AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gina LoBiondo, iDarden North, iGracie McKeever, iKeith Dyne, iBob Mitchley, iMaryAngela Nangini, iFrank Ryan, i
 
Home > Bettye Johnson
 

Recent Reviews for Bettye Johnson


A Christmas Awakening (Book) - 10/31/2012 2:12:54 PM
Hello Bettye, love your photo ... and if this portrait is an indication of your writing skills I'm sure they are magical. Cheers Margaret

The Christmas Tree - A Love Story (Short Story) - 7/4/2014 4:23:30 AM
enjoyed reading your informative narrative I look forward to reading more of your work. m

The Christmas Tree - A Love Story (Short Story) - 1/17/2009 8:26:19 PM
Very nice. A Christmas Story is always a good story. Jesus should be remembered 24/7. Amen

The Christmas Tree - A Love Story (Short Story) - 11/29/2008 7:57:33 PM
Wow, nice story! Haven't you traveled! Thanks for sharing it. I suppose you 2 didn't get married. Who knows how it would've worked out?

The Christmas Tree - A Love Story (Short Story) - 11/23/2008 4:12:28 PM
Bettye, what a beautiful story! I really enjoyed reading about your experiences and your love of the Christmas tree.

Mental Cages of the Mind Part 1 (Article) - 2/19/2015 10:03:25 AM
I would like to start of by saying that I am a Muslim teenager. And a woman. I will not ridicule you for expressing your opinion, but will you do the same for me? I'm not gong to say that a lot of Muslim women are not abused. They are. So many have been hurt and some have died. But... That is not Islam. That is the errors of a human. To condemn a religion is a brave act, especially when it is not fully understood. Muslim women are not "restricted" and "enslaved" rather Islam affords us rights we deserve. Maybe in modern times it seems trivial, but if you delve in the past, women were given rights the same rights in Islam that we hold today, that even noblewomen were not afforded. I as a Muslim woman, am not restricted or enslaved or abused. Yes, men have slight more authority, but that is for our own safety. And besides that, women are known to be more emotional, science has proven it. So men are our equals, they balance us out. They are not there to control or manipulate us. That is not religion, but a choice, not only made by Muslim men, but by any man or even a woman. Apart from that you mention that the Quran has changed since It was revealed. I assure you it hasn't. Every copy in the world has the exact same words, and when compared to the old ones they have discovered, it is still the exact same. I think that some people are exposed to one part of our my religion, and that's not their fault. We have to take responsibility that we are not showing you the correct way a Muslim should behave. We are at fault. But.. There are still people that pick on us, who leave out many facts and try to prove partial or false statements as being true. I would like to say that although some of what is said is true for some, it is NOT the teachings or beliefs of Islam or any religion for that matter. Religion doesn't makes us choose. We choose our religion. It is our choice whether we want to be governed by that set of rules or not. And we, people, make good or bad choices. Not religion. It simply advises us and it is our choice whether to heed that advice or not. Thank you. I duly apologise for my ranting.

The Naughtiness of Plagiarism (Article) - 4/18/2014 9:25:21 PM
Bettye- It i sad to read that you too were victimized by Kathleen McGowan. So have many others. This Blog article links back to your article here and addresses the numerous problems with Kathleen McGowan. http://bootlegger2.wordpress.com/about/ I thought you might be interested. I have read several of your articles and think they are great! You are a good writer. I wish you the best always. Martha.

Pope Joan and The Porphyry Chair (Article) - 12/3/2011 4:06:42 PM
I am reading a facsimile of the Christopher Ness/Titus Oates work on the life of the (then) present Pope Innocent the 11th which was written in 1683. Mention is made of Pope Joan (in the year 872) and of Innocent 11th "coming to be groped in the Porphyry Chair." Since I've never heard of such a thing, I did an internet search and your interesting article popped up. Fascinating stuff - looks like I'll be here all night... Thanks! WB

HOW TO SURVIVE TOUGH TIMES (Article) - 5/2/2011 10:00:57 PM
Excellent advice...while everybody is putting their money in gold and silver...my advice is... invest in canned foods and rice.. you can't eat gold and silver.

Golden Threads of Prosperity and Healing (Article) - 2/12/2011 7:34:26 AM
Thanks for your informative input.

Mental Cages of the Mind Part 1 (Article) - 2/5/2011 12:03:59 PM
Wonderful writing Beettye. The only way to get out of our cages is by changing our thinking. It may take time because humans tend to get comfortable with familiarity. Awareness is the key.

Create a Mind Map For 2011 (Article) - 1/2/2011 1:49:23 AM
very positive

The Real Reason Behind Anti-Abortionism (Article) - 11/18/2009 3:03:28 PM
We don't have the choice of killing a neighbor or employer who we feel is making our life inconvient, do we? Oh wait a second, I'll have to get back to you on that. I haven't read Harry Reid's final goernment controlled health care bill yet.

