AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Edward Patterson, iGeorge Wallach, iGwen Madoc, iJanice Scott, iDr. Michael De Vito, iKeith Rowley, iJoe Bueno, i
 
Home > Peter J Benson
 

Recent Reviews for Peter J Benson


The Cat's Ankle (Book) - 7/23/2006 3:56:57 AM
I haven't bought this book of poetry yet, but after reading Peter J. Benson's wry and delightful excerpt, "The Cat's Ankle", I shall be tempted to do so. His book is described as 'a collection of observations', and "The Cat's Ankle" is definitely an observation on possessing a demanding pet, in this poem, a cat who is obviously much loved. Peter J. Benson writes well, and his slightly sardonic ode to his cat is relevant to the majority of animal lovers, who are willing slaves to their non-human companions.

The Cat's Ankle (Book) - 1/4/2005 1:17:14 PM
Sounds wonderful

The Slawn Green of Bellowed Wood (Short Story) - 10/28/2004 8:33:39 AM
I've downloaded for the read. Great so far!

Think Positive (Article) - 3/4/2007 8:11:15 PM
ends up 'upbeat' so it's nice. keep going.

Think Positive (Article) - 9/6/2006 7:12:41 PM
I have read some of you articles before, but I just wanted to come back to them and thank you for your thoughts. This was terrific...

Letter to Francis Scott Key (Article) - 9/2/2006 1:33:07 AM
Peter, . . . a great writing that captured my attention and left me reflecting about the truth of it all. Thanks for writing it . . . Linda

Think Positive (Article) - 1/18/2006 10:53:24 PM
Good piece Peter and thank you for your advice!!!

Think Positive (Article) - 1/18/2006 9:25:31 AM
Oh my goodness you nailed this one to the T!! Thanks for the advice!! Then I must be having "it" bad!! Love Tinka

Letter to Francis Scott Key (Article) - 5/11/2003 4:30:20 AM
enjoyed the read

Letter to Francis Scott Key (Article) - 1/1/2003 5:52:22 PM
I liked it a lot, but i agree with Claywoman, some of us are more free than others. We have work to do.

Letter to Francis Scott Key (Article) - 11/25/2002 8:39:26 AM
Very well written and I share your optimism, though I think this current crisis will go on for quite a while. It is becoming more and more clear that the rest of the world cannot peacefully coexist with Fundamentalist Islam. The recent riots in Nigeria over a Beauty Paegent deemed "offensive to Muslims" is more proof, if the unremitting attacks on Israeli civilians isn't enough. I think Islamic Fundamentalism is a bigger movement than the West wants to think it is, though there are indeed still enough true Muslims who realize that this clash will not destroy the West, but may ultimately, if allowed to progress, destroy Islam as it now exists. The tolerant West sees this as a crisis with certain radicals (terrorists), but Fundamentalist Muslims see it as a "Holy or Religious War. Those two views (universal tolerance and rabid intolerance) cannot exist together for very long. Fine writing!

Letter to Francis Scott Key (Article) - 6/23/2002 9:25:48 AM
Excellent! We keep the Standard raised, as We work on the problems of life. lgl

Letter to Francis Scott Key (Article) - 3/23/2002 10:54:59 PM
But does it wave over "the land of the free?" Ask a Native American who lived in indenturetude until 1906, or wasn't made a citizen until 1924, ask the child ripped from their families and forced to go to a boarding school far from their reservation and family and told they were orphans. Has this actually happened? Yes, almost everyday...ask a Native...

Letter to Francis Scott Key (Article) - 3/22/2002 9:49:40 AM
This is incredible!! Not only did you think "out of the box" with the very nature of this piece, but your use of language, patriotism and backgroud was perfect! Very impressive!

Letter to Francis Scott Key (Article) - 3/20/2002 12:57:48 PM
imaginative...wish I had thought of it first! Actually, more than imaginative. A truly Celestine treasure. vls

Job's Legacy (Poetry) - 11/6/2011 3:27:21 AM
So good to read you again...keep the faith...and keep on writing!! WOuld love to hear your singing...link please?? Love Tinka

Job's Legacy (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 8:06:35 PM
Hi Peter! This write is like a hidden camera on me... seems now that I've reached that magic 50, life has me trying to figure myself out.... sigh... shadows... that's what I have shaken hands with is my shadow, if you know what I mean... So good to read you again and hope you that you are healing back to self. I don't recall listening to any of your music... if you have any links, I'd love to listen.. =)) In Spirit, Bear

I Will SIng (Poetry) - 9/22/2011 5:29:51 AM
Peter . . I had to return to your Authors Den site to read some of your words! Thank you.

