AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Peggy Schmuldt, iKaren Wilson, iAlbert Megraw, iRaymond Sturgis, iAuntie Val, iHank LeGrand, iArmineh Ohanian, i
 
Home > Sudo Nym ~ Poet in Motion
 

Recent Reviews for Sudo Nym ~ Poet in Motion


Visioning (Article) - 5/3/2010 6:44:29 PM
I appreciate the philosophy that you have shared through your verses here. You provide a recipe for living. Thank you, Sudo Nym. Love and best wishes, Regis

Visioning (Article) - 5/3/2010 6:53:41 AM
Nice vision in great poetic motion!

Deflection (Poetry) - 10/27/2013 11:31:13 AM
Thanks for translating. So often we start a simple conversation, only to find we have offended. Some people have no sense of humor. Ron

Deflection (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 1:12:52 PM
Cleverly thought-inciting, Sudo Nym. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Scattered (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 1:11:34 PM
Thank you for sharing this thought-provoking write, Sudo Nym. Love and best wishes, Regis

Something Lost (Poetry) - 1/4/2013 9:30:05 AM
Unpardon me but I relent it boldly; For it is far ahead, if I can be sure of it, And far it is, that my hallucination be valid, And hallucination it is, as it should be, And however, unlike itself, mysterious, unknown, and untested, So it be foreseen in my tireless search.

Revoked (Poetry) - 9/21/2011 2:18:27 AM
Very good poem, Sudo.

Revoked (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 1:08:02 PM
Indeed poetry in motion. Peace Tony

Moon and Sun (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 8:10:33 AM
As always, thank you Regis - I think you may be one of my most avid reviewers! I appreciate you for taking the time to give feedback. Small world, eh? The Father of a very dear friend of mine, used to live in Chilliwack. Have a beautiful day! Sudo Nym

Moon and Sun (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 9:48:13 AM
I love the flow of your verses and the deep meaning expressed which awakens my emotions and thoughts, Sudo Nym. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Shadow Side (Poetry) - 8/2/2010 12:08:39 AM
Very good writing

Shadow Side (Poetry) - 7/30/2010 3:54:24 PM
...the face that we prepare to meet the faces that we meet; I like how you express this, Sudo Nym, and where it takes me. John

Shadow Side (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 5:23:09 PM
Sudo Nym you write a special poetic songs. They move me. Love & blessings, John Michael

What Hold Is This? (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 1:57:47 PM
It is very sad that there are people like this but I know a few as well. I don't know if they realize the pain that they inflict but I hope they don't otherwise, they're just plain mean. Well-expressed, Sudo Nym. Love and best wishes, Regis

Shadow Side (Poetry) - 7/29/2010 1:55:54 PM
This poem honestly expresses the way you are and I can completely relate. Sometimes I put on my "happy side" for others but I know that my "other side" is just waiting. Nicely done, Sudo Nym. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Deception (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 2:59:10 PM
I liked the part about the mirror because it seems in life the things we dislike in others are the things we dislike in ourselves. Thought-provoking piece.

Deception (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 6:00:12 PM
Thought provoking and very well written. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Life Stories (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 9:11:21 AM
There is a nice flow to this poem; and the experience is well-shared. Thank you, Sudo Nym. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

And I Turned Down The Part (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 9:10:14 AM
Just a meager existence in a life of lies and a soul's dream that will not die an honorable death Sadly, you share not an uncommon theme in this life, Sudo Nym. This is a compelling poem. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Deception (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 9:05:08 AM
Deeply introspective and meaningful, Sudo Nym. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Deception (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 12:36:40 AM
Powerfully written.

This heart of mine (Poetry) - 6/6/2010 11:43:19 AM
Beautiful sentiments expressed in this very fine poetry. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

This heart of mine (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 9:07:22 AM
From the lives I've led that brought me here To impart the knowledge of earlier years And bestow my gifts upon this earth To lead men's hearts to profound rebirth As compassion's compass sets true north To a loving way beckoning all souls forth These thoughts are like precious gems, Sudo Nym. Thank you for sharing them. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

This heart of mine (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 4:27:52 AM
Beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

This heart of mine (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 11:10:22 PM
Very well written poem

Wild Waves (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 6:54:48 AM
A Kool write Sudo Me I never try to force words out I just let them come to me as they flow out of my mind through my quill allowing its inspiring ink, to stain the blank parchment before me, I've tried sitting down waiting for some to materialize it don't work for me....love your final touch Peace be with you William

Resonance (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 12:43:22 PM
This poem has a lovely flow, like a stream, as it expresses the intended theme. The "it's" in the fifth stanza should be "its." I make typos all the time and appreciate others pointing them out. I love the way you express yourself via your verses. This is "my" kind of poetry. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wild Waves (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 12:40:42 PM
Ouch! This "packs a punch;" and I can completely relate and empathize. Thank you, Sudo Nym. Love and best wishes, Regis

Wild Waves (Poetry) - 1/28/2010 3:15:48 AM
Good poem,I enjoy it.take care

Caste in Depair (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 7:20:08 PM
I wonder if joy will ever resurface, take over my heart and cast off the grimace. What you have expressed via your verses here reaches into my soul and echoes there, Sudo Nym. Love and best wishes, Regis

