AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Karen Wilson, iValerie publisher@nightengalepress.com, iHerman Yenwo, iEileen Granfors, iG. Roscoe, iAlbert Russo, iPeggy Schmuldt, i
 
Home > Mary Terzian
 

Recent Reviews for Mary Terzian


The Orange Pouch, Excerpted from The Immigrants' Daughter (Short Story) - 1/14/2010 5:40:17 PM
A good piece of art. i like it.

The Orange Pouch, Excerpted from The Immigrants' Daughter (Short Story) - 8/10/2009 3:29:05 PM


Where Do you Come From? (Short Story) - 3/3/2008 6:45:34 AM
Where do you come from is a real insight to the struggles of life as a immigrant. May the good lord bless them, where ever they may be.

Where Do you Come From? (Short Story) - 2/24/2008 1:51:09 PM


Where Do you Come From? (Short Story) - 12/28/2007 2:14:52 AM
Excellent write, Mary; well penned! I am Hungarian/Slovenian/Croatian/Russian/Polish/Czechoslovakian by heritage, but am a third generation American. My parents were born here, and my dad's father and mother were (I think; am not so sure), but my mom 's dad came from the old country (Croatia) and I believe her mom was born here, too. Not so sure on that either; will have to do some research on that. *grins* ANYway, I'm an American but of Eastern European lineage. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Where Do you Come From? (Short Story) - 12/27/2007 10:47:51 AM
Very inetrsting, Mary!! And quite complicated as you so rightly said. In Africa where your parents come from - their nationality - is what make you, the paternal parent, that is. I'm Tanzanian, Chagga by tribe - from the land of Mount Kilimanjaro. Early migration patterns of the Niger-Congo Bantu's led the Chagga to settle in the North Pare Mountains. Okay, I am now feeling confused. Lol. God bless, Mary! Sandie.

The Graveyard Shift (Article) - 4/27/2013 9:24:57 AM
Very funny and creative. You are an excellent writer to be able to write such a wonderful short story based on the misunderstanding of one phrase. When I was recovering from the surgery that paralyzed my hands and arms, I took long walks in the country and visited a neighbor's farm. Old man Martin had fourteen children, was obese, and bent over from arthritis. All of his children graduated from the eighth grade Catholic school a mile away. As soon as they could, they left home because the old man worked them so hard. Tom, 18, was the head of the family of about eight left, including a girl with down syndrome, the 14th. Tom was working at the local mobile home factory where I worked before I was paralyzed. That meant 12 hour days during the summer. He also did all of the milking of the cows and the farm work. He would stop work when I came by and we became friends. That summer, the old man had him building an addition to the barn, so he didn't have much time what with working in the factory, on the farm, building the barn extension, and, whenever asked, digging graves for the Catholic Church where he went to school. Still, he found time to take us in his father's 1952 2-door Ford to town or to the drive-in movies during the graveyard shift. I don't think he ever slept. Three years later, Tom got his GED while in the Navy as the driver for the naval commander of Alameda Air Station in San Francisco. I was a student at Stanford, so we got together a couple of times. He married, had a successful career in auto parts, and had no children. Ron

Bye Lines (Poetry) - 10/21/2013 2:20:58 AM
very well penned budd

Bye Lines (Poetry) - 10/20/2013 10:03:45 AM
A belated Dear John.... short, but sweet. Too good to pass up. Ron

Growing Apart (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 8:19:40 PM
Hello Mary, excellent poem, honest and reveals your sadness and pain about wasted marriage. I completly relate to that and feel your pain. will talk to you soon, take care, Love Ankin

Fantasy (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 8:13:31 PM
Great poem, flows beautifully, Mary. We are all gone through that kind of illusion or images and that image is so sadly real when you are in love...you get blinded by love. Unfortunately not all of us can find true love and when it comes, sometimes its too late... Love, Ankin

In the Fall of Love (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 8:00:39 PM
Mary, we all are going to get older, but soul stays young. I love your humor and your wit. Love, Ankin

Hindsight (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:42:21 AM
Very powerful write! Nice flow to it as well.