I Will SIng (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 4:25:57 PM
Where are you, Sir Peter? I pray all is well... =))

I Will SIng (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 9:09:58 PM
Very inspiring and uplifting poem, Peter.

I Will SIng (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 3:23:24 AM
Excellent poem,take care

Dads Death. (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 10:23:06 PM
wow

Beside the Bed (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 10:19:52 PM
Peter a true cat lover.you read them so well.

Almost Home (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 10:52:04 AM
Peter, Peter . . . I can see you so well through your words . . . great writing! Linda

Almost Home (Poetry) - 7/7/2009 12:15:06 PM
:) What a great poem, i loved this.

Almost Home (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 6:29:55 AM
Hi Peter, And I'll have a Guinness with you, my friend! In Spirit, Bear

Beside the Bed (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 4:39:51 AM
A well written poem,I like it,take care EDWIN

Beside the Bed (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 5:03:56 AM
Hi Peter, Very telling this write, and yes, it's hard for the one beside the bed, but all the pales in comparison to the one inside the bed. Great write.... thank you for sharing... In Spirit, Bear

Beside the Bed (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 11:28:43 PM
Dear God how this piece just shatters my heart, passionate writing... Be always safe, Karen

Beside the Bed (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 7:38:38 PM
i like it well done

Fenceposts (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 2:01:26 PM
Well crafted write. Seems to put everything in order. Maybe that is why Jesus chose to be a Carpenter! Good to see you writing again. Dora say's "hello".

Fenceposts (Poetry) - 5/19/2009 5:19:46 AM
Hi Peter, I like how you write the message in this bottle! You are strong, and hope you are doing well and staying happy... missed your writings.... life, huh? plank by plank... In Spirit, Bear

Fenceposts (Poetry) - 5/18/2009 9:51:48 PM
Love the grasping p's, g's and t's as proprophetic, with the first three lines of this piece - Trap, Ssst, Huff, ending with a placement of self, sad, right now. Hope I typed this right, Peter. :) Yours, Stardancer

Surviving (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 5:54:44 AM
You are at a loss for words. Your out look is forward thinking and that is good. We all survive until our time is up. Ron

Surviving (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 2:21:01 PM
I hope you heal soon...stay safe and well...Hugsss

Surviving (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 12:46:45 PM
All in how we choose to perceive things, survive we will.... Be always safe, Karen

Surviving (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 6:05:31 AM
Peter, Focus on tomorrow Time will heal It will ease up The pain you feel Focus on tomorrow Your future is bright Keep showing the world Your inner light.. Many blessings, ~Linda

Surviving (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 4:29:31 AM
Hi Peter, sorry for the hurt... get well and stay strong... the future does beckon... In Spirit, Bear

Surviving (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 7:48:05 PM
Send my prayers . . . Thanks for letting us in. Warm Regards, Linda

It Never Stops (Poetry) - 1/25/2009 4:04:25 AM
A well written piece.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

It Never Stops (Poetry) - 1/22/2009 4:11:12 AM
Peter, That playful side seeped out in this one . . . Ahh, the ol Peter of my yesterdays. Extremely delightful! Linda

It Never Stops (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 10:22:52 PM
All the powers that be hard at work, I still have all of my albums and only a few 45's. Just like all my shows, documentaries, movies on tape just transferred them all over to CD's and DVD's, but part with the originals, I think not.... Be always safe, Karen

It Never Stops (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 9:14:01 PM
A glorious, delirous romp through the ages of music-media-fixtures, and decried to/with melancholy, which was there, in plenty. Yet, hopeful. What next, Peter? Should It stop? I don't think so! Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

It Never Stops (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 8:29:49 PM
My hubby and I have inherited a juke box from my father-in-law. Along with the juke box there are many 45 records, boxes and boxes of them!!! Many of these records are of old songs, and I have been treasurig them as if they were antiques; and believe me, I like many of the old songs. I prefer them to the modern ones. With the mp3 players, and iPod and all that stuff now in the market, I would think that our juke box and the records will very soon become antiques, and I greatly treasure them!!! Modern technologies are good, but the antiques are much better and worth a lot more!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Scrapbook (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 8:14:18 PM
Always interesting and fascinating to take a quick look back at what once was. Sometimes intriguing, sometimes a disappointment of what could have been. Life is like a patchwork quilt, each square sewn together is what make one whole.... Be always safe, Karen

Scrapbook (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 7:36:24 AM
Dusting off cob webs can expand the mind. Good dusting! Brian

Scrapbook (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 5:16:56 AM
Good advice, reading your past motivations. If nothing else it will be good for a laugh, what was I thinking????

