AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mr. Ed, iRobert Wood, iPhyllis Jean Green, iJames Steffes, iCarol Fowler, iGeorge Cunningham, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, i
 
Home > Robert E Blackwell
 

Recent Reviews for Robert E Blackwell


The Ten-Digit Poet (Book) - 7/7/2007 9:10:58 PM
Robert, I, too, have a similar passion, To its finish, am often dashin'. Sometimes when I arrive at the rhyme, I am short a word and stop at nine. This is a very clever piece. A great way to plug your book. I may steal the technique.

The Ten-Digit Poet (Book) - 7/5/2007 4:47:24 PM
Love this and the book sounds like it will be a thrill a minute! :) WArmly, WArrior "Spirit" Lady Sheee COngratulations - on another book Ten-Digit Robert! WRite on! - Namaste -

Sunshine for the Soul (Book) - 2/3/2007 5:26:45 AM
Robert~ What a beauty found in your words and your heart! WArmest Blessings and Peace! WArmly, WArrior Sheee

Sunshine for the Soul Volume II (Book) - 1/10/2007 1:08:46 PM
Sunshine for the Soul appears to be highly motivational. As I read this particular poem I began to reminisce. It would make a great additon to my inspirational book collection. Continue to inspire, Mildred

The Ten-Digit Poet (Book) - 4/23/2006 8:35:01 AM
Interesting format for poetry.

The Ten-Digit Poet (Book) - 4/23/2006 2:53:45 AM
Sounds like a wonderful read; congrats!! I have been busy working (and writing), and you are busy putting out books! WOW! Great news, my friend! :)

Sunshine for the Soul (Book) - 4/23/2006 2:52:41 AM
My kind of readin' material! Good on you, Robert! :)

My Flying Dreams (Book) - 4/23/2006 2:52:10 AM
Good on you, Robert; so happy to hear you have some new books out! Sure would love to read 'em; congrats! :)

My Flying Dreams (Book) - 4/22/2006 3:31:55 AM
You have been busy, eh?

Sunshine for the Soul (Book) - 4/22/2006 3:31:05 AM
Sounds like good fodder for the soul.

The Ten-Digit Poet (Book) - 4/22/2006 3:30:15 AM
Interesting and well-written promotion for your book, Robert.

Being the Hero (Short Story) - 7/12/2008 6:01:30 AM
Wonderful! Great combination of humor and imagination. Have you thought of an accompanying poem? I can't wait to read it.

A Day in the Life of a Sim (Short Story) - 9/18/2007 12:11:10 PM
Delightful story, Robert; very well done! Hope you are well; we miss you here! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

Being the Hero (Short Story) - 3/25/2007 3:00:10 AM
Robert, I had no idea you could write stories; this is a side I have never seen from you! But I like it, I LIKE it!!! Very well done; captivating and riveting story that draws the reader in from begining to end! BRAVO, my (((FRIEND))), BRAVO!! *clapping* (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

A Day in the Life of a Sim (Short Story) - 3/24/2007 8:19:33 PM
LOLOLOL, Robert, you have a devastating sense of humor: love it! Well done! (((HUGS))), love and *kotc*, Karla.

Being the Hero (Short Story) - 3/24/2007 8:17:53 PM
(((Robert))), Please: more of these anchovy pizza inspired nightmares-cum-comedies! Thrilling, taut telling of dreamscapes gone awry: yes. You had me from the beginning, on the edge of my seat, then falling off in laughter, running through each level to the next! Video games have never been so fun: yes. Love this one (and you). (((HUGS))), love and *kotc*, Karla. *still chuckling*

A Day in the Life of a Sim (Short Story) - 3/23/2007 6:22:11 PM
cute write-i enjoyed it

Another One Gone (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 5:43:27 AM
yes Robert----another one taken----in a long list of casualties---the young and not so young after the bugles have become silent and the 21 gun salute has rend the air-----the flag has been folded----a greateful nation pays homage and moves on. his name is on the Martyrs list and all has evened out-----to the world he is just statistics------but to the parents---his wife---his kids---his loves-----life can never be the same again. i have lost a son------an officer in the Indian Army-----and i can understand the pain in these lines. God Bless you for this lovely poem

The Greatest Thief (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 5:45:26 PM
This is a tuff life some times, and your poem reflecs the sincerety of your message of intent well. Les

It Had to Be (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 5:39:32 PM


Fork in the Road (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 5:42:01 AM
Beautiflly worte,I bet if yer feeling that way so are they,just leave a door open so they can get back home, I'm sure then the two of you will be once more walking that path together,,who knows it may not be as rough a path as befor,, You take care, Thinking of you often,Hugs & Kisses,, God Bless! Yer friend!

