AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: D.E.Z. Butler, iAlexander Goldstein, iAlan Greenhalgh, iKendra Berni, iRichard Hardie, iLloyd Lofthouse, iNancy Neville, i
 
Home > James L Daniels
 

Recent Reviews for James L Daniels


God's Son Preview - Chapter 2 (Short Story) - 1/9/2005 4:53:27 AM
enjoyed the read

God's Son Preview - Chapter 2 (Short Story) - 1/5/2005 1:39:10 PM
I love stories like these and I have something similiar in a story called The Power and The Glory. Good luck with your book.

A Song Dedicated to John F. Kennedy (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 4:16:56 PM
I didn't see him that day. I was going to the hospital to have my spine operated on. When I looked up, he was gone, the man I'd just walked 50 miles for. Brings back memories, Man, memories. Ron

If Depression Is Looking For Me (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 2:40:10 PM
beautiful, inspirational message in your words!

A Song Inspired by Wyclef Jean (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 6:35:53 PM
i loved that performance he did of that song on Dave's show and you did a wonderful job yourself wipe it all down!!!

A Song Inspired by Maya Angelou (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 6:33:37 PM
wow really glad i ran into your board....you have some really wonderful things to say and share enjoyed!

A Song Inspired by Norah Jones (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 6:31:22 PM
Norah is one of my favorites as well "don't know why i didn't call" i think this is just fine!!!!!

A Song Inspired by Billie Holliday (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 6:29:28 PM
Excellent!!! clif got one about Billie and so do i loved her her work and this is an excellent tribute song to her!!!

A Song Dedicated to John F. Kennedy (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 6:26:43 PM
wow i have to check more out of you i'm looking along the sides and see some of the most wonderful humans here.....will be back when i have more time enjoyed this one....glad i didn't miss it!!1

A Song Dedicated to John F. Kennedy (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 4:36:15 PM
Very nice.

A Song Dedicated to John F. Kennedy (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 10:12:10 AM
I would like to have him express his ideals in the world situation today if it were possible.........this is very interesting..... well penned James pax A

Complaint In The Garden (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 8:58:40 AM
Very beautiful! Congratulations on the publication of your poetry book :D

A Song Dedicated to John F. Kennedy (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 8:39:21 AM
Way to go, James! That link works much better. Let me know how book sales go.

A Song Dedicated to John F. Kennedy (Poetry) - 1/13/2005 8:07:43 AM
Yes because every time someone steps up to the place and says this is what I can do for my country. Every time some one goes out and fullfills a dream you see Martin Luther King. Oh we see them there.

Complaint In The Garden (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 6:34:11 AM
You are already growing reaching up toward the sun! Wonderful poem.

Complaint In The Garden (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 3:05:45 PM
I suspect you have already come into bloom, but just starting to feel it :-) Wonderful write and expression of thoughts.

Complaint In The Garden (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 12:11:08 PM
Uplifting creation, James. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Sweet Misery (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 11:14:58 PM
Bittersweet, yes, and oh so delicious!

Complaint In The Garden (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 4:47:28 PM
your soul is a garden where you can become the essence of what you desire ... grow in it ...

Complaint In The Garden (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 11:58:40 AM
Stunning work James!! Love Tinka

Complaint In The Garden (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 9:17:12 AM
This is a wonderful spiritual poem with great imagery. I am always glad to read godly works. They lift me up. Thank you.

If Depression Is Looking For Me (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 3:07:37 AM
I loved this poem, excellent, read it twice, now I am saving it! Reindeer

If Depression Is Looking For Me (Poetry) - 12/21/2004 9:11:12 PM
good one James, years ago I gave up on depression also. Why climb from the bottom continuosly when you can stay on a level angle. Feeling bad and depression are two different animals. Everyone feels bad every now and then, it's just normal. G

If Depression Is Looking For Me (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 11:16:04 AM
i like this...a novel kiss off

If Depression Is Looking For Me (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 4:42:28 AM
We are the only ones that can overpower the depression in our lives. The battle belongs to only us. It's a good thing you chose to turn it away. Enjoyed. Lisa

If Depression Is Looking For Me (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 3:00:02 AM
good to see you have the power to act ...

