AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: carlton davis, iAbe Michaels, iLois Santalo, iNikhil Parekh - Indian Poet, irichard cederberg, iR.M. Doyon, iDenise Richardson, i
 
Home > Cynthia Borris
 

Recent Reviews for Cynthia Borris


Chicken Soup for the Recovering Soul - Daily Inspirations (Book) - 10/27/2009 8:58:04 PM
I have this book, it is a great comfort during those rough spots.

Chicken Soup for the Soul Moms and Sons (Book) - 8/31/2009 9:55:12 PM
I am glad I happened upon this book. I am so excited. I will purchase it today. I will give you a review. I am a divorced mother and have a son who is in college. We are both writers. Our prose and poetry are in the Trilogy Poetry books.

Chicken Soup for the American Idol Soul (Book) - 3/9/2009 3:51:40 PM
oh my! I just came upon this...still super timely and surely a treat for all those millions of Idol viewers...great idea, Cynthia! Wishing you much success in all you do...especially when it comes to ducks. :) Gina

Cup of Comfort for Single Mothers (Book) - 9/19/2008 6:07:05 AM
Congrats, Cynthia!

Cup of Comfort for Single Mothers (Book) - 9/19/2008 2:18:48 AM
Sincere Congrats on another book. 'Twasn't written for me, I see..... or was it.? The constant plight of single mothers affects each and every, and I'll bet my best dollar that this book is as good as its author, and that's better than today's dollar ! ! ! Happy sales to you, at all book stores. - Bill

Cup of Comfort for Single Mothers (Book) - 9/18/2008 11:16:27 PM
Congrats, I love the Cup Of Comfort series In Christs Love Michelle~

No More Bobs (Book) - 1/31/2008 8:41:02 AM
LOVE the title!

Chicken Soup for the Soul Celebrating Brothers and Sisters (Book) - 11/8/2007 3:03:03 AM
I am going to have to get my hands on this one, too, as well as the Children with Special Needs Soul; that's the one I want!! Congrats yet again! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D They need one for the Disabled Soul!

Chicken Soup for the American Idol Soul (Book) - 11/8/2007 3:01:34 AM
Terrific news, Cynthia! Congrats! I will have to get my hands on a copy! I LOVE Chicken Soup for the Soul! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Chicken Soup for the American Idol Soul (Book) - 11/8/2007 2:55:25 AM
A big basket of Congratulations, Cyndi! i didn't know you were writing a book... about ME !!! - - - Your Fan... - Bill

Chicken Soup for the Soul Celebrating Brothers and Sisters (Book) - 10/12/2007 7:10:47 AM
Way To Go, Cynthia!

Chicken Soup for the Soul Celebrating Brothers and Sisters (Book) - 10/12/2007 4:39:08 AM
A New One! Wheee and Wow! You do work hard and regularly. I want you know how proud I am of, and for, you! - Bill

Chicken Soup for the Recovering Soul - Daily Inspirations (Book) - 7/31/2007 4:31:59 PM
Cynthia, it takes courage to address one's pains and share so others may take comfort...I wish you only the best and much success with your invaluable books! Gina

Chicken Soup for the Single Parent's Soul (Book) - 8/15/2006 7:12:39 AM
Hi Cindi: You have a good concept there. I did a lot of fishing via PWP but didn't do any catching until I joined a dance class. Hank

Chicken Soup for the Recovering Soul (Book) - 6/5/2006 7:19:34 AM
Congratulations, Cynthia. I hope it does well, and I'm sure it will. I'll be looking for it. Sonny G

Chicken Soup for the Recovering Soul - Daily Inspirations (Book) - 6/2/2006 7:16:59 PM
Good going.