Iraq Fathers (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 6:21:13 AM
I have had many friends in Iraq, and I have lost a few. I myself was deployed to the region, but before this current war. It's never easy to see young men and women go to war and worry about the danger they are in, and how they will return. Having a child in war is something I have not yet experienced, so I cannot understand the full pain and fear, but I can imagine the edges of those feelings. This is an insightful view of how the links between the two "sides" are greater than the politics, the battles and even the fearful nights. Thank you, Terry

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 1:43:00 AM
Peter, My good man, your casual but meaningful conversation with God is unique. Indeed, it is almost unheard of these days. I was reassured, reading your verbal bout with the inevitable winner! You have a way with words, so your poem is most enjoyable. I am sorry about your medical problem, and your son serving in the military. I go back to WW Two, having put in five years in that conflict. My fear is that from the President on down, Americans forget too soon, that the Ambitious Bastards are out there to kill and conquer. Where and how we hit back is for those who are smarter than I... and willing to run for office or make war a career. It appears that, again, the younger, the less history known, and that is always true! Have a great Thanksgiving, and keep whatever faith you have left. - Bill

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 12:57:14 AM
Very good. A wry poem for Thanksgiving. This author's irony and natural cynicism makes him appreciate the vagaries of life.

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/13/2007 8:57:57 PM
Peter, I had no idea of the many struggles and challenges that you have had this past year. Your words powerfully real. Peter you never do shallow, you put it out there in words that have impact! Thanks for sharing it with us.

Iraq Fathers (Poetry) - 10/20/2007 4:05:18 PM
My son is being sent to Afghanistan...... I know how you feel hugs irish

Iraq Fathers (Poetry) - 8/9/2007 10:09:00 PM
man will never learn.... V

Iraq Fathers (Poetry) - 6/4/2007 11:22:16 AM
Aww war sucks big time...no matter who started it...it always brings pain and havoc to someones life!! Love Tinka

Red Maple (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 2:48:14 PM


Red Maple (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 1:03:21 PM
Vivid imagery...well penned!! Love tinka

Weary (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 12:58:53 PM
Well penned....yes I think there is room for more verses to this one!! Well done!! Love Tinka

Red Maple (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 12:20:20 AM
A most active tree it must be.....Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Weary (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 11:38:59 PM
Write some more verses please!

Christmas Lists (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 12:37:53 PM
Well done hope your holiday was a great one!

Christmas Lists (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 9:49:48 AM
I will leave it up to you....this is my gift to you!! Happy Holidays!! Love Tinka

Poseidens Strength (Poetry) - 11/26/2006 8:32:55 AM
Ah,the power of the pen and the indiference of the sea. Good work Pete. Brian

Poseidens Strength (Poetry) - 11/26/2006 7:02:57 AM
Outstanding piece!! Love Tinka

Poseidens Strength (Poetry) - 11/25/2006 9:45:48 PM
An excellent write ..Peter Enjoyed much Peace William

Wander the Streets (Poetry) - 10/19/2006 1:34:32 AM
i remember hearing you play this one!

Teeth (Poetry) - 10/11/2006 1:38:13 AM
ROFL...I don't know what to say, other than what a shame.

Teeth (Poetry) - 10/10/2006 9:15:58 AM
"...The Jaws of time do devour it up." Willie Shakepeare( A Midsummer Night Dream). Good poem, but not quite up to your ancient countryman! thanks Peter. Brian

Teeth (Poetry) - 10/9/2006 11:59:03 AM
Oh my....thank God I still have all 32 perle white tucked safely in a row in my old mouth. .... not sure I could ever manage those glass fillers in my mouth...good luck!! Love Tinka

Teeth (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 8:34:37 PM
LOL!...Peter, this is great!!!!! I'm so glad you get to taste so many good things with the teeth!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Teeth (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 6:36:11 PM
Well written and funny Rusty

Remembering Tomorrow (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 10:23:32 AM
Sometimes it is easier to forget than to remember....if that make sense...you have no problem..lol!! Love Tinka

Remembering Tomorrow (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 9:12:32 AM
I like this very much, Peter! Very much! Peace. Joyce

Remembering Tomorrow (Poetry) - 9/25/2006 8:34:28 AM
Shoot! I'm having trouble remembering today. Love it!

Remembering Tomorrow (Poetry) - 9/24/2006 7:41:42 PM
Hi Peter: You can avoid having to repeat the same lines over and over again. In my HUMBLE opinion, you could easily just place it in the beginning, for example: Iím having a hard time remembering tomorrow - After the dash you can just place your 3 stanzas WITHOUT repeating those lines. I hope this helps. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Woodstock+40 (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 5:18:18 PM
enjoyed the satire ...

