AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Eileen Granfors, iDiana Estill, iErik shein, iRon Mullinax, iGerald Grantham, iCarl David, iA.J. Mahari, i
 
Home > Robert F Martin
 

Recent Reviews for Robert F Martin


Fear and Hate According to Howard Thurman (Article) - 5/19/2009 11:40:23 AM
Oh so true. Thanks for the inspiration...I just ordered my own copy on Amazon.

Mother Jones (Article) - 5/15/2009 3:55:49 PM
Deftly written and wonderfully informative. Perhaps you could write a follow-up article that focuses on the details of her personal life; otherwise I'm going to have to do some research! You've peaked my interest in Mother Jones! Good work and thanks for the inspirational account of an American Hero.

Self-Discipline on the Spiritual Path (Article) - 5/4/2006 10:05:33 AM
The words of a true Disciple upon the Path. Discipline, dispassion, discrimination, discernment,and decentralization - these are some of the qualities of the emerging Soul. You are Arjuna and you are Krishna. Outstanding work.

Self-Discipline on the Spiritual Path (Article) - 5/3/2006 6:38:07 PM
Very good article.

Self-Discipline on the Spiritual Path (Article) - 5/3/2006 10:25:26 AM
A very interesting and well penned article. Self-Discipline sadly is something a lot of people find not important to exercise. Birgit and Roger

Introduction to "River of GOD" (Article) - 3/24/2006 5:31:15 PM
A great introduction. Like opening a door and watching not just light fill the room but huge flickering bands of rainbows. Aberjhani

Introduction to "River of GOD" (Article) - 3/13/2006 6:28:02 AM
These are very good and fraternal sentiments Well done...keep up the good work ! Peter

Introduction to "River of GOD" (Article) - 3/11/2006 12:12:33 AM
Good article; very well done! :)

Introduction to "River of GOD" (Article) - 3/10/2006 8:29:07 PM
An interesting article. 'that some day we will live in a safer, more loving and less war torn world than we do' let's keep hoping, it is a great thing to desire! Birgit and Roger

Initiation (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 9:34:59 AM
Sybolically and spiritually thought-eliciting; thank you, Robert. Love and peace to you, Regis

the Lord of All (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 9:33:21 AM
An interesting and thought-inciting philosophical point of view. Thank you for sharing it, Robert. Love and peace, Regis

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 1:16:51 PM
I agree! You can't see hate but you know it is there. You can't see Love but you know it when you fall in! Peace & Love, Pizzaman

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 6:47:26 AM
Great Poem and Simply put! WRITE ON! Blessings and Peace, Warrior Purple_Passions, SHEExooo

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 5/8/2007 12:19:17 AM
Heaven: Eternal peace hell: Eternal agony Simple and direct. Past determines future. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

I AM that I AM (Poetry) - 4/3/2007 1:05:06 PM
very insightful and spiritual. Go You! keep writing Lilo

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 1:13:47 PM
Wonderful write! Chrissy

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 11:46:16 AM
Yes, and spritual paths are so personal and we are all on our own ones, nice work.

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 6:45:47 AM
for sure thanks for opening some eyes to true facts time to forgive and start the new year off right wonderful share thanks!!!

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 6:14:11 PM
Forgiveness is necessary to make one happy, many types of forgiveness, that from God, for ourselves, and for others. Forgiveness for ourselves is often more difficult than it is for others. Great write and full of wisdom, many have strayed from the path in which they were intended. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 1:48:31 PM
One area where forgiveness is vital is marriage. Without forgiveness, marriage is an impossible struggle, hindered by resentments and grudges. God has forgiven me much; I can forgive another by calling on Him to help me. Insightful poem.

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 10:48:12 AM
Forgiveness follows repentence. For example, Judas never repented thus he condemned himself. But we are to be prepared to forgive lest we be eaten up with bitterness. Not always an easy act to dispense.

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 10:00:12 AM
Your poem made me think of this definition of love that someone gave me: "Love has a different tune: I love you, therefore you are free to do as you wish. My love says you cannot do any wrong in my sight. My love says you cannot hurt me for it would not wish to make you responsible for the way I feel. My love says I am here for you if you want me, or I can be gone if that is what you wish. My love does not depend on your performance to exist - it depends entirely on a choice I make, moment by moment. My love accepts that you may even come to hate me for what I am and it is strong enough not to compromise itself to please you. My love cannot be manipulated. My capacity to love is infinite and is not bound by your feelings or desires." Thank you for sharing your sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

Walk With Me (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 3:08:52 PM
Thanks for reminding us we are never really alone.