If Depression Is Looking For Me (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 11:01:51 PM
Very Inspiring leaving a true and optimistic smile. Thank You so much Merry Christmas Many Blessed years Tracey

A Song Inspired by Patti LaBelle (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 6:50:05 PM
Today is worth celebrating you are truly right w/ family the best. Thank You Merriest Christmas' and Blessed years Tracey

A Song Inspired by The Yeah Yeah Yeah's (Poetry) - 12/15/2004 12:23:04 PM
Well penned!! Love Tinka

A Song Inspired by Patti LaBelle (Poetry) - 12/15/2004 12:20:45 PM
Wonderful uplifting write!! Love Tinka

A Song Inspired by Patti LaBelle (Poetry) - 12/13/2004 12:13:35 AM
Nice write!

A Song Inspired by The Yeah Yeah Yeah's (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 4:18:45 AM
Interesting how you weave Karen's psyche to yours and it works. Way! I really don't know much about her or the YYY's but your basic stuff, heard a few songs, know they hail from Brooklyn (I think) and they seem like some sort of New-Age Punk. I like all sorts of music so now my curiosity is peeking, as for the poem, WAY! ;) JC xoxoxo

A Song Inspired by The Yeah Yeah Yeah's (Poetry) - 12/8/2004 1:44:21 PM
Enjoyed.

Poet's Party (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 10:48:11 AM
(((james))) enjoyed--am i invited next time? :) or am i worthy? you are :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Poet's Party (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 4:55:49 PM
Delightful and original. I'd like to be invited to the next Poet's party please. :-) Thanks for sharing this. Chanti

Poet's Party (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 1:47:04 PM
Nice touch of playful humor at the end there, but you're right. It's fun to appreciater and quote poets.

Poet's Party (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 11:37:37 AM
very creative poem! I enjoyed it muscho!

Soldier (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 4:19:28 AM
James, Mama, indeed was very wise and knew best. Very creative write.

A Song Inspired by Billie Holliday (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 10:34:40 PM
We seem to share an affinity for good artists. I loved Billie Holliday. This is a good piece of work and a great tribute to Billie. Carmen :-)

A Song Inspired by Dizzy Gillespe (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 5:55:18 PM
Enjoyed.

A Song Inspired by Billie Holliday (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 7:30:40 PM
This is excellent

Life: The Definition (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 7:20:17 PM
This is beautiful continue to teach the world has felt this pain, nevertheless man and ego and pride, shall never express the pain in side.

A Song Inspired by Dizzy Gillespe (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 3:16:03 PM
(((james))) i like what i see--beautiful melody you play! congratulations on the book! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

A Song Inspired by Dizzy Gillespe (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 1:08:47 PM
go for it...nice write

A Song Inspired by Billie Holliday (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 12:58:11 PM
Love Billie too, what a tragic life and an incredible presence and voice!

A Song Inspired by Aretha Franklin (Poetry) - 9/9/2004 12:40:15 PM
I love Aretha!! I sing her in karaoke. Great poem.

A Song Inspired by Aretha Franklin (Poetry) - 9/9/2004 11:53:55 AM
you got it

A Song Inspired by Wyclef Jean (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 6:23:25 PM
Some good ideas James! Trouble is not just our leaders but the way the people choose them.We forget that the way of poitics now is so corrupt, that only those who are willing to be corrupt can win office. that's the dichotomy we forget to factor in. We need a whole new system, and no one is up for it.

A Song Inspired by Norah Jones (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 2:36:17 PM
Sweet quality.

