AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dave Cole, iKaylin kaylin@kaylinmcfarren.com, iFrank Stephenson, iBeverly Mahone, iRussell Williams, iRhoberta Shaler, iGerald Grantham, i
 
Home > . Crystalwizard
 

Recent Reviews for . Crystalwizard


Wizard's Bane (Book) - 8/6/2007 12:26:26 PM
Hi. You should consider allowing one of our readers to review this work.

Wizard's Bane (Book) - 8/3/2007 6:07:10 AM
Very good. Now for chapter 2? The cover is nice and I have to agree that it is a handsome wizard indeed.

Wizard's Bane (Book) - 6/7/2007 4:10:42 PM
Looks interesting and loved the cover....very creative! What a handsome wizard too.

Instant Water (Short Story) - 8/4/2007 10:10:19 AM
Nice! Whoosh,...oh, do you think they allow fishing in that new lake?

Strange Names and Odd Words (Short Story) - 7/10/2007 4:00:27 PM
If the story is well written and the dialect is well done then the story will definitely be stronger. But a writer had better make sure the dialect is well done or the reader (editor) will put the story down after the first few words of dialect. A character's name simply has to fit.

Strange Names and Odd Words (Short Story) - 7/10/2007 10:34:15 AM
The reader will always read. Give thanks for the truly committed.

The Sculpter (Short Story) - 2/25/2007 4:55:43 PM
This is very true in our everyday lives. I have met people that would rather have the toothpick, than see something less than perfect. And I am extremely saddened by those poor lost people. Wonderful and insightful write. Love, Wendy D

The Sculpter (Short Story) - 2/3/2007 8:47:05 AM
I feel for the man. I'm a bit of a perfectionist (giving an infinite amount of time to the details) myself. And it's true; you have to know when to let go of your work. This is a well written story with substance. A work near perfection itself.

Lulu-Bell and the Great Bar-b-Que (Short Story) - 12/28/2006 12:34:23 PM
Hilarious! LOL Very well done! :)

Lulu-Bell and the State Fair of Texas (Short Story) - 12/27/2006 4:27:35 PM
The title drew me in; I was not disappointed; you capture the spirit and pride of Texas in humerous prose; you done good, really good. :) Enjoyed. Yes. So much so, I'm savin this one. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. I live 12 miles south of Fort Worth. :)

Lulu-Bell and the State Fair of Texas (Short Story) - 12/27/2006 3:58:55 PM
Great story; very well done! Brought back memories when we went to the fair; thanks for sharing! :)

Utter Nonsense (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 4:06:17 PM
Gorgeous! Can I be there for the next treat? Love this. John

Utter Nonsense (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 7:14:04 PM
Invitingly imaginative, perhaps Miss Elrond should bring brownies to class more often, real cute... Be always safe, Karen

Utter Nonsense (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 4:00:14 PM
Ha! I loved this...it just might lead me to share one of my silly ditties! Thoroughly enjoyable!

Utter Nonsense (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 5:30:02 AM
I really enjoyed this! Delightful for Kindergarten and/or first grade story-telling, but with broad-range appeal to anyone with a little 'child' left in their heart... What fun it would be to illustrate the images you've provided!

Utter Nonsense (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 2:21:00 AM
good one

There's a Lion in the Living Room! (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 7:01:58 AM
Sounds like the school and classrooms I taught in for thirty years. Reading this poem reminded me of another blessing for being retired from that zoo. It wasn't like a zoo--it was a zoo. LOL :D

Secure in the Shadows (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 3:39:02 PM
The words"take nothing for granted" is a valuable lesson for us all to remember. As we get busy with our lives, it is easy to lose sight of the important things in life. It is sometimes hard waiting to see what the future will bring, but as you write, you mention that you are "secure in the shadows." To me, this means that you are prepared to wait for the future, as you are secure with yourself. Stop into my den when you have a chance

Our Sharing (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 3:36:55 PM
Excellent piece! My favorite part of the poem is "Life is a constant reminder. Not of us exists in a void." Your words pulled me into the poem, and made me want to read more! I will be tracking your work, and look forward to reading more. Take a look at my authors den when you have a chance.

Love's Prism (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 3:35:19 PM
Great poem. It is very clever! Stop into my authors den sometime, and check out some of my works. I would love to know what you think.

Poetic Experiment (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 7:27:38 AM
Moonlight chases stars Brighter than Mars, shining down on my Soul! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

There's a Lion in the Living Room! (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 6:02:01 PM
I liked this. Rather reminds me of something of the light animals poems I like to write every so often. I'll be taking a look at your wizard books to as I am a huge fan of Tolkien and the wizard Gandalf. From one point of view, the supernatural is all stuff and nonsense, but from another it's magical wonderful lore callling to something deep and everlasting within us. Crystal Wizard, I hope you have achieved wonderful work of great literary merit that readers will cherish. All the best, kenny

There's a Lion in the Living Room! (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 7:39:57 AM
This is a great poem to recite to kids, my nine year old neice will love it with all the animals and the easy to remember rhyme, thanks for sharing! Shay

Poet's Lament (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 5:02:10 AM
And therein lies the root of my insonmia. Thanks for saying it for me! Kathy

Secure in the Shadows (Poetry) - 8/7/2007 5:40:24 AM
Great poem. I enjoy your work. Teresa

There's a Lion in the Living Room! (Poetry) - 7/29/2007 1:48:53 PM
You sure you haven't been to my house?