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 10/21/2006 3:07:30 PM
It is very simple and that's the best way to express such a profound truth. Some of our best teachers have kept it simple. Keep up the great work and thank you for sharing it.

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 12:33:52 PM
Seems simple on the surface but it's actually very deep. Chrissy

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 10:56:29 AM
There is much wisdom in what you express in this poem. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 6:39:58 PM
the last verse says it all ... well written ...

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 8:09:17 PM
"Heaven & Hell" Wonderful write, and oh so true. Thank you for sharing. Sincerely, Gwendolyn A. Thomas(gath)

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 7:48:18 PM
Even on earth, there are places like heaven, and places like hell. A thought-provoking write!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Heaven & Hell (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 5:37:34 PM
That makes a lot of sense! Thank you for this interpretation! Well done. My warmest regards, CJ

the Path We Tread (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 6:49:04 AM
Very wise affirmations of progress we each make in our own lives.

Walk With Me (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 6:48:25 AM
has a Universal lead of a protector in your work for me this would be the Lord. Very well expressed poem.

How Man Sees God (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 11:05:17 PM
We are spiritual beings having a human expereince. I belive we are all part of the ALL GOD. God is ALL and were part of the ALL. Thanks for sharing your wisdom. Hugs Angela

I AM that I AM (Poetry) - 9/22/2006 11:03:05 PM
You explain the feeling exact on you are in tune. Thanks so much Angela

Walk With Me (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 10:16:13 AM
This is really, really beautiful! And it is sooo good to have you back! B&R

Walk With Me (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 4:04:09 PM
love it Susan

Walk With Me (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 3:14:36 PM
Welcome back! Wonderful poem.

Walk With Me (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 11:06:30 AM
Interesting take. Your faith comes through this creation. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Walk With Me (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 10:59:19 AM
Glorious affirmation of the Trinity, a tribute to Creator, beautifully written!Thanks for sharing! etw

the Path We Tread (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 3:16:55 PM
well said

the Path We Tread (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 4:01:20 PM
There is wisdom in your verses. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Himalayan Master (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 4:00:21 PM
It could well be. Dreams/visions are of course very meaningful. Coincidentally, my daughter is starting to teach yoga classes. Thank you for sharing this, Child of Light. Love and peace to you, Regis

the Path We Tread (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 7:42:07 AM
I really loved this. Happy to have stumbled upon your writings. Rebecca

the Path We Tread (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 3:31:45 PM
A delightful poem, wonderful penned! Birgit and Roger

the Path We Tread (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 10:14:59 AM
You are definitely on the path of light! Love & Light, Joseph

the Path We Tread (Poetry) - 5/3/2006 8:18:34 PM
Well written and it certainly provides food for thought. I'm not sure if I believe in reincarnation but I've got an open mind and will entertain all possibilities. Thanks for sharing. Chanti

the Path We Tread (Poetry) - 5/3/2006 6:39:45 PM
We so often forget that we are always learning...

Himalayan Master (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 9:19:45 PM
A past life I as well did live, Though my brain now does work like a sieve, No memory it seems of what I did, Or if to the world any presents did I give...Ed

Himalayan Master (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 7:03:32 PM
A master piece! Birgit and Roger

Himalayan Master (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 5:24:32 PM
Reincarnation may or may not be..I certainly hope I won't come back to earth, lol..he he..

Himalayan Master (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 4:21:44 PM
This is great. I've had recurring, vivid dreams I swear are past lives too. One was the inspiration for my novel 'Souls of the North Wind'...

the Lord of All (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 9:55:02 AM
Very good. Hope your schooling is going well...

the Lord of All (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 6:34:54 AM
Pure thoughts wonderful penned! Birgit and Roger

the Lord of All (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 12:42:22 AM
Yes-Yes-Yes he is our all in all as he rules and super rules.

the Lord of All (Poetry) - 4/24/2006 7:56:11 PM
True, true and true... Love, Jo

Whirling Mystics (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 8:10:20 PM
they bring themselves into a trance. once within it they have transcended the senses so cannot get dizzy ...

Whirling Mystics (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 6:35:29 PM
dirvishes and ice skaters... very fun poem.

Whirling Mystics (Poetry) - 4/20/2006 9:25:21 AM
Really like this one! Birgit and Roger

Whirling Mystics (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 5:21:32 PM
well done..

Whirling Mystics (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 3:53:26 PM
spin - on!

