AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Paddy Bostock, iKathleen Morris, ijude forese, iMary Adair, iAntoine Raphael, iNancy Neville, iNicholas Coe, i
 
Home > Ir S
 

Recent Reviews for Ir S


Mental Images (Short Story) - 4/9/2006 2:35:40 PM
Irma I know what you mean...:) God Bless You... Peter

Growing up in the Bronx (Short Story) - 3/27/2006 8:20:28 AM
Inapiring testimony; very well done! :)

We Must Read The Book (Article) - 8/4/2007 8:49:41 AM
Jesus gave this ' two thumbs up'

Wild Weather Patterns (Article) - 1/13/2007 6:47:43 PM
Your words and thoughts are the realistic view of which many cannot understand and or do not wish to, sometimes the age of time seems to take over the intellectual minds and so they beleive what ever makes them happy or secure. The reality is that Everyone knows the truth....they just don't want to pay attention, kind of like Adam and Eve... nice work on this piece.....Art Sun...

Sowing Good Seeds (Article) - 8/13/2006 7:44:05 PM
You are so right about sowing seeds. Telling my age, I grew up in a negative world. Parents were that way, teachers, business , in fact I would say just about everyone. We had to unlearn what we were taught and so this new world evolved. Well! You judge it, we are more educated, freeer, supposing less abused and persecuted that the old times before World War 2 for instance. Look at the progress, it's there, but is it really better. You tell me and tell others your opinion. lf

Sowing Good Seeds (Article) - 4/29/2006 7:03:22 AM
Excellent philosophy and advice Irma Has shades of the Parable of the Sower ! Peter

A Birth (Poetry) - 12/25/2008 5:39:01 PM
I totally agree!!!

Who Is This Man Without a Face (Poetry) - 12/11/2008 9:24:35 AM
This is Jesus Love and Peace Luis Jose

God's Creation (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 10:56:54 PM
YES! I agree. You have God gifted talent. Please visit my website, it is filled with Christian Inspiration. Yours In Christ, John Michael

Beautiful God (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 11:24:42 AM
The praise just grew with each stanza....wonderful! blessin's 2 U Sis. Irma, cynth'ya lewis reed

A Heavenly Kiss (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 11:35:06 AM
Thanks for sharing this Heavenly Kiss. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones The Christian Cop

Daddy's Little Girl (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 8:50:43 AM
Is that it? * SATAN *

Broken Wings (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 2:59:10 PM
Two thumbs up Best wishes HH

Broken Wings (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 10:28:28 AM
This will most definitly keep poetry alive!!! Good job!!!!

A TRIBUTE TO MOTHERS (Poetry) - 5/8/2007 7:06:43 PM
Wonderfully endearing! and greatly needed! If your mom? Congratulations! YOu are Honored! As is this tribute poem! Wondefully done! PEACE! and WArmest Blessings, Warmly, Lady PURPLE Sheeeoox BE SAFE! STay POsitive!

A TRIBUTE TO MOTHERS (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 6:19:13 PM
An excellent gift of thought...your depth of heart is very visible within your poem.... nice work..... And Happy Mother's Day... Art Sun...

A TRIBUTE TO MOTHERS (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 12:36:17 PM
"A TRIBUTE TO MOTHERS" Powerfully, and spiritually moving indeed! This is such a wonderful idea...bless all mothers on mother's day! THANK YOU FOR WRITING THIS BEAUTIFUL POEM. From my heart, ~Gwendolyn

A TRIBUTE TO MOTHERS (Poetry) - 5/4/2007 9:44:31 PM
Such a beautiful Mother's Day tribute. Enjoyed reading this. Be safe, Karen

A Birth (Poetry) - 4/19/2007 10:30:32 PM
Jesus is our saviour! All else is matter of fact. Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

The Secret Place (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 8:11:07 AM
A wonderful vision! Holly

Lover of My Soul (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 8:09:49 AM
A very precious write my friend! Holly

Because of Him (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 8:08:46 AM
Praise God! Holly

My Savior (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 8:07:25 AM
To have a grateful heart is a blessing to those that come in contact with you. Holly

Vengence is Mine (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 8:06:10 AM
This is powerfully written. Many can realte to this. Holly

JeSuS The Reason For The Season (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 8:04:11 AM
A beautiful write! Holly

Vengence is Mine (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 6:42:45 PM
I can also relate. I know the feeling all too well. You have expressed yourself well in this write. God Bless, Judy Meeker

I Saw A King on a Tree (Poetry) - 2/2/2007 6:25:01 AM
i liked this poem. great thought.

