AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Audrey Coatesworth, iDr. Ulla Sebastian, iLloydene Hill, iLois Santalo, iCarl David, iKH LeMoyne, iRaymond Sturgis, i
 
Home > Helga Ross
 

Recent Reviews for Helga Ross


Tenderfoot Horse Trails of a Sometime Rider (Short Story) - 11/13/2007 11:16:57 AM
a wonderful write-i have been fortunate to share my life with horses-from my earliest moments i have been horse crazy and still at half a cetury old, am just as crazy about them

Make Friends With Yourself!  (Short Story) - 1/7/2006 1:56:08 PM
Wonderful write, Helga! God bless, Sandie.

Tenderfoot Horse Trails of a Sometime Rider (Short Story) - 10/20/2004 4:26:30 PM
This is one terrific story, Helga. One I can relate to with a touch of envy, though. I was on a run-away horse once -- many years agot; the only difference being, I never rode a horse again in my life. Your story kept my interest all the way. You made me feel your exitment, and at times your fear. It was quite an adventure and very well communicated to the reader. Glad I read this. Carmen :-)

Tenderfoot Horse Trails of a Sometime Rider (Short Story) - 10/19/2004 8:37:50 AM
Helga, WOW!! What an extremely well-written story - superb!! Robert

Attraction: Olivia's Lost Evening (Short Story) - 5/17/2004 9:56:17 AM
Helga, You can really spin a yarn! I was taken in by this almost lyrical tale. You pulled me into the setting, I felt their emotions. It wasn't romance, for romance sake. It was a love story. A bridge between the old and the new. Well done! Carmen

Feeling Any Different Today? (Short Story) - 9/20/2003 5:54:23 AM
I find this write most interesting Helga. Feeling good during the day has become a luxury for me. Waking up feeling bad is for the birds. I love to wake up energized and when I don't I fight like hell to at least get my mind right, so my body maybe will follow. really enjoyed this. G

Tenderfoot Horse Trails of a Sometime Rider (Short Story) - 9/13/2003 3:08:11 PM
I loved this nostalgic piece. I felt I shared some of it with you!

Make Friends With Yourself!  (Short Story) - 8/3/2003 10:51:32 PM
I enjoyed this tremendously. (Oh, and ditto to Grady's remarks...) Tami

Feeling Any Different Today? (Short Story) - 7/27/2003 5:28:09 PM
Helg, You sound fine to me - familiar - and wearing an attitude that should never be a burden. For what it's worth, we share the same morning rituals - except if you get up at 6:00AM, yours takes place three hours before mine. Oh - here's a book you'll like. I met Charlie in San Francisco two weeks ago. He's a funny man! Be well - stay happy. http://www.listen-it-will-change-your-life.com/index.html

Feeling Any Different Today? (Short Story) - 7/26/2003 10:14:37 PM
Hi Helga. Lovely paper. Makes me think...If that is a drawing of you next to the big coffee cup, then you do look a little different! Is this what you see in the mirror today? :)

Make Friends With Yourself!  (Short Story) - 7/26/2003 10:46:10 AM
your title is one of my philosophies exactly. This is exactly what I did. In made friends with myself in totality. Even the bad parts. I use the negative to help strengthen the positive. Anyway when a person knows his weaknesses he can better protect himself from harm. Anyone who ignores their weaknesses and negatives mignt end up being caught by surprise in life. Enjoyed this. GEM

Make Friends With Yourself!  (Short Story) - 5/25/2003 5:14:57 PM
Wonderful read! Now we find out that the night Helga is not the day Helga! Now we have TWO Helgas to love!

Make Friends With Yourself!  (Short Story) - 5/25/2003 2:28:25 PM
. . . so, it's 'bite a bug', 'buss a bat'? I always knew there was something else lurking there in that tidy personality - that orderly mind. You are always a joy to read . . .

