AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dr. Stanley Crawford, iArmineh Ohanian, iTony Lambert, iDavid Snowdon, iM Cates, iFumiko Takahashi, iZannah Hackett, i
 
Home > c lea harris
 

Recent Reviews for c lea harris


Antiquey, Mermaid Beneath the Sea (Short Story) - 4/1/2013 3:45:35 AM
really well done here and enjoyed budd

Where is the Justice (Short Story) - 3/18/2013 11:52:17 AM
I don't trust any "systems" be they religious, political, or financial. We have enough evidence all around to indicate that they've never worked; just look at the state of this world. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

One More Shot, Bring It On Gale (Short Story) - 8/29/2010 5:05:12 AM
Hang in there. My very favorite saying is, "Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain." Dance away, girl. You're on your way. Donna

One More Shot, Bring It On Gale (Short Story) - 8/25/2010 9:25:35 AM
Good for you! I applaud your attitude. Love and best wishes, Regis

Denied, The Cruel Journey of being denied of seeing Flesh and Blood (Short Story) - 8/19/2010 5:31:18 PM
But, the question remains, how can humans be so cruel to each other, when there is so much kindness and love and itís not that hard to give. I admire your attitude and your resolve. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

When Is This Gale Going to End and Calm Seas I Can Sail (Short Story) - 8/19/2010 4:37:53 PM
I enjoyed this real and honest account, Coni; as well, I appreciate the philosophy that you shared via your story. By the way, I bought a new GMC Jimmy in 2002 and it's like new but then, I don't drive it that much and it has been looked after. You do give me pause for thought though. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

I'm Back, Wiser, Stronger and at a Breathing Point (Short Story) - 3/20/2008 6:03:51 AM
Sometimes the wind really knocks us off course for a time and takes our breath away. Welcome back... although I didn't know you before, :~) I look forward to learning more about you and reading more of your works. Cryssa

Denied, The Cruel Journey of being denied of seeing Flesh and Blood (Short Story) - 3/20/2008 5:59:46 AM
This tale breathes of sadness... I am so sorry for your struggles... Cryssa

Cell Phones and Relationships (Short Story) - 3/16/2008 12:20:20 PM
Yeah, I pretty much knew that my ex was having an affair when his cell phone company called... as far as I knew, he didn't own a cell phone. You guessed it, his mistress bought for him so they could carry on their international affair... yeah, he's now my ex ...thank goodness.

I'm Back, Wiser, Stronger and at a Breathing Point (Short Story) - 3/15/2008 12:21:25 PM
Good to have you back. I do like your attitude. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Steroids, The Monster Drug (Short Story) - 12/23/2006 1:26:43 PM
Your warning ought to be heeded. This is painful to read. I do hope that you are feeling better. Blessings and healing to you, Regis

Cultural Paradise (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 11:59:58 AM
Sounds like a good place to get to know, ...mind,you; you could be using a metaphor eliciting much more thought and emotion. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Man in the Picture, Woman in the Mirror (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 9:57:00 AM
Sadly, your words express a universal and timeless theme of this life/world. I think that some people just don't know how to love and certainly, I know many who don't know a thing about romance and all that goes with it, including keeping promises (or not making any that one does not intend to keep). Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Last Breath Was For You (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 9:20:41 AM
A soul-stirring write that awakens sharp and painful emotions to which I can relate. There's a typo in this verse: "For a empty soul..." I appreciate when others point out mine because I know I make some. Thank you for sharing this meaningful offering. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Last Breath Was For You (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 8:19:53 AM
such a sad sad story budd

And the Wheels Spin Again (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 7:29:13 PM
I assume this is an ode to a special set of "wheels." Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Did He Wait To Long (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 7:27:46 PM
A very compelling offering. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Painting If We Were (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 7:26:13 PM
I would not compare myself to a painting and, in my humble opinion, neither should you because I think you are much more than that. At the same time, I understand where you are "coming from." Love and best wishes, Regis

A Painting If We Were (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 7:04:53 PM
there is however no love in a painting budd

Did He Wait To Long (Poetry) - 11/20/2012 10:56:55 AM
The mystery of it makes me swallow my shallow breath. Sometimes waiting is wasted time, other times it's not. Ron

Did He Wait To Long (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 11:29:35 AM
too sad a tale is this one budd

Don't Bark, If You Can't Take the Bite (Poetry) - 8/29/2011 4:42:45 AM
Right! Nice!

She Just Stopped Asking  (Poetry) - 8/29/2011 4:40:59 AM
I love it! Very nice!

