AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Paul Williams, iJ.J. Snow, iEdie Batstone, iOdin Roark, iJohn MacEachern, iKim Lambert, iWilliam Pusey, i
 
Home > Lauren B Soponis
 

Recent Reviews for Lauren B Soponis


Poor Attempt at Sci-Fi (Short Story) - 12/23/2005 12:23:19 AM
Hi there. I signed up just to comment on this short. I agree with the others. It WAS great, and you should make more. Sounds like a very interesting universe you have created.

Work In Progress (Short Story) - 7/14/2005 6:28:05 AM
Excellent excellent start. Keep writing.

Work In Progress (Short Story) - 4/10/2005 8:35:12 PM
Hey L, this was thrilling to read! I hope you're okay. This was a very good STORY I hope. Let me know. We're still friends and since misery loves company, go to www.authorsden.com/sarawebbquest to check-out some of my recent poems. They'll indicate a little of what I've been going through. Love Ya Always, Sarabear

Poor Attempt at Sci-Fi (Short Story) - 10/6/2002 7:55:56 PM
Agreed: it was fucking great!

Poor Attempt at Sci-Fi (Short Story) - 7/23/2002 9:56:22 AM
This was great. Hell, it was fucking great. You should do more. By the way, are you from Kentucky? I am, just wondering. I liked the poem too.

Poor Attempt at Sci-Fi (Short Story) - 7/23/2002 9:55:14 AM


December 11 (Short Story) - 1/21/2002 5:41:05 PM
Ouch. I know this is all true, L. The ending had to hurt while writing it.

To Die For (Short Story) - 1/9/2002 5:00:04 AM
I recall this story of yours from when you shared it with me prior - love it :) .

White Noise Movie Review (Article) - 7/12/2005 2:12:50 PM
L, I had such fun seeing this with you and your man! You should write more articles and stories. YOU'RE GOOD. Love, Sara

White Noise Movie Review (Article) - 1/14/2005 11:05:50 AM
enjoyed the review, but i have no intention of seeing this movie; i don't do adventure, horror, or thriller movies. still, a good article. thanks for sharing!

White Noise Movie Review (Article) - 1/14/2005 8:32:23 AM
Excellant and I have heard this myself and well seen things and smelled things when no visible person has been around. Sometimes my husband says he hear people talking and I have too but thought it only my imagination.

Screwed (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 10:02:05 PM
Loved your poem-I agree-I do think we have all been there as well

The Pefect Kiss (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 2:46:25 AM
I liked this a whole bunch. Stirs memories and future memories that are all too easily forgotten...the heart of poetry is always the simplest of things.

The Pefect Kiss (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 11:17:39 AM
Takes two to create the "perfect kiss" and the beauty of it all is that, once you've reached that point, you can journey there together again and again. Love & Light, Joseph

Driving (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 6:34:03 PM
OUCH. This one rings so true, Lauren. The ones that remain close, still / A safe distance from all those / Lost souls, all those eyes / That hungrily wait for our return / To their reality. I feel I am one of those lost souls with eyes hungrily waiting for your return -- though I wouldn't want you returning to my reality, ha! Sarabear

Recently (Poetry) - 12/13/2005 6:29:50 PM
This, like all your poems, L-Bear, is powerful -- but WHO from your past suddenly jumped into your present? I had to ask, right!? Love Ya, Sarabear

i caught a glimpse (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 6:28:51 AM
Well Done!

For Your Leak My Dear (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 1:36:25 PM
LOL! LAUREN! I LOVE THIS ONE! YOU ARE SO TALENTED AND IT REALLY CAME AT A NEEDED TIME. I LOVE YOU GIRL! -- Sarabear

bloom of youth (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 1:32:03 PM
L, AWWW ... I was close to tears over this one of course. Love Ya Always, Sarabear

i caught a glimpse (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 2:14:11 PM
The imagery of this write enhances the meaning of the creative effort. Well done. Love and peace. Regis

i caught a glimpse (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 11:59:55 AM
You still got the gift, girl :) Amazing imagery in this one. Works can't speak my awe! Love, Sara

i caught a glimpse (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 8:02:25 AM
We all have our angels..some of us just never takes the time to notice. Excellent writing. Lisa

i caught a glimpse (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 7:14:51 AM
And as two, we walked into the night.