Fork in the Road (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 7:01:58 AM
Robert, Amazing poem, we leave behind pieces of our heart wherever we go. I hope one day your paths will rejoin again, and you will walk together. God bless. Many blessings, ~Linda

Fork in the Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 5:13:08 PM
Painful reminders of what one was and is no more, yet you write so delicately. Sometimes we are guided down a different path for a purpose even though we may not know what that purpose is at the time, it will be revealed. Godspeed...... Be always safe, Karen

Fork in the Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 2:11:20 PM
I like this poem, Robert. The hope of returning to what once was seems eternal. I dreamed last night of a couple who split (breaking MY heart), and in the dream one said to the other, "In eleven more years we'll be back together." Isn't that a long time and isn't that weird? Good poem for love and friends and all who choose new paths. Eileen

Fork in the Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 1:58:45 PM
Robert, A beautiful write - of friendships - of parting - of wishing others well. Excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla *kotc*

Fork in the Road (Poetry) - 1/13/2009 12:19:34 PM
Just follow the "yellow brick road" & seek safety...ed

Laundry (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 6:51:08 AM
I used to think my family was either the dirtiest because of all the laundy or the cleanest because I was washing ALL the time. Thank you for the smile. Loved this slice of life poem.

Laundry (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 7:13:56 PM
The worst job I know of, and when I have enough money I give it to a lady up the street, washes, dry's, folds & returns it to me for a buck a pound...it may cost more for her to do it, but as long as I don't have to...;-) ed

Laundry (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 11:34:32 AM
Laundry? Who wants to speak of laundry? Don't even go there! Darn, you did! Somehow we should make this a song! Shoot, ...With my crew, the machines in this house are constantly moving and I've saved all the lint for some sort of future invention! Anyone for a recycled blanket, that covers your whole house? LOL! Enjoyed your poem, Robert~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Laundry (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 9:28:26 AM
Laundry is soooooooooooo much fun. I have a hotel. We do laundry for 49 rooms every day. We don't worry about "Separatin' reds from negligees" but we do worry about laundry from rooms which have had pets, because we can be sued when an allergic person goes to the hospital because of allergens in their sheets, pillow cases, blankets, towels, or bedspreads. Hotel owners get real frowny when they are sued. Be happy, very very happy, that you only have a home with four people ... Cool poem :-) Ted

Laundry (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 9:28:08 AM
Robert, the only difference 'tween you and me is that I lost the washer and dryer in the divorce... so now it costs me lots of quarters... lots of quarters. Thanks for coming clean on what you think about doing laundry. Cheers, Dan

Laundry (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 8:44:18 AM
Fun write about a not so fun chore. I can relate! Well done, nice to see you here! You've been missed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

Laundry (Poetry) - 1/10/2009 8:41:58 AM
HA! A wonderful romp through the drudgery of laundry: gotta be done. If so, it should be as fun as this write is. Well done, Robert! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

If... (Poetry) - 1/9/2009 6:43:51 AM
Lovely...no other words to describe this.

It Had to Be (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 12:48:42 AM
Well done Mr. Blackwell (smile) cynth'ya lewis reed

September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 8:07:02 PM
Very touching poem. It is true that something GOOD came out of this mess. SOME folks woke up to reality. I know Two things... 1. Jesus saves! 2. Man is HIS own worst enemy! If you are feeling wronged, inadequate, hopeless or unfillfilled go back to number 1.

More than Just a Flag (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 8:00:46 PM
Stars & Stripe Forever! GREAT!

We Shall Overcome (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 7:59:48 PM
Deeply inspirational poetry! Deep in our heats we do believe God! It is just so hard to believe how MAN is so screwed up! Amen!

