AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jeanne Miller, iellen george, iSherri Smith, iTina Tessina, iNina Anderson, iGina LoBiondo, iDave Cole, i
 
Home > Myrna D Badgerow
 

Recent Reviews for Myrna D Badgerow


The Truth Tree (Book) - 4/7/2013 12:24:36 PM
Dear Myrna, I love this story! Just by reading the exerpt; I am inspired. This is the FIRST on-line book that I am going to purchase now. I look forward to reading it! I especially like the way you express your thoughts and feelings. Your descriptions are very vivid and easy to visualize! You are a gifted writer! Love and Light......John

Breath of the Bayou (Book) - 1/27/2013 10:51:02 PM
>> "Breath of the Bayou" by Myrna D Badgerow. < < I wish that this book reach an expressive sale's mark. If each of us readers would care to send the link of the "Breath of the Bayou", to friends and relatives, it could reach a great number of potential buyers. Wishing the authoress of BREATH OF THE BAYOU a long healthy life through a blissful creative living. In gratitude and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Breath of the Bayou (Book) - 1/21/2013 9:34:01 AM
Congratulations, Myrna! I am brand new at this "publishing" stuff and I actually had to do four printings before I got all the "kinks" out (at least I think I got all of them out). Love and best wishes, Regis

Breath of the Bayou (Book) - 2/8/2009 7:25:47 AM
Oh, Happy, Happy Day! My order is on the way, and I look to read it within the week. From the poems I've read that are in this book, Twelve bucks couldn't begin to buy more! Congratulations, My Dear Friend. - Bill

Conjunctions of Invisible Breath (Book) - 10/30/2008 8:32:54 PM
OH---another book!!! I'm so glad for you. I love to hear you read poetry!!. :) Love ya, Your Cajun Friend Mary Lynn Plaisance Mama of the Cajun Fairies~

Conjunctions of Invisible Breath (Book) - 5/18/2008 6:17:42 AM
Congratulations Myrna, The title, the intro - intriguing. When I read this I bet I'll feel John within the leaves. love you bayou baby, Kathy

Conjunctions of Invisible Breath (Book) - 5/16/2008 6:06:16 PM
...and with congratulations...and all the beauty to be found within the pages... John

Conjunctions of Invisible Breath (Book) - 5/15/2008 6:42:54 AM
Congratualtions on your new baby...love the cover.... Happiness to the new parents. Cheers, Dan

Conjunctions of Invisible Breath (Book) - 5/14/2008 7:43:36 PM
congrats!!

Silent Whispers (a Truth Tree selection) (Short Story) - 1/23/2015 1:58:51 PM
~Myrna~ Beautifully penned..inspiring the silent whispers.. Lady Mary Ann

Silent Whispers (a Truth Tree selection) (Short Story) - 1/15/2015 10:58:59 AM
Sweet thoughts from a sweet young woman, much older than her years. Ron

The Realization (from The Truth Tree-book 3) (Short Story) - 1/14/2015 10:20:39 AM
You do so well in making your characters come alive... Keep writing moi spp, Dan

The Realization (from The Truth Tree-book 3) (Short Story) - 1/13/2015 9:00:34 AM
You write of second chances. In your case, personally, I think it may be the chance to continue what you have been doing so well… to go to and words. Ron

The Realization (from The Truth Tree-book 3) (Short Story) - 1/12/2015 10:12:23 AM
I "sense" that Lily is a great painter.

Imagine A Rainbow (Short Story) - 3/7/2014 8:35:04 AM
great imagery...if you get my drift. cheers moi spp, dan

Imagine A Rainbow (Short Story) - 3/7/2014 7:43:24 AM
i am so glad you brought the truth tree back for us to read budd

Imagine A Rainbow (Short Story) - 3/7/2014 7:15:54 AM
So, now I know what the painter meant when he painted, "White on White." When I saw that painting, already in a museum, I wondered what in the hell made that painting so important that the museum would display it under the title, Modern Art. Today it is probably worth millions, although I still think the artist was just pulling our legs and getting away with it. Our lives are a blank canvas. Given a sky, we can imagine a rainbow. Another lesson or two: Kids do the darndest things and some of them are smarter than we can imagine. Good for you for pointing this out. Ron

Imagine A Rainbow (Short Story) - 3/7/2014 6:21:44 AM
Ahhh . . . Understood the message herein, Myrna, and it was a very good one. Yet and still, as is said in some parts of the south, although I can imagine a rainbow I would most definitely rather see what the painter saw when she imagined a rainbow and painted it. That is what painters do, transfer their thoughts and ideas and images on canvass.

Unheard Words (Short Story) - 9/26/2013 12:10:51 PM
Silence is spiritual, mystical, mysterious and most of all wondrous. Cheers moi spp. Dan

Unheard Words (Short Story) - 9/26/2013 9:41:39 AM
Touching words within this revamped story of the past. I spent half of my life making noise. I know now I didn't just make noise, I hid behind it. These last days I came to understand that fact and have the most regard for quiet and peace. I'm grateful I lived through all the noise to arrive where I am at.