Chicken Soup for the Recovering Soul (Book) - 6/2/2006 4:44:15 PM
It sounds like a wonderful book, Cynthia. Many sales to you. Elizabeth

No More Bobs (Book) - 12/26/2005 4:08:41 PM
The Bobs have arrived in my mailbox! I will add to this review once I've read more. :-) ~~Nordette

No More Bobs (Book) - 7/7/2005 2:33:39 AM
You have a delightful sense of humour in this excerpt Cynthia Thats what I call bobbing and weaving ! Peter

No More Bobs (Book) - 5/24/2005 9:14:01 AM
Oh, I enjoyed looking through your pages! I want my style of writing to get like yours! I seem to not have the knack to go wild with my descriptive words, and I want to! I'll have to just learn to put into words what is in my head as you did. And I have a LOT of stuff inside of my head, *LOL*. I enjoyed your words so much! Success to you with "No More Bobs". It sounds delightful! Mary Lynn from, "In the Land of Sha Bebe"

No More Bobs (Book) - 1/2/2005 12:19:08 PM
sounds great and mysteriously interesting. l&p G

No More Bobs (Book) - 7/16/2004 2:23:10 PM
I really enjoyed your exerpt! You have a wonderful sense of humor in your writing! Thanks for sharing!

No More Bobs (Book) - 6/27/2004 1:00:45 PM
This cracks me up. Even the title is funny.

No More Bobs (Book) - 5/17/2004 11:33:36 AM
Cynthia-- I generally only read books with a high body count (does your heroine kill off any Bobs?), but after reading the excerpt, I have to read more. Love your style--and although I haven't done any TV interviews yet, you described it in perfectly-horrific detail! Sandy

No More Bobs (Book) - 4/29/2004 6:02:26 PM
CYNTHIA - Sounds "delicious"!!! When I have a chance, will be back to read more! In case you didn't see it, my poem BOB & ED might amuse you. Tom.

A Turkey of a Tale (Short Story) - 11/30/2010 10:44:23 PM
Love your sense of humor.

Frog Spit and Snail Trails (Short Story) - 10/28/2009 3:59:45 AM
I was leaping from paragraph to paragraph,,,now I know about "Frog Spit" Thanks for the short. Enjoyed!

A Turkey of a Tale (Short Story) - 11/21/2008 8:34:06 AM
Too funny, Cynthia! My grandmother always spanked our turkey before the stuffin' it regimine, , and then. one by one, lined up, all of us grandkids so we could spank it too! My tradition, I chase the kids around the house with a headless dead bird! LOL! Great story, I loved it! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

A Turkey of a Tale (Short Story) - 11/5/2008 11:51:15 AM
I love this story.... lol Mary Lynn Plaisance Mama of the Cajun Fairies~

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 10/13/2008 5:30:43 PM
This writing describes a scene played many times past-present-and future. Excellent capture! A sad story but well known. CarolHawks

Frog Spit and Snail Trails (Short Story) - 1/4/2008 3:41:38 PM
enjoyed the read

Frog Spit and Snail Trails (Short Story) - 11/7/2007 5:43:10 PM
What a delightful story. It sure puts a different spin on how a character (and a writer) BECOMES. Wonderful writing!

Frog Spit and Snail Trails (Short Story) - 11/7/2007 9:05:19 AM
I love this; maybe I ought to do one about my characters Ronee' or Johnny doing a story about me, or any of my other characters. I think that'd be too cool! Clever write; brava, Cynhia! Love the graphic! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Frog Spit and Snail Trails (Short Story) - 11/7/2007 8:20:37 AM
I absolutely love this--character adjusting his knee--everything! It's awesome. --Charlie

Frog Spit and Snail Trails (Short Story) - 11/7/2007 7:24:06 AM
A fascinating peek into a writer's mind, Cynthia!! And when you and Mike eventually figure out why snails crawl up walls, please let us all know!

Frog Spit and Snail Trails (Short Story) - 11/6/2007 10:31:54 PM
CYN... and I thought I was GOOFY! GREAT CREATIVE APPROACH... UNIQUE... DIFFERENT... WHAT YOU SMOKIN'...DOLL? GIMME SOME! HUGS... TOM...

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 6/29/2007 5:07:07 PM
I really enjoyed this story, Cynthia. Painfully accurate and incredibly well penned.

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 6/10/2007 10:04:46 AM
Heart wrenching story - so well written, cynthia. Parents can sometimes be so selfish. God bless, Sandie.

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 1/28/2007 8:49:10 PM
Wait he sent a child support check and she was still complaining? She got the kids, the child support and probably alamony too, AND the dad was still part of the kids' lives? Some people just don't know how hard life can be. Great write, sometimes it takes a verbal slap in the face to bring attention to what a real slap in the face can't.