A Song Inspired by Wyclef Jean (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 7:37:25 AM
James, Interesting thoughts here. Many things need to change! I could never be president because I'm not corrupt enough to find the path that leads to that house! lol Sherry

A Song Inspired by Wyclef Jean (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 6:33:29 AM
Excellent thoughts in this wonderful poem! Loved it! Reindeer

A Song Inspired by Wyclef Jean (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 4:20:31 AM
...just like them...we can think of so many things to do if we were the President... Unfortunately, thinking about things, and actually doing them are twi dufferent commitments. Sandie May Angel :o)

A Song Inspired by Judy Garland - When You're Smiling (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 1:54:10 PM
This does bring smiles. Uplifting and isnpiring write.

A Song Inspired by Judy Garland - When You're Smiling (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 6:38:53 AM
What a lovely poem and tribute! Beautiful! Reindeer

A Song Inspired by Judy Garland - When You're Smiling (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 12:21:50 PM
LOVE Judy Garland. Nice tribute to her!

A Song Inspired by Norah Jones (Poetry) - 7/22/2004 4:42:34 PM
nice work

A Song Inspired by Maya Angelou (Poetry) - 7/19/2004 3:21:50 AM
This one is true. We once had a family of robins that built a nest right outside our windows. We saw the little baby robins, and while the father sat and guarded, the mother went out to search for food everyday. Soon as the robins learnt to fly, they had abandoned the nest. We never saw the family again. So the sky must have been really good to fly to. I also like May Angelou's poems, because her poems are very honest, and she speaks from her heart. They're very expressive. And so is your poem here. It's most thought-provoking piece. The parade of thoughts flows out beautifully and makes this reader thinks. Sandie May Angel

A Song Inspired by Ray Charles - "You've Got The Right One" (Poetry) - 7/16/2004 9:27:39 PM
I feel as though I should be drinking a Pepsi while reading this. Music won't be the same without Ray. Wonderful tribute.

A Song Inspired by Ray Charles - "You've Got The Right One" (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 6:36:17 AM
A Beautiful tribute! This was so excellent, Loved this, Reindeer

A Song Inspired by Ray Charles - "You've Got The Right One" (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 5:04:25 PM
Ray Charles! Cannot believe he's gone. Very nice tribute! Did you catch his memorial in ROLLING STONE?

A Song Inspired by Ray Charles - "You've Got The Right One" (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 6:52:32 AM
Congradulations James!! That's great!

A Song Inspired by Ray Charles - "You've Got The Right One" (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 6:25:12 AM
Come on baby, let's cook it up! http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?id=109822

A Song Inspired by Ray Charles - "You've Got The Right One" (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 5:04:49 AM
Love this, the confidence and upswing atmosphere. Congrats on your interview.

A Song Inspired by Ray Charles - "You've Got The Right One" (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 4:42:51 AM
Ray Charles was indeed a great inspiration. Enjoyed it.

A Song Inspired by Ray Charles - "You've Got The Right One" (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 3:55:25 AM
WONDERFUL work, James! COngrats on skyline interview... Debs

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 6/18/2004 9:36:28 PM
"We are the music makers, we are the dreamers of the dreams." -- Willy Wonka excellent piece. Write on, Marie

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 6:54:36 AM
a great poem. you should come and read my poems "in a dream" and "air guitar. i think you'd dig them

Corners of America (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 5:26:44 AM
James...Excellent write. I like the way in which you bring things to light!

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 5:24:31 AM
James... this is a powerful write.. I have not read your work before. (shame on me) I find that you are an excellent writer! Keep the pen flowing!

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 3:58:32 AM
Nicely done. I really enjoyed this one. M.Rose

In My Dreams (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 1:27:57 AM
I have to agree with Lady this is a beautiful write, keep up the great work... God Bless Michelle~

Corners of America (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 9:51:42 AM
(((james))) what are we going to do, indeed? it should have been done a long time ago powerful, truthful write--well done (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) thank you for your commentary on my works

A Song Inspired by Kanye West (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 11:14:44 PM
James Excellent poetry Keep up the great work God Bless Michelle~

Corners of America (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 11:09:08 PM
James Powerful write and very well done... God Bless Michelle~

Corners of America (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 8:45:26 AM
This was so powerful and true, excellently written! Reindeer

Corners of America (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 1:42:37 PM
A powerful social statement, James. Love and peace to you. Regis

Corners of America (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 8:14:18 AM
interesting. an accurate reflection of life in our country.

