AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gwen Madoc, iDeanna Jewel, iellen george, iJ. Joy Matthews Alford - Sistah Joy, iShirley Woods, iGerald Grantham, iBrainard Braimah, i
 
Home > William F DeVault
 

Recent Reviews for William F DeVault


Tales of the Amomancer: Jennai's Ode (Short Story) - 5/24/2014 6:48:41 PM
This is most interesting story I've ever read. It captivates my attention from beginning to end. Well-done, William!! Sandie

Tales of the Amomancer: Jennai's Ode (Short Story) - 5/1/2014 4:47:01 AM
Quite a tale! And a morality lesson as well. Very well written and well done. Kudos. Ron

amomancies volume 1 issue 1 annotation (Article) - 7/31/2014 4:42:11 PM
well done m

amomancies volume 1 issue 1 annotation (Article) - 7/30/2014 6:57:35 AM
It is a great team I am working with, and only seek to extend it with time. Thank you for your kind words. I am very gratified that you enjoyed the magazine (you should see it in print...stunning!) and the whole idea was a melange of the merger of images and words, the free access to my works and those of the other contributors, and building something durable. We are going to be, for the time, a quarterly publication.

amomancies volume 1 issue 1 annotation (Article) - 7/30/2014 6:50:55 AM
I've always written that I don't like promotions in the Articles section. But this is a wonderful exception. There is really no need for the descriptions here except that some people may wish to get the back story on the photos and the poems. I went to the download and found that it was a stunning example of what a fine poetry presentation should be. I've always found the human body to be wonderful in all of its ramifications and most photographers and artists gravitate towards the human body in their work. I totally can't understand why film and some literary outlets ban the human body and violence as though they were the same thing. In fact, violence is often more acceptable. It makes me wonder how our value system got so mixed up. Unlike you who view poetry as a religious experience, I have always used poetry as merely an exercise to enhance my vocabulary and convey various thoughts and ideas that I have. That some of my poems have struck a chord among the general Internet population who search them, is an unexpected bonus. You can be very proud of your accomplishment. I know you couldn't have done it without the help of Mariya Andriichu. Kudos to you both. Ron

gold and violet (Poetry) - 12/2/2014 10:35:07 AM
Nice. L. Socks

Overture and Underworld (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 3:05:11 PM
Blessings to you in the coming year - hope it's getting better for you in all ways.

Overture and Underworld (Poetry) - 9/19/2014 5:01:50 AM
A BELATED 'HAPPY' BIRTHDAY...OR, PERHAPS...JOYOUS BIRTHDAY! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Overture and Underworld (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 6:10:11 AM
Truly masterful poem reaching deeply into the thoughts and emotions of the poet and the reader.

Overture and Underworld (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 11:04:45 AM
This is a monumental piece of facing reality in turbulent times that often come in middle-age between the buoyancy of youth and the resounding trumpet heralding the arrival of old age. Reached me… Ron

Overture and Underworld (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 5:52:37 AM
poignant read

early morning (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 9:28:27 AM
To know, Ah, that's it.

your resolute (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 9:27:45 AM
Very profound and good!

Aubergine (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 9:26:16 AM
Sensual if not sensational!

Revelation in satin and silk (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 9:24:29 AM
Can feel the romance,

Revelation in satin and silk (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 7:57:33 AM
deeply passionate expression ...

Revelation in satin and silk (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 10:52:45 AM
Finely consummated… Ron

Revelation in satin and silk (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 2:49:39 AM
This is so romantic, and beautiful. Soft and tender and filled with lovely sentiments. I like this a lot. Sandie

gold and violet (Poetry) - 5/8/2014 12:04:23 PM
Something old and something new. A little bit of something to contemplate, from my view. Ron

49 degrees in LA (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 6:18:47 PM
After 25 years I escaped LA. Construction will block your access to the 405 for the rest of your life and Santa Monica will remain rapture's bulls eye. That said I hope your return works out and your royal subjects pay their appropriate tribute. Patrick

49 degrees in LA (Poetry) - 5/4/2014 7:59:50 AM
i really like your voicing and imagery in this poem ... gave me a introspective temperature reading of LA ;)

49 degrees in LA (Poetry) - 5/3/2014 8:48:55 AM
Your words are no doubt unique to LA, but you express a universal sentiment that is easy to identify with. This is down to the pavement good.

49 degrees in LA (Poetry) - 5/2/2014 3:39:13 PM
Very nice. Nostalgic in a bit dark way, like a city born would say. Grtz, D.T.

49 degrees in LA (Poetry) - 5/2/2014 2:00:39 PM
Good visual effects and imagery. Sandie

The Sacraments (Poetry) - 10/28/2011 8:51:39 PM
The greatest of the great.

the perfecting dark (Poetry) - 10/28/2011 8:49:19 PM
Such a romantic, poem, words speak the truth.

addiction (Poetry) - 10/28/2011 8:47:44 PM
Very erotic, and agree with Vickie's comments.

Thunder of Lust (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 3:37:07 PM
Incredidible work!

Evangelist (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 3:35:06 PM
William this is my favorite. Susan

White Sunday 122: blithe (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 3:31:22 PM
Hello William, I have read many of your poems and I must confess I've come to an abrupt halt reading your work. This poem, as well many of the others are exceptional. I do hope to see your work in book form. I'd buy it! You've talent galore. Susan

the quiet crucibles (Poetry) - 12/22/2010 1:42:41 PM
William, Thank you for sharing this moving, beautiful, haunting poem. Peace & Blessings, Lisa

the quiet crucibles (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 7:55:04 AM
William, You take us through your love so eloquently. Mary

the quiet crucibles (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 7:53:04 AM
This was a fascinating and most compelling poetic journey ! Certainly can relate ~ Best Wishes, Christine

the quiet crucibles (Poetry) - 11/11/2010 5:22:38 AM
A fine collection of words. well done Will'

Aubergine (Poetry) - 9/9/2010 6:14:05 AM
Aubergine happens to be my favorite word. You -would- be the one to use it.