In Reality (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:40:12 AM
Wow! Powerful poem. Break-ups are such traumatic events. You echoed my feelings when I went through a divorce. Indeed "he was never there". Good job Mary.

Hindsight (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 9:18:14 AM
Strong poem, very true

In Reality (Poetry) - 1/12/2009 3:08:40 AM
A well written poem on the harsh reality of a breakup.Stay strong Mary,take care Edwin

Fantasy (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 6:55:19 AM
fantasy is a creative imagination or an unrestrained fancy;a capricious idea.. well u hav explained d meaning very clearly but since it's a poetry try 2 follow rhyming sequence. The rhyme echoes the almost hypnotic effect...dis will make it better.....

Re-incarnation (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 9:14:12 AM
Hi Mary, I read your poem "Re-incarnation". I found it full of warmth. The imagery presented was also very good. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Re-incarnation (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 9:56:11 PM


Re-incarnation (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 5:48:44 PM
Beautiful writing sweet lady...Hugsss

Re-incarnation (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 4:32:10 PM
Every day brings miracles and this piece is just wonderful.... Be always safe, Karen

Re-incarnation (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 1:09:01 PM
Very beautiful poem. I love the imagery. Mary

Hindsight (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 2:22:44 PM
Very powerful and moving. This one must have been tough to write. It took me 20 years to write about my first wife who died of breat cancer. Please feel free to view my website. GOD bless you! John Michael

Hindsight (Poetry) - 2/4/2008 7:52:40 AM
Just for clrification. I was not married for 50 years. I just put myself into the skin of those who have been and somehow survived. This poem is imaginary but the core of it is real. The question was popped during a dance when the music was loud. I somehow wiggled out of it. I'm not sorry. As writers we do get into the soul of other characters. I guess our imagination works overtime.

Growing Apart (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 1:15:34 AM
Well written...honest verse...hidden feelings penned. John

Growing Apart (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 12:50:01 PM
This was an excellent display of expression! Keep poetry alive

Fantasy (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 11:16:08 PM
Love it! I wrote a short review on it for my school english lesson and was very well praised! I know how it feels to create your own vision of another person only to find they are completely different.

Hindsight (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 1:24:30 PM
Hi Mary, Read your poem, "Hindsight". I Liked the humorous ending, almost ironic. Good work. Please feel fre to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo and here at the "den".

In the Fall of Love (Poetry) - 1/30/2007 1:17:05 PM
A wonderful read. Age does creep up on us all, doesn't it?

Hindsight (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 11:25:34 AM
WOW! Congratulations! I can only imagine the wonder, growth and love of the big 50. You are an inspiration to all. Thanks for sharing this with us.

Fantasy (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 8:05:40 AM
nice work but sorry 2 say smthng is missng thts nt mking it direct 2 heart.May I knw why?

Fantasy (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 5:41:43 AM
I love a good fantasy. I do not like being confused. It's like knowing someone and not knowing them all rolled up into one. You've explained it exactly how we have, at times, felt this way.

In the Fall of Love (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 11:10:37 AM
Did Santa bring it or did you depend on your wit? Hope the latter happened and you find true love.

In the Fall of Love (Poetry) - 7/28/2006 4:27:02 AM
Ouch! That hurts, doesn't it? Hoe you'll feel better soon. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

In the Fall of Love (Poetry) - 7/11/2006 11:25:26 AM
Clever...and time does sneak up on us. Do you suppose Santa can fix?

Fantasy (Poetry) - 6/19/2006 7:08:52 PM
Sometimes fantasy of another person creates deadly result for oneslf; especially the other person has no idea that he/she had been fantasized. What you put into your own mind of another has no bearing of what he/she is really like in realities. Some went to extremities when creating fantasies about another person. Fantasies are just fantasies, they are not realities. People should be able to differentiate the two, and not to do harm to another because of their own fantasies. Anyway...this gives me a chance to rant... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.