Unheard Words (Short Story) - 9/26/2013 9:34:27 AM
Silence is golden… All else is just noise? Who is older, the old man or the elder? Who is more godlike, the creator or the maestro. Confusion reigns supreme, but silence is still golden and I enjoy it whenever I can get it. Ron

Unheard Words (Short Story) - 9/26/2013 8:09:03 AM
i always enjoy your truth tree stories and this is no exception budd

Destiny's Book (Short Story) - 8/8/2013 5:05:20 AM
another keeper of a story budd

Destiny's Book (Short Story) - 8/4/2013 10:03:12 AM
I told you some time ago that you (Myrna) should not think there is an ending to these vignettes of truths shared by that wise old man...Thanks for writing The Truth Tree and sharing your wisdom Cheers moi spp, Dan

Destiny's Book (Short Story) - 8/4/2013 6:02:18 AM
I was a bit confused until I looked up your book, The Truth Tree. I tend to agree with the old man, that the elder man should be the teacher. ;-) I didn't have an epiphany like Jerry, but have relied on mentors all my life to learn from their experience. I went out of my way to visit my elder relatives and just talk with them. One of these, my uncle Don Marshall just died at 102˝. In 1937, he and a friend converted a model T pickup to a camper and drove from Wisconsin to California where they worked for a couple of years before returning to Wisconsin where he worked his father's farm until he was in his late eighties and turned it over to his son. He had fascinating photos from the trip. Also many fascinating stories from the farm and his many hobbies. The excerpt is a bit short to get a feeling for the entire book… A chapter would've been better. It is too late to change because you have written the previous book but I would prefer that you had named the old man and the elder something like Aesop, to give them more character, but “old man” may be enough, especially if it is intentional. Ron

Destiny's Book (Short Story) - 8/3/2013 9:06:16 AM
Aww, this one struck home hard and fast, Myrna. One sentence, "It took me so long to truly understand." is the key why I relate so personally to this wonderful story. October 2011 is when I, myself, truly understood and took it upon myself to do something about it. I forgave myself. I'd heard heard all my life that to truly forgive others one must forgive yourself. I thought, how stupid. But that day in October 2011, I came to understand its true meaning and I forgave myself and everybody else, except one. I've been free and happy since that day. Darn, I sound like I'm in a confessional. I'm working on forgiving that "one," and am finding it difficult to do.

From The Roots (Short Story) - 5/28/2013 10:09:56 AM
The ending was perfect.

From The Roots (Short Story) - 5/28/2013 9:59:46 AM
your stories of the old man and the truth tree are always special and well enjoyed budd

From The Roots (Short Story) - 5/28/2013 9:52:13 AM
The Truth Tree comes alive with your well thought out words...all gems. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Turning Pages (Short Story) - 5/16/2013 10:00:44 AM
I agree. One must do what one does well and then others was due to join in. For example, after I was paralyzed (both hands and arms) I found that although I was right-handed, if I switched to the left, I could still shoot pool. After that, I enjoyed beating a few hustlers with my straight shooting (no English). On the other hand, sometimes it's hard to persuade people who mean well that you don't meet their help. My twin brother and his wife took my girlfriend and I to a crowded club at the time when I could barely walk, but I could still dance because my girlfriend held me up beautifully as I commenced in an almost freefall while dancing––we were quite a sight and often got the clap. On this night, my brother parked far from the door in a gravel lot and it took me, with the help of my girlfriend, several minutes to get into the club and navigate to where they were in the crowd. They had met some friends. I was having a difficult time standing there and they could see it. One of the friends hopped down off a high stool and offered it to me. I knew my balance was bad and there was no way that I could sit on that soon without falling off, so I refused and tried to explain. The guy got angry and so did my brother and sister-in-law and kept telling me to get up on the stool. Finally, my girlfriend asked the band to play, “Lady In Red,” and we went out to dance. Everyone got the same idea and there was no room for us to move on the floor. I don't think my brother still knows why I couldn't sit on that stool. Ron

Turning Pages (Short Story) - 5/16/2013 7:56:54 AM
I read this with a sense of sadness,yet with a smile on my face,as it had brought back memories of some of my lifes hard worn lessons I also learned along the way. Thanks for posting another great story/life lesson

Turning Pages (Short Story) - 5/16/2013 5:58:01 AM
Of all the stories you have posted on 'The Truth Tree'...this one by far is my favorite...you have a winner with this one. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Turning Pages (Short Story) - 5/16/2013 5:12:02 AM
a wonderful added tale of the old man budd

Turning Pages (Short Story) - 5/16/2013 3:37:17 AM
The old man gave excellent advice, and advice that we all can learn from, not just those who are unfortunate enough to have life-altering physical difficulties. His advice can be capsuled with this statement, "Do not use your struggles as an excuse." We all have done that to a certain extent, not just those who have physical problems. To be who you are and proclaim it to the world is the greatest gift you can give yourself.

Haiku 1231 (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 8:04:33 AM
~Myrna~ Wonderful Haiku of winter's rest... Lady Mary Ann

Haiku 1231 (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 10:27:38 AM
So tears make the flowers grow. Nicely captured in wintertime. Ron

Haiku 1231 (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 8:27:03 AM
I love haiku and senryu and I love yours here, Myrna. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Haiku 1231 (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 8:11:44 AM
Absolutely terrific... Cheers moi spp, Dan

Haiku 1231 (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 10:53:32 PM
I LIKE this one. Thumbs up Myrna!

Haiku 1231 (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 12:58:47 PM
very nice..!!

Haiku 1231 (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 12:05:05 PM
Ahhh . . Wonderful wordplay going on here. Perfect in my opinion.

The Shadows (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 4:32:29 PM
~Myrna~ Visions of determination to whispers of hope and faith to believe beyond all! Lady Mary Ann

The Shadows (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 1:07:51 PM
Acceptance to the,Slowly Revealed, I believe is the key to unlocking the mystery. Happy happy happy for you.