Bewitched (Short Story) - 1/14/2007 5:59:20 AM
Great story very cleverly written...Your story has a way of getting the point across while entertaining as well. Yes, payback is rough, greed can destroy one. Enjoyed this so much, glad I stopped by. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Bewitched (Short Story) - 12/28/2006 3:37:08 PM
What a clever way to point out the steep price we pay for betrayal! And -- the price we pay for sales-greed, in terms of interest...charge, indeed! A lesson well taught, Cynthia. May 2007 bring you much happiness! Gina

Bewitched (Short Story) - 7/4/2006 10:42:18 AM
You could probably write a cool story/novel about some bumbling witches that would be very funny.

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 6/27/2006 11:49:11 AM
Excellent, Cynthia! Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 5/17/2006 7:16:42 AM
Hi Cindi: I'm looking forward to that next serving of duck. Let me know when it gets published. This story reminds me of my own divorce. The kids, however, were allowed to choose. Mari, the youngest, latched on to me. C'est la vie. Hank

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 5/5/2006 3:50:38 PM
Cynthia, this was an amazingly well crafted piece. I could feel every painful emotion the children were expressing to their mother. I felt like I was an intruder, witnessing a very personal exchange that wasn't meant for me to hear. Really incredible piece. Michelle

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 4/30/2006 1:00:45 PM
I agree with Kate, Cynthia. I could see the father standing there, as they pulled out of the driveway, I could see them on the mountin road, within millimeters of death, as they raced around the slower car. I could see them in the truck havin the conversation, and I could see her slap her son in the face. I saw the two little girls crying, and I saw her aplogize, as most mothers do, when we let the heat of the moment get our anger up. Very well written Cynthia, and thanx for sharing May the Lord Jesus bless you, and thoase whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 4/30/2006 10:09:21 AM
Very good write...

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 4/17/2006 11:31:16 AM
I felt like I was in that car feeling everything each child felt, trying to understand the mother, feeling tears for the father. Incredible write!

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 4/15/2006 2:43:52 PM
Nice work, really well done. Quite the change of pace. The picture helps the effect. This looks like the prologue to a future work. Bob H

All Roads Lead Home (Short Story) - 4/11/2006 12:03:16 PM
Well done. Makes me wonder what they do

We Border on a New Day (Article) - 2/22/2011 7:00:25 PM
Substance to reflect upon in these most uncertain of times, Cynthia. Love and best wishes, Regis

We Border on a New Day (Article) - 2/22/2011 2:46:42 PM
Sad to see the store go, I fear its not the last. A very good write!

We Border on a New Day (Article) - 2/22/2011 2:42:33 PM
It is with me a sort of love/hate relationship to see one of these signs in my local mall. I am drawn with the greed of big discounts but saddened that one more store has failed to make it in today's economy. Lots of message in a few short words. fee

Bloomington Indiana Welcomes America's Columnists (Article) - 6/7/2010 7:45:50 PM
Have a good trip and don't fly too high!

Babes in Toyland (Article) - 12/27/2009 8:23:57 PM
CYMPLY CYNLESS ... TK.

Babes in Toyland (Article) - 12/25/2009 12:01:16 PM
A most sweet, apt, and timely write, Cynthia. Thank you. Merry Christmas to you with love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Babes in Toyland (Article) - 12/24/2009 5:11:48 PM
A very good write. Merry Christmas, Cynthia.

A Duffer with a Duck Hook (Article) - 12/8/2009 8:59:13 AM
LOL! enjoyed the read.

Recession Gray (Article) - 10/31/2009 9:44:38 PM
A very good write. Love the humor.