Make Friends With Yourself!  (Short Story) - 5/25/2003 1:25:38 PM
interesting write, helga, and well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :)

Make Friends With Yourself!  (Short Story) - 5/25/2003 11:28:33 AM
Helga, Welcome back! Hear my heart applauding! Brilliant! And oh by the way, I had already read your last reworked post, I didnt want you to think I overlooked it or otherwise! Oh by the way Helga, shoot me old Richards number there ok? Smart cookie Id say! Good friend too... Peace, Rodney

Make Friends With Yourself!  (Short Story) - 5/25/2003 8:54:05 AM
Thank you for the insight into yourself!

Attraction: Olivia's Lost Evening (Short Story) - 4/9/2003 7:37:34 PM
Helga, I must first confess to being simlpy awed, and utterly taken with you hypnotic signature style, I read this piece carefully, and must state, I think you are a grand writer and beyond, though this type read remains not my mainstay, I think you glittered in this piece! Oh please I beg, think not that I flatter, for I know not the word! Im taken and enchanted! Perhaps it's time for a book Helga? I would make the purchase, why you ask? Because I know you would be riding upon and within the words as well, and afterall, we all know well, that beauty begets beauty... Rodney Evan Bohen

Attraction: Olivia's Lost Evening (Short Story) - 1/16/2003 3:07:32 PM
You steamy broad! (wink wink) Time for my cold shower. Keep writing short stories, Helg! A bit of romance is good for the soul.

David is King in My Black Book (Article) - 11/2/2008 8:20:56 AM
I must say I agree lady well said!

Fallen Phoenix: Testament to the Lost Cherokee Nation (Article) - 6/6/2008 6:15:32 AM
Thank you, Helga, for writing this moving article. Periodically in my life I have gone back to read and study about my Cherokee ancestral roots, and it always brings me to this proverbial place where I stand or sit stunned and amazed at the sheer emotion that wells up within me. There is nothing to take that pain away from my ancestors, the horror they went through. Usually, my heart being as sad and weak as it is when I follow my roots, I cease even trying to learn more because it is too much for me to bear. Oh, how I hope that won't happen this time. Let's pray that I'll continue to search for truth about Cherokee history and my ancestors in particular. Peace to you. Laura.

Dreamscapes: Soul Mate Syndrome (Article) - 5/15/2007 6:10:19 AM
You are on the right track. Branden knows whereof he speaks BUT I believe it is being in the right place at the right time,much like a roll of dice.Yes it can be found AND lasting but first chance must by necessity enter into the picture. DOUG LEJA

Civil War Trails: Lost in the Wilderness (Article) - 4/25/2007 1:01:55 PM
Beautifully phrased,conjuring up memories of my own trek over the same terrain not too many years ago. The author's profound love for this area is immediately apparent and she wears it proudly on her sleeve,as it should be.I was hampered by rain and forced to drive The Wilderness,but the rest was on foot.A Magnificent and important place which MUST be preserved,unlike Gettysburg where KFC outlets impinge on the very borders of the very battlefield.At least,they had the good sense to tear down the garish observation tower,a real eyesore from any vantage point.Manassas has been threatened by real estate developments. The Wilderness,God and man willing,should be always maintained as it was.Wonderful writing.