If... (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 8:16:45 AM
Stunning! Blessings, Holly

The Mysteries of the Throne (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 8:15:40 AM
Yeah, I think about stuff like this, but I don't find this poem funny in any way. Excellent write! Blessings Holly

September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 8:12:46 AM
Oh what a horrible day that was and still is for all who have survived, and for those who did not. Blessings, Holly

It Had to Be (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 8:10:13 AM
'It Had to Be' is a poem well delivered and with a strong message, love this one, blessings, Holly

It Had to Be (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 8:53:01 AM
This is very nice,beautifully written.take care Edwin

It Had to Be (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 9:46:31 AM
Robert, extremely nice write, enjoyed Cheers, Dan

It Had to Be (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 4:53:41 AM
very nice

It Had to Be (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 1:03:34 AM
Well done Robert

It Had to Be (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 11:38:53 PM
We all have different voices, opinions and feelings; however...I do believe that no matter who chose whom...that we are in for a unity that we haven't had in quite sometime. nice. lindalaw

It Had to Be (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 7:10:38 PM
(((Robert))), Even though I didn't vote for Barack Obama, he was elected to be our next President. What a history making event! What I loved seeing on the TV after the announcement was made is everyone gathered together. TOGETHER. All races. All beliefs. Celebrating the beginning of (I pray) better days ahead. May our Nation rise again to its former glory; I pray for him to be a wise leader. Beautifully said, my (((friend))). (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Rainbow Blossom (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:27:29 AM
Your capture of the colors of love! Very romantic writing. CarolHawks

If... (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:26:19 AM
No shame in loving! Such beauty in your words. Lucky girl! CarolHawks

September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 10:11:37 PM
Your poem and prayer were touching. God bless, Joe

September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 5:16:51 PM
A day I cannot think about without tears to fill the empty void in my heart for the fate of so many.... Be always safe, Karen

September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 1:52:00 PM
such a well expressed telling of your day when the towers fell-

September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 11:00:03 AM
The words within this message are poignant....and yet surely no words will ever describe the pain, the anger, the anguish, the shock, the loss..... Our lives were certainly different before 9-l1...and yet...we wonder...what else lies ahead? be proud of this work. lindalaw

September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 10:56:12 AM
I will never forget; you can count on that, (((Dear Friend)))! God bless America again! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 9:56:04 AM
Robert, There were so many heros that day, helping...putting their own lives in danger to save another. Its a day marked in our hearts forever. Awesome poem on such a horrific event. Many blessings, ~Linda

September 11, 2001 (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 9:06:36 AM
We all remember ... and pray we never forget. Powerfully penned, (((Robert))). (((HUGS))) and love, anc *kotc,* Karla.

The Mysteries of the Throne (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 2:56:49 PM
enjoyed!!

The Mysteries of the Throne (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 12:29:07 PM
I got all the answers but will have to keep them to myself as the Dalai Lama has instructed...;-) ed

The Mysteries of the Throne (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 11:45:45 AM
Hahahahahaha...hilarious...filled with "royal" energy!! Love Tinka

The Mysteries of the Throne (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 11:03:42 AM
Good one, Robert; well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

The Mysteries of the Throne (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 10:07:20 AM
Robert, Very humourous write about the mysteries of royalty. Mary

The Mysteries of the Throne (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 9:21:48 AM
ROTF! De-throned, by wit and a left up toilet seat, hmmmmmmm, fair prince? LOL Clever, clever you. Haven't lost your edge, and I'm so glad. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Mundane Monday (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 10:39:04 AM
I don't think that we loose our mind when we get older. We just seem to notice it more and worry more about loosein our mind. Liked your poem.

If... (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 1:20:21 PM
What a beautiful poem. Thanks so much for sharing it! ~Shay White

If... (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 10:44:17 AM
Beautiful!! Love Tinka

If... (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 7:45:05 AM
Who woulda thunk that a one syllable word could hold so much promise and hope. Nicely written and that picture is awsome, too. Cheers, Dan

If... (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 11:40:59 PM
Hello Robert, This is so beautiful, tender, natural, and COMMITTED. There's no prison break here! Cynthia

If... (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 9:03:20 PM
Such endearing sentiments should last longer than a lifetime, beautifully said... Be always safe, Karen

If... (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 4:07:40 PM
Soft and sweet, like good love-making. Ron

If... (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 2:53:32 PM
Beautiful write, Robert; bravo! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

If... (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 2:45:06 PM
simply beautiful!

If... (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 2:36:35 PM
And its been HOW LONG since YOu looked like that Bob...;) Though in your wifes eyes I bet you never changed, nor her in yours...Ed

If... (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 1:16:34 PM
(((Robert))), Awww, this is beautifully penned. Sentence me, too, for loving you *kotc* (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Rainbow Blossom (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 12:54:42 PM
You are a true romantic...vividly written. Cheers, Dan

Rainbow Blossom (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 7:54:38 AM
a beautiful write indeed!