The Shadows (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 10:38:50 AM
I am compelled to read your poem more than just one time, Myrna. I find it meaningfully engaging. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Shadows (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 8:05:20 AM
It seems to be the mind finally focusing and coming out of either a deep illness or depression… or both. Like Jerry said, "optimistic." Ron

The Shadows (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 6:53:11 AM
I really like this poem, isn't it good to be back writing? Hugs moi spp, Dan

The Shadows (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 3:51:09 AM
Optimistic writing this morning. It is a great thing to believe.

Haiku 1229 (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 7:44:36 AM
While driving, fog can hide inanimate objects, that will wake you quickly from that dream state! Cool write, anyway. The dawn reveals more to me than it hides. Ron

Haiku 1229 (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 12:15:16 PM
~Myrna~ Ah! the secrets! Great Haiku Myrna... Lady Mary Ann

Haiku 1229 (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 5:12:51 AM
Excellent writing this morning . . .

Haiku 1228 (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 2:55:39 PM
I love haiku and senryu. Thank you for sharing this lovely one. Love and best wishes, Regis

Haiku 1228 (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 12:33:01 PM
You know I'm a sucker for Haiku... this one is lovely. Cheers moi spp, Dan

My Way (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 12:31:02 PM
I love this little poem...well done moi spp, Dan

Haiku 1228 (Poetry) - 12/29/2014 8:56:05 AM
You have created a "starring" piece. Ron

Haiku 1228 (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 6:52:44 PM
Yes, when stars gather we feel them mostly within our hearts.

Haiku 1228 (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 1:02:34 PM
~Myrna~ Lovely thoughts...wonderful "Haiku"

My Way (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 7:55:17 AM
I really liked the flavor of this. Your words ring a resonance with me as I lose my hearing and know that at some point I may be like my mother, unable to hear even with the strongest hearing aid. I'm grateful that my myopia and astigmatism is easily corrected by eyeglasses and that I have no sign of cataracts… Yet. We all have to make use of all of our faculties that we have left. You have not lost your faculty to write well, especially poetry, and I love that. Welcome back and be well, Ron

My Way (Poetry) - 12/27/2014 3:23:38 PM
Nicely Done as usual, Myrna I'm taking a broad view of your words, as I feel each person,in their own way carries a certain blindness, that we each, fail to recognize until: "Hearing the whisper of stars" we know that something in us has changed."...It seems your in good company, `````````````````````````````````````` "Shut your eyes so the heart may become your eye and with that vision look upon another world." —Rumi....................... Happy New Year Myrna, May all your dreams come true in 2015

Colored Cards, Collected Words (Poetry) - 7/21/2014 7:07:49 AM
Well done my dear, someday I'd love to see your collection of quotes. Cheers moi spp Dan

Wasted (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 10:06:45 AM
So much insight in this display of our human frailty, wasting our lives on trivial thoughts and burning time on both ends until our death cuts off any chance for, as you state in the last line--any immortality for what we have not done. Ron

Nocturne's Glee (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 6:29:37 PM
A lovely personification, Myrna. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Wasted (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 6:28:20 PM
A meaningful and compelling sharing that awakens thought, Myrna. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Wasted (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 4:32:15 PM
wow. i loved the flow of this poem from the very first line to the last, Time reclaims them, wasted, in needless death.

Wasted (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 12:22:16 PM
Oooh . . . Such a different kind of poem that I'm used to seeing from you, Myrna. Sounds a lot like some of my angry rants. That's not to say I don't like it, because I absolutely do like it. If I couldn't have vented as you are doing here, and held all my feelings inside I really don't know where I would be at this time in my life. This poem is alive with your feelings and I am happy you decided to write it.

Nocturne's Glee (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 9:27:37 AM
As beautiful as the moon in the ever-changing sky. You have been missed and I was more than a bit worried. But my worries have vanished like clouds on a clear, moonlit sky. Ron

Nocturne's Glee (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 5:08:02 AM
Sky, stars and moon "Nocturne's Glee", showing the some of the glory of God, how nice! Well done Myrna!

Nocturne's Glee (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 5:02:23 AM
wow. i enjoyed the descriptions, images, and visions. colorful and alive.

Nocturne's Glee (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 2:45:02 AM
Yes, a wonderful and very delightful poem to start the morning off dWb

Nocturne's Glee (Poetry) - 6/4/2014 7:25:27 PM
Wow! This poetic song makes me want to go outside and meditate under the stars and the moon. Nice work! JMD

Nocturne's Glee (Poetry) - 6/4/2014 6:52:36 PM
This is quite a celestial portrait of a night sky. Poetic descriptions of nocturnal delights. Very well choreographed.

Nocturne's Glee (Poetry) - 6/4/2014 5:16:30 PM
I've missed you Myrna. This poem is resplendent with the colors of nocturnes glee, and concur with your wonderful ending, my friend. When I am feeling down, which isn't often for I've found peace, I look to the sky, day or night, for solace. Thank you for this, and I hope you are doing well.

The Dance (Poetry) - 6/4/2014 2:26:22 PM
indeed, popcorn in hand, let the show begin agin. ;)

The Dance (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 6:41:43 AM
Ah yes the dance of pen and muse is truly a lovely dance that often none of us knows how it will begin or where it will end

The Dance (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 2:58:06 PM
That we do!

