AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Charles Neff, iClaudio Herrera, iSusan Rempel, iPaddy Bostock, iMichael Csizmadia, iM. Pritchard, iDr. Stanley Crawford, i
 
Home > Lawrance G Lux
 

Recent Reviews for Lawrance G Lux


In Search of the Perfect Economic Matrix (Book) - 7/1/2004 8:16:42 AM
This book is a subject that's on the money for this era. I hope many people buy the book so that they know where they are now and can consider which direction they need to take in the future.

In Search of the Perfect Economic Matrix (Book) - 7/15/2003 3:41:47 PM
LG, this sounds interesting, could I benefit from it?

Forms of Taxation (Book) - 7/15/2003 3:40:51 PM
This sounds interesting LG...BTW...149 clicks to go...

Inflation: Roots of Evil (Book) - 9/28/2002 2:50:22 PM
This sound interesting...

Terrorism, Ethics, and Modern Society (Book) - 9/28/2002 2:49:42 PM
This book sounds facinating! I may spend my money on more then one of your books..

CRIME AND PUNISHMENT: NEW STYLE (Book) - 9/28/2002 2:48:39 PM
I think if i had the money, I would buy this book LG...

Terrorism, Ethics, and Modern Society (Book) - 9/23/2002 10:18:14 AM
you have been visited by the MaD cLiCkeR. In order to improve your chances for the radio show at AD. Quantity matters!! hehehehe. You are welcome!

CRIME AND PUNISHMENT: NEW STYLE (Book) - 9/23/2002 9:28:35 AM
you have been visited by the MaD cLiCkeR. In order to improve your chances for the radio show at AD. Quantity matters!! hehehehe. You are welcome!

Parable (Short Story) - 5/28/2011 5:05:45 AM
Interesting and insightful look into truth, Lawrance. Truth is, there is no easy answer. Truth to one is yet another truth to many. Each finds their own truths on their journey. Very well done and a pleasure to read. Hugs, CJ

The Christmas Season (Short Story) - 12/14/2005 6:31:23 PM
Nice job. You've written a captivating story that should make every ready stop and ask some important questions. I know I will.

Slawn Green of Bellowed Wood--Unedited much (Short Story) - 8/14/2004 11:03:13 PM
This collaboration has obviously been undertaken by some pretty strange people! Where the hell did they come up with all these weird ideas and characters?! These poor puppies obviously need some heavy duty psychiatric help! That's my story and I'm stickin' to it! Doc

Slawn Green of Bellowed Wood--Unedited much (Short Story) - 8/14/2004 4:00:22 PM
Cool!! It will be much easier to reference material, Lawrance. Great job! :)

Parable (Short Story) - 6/14/2003 6:49:53 PM
I love this story and the truth within its words, wise! Thank you for reminding all of us!

The Gap Between Bush Claims and Reality (Article) - 12/14/2005 6:35:22 PM
Thank you, very well said and something we need to hear/read often.

SHORT ANALYSIS OF KEYNESIAN STIMULUS (Article) - 3/9/2004 8:27:02 AM
Very interesting article. I know too little about economics, but I would argue that a lot may depend where and how stimulus is applied. Stimulating the economy by the government in investing in modern infrastructure or education might make sense. But history has conclusively shown that several colonial empires ruined their finance (and their empire) by over-investing in 'defense.' Franz

Bush Economic Policy (Article) - 11/21/2003 2:54:08 PM
interesting article

The Gap Between Bush Claims and Reality (Article) - 11/21/2003 2:51:48 PM
thought provoking

The Gap Between Bush Claims and Reality (Article) - 11/21/2003 1:19:15 PM
You said it! Amen !! Karen Dunn

Bush Economic Policy (Article) - 11/21/2003 1:15:05 PM
Agree Completely! Thanks Karen Dunn

The Gap Between Bush Claims and Reality (Article) - 11/20/2003 9:02:33 PM
Here! Here! That last line is a great and mighty truth!!!

Understanding the Productive Process (Article) - 11/20/2003 6:38:22 PM
Excellent Explanation! BRAVO !!

Bush Economic Policy (Article) - 11/20/2003 5:51:11 AM
Thank you for the info. I do not have your insight on this subject but I believe the Bush Economic Policy is based on the housing industry which is still growing but isn't housing always growing to some degree? What can you tell us about the military and the mix up in their pay and how and why their salaries for Iraqui service are being deferred or withheld. I understand some of the service men and women are months behind in pay and in danger of losing their homes back here in the US. Marjorie Coogle

Bush Economic Policy (Article) - 11/19/2003 7:48:17 PM
Thanks for sharing your insights, Lawrance. Though I have no where near the background you do in this field, I clearly remember the title of one of my textbooks in J-school, "How to Lie with Statistics".

Bush Economic Policy (Article) - 11/19/2003 2:48:59 PM
Extremely important information. Thanks for sharing! I hope you don't mind, I'm sending a copy to my brother, who used to study economics and always thought Bush was on the right track. Monette

Bush Economic Policy (Article) - 11/19/2003 1:34:54 PM
LGL! You are my hero! This is great and full of information that cannot be refuted, or can it? I imagine there are those that will try. I am awed by those that understand economics, I couldn't even stay awake during that class...hehe

Understanding the Productive Process (Article) - 6/9/2003 8:09:01 PM
Hmmm...two David Arthur Walters? Now I have to ponder this wonderful article as well as his! You guys are making me feel inadequate...