Recession Gray (Article) - 10/31/2009 5:29:43 AM
SYNFUL CYNDY - How Patriotic a Write! Perhaps your time delay should have been more Liberal, and less Conservative? After all is said and done - Purple IS closer to Red than Orange IS! Reminds me of a little Story - a Beautiful Redhead shows up at the Doctor's office - her complaint? "Something is Seriously Wrong - my Whole Body Hurts!" In his typical, clinical manner, the Doctor says: "Let's see what's wrong - touch your right knee." After doing so, she grimaces in pain. "Now touch your left elbow.' Again, she howls with pain! "Now, touch your nose." Yet again, excruciating pain brings tears to her eyes! Finally, with great aplomb, the very knowledgeable Doctor says, very emphatically: "You're not really a Redhead - you're a Blonde, aren't you?" To this, the amazed Amazon Beauty replies: "Why Doctor, How could you Possibly Know This?" "Easy, my Dear ... you have a BROKEN FINGER!" Peace - and HAPPY HAUNTING! Tom.

Recession Gray (Article) - 10/30/2009 10:28:01 AM
I appreciate your meaningful wit and humor, Cynthia. Love and best wishes, Regis

Recession Gray (Article) - 10/27/2009 9:13:22 PM
This is funny, reminds me of the burgundy color accident my wife had a few years ago.

Pay It Forward AIG (Article) - 9/24/2009 5:00:22 PM
Hi Cynthia! I did not have time last season to watch Idol. In fact I haven't watched it since Fantasia won. Maybe this will be the season that lures me back. ; - } How have you been by the way? Debbie

Naked Ladies Survive Fire (Article) - 7/11/2009 9:47:35 PM
I feel so blessed with having a lovely, aromatic rose garden in which to sit and quietly enjoy God's wonderful presence. I used to think everything here was perfect. That's before I learned about Naked Ladies. As a virile, zestful man, I feel it's almost my duty to import a few just as I feel duty-bound to offer my services in filling your need for a naked man in your two-man tent. (Does there really have to be another man? Can't we just make it a naked lady/naked man tent?) Cynthia, I love the daydreaming trip you take us on here. Perhaps you could visit my site and let me return the favor with my poem, "A Walk In My Garden." We can dream together, Dear Heart. Richard

Pay It Forward AIG (Article) - 3/19/2009 3:11:02 AM
As I write this Dodd has been caught in a lie by his own admission and Barny Frank the Banking Queen is still making an ass of himself every time he speaks. Once more the clowns responsible for the mess they created are responsible for cleaning it up and blaming it all on some one else just like they did with Freddie and Fannie. No doubt they think the voting public is stupid. And we must be-we keep on letting them get away with the same old scams time after time. Just know this: WHEN THEY TALK, NO MATTER WHAT THEY SAY, THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT THE MONEY.

Pay It Forward AIG (Article) - 3/17/2009 3:19:59 PM
If you follow the money...it leads you right back to Barney Frank and Sen. (Accorn better be geting a big chunk of this bail out money) Dodd. How can the perpetrators of the crime be running the investigation? Isn't that like putting a fox in the hen house to guard the chickens?

Pay It Forward AIG (Article) - 3/17/2009 1:58:45 PM
CYN - WELL SAID! Tried to post on blog, but kept saying incorrect password? However, even if they did this, it would still be a farce. Why? Because they would then take a large charitable deduction on their tax returns, for NOT doing their jobs - i.e. steering the ship properly! Please read the article in the following link: http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2009/03/17/AR2009031701195.html?wprss=rss_nation Peace - Tom.

The American Idol of Public Opinion (Article) - 5/25/2008 11:23:27 AM
I liked Chris too. He has moved on to bigger and better things. I love American Idol .It gives people a chance to be seen and heard and perhaps acheive the elusive dream WHICH SO MANY SEARCH FOR.....m

A Spoonful of Humor (Article) - 5/25/2008 11:17:24 AM
Laughter is good for the human spirit. The book sounds like a good one....M

I'm Not Broken (Article) - 5/25/2008 11:14:14 AM
"US" moms really do mean well. Perhaps we care a little too much and worry about our grown up children more often then we should, I think thats part of motherhood. Glad you still have your mom , you are lucky! I ENJOYED THE WRITE!....M

This Calls for a Thong (Article) - 3/17/2008 8:14:07 PM
Story titles are verything, hence the number of MEN who have posted reviews here. *wink* Julie