Woodstock+40 (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 1:54:01 PM
Janis is smiling somewhere!

Woodstock+40 (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 11:53:37 AM
Oh my guess what...I have all these and more in my yard right this moment "Toyota, Honda ( 3 Isuzu's All cracked), Nissan 4x4 and a Mercedes Benz.... but no tattoos...lol!! Love Tinka

Woodstock+40 (Poetry) - 9/19/2006 5:29:25 AM
Let's see old Mate. I was wearing a skinhead haircut and Marine Corps Green. Just back from Nam....I did try the "Brown Acid...it was a bumber!" the world looked a lot better than it had for a long time...nobody asked me how many babies I had killed...and I got layed ...over and over again" ...Oh Lord, I can touch the sky!" Thanks, Peter, for a trip to another time... Brian Hartford

Woodstock+40 (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 9:58:30 PM
Quirky and amusing - if the 'Woodstock+40' generation had for looked far into the future at the time - they would have been very disillusioned. Frances

Woodstock+40 (Poetry) - 9/18/2006 9:25:35 PM
I was 15 . Woodstock '69, and remember very little of it, though I did lose my virginity at least once, possibly more...LOL! I enjoyed this immensely, thanks for a grin before I go to bed...Peace thru the Write, Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

Suburban Conumdrums (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 11:42:19 AM
Oh you are so right on target with this one!! Even I feel guilty drinking spring water while others are without!! Love Tinka

Suburban Conumdrums (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 3:54:33 AM
This poem rings true - it captures humans' capacity to blank out the globe's universal worries like death and destruction, in order to concentrate on the immmediate realities like day to day living. Liked it a lot. Frances

Suburban Conumdrums (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 8:13:11 PM
Who cares about the real world? ...I don't watch the news anymore. Too tragic!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

Marriage (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 7:21:41 PM
That is terrific. Hmmmm, thinking . . . wish I could see highlight film of your life... Smiling, Linda (L. K. Craft)

My Soldier (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 7:15:54 PM
Wow, I got to take a breath... Thanks, Linda (L. K. Craft)

My Soldier (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 4:33:40 AM


My Soldier (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 4:13:53 PM
War never changes. The chow still sucks, the ground is still hard and cold, the dust still clogs your ears, the 1st. Lewey is still stupid, its five minuets of hell and days of bordem, your weapon always needs cleaning, sandbags have to be filled, holes have to be dug, you worry about the "to whome it may concern round", and your enemy is hard to find and too easy to kill, and your buddies and Non-Coms keep you going-and alive. Good work Peter. Semper Fi...The Sarge

My Soldier (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 2:17:01 PM
Thanks for sharing...!! Love Tinka

My Soldier (Poetry) - 5/31/2006 1:54:38 PM
Here at home, it's business as usual. Does anybody understand that there are Americans fighting for Iraqi freedom, not ours? It is a bitter vetch I will agree, but without the American and British freedom fighters all of Europe would probably be speaking German today. It is really not our war, but it is one that needs to be fought and we have a choice to fight it on their ground or wait for it to come to our own. Freedom should be the birthright of every human on the planet but sadly, that is not the case. It is the strength, courage, pride and belief in freedom of each of our soldiers that will be the only possibility for freedom to ever reign in our world. I pray for the safety of each of them as I too have "My Soldier" over there on his third tour, fighting for Iraqi Freedom and for the future of the Iraqi children. As far as the terrorists are concerned, it is not easy to fight them because when you have nothing...you have nothing to lose and when you believe that in death you have more than you will have in life, fear is not a motivating factor. Take care, Sherry

My Soldier (Poetry) - 5/30/2006 10:30:51 PM
So many car bombs full of hate that hope to discourage the faint of heart.

Pieta (Poetry) - 3/11/2006 6:57:11 AM
A powerful offering!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Pieta (Poetry) - 3/10/2006 8:43:36 AM
Pretty powerful stuff. Had to read it a few times.(no comments from you on that Peter!) I think peace is a state of mind. Good work. Regards, Brian

Whatsherface (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 7:20:51 AM
A very refreshing write.... a departure I needed. Thank you for sharing Mr. Benson.... In Spirit, Bear

Whatsherface (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 5:31:43 AM
got me grinning

Whatsherface (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 1:48:49 AM
Way to go!! Love Tinka

Stones (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 11:37:46 AM
Excellent write....thanks for sharing!! History carved in stone...there is a magic in not really knowing it all!! Love Tinka

Widows Walk (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 3:13:31 PM
Good read, Peter. Wonderful imagery. "Love is sifficient unto love..."_The Profit

Widows Walk (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 7:13:19 AM
Proud and poignant, Peter Benson.... Love does not die, it walks on. Peace. Joyce

Widows Walk (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 3:37:25 AM
poignant

Widows Walk (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 11:04:22 PM
It's so beautifully written. A loss is so deeply grieved - what can one show ...

