AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Pusey, iAnita Williams, iJ. Allen Wilson, iRichard Harris, iDenise Nowakowski, iCarol Fowler, ialex canton-dutari, i
 
Home > Thadine N. Quick
 

Recent Reviews for Thadine N. Quick


ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 12/21/2005 8:29:18 PM
I haven't read the book but the exerpts show that it's a caprivating and intruiguing write. It sounds like a definate MUST read! God bless, Thadine! Sandie.

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 2/3/2003 4:14:57 PM
Can't wait to get your book. The excerpt was so good I wish I had the book today. I think this is an important story. I am also an author. I am currently completing my book about my life's struggle with my mother's drug addiction. I look forward to reading your story. It sounds so real........

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 7/5/2002 5:33:54 PM
I am running to Amazon.com to order that book today! The excerpt blew me away.....it was so detailed and touching. I have to know how the story ends!

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 5/19/2002 8:06:22 AM
Wow, what an excerpt. I began reading it with no intention of finishing but the power of the story keep me going to the end of the exerpt. (this may sound strange but you have a cool name for an author. Another writer's hip name, at this site, is Renee Angers)

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 3/13/2002 4:05:03 PM
We need to get together and work on the screenplay for this... Call me and let's do lunch!!!!!

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 3/12/2002 1:43:32 PM


ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 10/31/2001 8:33:04 PM
A daring work for the reader who is unafraid of having his/her beliefs challenged. The language is lyrical and supports the fine plot. Definitely a must read for inquisitive intellectuals.

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 10/31/2001 7:37:59 PM
Your story is interesting; I'd like to read more. Is all of it so dramatic? Thanks for sharing, Dan

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 10/24/2001 7:26:25 PM
Girl, let me tell you, you are blessed to be able to have such a talent. Being able to speak in a story like this is just God's Blessing. Keep Moving Girl...

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 10/17/2001 3:49:32 AM
Very powerful. A definite "MUST READ". Great job Thadine.

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 10/10/2001 8:23:47 PM
Wow! This story is filled with emotion. The realism is unbelievable. I like the title- the play on words is very cleaver.

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 9/24/2001 12:26:15 PM
This is a book that defines the destitution, emotionally and physically, that can result in a drug-infected world. Truly good writing and an intriguing story.

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 8/31/2001 7:20:04 PM
Thadine, There is only one word that describes this wonderful work of yours, "Awesome!"

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 8/27/2001 9:27:38 AM
I am planning on buying this book. What I have read in the excerpt has enticed me into wanting to read the book. I have an adopted daughter and learned recently that her birth mother is a drug addict. I think this book will be helpful for her to read, too.

ADDICTED TO YOU (Book) - 8/9/2001 9:56:10 AM
Addicted to you is intriguing!! A great book to read on cool rainy day. The characters come alive and you find yourself living in an unspoken world. A place where you enter into the mind and soul of a young woman, plagued by addiction and abuse. The author has a way of enlightening you to innermost parts of addiction and how it affects the lives of others. Addicted to you is a soulful piece of work; I truly enjoyed it.

Publishing Challenges (Article) - 12/10/2003 7:08:18 PM
Sista I enjoy reading your work, I must say you are a master of your craft.

Publishing Challenges (Article) - 3/25/2002 6:34:22 AM
You have a very nicely written and thoughtful article ...you are also a talented and creative person

Publishing Challenges (Article) - 3/12/2002 1:43:55 PM


Publishing Challenges (Article) - 1/17/2002 4:47:34 AM
Very descriptive and realistic article.

1st Interview and Review (Article) - 12/29/2001 3:21:48 PM
interesting interview. However I've yet to see a challenging serious role by Martin Lawrence or Chris Rock.

Today, Tomorrow, Forever (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 8:09:23 AM
hay sis i know that this is crazy but i been trying to get intuch with you for ever and need a place to go for the summer i start my frist year or collage this year well e-mail me your number so i can call you tamedd13.hotmail.com love you hope to here from you soon

Money don't make the woMAN! (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 2:22:02 PM
Thadine, your poem hooked me from the start, and didn't let go. Excellent job; brava!! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Money don't make the woMAN! (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 11:40:54 AM
The poem and intent of Money Don't Make the woMan was meant to be just another definitive gesture from this talent author with such a good title. As such, stretching it toward it's greater value definitely would enhance further the greater feeling to give readers much more. The title begs for upward mobile thought and intrusive fortitude. Will the author consider a rewrite? Let's hope so! Alvin C. Romer The Romer Review.com

Stolen Moments (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 3:58:40 AM
What a sensual write! Beautiful, Thadine! God bless, Sandie.

Stolen Moments (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 7:09:08 PM
This is excellent I love the flow.