Vengence is Mine (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 1:41:12 PM
I can relate I had to do the same thing. But that foolish woman is on his 12th affair the man has a definate problem but I trusted the Lord and I am now in a very loving relatiosnhip. This is powerful and took courage and a testament to your faith thank you for sharing. Bless you, Joselyn

My Savior (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 3:36:35 PM
A nice expression of thankfullness and love for One who provides everything we need...gotta Love Jesus... nicely displayed...Art Sun...

My Savior (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 2:25:54 PM
Great write, for He is a great savior one that I too am thankful that I have in my life, for He is so good to me! Enjoyed this very much so glad that I stopped by. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

My Savior (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 1:58:21 PM
Isn't He a loving Father...always there to hear our needs and to provide us with comfort and love. A great inspirational poem.

My Savior (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 1:04:02 PM
He is always gentle and loving and he draws us close when we know him as our everything a beautiful testement to your love and faith in the Lord. God Bless, joselyn

My Savior (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 10:40:32 AM
You are so right--He is magnificent! How did the Psalmist say it? "Blessed is the man whose sins are forgiven..." Sometimes we can't "feel" God's nearness, but "When you can't trace His hand," as the song goes, "Trust His heart." He is worthy! Thanks for sharing.

My Savior (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 10:27:27 AM
"My Savior" Magnificent and powerful write. I wholeheartedly agree with what you have written. Thank you, Author, Gwendolyn A. Thomas Gath From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

I Saw A King on a Tree (Poetry) - 1/17/2007 6:05:18 PM
wow ! very nice to hear words of one saved ! I love written expression when inspired with pure holy fire! I would love to read more from you ; I hope there will much more! be blessed with healthy life and true joy! Rich Criso

I Saw A King on a Tree (Poetry) - 1/8/2007 8:03:44 PM
AWESOME! Judy C. Meeker

Because of Him (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 1:58:53 PM
"Because of Him" There is nothing the LORD can't do, you are right! A powerful, thought provoking, and magnificent write. Loved it! Sincerely, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

Because of Him (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 7:50:36 PM
Sweet

Because of Him (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 4:22:38 PM
beautiful!

Because of Him (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 3:53:43 PM
the light does all that and more. Judy Meeker

I Saw A King on a Tree (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 6:29:06 PM
It kinda tosses you back a bit when you see something like that, doesn't it. It always makes me feel as though the spirit of who I am seeing is trapped or has chosen to live within the host. The image is so clear, there is no mistaking it. Take care, Sherry

I Saw A King on a Tree (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 11:51:47 AM
And a King it is...I see it, Irma! The nose and the crown, eyes, mouth, teeth, even the ear jewels...Blessed Be. Happy Holidays... Sage

I Saw A King on a Tree (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 11:04:58 PM
Interesting!!!!

I Saw A King on a Tree (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 8:07:34 AM
OO and in my poem i see a naked woman...hmmmm

I Saw A King on a Tree (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 7:31:50 PM
Nature displays many views of the past within her displays upon our concious minds...nice work on this thought... Art Sun.....

JeSuS The Reason For The Season (Poetry) - 12/12/2006 2:34:05 PM
This write is so Beautiful and Amen! Irma To your Heartfelt words/feelings!!! Thank you for sharing your SOUL! Happiest and Holiest of the Holiday SEason and the Bright NEW YEAR -2007- to you and yours! WArm HuGs,Sheeexoox

JeSuS The Reason For The Season (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 4:36:01 AM
Amen! And have you noticed the stores are starting to go back to Merry Christmas instead of Happy Holidays? Good always pervails! beautiful poem!

JeSuS The Reason For The Season (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 2:13:06 PM
Uplifting as in a line of Christian Hallmark cards, Irma. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas and joyous celebration with your family and friends...Blessed Be... Warmly, Sage

JeSuS The Reason For The Season (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 10:26:17 AM
And don't you think that there in Heaven we will have the best Christmas ever? Very inspirational. Victor

A Heavenly Kiss (Poetry) - 11/4/2006 1:09:41 AM
I sure understand, I could here Robert Sweet and Stryper singing this..