Rainbow Blossom (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 7:09:37 AM
Robert, This is the most beautiful bloom ever gifted me - exquisitely, delicately hued with love and compassion - thank you. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Rainbow Blossom (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 11:31:13 AM
Absolutely beautiful! This poem gave me such a warm feeling ... beautiful indeed ... hugs

Tired (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 8:58:04 AM
If this is fiction, than you've made the feelings very real, for I too am tired of so many things...but never tired of reading your poems, love Holly

Tired (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 3:24:13 PM
A diving into the ontoligic ocean of imagination to find wise answer for a teleologic reality... "Tired" paints the reflective mind. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Tired (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 7:26:24 AM
Robert, this is an excellent, although sad write. If it truly is your life, I wish you well. No one needs to be burndened in that manner. Seems like it wasn't all that long ago, that to, was my life...but then I took a risk and changed the things that were real crap in my life. It didn't happen all at once, and is still a work in progress. Most significantly, you are a good writer, keep it up. Cheers, Dan

Tired (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 2:27:58 AM
God be with you, Robert; you are in my prayers, (((Sweet Man)))! Sad write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! < *KOTC*

Tired (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 7:25:06 PM
Hello Robert, Cheers! You are not alone. More than a million mothers feel the same way. I like your writing style, more power to you! Cynthia

Tired (Poetry) - 6/29/2008 7:15:46 PM
(((Robert))), I'm sorry - life sure piling up on you, and it doesn't help the body wants to fold under the pressure - I hear you! May not have all the stresses you do, but have my own types, weighty just the same - I felt the sadness, the weariness in these lines - well penned. Know you're in my prayers - (((HUGS))) and love, and *kotc*, Karla.

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 7:49:19 PM
this is so clever! such fun

Soap Bubbles (Poetry) - 6/7/2008 6:19:46 AM
LOL, Robert, a pleasure to read this airy write - much better than soap operas! Delightful! (((HUGS))) and love, and *kotc*, Karla. :D

Someday Soon (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 9:58:13 AM
Robert, your poetry is beautful & the softness is very embracing Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Passage (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 9:56:16 AM
Robert, Beautiful Dark Write Of Emotional Rescue & Renewals Perceptions Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

We Shall Overcome (Poetry) - 6/4/2008 9:53:53 AM
Helllo Robert, This Is A Very Inspiring Write With Wisdom Look deeply "Within the mirror of your own soul And you’ll find the person With whom this awesome task begins." This is Beautiful! Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Passage (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 8:01:37 AM
Sad and dark write...well done! Peace, Dan

We Shall Overcome (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 5:27:14 AM
It begins with me - I've always said that - beautifully penned, Robert. (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla *kotc*

We Shall Overcome (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 4:05:00 AM
what a good and positive write,

We Shall Overcome (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 3:02:14 AM
Awesome graphic and wonderful write, Robert; splendid! BRAVO! (((HUGS))), much love, and continued prayers~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Passage (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 8:15:16 PM
i have been to this place--i would say to you-lift your chin and keep putting one foot in front of the other--things will get better

Passage (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 8:00:02 PM
Know you are in my prayers/thoughts, (((Dear Robert)))! Powerfully penned sadness; very well written! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( *KOTC*

Passage (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 6:55:29 PM
Robert, Don't SCARE me like that - glad to see this was written in 2003 - and prayerfully, not your current state - although I can sense sadness in your voice - know you're in my heart and prayers - *kotc* (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla.

Passage (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 6:33:34 PM
Sounds to some degree we may be in the same boat, as it were...e

Any Other Time (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 9:03:47 PM
Well said, sometimes we all need a break from the realities of life we face on a daily basis.... Be always safe, Karen

Any Other Time (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 8:58:29 PM
what a beautiful write--i enjoyed the starkly human portrayal and the lines, "While struggling to Comprehend and contemplate How reality looks like concrete But is every bit as fluid as The rain flowing from my eyes"

Any Other Time (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 9:00:13 AM
Robert, what a great story, each stanza building on the next...great writing. Peace, Dan

Any Other Time (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 7:45:52 AM
Beautiful writing at its best, Robert; pure Blackwell magic! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

Any Other Time (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 7:11:06 AM
Any Other Time is a beautifully poignant reflection of turmoil - and hope, restored - well done, Robert. (((((HUGS))))) love and prayer, Karla. *kotc*

Shhh... (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 3:53:24 PM
Robert, this is incredibly beautiful--i certainly agree with Holly!