Whirling Mystics (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 11:19:22 AM
They understand the use of that which we cannot see :-) Wonderful write.

Whirling Mystics (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 11:00:43 AM
Child Maybe they are on mind altering drugs ! Peter

Whirling Mystics (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 10:20:17 AM
Just one more mystery we can't explain. Least I can't.

the World of War (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 6:15:58 PM
Knowing the penalty, I'm playing the war Guru. C'mon, young people, war is as much a way of living as are hurricanes, tornados, blizzards, and other "natural." disasters. It's gonna' happen as long as mankind is convinced that his religion and belief, or lack of these, is the only entitlement to God's blessings. We're still far too provincial, and ignorant to realize that the United States paid with the lives of millions of our young men and women to stop a world war in 1941-1945. Today, even with the "wrong leaders," of both parties, we have policed the world (Bully, Hell!) so well since 1945, there has not been another WORLD WAR ! ! ! sO, PLEASE STOP BITCHING AND SECOND GUESSSING OUR LEADERS. Who else would steer the ship? Critics have the right to differ, but don't bore holes in the ship's hull, or throw the sails overboard. Studying truthful history,instead ofwith a closed mind, will go a long way toward informing young Americans, who really don't know the background of war and the leadership, good and bad, involved. War Happends! Thanks for listening. - Bill

the World of War (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 5:37:53 PM
Have we learned nothing? I fear for the future of mankind...an excellent, provocative write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

the World of War (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 5:16:33 PM
I think we're still at the 'cave man' stage! Seems we've learned nothing. What a bunch of gerbils spinning their wheels...

the World of War (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 3:03:07 PM
Yup, like some great theological orator said once, "War is hell." Hiroshima and Nagasaki paid the price for arrogance and false pride.

Great Men of God (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 11:38:19 AM
You are probably very right. But the best teacher we can find is our love to others and all things in nature, which is God-given. Sadly it is crippled by other feelings way too often. Birgit and Roger

Divine Love (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 11:35:07 AM
You have just brightned our day! Wonderful write, thank you for sharing! Birgit and Roger

Divine Love (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 11:20:22 AM
Such vision is blessed indeed. Aberjhani

Divine Love (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 9:03:02 AM
Very spiritual...

Divine Love (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 4:52:01 AM
GREAT! Thanks for sharing.

Great Men of God (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 7:56:30 PM
Yes...I feel we all worship the same God or Avatar. I've never felt that all the different man made 'religions' had that much to do with true spirituality.

Divine Love (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 2:24:32 PM
Such a beautiful and rare soul you are, Child Of Light.Yes, we are all part of the collective consciousness of God. Your spirit is truth and beauty..Thank you for this great piece.!! ((( Hugs And Love, JoAnne ))

Divine Love (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 11:58:29 AM
This says it all, and beautifully, Robert. Peace.

Great Men of God (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 6:14:52 AM
Wise words, my friend. You have written well. Peace.

Great Men of God (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 7:22:03 PM
As day follows night , and light follows darkness , so wisdom is imparted to those who are worthy.... Fine write my friend Peter

Great Men of God (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 4:30:52 PM
Your words are so free thinking, true and beautiful.I love coming to your Den, precious one.. (((Hugs And Love, JoAnne )))

Great Men of God (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 2:26:13 PM
Thank you for sharing your philosophy on this. Someone described love to me this way not long ago: "Love has a different tune: I love you, therefore you are free to do as you wish. My love says you cannot do any wrong in my sight. My love says you cannot hurt me for it would not wish to make you responsible for the way I feel. My love says I am here for you if you want me, or I can be gone if that is what you wish. My love does not depend on your performance to exist - it depends entirely on a choice I make, moment by moment. My love accepts that you may even come to hate me for what I am and it is strong enough not to compromise itself to please you. My love cannot be manipulated. My capacity to love is infinite and is not bound by your feelings or desires." Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Great Men of God (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 1:40:26 PM
Ah yes, I have always thought the same way, I love how you expressed this, outstanding! Reindeer

the Gardner of the universe (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 10:26:09 AM
I really love this divine poem! Thank you!

the Gardner of the universe (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 10:15:37 AM
Enjoyed this metaphorically precise and metaphysically insightful poem. Aberjhani

the Gardner of the universe (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 6:39:43 PM
The Divine Gardner, I love it...

