AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Terry Vinson, iDeanna Jewel, iKeith Rowley, iDan Ronco, iLinda Alexander, iCarolyn Matherne, iJames Boyle, i
 
Home > A. Santo
 

Recent Reviews for A. Santo


Protecting Soul (Article) - 1/26/2009 3:58:59 PM
I really enjoyed reading this article! The writer knows his subject very well,and his advice in dealing with people who fill one's life with anguish,pain or misery is very solid. The advice is truly excellent in every sense of the word,and if it is followed meticulously,it would benefit the reader in lots of ways!

Hypocrite or Martyr (Article) - 3/21/2006 9:14:43 AM
You give us much food for thought in this compelling treatise on Thomas More, Amira Who can climb the Mountain of God, only those with clean hands and clean heart...:) All have sinned and have come up short of God, as the blessed St Thomas A Kempis says, we must imitate Christ in our everyday lives, to be able to live successfully and humbly as a Child of God You expose the cracks and frailities in Man and his very limited knowledge and understanding...;) The Fear of the Lord is the beginning of Wisdom, and to depart from Evil is Knowledge... Peter

Preface  (Article) - 3/20/2006 4:29:13 PM
Amira You lay before your readership, a fascinating invitation, in the shape of your received wisdom, a series of treatises, that seeks to find a modern form of workable religion, in full humility and awe before the Supreme Being....:) As in any enterprize, it is both laudable and pre-requisite, to acquire a personal and comprehensive grasp and knowledge of the subject matter in an evincing manner, so as to be able to demonstrate the options and permutations available to the true seeker of truth and wisdom in a convincing and commendable way. Bearing in mind what the late and great Carl Jung's famous response, to the questioner who enquired as to whether he actually believed in the existence of God, Jung's immortal words were " I don't believe in God, I know there is a God ! ", I would suggest that the true neophyte, developes a personal and intimate relationship with the Higher Power, which is both conducive and relevant to their way of life, in order to be better able to effect a rewarding and ultimately fulfilling life. You are a wonderful and inspiring teacher and guide Amira , in the eternal search for the Truth and Realisation, and I would urge your readers, to diligently and faithfully absorb and digest fully, your intellectual and spiritual " manna ".. Press on forever my friend, and tap into the surging power of the Almighty always ! Blessings Peter

Karma and Reincarnation (Article) - 3/20/2006 3:57:08 PM
" . Yet, in reality, the Supreme Being is always closer to you than the beat of your heart. " This says it all Amira The pupil becomes the master...:) Peter

Ancient Religons and Philosophies (Article) - 3/18/2006 2:56:20 PM
From my experience, religion can be vague. Scaring people destroys the good life. What we really must do to achieve success is talk some sense into our young ones, using sound logic. When a kid understands early on that there are people all over the world who will use and abuse them for selfish gain, then they can be smart instead of afraid by realizing their personal right to happiness.

Ancient Religons and Philosophies (Article) - 3/18/2006 3:45:03 AM
interesting article

Ancient Religons and Philosophies (Article) - 3/16/2006 5:08:16 PM
Amira You are well on the way to discovering your version of the truth....;) Engrossing and compulsive write I just love having info at my fingertips ! Expect the Unexpected ! Peter

Protecting Soul (Article) - 3/16/2006 12:54:02 AM
An extremely good article with all the relevant and salutory " Keys " needed to lead a fulfilling and rewarding life ! I have a similar short story called " Adapt or Die ", which I believe is of inestimable worth to the seekers of truth http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewShortStory.asp?AuthorID=21641&id=12898 Peter

Western Civilization vs. Eastern Civilization (Article) - 3/10/2006 4:31:36 PM
There is an inherent element of truth in all civilizations and cultures, that our primeval self recognises and empathises with at a deep spiritual level of our psyche Enjoyed this fascinating visit to Buddha ! Peter

A Glance Forward (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 9:04:56 PM
Beautiful, refreshing poem Dear Friend from near and afar!! Love and joy from your Aussie friend, Suzie xox :-D

Days End (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 11:45:28 AM
Uncommon beauty, Amira.

Provocation (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 11:01:10 PM
A true master's piece. great use of words and it's alive!! Kudos ROCK-Salt!