Passion's Playground: My Cinderella Complex (Article) - 12/19/2006 3:01:56 AM
A lot of interesting points and analogies. I was thinking also about the story coming from basic psychological factors within the 'female' psyche - to do with dependency and interdependency with others within the family dynamic and how that relates to and becomes a metaphor for the experience of growing up to become an adult, which the story originally came out of. As a child growing up there is always the dichotomy between the 2 different sides of the personality - on one hand being adored as a little princess being waited on hand and foot - and on the other - having to help the family and chip in doing the chores - with the fears of exploitation and unhappiness that this involves, yet the internal struggle of wanting to be a 'good' girl at the same time. Both of these are desires which carry through also to adulthood, and can be seen within the psyche to give one a feeling of 'success' or 'failure' in one's life, as to how one relates to other people, and as eastern philosophy would describe, these can be seen as the ego measures how people treat us in our day to day lives, as we measure whether we are treated fairly, or whether we are exploited or rewarded in our interactions with others around us. Are other people caring for, and appreciating our talents, or are we being exploited and abused, meaning that we need rescuing by someone who will recognise our beauty both outer first, and then within? On one hand as women, we want to be worshipped, and for everything to be taken care of by 'others' mice/men/servants - yet on the other we also have to take responsibility for our own actions and those of others, and often women make enormous sacrifices out of love and a sense of duty, and doing the right thing. It also reminds me of the 'dichotomy within christian (and other) traditions' of being a 'good girl' by being 'helpful' and 'working for the common good' - yet again with the fear of exploitation by the evil 'step-family' it manifests the negative side of the 'family' dynamic whether it is from the real family or even from 'society' as a whole, or the 'family networks and friends' and 'group dynamics' when we are at work - these all represent elements of exploitation of 'goodness' or 'self-scrifice' from within the individual for the 'social' good - but that 'goodness' can be exploited if others do not contribute equally themselves. The rescue by the 'prince' is therefore seen as the reward for being a 'good girl' and not complaining, and therefore becoming 'wicked' oneself. It is a similar notion to that of 'Snow White'. In Snow White the female character is the innocent victim of the '(step) mother' vying for 'male' attention as the 'daughter/child' becomes sexually available. The power struggle between an emerging young adolescent female with her mother can go both ways. The young innocence of youth is the one glorified here, but 'self-sacrifice and victimhood' could also be a dangerous cocktail divorced from reality, whereby the 'victim' percieves herself as victim, not realising the 'damage' she is causing by 'demonising' the 'mother' in the process. Another myth occured to me which also has parallels but from the male perspective. In Islam there is the idealisation of 'heaven being filled with caring kind beautiful women' to reward 'men' after their 'self-sacrifice' that is given for the sake of 'giving your life to God'. Even though Mohamed preached that the concept of paradise was unknown and that it was basicaly whatever you wanted it to be, as a reward for your troubles in the 'earthly' life - this seemed to be the standard 'fantasy' that has gripped the 'male' muslim world from those early times. I know that the Cinderella myth creates problems, or provides 'context' for my own personal myths. I was brought up on one hand to 'provide and help for the family' whereas on the other - I was also brought up to expect to have a man to look after me. I did meet my prince from another land. and thinking about it, I did also leave my shoes last time I was there. I don't know if he found them though as yet! Another element of my fantasy also involved a female version of the islamic fantasy which was to have lots of young men after me. But I currently just wish that is was the 'one' prince instead. So I am currently waiting for him to find my shoes. :-)

Passion's Playground: My Cinderella Complex (Article) - 8/4/2006 6:35:23 AM
Dear Helga, I was Google-searching for information on the Mouse Cult, and walked into your mousetrap! And somehow the AD software picked up my friend Teri's name twice, once over my comment. It seems I am one of the few who know about the Mouse Cult. Please let me know more about the mouse-context of your Cinderella summary. Thanks! David

Passion's Playground: My Cinderella Complex (Article) - 6/5/2006 4:00:15 AM
Did you know that there is a book called "The Cinderella Complex"? It's very insightful and I've been recommending it to every woman I know. You'll be surprised how easily the author can describe you. It is out of print now, but you can find used copies of it at Amazon.com for only $0.01 and up, before shipping. I think you'd get a lot from it and help understand yourself much better. Great article here. Good work! Heather

Happiness is Hard Work (Article) - 9/7/2005 3:58:35 AM
Joy also comes from doing that which one enjoys doing just as Beethoven was composing music. Choose a job that you love and you will never have to work a day on your life.

David is King in My Black Book (Article) - 9/25/2004 2:51:46 PM
Helga, This is a "Goliath" of an article - you are very articulate in your writing ... Wonderful!! Robert

Passion's Playground: My Cinderella Complex (Article) - 9/1/2004 12:32:14 PM
Quite captivating. I thought the analogy with your own childhood was very interesting. There are similarities in our upbringing -- uncanny.:-) I also liked the parallel you drew with Hercules and Superman, and other tales of royal children. In the case of Superman, he was placed, although found, but I think carefully placed to be found by parents who would give him a loving home. What's more, Superman's adoptive parents, raised him with the understanding that he was different, and not theirs, and that they would someday have to let him go. It is a story of unconditional love. While Cinderella, thought on the surface is the story of faith and triumph over evil, is really a story about child abuse and neglect. But I remember as a child, glamorizing her unhappy circumstances; rather dangerous concept for a child to have. The message I heard the loudest is that those who endure suffering will be rewarded. This is a very interesting subject, indeed, and one that could generate greater discussion than this review section allows. Very well done. You write with strength and intelligence and purpose -- I like that about you. Carmen :-)