Shhh... (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 12:45:34 PM
Every womans dream...to be rocked in the arms of the one she loves and have those hurts loved away immersed in his strong arms. Blessings Holly

Shhh... (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 5:45:13 AM
Robert, This is beautifully penned - I needed this serenity in your arms. Thank you, well done. Let me linger longer, there ... I will, in these words. Keeper. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *kotc*

Shhh... (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 3:32:08 AM
Awwww, Robert, this is beautiful! Very well penned, and I love the picture! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

Disconnected (Poetry) - 5/17/2008 1:11:39 PM
Enjoyed very much, I hope you are well? Safi

Disconnected (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 9:32:34 AM
Now that's a fantastic poem...very well done Robert! love Holly

Disconnected (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 4:28:37 PM
We've all gone through something like this at one time or another...ed

Disconnected (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 1:15:11 PM
sad, full of longing yet beautiful

Disconnected (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 9:47:12 AM
Powerful writing, Robert; very well written! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( *kotc*

Disconnected (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 7:30:59 AM
I liked this poem when you first posted it, and I still like it today. Cheers, Dan

Disconnected (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 7:02:55 AM
I absolutely love the way you've presented this piece and can wholly relate to the sentiment propelling it into the hearts of readers. A part of us keeps hoping, not wanting to let go despite the life-size writing on the wall...

Disconnected (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 5:57:39 AM
This is a unique composition in poetic excellence. The rhythm, imagery and subject dealt make this a masterpiece. I salute You, Poet. In respect, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Disconnected (Poetry) - 5/15/2008 4:51:25 AM
As memorable and powerful then, as now - friendships are also like muscles. Must exercise them, or they'll shrink - well said, Robert. ((((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla *kotc, kotc!*

Someday Soon (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 2:21:34 AM
Words, full of beauty and love!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Someday Soon (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 4:22:14 PM
"Life in the air of love." These lines move me and a lump forms in my throat. This is beautiful. Love and blessings, Susan

Someday Soon (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 2:06:21 PM
Absolutely beautiful write...love the picture and love listening to David Benoit. Cheers, Dan

Someday Soon (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 6:25:26 AM
When I read a poem such as this, I'm thankful that God in Heaven knew what he was doing when he created Man & Woman...and as well the pure sacred love of a spouse who is truly in love. Blessings, Holly

Someday Soon (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 12:19:39 AM
One word...exquisite.

Someday Soon (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 6:17:50 PM
Hey bro, keep that laughter and the moaning down will ya, Rufuz is trying to sleep...;) ed

Someday Soon (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 6:12:43 PM
(((Robert))), This. Is. BEAUTIFUL!! Stunning display of secrets to be discovered - again and again - in the dark. Well done! (((HUGS))), love and prayer, Karla. *kotc* My phone's messed up, that's why I haven't called. :( Maybe I'll have some $$ at the beginning of the month to replace - haven't forgotten, I promise!!

Someday Soon (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 6:03:59 PM
Beautiful writing, Robert, and that picture is fabulous! Very well penned/illustrated; bravo! (((HUGS))), much love, and continued prayers~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

Little Puppies (Poetry) - 4/18/2008 1:59:44 PM
"I was tripping"... I always knew something odd went on in your household...;) ed

What's the Point? (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 5:27:08 AM
What's the Point is clear and cleverly written Robert, blessings, Holly

What's the Point? (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 10:28:37 AM
You make your point well and clearly elicit response from the reader, Robert. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

What's the Point? (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 10:38:40 PM
Yeppers, and that is a mean point, indeed, Robert. Prayers are good things and you have mine, but you take care. Ya hear! Ted

What's the Point? (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 5:54:16 PM
wonderfully put--and love your reference to james!

What's the Point? (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 9:05:41 AM
I love it, talk to the finger, a point well made. Good writing. Cheers, Dan

What's the Point? (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 6:35:19 AM
Oh, dear!! More troubles! I will definitely keep you in my prayers now more than ever; please take care of yourself (((Dear Friend)))! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

What's the Point? (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 5:09:29 AM
We never see what have until its too late or its endangered, your poem is a wake up call for us all...Great read

What's the Point? (Poetry) - 4/12/2008 4:55:12 AM
Diabetes? Oh, (((Robert))), I'm sorry - could that be the cause of your eye problems? Dang. Hate to hear - you've been in our prayers, will continue to be so - got the point of this poem very well. (((((HUGS))))) and love, and *kotc*, Karla.