Provocation (Poetry) - 7/10/2006 7:50:14 PM
Praise God! This is beautiful, Amira! Haven't heard from you in awhile; know you are busy; hope you are well. Love & prayers, Rhonda

Provocation (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 2:48:25 PM
Glorious and liberating provocation here! Very Phoenix. Fantastic lines: "Listen closely to the sounds That pervades when thought is not Limited to just one spot" - very perceptive and well expressed. Thank you. Kate xx

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/29/2006 2:37:10 PM
enjoyed the reading of this very much. Mary

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 9:36:58 AM
Truly inspiring poetry! Love & Light, Joseph

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 9:05:32 AM
This is beautiful...it flows so nicely. Thanks for sharing, April

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 8:05:25 PM
Amira this is splendid poetry! I love the rhyme, rhythm and the theme! Beautiful work! Love, Eileen

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 5:49:22 PM
"Soar I say, on winds of change" Fantastic wisdom Amira! Great poem!! "Listen closely to the sounds That pervades when thought is not" Brilliant! Love, Suzie :-D

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 4:31:07 PM
Most interesting, Amira! Worthy of more than a single reading for sure. Love and peace to you, Regis

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 4:29:48 PM
This flows wonderfully, Amira. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 2:35:52 PM
good one

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 1:27:28 PM
I love it!! Great offering!! Love Tinka

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 12:54:21 PM
Well Penned Welcome to the Den Peace William

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 12:14:18 PM
Something that is static lets life pass it by and does not add anything to it but congestion. We have to reach out and seek new avenues to explore as you say soar like an eagle.

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 12:06:24 PM
Amira When we tap into those Living Waters of our Blessed Saviour, Our Lord Jehovah, we are given abundance of life and grace to surmount any of our earthbound problems and troubles.. We must flow with the changes and vicissitudes of ever evolving time, and adapt successfully to the prevailing circumstances in front of us, knowing that God has caused this to be, and it is our destiny.. Good day dear friend ! Love and Blessings Peter

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 11:10:25 AM
Yes, this is Almighty's promise so beautifuly penned!! Xxx dove

Provocation (Poetry) - 6/26/2006 10:18:30 AM
Although there are some clouded images in this construct, I believe the poet is trying to encourage us to stand strong irrespective of what life may throw at us. Always looking for the good instead of dwelling on the bad! Richard

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 4:09:35 AM
interesting melding imagery ... faith is a dungeon that needs to be broken out of so that one can experience liberation ... chained to hope until it materializes ... mercy that is heavy on the soul of the crusader who is imprisoned ... conceptually stimulating ...

Days End (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 7:50:27 AM
Amira, this is a masterpiece! Bravo! Bravo! Bravo!

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 7:39:38 AM
Amira You are held in an awesome and true grip ! Love and Harmony Peter

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 2:47:39 AM
Hope goes a long way and is a strong guard against the things life has against us. Faith is a belief that someday hope will take us safly to our freedom. This poem says so much and very rare ideals these days. Fee

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 8:08:52 PM
love it~ Susan

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 6:39:06 PM
You stated it perfectly and powerful..God, your such a light!!!! Love you, Dove

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 6:05:53 PM
You have so much wisdom in this poem, so much insight. Judy Meeker

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 6:04:11 PM
This is a quality write. I enjoyed reading! Judy Meeker

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 6:02:05 PM
This is splendid , creative, and inspired work Amira! Thank you! The power flowing from this poem is breathtaking!Kudo's! eT

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 5:52:31 PM
Me too Amira. It is why I can believe! Thank you for your true heart of wisdom. Love, Susan

In The Dungeon of Eternity (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 5:48:03 PM
YOU ARE AWESOME, AMIRA - AND SO IS THIS WORK. I SHALL SAVE THIS TO MY TREASURE, GRATEFUL TO YAHWEH, THAT WE ARE BOUND BY THE SAME CONVICTIONS... PRESS ON! love & prayers ~ rhonda

Journal Entry: 6/10/06 :: For Lin's inspiring challenge (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 4:15:18 PM
Wonderful addittion to the challenge, well done. Fee

Journal Entry: 6/10/06 :: For Lin's inspiring challenge (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 3:42:10 PM
Amira I'm so thankful I get to read some of the moments of your morning between the spaces of your life. You have brought new awareness and intimacy into our thoughts of you and I'm so glad to know you better. You live a lovely life,in spite of the tragedy you endured,which shows the wisdom you gained and use with your faith in The Divine Spirit. Thank you for sharing with us,a splendid journal offering. love, eT

Journal Entry: 6/10/06 :: For Lin's inspiring challenge (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 1:00:08 PM
I am with Peter. What an intresting life you manage.. Love & Light, Dove

