AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: A. Colin Wright, iRoxanne Howe-Murphy, iKathleen Morris, iWilliam Wright, iPaul Ulasien, iWilliam Pusey, iIan Thorpe, i
 
Home > David S Grant
 

Recent Reviews for David S Grant


The Last Breakfast (Book) - 12/5/2009 10:10:42 AM
Oh I get it—The Last Supper in reverse. The only real question is: Who is God and who is the Devil?

Corporate Porn (Book) - 8/3/2007 9:47:15 AM
Ever consider law enforcement, Dave? That's when I'd really like to bring my guns to the conference table! Such a cynical and evil corrupt world! Tsk Tsk Tsk!! That's the sound when you sort of suck your teeth with your lips partially opened! Well, to quote a character from one of my still unpublished novels, Idiot's Delight, an interviewer for an investment sales position, "It's takes all kinds!" Can't say that I care too much about the porn industry, though, {I hear that Nebraska is really kinda creepy, anyway) the business community probably deserves better treatment within a lawless universe that preys upon the hopes, schemes, and illusions/ideals of others. I like the genre especially expose and scandal driven whistleblowing tales from Corporate Amercia. Kind of makes you wish that Lay, Fastow, and Skilling of Enron notoriety and infamy were operating a bordello instead of the largest bankruptcy in history. How much money did you lose with that one? The human element is really rotten with these types of stories and even more worse or (worser?) when fictionalized!

Corporate Porn (Book) - 4/19/2007 1:53:09 AM
hi h r u.. i am paster john cornilious ur lick comin in pakistan. my e-mail address,,gracechurch_ftlp.hotmail.com... ok god by by GOD BLESS U,,,,

Corporate Porn (Book) - 5/6/2006 9:26:13 PM
Mr. Grant's page-turner takes us into a world we may never go nor want to. We become engulfed and intrigued, maybe even voyeurs, through his characters lives. His characters could be any one of us. Definitely writer and movie savvy.

Homeless CEO (Short Story) - 5/5/2012 9:45:05 AM
Excellent tale! I can relate. I've been on the verge of a lifetime of riches only to see it washed away right before my eyes (literally in at least one case --- that of Hurricane Katrina scuttling a contract that would have made me millions. Now I fight for every dime. That's life though.

Homeless CEO (Short Story) - 1/8/2012 5:19:08 PM
super story...really enjoyed it. the circle of life...wonder how many hits that gets!? good read-thanks

LOVESICK (Short Story) - 12/18/2011 6:31:15 PM
i so enjoyed your writing and easily envisioned each step along his pathway...courage or...blinded by love that could be...or could have been...more please!

White Christmas (Short Story) - 12/5/2011 8:09:09 PM
Not quite the white Christmas i was thinking about...and now i will never think of Lionel Ritchie the same again!

Presenting: Open MIC Night (Short Story) - 11/25/2011 6:56:14 AM
Ha ha ha ha. I LOVE surprise endings and this one is perfect! Donna

Tease, Inc. (Short Story) - 11/14/2011 8:23:49 PM
Nice story, I liked it very much.

Tease, Inc. (Short Story) - 11/13/2011 5:24:46 PM
cute story and i wonder how far from someone's truths!

The Coffee Shop (Short Story) - 10/22/2011 7:16:02 AM
A perfect story for The Twilight Zone! Donna

The Coffee Shop (Short Story) - 10/15/2011 12:52:58 PM
I really enjoyed this story. It begins very simply but twists right away. the action is slear but not overly wordy, which is perfect for a short like this. My only criticism is the sudden change in tenses between the first paragraph and the rest of the story. But that minor issue certainly doesn't hurt the story.

The Coffee Shop (Short Story) - 10/14/2011 4:03:41 PM
weird but...i read it and enjoyed it. what more is there to say. a good write!

The Keys to Life: Inspired fiction from PISA travel narrative (Short Story) - 10/11/2011 9:34:04 AM
Great picture to go with the narrative of quite an adventure. Donna

The Keys to Life: Inspired fiction from PISA travel narrative (Short Story) - 10/9/2011 4:12:11 PM
funny story...how young, how brave, this traveler-what fun!

Roma: A Love Story (Short Story) - 7/10/2011 6:57:49 AM
love your story. how dreamy, sad and real. jch

Bliss: A Novella (Short Story) - 2/2/2011 7:38:07 AM
Sounds intriguing! I wish you much success. Donna

Corporate Porn - Excerpt for Review (Short Story) - 6/16/2007 2:50:35 PM
Wow! I really thought he would take it over the bridge! What an enthralling story!

Corporate Porn - Excerpt for Review (Short Story) - 9/11/2006 7:39:24 PM
Great lead-in. Want to know more about these two. Refreshing up beat style.

Corporate Porn - Excerpt for Review (Short Story) - 9/9/2006 9:46:51 AM
Excellent! You had me from the first word ... more, more, more. Hugs, CJ

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.