Understanding the Productive Process (Article) - 6/1/2003 7:30:56 AM
interesting article

Consumer Demand (Article) - 4/10/2003 9:36:01 AM
WOW!!! This is a great article LG!! It makes me wish I'd stayed awake during my econ classes....lol! I did learn from this and it makes me sort of want to read more...hehe

Economic Theories and Law (Article) - 12/28/2002 5:15:06 PM
by the way, why don't you show yer face? are you embarrased of your self-reflected image? There is no fae or faery that could scare me...show yer face...come on...I really, really, like your soul, anyway. I'm curious to see how it decided to express on this life. And how, O how, does a 'lover of life --but not love' end up at this point in his life with this mind/reasoning but not emotional/reasoning statement? Not even a merging, per se, of both? did scientists forgot how to ask questions? Their questions used to be born out of curiosity, and imagination got many a material answer. K. I'll leave you alone now. I promise. Minerva~

Physical Presence of God (Article) - 12/5/2002 5:29:34 PM
This is a very well crafted prologue Lawrence. I'd love to read the rest of the book when it comes to print.

The Quiet Tides (Article) - 11/30/2002 3:25:12 PM
well done ..... please come visit my den, tell me what you think, ...... ;0), m

Economic Theories and Law (Article) - 11/24/2002 8:22:13 PM
Very well written Lawrence, though Supply Siders like jude Wanniski, oppose business taxes based on the fact that these are NOT, ultimately taxes on business, but an additional tax on the consumers who really pay them. All the cost of doing business are passed on to the consumer including the taxes that business "pays."

Forms of Taxation (Article) - 11/12/2002 6:21:45 PM
You are 100% right in attesting that your discussion is, "...not a rant against the American system of Politics, for it stands as the modus operandi of all political systems; no matter how organized. The Privileged subsume control of political leadership, in order to better their already present advantage." // Only a change in the method of taxation, a switch from taxing/punishing productivity or income to taxing consumption via a National Retail Sales Tax (not a VAT). We discussed this before, but that comes to mind here as well. // Fine writing! Good luck with your book.

The Quiet Tides (Article) - 11/3/2002 10:35:50 PM
Very well written. The primary problem I'd see with reducing the workweek would be that it could drastically increase the cost of labor...or at least the cost of production overall and in that regard put an upward or inflationary pressure on the money supply. /// Fine writing as usual.

Physical Presence of God (Article) - 10/28/2002 7:30:00 AM
Lawrence, Forgive me for bringing up e. culo back to life again, but the secure system does not allow me to comment twice on an article(which is a good thing). The link you posted here 'Existence of God' is not working. 'Server Not Found' --the message says. I couldn't help to laugh, because of all the pondering we have been doing about God. 'Server Not Found' was my revelation today. So very funny.

Physical Presence of God (Article) - 10/27/2002 3:36:56 PM
Thank you! I enjoyed this very much. Mister Ed is stumped by it, but he thinks god is a horse, so never mind! I am a bottoms up man who thinks god is getting better and better as we go along, and somehow all the cultures will orgasmically coalesce, obviating the need for a nuclear explosion to break down the differences. Say, what about that fellow Einstein! I understand he had a problem getting the Cosmical Constant to gibe too, so he invented the Cosmical Repulsive force to force the math, then dropped it later as untenable, but now it seems there is such a thing because measurements support it. And what of that math? I don't understand it. But Eddington says the curvature of space is an objective fact since it is measurable and has been measured; he says mathematicians can actually imagine the fourth dimension needed for the curvature (actually ten dimensions are necessary), but not to worry about imagining it, as the curvature is something that is really there, just think of it as an invisible thing like a magnetic field. I am glad you posted this as I was very bored with the usual fare lately - Mister Ed says the oats are stale. Ciao

Forms of Taxation (Article) - 10/9/2002 10:18:58 AM
Amen. I had to read it twice to understand it--or, at least, think I understand it (taxes do that to me, hehe), but I agree wholeheartedly. It's not so much the tax itself, but how it is handled. There isn't much evidence to prove that the ends justifies the means, or the amount of the means, from the average American's perspective. I would be interested in reading your book. Can you hazard a guess at the release date?

Fortunes of War, Chapter I (Article) - 9/28/2002 2:51:40 PM
LG...as facinating as this sounds, you really need to proof read it and do something about the paragraphs...lol

The Trail Ends Here (Poetry) - 11/8/2009 6:15:40 PM
compiling and heart felt a great write

The Trail Ends Here (Poetry) - 11/8/2009 9:40:39 AM
Sweetly sad and calming, Lawrance, all Trails end, in what manner depends on the traveler. I wish you well, in old endings and new beginnings and futured trails. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

The Trail Ends Here (Poetry) - 11/8/2009 8:11:16 AM
Wise thoughts, well put. John

Name the Risk (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 3:21:55 AM
interesting

Dark Moments (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 12:39:21 PM
wonderful, enjoyed very much

Man Alone (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 11:31:49 PM
Well done! This poem was expressed in a hearfelt manner. May I suggest: “Tender Warrior”, Stu Weber Peace be with you. JMD

Poets' Fate (Poetry) - 6/3/2008 10:50:11 PM
Keep writing! Poetically Yours, John Michael

Dark Moments (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 4:16:54 PM
No dark moments, only those you think about. Those you want to live to the utmost should be light and going on lightly too. Friendships are made not to be broken.