Thunder of Lust (Poetry) - 9/9/2010 6:10:48 AM
This is beautiful. I've missed you. Glad to see you're still around.

Thunder of Lust (Poetry) - 9/3/2010 10:44:57 AM
Now this is passion!!

Thunder of Lust (Poetry) - 9/1/2010 3:39:59 AM
Very well done dear man... enjoyed very much stay safe and well..Hugss

Thunder of Lust (Poetry) - 9/1/2010 1:24:34 AM
Very well written, William

Aubergine (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 12:47:47 AM
Excellent work, William

Aubergine (Poetry) - 8/22/2010 3:12:15 AM
Indeed this is powerful and runs through my veins as I read it, beautiful~

Walsingham in Padua (Poetry) - 8/21/2010 8:42:26 AM
Fabulous poem~ Decisions unpoisoned by anything! Blessings, Christine

The Sacraments (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 10:43:06 AM
Absolutely beautiful.

your resolute (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 5:08:09 PM
And every woman and man needs their resolute. Thank you for sharing this soul-felt write! =) In Spirit, Bear

the perfecting dark (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 9:12:03 AM
Most beautiful offering Willaim!! Love Tinka

your resolute (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 9:11:04 AM
Beautiful offering!! Love Tinka

your resolute (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 3:49:59 AM
This pulses with hope, life and determination. Gorgeous. Blessings, Christine

your resolute (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 3:35:21 AM
That last verse is melting. Some of us are born out of time it seems. Such a resolute is priceless. Written from the soul, felt in the soul.

the perfecting dark (Poetry) - 8/12/2010 3:28:20 AM
A breathtaking declaration of passion only the heart and flesh of a poet could understand. I believe this embodies the intensity all passionate women would want from a lover. Very beautiful.

White Sunday 30 (Poetry) - 8/2/2010 12:10:50 AM
Very good poem.

White Sunday 23 (Poetry) - 7/22/2010 11:56:32 AM
This is exquisite ~ your words are set like sunlight on water! Namaste, Christine

White Sunday 23 (Poetry) - 7/22/2010 11:31:55 AM
I have been n that place which you have describe so well. All there is is I and you, and none have ever been here before. A good write j+

satin chessboard (Poetry) - 7/16/2010 4:08:53 PM
This is an amazing poem ~ Compelling and I love the intricate game of Chess, my favorite game! Blessings, Christine

I do not chase the wind (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 5:14:37 PM
Sweet wisdom William. Love the content of the second stanza and those "golden apples". Axilea

White Sunday V (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 6:35:54 AM
oh yes...those last lines are very moving William I can only imagine what I would feel to hear someone say such a beautiful thing to me with the sincerity of it all & none of the lusting (lusting is good though) but in this feeling here I feel a man naked with truth & this in itself is beautiful or should I say beautifully inviting... I adore the entirity of this poem Every Day of The Week Vickie

addiction (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 6:30:39 AM
ohhh...this is charged William! erotic and lusty and also the play on words & phrases which grab hold of my attention as I was seeing heroin adicts at one moment & then a split second later....lovers climaxing the rush of fervent need and penetrations pulsing Awesome Poem Tea spiked with Jack Daniels & Fresh Lemons Vickie

White Sunday V (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 9:04:30 AM
Interesting take. One of the beauties of poetry is that often people can see in it what works for their worldview, their resonances.

White Sunday V (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 4:34:51 PM
I READ THIS AS A CONVERSATION, BACK AND FORTH BETWEEN MY REDEEMER AND ME...THERE WAS NOTHING LOST AT ALL, IT IS STILL A PASSIONATE LOVE WORK. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I do not chase the wind (Poetry) - 7/8/2010 6:15:18 AM
Compelling and I really like the rhyme scheme. The last verse is my favorite. "Golden apples of poetry" such a wonderful phrase.

The Sunday Girl (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 9:29:39 AM
What a character this sunday child, wild and free like the wind. Like a nature force. Fascinating poem.

The Sunday Girl (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 6:06:13 AM
Sweet!! I'm glad you have a friend like that!! A wonderful tribute to your friend!! :o)

White Sunday II (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 1:49:24 AM
Powerful writing, William

inside you (Poetry) - 7/2/2010 9:57:41 PM
I know these passionate feelings intimately and I can relate. Thank you, William. Love and peace, Regis

Vampyr (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 1:44:43 PM
Ooh, his fangs drip and this is a dazzling dark poem ~ Namaste, Christine

The Law is Love (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 9:55:52 AM
Love can change you forever!! Love Tinka

The Law is Love (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 7:36:03 AM
Amen. as a man I truly admire once said "Love is all you need".

White Sunday XIII (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 7:35:00 AM
I have been very, very busy. Prolific to a fault. I plan on sticking around for a while. Glad you like it...but, as always, I can only claim to being the mirror or lens to the passion and the muse.

The Law is Love (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 7:30:11 AM
And love is all, William. Thank you for sharing this perspective. Love and peace to you, Regis

White Sunday XIII (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 7:28:20 AM
Oh...I've missed you! This is more fiery than the most dramatic sky with shooting stars...you haul this from the depth of the loins and I keep expanding my conception of what the poetry of Romantic Poet of the Internet William F. DeVault means in terms of a male poet's innermost virile character. Ancient, at love's thrust striding into eternity, William...you are the actual architect of ancient, timeless romantic poetry...it's good to see you back...be well. Love, Sage

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.