The Dance (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 7:01:21 AM
Yes, sometimes we are merely the Observer! I enjoyed this .... Diana

The Dance (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 2:39:45 PM
Great personification, Myrna; I enjoyed this delightful write. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Dance (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 6:57:08 AM
~Myrna~ Beautiful the creative dance of words. A celebration to love. Lovely write. Lady Mary Ann

The Dance (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 4:28:10 AM
Behind this light delight there is a serious look at the creative process with all its frustrations, doubts and self-argument and self-criticism and satisfaction - at least a little - when a work is finished. Just great to read and enjoy, Myrna. Love it! john

The Dance (Poetry) - 3/31/2014 7:44:10 AM
a skillful dance of prosaic thoughts ...

The Dance (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 8:11:09 AM
After that, I'm going to have to go ask Grammar if it was like that back in her day, before keyboards and computers, and even ballpoint pens when they put quill to parchment and always got it right… Right? Your wit and creative powers are outstanding! Ron

The Dance (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 5:50:56 AM
Nice write Myrna, what a fun read. Cheers moi spp, Dan

The Dance (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 12:47:50 AM
we do budd

The Dance (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 2:50:12 PM
What a fun read!!! Love it!!! Sandie :o)

The Dance (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 1:32:52 PM
I enjoyed reading your well-written poem today. It's message was related very well. Your sytle and the way in which you expessed each verse was displayed very well into one's imagination.

The Dance (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 1:25:59 PM
Oh, my friend, this is classic. Absolutely wonderful to read and even better to read aloud. What a clever wordsmith you are. Drat! (I'm old enough to get by with saying that) Wish I'd come up with this idea, but then with my dark creeping around I'd not have treated it with the same respect I fear as did you. I loved it!

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 9:57:40 PM
Well Penned Myrna most enjoyable reading Love & Peace be with you William

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 3/12/2014 9:52:45 AM
My heart is open, my soul is free, and my mind is captured by imagination's lure. I love this attitude and your whole outlook, Myrna. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 3/5/2014 2:00:14 PM
~Myrna~ My heart is open. Beautiful thoughts of you as a writer. Awaiting as a reader for your captured lure in poetry 'n prose. Best wishes. Lady Mary Ann

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 2/28/2014 9:20:45 AM
With a little bit of patience, the thoughts will come flying by for you to catch and share with us as you always do so beautifully. Ron

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 2/28/2014 9:19:40 AM
There is no ambiguity in your writing...it is clear, clean and well written. It is you. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 3:12:02 PM
Very nice. For a moment I thought you were talking about me. LOL!!! Sandie

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 1:03:13 PM
this resounds with wonderfully inner peaceful thoughts budd

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 12:50:52 PM
Every stanza sings out loud and very clear who you are and how you so rightly perceive yourself. Your introspection is honest, humble, but clearly speaks volumes about you, the poet, the observer of the intricacies which abound within yourself and you are able to write about these intricacies in a simple, straightforward way. I loved this poem.

Simply Waiting (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 12:49:45 PM
One part of me wants to say - you have waited long enough The other half - it's time to get up and shine Great poem. Enjoyed reading.

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/27/2014 5:27:03 AM
this is well delivered, Myrna, it strikes home, it has honesty and genuine impact john

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 2:41:19 PM
I walk around with rabbit ears and a divining rod. I knew something was wrong.

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 9:18:19 AM
Wise and well written words as only a poet would understand. Cheers moi spp, Dan

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 9:16:36 AM
Great insight into the poet that is you. And into all other poets, as well. I especially like this stanza: "A poet will understand that the reader of her words will interpret as they will for they know not her thoughts, but only their own." Ron

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 8:32:31 AM
So true indeed ENJOYED

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 6:36:15 PM
and a poet you are indeed, because you must :)

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 5:32:36 PM
~Myrna~ In that which she writes is unique. She will paint images int he colors of the moment. Wonderful. Lady Mary Ann

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 2:36:14 PM
Well said from a true poetess, and that constantly inspires and amazes me, every time. Such quality and different styles and thoughts, every time. Great writing Myrna

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 12:22:01 PM
i so agree with all of these and you have said them all so well budd

Changing (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 1:47:32 AM
Here's truth, however disagreeable or painful to some, that sets free; this reader, for one, feels a sense of liberation after reading this fine offering. Kudos, Myrna! john

Changing (Poetry) - 2/14/2014 9:14:39 AM
A very heartfelt and personal poem that strikes home with me after 50 years of gradual creeping paralysis changing my life in many ways. There is a light at the end of the tunnel and it is what I call, "just in time technology." I truly believe that there are miracles in vision medicine right around the corner that will make your future vision much better than it is today. Trust me, it's happened to me many times. Ron

Changing (Poetry) - 2/13/2014 11:37:40 AM
Nothing sad here at all. It is the story of life. Well, it is for those who dare to live it. A poignant tale, well told. Thanks for sharing, MDB.

Changing (Poetry) - 2/13/2014 9:11:43 AM
Hold steady my friend a world of shadows is a scary thing ,indeed...even in sadness I enjoy reading your words...... some small way, maybe I feel I can connect with you sadness and some how help with my thoughts' and prayers for/to you

Changing (Poetry) - 2/13/2014 8:43:58 AM
i hope this change is not as sad as it sounds budd

Changing (Poetry) - 2/13/2014 8:41:34 AM
Jerry may be right...this has the tone of sadness...but there will always be a sense of sadness in change...yet we have been in a state of change from the day we were born. Myrna, you have a strong sense of reality...your own reality, the difference is that you recognize what this means in your own life, and you can face it. You own that knowledge which makes the change come a little easier. A very wise and insightful write. Cheers moi spp Dan

Changing (Poetry) - 2/13/2014 8:15:43 AM
This is so sad. I'm sorry, Myrna.