This Calls for a Thong (Article) - 3/16/2008 6:52:25 PM
MOST amusing! Definitely not the same old 'Thong and dance' stuff here! Or perhaps: 'The Thong has ended, but the melody lingers on'. Purely enjoyable, but not without a hidden undertone of some serious issues dealing with keeping the vital core matrix of relationships alive and fulfilling. Fantasy assumes an ever-increasing importance in married life, after the daily replay of familiar intimate routines start to dull the usual interest, butg it never ceases to amaze me how many people fail to realise that simple fact. Smart couples will always make a concerted effort to keep things fresh and exciting (admittedly somewhat effort-intensive, but ultimately well worth it!). If this is an example of what you are like in an audience situation, I would imagine your engagements are a very amusing and entertaining experience indeed! Mahalo for this one, Kalikiano!

Yes on Writers' Strike (Article) - 1/4/2008 3:45:27 PM
good one

Tis the Season (Article) - 12/24/2007 3:10:31 AM
Merry Christmas to you my friend, enjoyed your den and your site as well. Can't wait to read more...Merry Christmas from the mountains of Kentucky! Joyce B.

Yes on Writers' Strike (Article) - 11/5/2007 9:05:05 PM
SIN - DY! LOVE IT, GAL! THE RITE OF WRITING SHOULD RIGHTFULLY BE REMUNERATED... RIGHT ON! TOM.

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 6/20/2010 10:01:59 AM
Very amusing write! Nicole

Battle of the Choke (Poetry) - 12/8/2009 8:57:04 AM
Well penned. Enjoyed

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 9:46:57 PM
Love it.

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 7/24/2009 1:45:13 AM
I like reading this poem.I enjoy reading it,great work,take care EDWIN

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 5:49:28 PM
What a unique and wonderful piece! And as a writer, I just love your line, "Put legs on your words." I had a great time with "Idol Me and Underdog." So count on this: I'll be back! Richard

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 7/5/2009 7:20:55 AM
SHORT, JAUNTY AND RICH...PULLING A SMILE. THANKS FOR THE SHARE AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 12:33:17 PM
Hopping aboard with glee, Gina

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 5/30/2009 8:49:06 AM
I'm an Arkansas boy too. Congats to Kirs an your poem here.. Take life easy..and thanks for the welcome Ron

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 5/27/2009 8:21:34 AM
Giggle....been there, done that. Nice write Cynthia. Anna

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 8:48:24 AM
Gotta love those underdogs! Enjoyed the poem.

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 11:01:07 AM
Thank you for sharing your meaningful wit and humor, Cynthia. Love and best wishes, Regis

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 5/22/2009 3:17:44 AM
Very creative and lovely photo! Personally I believe Kris Allen had more versatility with his voice and can carry a variety of notes/songs and is not limited to just rock. All were very good really. Cynthia

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 7:03:06 PM
Like your photograph, very ingenious! Really cute, but of course All aboard, so when do we get going... Be always safe, Karen

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 4:34:36 PM
I am glad Kris Allen won AI; he seemed to be the better choice in my opinion! Great write, Cynthia; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 4:18:52 PM
This is very cute, but also VERY clever. Enjoyed! ~Elizabeth

Idol Me an Underdog (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 4:15:31 PM
Love Eyeore and love this funny one. lol hugs fee

Battle of the Choke (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 7:09:59 AM
Oooo... there's nothing like pain to drive the shovel home for that almighty "one last whack"! A strong delivery that speaks of the battle at hand, and I love your usage of strong diction to describe the strength and assault of this "enemy", Cynthia. Nice resonant humour, too. Not for the faint-hearted gardener this one! Makes me realise my thumbs certainly AREn't green! :)) Thank you, Kate xx

Battle of the Choke (Poetry) - 5/3/2009 11:08:27 AM
Spawn of thorns Kootnz and King take note House of snails I will not be derailed Interesting analogy and many inferences throughout this poem drew my attention, Cynthia. Well done. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Battle of the Choke (Poetry) - 5/3/2009 4:59:21 AM
I enjoy reading this poem,take care,well done :-) EDWIN

Battle of the Choke (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 7:13:26 AM
Wow, Cythia, that is a big'un! Glad you didn't choke. :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Battle of the Choke (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 3:36:37 AM
That is some garden monster. I have one, too, but I gave him a reprieve!