Stolen Moments (Poetry) - 3/4/2003 1:45:45 PM
lovely poem thadine

Stolen Moments (Poetry) - 3/4/2003 12:42:55 PM
Nice flow. ~E

Stolen Moments (Poetry) - 3/4/2003 12:39:27 PM
nice write, thadine! with much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

THE MOTHER OF TOMORROW. (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 5:52:35 PM
I could feel the rhythm....great poem

IF ONLY (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 1:52:50 PM
Today is the first day of the rest of your life. Never forget that. We are born brand new to each passing moment. Excellent write! God bless! Love, Beth

IF ONLY (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 12:02:24 PM
great write, thadine! love, a new friend in texas, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :) cute little one you have there in your bio picture! and you are gorgeous! :)

IF ONLY (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 4:28:08 PM
Great write. Thanks for sharing.Keep on writing Sis. Peace Afrika M.A.Abney

Today, Tomorrow, Forever (Poetry) - 10/6/2002 4:32:28 PM
What a deep emotional, but yet passionate write for your loved one. Keep on writing sis and thanks for sharing. Afrika M.A.Abney

DON'T CRY FOR ME. (Poetry) - 5/30/2002 11:09:54 AM
wonderful!

Mother's Day (Poetry) - 4/20/2002 6:35:29 AM
I wonderful poem.Very beautiful and rhythmic.

Bare Feet in the Snow (Poetry) - 4/20/2002 6:34:00 AM
I love the imagery in your poem.It is very descriptive and flows very nice.

Bare Feet in the Snow (Poetry) - 3/15/2002 11:43:41 AM
Sweet..

Bare Feet in the Snow (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 1:44:52 PM
Totally love this one. Im a single mother and I treasure every minute of the day with my son.

THE MOTHER OF TOMORROW. (Poetry) - 1/12/2002 8:01:16 AM
Very powerful and descriptive piece. Nice rhythm and imagery you depict.

TRAPPED BEYOND THE GATES. (Poetry) - 10/24/2001 5:23:48 PM
Excellent my sister.

DON'T CRY FOR ME. (Poetry) - 10/24/2001 5:21:59 PM
Girl I am feeling this one. It is beautiful

DON'T CRY FOR ME. (Poetry) - 9/18/2001 2:15:40 PM
Thadine, this is a wonderful tribute to your Grandfather. It reminds me of when my own passed. The funeral service was like 'having church'. Excellent! JC

TRAPPED BEYOND THE GATES. (Poetry) - 9/14/2001 4:45:20 PM
Great poem!

Bare Feet in the Snow (Poetry) - 9/14/2001 4:44:05 PM
Very different--definately your own style--I like that in a poem!

THE MOTHER OF TOMORROW. (Poetry) - 9/14/2001 4:42:02 PM
I agree with Tyrone... A wonderful poem!

The Road to Success (Poetry) - 9/14/2001 4:40:15 PM
Oh, I love this poem! Hey, and the photo of your wonderful family too!

DON'T CRY FOR ME. (Poetry) - 9/14/2001 4:38:22 PM
A JOB WELL DONE INDEED1

TRAPPED BEYOND THE GATES. (Poetry) - 9/12/2001 1:06:04 AM
positive and deep.

Bare Feet in the Snow (Poetry) - 9/12/2001 1:03:38 AM
Interesting.

The Road to Success (Poetry) - 9/12/2001 1:01:09 AM
Excellent! However, I felt that the last line should have read, "but have energy to go further." Still, I thought it was exxxxcellent!

THE MOTHER OF TOMORROW. (Poetry) - 9/12/2001 12:56:05 AM
Thadine. I enjoyed the constant flow of this poem.

TRAPPED BEYOND THE GATES. (Poetry) - 9/10/2001 6:27:00 PM
Amen! JC

DON'T CRY FOR ME. (Poetry) - 8/31/2001 7:06:26 PM
Thadine. Your poem has "powerful originality" and style. It is a heart felt poem that expresses both pain and relief, sorrow and joy. I commend you on a job well done.

Bare Feet in the Snow (Poetry) - 8/25/2001 11:57:22 PM
Enjoyed very much. Very unique. Del

DON'T CRY FOR ME. (Poetry) - 8/25/2001 2:26:34 AM
10!

The Road to Success (Poetry) - 7/20/2001 4:26:17 PM
Excellent! What a inspiration! It speaks to how so many people have to not only deal with their insecurities, but also outside people telling you, your'e not good enough. This poem lets you have hope.

The Road to Success (Poetry) - 7/19/2001 2:02:28 AM
Fantastic!

The Road to Success (Poetry) - 7/15/2001 3:55:51 PM
YES and Yes again, you wrote it as it needed saying LOVE THIS !! Come and visit mine please ...hope you enjoy

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.