Dark Moments (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 6:30:46 PM
Such a beautiful piece so full of expression and depth.... Be safe, Karen

Dark Moments (Poetry) - 11/24/2007 4:42:19 PM
Excellent verses, Lawrance. It has been a while since you graced us with your work, dear friend.

Thought (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 5:23:17 PM
We are still in thought, even to this day. It would be nice to relax the mind, to lighten up. But, some people thrive on chaos. I like this write because it really is thought-provoking.

Thought (Poetry) - 11/25/2006 5:06:49 PM
an intruiging track of idea you ride upon ...

Thought (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 6:00:00 AM
Enjoyed

Thought (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 2:27:10 PM
elusive though it is, you have caught it nicely.

Thought (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 11:17:29 AM
Igli - interesting and profound ..... make it longer next time. Don't know anything about modern poetry but thought 'Freight' at the end of line three thankfully made your poem unpredictable.

Land That I Love (Poetry) - 6/12/2006 5:50:52 PM
well done ...

Land That I Love (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 11:10:50 PM
As utterly uttered as I've ever read, Lawrance. So much so, I must repeat my readings of such... Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Land That I Love (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 9:33:36 AM
And so well done by Sir Walter Scott and your rendition.

Land That I Love (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 9:22:26 AM
No foolish pretensions here, grandeur maybe, but not relevance or understandability, Nice Richard

Land That I Love (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 8:18:10 AM
Beautifully said! eT

Land That I Love (Poetry) - 6/6/2006 7:52:33 AM
Totally!! TY LgL Ch'erie

Man Alone (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 2:31:39 PM
Excellent thought process and sharing! Love it!

Man Alone (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 5:33:43 AM
Stick to this and stay out of politics. You are on the right track.

Man Alone (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 9:33:42 PM
Very reflective and thought provoking. Great write.

Battles' Legacy (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 12:45:17 PM
Honor shall be in within the wisdom of great men, it is not man who kills his brother, it is not man who owns fortunes and Gold, it is the man who lives within the message which was written in stone, oh thy brother of the blood your words shall be the wings of your mission upon this earth, the body is the frame of its shell, but the spirit is the strength of God given words. Continue to teach.

Man Alone (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 11:40:32 AM
This brings tears to my eyes, man the image of God, this is so touching to the spirit, if some of us would just listen to the heart, God would be so proud of us, continue to write, your words of wisdom is so powerful.

Man Alone (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 9:21:05 AM
I think we all ask this from time to time nice one here. Reflective thought provoking. LP

The Worn Poet (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 6:21:02 AM
In the soul of an analytical mind lies a Poet. Bruised by self and what he sees. Very gripping. :) Actually came to see a picture of you on your bio, but there is nary an image, so I checked through your titles. You've got a lovely style to your poetry writing, Lawrance. It's yearning and achey. And shows a love of words.

Poets' Fate (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 6:16:01 AM
"Wee Poets trying to sound echo, Cursing loneliness;" Beautiful phrasing, Lawrance.

Phone Repairmen (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 1:36:25 PM
hee hee, trained by hell??? We must live in the same area. ;) JC xoxoxo

Phone Repairmen (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 12:14:22 AM
Lawrance, I thought I was the only one with this problem. Bill Murray

Phone Repairmen (Poetry) - 5/12/2004 12:47:44 PM
Ain't it the truth...? ED

Duty and Responsibilty (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 4:40:05 PM
fab!

Duty and Responsibilty (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 10:48:37 AM
Hi Lawrance, I hope you do not mind me asking, but why do you double-space your paragraphs? regards Mor.

Duty and Responsibilty (Poetry) - 10/30/2003 7:14:44 AM
VERY INSIGHTFUL!

Kind Words (Poetry) - 10/16/2003 5:57:17 PM
Hi Lg Thought i'd drop in and see what a pariah looks like <grin> Enjoying reading you again after a rather long break. Like this one, specially the last line Irish

Duty and Responsibilty (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 6:57:18 PM
Deep thought provoking write, Lawrance!

Duty and Responsibilty (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 5:42:43 PM
Wonderful insightful write. Thank You for Sharing.

Duty and Responsibilty (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 1:04:10 PM
You definitely radiate a lot of flux with your write..kidding! Brilliant insightful work!

Duty and Responsibilty (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 10:59:38 AM
Very insightful and well done.

Duty and Responsibilty (Poetry) - 10/11/2003 10:53:54 AM
Very Insightful LG...I love this one and its intended metaphors...hehe

Path of True Love (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 2:25:42 PM
This path is one of the many faces of love that we embark upon with good intentions. There are so many obstacles that distract and wear upon the skin of passion and romance until a union becomes one of routine and security. Love remains if it is not damaged by one or the other, but it becomes a daily challenge to keep the eyes open and focused upon the path of true love so that the passion does not fade.

Traces of Life (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 12:17:02 PM
Superb writing...these traces of life are so eloquently expressed. Thank you so much, Lawrance, for the kind comments on my work as well. May peace be with you. Amor

Kind Words (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 10:21:48 AM
A very analytical perspective. This work underscores the dred of connotation and semantics.

Traces of Life (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 7:51:06 PM
Your third stanza my favorite. Taylor

Traces of Life (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 5:52:18 PM
Very well written poem! ~Z~

Traces of Life (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 4:04:05 PM
well said

Kind Words (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 8:13:53 PM
What greater magic is poured sweeter than the true honey of a considerate mind, heart and soul that is able to communicate that to another? Amor

Kind Words (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 10:52:29 AM
I like this one LGL makes you think before you speak! Excellent write. ~Z~

Kind Words (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 3:34:25 AM
Excellant, one to make you think and reflect! ~Nikki~

Kind Words (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 4:36:50 PM
A wonderful poem LGL...simply wonderful....