Battle of the Choke (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 3:19:29 PM
Congratulations, Cynthia, for conquering the choke and for writing about it with such talent and good humor. -gene.

Battle of the Choke (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 1:58:30 PM
LOL Great take on an old song and I am glad you gave it a good challenge for sure. Fee

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 7:00:14 AM
Hey--we've all done it, haven't we? I loved this. Leann

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 3:48:30 AM
I wonder if milk balls would be good with ice cream?

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 6:42:03 AM
So is the fate of all who seek escape in the arms of that harridan! LOL Anthony

Eat often, Vote Happy (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 4:09:19 PM
Very delightful written piece,take care Edwin

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 4:08:15 PM
An enjoyable and refreshing poem,take care Edwin

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 12:10:44 PM
Well, now you need a "Malted Milk Balls, Please..." Part Two, because you didn't tell us how you eat them! Do you immediately bite one in half? Or do you savor the flavor of each layer as it melts in your mouth? Perhaps you scrape off the outer coating to get to the heart of the matter... Sorry about your jitters and ache, but in my opinion, malted balls are worth it! Connie

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 3:03:10 PM
How delightful, my husband likes them with a glass of wine... Be always safe, Karen

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 8:47:48 AM
Sweet, Cynthia! Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 5:46:53 AM
Good poem, Cynthia! I can definitely relate! I too, love malted milk balls!

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 3:54:16 AM
Hey Cyn looks like we have something in common I am another Malted Balls who occasionally goes on a binge of these sweet delicassies. My addiction does not allow me to have but one or two and alas to hide my need I often sneak them into my home when no one else is home. That way no one knows of my "problem" but more important, I don't have to share. If you are ever in this neck of the woods stop by and we can chat over a box or two... hugs Fee

Malted Milk Balls, Please... (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 7:53:56 PM
CYN - ate so many when I was a kid, can't stand 'em now! Tom.

Eat often, Vote Happy (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 3:44:27 PM
Cynthia, Spot on timing . . . and finely executed - two thumbs up!! Hugs, Lance

Eat often, Vote Happy (Poetry) - 11/2/2008 11:48:52 AM
Very timely, apt, and delightfully meaningful as well; thank you, Cynthia. Love and best wishes, Regis

Eat often, Vote Happy (Poetry) - 11/2/2008 3:17:11 AM
Sweet Mayan chocolate vs. Bittersweet? I'll take the sweet Mayan, thanks!

Eat often, Vote Happy (Poetry) - 11/2/2008 2:10:12 AM
There are certain "Leanings" already evident here. As an East Coast conservative, I must demur, while thanking you for the invitation. - Bill

Eat often, Vote Happy (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 10:36:32 PM
Very cute, very enjoyable, gave me the chocolate munchies...Ed & Rufuz (woof)

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 5:26:00 PM
Very clever and cute. CarolHawks

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 9:05:23 PM
Lively and cherrful poetry! When you have a spare moment, please review one of my poems. http://www.authorsden.com/johnmdomino Thank you, and have a blessed week, John Michael

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 6:20:40 AM
Nothin so green as a pot of shamrocks bringing you good luck. Did to me March 14 at Bingo and I said tomorrow is St. Pat's day so I know there is a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Good and lovely write.

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 8:06:27 AM
Wonderful! Highly enjoyed : D

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 10:48:51 AM
Delightful offering and picture!! Love tinka

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 9:34:03 AM
CYN - Well Faith n' Begorrah! Bless ye some more-a! A Hylander's Blessing Is sent to Thee, Now, a day later, Green is my PEE! :) :) :) Tom.

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 1:10:51 PM
A delightful offering for this special day, Cynthia. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 2:45:46 AM
And a Happy St. Paddy's Day to you, Cynthia.

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 2:14:40 AM
I thank ye... and wish for all AD members and readers a jooyful day of green beer (yuk!)and the wearing of the green! Your poem fills the air with what we all need for a Monday Holiday. - Bill

To Me Gold (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 10:59:14 PM
...and a very Happy Saint Paddy's Day to ye too, me darlin...hugs Fee

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.