The Soul of Hope (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 4:28:20 PM
Lauren, Not surprisingly, here is another exquisite poem from you. But this one distinguishes itself from your others in that it is SO FULL OF HOPE! I haven't heard from you but I want you to know I would WELCOME a call back to my last message ;) Love Always, Sarabear

The Soul of Hope (Poetry) - 9/3/2004 10:31:05 PM
Lauren, so inspirational - a glimmer to an almost giddy grasping towards the spirit of hope that endures. Great to read your work. Dawn

your ex (Poetry) - 12/1/2003 12:31:44 AM
Hey L-bear, this one IS sad.

your ex (Poetry) - 7/31/2002 3:50:18 PM
Very sad but powerful write Lauren! Amor

your ex (Poetry) - 7/30/2002 9:41:39 PM
sad.

walk away (Poetry) - 7/30/2002 7:32:28 PM
Your pain and bitterness came through. Sad, but well written.

hospital (Poetry) - 7/30/2002 12:27:59 AM
Sounds like a premonition to me!

Lesson One (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 4:23:21 PM
Lauren, You've been so inspired lately. I LOVE the following lines: "The crystal knowledge of loves pure imperfection. Lateral journeys prove to never converge; Our ways drawn to further encumber Plights of our unrequited souls. Here my pilgrimage abandons hope."

Friends (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 4:17:54 PM
Oh L, I love you too! Forgive me for analyzing what is so personal to both of us, but this poem is one of your best - right up there with "Ayla," of course!

Time (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 4:14:24 PM
L, Loneliness and judgment felt even in your adorable little cottage, my friend?? We need to see a Cape Cinema movie together or something! This poem, like your others, shows you are no hypocrite: Indecisive action is better than cowardice - this is the message of the final stanza, yes?

numb (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 12:39:28 PM
It all started out pretty good and then it began to fall apart a little for me with the repetition of "nows" in the second half and the final lines were of a different meter altogether. I think you had a lot to say in this and I think the idea was great. This poem has lots of potential so you might want to revisit the subject again.

numb (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 5:50:58 AM
nice poem that should be further explored...

Screwed (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 5:44:15 AM
I think we all been there. Sometimes pictures are crystal clarity when removed from the mind. Beautiful

Ayla (Poetry) - 3/21/2002 6:15:13 PM
Well, Love, Your words bringeth tears to Ayla's mother's eyes: that some day our angel and your subject, so loved so soon, shall behold the work of art that is your soul! Thanks so much, honey - Sarabear

numb (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 10:50:30 PM
Well said. Great espression of emotion...

Lesson One (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 10:30:39 PM
This is very good. I love the infinity soaked morsels line.

dichotomy (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 10:17:53 PM
Hot and cold are merely contrasts... like love and ? Nice wirte.

Time (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 9:53:12 PM
My screams seem to get lost in the same place. Excellent write.

Kentucky (Poetry) - 3/20/2002 9:37:05 PM
This is a beautiful write... rich images.

Ayla (Poetry) - 3/17/2002 11:55:48 AM
What a good friend to write such a precious tribute.

Ayla (Poetry) - 3/17/2002 10:36:28 AM
excellent - all babies are angels, no?

Ayla (Poetry) - 3/17/2002 8:31:19 AM
Lauren, this is beautiful. I've got goosebumps and an intense desire to inhale the sweet smell of a brand new babe... Heidi

Ayla (Poetry) - 3/17/2002 7:23:53 AM


goodbye john (Poetry) - 1/21/2002 5:34:34 PM
Wow, L: Lonely, quiet, and filled with rain-darkened images. - Sara

To Try (for SWQ) (Poetry) - 1/17/2002 1:15:46 AM
I completely agree with the trying part. If we don't try we may as well be dead. I just feel that strongly about it. You give a message of hope that we all need to hear sometimes. A hope that pushes some towards bravery. Janet

Ocean (Poetry) - 1/9/2002 4:58:26 AM
Simply divine, L!

Verbose (Poetry) - 1/9/2002 4:57:16 AM
Lauren, one of my favorites! I just can't get enough of these lines: "But I can fill you with budding, Beautiful and wonderfully ripe vinefulls Of effervescent lexicons and Fabulously coined phrases Until your brain runneth over."

Screwed (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 9:08:25 PM
Lauren, A very good poem that reminds me of a time when I was screwed too. Janet

Screwed (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 5:24:01 PM
seems you are damned if you do and damned if yo don't!I am sure it is a long story!Good job of explaining frustration. Gregg

Screwed (Poetry) - 1/8/2002 1:56:28 PM
Hi Lauren,

Ocean (Poetry) - 9/14/2001 1:41:19 AM
I can relate. Each time I go to the ocean it takes my breath away. This is beautiful!!!!!

Ocean (Poetry) - 7/13/2001 1:14:48 AM
Loved it!

Ocean (Poetry) - 7/12/2001 1:54:42 PM
Like this. Like this style poetry. It makes me "feel"...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.