Widows Walk (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 9:39:11 PM
I can relate....not as a widow my a mother...you walk the walk of nunbness...without any emotion showing....but deep within you are dying slowly...even after twenty years!! Love Tinka

Widows Walk (Poetry) - 10/24/2005 8:31:50 PM
Sometimes all that can keep one going is the memory of love. blessin's on a compelling piece Bro. Peter, cynth'ya lewis reed

Uniforms (Poetry) - 10/5/2005 8:45:02 AM
Semper Fi! You got this old Marine on that one. Good read. Brian

Uniforms (Poetry) - 10/3/2005 12:28:28 PM
Well done....fine offering!! Love Tinka

Marriage (Poetry) - 9/30/2005 9:29:08 AM
I could'nt have said it better,Peter...Mike

Pink Flamingos (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 5:17:12 AM
Clever a n d colorful a n d insightful, w o w!! Is it the Wicked Witch of NJ's influence, or did you come up with this all on your lonesome {as we said when I was a kid; don't ask when}. Really, this is great. T h a n k y o u for the tour of the neighborhood. How did you get here? 'Pea:)' <3

Pink Flamingos (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 10:48:24 AM
You have amazing insights, this truly reflects the perplexity we see in other people's actions. Good write! Monette

Pink Flamingos (Poetry) - 9/18/2005 4:05:25 PM
great write. it gives one insight and certainly food for thought. Thank you for this, my friend....... it's one I won't easily forget. Joni

Pink Flamingos (Poetry) - 9/18/2005 3:13:12 AM
great images into this poetic query into the prspective of observance ...

Pink Flamingos (Poetry) - 9/17/2005 8:14:04 PM
Very nice, Peter. It's always more than meets the eye. I like this write. It reflects this way I see things in the world. Thank you. Bonnie

Pink Flamingos (Poetry) - 9/16/2005 4:00:00 PM
You are a master of observation. The glass is always half full for you. Well done Peter, a good read. BAH

Pink Flamingos (Poetry) - 9/16/2005 1:06:18 PM
It's easy to oversee the stories underneath. Poignant write.

Pink Flamingos (Poetry) - 9/16/2005 10:47:48 AM
Stunning poetry...and the imagery painfully vivid!! Love Tinka

Pink Flamingos (Poetry) - 9/16/2005 10:38:21 AM
This is a great theme for a poem- more people should see as you do (I do!) and maybe this world would not be so throw-away, with everything from things to people.

Damron, Dammit (Poetry) - 8/26/2005 6:26:26 AM
Peter, I feel your pain in your moliminous weaving of your words. You were able to accept the inevitable, yet make me feel the world is a little suboptimal without Damron in it. BH

Damron, Dammit (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 12:01:16 PM
Excellent tribute !! Sorry for your loss!! Love Tinka

Damron, Dammit (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 9:42:41 AM
wonderful tribute to a friend.

UltraConnected (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 8:28:42 AM
Cute. Also all too true for some people. I think Cat Stevens wrote soemthing similar a few years back that is still being played on oldies stations.

Modern Communication (Poetry) - 6/24/2005 11:46:21 PM
Sometimes in our complex world of language, a grunt, a cry, a laugh and a sneeze will never change. Thank God. blessin's Peter, cynth'ya lewis reed

Writer's Block (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 6:50:25 AM
Peter...you spelled "Dylan" correctly(unlike the mis-spell in my book!). ! "Writers Block" is good motivation for me to write down here in Delmarva Land. See you at the MWA Writers' Conference( www.marylandwriters.org and apply for the writers conference on April 30th. I'll be there.) Regards and keep writing! Brian

Writer's Block (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 9:56:07 AM
Very well said. Most of us have been there, and back. R

Writer's Block (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 9:50:16 AM
frustrating ain't it? Maybe not what you were after, but it's what I hear, clearly. 'CSI rules!' Yea, you got that right. Kind of sad.

Voices (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 11:23:17 PM
...I know why those voices are there, its because you live in Maryland...pick another place, MD seems to produce many an insane person...Peace thru the Write, Ed & Rufuz (w00f)

Writer's Block (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 11:17:33 PM
"Morrison, moribund wit Marley reversed" So very true, maybe you are a reincarnation...? Find Peace, Ed & Rufuz

Writer's Block (Poetry) - 4/12/2005 9:25:12 PM
Peter, Listen to Ledbelly or someone else...then sit down, open your mind and write...don't keep it bottled up inside you!!!