Journal Entry: 6/10/06 :: For Lin's inspiring challenge (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 12:59:13 PM
Another reminder of forgiveness and gratefulness. Can we truly ever know what gift our words bring? This was an interlude full of the joys of nature and the ride to the water was a fitting metaphor I think. Your dark thoughts were plunged into the water and cleansed with forgiveness--an example of how forgiveness is an 'action', a motion of will. And yes, it is for US. I was thinking just this morning about the abuse my son suffered at the hands of bullies. I called them "murderers" because brain damage was the result, complicating his Autism. You have taught me this day. Thank you for this response to the challenge... Love, Lin

Journal Entry: 6/10/06 :: For Lin's inspiring challenge (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 12:33:05 PM
A magnificent and pertinent response to Linda's Challenge... Your action packed journal documents your gifts from God as a mother, wife, and warm human being... You transported us to your daily routine, and immersed us in their characters and personalities.. And God Bless your dear son Christopher.. May God be with you always Amira.. Love and Peace Peter

Journal Entry: 6/10/06 :: For Lin's inspiring challenge (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 12:16:57 PM
A wonderful challenge response, and a wonderful private retreat you have there. May it always bring you peace.

Journal Entry: 6/10/06 :: For Lin's inspiring challenge (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 12:11:09 PM
I was there with you and I smelled the grass and the ride to the waters and the calm that took all stress away. Perhaps one dau I'll take That ride too. Just beautiful with memories. Susan

Journal Entry: 6/10/06 :: For Lin's inspiring challenge (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 12:01:51 PM
Poignant reflections posted in a book of memories.

Painted (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 3:06:52 AM
You've painted this with the deft touches of a master Amira, an opus indeed. Excellent. Paul;-)

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 6:02:45 PM
You have the heart of a master Amira! Beautiful work! eT

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 3:43:13 PM
Your art here is that of a master artist with liquid words upon papyrus like the days gone gray. I admire your ease with every stroke. Fine art in liquid form. Susan

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 2:05:00 PM
Wonderfully expressed. "An opus art" is a beautiful thought that transcends so much of the mundane that sticks to our lives. And then: "rendered complete in masters heart" brings everything into a peaceful realization of unity with the Creator. Richard Richard

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 1:14:07 PM
Amira my dearest angel Very beautiful poem Thanks for sharing this wonderful offering love and peace

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 1:02:11 PM
A masterpiece of a write, Amira.. You delve into the metaphysical world of the poet and artist, where those mysterious and latent powers of expression are borne... We as writers always seek to make that spiritual connection with God, Nature and Mankind, forever searching for the underlying thread and theme that connects all... You have found it dear one....divine love Peter

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 12:06:44 PM
I love the quote and how you decorated it with your poetic heart. Love & Light, Joseph

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 11:07:04 AM
A beautiful metaphorical poetic offering that is most appreciated, Amira. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 10:30:27 AM
A~, This is nothing short of glorious! YOU are rendered complete - in THE Master's Heart! What a sensational blessing this has been to me - a fountain of refreshment overflowing all the bruised and tender niches...thank you...thank you. love ~ rhonda

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 10:12:43 AM
With each brush stroke we paint a new day and it can be ever changing. great write and analogy.

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 10:08:05 AM
This is so deeply lovely..Thanks angel for posting.. Peace & Love, Dove

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 9:52:43 AM
Heart & soul captured in time and brushed on canvas. This is beauty! You've painted it with love, dear sister. Not one stroke lost on this fellow artist. Thank you... Lin

Painted (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 9:48:16 AM
Electic write that is so on the money for all of us poets and writers. YOU have captured our spirits so profoundly. Well done. Fee

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/9/2006 9:19:45 AM
What a splendid declaration! Bravo!

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 10:42:56 AM
Bravo I second all the others on the board a motto for life pax A

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 3:41:05 PM
Can I get a witness? This is a damn good write! I'm with you sis. Saved... Lin

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 9:51:36 AM
Amira, Good for you for not falling into the traps of this current society. If more souls refused to buy what is being sold by the powers that be, the world would be more full of joy. Love & Light, Joseph

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/3/2006 9:01:41 PM
excellent write. fabulous sentiments through out bravo! well done

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/3/2006 3:07:49 PM
Beautiful declaration of a free thinker. In our hearts we were born free with these very same reasonings. It is with maturity that we begin to take other paths. I choose as you. I will have it no other way...no compromise for harmony is needed and we all must do our part. Be a free thinker and let the world know. Susan

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/3/2006 2:17:51 PM
Powerful and legitimate sentiments, Amira. Truly, your verses are gems of wisdom. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/3/2006 1:44:58 PM
Amira this is brilliant! You have said so much here that it could be our new creed! I'm truly impressed,and thank you for sharing! Love eT

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/3/2006 1:26:22 PM
Bless you, Amira for this call for freedom Thank you for sharing this offering Love and peace Huda

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/3/2006 12:49:25 PM
We all walk and breathe the same. Keeping our two feet on the ground and knowing where we are going keeps us moving towards that final goal.