Path of True Love (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 1:56:39 AM
True love so rare. You know it is in the air, but you can't see it or touch it, you can only feel it. Bill Murray

Path of True Love (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 6:21:40 PM
I wonder sometimes if we ever can define true love,the older I get the less I know it! Wonderful write!

Path of True Love (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 5:43:32 PM
Very well done...but on this path...I hope those travelling it may still find a perfected flower or two...even if but for awhile. ~Jackie~

Path of True Love (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 4:55:09 AM
This one is so beautiful has such excellent reflections in the verses. Lady peg

Path of True Love (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 8:20:06 PM
This is beautiful and insightful LGL, as is all your poetry! I am proud to call you friend...

Path of True Love (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 8:05:44 PM
You have described the path of true love very well. Good write! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

The Wall (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 11:20:11 AM
Concise in all that this implies with the image of that black wall. Amor

The Wall (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 10:24:31 AM
Great write! Often I painfully wonder if mankind will ever learn from his past mistakes or will he forget or will he just think that he can get away with it "this" time? Well done, Lawrance!

The Wall (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 10:04:24 AM
Good job with this one. I've been there and stood in silence as I thnked ALL of those many many names. its a very humbling experience and one that every American should partake in. You've captured that in this piece. My uncle's name is there. Thank you for this. - J -

Sadness (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 10:35:25 PM
Sad...well written.

Sadness (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 8:39:13 PM
Life...it is a universe of pain sometimes and a world of tears. Susan

Sadness (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 1:37:51 PM
Well written tribute. May your sorrow heal fast.

Sadness (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 10:46:36 AM
God Bless very sad..Floreann

Sadness (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 9:39:28 AM
I'm so sorry for her parents LGL...Please accept my deepest condolences for both you and her family...

Sadness (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 8:52:17 AM
Certainly a deep sadness. Well done. Leland

Battles' Legacy (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 10:26:19 PM
Honour is it's own reward. To livce an honourable life is to lead the way for others... Well done..

Poets' Fate (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 8:10:18 AM
Wonderful:)

Battles' Legacy (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 8:08:57 AM
Right on!

Power of Friendship (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 5:09:06 AM
Hellow there Lawrence, This is a little gem. It reads like a famous quote. Indeed, we cherish the friends we have known the longest. Nice to see ya keeping creative. Best regards, and fond memories from, Minerva Bloom~

Disappointment (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 6:50:54 PM
Well, we live in the hell of our own making...without knowing the reason behind the 'now it is too late,' one can't comment. As long as memory lasts, forgiveness may be too difficult to achieve. Yet without memory, forgiveness is pointless. I haven't conquered that one myself yet. Gina

Mental Abstract (Poetry) - 6/28/2003 6:47:09 PM
Back to naivite? Gina (writing without accents)

Fair Fling? (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 4:55:30 AM
Can Anyone say right and honest That they have had a genuine love? But sure, Sir! My turquoise parrot Vladimir! none s none

Mental Abstract (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 9:09:10 AM
WOW! These words are truth and so many chose to ignore them! I will hold this in my heart forever...

Fair Fling? (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 9:07:32 AM
Great poem LGL...words to ponder and to live by...

Battles' Legacy (Poetry) - 6/9/2003 9:03:25 AM
A great poem LGL...the words evoke such emotion...

Battles' Legacy (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 11:05:16 PM
It's great.

Battles' Legacy (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 10:41:30 AM
Very good write. Peg

Battles' Legacy (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 9:34:14 AM
True, and indeed upon such truth...AMEN!

Fair Fling? (Poetry) - 6/3/2003 12:24:31 PM
It's great when you find it and appreciate it. Well done.

Fair Fling? (Poetry) - 6/3/2003 10:24:34 AM
I believe you have named several of the secrets of true genuine love if those who seek it kept these lines in mind by doing the opposite of what the rest of the world does. Excellent piece, Lawrance. Amor

The Soldier's Soap Opera (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 11:04:58 PM
This is beautiful Lgl...and so very, very true...horribly true...

The Soldier's Soap Opera (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 12:35:01 PM
Well done. And so true. ~E

Pale Art (Poetry) - 2/11/2003 7:41:38 AM
What Source can the Writer suck upon, Except the sorrows of his own Soul. --Such is the sweet sorrow we draw upon. lawrence, thank you for sharing this one. best regards, Minerva~

Crusades (Poetry) - 2/11/2003 7:39:37 AM
yes, only cold hearted souls. powerful write lawrence. Shadowing What language does war speak, that whips dew-moistened jasmines to their fall? What filaments spin from its tongue, that weaves a dangerous brocade of diplomatic shawls? Why are the birds so suddenly quiet? Were they swallowed in their blue? by hunting night cats over the roofed tiles moving along earth's folds with tempting curvatures, determined they spill intoxicating nocturnal perfume and mother of pearl, at the wings of sleeping sparrows. I have nothing but my children and my words, yet I sit by the edge of this fading medley of songs my light, a mirror away from my shadow. O, to soar behind the moonlight! ...to get lost... Minerva~ it's a sad, sad, world.

Crusades (Poetry) - 2/7/2003 6:59:56 AM
oh i agree! I have a marine son, and war is the last thing i want

Crusades (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 1:48:23 PM
packed a lot into that short poem didnt you, you sound angry.