UltraConnected (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:50:37 AM
Great job of portraying an unfortunate reality in today's world of electronic "magic." Thank you, Peter. Love and peace. Regis

UltraConnected (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 7:17:14 AM
Wonderful write!!!!

UltraConnected (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 10:56:38 PM
very humorous slant on the electronic world we live in ...

UltraConnected (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 7:44:00 PM
Beware the disconnect notice my friend. (smile). Very upbeat write of yours. Thanks for making us all smile. blessin's PB, cynth'ya lewis reed

UltraConnected (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 1:10:48 PM
Sounds to me like you already know the answer :-) Life can put us on a fast track.......if we let it.

UltraConnected (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 11:47:46 AM
this is just what happens in the electronic age. my mom refuses to email. she says pick up the phone, sue, it's easy

UltraConnected (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 11:24:42 AM
new meaning to the phrase "keep in touch" . . . all too true john+

UltraConnected (Poetry) - 3/16/2005 10:23:34 AM
Do you blame them...you've been taking care of just about everything at the same time!! Hehehehehe...you have some head on your shoulders...must be spinning in a 359 all the time...just be carefukk you don't hit the 360,,,that will be a "ta-ta-for now!! Love Tinka

Anglo-American Journey (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 8:46:56 AM
I love it, Peter!!! The rhythm, the flow, the memories and the vagabond sense of it! And to think it came from a few long-past written lines! I must admit I do that, too, though - write down a word or line on a notebook, and come across it months and even years later. Thanks so much for the wanderlust. Peace.

Anglo-American Journey (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 7:17:07 AM
It is fun going on trips like this. Some of the names I was not sure of, but I was sure of the intentions of the writer and totally enjoyed myself :-)

Anglo-American Journey (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 11:42:06 AM
Well, you do read, lol. (joking) My bags are packed and I'm ready to go, on a mental trip that is. ;) Really, I was all over the map with you, it brought back memories of things that I've seen, read and loved. My hat's a tippin' to ya! JC xoxoxo PS. I think it's cool that this started from a few lines in an old notebook, I do that too. Very cool Peter. :)

Anglo-American Journey (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 2:37:58 AM
Dear Peter; Now, THAT'S MY PETER AT HIS BEST! This surely shows the wanderlust and adventuring vagabond which is you! It was a GREAT read and I very much enjoyed its shared historical locales and moments. This a another of your very good works, Peter. It IS a song! Doc

No Valentine (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 8:58:50 PM
Loving this one, are you gonna write one for 2005, or just move this to the top? ;) Loving her everyday with nothing to prove, is the best, I'd just move it. JC xoxoxo

Anglo-American Journey (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 5:50:15 PM
hee~haw!!! excellent cutral write as well loved the flow ma friend!!

Anglo-American Journey (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 7:40:16 AM
Noo not stampford bridge, Chelseas home. Hadrians wall, just don't work. Loved this..

Anglo-American Journey (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 1:59:06 PM
Boy I felt like I was on a journey with you.

New World Media (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 1:21:18 PM
Will a dozen Prozac be enough?

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 1:18:50 PM
:-)

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 3:51:31 PM
This is neat Writing backwards from the top. : ) God Bless You and your family. Warm and Happy holidays and all days Tracey

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 7:17:54 PM
Excellent write.

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 11/30/2004 9:01:37 AM
Had to read a poem called morning glory. Fun fun fun..

HUNTING (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 11:05:00 AM
I used to hunt. Ate every thing I shot. Never bragged in bars. The hardest game were two-legged dears that often got away. ;-) Ron

New World Media (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 10:58:46 AM
Great sarcastic humour, Peter--love it. Last week after a 17 year old nephew here from Mexico on drugs was asked to leave, he stabbed his aunt and five girl cousins just five doors down my street. The youngest girl, ten, died and he fled. I came home to a media blitz. A week before, the girls had ignored my plea, but the murderer, speaking good English, had gladly helped me get my van ramp up. Ron

The Old Gate (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 10:37:10 AM
Gary Owen. lgl

Marriage (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 10:33:23 AM
A good sense of the continuity through life, always searching for the undefinable. lgl

Love in the Midst (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 10:30:47 AM
Peter, You know better than to count Apples and Oranges. It can led to a loss of mental health. lgl

HUNTING (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 10:28:46 AM
Disgruntled--aren't We; must have not gotten your trophy! Actually a very good write. lgl

New World Media (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 10:26:04 AM
True--so true, especially Drudge. It is not the World going crazy, just the Sane. lgl

New World Media (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 9:22:02 AM
Well penned!! Love Tinka

New World Media (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 11:36:23 PM
It's the damn coffee because I'm just fine with the world and Fox news.