A Heavenly Kiss (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:09:43 PM
A never ending dance..., I love this. Beautiful. Marjorie

Jesus Was There All Along (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 4:27:31 PM
jesus is always near to us always. Thank you for this one.

The End of Time (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 4:26:58 PM
You did a wonderful job with this end day tool I really enjoyed the insights.

A Heavenly Kiss (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 4:26:21 PM
Glorious i often feel the same way this is inspiring and beautiful.... Light & Peace, Joselyn

9 11 Tribute (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 8:37:13 AM
AMEN!! NEVER FORGET!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

9 11 Tribute (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 8:27:44 AM
Irma, Thought provoking excellence in verse; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

9 11 Tribute (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 7:45:26 PM
Lofty goals for America; I am only one, but I must do what only I can do. A thought-provoking piece, Irma Connie

Girl Friends (Poetry) - 8/31/2006 5:31:10 AM
This brought back so much memories when I could fit into my tight jeans. A delight to read! Sandie May Angel :o)

Mental Images From Above (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 6:34:29 PM
You are blessed with this gift. I was blessed by this poem. Judy C Meeker

The Secret Place (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 3:30:46 PM
A lovely witness irma...bless you for sharing it with us...Michelle

My Love (Poetry) - 8/22/2006 3:29:42 PM
Ah it's such a joy to have a Salvatore in our lives...one of God's very best gifts to us...lovely sentiments here Irma! Michelle

WILL I EVER SEE MY PET AGAIN (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 8:15:51 AM
Oh my gosh, I mourn with you..I totaly agree with Ed Matlack...My heart I send to you and i know your pets looking down on you smiling..Be strong.. Love and hope, Dove

Let's Pray All Ye People (Poetry) - 8/14/2006 4:18:11 AM
A great call to prayer! Inspiring. Connie

Debt Free Miracle (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 7:33:44 PM
Very true - the less you have the freeer you are - two birds on a line conversing as to where they will fly next (that's for me)lf

WILL I EVER SEE MY PET AGAIN (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 7:27:54 PM
http://rainbowsbridge.com/Poem.html Check out that site, and I think you will see, even animals have souls and again we will when they depart sometime them see...Ed

WILL I EVER SEE MY PET AGAIN (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 7:26:48 PM
I don't think anyone know that for sure except the Almighty. However, I heard it said that the pets of good people, such as you describe, do go there and that Heaven is like the Earth except more so. In other words, the earth was beautiful until people started trying to improve on God's work. Lil Flower

For My Nephew (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 9:58:16 PM
A beautiful gift, Irma. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

For My Nephew (Poetry) - 8/11/2006 6:21:37 PM
A wonderful tribute, and gift to your loved ones on their special day. Well done Irma...I'm sure they will treasure this poem always. Michelle

For My Nephew (Poetry) - 7/28/2006 9:26:04 AM
Wonderful write; congrats to the bride and groom! May they have many years of wedded bliss together! Vey well done! :)

For My Nephew (Poetry) - 7/27/2006 8:52:19 PM
Seems like this is something you have enjoyed, and dream of being a life long union.. Under the Lord it will be...

Lover of My Soul (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 12:03:48 PM
splendid!

Lover of My Soul (Poetry) - 7/14/2006 9:19:10 AM
Wonderful write :-)

The Secret Place (Poetry) - 7/11/2006 8:56:09 AM
Profound indeed, and very deep! So what they're the same? they don't rhyme, oh my, I guess I've failed, this time, to make my point that your poem, is a master's piece, and pretty darn good too. Talk about the horse before the cart, I think the first, description: Master's piece, is just gonna havta do. ROCK-Salt!! juzavinaliddofun

Where Is My Promise Man (Poetry) - 7/11/2006 8:44:39 AM
All things come to those that wait upon the LORD!! awesome write, Irma Rock-Salt!!