Crusades (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 9:51:27 AM
interesting. Could be a little better in its opening aside from that nice.

Crusades (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 9:48:58 AM
Enjoyable write. Love the ending.

Thought (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 12:09:50 PM
a relaxed mind is an open mind - an open mind would look for alternatives to more violence, perhaps .... (-: good write!

Thought (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 10:04:32 AM
Why must action have purpose? >>It certainly doesn't Why must Labor have Goal? >>Aye. Tis in the joy of labor for me, not goal. I can spend countless hours in creative shenanigans without a goal. Si. America searches for Answers Not even knowing the Questions. >>that's a great answer, lawrence. Indeed. Could We not fight our Demons By laughter? >> mostly, I have never fought them, but welcomed them lawrence. My darkness is an integral part. Think of it, >>Si. I can only speak for myself here. Then according to whose perspective? Mine only. What if We considered Terrorist attack As another form of bad weather? >> according to most youngsters, who seem to be immune to the recent happenings. Blood, gore and guts, does not scare them as they used to. I think younger people are better prepared for this kind of weather. This does not mean surrender to the Monster, >>> Monster? you mean evil's hunger? I used to have this ugly stuffed animal. You could call it a monster. I loved it. surrendering sometimes, means the ultimate freedom. My kind of surrendering is to be open, vulnerable. There is great freedom in that. But a simple relaxation of the Mind, As We go out to bomb. >>> I don't think I can simply relax, lawrence while we bomb. Pass me some of that while ya? Best regards, and creative juice, Minerva~

Thought (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 9:51:28 AM
This is thoughtful write...keep it up...BHUWAN

Thought (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 9:41:22 AM
Powerful write.

Stains (Poetry) - 2/3/2003 1:12:09 PM
dear lawrence: I wish someone could tell me if evil had a sex (as goodness seems to have)? is evil --the 'whoring evil of power' and so is that a feminine trait? the face everyone seem to portray when they conjure it? (both are, and so beautiful, they are, although sometimes, they are used wrongly). or is evil-- the 'projecting-outgoing-ambition-to-know and conquer it all in our view--is that a masculine trait? That which 'penetrates' comprehends. That which 'opens' lets in. So what sex is IT? Does it matter? Not to me -- And so, it may very well be both traits live among evil? there is NO dichotomy. Only our illusion of it. (Face of fatherly God/Evil and in some other races --face of motherly goddess/evil). There is a fight against it---yes, o right, in our recognizing and conquering it. There IS a fight against it...for by accepting it, we overpower it. And so, we go beyond it. Fear it's all it was. Please if you want to discuss further on my exploration of "Evil, goodness's and NO DICHOTOMY" write to me, if you are interested at: tigerselkie12.aol.com yours truly, MB hank you.

Cruel Hoax (Poetry) - 12/28/2002 5:00:18 PM
dear lawrence, why do we feel such conflict...about simple joy? It shows to us, every day of our lives. Why do we feel such guilt? Not on this realm. I'm convinced. This grossly material realm, yet...a very interesting and awesome one. Much to learn here. Indeed. Yet, I've never felt this is a school, for it's more about experiencing what we already knew, and forgot... anyway, am done preaching for now! hehehe. thank goodness, :D~ thanks for being my scape goat today. Kiss. I'm aware I learn while I do this. yes. this is more for me surely, than for you. Joy always shows in my life everyday. No matter how hard the times. I feel no guilt at all. thanks for being here. Ta - ta - and so long and so forth. :D~ To a war free and CLONE BABY free New Year ah? all my respect, Minerva~

This Saga of Heaven and Hell (Poetry) - 12/28/2002 4:42:42 PM
"A matter of Duty We do what we were created to do How can this be evil Or good It just is what we are I serve God As I serve Lucifer As I serve you, mankind Do I care about you? Or them? Not at all, my feelings have Nothing to do with My duty If they did, I would have Left you all to wander After death Searching for solace or a place To rest Because in truth I don’t believe any of you are worth My time Or the space you occupy In eternity... +++++++++++++++ well... dear lawrence, indeed you sound here like my freemason's father and grandfather, their ramblings about beautiful and powerful lucifer and samael as ambassador of martial forces, and the hierarch of fire -- and Cain's (we) as descendants --Uraeus--wearers of the symbols on the forhead --to bring the imprisoned spirt (light) to see, and know --Lucifer --being the first inhabitant of earth -- and us, his descentants (all who come here to planet earth = material density=hell-for-the-spirit-in-a-quest-to-find-the-path-back-home). Anyway, while all the freemasons were rambling about such things, I learned that Vanity does indeed hold evil's likings. It is its downfall. Dear lawrence. Hellow. And then there is the womb thingie. The vessel. Yes. The breeding apparatus, the coming back home, the longing remembrance, the fucking disenchantment. Allelluyia. :D However, The Angel of Death does understand about universal love, mind you. Not a matter of duty, as you claim here. Death is a beautiful and rightful thing. Why are we humans afraid of it? Where does fear come from? really... God/spirit/energy is not a punishing, patriarchial thing at all, or a matriarchial thing either. No. for you can feel both his/her knowledge of both. It is wrong to portray it as a fatherly figure. It (he/she knows both, for how else could we find evidence of both sexes. Including the-in between fluctuating sexes?) It all comes down to two types. universe is amazingly sexual. Aggressive, progressive, full of initiative ---but impatient. Reason. It takes courage to cut such umbilical cord. No? Best regards, Minerva~