I Cannot Buy A Grave (Poetry) - 6/3/2006 12:48:32 PM
Amira You sum it all up perfectly....:) We must be free thinkers and progressive if we are to be all that we can be... Stupendous write that highlights your zeal and enthusiasm for natural justice and equality... Love and Harmony Peter

Bug Basher I Be // A dedication for Huda (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 11:59:37 AM
Thank you Amira, for honoring one of our finest! Huda is a gifted talent and a loyal friend! Have a great time away but don't be gone too long, you will be missed! Love, eT

Bug Basher I Be // A dedication for Huda (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 11:30:37 AM
This is a lovely tribute and a wonderful gift. Thank you for sharing it, Amira. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bug Basher I Be // A dedication for Huda (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 9:18:18 AM
Dearest Amira I'm humbled by your tribute and am smiling too :))) After I spent a long day of sickness this was the first thing I read Now all the aches are gone and am healthy again Healed by your love and the love of my wonderful friends on this den Thanks for this wonderful tribute Love and peace

Bug Basher I Be // A dedication for Huda (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 8:40:59 AM
(((Amira ))) your a treasure.. xxx dove

Bug Basher I Be // A dedication for Huda (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 3:46:38 AM
I admire this tribute to a beautigul person. This world is made up of spirits that remind us that love and peace are the main focus for living. Beautiful trubite to one of these angels. Susan

Bug Basher I Be // A dedication for Huda (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 3:23:40 AM
Amira This is an exceptional and heartfelt dedication and tribute to my partner Huda, who I know is an honest and progressive free thinker, whose entire motivation is centered on Universal Love, World Peace and Reconciliation... Thanks for sharing Love and Peace Peter

Bug Basher I Be // A dedication for Huda (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 2:25:00 AM
Well done, could be applied to a certain country that though oft critizied is also called on when the "bugs" of the world act up. Felix

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 2:33:32 PM
I'm lost in the spellbinding beauty of this poem Amira! One of your best! Exceptional! Thanks for sharing! eT

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 1:38:06 PM
A beautiful offering Amira expressed with such tenderness. Paul;-)

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 12:56:00 PM
This is so lovely... xxx dove

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 12:30:23 PM
This has such a classic feel to it, it is nice to see that in writing.

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 12:18:40 PM
Magnificent poetry. It has a classical quality to it that is timeless. Thanks for sharing. Chanti

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 10:22:56 AM
Beautiful sentiments exquisitely expressed with superb rhyme and rhythm; thank you for sharing this gift, Amira. Love and peace to you, Regis

Days End (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 9:26:12 AM
This makes me so breathless I feel as if I am almost on hallowed ground. Sacred this is... and awesome. Like a prayer and an invocation. Positively Shakespearian in its soliloquy quality. Adore this and am keeping, thank you. Bless you, Kate xx

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 7:03:21 AM
Spoken by a woman who knows true love.

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 6:42:14 AM
Amira A magnificent and extraordinary demonstration of pure love You have reached into your innermost depths of heart and soul to produce this perfect poem that aligns you with your soul mate. Thanks for sharing Love and Light Peter

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 6:15:01 AM
This is a beautiful call from the heart . It is the longing of a true love's mourn. Thank yu for penning from your heart. Susan

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 4:12:39 AM
A marvelous Ode to Love.

The Sweetest Love (Poetry) - 5/29/2006 3:53:55 AM
wonderful sweet and uplifitng Thanks for sharing this wonderful offering love and peace

Days End (Poetry) - 5/27/2006 2:17:38 PM
Dear Amira, Felix put it wonderfully: this a romantic paradise and you are the angel of the paradise thanks for sharing this gem love and peace

Days End (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 9:53:02 AM
Passion at it's finest! Nothing missing here. Love & Light, Joseph

Days End (Poetry) - 5/21/2006 1:50:39 PM
wow! Perfection! Love it! this is going into my library..thankyou! Vesna

Days End (Poetry) - 5/21/2006 12:36:11 PM
It is hard to comment on this because it took my breath away. A most awesome write. Love to you and peace too, Regis

Days End (Poetry) - 5/21/2006 3:36:45 AM
love rekindled and eloqunetly defined ...