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 4:15:42 PM
Robert your poem flows so beautifully, well done....it was such a pleasure to read it! Blessings, Holly

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 7:58:09 PM
Beautifully penned! Every woman's dream to be loved and needed so. Bravo! Deborah

The Ultimate Confinement (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 5:24:19 AM
Robert, this is a great write. I often feel this way and you express my feelings better than I ever could.

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 9:10:33 PM
Lovely, I am sure any woman would love to receive a poem like this.

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 10:50:58 AM
A beauty!! Love Tinka

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 10:11:10 AM
Robert, you have written that which should be everyone's wish. Well done. Cheers, Dan

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 5:18:46 AM
(((Robert))), This is gorgeous - serenity, indeed. Well done. (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla *kotc*

Write Me a Poem (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 2:59:32 AM
Beautiful, very nice!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 2:40:01 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love every word in this poem, they are full of beauty and love!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Dreams (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 2:35:29 AM
VERY, VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 2:29:19 AM
Romantic and beautiful words, full of love!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 10:50:20 PM
Absolute coolness, Robert! This one sings and dances. Ted

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 9:47:09 PM
so very lovely

A Moment Spent Within Your Arms (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 8:08:56 PM
Truly beautiful and uplifting, (((Dear Friend Robert)))! Very nice; bravo! (((HUGS))), much love, and continued prayers~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

Screensaver (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 8:49:45 PM
Wonderfully inventive and original, from the title to the last word. Great writing!

Screensaver (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 6:39:26 PM
(((HUGS))) love and prayers, Robert - did you feel the love being poured out for you? Karen and I (as well as our church team) prayed for you, will continue to do so - may you find healing and peace through this time of uncertainty. Never know what we have until it's threatened - powerfully penned. Pray you get needed rest, (((my friend))). *KOTC* Karla. So sorry you're going through this -

Screensaver (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 6:19:41 PM
We prayed for you just a little while ago at home teams; we will have our church, Victory Family Assembly of God, praying for a healing and a miracle for you. May God get you through this time of trial, and may He place His Healing Hand on you right now! You are ever in my prayers, (((Dear Friend)))! (((((((((((((((((((((((HUGS))))))))))))))))))))))))))))), much love, and continued prayers~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Screensaver (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 6:14:07 PM
Robert, my heart goes out to you--know that you are cared about and only good thought for you go forth

Sight (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 12:38:03 PM
(((Robert))) Powerfully penned inspiration - I pray this is fiction - you are in my thoughts and prayers. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. *kotc*

Sight (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 12:34:19 PM
You are in my prayers, (((Dear Robert)))! All the best to you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! < *KOTC*

Sight (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 11:23:48 AM
Amazing what we can see, when we see. I can hear agony and anguish, yet a spiritual resolve too. Be well..... Be always safe, Karen

Sight (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 10:10:22 AM
I feel pain reading this.......keep the faith Robert!! Your poem make us see deeper than what the eye can!! Love Tinka

Sight (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 9:19:00 AM
Robert, wishing you the very best,...always, Dan

Sight (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 9:04:12 AM
ouch--there is certainly pain here as well as great faith and dedication--

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 5:49:20 PM
Written so tenderly, and I might ad with such profound love, blessings, Holly

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/26/2008 5:17:16 PM
excellent!!!

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 11:06:19 AM
Well written Robert!! Lov eTinka

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 6:39:05 PM
I am in awe of your words and the tender startegy that makes this a whole while beating in the heart. This is a rare look at a heart so compassionate and loving that there is no evil thoughts, ever. Such is the raity of raw and true love. Once you've been loved like this, any other love pales anyway. Blessings and love, Susan

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 1:46:36 PM
beautiful and well written words of love and devotion

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 8:27:11 AM
Robert, good writing, pleasure to read. Cheers, Dan

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 7:35:55 AM
Beautiful and poignant write; hopefully this won't happen for a very long time! God bless you, dear man! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 7:12:31 AM
Poignant and heart felt... Beautifully said Cryssa

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 6:05:32 AM
(((Robert))), Hopefully, that won't be for a very long time. Never know - but I do know this: I was loved, and loved well, by you, your words - thank you. Beautifully penned. (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla. *KOTC*

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 6:04:58 AM
Breathtakingly beautiful.