Dying Ember (Poetry) - 12/26/2002 8:41:09 AM
May you enjoy a creative and fulfilling New Year, lawrence best regards, Minerva Bloom~

Time of Chaos (Poetry) - 12/26/2002 8:40:01 AM
Hi there Lawrence, from destruction always comes construction from death, rebirth. Evil, may feed on chaos, but even in that, there is order. Many good things exist and many good deeds go unnoticed. Evil is noisy. Goodness is not. Does not need the propaganda or recognition. If our nature or essence was mostly evil, or if evil was winning territory, we wouldn't even consider saving a child from drowning --our true nature comes out, we never think of our own safety in such cases. Minerva~

Time of Chaos (Poetry) - 12/11/2002 10:01:57 PM
Caos delights evil cause evil rules durin caos. Bill Murray

Death (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 4:12:43 PM
I think I saw a ghost!

Time of Chaos (Poetry) - 11/18/2002 5:11:15 PM
enjoyed the read

Time of Chaos (Poetry) - 11/6/2002 3:44:35 PM
only evil delights such strong images josie

Death (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 8:21:10 PM
Very inquisitive. Many answers? Bill

Death (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 2:44:52 PM
Very thought provoking..

Pale Art (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 1:40:05 PM
I like the way you make strong statements. (What if the writer sips at life's nectar?) Gina

Death (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 1:37:37 PM
Yes, one can be scared after a life of hard work..no matter, I particularly like the ending of this. Best wishes, iU peer. Gina

Death (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 1:24:43 PM
ahh appreciation of life thought provoking josie

The Worn Poet (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 7:06:45 PM
Yes, a well written gloomy poem. I tend to agree with you. Bill

The Worn Poet (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 6:15:11 PM
Gloomy, but good.

The Worn Poet (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 5:11:42 PM
This is an extremely well written piece of work, Lawrance. Amor

Poets' Fate (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 2:03:39 PM
Excellent!

The Worn Poet (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 2:02:35 PM
Insightful- well written piece...

The Worn Poet (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 12:52:25 PM
beautifully expressed gloom

The Worn Poet (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 12:11:44 PM
Nice poem with a message. Sandie Angel :o)

Stains (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 6:44:28 PM
wow... i'll just be simple... excellent poem...

Stains (Poetry) - 10/20/2002 8:28:57 AM
The Sound Of The Drum I The cannon are a roaring, The battle has begun, I must stand and fight to protect hill 101, and though I'm afraid and I don't want to die, The sound of the beating drum makes me stand my ground with pride. ..................................... (Chorus with drum roll and lead voice repeated after each stanza) ..................................... Drummer boy, play your drum, Play it loud, play it clear, through the night, Play it hard, play it strong, Play it all through the long lonely fight. II My comrades all are falling, A thousand men have died, Bombs bursting all around me make me want to run and hide, And though I'm afraid and I don't want to die, The sound of the beating drum makes me stand my ground with pride. III My best friend Bill lies dying, His screams rend the air, He's calling to his mother as the tears fill my eyes, And though I'm afraid and I don't want to die, The sound of the beating drum makes me stand my ground with pride. IV The battle keeps a raging, By a bullet I am struck, I feel myself a slipping into the eternal night, And though I'm afraid and I don't want to die, The sound of the beating drum makes me stand my ground with pride. V For me the guns are silent, My soul is safe from harm, And I'll live forever but I'll never forget, That though I was afraid and I didn't want to die, The sound of the beating drum made me stand my ground with pride. ............................... Repeat Chorus and drum roll Drum Roll from Crescendo to minuendo Close with sound of trumpet ......................................

Dying Ember (Poetry) - 9/28/2002 2:47:16 PM
I loved this poem! These words speak so much! Finally brings birth, A new fragile Child revealed

Mindtwister (Poetry) - 9/27/2002 6:03:29 AM
Dear Gentleman: Your words and thoughts are like treasures bold explorers try to claim for their queens with undying faith through strange, uncharted earth and sky. Keep up the great work. E Culo, the MaD cLiCkEr

Expression (Poetry) - 9/23/2002 10:17:50 AM
you have been visited by the MaD cLiCkeR. In order to improve your chances for the radio show at AD. Quantity matters!! hehehehe. You are welcome!

Long-range Cost (Poetry) - 9/12/2002 10:25:47 AM
Bravo!!! I agree with dreamoweaver

Poets' Fate (Poetry) - 8/30/2002 11:50:24 AM
Yes...I loved that line - same as Peggy!

Expression (Poetry) - 8/29/2002 1:40:11 PM
Well, Mr. Lux, I can see you are a successful writer. I'm not. BUT I am an excellent reader. I am giving your poem a 10 because it is executed well. I disagree with the sentiments, however. For me, poetry is a heart song. It has a cadence or beat - it expresses an infinate thought or freezes a second in time - briefly, succinctly and with beauty. I'm hoping that I will find your heart exposed in some of yours - I'm going to look!! :-) Respectfully, Vickilynn Sheppard

Tribute (Poetry) - 8/7/2002 9:26:47 AM
Powerful. I'd give it a nine and a half if I could. I just felt it needed a tiny bit of fine tuning. I can feel the love behind it, so big it is hard to hold in a human body. Loved the detail and grit and could feel the seasons, could almost see his hard working hands. something comes through that isn't written but evoked in this poem. thanks.

Long-range Cost (Poetry) - 8/6/2002 5:09:23 PM
We do seem to create deserts. Nice write.