Days End (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 9:05:07 AM
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh deep sigh beautiful beautiful pax A

Days End (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 7:12:46 AM
I love the brevity of this wonderful write Amira. Paul;-)

Days End (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 6:46:00 AM
Amira You reach down to the innermost depths and profoundness of real enduring divine love, that instinctively knows and longs for its soul mate... Magnificent poetry of the first degree... Love and Blessings Peter

Days End (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 7:48:58 PM
Wonderful poem. I know of what you write. This is a perfect description of real love. ~ Sara

Days End (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 7:25:11 PM
To drink of the cup of passion one must have their love in their arms for the moment to be fulfilled. Splendid passionate write.

Days End (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 7:18:48 PM
Spirituality and an easy touch make leaps for love...no matter the distance or world. I can attest to miles melting away when faith is given full reign. Your poem is my own testimony to passion in the full heart.I've always admired your thoughts and the perceptive eye you have for believing . Thank you! Susan

Days End (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 6:56:56 PM
How easily you capture your theme Amira! This is splendid poetry! You reduce it down to the core to get the finest taste!Vintage! Love, eT

Days End (Poetry) - 5/19/2006 6:29:20 PM
No one could ask for more then this fine poem suggests is nothing less then romantic paradise. Felix

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 12:14:13 PM
Spirituality wrapped in beauty. Love & Light, Joseph

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/17/2006 7:12:55 AM
Utterly sublime and sacred poetry! "SACRED FLIGHT" has caused me to weep in gratitude! Bravo!

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 4:10:16 PM
"The Trail of Tears" started very near me. I visited the spirits and they still grieve today. We are going backwards and we are blind by our own greed. Your poem is needed as we need the reminder to set the harmony back where it was before "The Trail of Tears". Thank you, Susan

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 3:16:08 PM
a most wondrous vision

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 2:36:28 PM
Very nice. We must stay awake to partake in consciousness of the sacred flight. SFX

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 2:01:04 PM
Precious angel, your soul knows so much of the sacred oneness in the Masters. Bright healing light, sweet one is what you are. Love & Healing, Dove

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 1:25:26 PM
this feels like heaven I wish I could be there right now thanks for sharing htis gift of beauty love and peace

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 1:08:27 PM
You pluck all the strings of my heart in this sad write.

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 12:39:47 PM
What perfection in this poem Amira! It sings its story off the page and into our hearts!Fine poetry! eT

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 12:22:51 PM
This is a powerful write, that ending hitting home on this point in history- and your form is perfect on this one.

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 12:18:51 PM
This flows like a gentle river; thank you for sharing these precious sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sacred Flight (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 12:04:50 PM
Amira The Great Spirit has placed in our heart an irrevocable and unbreakable bond with our ancestors and forefathers, and our former hunting grounds, that can never be forgotten or revoked, as along as the coyote howls on the prairie, and the wild horses and buffalo roam the open plains, and the red tailed hawk soars in the thermals above the desert... Your longing and yearning for the Happy Hunting Grounds is colossal in this exquisite poem... Good Day dear friend ! Love and Light Peter

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 6:36:18 PM
Great pen. Enjoyed the depth

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 8:47:48 PM
very unique mother's day presentation ... quite beautiful ...

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 8:06:09 PM
This is a wonderfully appropriate offering for Mothers' Day, Amira. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 7:13:55 PM
WOW!!!! You have one of the most beautiful hearts. Susan

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 2:44:13 PM
Lovely, lovely, lovely, direct and well-written.

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 1:50:32 PM
Good. Leave it you YOU to write a poem of Mothers Day in this unorthodox and fantastic way. Gotta love it!!

Between Moons (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 1:32:28 PM
A snappy write that brings rivulets of light to bear on the readers mind.

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 1:26:04 PM
You have captured the style well.

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 1:24:54 PM
Wonderful depiction for Mothers Day young and old and those that dance with the angels..

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 12:49:36 PM
Good Day , Good Day my friend A touching and spiritual celebration of the impending Mother's Day in dramatic and descriptive form.. May you and yours receive the full blessing and benediction of the Almighty and all his Archangels and Angels at this family gathering and reunion ! Be happy and content my dear Amira ! Love , Peace and Harmony Peter

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 11:35:16 AM
Amira a most excellent and beautiful poem for all mothers to celebrate the day! Thank you for sharing...