The Real Reason Behind Anti-Abortionism (Article) - 11/18/2009 2:59:42 PM
I am a Canadian and yes I agree with every word you have said

Rage - Office and Road (Article) - 3/27/2009 4:22:07 AM
This is a wonderful asssement of the prime cause of road and office rage. I share this view and the answer to this problem is internal and external by doing the will of God. Just to think how wonderful it would be if just some employed your personal values. It would be safer on the streets, home as well as in the workplace. Very good article Bettye. Agape Tommy

FOR FREEDOM NOW (Article) - 11/21/2008 3:39:51 AM
interesting read

Water (Article) - 4/26/2008 4:44:24 PM
Hello Kevin. Thanks you for your comments and even though you are an electrical engineer, you perhaps have not studied quantum physics, which is a science and what I have learned from my studies is that most scientists do not fully understand it either. Water can change its molecular structure due to the unending properties of the quantum world. What I have learned in my 78 years is that the act of placing energy on water, plants and people can change these from something bad, ill into something healthy, vibrant and alive. The quantum field changes according to the observer. There has been numerous incidents where the observer - meaning the person conducting the experiment controls the results. There are numerous quantum physics books that one can read and you will also get a wealth of knowledge. Having been the recipient of blessings and prayer, I firmly stand by what I wrote. I also know that the double blind test results are according to the beliefs of those conducting the tests. They really proved nothing. There is an old biblical saying, "It is done unto you as you believe." That statement is quantum physics. Evidence? If the photos of the water Emoto took before and after of polluted water can't convince you--then nothing can.

Water (Article) - 4/20/2008 11:17:35 AM
"The science behind blessing water and changing its molecular structure." Where's the science?!!! Evidence. Repeatable results under controlled conditions? Peer review? Measurements? How is the molecular structure of H20 changed? What are the modified molecular components? I heard someone on the radio the other day, a 'Feng Shui Master' selling snake oil like this. He waxed lyrical about roof beams and mirrors generating 'electromagnetic fields' (EM fields). I know what EM fields are within limits - I am an electrical engineer - he does not - he was spouting superstitious nonsense to paying customers. Is this also snake oil M'am?! You seem a gentle spirit - please consider my harsh words no more than a pointed request for an answer.

Our Amazing Brain (Article) - 4/16/2008 9:18:42 PM
Bettye, Well said. When I look back at myself over fifty years, I often see someone I really don't like in some way. But later on in the timeline I see the change of heart needed to make a better, more balanced person. My twenty years in South Africa has been one long epiphany. It's a pity that so many people disbelieve that people can and do change. Keith

Our Amazing Brain (Article) - 4/16/2008 8:48:14 PM
This is very insightful and true. Every line. If we couldn't change our lives, many would be nightmares!!!!

Something of Value - Part 1 (Article) - 1/29/2008 9:02:44 PM
Even though time and people change, true values neither change nor age despite what young people might say in protest.

Age Is An Attitude (Article) - 1/20/2008 3:02:57 PM
I agree---I don't mind getting older, I just don't want to grow up. I want to run and jump and skip, like I should have done as a child. I can still do it and have a wonderful time....yawhoooo

A Christmas Memory (Article) - 12/18/2007 10:42:49 AM
good one

No Road Map - No Destination (Article) - 9/14/2007 11:51:23 PM
That's interesting... I recall Stanislaw Lem saying that when he started writing his masterpiece, "Solaris", he too didn't know what the book is going to be about. The first ideas that came to him were the station and its strangely behaving crew - and from there the novel started to evolve. Tolkien said the same about the "Lord of the Rings", which started as a continuation of "Hobbit" and evolved - spontaneously - into an epic. It seems that what we are taught about creative process isn't worth a penny - creativity is a wild beast and hard to tame. I've read that Danielewski, now an acclaimed author, failed all his Creative Writing courses. Ideas come and go on their own, and the technique is good only for writing cookie-cutter pieces that quickly fade into oblivion. The best advice seems to not to try to direct the process, but to surrender to it, as stated in the article.

The Symbol of the Rose  (Article) - 6/20/2007 8:36:45 PM
Very interesting and didactic write. Thanks a million for sharing it. Cheers

WHERE'S MY POT OF GOLD? (Article) - 6/18/2007 10:08:32 PM
Hi, I am not an author and so this is not a review, but a comment. I enjoyed reading "where's my pot of gold, and I have found that changing an attitude first begins with listening to your self, it is surprising to me how many people are just on "automatic", and don't pay much attention to their words, and what they mean. It takes a little doing , to stop being you long enough to see what you need to change , and than some more to want to change it, but that's the great work of evolution.

No Road Map - No Destination (Article) - 6/13/2007 8:20:14 PM
very delightful read as well as your blog about toxic thoughts. thanks for sharing them. as for marketing, wish i could help you. i have no experience. what about a big city newspaper display ad? surely one would get some degree of results. thanks for sharing.

PROMISE YOURSELF (Article) - 6/9/2007 2:34:14 PM
This is so very true and inspiring as well. Thanks for sharing it with us, love and blessings to you, Theresa.

Character - The Building Block of Life (Article) - 9/19/2006 7:06:50 PM
I had Bettye Johnson on my show "Lets Talk About You" in April. She is a wonderful warm and loving lady. I wish her the best! HUGS Rhiannon Waits

Homage to My Brain (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 6:26:36 AM
Bettye, I think this is a fun writing! Thanks! Blessings...Frances

Homage to My Brain (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 2:47:39 PM
brings a smile to my face-thanks very much, jch

Homage to My Brain (Poetry) - 9/2/2010 9:52:06 AM
What a lovely compilation of images and colorful tone.

Homage to My Brain (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 5:38:48 PM
I really like it--write more poetry. Carol

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.