Moonlight Mending (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 1:44:27 PM
THE MOON, CREATED BY GOD ALMIGHTY TO DO MANY THINGS BUT ONE OF ITS MAIN FUNCTIONS THAT IT DOES SO WELL IS...IT MENDS. A LOVELY WORK, ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Moonlight Mending (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 10:50:41 PM
That is a lovely relationship well shared via your verses Coni Lea. I hope I spelled your name correctly. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Cultural Paradise (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 12:49:39 PM
Seems like you could start with less... But your menu is immense. Ron

Cultural Paradise (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 3:55:27 PM
i sincerely hope you come about that million dollars ... yum ;)

A Passing Ship's Love  (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 8:37:53 AM
"Love is not love that alters when it alteration finds." I go to Shakespear's sonnets when I want to learn about love. But your poem does express a sad truth. Love is not love that seeks to change the object of its devotion. For me true love is unconditional and seeks to help not hurt the beloved. Nice work. Ron

Moonlight Mending (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 5:38:36 AM
Relaxation is indeed a nice therapy. Thanks.

Don't Bark, If You Can't Take the Bite (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 12:59:40 PM
Sometimes it is best to "let it all out" and to vent. Nicely done. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Time to Smooch a Beer n Moonlight (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 9:52:19 AM
You got my attention at La Batts Blue... Cheers, Dan

Once Again I Dance (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 9:05:01 AM
Great way to keep away the "gloom," Coni Lea; friendship and dance too. Love it. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Time to Smooch a Beer n Moonlight (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 9:03:31 AM
Sweet ambiance and sentiments well-shared, Coni Lea. Thank you. Nice to read you again. Love and best wishes, Regis

Once Again I Dance (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 7:35:28 AM
Oh I totally agree I love to dance....sighhh....lovely indeed dear man..keep dancing never stop sweet man....Hugss stay safe and well...

Don't Bark, If You Can't Take the Bite (Poetry) - 11/8/2010 6:16:43 PM
whoa....that was a loud bark... great vent write...

Don't Bark, If You Can't Take the Bite (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 6:32:00 AM
Enjoyed very much..well done stay safe and well..Hugss

A Ship's Spirit  (Poetry) - 8/26/2010 8:21:02 AM
OK! I'm there...sailing upon the sea. Thats where this poem brought me. ;-) Thank you.

Don't Bark, If You Can't Take the Bite (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 7:31:10 PM
Sounds like some anger mamagement could be applied here. I hope you both build a wall of peace between you.

I Just Might Be Glad You Took Him, Good Luck (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 9:20:50 AM
Sadly, the theme that you write of in these verses is all too common in this world/life. Betrayal is a horrible thing to have to go through. I do love the ending of your poem and the attitude that you exhibit therein. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

When Night Falls Upon the Alone (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 3:44:05 AM
I can sooooooooooo much identify with what you have so well expressed here. I am afraid that some of us are born to be loners, walking down those nightly surburban sidewalks, longing for the "good life" we imagine is inside all those lighted closed curtains, but never really finding the perfect other-half for our empty selves. Perhaps our "other-half" is a utopian ideal which has no basis in reality. Perhaps we are perfectionists and, in this imperfect world, are destined to be loners. Is this sad? Maybe. I know that I would not settle for less :-) Ted

When Night Falls Upon the Alone (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 1:20:03 PM
Welcome to AD. This poem speaks volumes. It's the evenings when we feel the most alone. You've described the feeling perfectly. Write On, Marcia

When Night Falls Upon the Alone (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 9:42:53 AM
Dear C. Lea, What a wonbderful poem you created from the simple reality. Yes, there are many people who are alone and need to be discovered. Sometimes with one glance and sometimes it takes a while to discover the pearl that everyone is looking for . Your poem is a pearl, thank God for having discovered you. Love Emile

If, I Were A Beer Bottle  (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 6:31:36 AM
This is really cool, a simile of married life and you did it quite well...this is a keeper...Ed

These Steps Youíve Built  (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 6:02:04 AM
Life is short...your words so true. Whatever happiness found, grab it and run!!

When Night Falls Upon the Alone (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 6:00:01 AM
There is a difference to lonely...and being alone. Even when we think we are alone....we're not!

If, I Were A Beer Bottle  (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 5:56:39 AM
If you were a beer bottle and your name Coors, I would have my love forever! ! ! But then...I am Georg! Georg

When Night Falls Upon the Alone (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 5:55:01 AM
Alone...why that word always came to us with naked trees and a cold wind making dead leaves and an empty world? Never we have associated the word alone with Spring or Summer. But then we have that moments when alone means meditation. Thanks for sharing. Georg

When Night Falls Upon the Alone (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 5:57:17 PM
It is said that "alone" is a state of mind. I don't know about that. There's nothing like hugging someone you love in real life. Thank you for sharing these sentiments. Love and best wishes, Regis

When Night Falls Upon the Alone (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 1:11:55 PM
So many questions to ponder and yet I hear some optimism too. There is a difference between being alone and being lonely. It seems you fit both in nicely.... Be always safe, Karen

When Night Falls Upon the Alone (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 6:08:06 AM
Being content and happy with yourself is the first step in a lasting, loving, and honest relationship! Cryssa

When Night Falls Upon the Alone (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 4:15:50 AM
Destiny will catch up to you if you don't settle for less. A heart touching poem with a strong and honest voice.