Just Before I Go (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 5:43:31 AM
Touching and lovingly expressed. Cheers

Write Me a Poem (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 7:13:58 PM
Oh how I've missed reading you Robert. Beautiful poetry my freind, love Holly

Write Me a Poem (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 7:46:25 AM
Absolutely beautiful. One could hear the music and lyrics play out quite nicely. Cheers, Dan

Write Me a Poem (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 5:42:30 AM
Beautiful sunshine and notes drifting through the aromas of an invitind afternoon. Love and blessinsg, Susan

Write Me a Poem (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 5:13:53 AM
Robert, GORGEOUS song you sing - can't read music, but heard this melody - well done! ((((HUGS)))) and love, Karla. *kotc*

Write Me a Poem (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 4:58:11 AM
Stunning melody you weave, Robert; very nice! BRAVISSIMO!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

Write Me a Poem (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 9:15:55 PM
beautiful and light in the rhythm of love

More Than a Label (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 9:30:21 AM
Well said. Peace, Dan

More Than a Label (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 6:19:51 AM
Wonderful write and pic, Robert; well penned! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

More Than a Label (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 5:32:51 AM
(((((Robert))))), It's not what we say...what we do that matters. Thank you for the reminder. Love the pic and write. Awwwwwwww (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Will call in the next couple days -

More Than a Label (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 4:47:36 AM
absolutely!! Good words of advice--well written

More Than a Label (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 11:36:22 PM
This is so true.Enjoyed

More Than a Label (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 10:26:19 PM
What a powerful message is given in your poem. Cryssa

Somebody (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 8:51:51 AM
Funny how we chase this seemingly elusive sense of ourselves when, really, we carry it within us all the while. This poem reminds us that self-worth is not born from without, but from within. Each of us has that special "something" that distinguishes us from all others. Whether the rest of the world recognizes it does not diminish or enhance its value. We are who we are - and it's wonderful. Your writing comes from a place that is very genuine.

Dreams (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 7:19:02 AM
Beautiful! Sharing this with about 95-100 people in our team family if you don't mind me sharing your website. blessin's, and you gotta mean my partners there in Columbus someday,one of them, Antjuan, is going to LOVE this poem. (He may share it with another 200 or so folks in his immediate circle.) cynth'ya lewis reed

Dreams (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 11:30:13 AM
Outstanding piece!! Love tinka

Dreams (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 6:59:25 PM
wonderful and positive write--beautiful!

Dreams (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 4:36:13 PM
Well, lookit here! Look who's back!! YAY!!!!! Welcome back, Robert; you've been missed! Very well penned and illustrated; bravo!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

Dreams (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 4:09:01 PM
Robert, My (((friend))), this is a much better frame of mind. Never stop dreaming--when you do, you stop living. Right? So sad, just existing...with nothing to look forward to. Beautifully presented/written. (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla.

Dreams (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 2:47:17 PM
Wonderful writing,enjoyed...Hugsssss

Dreams (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 2:09:41 PM
robert, great write, intriguing visual aide. cheers, dan

Do Not Embrace Me (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 6:46:26 PM
I agree with Tinka...very dark writing...well done. Dan

Do Not Embrace Me (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 10:11:43 AM
Most powerful dark poetry!! Love Tinka

Do Not Embrace Me (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 8:39:27 AM
powerful write indeed-

Do Not Embrace Me (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 8:03:07 AM
Robert, I know you don't want to be embraced. Such sadness in your lines...hate to see you hurting. Just know this, my friend: I'll be here, waiting, so when you are ready to be embraced, you're gonna get the biggest hug to make up for what you lost. Okay?? POWERFULLY penned; you and your words have sorely been missed. Love, Karla.