Long-range Cost (Poetry) - 8/6/2002 11:42:12 AM
Not many things can destroy as quickly and as thoroughly as lies. Interesting write.

Tribute (Poetry) - 7/24/2002 1:23:28 AM
Wonderful.

Tribute (Poetry) - 7/23/2002 5:35:02 PM
Lawrance: Wow! Beautifully expression of emotions. A very touching and heart felt tribute. Wonderful read! HUGZ Melody Ann

Tribute (Poetry) - 7/23/2002 1:33:53 PM
This is a fine and I am sure, fitting tribute written so well. Even a simple common man can be a great man when he has the love and respect of family and friends. Amor

Tribute (Poetry) - 7/23/2002 11:15:25 AM
A wonderful tribute to a great man.

Expression (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 5:44:40 PM
"Each wanting the exact phrase To rise above the menial." So true... Excellent write lgl. Namaste' Melanie

Expression (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 2:47:08 PM
Excellent! Love the last stanza.

Expression (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 11:58:14 AM
This is a black hole when it comes to poetry in that it is packed densely with metaphor. So much meaning condensed in these lines. It describes precisely what we all search for in writing. Superb!! Amor

Expression (Poetry) - 7/21/2002 11:33:48 AM
Striking poem--excellent "expression"...

Dying Ember (Poetry) - 7/15/2002 10:09:48 AM
Felt very much like the title, somehow: Poet's flame some dying ember some bright glimpse Of another glorious This part threw me off with images of couches and eyes catching fire: Send kindling aflame; Couching the next phrase. I found this somewhat uplifting and resonant: The Stars alter course, New words, one after one Liked the overall feel of this poem. Dense, rich, a little frightening, perhaps like new or flickering life

Dying Ember (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 9:24:43 PM
has a life of its own...

Dying Ember (Poetry) - 7/9/2002 1:23:48 PM
Very well done!! Love the construction on this write!!

The Nation (Poetry) - 7/8/2002 2:05:48 PM
Flawless, yet leaves me a little anxious and a tad suspicious.

Pale Art (Poetry) - 7/6/2002 6:30:35 PM
Deeply inspiring. resonant and from a resevoir hidden that connects souls. See? You inspired me. I particularly loved the folowing: Still remains marks on paper Trying to transmit the pain Words flow like an artic stream Churning through the still frozen ice, Needing the Stove of life. What Source can the Writer the sorrows of his own Soul.

The Nation (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 7:20:13 AM
LGL...Love the comparison made...The lady approaches midlife...creaks and strains...crisis after crises An excellent expression of what we as a nation face today

The Nation (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 4:49:01 AM
and may our Lady forever stand.... Great write Lawrence..

The Nation (Poetry) - 7/5/2002 12:41:49 AM
Nice tribute!

The Nation (Poetry) - 7/4/2002 11:48:10 AM
Nice write. Have a wonderful holiday.

What Life Brings Us (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 4:21:18 AM
Thank you. I am not alone. Death leaves a void that nothing can fill but your words help.

Power of Friendship (Poetry) - 6/13/2002 7:01:12 PM
powerful sentiment...

Power of Friendship (Poetry) - 6/11/2002 12:19:16 PM
True, wonderful write...

Power of Friendship (Poetry) - 6/11/2002 10:33:33 AM
you capture the true essence of friendship, with so few words....wonderful

Power of Friendship (Poetry) - 6/11/2002 9:49:11 AM
LOVELY WORDS~`*YOUR HEART SHINES IN THEM!

What Life Brings Us (Poetry) - 6/10/2002 6:45:19 PM
we must work on keeping the tube filled with creative verve...

What Life Brings Us (Poetry) - 6/8/2002 8:59:04 PM
Well said josie

What Life Brings Us (Poetry) - 6/8/2002 5:32:32 PM
This is so sad, my heart goes out to you. Good write! May Lu $*_*$ / Sandie Angel :o(

What Life Brings Us (Poetry) - 6/8/2002 2:44:40 PM
I know how you feel...losing someone you love is traumatic to say the least. You said the words so much better than I could.

What Life Brings Us (Poetry) - 6/8/2002 12:40:51 PM
Namaste george; Saying goodbye to loved ones, a heart wrenching task. And learning to pick up our pieces and go on with living is not always an easy thing to do. Heart felt poem you have written here. Love and Light dreamweaver

Pale Art (Poetry) - 5/7/2002 9:47:17 AM
It is through our sorrows that we find that happiness that we can write about. Good write.

Pale Art (Poetry) - 5/5/2002 9:52:23 PM
splendid expressions

Pale Art (Poetry) - 5/5/2002 7:11:03 PM
Sublime write...

Pale Art (Poetry) - 5/5/2002 12:12:27 PM
They write about joys and happiness too. Most poets writes very honestly about how they feel with no pretense. At least I don't. Sandie Angel :o)

Drift (Poetry) - 5/3/2002 7:13:49 PM
There are two windows in everyone's private space. One looks out over the trash pile, the other looks at the flowers in bloom. It is all choice. Enjoy the roses, smell the flowers. Enjoyed the read. ~E

Odd Nostalgia (Poetry) - 5/3/2002 7:11:38 PM
Past lessons...new gain. Enjoyed. ~E

Remember a Moment (Poetry) - 5/3/2002 7:10:24 PM
"Who is it you would most like to see"...now that is a teaser. Good write and form. ~E

Remember a Moment (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 11:20:06 PM
the Elders are still alive and waiting...

