
~~Elizabeth~~very beautiful poem~~ ~~martin~~

The Red Red Rose (Poetry) - 7/19/2006 4:34:49 AM
Made my morning with this well penned gem

The Red Red Rose (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 4:48:42 AM
Elizabeth I echo Jerry's comments below... There is one in our family bible too.. Great sentimental write Peter

The Red Red Rose (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 3:56:32 AM
There is our version of that rose pressed inside the Bible in the next room. Good.

The Red Red Rose (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 9:48:44 PM
The rose represents true ever-lasting love. Very romantic! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Red Red Rose (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 8:11:36 PM
Nothing more beautiful or sentimentally and romantically suggestive than a single rose... Love, Taylor

The Faerie Circle (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 8:20:18 PM
I tapped your syllables out on my fingers, Elizabeth, going into the third read, and finally captured the cadence. Somehow, the irreularity of this piece disturbed me, at other moments, it delighted me. The puncutation and delivery_ excited me. :) Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

The Faerie Circle (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 7:41:48 PM
Wouldn't you love to happen upon this circle in the misted woods some magical night...to watch silently as the fairies dance?aylor Taylor

The Faerie Circle (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 3:16:43 PM
No go for me, but Sir Arthur Conan Doyle certainly believed in them.. Though Man UTD have faires playing for them... But always loved the stories as kid. And the likes in Lord of the rings... Bilbo Baggins

The Faerie Circle (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 1:05:40 PM
Dear Elizabeth . . . I love the mythologies and magical stories - they are all great works of imagination and warm us in ways nothing else does. This was lovely! And also piqued the imagination quite nicely! Blessings to you Poet, Never rest your quill! Richard

The Faerie Circle (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 11:28:16 AM
Liza I have always firmly believed in the presence of faeries and elves in our metaphysical and multi dimemsional world.. Loved this mystical write Love Peter

Forgotten (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 11:32:31 AM
So sad and unfortuntly very true for many. The impact is strong. Great write.

Forgotten (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 8:49:52 PM
A very powerful write, Elizabeth! Poignant, sorrowful, yearning and conceding... I would wish this would not be me, in my future... Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Forgotten (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 11:14:40 AM
Powerful, Elizabeth...and I reiterate Gloria's words, exactly. Well done. Rhonda

Forgotten (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 10:47:23 AM
oh, this is so sad , and has been true for so many.Thank you,Elizabeth. Mary V.

Forgotten (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 8:38:26 AM
Shoot, when you see how expensive it is for a family to travel these days, the old broad should have gotten on a plane or bus and met them half-way and taken her cookies with her. On the serious side, your work is a good reminder to stay in touch and make that effort. Good work. Elizabeth

Forgotten (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 8:21:27 AM
Thorns such as these are carried in many hearts. Carelessness is the cause of more deaths than intentional murder. A well achieved poem.

Forgotten (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 6:00:19 AM
Oh it's so sad! Yes, this could have happened!!! and her son's life will never be the same!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

Grief (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 5:31:19 AM
Elizabeth I have been in that place where you have been, having lost both my father and mother.. It is like being caught between a rock and a hard place, is the only way I can describe it... I learned to compartmentalize that unbearable pain and grief, so that I could cope with the present and future...you have too !! Peter I find the book , The Four Agreements offers some terrific advice on getting your life in order The Four Agreements - Don Miguel Ruiz's code for life Agreement 1 Be impeccable with your word - Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using the word to speak against yourself or to gossip about others. Use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love. Agreement 2 Donít take anything personally - Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you wonít be the victim of needless suffering. Agreement 3 Donít make assumptions - Find the courage to ask questions and to express what you really want. Communicate with others as clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness and drama. With just this one agreement, you can completely transform your life. Agreement 4 Always do your best - Your best is going to change from moment to moment; it will be different when you are healthy as opposed to sick. Under any circumstance, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgment, self-abuse and regret. the Four Agreements - Don Miguel Ruiz A life-changing book. Don Miguel Ruiz's simple guidance for life

The Dragon (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 9:28:14 AM
Elizabeth, this is delightful! I enjoyed!

The Dragon (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 7:14:27 AM
Elizabeth Reminded me of the beautiful children's song " Puff the Magic Dragon " by Peter, Paul and Mary.... Nice one... Peter

Sunset (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 7:55:10 PM
Liz, this is a wonderful poem. It is my pleasure to give you a review. Homeschool

Rape (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 2:20:48 PM
Liz, I commend you on being able to write on this subject. You are a brave soul. Bless you. Homeschool

Rape (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 3:29:55 PM
Wow! Painfully vivid, yet so well written!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.