Angels Dance (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 11:29:38 AM
Well written!! Love Tinka

Hands Of The Heart (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 12:50:11 PM
Beautiful write :-)

Hands Of The Heart (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 7:39:29 AM
One of your extreme best I've seen, angel dearest one.. xx dove

Hands Of The Heart (Poetry) - 5/9/2006 9:04:40 PM
Thia is beautiful...so beautiful!! Love Tinka

Hands Of The Heart (Poetry) - 5/9/2006 4:07:42 PM
Yout nature heart is showing and it's given us a beautiful poem of respect. Thank you for looking for this lovely creature. He looks for you too and if he could write....but then again...You are his Muse. Beautiul poem I will keep. Susan

Hands Of The Heart (Poetry) - 5/9/2006 2:09:04 PM
Hey! A winner here, man. Loved the way you took to the night and did your thing, always looking for, and expecting the prize of soft and warm love. Gotta love it.

Hands Of The Heart (Poetry) - 5/9/2006 1:22:43 PM
Amira This is the consummate love poem... You have been blessed with a colossal love from the Great Spirit, and he only dispenses such grace, to those who have found favor before his face.. The picture of the barn owl is spiritually awesome ! Love, Peace and Harmony Peter

Hands Of The Heart (Poetry) - 5/9/2006 1:20:56 PM
This is hard to find the right words to describe, all the usual don't apply as it is beyond them. You have captured a vision, a feeling, a breath on the air and transformed it into a work of art. Well done. Felix

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 1:08:13 PM
This reads like the wind blows! Excellent!

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 4:19:59 PM
nice ambiance!

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 3:20:40 PM
Lovely, precious angel... Love & Light, Dove

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 2:18:52 PM
Yes, and it's hard to tell which is better the wind or the trees, or if without the other the one would be less.

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 1:46:47 PM
Well done!! Love Tinka

Between Moons (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 11:57:34 AM
Yes it does and the cadense of your poem keeps us all in rhythm. Beautiful. Susan

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 11:50:07 AM
Amira, With this poem, you have captured the spirit of the Tres Linhas form in a wonderful way. Many Thanks for giving this a try! Love & Light, Joseph

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 11:28:55 AM
Everybody is getting good at this. I have to do another one myself, maybe tomorrow.

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 11:11:51 AM
Your rhyming is cadense to the content of this visual. Susan

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 10:59:38 AM
Amira, beautifully done! We have so much that is free it's nice to be reminded! Thanks! eT

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 10:58:57 AM
An excellent and evocative answer to Joseph's Challenge Your spiritual awareness and savvy comes driving though in this superb three liner, Amira ! Peter

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 10:51:42 AM
I'm letting the sweet breeze of your verses soothe me right now, Amira. Thank you for this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Wind ( Tres Linhas ) (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 10:49:06 AM
As refreshing and soothing as is this poem I bet...ed

Between Moons (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 9:31:51 AM
What a beautful cascade of words bringing love to life in the light of the moon... eT

Between Moons (Poetry) - 5/7/2006 3:11:38 AM
Great offering..love the imagery!! Love Tinka

Between Moons (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 7:01:50 PM
(((Wonderful imagery ))) I have missed your precious writings.. Peace & Love, Dove

Between Moons (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 1:34:33 PM
Gotta love it! When life it is put into this context, we realize that there are many things about it that we cannot control. That is good, most of the time when we attempt controlling situations, everything turns to mush. Good.

Between Moons (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 12:38:03 PM
Life never ends. I love the theme of your poem, Amira. Merci! Amour et paix à toi, Régis

Between Moons (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 12:29:19 PM
Amira Life is all important, and love is the zenith of all things... The temporal we can replace, but the uniqueness and divinity of the individual will never be seen the likes of again on this globe.. I'm glad and relieved that you survived the storm of life dear one, to continue to let your heart and love display all its qualities for the betterment and good of God and Mankind Love and Blessings Peter

Broken Todays (Poetry) - 5/1/2006 10:30:37 AM
Deeply felt poem!! Love Tinka

Broken Todays (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 6:34:06 PM
Dearest Amira, A beautiful, heartfelt poem! "...The nuisance of the lonely nights..." Well described! Love, peace & unity sister... through it all!! Suzie xoxo ;-D

Broken Todays (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 6:24:44 PM
Powerful statements..Powerful..I send you me, the dove for love... Peace From A Dove

Broken Todays (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 2:36:24 PM
This is so true and I can completely relate to the sentiments and the meaning within your verses, Amira. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Broken Todays (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 11:12:06 AM
I like this, and I really like the form. Has it a name? Rhyming all the lines in a stanza except the last one, which rhymes with the rest of the final lines of the poem. What's it's name, man?