Remember a Moment (Poetry) - 4/29/2002 9:46:44 AM
Excellent write...

Remember a Moment (Poetry) - 4/28/2002 3:14:00 PM
Nicely expressed!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Remember a Moment (Poetry) - 4/28/2002 2:07:53 PM
Beautiful creativity.

Odd Nostalgia (Poetry) - 4/5/2002 9:41:35 AM
Excellent

Angels of Face and Form (Poetry) - 4/4/2002 2:34:10 PM
Very nice to add a twist of humor after the serious ponderings. Life is in the translucency as the poem's imagery shows. And, angels should always be understood as suspect as the poem clearly reveals. though most refuse truth, it is evident this poem is truth. Best one I have ever read anywhere.

One Man's Sweathog (Poetry) - 4/4/2002 2:26:51 PM
Okay...is she a Harley? really, now she has to be! only a Harley rider would speak so.

Odd Nostalgia (Poetry) - 3/30/2002 10:24:19 PM
Unfortunately, my heart remembers the pains of the past all too keenly!

Why? (Poetry) - 3/25/2002 9:04:55 PM
Imagine Consciousness first becoming "conscious": What? Who?? ME??? Why????

Disappointment (Poetry) - 3/25/2002 8:47:38 PM
I agree with the above reviews. As "Old Farts" Socrates and Willy S. implied: "Forgive Thyself!" "And it will follow that...." So "I" can not give you '10' until you do.

Cruel Hoax (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 6:03:10 PM
A well flowing poem with a deeper message then it first appears.

Disappointment (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 6:01:00 PM
I forgive you, I will always forgive you, now you have to forgive yourself...

One Man's Sweathog (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 5:56:31 PM
sonnets are poems I know I can't write. Good job!

Odd Nostalgia (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 5:55:00 PM
lgl...those days are not behind us at all! Just because there is snow on the roof, there is still fire on the hearth...

Angels of Face and Form (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 5:52:09 PM
I will be smiling all evening! Ain't it fun when we can actually cut loose and do what we want???

Drift (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 5:48:56 PM
I can't believe I've not rated your poetry, but alas, I guess I haven't. You have a mastery of the language and your imagry shines. LGL...please forgive me...

Odd Nostalgia (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 2:28:33 PM
Amen! Great writing, great theme!

Odd Nostalgia (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 1:14:50 PM
This was excellent writing~*

Drift (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 5:07:50 PM
I like the title; and the poem is great. Yes, sometimes two people in love do drift apart very carelessly. I agree with Robin.....a little more attention now will go a long way. Sandie Angel :o)

Drift (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 2:45:08 PM
WOW! lgl..evidenly the flowers grow in your garden. Lovely blossums often are their most fragrant when seeded as words. (i said that...wow!)

Drift (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 2:34:55 PM
They are still there just got a little harder to see and require more attention now..

Remorse (Poetry) - 3/23/2002 1:34:33 PM
Your poetry is truly beautiful Lawrence...you have a wonderful way with words :)

Cruel Hoax (Poetry) - 3/19/2002 5:17:21 PM
insightful expression of the farce...

Cruel Hoax (Poetry) - 3/19/2002 2:47:12 PM
Well written..good depth and nice even flow

Cruel Hoax (Poetry) - 3/19/2002 11:43:40 AM
well expressed feelings...life is a blend of feast and famine...death is the hope of better things to come...;-)

One Man's Sweathog (Poetry) - 3/14/2002 2:42:45 AM
Indeed!! Loved this Ty, Dani

One Man's Sweathog (Poetry) - 3/14/2002 2:39:58 AM
What a wonderful piece, brilliant indeed :)

Christmas Eve (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 2:52:46 PM
Love it...

One Man's Sweathog (Poetry) - 3/12/2002 2:51:14 PM
a wonderful poem...

One Man's Sweathog (Poetry) - 3/4/2002 3:24:09 AM
Touching and very poignant. And Lawrance, I have absolutely no doubts about your writing.

One Man's Sweathog (Poetry) - 3/3/2002 11:14:16 PM
interesting poem...

One Man's Sweathog (Poetry) - 3/3/2002 2:42:20 PM
a sad haunting quality of reality, yet lovely...

Disappointment (Poetry) - 3/1/2002 12:28:28 AM
not a dissapointing poem...

Disappointment (Poetry) - 2/28/2002 6:51:20 PM
Well written and true. But there is always room for forgiveness it is not to late. Doesn't mean you have to forgive everything though. Gregg

Remorse (Poetry) - 2/28/2002 2:05:03 PM
Creative play on words ...I feel the knife

Fright (Poetry) - 2/28/2002 2:02:58 PM
Great advice in poetic form

Fireman for the Gods (Poetry) - 2/28/2002 10:05:49 AM
Love and Light dreamweaver

Fright (Poetry) - 2/28/2002 9:09:55 AM
I think we all deal with fear in our lifes to some extent, the trick is as you stated.. never let it win. love and light dreamweaver

Remorse (Poetry) - 2/28/2002 3:21:09 AM
Lots of emotions running through this. I can certainly feel it tonight. Love and Light dreamweaver

Remorse (Poetry) - 2/27/2002 5:20:39 PM
Intense drama with deep passionate saddness.. Lady Water Dove *~*~*~*

Fright (Poetry) - 2/16/2002 5:39:13 PM
2-16-02 FAITH In Oneself(s)___ Live In Fear, You Walk In Fear,i.e. That Which You Fear Most Will Never Happen... TRASK

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.