Corners of America (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 8:10:28 AM
Be nice to reconstruct the corners but seems each generation brings new problems to our corners. Hopefully one day our corners wanted need to be reconstructed. Very enjoyable and truthful this is. Tommy

A Song Inspired by Kanye West (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 7:52:46 AM
Faithful neat poetic write James. Enjoyed, hope your day arrives neat, which rhymes with sweet. G

Inspired (Poetry) - 5/30/2004 3:32:47 PM
You are definitely inspired. profound and uplifting piece.

All I Have (Poetry) - 5/26/2004 7:53:35 AM
Even our defeats can be a source of inspiration to others, James. My "Breath of God" expresses some of what you have expressed in "All I Have." You're so right, but the times in my life when I felt the most useless were the times God revealed Himself more powerfully than at any other moment. Write On!

A Song Inspired by Kanye West (Poetry) - 5/26/2004 7:48:39 AM
This is so true, James. I can tell you've been "through the valley" I understand, for I have been there too. He's the Lily of every valley, the Bright and Morning Star of every dark night, and He will never leave us or forsake us, but He teaches us to be obedient to His Word that we may walk in victory. Beautiful, inspirational words.

A Song Inspired by Kanye West (Poetry) - 5/7/2004 8:46:09 PM
Congratulations and thank you for this offering, James. Love and peace. Regis

A Song Inspired by Kanye West (Poetry) - 5/6/2004 3:49:49 PM
good to trust......and you trust the highest :) pax

All I Have (Poetry) - 5/6/2004 1:48:21 PM
Keep on writing James. Like an artist with a canvas, if you sit in front of a blank piece long enough, it will fill up...nature abhors a vacuum. I tried that once, and I received one of my most beautiful pieces "In God." Well written. "For we all know that poetry is bliss..." Deborah

A Song Inspired by Kanye West (Poetry) - 5/6/2004 1:46:13 PM
Once Christ has you in the palm of His hand, the devil will never, ever get near you. We wear His armour of light and evil bounces off it. This is a beautiful testament of Faith and of Hope, James. You have a gift and you have been blessed. I know how it feels to be saved in the nick of time. Believe! He "always" walks with us. God bless, Deborah

A Song Inspired by Kanye West (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 10:11:39 PM
I can relate to this poem- it is how I feel about the Blessed Mother as well. I would love to read your book, the title alone has me intrigued as I have been a Langston Hughes fan since I was in the 5th grade and had to memorize his "Dreams" poem.

A Song Inspired by Kanye West (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 1:42:22 PM
This was wonderful James, Congratulations on your book! Reindeer

A Song Inspired by Kanye West (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 12:42:31 PM
Congrats on your forthcoming book, James! Wonderful news! And a wonderful poem; I LOVE it! (And I love Langston Hughes' poetry, too! AND yours, too, of course!~ LOL) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Inspired (Poetry) - 4/26/2004 8:26:44 AM
James, Relax - the spirit will move you and let you know when to write that is inSPIRIation! Karen Dun

All I Have (Poetry) - 4/26/2004 8:24:29 AM
James, Let nothing stop you - keep on rolling! Karen

27 (Poetry) - 4/26/2004 8:22:26 AM
James, Very sad - very real - very powerful. Karen Dunn

Life: The Definition (Poetry) - 4/26/2004 8:20:36 AM
James, Correct, life is one lesson after another and if you don't pass the test -- the lesson comes back over and over again. However, once you learn the lesson and have the experience, WISDOM prevails and cream always settles at the top, however, you got to get thru the whey to get to the cream. Life is trecherous for the majority. Good Write Karen