Broken Todays (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 10:52:56 AM
What a superb piece of bittersweet poetry! A real gem,done with splendid rhyme and meter Amira! eT

Broken Todays (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 9:43:14 AM
Amira This is a powerful and bittersweet pen, that tugs at the heart strings ! Reminded me of the old Everly Brother's song " When will I be Loved ".. The one true love, is the very special love you share with Almighty God.. You are in my thoughts and prayers dear one..:) Peter

Broken Todays (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 9:23:48 AM
Th pain never changes when questions go unconditioned. Sometimes our answer is the freedom let within the heart. Your poem touches me where those same scars dwell. Susan

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 12:16:54 PM
May every day bring such satisfaction. Love & Light, Joseph

It's A Family Tradition (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 11:33:03 AM
Like a whirlwind of imagery. Nicely done. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 11:31:34 AM
A most uplifting offering; assertive and strong. Thank you for sharing this gift, Amira. Love and peace to you, Regis

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 3:17:29 PM
(((( what a trail of words from you, precious inner beauty))) yes, we do pray and it is our most powerful strength... Love & Light, Jo

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 3:05:24 AM
Par excellence!! Great work!! Love Tinka

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 6:19:22 PM
W O W ! You have said SO much in a few, meticulously-chosen words. . .gotta say it again. W O W !! 'Pea' <3

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 5:41:34 PM
This is an awesome and creative way to say I did it!!! Bravo!!! you did!!! Wonderful!!! Susan

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 1:44:44 PM
Amira This is a very versatile and upbeat write that zings of innate confidence and assuredness... I like this a lot....straight out the soul Peter

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 11:05:02 AM
I like this a lot Amira! You define simplification of goals and being aware that you're here for a purpose, yet, you do it with excellent rhyme and rhythm! Kudo's!;-) Eileen

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 9:46:18 AM
Because you wrote these words, Proves to me you're not a nerd, You know what you are about, And you'll get there, there's no doubt.

Satisfied Today (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 9:43:58 AM
very good rhyme and rhythm to this.

It's A Family Tradition (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 5:42:42 AM
Really liked your Family Traditions, Amira!

It's A Family Tradition (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 5:27:20 PM
My kind of poetry! I'm a nature poet and I'm also all about family. Good to know you are too. Susan

It's A Family Tradition (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 5:00:55 PM
Wonderful picture with wonderful imagery...Thanks angel... Love And Hope, JoAnne

It's A Family Tradition (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 4:10:38 PM
Put it to music and I'll be looking for you on VH1. Kinda made me dizzy as I read it, because I read it fast, the only wat to do it. Sounds like a family reunion.

It's A Family Tradition (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 2:33:11 PM
Fantastic imagery! You had me there! Rarely have those family days anymore... Love, Eileen

It's A Family Tradition (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 12:20:27 PM
Amira It dozen't get better than that...:) Reminds me of the glorious days of my childhood on the wild and barren moors and sands of South Uist... Thanks for rekindling fond memories dear one ! Love and Blessings Peter

It's A Family Tradition (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 12:03:56 PM
Sounds like a great tradition to keep!

So Small ,So Broken (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 10:48:21 AM
Bless you for being a blessing to the children. I enjoyed the format you wrote this poem in. Love & Light, Joseph

So Small ,So Broken (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 7:44:14 AM
A truly powerful piece on a truly tragic and heartbreaking situation for far too many of earth's 'small and broken' ones.

So Small ,So Broken (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 6:15:43 PM
Powerful.