Now, I Can Say Back When  (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 5:04:19 PM
Well you don't, from your bio pic look old enough to recall all that...ed

If, I Were A Beer Bottle  (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 1:46:32 PM
One of the best and meaningful poems i've read in a long time. Made me feel guilty for getting drunk Sat night. Well done--Gerry

Now, I Can Say Back When  (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 11:25:33 PM
Most enjoyable reading Thanks for sharing Still taking easy here Love & Peace

Now, I Can Say Back When  (Poetry) - 8/17/2006 7:51:37 PM
Great philosophical reflections. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Now, I Can Say Back When  (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 5:59:07 PM
Splendid! I truely enjoyed...

Now, I Can Say Back When  (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 4:17:39 PM
Oh yes. refections of a bygone era.. But as all times, this -2006- will be a bygone era.. Or as a cynic may write.. The fingers feel the lines - they prod the space - Your ageing face - the face that once was so beautiful, Is still there but unrecognizable... Or maybe I'm the cynic from the neverworld lol...

If, I Were A Beer Bottle  (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 2:21:47 PM
So sad, but so very true... Great take...

If, I Were A Beer Bottle  (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 10:42:05 PM
Dear C, So funny and so terribly true! What is the madness? How wonderful relationships would be if the same amount of energy and attention was generated onto loved ones instead! If cigarettes are involved too, then there is no free hand at all! Addictions are often the first love or a major player in the triangle. Thank you for tackling this incredible subject! (I'm saving to library) Love & friendship Suzie :-D

A Passing Ship's Love  (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 5:27:45 PM
Yes. The ways of love are hard to comprehend at times. Someone recently described love to me this way: "Love has a different tune: I love you, therefore you are free to do as you wish. My love says you cannot do any wrong in my sight. My love says you cannot hurt me for it would not wish to make you responsible for the way I feel. My love says I am here for you if you want me, or I can be gone if that is what you wish. My love does not depend on your performance to exist - it depends entirely on a choice I make, moment by moment. My love accepts that you may even come to hate me for what I am and it is strong enough not to compromise itself to please you. My love cannot be manipulated. My capacity to love is infinite and is not bound by your feelings or desires." Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace, Regis

If, I Were A Beer Bottle  (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 5:25:18 PM
Wow! That's some sad and powerful truth. Thanks for sharing the honesty of your sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

You Didn't Read the Leaving  (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 8:17:52 PM
Sometimes, you do not realize what you have until you have lost it. A most engaging offering c lea. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

You Didn't Read the Leaving  (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 7:38:15 AM
This absorbing poem makes us hold one's breath. The death of a love is expertly described.

You Didn't Read the Leaving  (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 6:42:12 AM
Interesting poem.

These Steps Youíve Built  (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 3:32:59 PM
a sad and heartfelt piece ... Clea One must write what one feels to be said It all looks great within one's thoughts, Thanks for sharing Peace William

These Steps Youíve Built  (Poetry) - 5/24/2006 1:50:50 PM
Sad but honest and straight from the heart. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love, peace, strength and healing to you, Regis

A Ship's Spirit  (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 9:31:08 AM
Superb personification; thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Ship's Spirit  (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 8:03:49 PM
good imagery .... i like the upbeat tone to this poem ...

A Ship's Spirit  (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 4:04:25 PM
LOL. Run, rum, rum a tot of rum of saliors here, not the scots scotch. But being english I've salt water in my blood. In england you can never be more than 72 miles from the sea..lol

A Ship's Spirit  (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 3:02:17 PM
I liked this very creative enjoyed reading Love & Peace William

Wilted Stance  (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 4:46:37 PM
deep yearning in this one an excellent write enjoyed much Love & Peace William

She Just Stopped Asking  (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 4:41:29 PM
It creeps in after years of taking things for granted then it'll never be the same sometimes one gets preoccupied with other thoughts I loved this outstanding piece you presented us with Welcome to "The Den" Love & peace William

Wilted Stance  (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 12:06:45 PM
One can feel the yearning expressed via your verses here. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

She Just Stopped Asking  (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 12:05:25 PM
I think speaks of a universal theme; sadly, a recurring one. Well done. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace, Regis

She Just Stopped Asking  (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 2:53:01 PM
A delightful story/poem, well formed using enjambments in abundance. Great to see..

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.