the Gardner of the universe (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 1:10:15 PM
You are right to like it, we love it! Birgit and Roger

the Divine Schoolhouse (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 1:04:08 PM
Very wise words, beautiful penned. Birgit and Roger

the Divine Schoolhouse (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 6:56:17 PM
Child of Light, this is full of wisdom. There's nothing 'childish' about your writing, but it does have the fresh imagery of an unsullied and enlightened mind.

the Blindfold (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 6:41:26 PM
Very good. It says a lot about the old saying 'we always hurt the ones we love'. Sadly enough, it's often true. We really don't know what's best for someone else.

the Blindfold (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 1:50:10 PM
i hardly know what to do with me, i try to be a friend but will leave their life decisions to others. good advice.

the Blindfold (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 1:10:47 PM
Although I must mildly disagree that we *all* do this, I must otherwise agree and acclaim your apropos write. If we all attended to our own problems and tried to help and/or be there for others, it would certainly be a different world. Alas and alack, 'twill never happen!! Well written!! Peace.

the Blindfold (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 11:49:34 AM
You are right, and you have expressed it in an excellent way. Birgit and Roger

the Great Debate (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 11:37:52 AM
Why not indeed? Philosophically sound. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

the Great Debate (Poetry) - 3/28/2006 10:13:12 AM
Right you are, brought it all down to what matters. Birgit and Roger

the Allegory of the Cave (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 3:32:31 PM
A wonderful and wise write! Thanks for sharing this. Birgit and Roger

the Great Debate (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 3:26:03 PM
Short and with a good point. R

the Great Debate (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 1:41:09 PM
Simple. It is a matter of terrority.

the Great Debate (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 11:45:56 AM
Because this was a subject never intended to be left undebated?

the Great Debate (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 11:44:24 AM
Amen!!!

the Divine Protectorate (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 4:08:47 PM
"... there's some good in the world, Mr. Frodo, and it's worth fighting for." Sam, "The Lord of the Rings - The Two Towers" Thank you for sharing this offering, Child of Light. Love and peace, Regis

the Allegory of the Cave (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 4:07:06 PM
Wise words! Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

the Allegory of the Cave (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 1:54:57 PM
There is nothing like coming out of 'the cave'. I think it may be the very challenge we came here to experience.

the Allegory of the Cave (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 1:31:36 AM
Yes, Plato's Cave Allegory, well poemized. A wonderful and timely message for us, about the status quo that ALLOWS us to see only a part and not the whole of the picture. How wonderful it would be to come out of it...Great job! D

the Allegory of the Cave (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 7:04:49 PM
Full of insight... We really are trapped in our 'cave of shadows'.

the Allegory of the Cave (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:29:39 PM
This allegory remains intriguing and often empowering. The sad truth is that many people prefer a life composed of illusions because they find reality too bitter rather than "breathtakingly beautiful." Nevertheless, the potential to transcend the horrors in this world only manifests if one dares to embrace both the truth of it and the truth that dwells beyond it. Thanks for the thought-provoking read. Aberjhani

the Allegory of the Cave (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 10:53:35 AM
An interesting concept.

the Allegory of the Cave (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 9:29:47 AM
It could be said that we each of us have our own illusions that benefit our own particular psyche. To free us of our illusions can, at times, be a cruel thing. To be happy within our illusion is preferable to being unhappy after we have been freed from it. Or sumtin' lak dat.

the Divine Protectorate (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 11:29:55 AM
Very 'divine' imagery...

the Divine Protectorate (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 7:28:10 AM
A panorama of human history in your clear words. Penetrating insight here. Thank you for this.

the Divine Protectorate (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 4:20:04 PM
Good write! Birgit and Roger

the Divine Protectorate (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 4:01:03 PM
This is good!

the Divine Protectorate (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 3:44:39 PM
Aw, it is overdone phrase, but freedom is not cheap. I see and understand that inner anguish within the framework of this poem.

the Divine Protectorate (Poetry) - 3/22/2006 2:55:53 PM
As Lord Krishna adjured Arjuna....you have to fight for victory in this world... Peter

I AM that I AM (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 6:34:35 PM
You are very in tune with your inner spirit...

River of God (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 6:33:17 PM
Very appropriate photo for this poem.