Imagination's Spirit (Poetry) - 2/4/2014 2:10:48 PM
just a wonderful write you have given us here budd

Imagination's Spirit (Poetry) - 2/4/2014 11:34:22 AM
Your similes are showing and they are outstanding in the poetic field! Kudos! Ron

Imagination's Spirit (Poetry) - 2/4/2014 8:32:23 AM
Now we know what the ancient Greeks meant when they said poeices (poetry) is art that is built on foundations to make it strong enough to endure the times and "Imagination's Spirit" is built to last through the ages. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Imagination's Spirit (Poetry) - 2/4/2014 7:21:45 AM
WoW! Excellent. There are a couple of ways this poem can be taken, and either way appreciated.

What Matters (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 5:29:37 AM
short and to the point, enjoyed love & Peace be with you William

Challenge Me (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 10:48:24 AM
Nicely done, Myrna. Every once in a while, I get "prodded" to write an acrostic or two; they are challenging, particularly if one attempts to make them rhyme. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

What Matters (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 10:46:45 AM
Wise and thought-inciting words, Myrna. Thank you for sharing them and for awakening reflection. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Challenge Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 9:06:58 AM
You have met the challenge...well done! Cheers moi spp, Dan

What Matters (Poetry) - 1/22/2014 9:04:43 AM
with your fingers, your heart and your soul cheers moi spp d

What Matters (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 11:48:09 AM
With numb hands I see what you mean. When someone asks me the proverbial, "How do you feel!" I always reply with, "With my hands and fingers." Ron

What Matters (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 10:04:59 AM
Sigh. Yes, I understand.

What Matters (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 9:23:26 AM
i so agree budd

Challenge Me (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 8:11:26 AM
You have mastered the acrostic, Myrna. I like this form every so often, but I refuse to even attempt the acrostic with the first letter at the beginning of a line and also at the END of the line. Nope. Not me.

Her Destiny (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 1:05:53 PM
THat is all that matters is being content (satisfied) with who one is. Excellent write. Amor

Her Destiny (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 12:55:11 PM
In the grand scheme of things, being content with ones self counts for a lot Cheers moi spp Dan

Her Destiny (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 12:51:46 PM
i really enjoyed this one, so well done budd

Her Destiny (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 10:36:40 AM
The only thing better would be to come out and place it in the first person instead of the third. Ron

Her Destiny (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 9:54:58 AM
"Content"........Key Word......Thanks Nicely done,Myrna

Her Destiny (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 9:04:36 AM
Wonderful study into the makings of "her." Would that more of the human population could arrive at these simple truths this tankabun discovered and passed to its readers. A simple way to lead not so simple a life.

Cherished (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:55:33 PM
A compelling write that touches the soul, Myrna. So well-expressed are your verses. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Cherished (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 9:47:30 AM
Very moving...I'd love to know a little more... Best wishes, Diana....

Cherished (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 9:24:45 AM
Empty shoes walking nowhere...is such a strong visual...my dear you have truly outdone yourself with this one. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Cherished (Poetry) - 1/7/2014 12:30:16 PM
My memories have a way of changing the night. Your poetry is magic. Ron

Cherished (Poetry) - 1/7/2014 8:00:58 AM
The ending shot straight into my heart,nice Myrna...as always..

Cherished (Poetry) - 1/7/2014 7:33:31 AM
most enjoyable indeed budd

Cherished (Poetry) - 1/7/2014 7:09:44 AM
You are a master at the haibun, Myrna. This one is extra special to me. I keep saying I'm going to delve into the haibun genre, and I will, yes, I will.

A Better Way (Poetry) - 1/2/2014 1:23:25 PM
I sense memories of a checkered life that you have finally come to grips with. Your words flow beautifully and with great impression. Ron

A Better Way (Poetry) - 1/1/2014 2:52:54 PM
Thank you for sharing this meaningful poem, Myrna. I am not at all familiar with this form so, thank you as well for the lesson. I find these lines particularly meaningful: "Life has shown me a better way and time has given me the chance to find it." Happy New Year with love and best wishes, Regis

A Better Way (Poetry) - 12/31/2013 6:47:01 AM
This is a quiet contemplative verse that strikes many familiar chords. Thoughtful and very well done!

A Better Way (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 8:23:48 AM
to be where you want to be most is great budd

A Better Way (Poetry) - 12/30/2013 7:59:53 AM
Ahhh . . . This is so very touching, Myrna. It is true that many of us (myself in included) seal themselves away from life and its wonders. I am glad you discovered the world again.

The Seasons of my Day (Poetry) - 12/24/2013 9:10:15 AM
a wonderfully written piece budd

The Seasons of my Day (Poetry) - 12/23/2013 1:46:05 PM
Our lives are measured by seasons and each one has a special meaning...be of good cheer now and in all of the seasons that lie ahead. Be safe moi spp, Dan

The Seasons of my Day (Poetry) - 12/23/2013 8:59:29 AM
This speaks to me as the routine of daily life governed by the sun. Without the sun, our lives are dismal. With the sun, we can rejoice with every day we have. Ron

The Seasons of my Day (Poetry) - 12/23/2013 8:11:32 AM
Haunting words Myrna, and as always a pleasure to read. Hoping that you have warm and loving holidays with family and friends.

The Seasons of my Day (Poetry) - 12/23/2013 7:40:02 AM
Well done, Myrna. This haibun is especially endearing simply because of the love you carried and still carry of one who is no longer with you. Your poignant haiku's and the expanding on them through prose make this one of your very best of which I have read. It has been a long time since I've tried my hand at haibun, but I think I need to revisit it.