So Small ,So Broken (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 1:08:44 PM
Hi Amira. Your poetry rocks. Love and peace, Regis

So Small ,So Broken (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 10:06:31 AM
Amira I echo your timeless and compassionate words, and like Joanne below, I know you are an Angel from heaven, and the world needs your insightful and comforting words like never before...:) You reach to the heart of the matter in your own and inimitable way, and drive out the darkness with the lamp of your wisdom and care.. Shine on dear one....you are commissioned by Almighty God in your divine mission ! Love and Blessings Peter

So Small ,So Broken (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 9:46:02 AM
Amira, outstanding poem with a topic of such importance it is difficult to write about. Yet you did so and in such a way that anyone who reads it must weep and pray for better days to come for the welfare of the worlds children! A keeper! Thank you for sharing! Love, Eileen

So Small ,So Broken (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 9:36:15 AM
Hi angel. I just finshed my manuscript. Precious sister in light, this spoke to deeply to me. I am told to tell you to please, please keep writing your words, gift them to friends that may be hurting or know someone that is. Your a rare angel from up above sent to be our guardian. I love the words of the late Mother teresa. If you get a chance go see my article on her..You, my sister are the white dove. Be blessed, stay in prayer and pray that protection over the world and authors den.Authors den needs prayers of holy protection from His mighty angels. Your in my thoughts and prayers today, angel white dove, dear.. (((((( Hugs And Love, JoAnne )))

So Small ,So Broken (Poetry) - 4/14/2006 9:04:38 AM
Gosh this is tender. Left me without a dry eye. <sign> Susan

Dreaming Away (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 11:32:09 AM
So would I!;-) I love the mood this envisions! Beautiful poem Amira! Love, Eileen

Dreaming Away (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 8:46:06 AM
L o v e l y

Dreaming Away (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 6:53:28 AM
Amira Sounds like Valhalla ! Peter

Dreaming Away (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 5:06:51 AM
Me too! I love the words you choose to make me fly away with wishes of freedom. In today's world we work too much. With poetry I can always find an escape fo a while. Thank you! Susan

Dreaming Away (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 5:04:53 AM
beautiful Susan

Dreaming Away (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 4:36:33 AM
Sounds like a dream we could all use once in awhile in this hectic world of ours.

Dreaming Away (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 4:10:49 AM
Yup, sometimes we just need to distance ourselves from EVERYBODY!

All I Want (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 10:56:50 AM
beautiful request

All I Want (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 6:12:29 PM
Dear Amira I simply adore this: "...do good to another soul - every time they breathe..." Your words and wishes are beautiful! Keep creating the such, for you are making a difference to this needy word!! Love & friendship Suzie xox :-D

All I Want (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 3:05:31 PM
Amira This beautiful and simple composition reminds me of the time I sat in the burning summer heat of an Illinois sun, on an ancient and sacred Indian mound...:) I could feel the spiritual and psychic atmosphere and pulse of that holy site, which became alive with birdsong and crickets, and an Osprey suddenly appeared, hunting along the river banks... Thanks for re-awakening an unforgettable memory dear friend... You always write from your heart, and you leave behind an undelible mark of holiness on all your works and labours Mitakuye oyasin! Love and Blessings Peter

All I Want (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 2:13:41 PM
I LOVE this! Such wonderment. My soul is warmed by your words. Marjorie

All I Want (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 1:22:32 PM
Dearest child, child of light,precious one, this pours through me like the power of truth and love you beam.. God bless you angel, angel of light... (((Hugs And Love, JoAnne )))

All I Want (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 12:54:45 PM
Morning...yes morning....a new birth a new day. We are comforted when morning breaks as we eagerly make room for new details and memories. Your poem gives us all this and more...I do love my mornings. Susan

Falling (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 8:12:57 PM
Beautifully written and formed Amira! Your daughter has good taste;-) I did a couple similar some time back. It really enhances certain types of poems as it did this one. Love Eileen

Falling (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 6:41:22 PM
Intense rendering of an intense moment, somewhat like a slow-motion rupture in time. Thanks for sharing such a great poem. Aberjhani

Falling (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 5:08:18 PM
well composed ... nice flow!

Falling (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 4:34:14 PM
I like this great write. Thanks again for stopping by my den earlier.. (( Hugs And Love, JoAnne ))

Falling (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 4:21:59 PM
Usually don't care for the gimmick poetry, but in this case I found that it added somewhat to the feel and mood of the poem, which was/is quite good in itself.

Falling (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 2:12:00 PM
A stronly emotive and meaningful, creation. I also appreciate your daughter concrete poetic effects. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Falling (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 1:54:32 PM
i also love playing with layout like this. cleverly and carefully done, ty

Falling (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 11:33:02 AM
Amira Your daughter is a great choreographer of words...as you are too ! You express deep emotion and sentiment in this unique and innovative style.. It is a pleasure and delight to savor and enjoy your stimulating and expansive words and thoughts, dear Amira...:) Love and Blessings Peter

Falling (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 10:37:43 AM
Lovely, creative and smotional poem. Your daughter is right with her design of your words. Your words touch me too. Susan

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.