I AM that I AM (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 11:01:48 AM
OOBEs are a key to the experience of transcention, this description of one is certainly deftly accomplished, and, again, you with the word economy...keep up the evolved work!

the Almighty Dollar (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 11:00:33 AM
so true, so well put. word economy is a gift, which you obviously have been blessed with.

the Bridge (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 5:34:27 PM
I agree, very soothing. I can see how it could mean several things, depending on where one is spiritually, etc.

the Bridge (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 4:32:56 PM
Sounds wonderful, calming and soothing. Birgit and Roger

the Bridge (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 2:31:30 PM
Comeing home almost always give uus the necessary light to carry on. Good.

the Bridge (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 2:29:56 PM
Like a Bridge over Troubled Water...:) We should always be prepared to dip into our reservoir of compassion to lead the World towards the Light of the Creator...;) Excellent write Peter

How Man Sees God (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 7:50:39 PM
Indeed! Who is to say? Thank you for sharing your insights. Love and peace, Regis

How Man Sees God (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 5:30:15 PM
when it comes down to it, god created us to experience itself ...

How Man Sees God (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 3:23:32 AM
thought provoking read

I AM that I AM (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 3:23:07 AM
interesting read

Night School (Poetry) - 3/17/2006 2:44:14 PM
You have embraced so much wisdom in your travels for the truth. It really isn't that simple, as complex as the universe. Wonderful choice of photo for the poem.

Initiation (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 3:02:53 PM
Very, very good imagery here.

How Man Sees God (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 3:01:24 PM
The last line really struck me...we do so often let our own egos get in the way. I heard a doctor talking about hurricane Katrina and how a 'man of God' seemed to be bragging about how many disasters he'd been too with a big t.v. smile. It struck him as very 'ungodly' at that moment when they were trying to find dead bodies, clean up blood, etc. As if he might be keeping score...

How Man Sees God (Poetry) - 3/15/2006 3:02:41 AM
God is God. It is those who interept His message that get things wrong. God is God.

How Man Sees God (Poetry) - 3/14/2006 8:12:46 PM
Have to agree with John, it brings a smile to our face. Excellent write, full of truth and wisdom. Birgit and Roger

How Man Sees God (Poetry) - 3/14/2006 7:24:54 PM
Robert, Excellent, thought provoking write. God is God, the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End, Judge and Savior. God--is. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

How Man Sees God (Poetry) - 3/14/2006 6:38:00 PM
That is fantastic! It brings a smile to my face and a glow to my heart. I think you said like it is. God is One, God is Many, God is Everyone, God is Everything. Keep up the good work!

God's Library (Poetry) - 3/14/2006 12:41:11 PM
A profound message stated in most elegent manner. Hats off, for such a wonderful offering. You made my day, with this brilliant work! D

God's Library (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 5:26:11 PM
we need not only read between the lines, we must live what is there ... excellent poem!

God's Library (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 7:08:49 PM
A wonderful litany. Thanks for the teaching.

God's Library (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 6:07:26 PM
In American we have the right to free speech...You do and so do I .. Each of us looks at spirit belief as personal..The fact that you seem to be searching, searching, I see you are for light from spirit and truth..... Remember, light is knowledge and light knows only light...I will tell you a short story. In 2004 I was into every single religion accept Islam, spoke and was teaching every kind of occult practice known to man ( I do not lie about this ) by each kind of shamanism, including all forms of Celtic withcraft,Scientolgy, Anyways, was getting ready to commit suicide in my Volvo in a dark parking lot, my family deserted me) when I swear to you by Almighty I had a supernatural encounter that scared me at first with the divine and I do mean up above things you can't see but feel. Ever since then I have known who my God is. It is not defined by humanism.. I never tell anyone who their God is. I went to many Christian ministrys after the awakening and found some hypocricy.. Too many cults out there.. Not saying all bad about em..Today, I don't try to preach religion or doctrins. All I do is shower all with rare uncondtional love, that demands no conditions. By me showing light to a soul, I can indeed be more of a witness of what God does,what God was origianly for which is loves us all unconditionaly. We have been programed to love others with certain conditions. That is not what God does. He loves us totaly, yes, just as we really are.. I see your extremly intellegent and open to the light of all creation. Always keep your heart and mind open. Your well on your way to light, as you are with no conditions accept to just "be".. I solute you...

God's Library (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 4:39:30 PM
We have to agree, great advice, Birgit and Roger

God's Library (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 3:05:52 PM
Great advice indeed! Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

God's Library (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 2:38:34 PM
I concur.

I AM that I AM (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 1:11:35 PM
When one grows out of a cumbersome body and feels the Spirt within, he is on his way to a journey where the light will enlighten his mind.

God's Library (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 12:39:20 PM
A poem full of wisdom. It reminds me of what is often taught at our Unitarian church. To seek your path with an open mind is to shine a light on your own life and those around you. Love the photo too.