My Name Is Simply.... (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 6:35:19 AM
One of the most affecting and inspiring poems I've ever read. Thank you for sharing this gem.

My Name Is Simply.... (Poetry) - 12/17/2013 7:50:56 AM
Your words are always measured and well chosen; like hope, such a powerful word. Sorry for your loss my dear, condolences to you and your family. Cheers moi spp, Dan

My Name Is Simply.... (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 5:54:30 PM
hope is a wonderful word just as you have written budd

My Name Is Simply.... (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 2:48:19 PM
Hope is a word that draws us together. A futuristic word full of promise. One that has power to pull us from the muck and the mire. Good write! Peace, Dayvid

My Name Is Simply.... (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 10:08:58 AM
............Oh My Gosh ...Yes "hope " is the key building bock of everything connected to living, for with out hope the world and our lives are much darker paces......nicely done also, Sorry for your losses Myrna

My Name Is Simply.... (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 9:01:26 AM
So that's why you haven't been posting. I was fearful that it might be your health and I'm glad that it was someone else even though it's sad that we all have to go through the loss of loved ones. Your absence as not affected your genius for telling a story in a lyrical and poetic way. This one absolutely captured my heart as I read it. Very uplifting and wonderful. Ron

My Name Is Simply.... (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 7:33:49 AM
A poem with the simple message, written from the heart and given to the world. Whoever will read this will have to come away from it with a healthy dose of anticipated HOPE.

All Things (Poetry) - 12/6/2013 5:37:11 PM
I truly appreciate the philosophical point of view that you have shared through your verses here, Myrna. You have given me pause for reflection. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

All Things (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 6:10:57 PM
truely the goal of a poet isn't to define innocence but embrace it ...

All Things (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 11:53:30 AM
At some point, innocence becomes ignorance if one does not grow and learn. A poem with a strong thrust to it. Ron

All Things (Poetry) - 11/20/2013 9:42:21 AM
It is so good to read your work again Myrna and you give us a lot to think about. I too, have returned after a long spell away. It feels good to be back. Carole~

All Things (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 8:04:13 PM
Lovely poem...enjoyed and yes innocence and honesty are good :) Best Wishes, neerja

All Things (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 9:13:01 AM
so very well said budd

All Things (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 8:12:33 AM
Ah . . . Simple honesty is another thing which is difficult to find, Myrna. Sorry, but I'm having either flu or cold symptoms, wish I knew which one. After all this time I still never know. Innocence. It is many things to many people. It is also a third cousin to naivety.

All Things (Poetry) - 11/19/2013 8:08:26 AM
You've packed a lot to think about in these lines...enough to stay up all night, drink wine and converse...'All Things'...Well done my dear. Cheers moi spp, dan

Beyond The Light (Poetry) - 11/17/2013 3:23:54 PM
P-E-R-F-E-C-T-I-O-N!

Beyond The Light (Poetry) - 11/7/2013 11:59:09 AM
As I understand blindness, the less we see, the more our other senses take over and we perceive them in more intense ways. While I have lost feeling and have altered sensation below my chest, I can still feel warmth, cold, pressure, and position. As I lose my hearing, I began to read lips with my eyes, and am grateful that myopia allows me to write this without the need for reading glasses and that my glasses allow me to continue to drive with good acuity and depth perception. I expect all these things to fade in time and I will like you have so elegantly expressed have my memories of vivid experiences to carry me until my mind works no more. I guess that's all we can ask for. Ron

Beyond The Light (Poetry) - 11/6/2013 12:32:58 PM
I know that you are thankful, Myrna, and you have every right to be. You paint the glorious mornings and celestial heavens and many things to imprint on your thoughts and your poems. This is such a special poem, and one I shall keep. Thank you.

Beyond The Light (Poetry) - 11/6/2013 10:08:05 AM
this is a wondefully written piece budd

Beyond The Light (Poetry) - 11/6/2013 9:29:01 AM
And we're thankful that you've shared your beauty and strength and poetry...they are all enduring. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Dancing Leaves (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 1:09:29 PM
An apt, timely, and meaningful write that awakens thoughts and emotions, Myrna. About a year ago or so I posted a poem called "Dance of the Autumn Leaves" after witnessing a whirlygig of them in my driveway. I even made a video which is on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwb7JGK-NHE Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dancing Leaves (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 7:01:14 AM
beautifully composed enjoyed reading Love the Autumn days of old when I sued to observe the Dry leaves twirling in mini vortext along my path to an awaiting poetic thought Love & Peace be with you William

Dancing Leaves (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 6:52:05 AM
I think many of us are in tune with the dancing leaves as they swirl into the last waltz, so do we accept the waltz as a door opening or a door closing.

Dancing Leaves (Poetry) - 10/26/2013 6:44:04 AM
Beautiful write, my dear...and we all look forward to those 'dancing leaves' cheers moi spp, dan

Untraveled Roads (Poetry) - 10/25/2013 5:36:13 PM
You express a timeless and universal and most meaningful theme of humans and their brief stay on this planet, Myrna. Well done. Love, peace, blessings, and best wishes to you, Regis

I Am (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 1:19:41 PM
Your vivid images serve to emphasize and to bring your theme to life, Myrna. Well done! Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Am (Poetry) - 10/10/2013 10:09:45 AM
This is sensational! No, it's better than that.

I Am (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 2:23:39 PM
ohhh, I like this!

I Am (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 12:37:28 PM
And you write (well, I might add), so therefore, you are! Ron

I Am (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 10:02:42 AM
That is beautiful.