Just down the way (Poetry) - 7/29/2007 1:48:01 PM
Beautiful...

Our Sharing (Poetry) - 6/2/2007 8:10:23 AM
oh wow! am impressed.. vesna

Sixpence (Poetry) - 5/27/2007 12:47:21 AM
Well, I still have a few sixpences, and the rest of the old currency in a drawer. We also had a thrupence, (threepence) which was half a sixpence.Then there were farthings halfpennies, shillings, florins, half crowns. All before the currency was changed. It was much better then. Anyway, nice little poem. Gerald J Tate

Poetic Experiment (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 4:46:07 AM
Lovely challenge My time is out I lose this! Nothing Came! Eh eh eh! :) Very nice! angi

Poetic Experiment (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 11:43:28 AM
gorgeous melting ice once frozen here brightens life winters clear dang get did i do it???

Poetic Experiment (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 3:33:30 AM
Scale each obstacle one at a time tomorrow will come soon.

Poetic Experiment (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 10:40:38 PM
dreams are a window to a river watching light fade to night time

Poetic Experiment (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 6:16:00 PM
The rain falls quiet. Into sullen night. Washing tears. Calm Fears. Rest. How's that one?

Poet's Lament (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 11:11:51 AM
OMG! This happens to me ALL THE TIME! It's amazing how easily you can write when you don't want to, Not write when you do want to, and have nothing to come out when you finally surrender to the temptation to. Very well written! Bravo!

Our Sharing (Poetry) - 1/13/2007 11:25:50 AM
Great write full of imagery. I look forward to reading your othr works. Karen

Our Sharing (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 11:36:20 PM
Yes I enjoyed this and agree all in all great write here

Poet's Lament (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 5:55:21 PM
I really enjoyed this poem. That is exactly wha happens to me just about every night that I am about to sleep. Now I keep a notebook nearby just in case I need to pen a thought.

Just down the way (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 4:33:43 PM
wow........so true........this goes into my library

Poet's Lament (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 4:31:45 PM
LOL PLAY IT AGAIN SAME LOLOL great tune here, and so relatable, like your melody big time :)

Poet's Lament (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 2:33:56 PM
very good! I know that of which you speak...3am :( Susan

Poet's Lament (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 2:27:17 PM
This is very well written. Personally I was forced to train my multi-faceted muse to do as I bid. If I want to write, it says I'm tired. If it wants me to write, I say I'm bored. Because of this felonious loggerhead, we have made a deal - if I write and it turns out decent, I reward the muse with a glass of wine. Muse likes this and always wants more. Besides that - I keep a little tape player with me at all times so before the inspiration dissipates I have recorded it. Muse says I'm cheating. Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Poet's Lament (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 10:49:15 AM
mine arrives at 4 or 5 am, and i just can't unlayer myself from the warm covers...and when I do arise....the words have melted into mist

There's a Lion in the Living Room! (Poetry) - 12/26/2006 8:14:50 AM
Hmmmmmmmmm. . .lol :) Great use of rhyme, Mr. Zookeeper. Or. . .could it be the z o o is keepin' y o o ? Love this. But then, I love zoos. Got one o' my own! ....Really, this is g r e a t. T h a n k s !! 'Pea' <3 {Sorry for bein' short; gotta go tighten some latches. SOMEthing just BARKED. . .

There's a Lion in the Living Room! (Poetry) - 12/25/2006 3:41:51 PM
Oh boy! I used to have those days back in the tumultuous sixties when I managed to score some really g-o-o-d acid. LOL Cute poem, liked your rhyme scheme . . .

Secure in the Shadows (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 7:44:30 AM
enjoyed this especially the fifth verse as long as you are secure one step closer

Secure in the Shadows (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 4:26:12 PM
excellent viewpoint, we have to live our lifes to the fullest

Secure in the Shadows (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 1:39:11 PM
Excellent portrayal of the value of living in the now. R

Secure in the Shadows (Poetry) - 12/10/2006 10:46:51 AM
Hi: I really like the meter and the rhyme scheme in this poem. Wonderfully-written that offera a smooth flow when read. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Sixpence (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 8:06:56 PM
I don't know about sixpence, but this is a cute and much enjoyable read. Thanks! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Love's Prism (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 5:34:24 AM
YAY!! Loved the last line..especially the last word..haven't heard it in years... Like your style.. welcome to AD!! Vesna:)

Sixpence (Poetry) - 11/6/2006 9:08:42 AM
Of course the truth is out there. Maybe they had sixpence bags in those days instead of dime bags? Anyway, I was greatly amused by your imaginative poem.

Sixpence (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 3:08:50 PM
Sixpence? British ... a small coin of the United Kingdom worth six pennies. They have not been minted since 1970. Aside from the facts, your droll humor is appreciated. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Love's Prism (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 9:22:31 AM
Tongue in cheek ... kinda singsong ... but a moment worth experiencing. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd cederberg

Love's Prism (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 9:01:45 PM
Totally enjoyed this poem!Fine work...Welcome to the den!...ET

Writer's Bane (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 5:19:45 PM
Very good write and an enjoyed read by me! R.

Writer's Bane (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 8:03:02 AM
Crystalwizard, LOL--don't mean to laugh at your pain, but inspiration comes from the strangest sources...keep writing, I hear ya! Welcome to Author's Den, you're among friends. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.