Toes (Poetry) - 4/26/2004 8:15:12 AM
James, I'm with you, I love Norah, Ella and Al and Sidney = my fav's. Good write. Karen Dunn

In Front of The Mississippi River (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 5:20:54 PM
James, Excellent write...keep up the good work.... Respectfully, Sam

In Front of The Mississippi River (Poetry) - 4/8/2004 11:50:26 PM
James, you are a very good writer, and this is an excellent presentaton. Happy Easter. Bill Murray

In Front of The Mississippi River (Poetry) - 4/6/2004 6:55:12 AM
"the boogie-woogie rumble of a dream deferred"

All I Have (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 1:08:46 PM
words are forever indeed they echo in the soul of those in need those who've known not rich Things Those whose heart time will stitch and sting

Microphone On (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 1:06:36 PM
though not misguided at all.... well done

Inspired (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 1:04:49 PM
I am often caught between inspiration and hesitation for the week that will follow this I am enjoying your poetry very much

Life: The Definition (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 1:03:36 PM
well done and understood

Toes (Poetry) - 3/25/2004 9:02:20 PM
Enchanting review. I would be interested to see what comes next. Unfortunately, right now I am financially embarrassed to the max. I don't know when things will get better. Maybe in about 9 or 10 months, but probably not before then. Thanks for asking though and best wishes.

Toes (Poetry) - 3/24/2004 7:33:34 AM
Enjoyed much!!!

Toes (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 7:00:25 PM
hahaha...clever

Toes (Poetry) - 3/22/2004 3:47:34 PM
Wonderful Poem!

All I Have (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 4:14:34 PM
I don't have much myself, but I do have my words, which I like to share with others. Riches don't last, but words live forever.

Sweet Misery (Poetry) - 1/14/2004 12:52:41 PM
for those of us who know, about blood in the eyes. speaks to us, this piece.

Life: The Definition (Poetry) - 12/29/2003 3:56:34 AM
Well you got my attention, and held it. Then left me hanging in mid-air, which as I read it was exactly the message that was sent. Wonderful write. Lisa

Life: The Definition (Poetry) - 12/28/2003 11:44:10 PM
when the ink of life has run out, it's time to get a new pen ...

Inspired (Poetry) - 12/28/2003 10:27:27 PM
I too share that feeling of inspiration. Oh, to be inspired is a wonderful feeling. Bonnie

All I Have (Poetry) - 12/28/2003 10:14:50 PM
Well done Jim Daniels. I liked this a lot! I would like to say something profound about this writing, but I believe you've already said it. Bonnie

All I Have (Poetry) - 12/28/2003 8:59:47 PM
and write on and on my friend, for there are many many stories to tell. Well said in what you have to say, but write on and on...for there is no other way. Just wanted to say... keep on keeping on. Allen

27 (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 3:57:48 PM
Ooops I guess I am the old fart here at 38! ha ha ;O) Very good writing! ~Nikki~

27 (Poetry) - 12/25/2003 5:30:20 PM
I'm but 25

Microphone On (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 3:45:07 AM
well written ...

Microphone On (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 6:22:25 AM
This was outstanding, I loved it! Reindeer

Microphone On (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 3:23:28 AM
We become ourselves when we don't know the microphone is on. Thanks, James.

Microphone On (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 11:18:19 PM
most definitely joining the poem of the week club.

Inspired (Poetry) - 12/5/2003 8:58:22 PM
food for thought ...

Inspired (Poetry) - 12/3/2003 9:05:56 PM
Wonderful. You have a steadfast soul.

Inspired (Poetry) - 12/3/2003 1:18:49 PM
Cute poem, James! Thanks for sharing.

Inspired (Poetry) - 12/3/2003 11:02:15 AM
Cute ending! I think you've just inspired me! Thanks, James.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.