I Am (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 8:25:23 AM
yes you do budd

I Am (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 8:05:53 AM
Ahhh . . . Yes, we do matter just because . . . A special poem about a special person . . . You.

I Am (Poetry) - 10/9/2013 7:14:49 AM
Yes, you, we, all of us matter. Well done my dear. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Untraveled Roads (Poetry) - 10/1/2013 11:18:18 AM
“She” could be you or she could be mother nature. In either case, the only way left is “foreword,” just like you wrote. Ron

Untraveled Roads (Poetry) - 10/1/2013 2:10:34 AM
forward is always the right path budd

Untraveled Roads (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 4:30:13 PM
Going forward is always the right direction...positively good writing my dear. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Untraveled Roads (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 1:07:47 PM
You have a natural inclination for the positive thought process, Myrna. It shows up in everything you write, and your positive zeal is catching. I know when I come here I will be richly rewarded, and I can say I absolutely have. Thank you.

Ballad of Time (Poetry) - 9/24/2013 8:01:36 AM
Another way of expressing that old classic that I adore, September Song. As for the personal note in the poem, in my mind, like me, you're already in the autumn phase and it's been very good to you like Indian summer. And we both know that the hard freeze is coming soon. All my love to you when that happens and now before it does while you are still in the brilliance of your writing productivity. Ron

Ballad of Time (Poetry) - 9/23/2013 2:18:08 AM
a finely penned piece, very enjoyable budd

Ballad of Time (Poetry) - 9/21/2013 9:59:47 PM
I enjoyed reading your beautiful well-written poem today. The verses flow so smoothly and is very descriptive, it awakens ones' imagination.

Ballad of Time (Poetry) - 9/21/2013 12:55:25 PM
Love your use of words; 'season's journey, hymns of winter, springs concerto...lovely ballad of time. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Ballad of Time (Poetry) - 9/21/2013 11:58:02 AM
Fantastic visual poetic thoughts of Autumn come into view. All I can say is, I can't wait for the cooler weather and "Thank You" Peace be with you... John Michael

Ballad of Time (Poetry) - 9/21/2013 11:08:13 AM
These thought pass through most of our mind, Myrna. I guess no matter what we think we will do when that moment arrives, we truly will never know until it is upon us. You always write to inspire and to question.

The Continuing (Poetry) - 9/16/2013 11:32:32 AM
Sometimes, if I close my eyes and concentrate, it is as though I can feel time rushing past my face like a breezed. Your verses vividly brought this to my consciousness. Thank you, Myrna. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Continuing (Poetry) - 9/9/2013 3:16:48 AM
but inevitable budd

The Continuing (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 7:48:15 AM
If everything was easy...we'd never savor the victory in 'continuing'...and there is victory in pushing on. Cheers moi spp Dan

The Continuing (Poetry) - 9/6/2013 7:10:11 AM
Continuing and breathing go hand-in-hand. Almost everything shuts down when we go to sleep or are unconscious, but we continue to breathe. As I found out recently in a hospital stay, without breathing, our time is short. We must breathe to have any time at all in this world, so breathe deeply and enjoy the time we have. Who said life was easy? Ron

The Continuing (Poetry) - 9/5/2013 5:08:09 PM
The continuing poem is a wake up call for all. It's life! Amen

The Continuing (Poetry) - 9/5/2013 3:27:54 PM
I find that "The Continuing" has become more desperate as time goes by. Whether physically or mentally, "The Continuing" is sometimes a work of art.

No Color (Poetry) - 9/3/2013 2:22:51 AM
a perfect thought budd

No Color (Poetry) - 9/2/2013 6:52:18 AM
It's wonderful to be colorblind. Ron

No Color (Poetry) - 9/1/2013 7:38:01 PM
Interesting and beautiful conceptual poetic thoughts... John Michael Domino

No Color (Poetry) - 9/1/2013 3:45:53 PM
And that is the way it should be... Clear, clean and concise. Cheers moi spp, Dan

No Color (Poetry) - 9/1/2013 2:45:09 PM
Would that it would be that easy, Myrna, would that it would be that easy. We live in a color box in America, but there is a lot of attention concerning the color someone is. It has been that was since time begin I think.

Epitaphs II (Poetry) - 8/27/2013 7:05:35 AM
Your words are sterling and certainly will have a great afterlife. Ron

Epitaphs II (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 2:37:22 PM
...maybe with the way the "leaders" of the world are behaving, behaving worse than school boy bully boys, the world will gain the lose of mankind. Whatever happens in the future just don't matter. Now is where we're at. So have fun fun fun in every day under the sun sun sun. xx

Epitaphs II (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 9:20:59 AM
Myrna, I have no about that your wonderful words, your poems, your short stories, your words, will most definitely live on after you are unable to write or speak them. Yours are the words of love and survival.

Epitaphs II (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 9:14:34 AM
i am sure they will last as long as humankind can read them budd

Epitaphs II (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 8:09:57 AM
Oh my dear, I think they will live long after you've traversed the stars and beyond. Cheers, Dan

Hello World! (Poetry) - 8/26/2013 6:38:16 AM
Right on. Though always live each day with joy and to the fullest, in your own uniqu-est way.

Hello World! (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 3:09:11 PM
I enjoyed reading your poem today, Myrna this is a great poem informing the world how things are and the way they will be no matter what, each of us is unique and special in our own way and has something great to offer to the world, people make the world go round. keep writing.