Let's Pray All Ye People (Poetry) - 7/11/2006 8:43:07 AM
Great write, Great recipe for life. ROCK-Salt

Where Is My Promise Man (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 6:55:18 AM
HOw Beautiful Written and I felt your joy Irma... Sweeeeeeet, Enjoy and make -Many- wonderful memories! Light-Love and Hugs,Sheee

Author's Den is Great (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 6:54:02 AM
YOU Got it Girl! KNOw doubt it! A place to share! A place to grow! So many writers will know! Time and Patience brings these gourment delights to Harvest! Light-Love and Peace- Sheee

My Love (Poetry) - 7/5/2006 6:51:46 AM
WE all to appreciate that we have had -THAT- 1 meaningful moment, some don't ever get a chance to say that or FEEL that in there lives, HeART and Soul! Soak it up like a SPONGE! Sweetie - Light-Love and HuGs, Wild WiCked Sheee

My Love (Poetry) - 6/17/2006 10:00:10 AM
If you "will never regret" then you are very fortunate, Irma. Thank you for sharing your sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

My Love (Poetry) - 6/7/2006 5:44:41 AM
Yes, indeed, Irma, it is those memories and feelings that always seem to get lost in the drudgery of everyday living and problems which begin the cracks in the marriage or relationship, which in turn, metamorphose into the tragedy of divorce. Well done poeetry.

The Secret Place (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 12:02:40 AM
Irma, I too share with you in this secret place. God is so good. A beautiful write in the Lord.

The Lambs Book of Life (Poetry) - 6/1/2006 12:00:35 AM
Irma, A beautiful write in the Lord. God's Holy Spirit is moving in and throughout your writings. This is a beautiful write, The Lambs Book of Life. My thoughts and prayers are sent your way. God bless.

Jesus Was There All Along (Poetry) - 5/15/2006 11:30:59 AM
I like that this is like a modern prayer, and many times we all tend to think of prayers in the classical sense. It is good to see one like this, and the use of clean, simple images.

Him (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 11:47:25 AM
A prayerful offering, Irma. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Secret Place (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 11:45:30 AM
Thank you for sharing this offering, Irma; a testimonial of your faith. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mothers (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 8:31:56 PM
lovely

Mothers (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 1:47:10 PM
Beautiful tribute to moms everywhere; very well done! :)

Mothers (Poetry) - 5/4/2006 7:24:53 AM
this is so true

God's Creation (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 7:57:29 AM
What an awesome God, indeed! A loving tribute to The Creator.

Who Is This Man Without a Face (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 10:30:54 PM
Shines with joy and faith! 'Pea' <3

Who Is This Man Without a Face (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 12:39:32 PM
Man, or woman, without a face Is a Child of God I wish to embrace. Love & Light, Joseph

Women are a Blessing (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 11:30:03 AM
I agree. This is a wonderful ode to women and a beautiful gift. Thank you for sharing it, Irma. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Secret Place (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 12:01:50 PM
Prayer is such a personal experience and that is the beauty of it. This poem shows your vision well.

Let's Pray All Ye People (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 6:39:38 PM
I have been blessed by the power of prayers that have been spoken on my behalf. I believe that there is nothing more powerful.

Let's Pray All Ye People (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 4:28:55 PM
Amen! I certainly believe in the Power of Prayer; I have seen it at work many times in my life and in the life of others! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The Lambs Book of Life (Poetry) - 4/19/2006 7:35:43 AM
God bless you, dear angel..Keep writing these from the Holy Spirit.. ((Love, JoAnne )))

My Son (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 5:44:06 AM
Written only as a very loving mother could!

My Son (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 2:30:07 PM
Seems like the blink of an eye! But the love never stops!;-) Eileen

My Son (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 12:50:41 PM
Sad we can't keep them at age 4-ish.... Used to tell my son to stop growing..."can't help it daddy"

My Son (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 12:04:52 PM
They do grow too quickly don't they?

Beautiful God (Poetry) - 4/17/2006 8:51:53 AM
Awesome

Godly Men (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 6:31:25 PM
Wonder cry unto the men of this world to pick up and be the spiritual leaders they were made to be. Allen

Godly Men (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 3:04:41 PM
Amennnn...Great work.. love joanne

Godly Men (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 3:04:08 PM
Beautiful incantation and prayer... Peter

Women are a Blessing (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 2:55:19 PM
(((Amen ))))) Beautifuly stated.. Thank you love joanne

Him (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 7:59:57 PM
amen irma, open arms await if we open our hearts to love all around us. ~a

Him (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:29:40 PM
Yes, amen.!! Let us stand up for the true messiah, the one that healed us with his stripes..Thank you for standing up..!! ((((((Hugs and love, joanne)))))

Him (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 2:26:45 PM
Perfection Peter

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.