You (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 10:21:56 AM
Such a meaningful metaphorical write; so expressive... ...and another of your writes to which I can completely relate, Sudo Nym. Coincidentally, I also have a poem posted here at AD entitled, "You." Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Weathered Friendship (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 10:19:16 AM
Oh! How apt and timely are your verses for me. Your poem's words have reached my soul and they echo there. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

August (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 5:05:20 PM
Simply sweet and honest and thus very compelling, Sudo Nym. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Broken (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 5:04:15 PM
It is true that nature is often "in harmony" with our feelings and/or circumstances, Sudo Nym. It mostly does not make things any better. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Vows (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 5:02:22 PM
Lovely rhyming couplets, Sudo Nym; would that all relationships knew of such sweet love. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

You Asked (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 11:21:23 AM
Excellent poem,take care EDWIN

4 Seasons, 4 Directions, 4 Tastes (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 4:27:16 PM
A fine, meaningful metaphorical write, Sudo. Well done! Sad but true most of the time it seems such is "love." Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The Meaning of Words (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 4:25:38 PM
You are so right, Sudo. Words are incredibly powerful and can be misused and misunderstood so easily. They are "modified" by body language (i.e. the eyes) etc. In one of my poems, I compared mean words to "shrapnel." Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Myrmidon Malady (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 4:23:22 PM
Intriguing and thought-inciting, Sudo. You express a lot in a few verses. Love and peace, Regis

You Asked (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 4:20:24 PM
I am very familiar with that state, Sudo. I find your verses meaningful and compelling. Love and best wishes, Regis

You Asked (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 4:18:57 PM
BUT FROM THIS STATE COMES A WELL WRITTEN, SELF DESCRIPTION OF ONES FEELINGS. DONE WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS.

Vacation (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 9:43:16 AM
In the distance you could feel the sun set Upon the shadows of regret Sad and yet so often true in many relationships. Well done, Sudo. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Toast to You (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 9:42:11 AM
True friendship is indeed a treasure, Sudo. You express this very well via your verses here. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Dream (Poetry) - 7/15/2009 9:40:59 AM
I guess it is true what has been said: What goes around comes around. Harsh and real but true sentiments, Sudo. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

July (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 6:13:14 PM
Such passionate sentiments! I hope such love is reciproced. Love and best wishes, Regis

Da Inamorata (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 6:11:45 PM
Love has a way of doing that doesn't it? Sometimes, the feeling makes on quite ill. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Time (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 6:09:51 PM
They say, time heals all wounds; they lie I recently wrote the same thought in much the same words; I can relate to what you express here, Sudo (Pseudo). Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Weathered Friendship (Poetry) - 6/14/2009 1:24:04 PM
I can identify with these words, these feelings this pain. It has been too close to one year and the air that was knocked out of me, is still not there. Thank you for sharing this one. Warmth and Love to you, Carin

Vacation (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 5:49:04 PM
Nice work...you write something of which I can remember and am sure many can also find a glimpse of that same page... nice work... Art Sun...

Death By Dishonor (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 5:47:18 PM
Your thoughts are those of one who embattles within their own mistakes and finds themselves sliced with the cuts of pain and emotions... nice... Art Sun...

Battlefield (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 5:45:11 PM
Even in battle of words there are tears shed and soon enough someone finds they must retreat from the battlefield... a nice comparison of thought... Art Sun...

Void (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 5:24:59 PM
A harsh look at the past memories of what might have been...the void is always the hardest... nice work... Art Sun...

Fate Hath Borrowed (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 4:01:57 AM
Interesting indeed

Fate Hath Borrowed (Poetry) - 5/3/2007 10:37:24 PM
The questions of love felt within the depth of mind, journeys tend to cross paths and we find ourselves joined and yet questioning...interesting poetic piece... nice work...Art Sun...

Da Inamorata (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 7:42:05 PM
Love blinds even the strongest of heart and soul, and yet it is there where one finds the deepest of passions, when nothing is seen except the love for another... a very nice work of poetry..... enjoyed.....Art Sun...

Once Captured (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 10:37:37 PM
Ilove the depth of your loves poem.

REM embering (Poetry) - 6/23/2006 7:29:15 PM
Love this!

4 Seasons, 4 Directions, 4 Tastes (Poetry) - 6/23/2006 7:26:52 PM
Very fine, Sudo, in analogy and imagery as well as appeal to the senses!

With My Eyes Closed (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 9:31:23 AM
Sudo Exquisite...:) Peter

Something Lost (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 1:25:41 PM
Sometimes in life when we realize that we are not the same person we were is because everyone changes as time goes by. Our experiences in life has taught us many things when we had to go through many things. Sometimes people who think that we have changed do not realize that they, too, have changed as well. No one stays the same as time goes by. Sometimes, we are disappointed by some who used to be friends, and now they aren't friends anymore, and that all go with the flow of life. We change and people change as well. Anyway...you've picked a good topic to write this poem, and look how it got me talking. :) A thought-provoking piece! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

When I Grow Old (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 12:07:00 PM
Superb poem, beautifully written! Very special! eT

If I do not love you (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 7:34:27 PM
Ah, how well I understand the feelings you express in this outstanding poem. Excellent and so very poignant. Reindeer

Lost Crayons (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 11:32:54 AM
You need to readjust your perspectives...and listen intently to your heart, to chart a new course...:) Peter

Lost Crayons (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 11:07:43 AM
wonderful...I love the way that your sentences flow so easily from one to the other. Hope to see more. Susan

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.