Hello World! (Poetry) - 8/15/2013 10:14:27 AM
What a nice declaration of intent! I second that emotion. And I know how passionate you are about your work. Ron

Hello World! (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 9:33:10 AM
just as we and they should be, very well put and written budd

Hello World! (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 8:34:22 AM
All we need to learn to do is to co-exist. In doing this we'll discover we have more in common than we ever realized. well done my dear. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Hello World! (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 7:55:56 AM
Good advice to an increasingly hostile word, Myrna.

Amid Cobwebs and Dust (Poetry) - 7/31/2013 3:41:57 AM
a beautiful write bringing to the fore many memories budd

Amid Cobwebs and Dust (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 7:53:57 AM
So poignantly beautiful. The traces of a lifetime filled with remembrance. It is a woman's collection, though. My own attic contains little of this, in fact, little at all because I did not collect and maintain much from my past… I just lived it. A photograph here, a brochure there, a little souvenir that I picked up in a market in either Karachi or Cairo, I forget, a box full of technical papers presented long ago, is all that I have… No remembrances of marriage or children to clutter my recollection. I never tire of your superb writing… Ron

Amid Cobwebs and Dust (Poetry) - 7/29/2013 12:33:50 PM
What a wonderful piece of poetry...elegantly simple and wonderful. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Amid Cobwebs and Dust (Poetry) - 7/29/2013 11:44:58 AM
What a beautiful piece of writing, Myrna. Such memories and keepsakes within the cobwebs and dust you have uncovered. I makes me yearn for things I never had. Again, beautiful.

Never The Same (Poetry) - 7/28/2013 11:04:31 PM
well penned Enjoyed Peace & Love Be with you William

Never The Same (Poetry) - 7/19/2013 4:47:14 AM
this poem, Myrna, has the reach of heart and the tenderest yet never gushing or schmaltzy feelings; the writing is of course of a high order as per you it's good to read you john

Never The Same (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 6:04:19 AM
'Never The Same' has a gentle bluesy flow singing the words of a love affair that will never end. Cheers moi spp, Dan

Never The Same (Poetry) - 7/17/2013 3:46:25 AM
Beautifully rendered, Myrna. The heart strings are pulled taunt within the lines of the haunting and love filled poem with a bit of sadness thrown in for good measure. Remembering reaching out in poetic form trying to touch that which you cannot is heartrending.

I Bequeath (Poetry) - 7/15/2013 6:16:59 AM
There is a deep, sorrowful tone to this sonnet. As though something is lost or missing in your life requiring you to dig deep in your subconscious to try to find hope. Perhaps it is your creeping blindness or coming death that is the footsteps in the shadows of your dreams. I had a wonderful dream this morning that was interrupted by my helper stirring and, perhaps, my need to urinate. I certainly do hope that you will have sweet dreams like that, and even better, that some form of miracle cure will give you a few more years of wild, colorful vision in high resolution and 3-D, like mine. On the other hand, my hearing is becoming quite tinny, and I'm afraid, in ten years or so, that even a hearing aid will not help me understand conversation. Ron

I Bequeath (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 10:19:53 PM
very beautiful thoughts, just carry on writing , JK

I Bequeath (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 1:15:30 PM
Not many people listen, for to listen means that they must be aware. To be aware means they are vulnerable and the world is no longer at a distance from them. When you are truly part of the world, then you can be hurt. Then you can't fool yourself. Scary. Very beautiful Myrna. Bob

I Bequeath (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 9:17:26 AM
There is always the need and desire to seek the light beyond the dark shadows of ourselves. It is inbred within us to not suffer needlessly and to never accept that which we can change

I Bequeath (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 8:36:08 AM
Beautiful...absolutely beautiful. Cheers moi spp, Dan

The Most Precious Gift (Poetry) - 7/3/2013 11:43:32 AM
If one could capture one moment in time, which one would it be? I think it would be the time I read a poem about life and how precious every moment is. I would have a hard time determining the exact moment because I've had so many. Reading your work is bringing me some of those moments. Bravo! Ron

The Most Precious Gift (Poetry) - 7/3/2013 3:19:19 AM
~Myrna~ A beautiful poem. Precious the gift. Blessings, Lady Mary Ann

The Most Precious Gift (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 9:50:36 AM
This is a wonderful write worthy of the award you received...this is more than a poem you are sharing, it a gift for all that read. Cheers moi spp, Dan

The Most Precious Gift (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 8:59:15 AM
I enjoyed reading your "Award Winning, Uplifting, Inspiring, Well-written Poem" today. It made me thing seriously what and how life is. Each verse in your poem described it all, this poem should win an award. Keep on writing such Marvelous Poems. I loved the verses, And never should we forget it is the most precious gift of all! "Life is precious as you mentioned in one of your verses".

The Most Precious Gift (Poetry) - 7/2/2013 7:31:15 AM
Yes. I understand that now, Myrna. I kick myself for wasting all those decades not understanding, "really" understanding, that premise. Excellent write.

Her Reality (Poetry) - 6/29/2013 11:58:56 AM
so true once there it is your reality budd

Her Reality (Poetry) - 6/29/2013 11:53:28 AM
Reads like her reality is your reality. Are writers made or born? A little bit of both, I suspect. Ron

Her Reality (Poetry) - 6/29/2013 7:11:10 AM
it starts with the first word, your reality, your truth. Nicely said my dear. Cheers moi spp, dan

Her Reality (Poetry) - 6/29/2013 7:09:17 AM
A writer was born and the Goddess within her appeared.

The Promise (Poetry) - 6/26/2013 9:16:58 AM
If only the mirror were a camera taking glimpses of life over time. What could we learn from the images? Love that last line! Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.