New World Media (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 11:32:17 PM
You're right - a large part of our public experience feels like a garbage can. Is this impression truthful? I don't know, frankly. But we seem to live in a time of genuine sadness. Very interesting write. Franz

New World Media (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 9:45:07 PM
excellent poem ... luv the black humor ... unfortunately, the new age media reinvents old news ...

New World Media (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 8:09:50 PM
:) I love it, Peter, just read it at RT and was going to suggest you post it. It's moody and melancholy, poignant and sad and very modern in tone, but not in 'balladness'...

HUNTING (Poetry) - 10/28/2004 8:33:55 AM
:-)

HUNTING (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 7:02:18 PM
it makes you really wonder who's shooting who?

HUNTING (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 1:19:18 PM
Many types of hunting are dealt with, within this write. The tales of hunters go on and on........... Great write.

HUNTING (Poetry) - 10/25/2004 10:11:41 AM
I HATE DEER SEASON!! just the idea of all those guys who never touch a gun all year, loading up with booze and piss and vinegar and heading for the woods scares me to death. my grandson broke his arm three weeks ago and my first thought was...he can't go deer hunting LOL

Love in the Midst (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 4:31:45 AM
Excellent concept, Peter. I'd suggest you find at least one headline related to the divorce rate or destruction of the family and of course joblessness. These are the everyday struggles most likely create troubles in the midst of married love, unless your point is that the problems of the world are so much bigger than the struggles of one pair.

Love in the Midst (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 6:21:56 PM
Powerful write!

Marriage (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 12:42:10 PM
Beautiful !

Lady in Waiting (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 12:40:43 PM
That's quite something ! Love the ending. A process of learing or giving in???

Love in the Midst (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 12:37:48 PM
Strong collection of headers. Go on with this. Different, but exquisite.

Love in the Midst (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 6:34:57 AM
interesting concept; see where it goes

Love in the Midst (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 2:02:28 AM
This just in.......Bush leads Kerry by 13points in latest Newsweek poll. Gotta love that guy Zell.

Love in the Midst (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 10:22:21 PM
Within the midst of world tragedy, life goes on. Amy

Sneezing Words (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 12:30:34 PM
:-)

Parris Island (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 12:30:10 PM
well done and congratulations!

Vocation (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 12:29:01 PM
:-)

Lady in Waiting (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 12:28:32 PM
nicely done

Lady in Waiting (Poetry) - 9/2/2004 7:47:16 AM
Great insight!

Lady in Waiting (Poetry) - 9/2/2004 6:34:09 AM
Oh, how I can relate to this one, Peter! Well Penned.

Lady in Waiting (Poetry) - 9/2/2004 4:49:58 AM
or at the least..loaded the dishwasher! A very humbling write Peter. Lisa

Lady in Waiting (Poetry) - 9/2/2004 12:26:35 AM
Great last line, Peter! And the tone of rueful scorn at self is ethereal in its ellusive, yet heedful, nature!

Marriage (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 10:58:20 PM
The loves I left behind Are still loved By me. But the greatest love Is yours. Letting me love them So I could learn how to love you. so much wisdom in these lines...so much pain jealousy strife and anger would be deleted by just 'allowing'..this is a superb write..I'm saving this one ..Thankyou! Vesna :)

Marriage (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 8:58:58 PM
This is a fantastic and very romantic write filled with wisdom.

Fertile Things (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 1:44:16 PM
Lovely, Peter. A creative list that strings well into poetry and spring's mood.

The Old Gate (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 1:23:45 PM
Excellent. What's the historical background to this write?

The Old Gate (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 9:15:19 PM
Astounding! Fantastic work!

The Old Gate (Poetry) - 7/12/2004 12:10:46 PM
Peter! I can hear the music!!! It's wonderful!!!

The Old Gate (Poetry) - 7/12/2004 2:03:17 AM
I enjoyed this and could tell it wasn't about the French.

Critics (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 7:23:43 AM
Much needed to be said, well, you've said it. This is a relevant write. Thanks for saying what I was thinking...

Vocation (Poetry) - 7/9/2004 9:47:02 AM
How can I not love, "scritching an atch"?

Vocation (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 1:28:51 PM
Great write. And I also enjoyed reading your bio. What an interesting life.