God's Library (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 11:44:45 AM
Very spiritual and I'm one who always reads between and behind the lines. It's mere quantum physics and I say mere as when you find that to see is with the eyes and the brain then your focus become extreme. Thanks for your poem. It is a lesson. Susan

the Lone Musketeer (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 6:28:12 AM
Very sad but poignant poem.

the Almighty Dollar (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 6:27:14 AM
Very well said...

the Almighty Dollar (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 6:06:37 PM
very nicely put. so many things, so many distractions of little importance. how do we train our eyes on the things that matter the most and not lose focus?

the Almighty Dollar (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 3:31:37 PM
Wise write, Child of Light; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Night School (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 1:12:32 PM
A recipe for survival; thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

the Lone Musketeer (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 1:11:18 PM
A moving rendition of a universal and timely theme. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

the Almighty Dollar (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 1:10:03 PM
There is a lot of wisdom and truth expressed in your verses. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

the Almighty Dollar (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 10:16:25 AM
Ah, wish that I could have found the truth when I was your age, more power to you for searching for meaning.

the Almighty Dollar (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 8:37:55 PM
True and wise words. Too often it is forgotten that the best things, which are often the most important in life, are indeed free. Birgit and Roger

the Lone Musketeer (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 7:08:53 PM
Robert, I love your choice of setting for the message you send out: the patriot gives his all and in so doing he enters heaven... On a more pragmatic level: the Napoleonic wars wrought such loss and destruction..one would do well to remember. Intelligent and creative...I can feel his cold misery...well done! Gina

the Almighty Dollar (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 10:44:28 AM
The Light just keeps on coming through! Another great offering.

Begging (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 6:47:26 AM
Right to the point. You said it like it is, right from the heart, a reminder for us all. Thanks for antoher great poem.

Night School (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 6:44:44 AM
Love the picture. Perfect for this offering to humanity.

the Lone Musketeer (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 6:42:53 AM
Sounds to me like you've recaptured a fragment of a past life, something suitable for mediation and contemplation.

Night School (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 7:45:44 PM
Very wise words and a spirit lifting write, Birgit and Roger

the Lone Musketeer (Poetry) - 3/9/2006 7:43:07 PM
Very heartbreaking and, it could be any soldier these days. So many die each day, we hope all of them may pass through the Gate. Excellent work, Birgit and Roger

Night School (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 1:56:52 PM
Shines precisely as the words of a Child of Light should. You step beyond divisions and go to the essence of significance and harmony. Thank you for sharing these wonderful lines.

Begging (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 3:52:14 AM
Robert, Thank you for sharing your discoveries of life. Your influences are deep and we need to hear more. All things must pass - George Harrison ...Michael

Begging (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 8:25:25 PM
I don't want, I don't need, I don't deserve, I just take what I can get...Ed

Begging (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 9:16:30 AM
How right you are! Beautiful written, Birgit and Roger

Begging (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 8:56:21 AM
I want I need I deserve Sadly, the Mantra for Many in our world today.

River of God (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 11:51:56 PM
I can picture you with eyes closed, whispering this to the living universe... Doc

I AM that I AM (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 11:49:16 PM
A fascinating account of self-discovery... Doc

River of God (Poetry) - 3/4/2006 7:27:51 PM
Brief but powerful in meaning. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

River of God (Poetry) - 3/2/2006 4:23:01 AM
Endless River of SPIRIT Really like that.

Initiation (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 7:59:56 PM
Excellent write and a beautiful picture, Birgit and Roger

I AM that I AM (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 7:58:04 PM
Beautiful Inspiration, thanks for sharing it! Birgit and Roger

River of God (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 7:56:15 PM
Beautiful! Birgit and Roger

Initiation (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 7:53:48 PM
Excellent symbolism here. Welcome to AuthorsDen! Tami

I AM that I AM (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 1:32:32 PM
Once again you struck gold, not at the bank, but at the source of Being.

Initiation (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 10:53:12 AM
Frank, beautifully done! Welcome to Authorsden. You are off to a rousing start, and I am looking forward to reading more of your writing. This poem is unique and inspirational, sharing a glimpse into a sacred event. Thank you for sharing.

Initiation (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 3:02:49 AM
And in that moment a beautiful tapestry thread is added to the tree of life. Good poem.

Initiation (Poetry) - 3/1/2006 12:11:03 AM
fascinating...

Initiation (Poetry) - 2/28/2006 7:15:50 PM
Very visual writing, effective if you take it literally as well as if you take it symbolically. Welcome to AD, Robert! Gina

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.