Do Not Embrace Me (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 5:13:01 AM
a sad, yet interesting reflection on life. if life is lost as such, then i must agree with your premise, however, i know there is life within all souls, just waiting to be born. randy

Do Not Embrace Me (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 10:56:57 PM
I'm with Susan; souls don't die, but I do like this write! Bec~

Do Not Embrace Me (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 10:35:24 PM
I disagree...a soul hums. Very well written with many avenues for depth. Susan

When It Feels Like It (Poetry) - 12/24/2007 10:00:03 PM
My sentiments exactly! Thanks for stating this experience so eloquently. I am in awe of your creative spirit. You are a role model for us all. Best wishes of the season. -=rafika=-

A Day Most Blessed (for Karen and Karla) (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 1:17:59 PM
Karla and Karen are a blessing to so many people. I speak with them as often as I can by phone and always am inspired everytime we talk. That's what friends, especially AD friends, are for. God bless you and your family there in Columbus (if you still live there) and Merry Christmas. blessin's from your Indiana geographic neighbor, cynth'ya lewis reed

I Looked Up to You  (Poetry) - 11/4/2007 5:37:16 AM
A moving, endearing piece. You have a wonderful gift for conveying powerful emotions and evocative imagery in the briefest of spaces.

A Day Most Blessed (for Karen and Karla) (Poetry) - 7/5/2007 5:34:02 PM
WEll said and felt in the heart! congrat.s Karen and Karla~! Hope it was a Joy every minute! WArmest Blessings Robert, Karen and Karla etc. Warmly, Warrior "Spirit" Lady Sheee STay SAFE! STay POsitive! God Bless! God Speed and Amen!

A Day Most Blessed (for Karen and Karla) (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 10:52:37 AM
Most beautiful Robert!! Happy Birthday girls!! Love Tinka

A Day Most Blessed (for Karen and Karla) (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 8:10:12 AM
(((((Robert))))), This. Is. BEAUTIFUL. Thank you, Karen and I are indeed blessed to call you friend!!! Happy belated to you, did you see the poem I wrote for you? Everybody needs a poem written 'specially for them, from the heart. :) Well done, my (((friend))), *kotc* and grateful thanks (again). All mushy here......LOL (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Day Most Blessed (for Karen and Karla) (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 7:56:50 AM
Beuatiful write...and Happy Birthday to Karen and Karla. Peace, Dan

A Day Most Blessed (for Karen and Karla) (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 7:49:42 AM
O, Robert, this is truly heartfelt and beautifully written! Very well done; happy belated b/d to you too! God bless you, (((my friend)))~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn the birthday girl. :D

A Day Most Blessed (for Karen and Karla) (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 6:37:46 AM
Robert, Happy Birthday Karla and Karen and many more to come! We share birthdays in the same week...mine's the 28th of June! God bless you both always and thank you Robert for honoring them! Many blessings, ~Linda

A Day Most Blessed (for Karen and Karla) (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 5:24:27 AM
Most Blessed in deed Robert! Great write! God Bless~God Speed~ ~Spirit Warrior

Somebody (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 7:02:11 PM
What an inspirational poem for others searching as they find their way or place in this hectic world we live in. Excellent poem!! Becca

Somebody (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 6:56:11 PM
That "Somebody" is you and we're very lucky that your riches in life you choose to share through your poetry. Love, Susan

Somebody (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 6:00:06 PM
Amen Robert! God Bless~God Speed~ ~Spirit Warrior

Somebody (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 12:28:38 PM
Yip and a good poet too my friend!! Happy Belated Birthday to you!! Love Tinka

Somebody (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 11:39:46 AM
Excellent write Robert, you certainly are somebody at Authors Den. Waves of love }}}}}}} Barbara

Somebody (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 10:07:14 AM
You made this poem work, which makes you "Somebody" Nice work, thanks, dan

Somebody (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 9:41:20 AM
good for you, Robert, love the realization at the end which is what it is all about in the end

Somebody (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 9:22:56 AM
This seems sad at first, but then you pull it up to a joyful conclusion! Well done. Sincerely, Connie

Winning the Race (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 5:03:18 PM
Robert this is beautiful inspiration and poetry fine ending to this evening. Peace & Blessings, Josie

Passion's Lullaby (Poetry) - 6/16/2007 6:53:37 AM
So very Beautiful and blissfully romantic! A SIGH worthy write! SC

Passion's Lullaby (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 11:08:15 AM
Ahhh heavenly...I think I will take up your offer....lol....need a good rest!! Love Tinka

Passion's Lullaby (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 8:43:16 AM
(((Robert))), Beautiful. Just the place to be, in your arms and words. Thank you, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla *kotc* Someone has a birthday coming up...........LOL

Passion's Lullaby (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 8:28:29 AM
Beautiful write, Robert; very well done as always! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *KOTC*

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.