Vocation (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 3:13:56 PM
Yes, a most interesting piece, Peter. Marge

Vocation (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 5:42:45 AM
Most interesting piece Peter!! Love Tinka

Bar Language (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 2:04:47 PM
Loved the way you started and ended this. Great write.

Bar Language (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 5:16:16 PM
War has brought out a side to writers that without which we would have never have known the horrors unless there ourselves. People like Wilfred Owen, Rupert Brooke, Sigfried Sassoon, really brought the effects of war to those interested in reading it. And of course, Hemingway. I liked the part about the triple crown/conversation. This is refreshing.

Bar Language (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 5:59:54 AM
WOW, sure get a spectrum of American feelings on here, stunning write, apart from, slam dunk?????Rhyme for drunk maybe???

Bar Language (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 11:27:57 PM
Peter, this was fucking A. I am sickened by all the Ex Generals and give me a break Col.'s that know exactly how to create a democracy from a dictatorship overnight.

Historic Interactor (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 1:37:20 PM
I see you have faced the great divide as well, how to teach children after they reached the age of consent. You need to try a college classroom, Peter. lgl

Parris Island (Poetry) - 5/19/2004 3:20:26 PM
Peter...I am a former Marine and one of my sons followed in my footsteps, so I can relate to this fine work. I like this.

The Mines Lament (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 2:34:22 PM
I feel a song coming on Peter...I wish I could write a song again...to hear the music forming in my head and the words on the paper...ah...those glorious days!

The Mines Lament (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 9:22:48 AM
I am reminded of Sean Connery's character as an older famous author to an aspiring kid: "Tis music to the eye, but what is the point?" lgl

The Mines Lament (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 5:44:19 AM
Excellent write Peter!! Love Tinka

The Mines Lament (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 4:05:17 AM
Several levels to this mine Peter, the exhausted coal mines of Lancashire and Yorkshire, the emotions of someone like me, well past the first flush of middle age but with a little left to give, or the dying communities of colliers from Tyneside to Tennessee. Nice to see poetry with a social content around here. Ian

The Mines Lament (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 3:04:05 AM
Peter, from your poetry it appears you have just about travelled the spectrum. Be of good cheer, you still have a few steps left.

George: ST George? (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 5:17:47 AM
Sounds like the worms got a good meal.

George: ST George? (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 4:50:14 AM
Most interesting write Peter!! Love Tinka

George: ST George? (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 4:49:42 AM
This is a very cool and creative write.. I enjoyed this very much!

George: ST George? (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 3:58:17 AM
peter, a fine write and an interesting take on the matter john+

George: ST George? (Poetry) - 4/23/2004 9:04:55 PM
Do they have to be a virgin? Seriously...an enjoyable read.

Parris Island (Poetry) - 4/22/2004 8:56:11 PM
Ah, Peter, I weep with you... Weeping can be a sign of respect, an upheaval of joy, an immense pride, or just an offering to the miraculousness of life's continuation. Weeping is an embrace of self, and in embracing self, we embrace humanity. One day it will be your son's turn to weep, learned from his father, and passed on to his son. The gift of compassion is precious, thank you for passing yours along, Peter, to your son, and us you touch on the Net. It is an honor to be your friend. These lines say it all: "You had the outthrust chest; I had the bursting chest. You marched with pride I choked inside." Safe journeys to your son, to you and to Karen.

Parris Island (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 5:24:03 AM
Congratulations: Your song is another Devil Dog! Nicely written. I was Devil Dog, too. I'll never forget Parris Island. I would love to do it again, right now... just for the challenge, 25 years later, to see how I would do. I'm a former US Marine, but I remember every detail; every day, even those blurred by a raucous night before. Jeff Mason, Sgt. E-5, 2nd Mar Div, 2nd FSSG, French Creek, Camp LeJeune, N.C. 28542. (hmm... I even remember the zip code there)

Parris Island (Poetry) - 4/19/2004 6:46:41 PM
You weep tears of pride Peter...it trickles between the letters of every word of this. Touching and loving write. Lisa

Fertile Things (Poetry) - 3/12/2004 6:17:30 AM
nice job.

Fertile Things (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 1:14:53 AM
Those crazy Squirrels, "Suicide Squirrels" I call them.

Fertile Things (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 3:09:00 AM
Wonderful ode to spring Yes!! Love Tinka

Fertile Things (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 10:14:53 PM
you definitely spring ahead in this delightful poem ...

Fertile Things (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 9:51:27 PM
Beautiful ode to spring!

No Valentine (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 10:53:43 PM
excellent! you must keep cupid busy ;)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.