Fixing Helga's Face (Article) - 5/12/2004 9:06:52 AM
I think you have done a wonderful job in developing this story purely through dialogue. It is not easy to do. But you've done it, and very, very well. Through the exchange of letters, it is easy to see the relationship shared between the two of you. I enjoyed the familiarity and freedom between you and Richard, your cyber-plastic surgeon. I read it more than once, because I was captivated by the insinuation, perhaps not obvious on a first read, that there was a tremendous amount of trust between the two of you, an expentance of perfection on both your parts, and mutual admiration. Call me crazy, (now the fiction writer comes out in me) but I have the idea that this story, could be the basis for a longer piece of work. Think about it. Good work Helga! Carmen :-)

Fallen Phoenix: Testament to the Lost Cherokee Nation (Article) - 5/3/2004 12:28:45 AM
A revelation.... I am reading "Trail of Tears, The Rise and Fall of The Cherokee Nation" by John Ehle. I am living a spiritual quest.... Embracing you with loving friendship!

Don't Just Sit There! (Article) - 4/21/2004 11:22:55 AM
Glad you pointed me in this direction, Helga. I will do better than think about it. Walking has been on my mind for a long time. Time I got off my duff! Thank you for writing such a clear, energetic, and comprehensive piece. Carmen :-)

Fallen Phoenix: Testament to the Lost Cherokee Nation (Article) - 2/17/2004 6:20:28 AM
What a moving story. It's so painful and sad to feel the crime done to these people. No wonder so many turned to the bottle. What is life if any single promise is broken? Thank you for this article, Helga. Franz

Zachary: Feline Full of Self (Article) - 10/7/2003 2:01:14 PM
Helga, I just found this article, and I think it's beautifully written. And, I'm so sorry to hear you recently lost Zachary the Magnificent. May he live on in your heart - forever.

Going to the Dogs (Article) - 9/28/2003 3:26:21 PM
Helga, I just discovered this. Bravo! More folks should read this one.

Zachary: Feline Full of Self (Article) - 9/27/2003 2:59:12 PM
He sounds like he was a beautiful cat and a real character. I still have four cats, plus next doors cat Tosh, our oldest is Sammy Jo the matriarch, she is sixteen years old now and she is a real character too. I will miss her when it is her time to leave us. Jackie <> <

Zachary: Feline Full of Self (Article) - 9/16/2003 3:32:17 PM
what a beautiful tribute to zachary; he sure sounded like a fine animal! glad you were able to share a part of his world with us; this is truly a fine write! thoroughly enjoyed! ((((HUGS)))) and much love, your fellow cat lovin' friend in texas, karen lynn. ;D *purring contentedly*

Zachary: Feline Full of Self (Article) - 9/16/2003 3:31:31 PM
(((helga))) i love this tribute to your kitty, he sounds like a kitty i'd love to have known. (((HUGS))) and i'm sorry for your loss love, karla. :(

A Writer's Recycled Hopes (Article) - 8/15/2003 5:31:28 PM
enjoyed the read glad to read your work again, happy to see you are posting here on AD

Don't Just Sit There! (Article) - 8/11/2003 6:42:02 AM
Just a second - I'll get my cane . . . Well said, Helg! "We each go our own way, take a different path," but look at us. We be truckin' on! If this don't get 'em off their butts - what will?

Don't Just Sit There! (Article) - 8/6/2003 7:42:53 PM
Energetic paper! Helga is walking me through this health thing. I was very moved to get out of my chair as Helga took me along, step by step with her lively style. I can imagine myself marching toward the door, and walking myself into a new stage of fitness and body awareness. Watch out world, here I come!

Going to the Dogs (Article) - 7/31/2003 11:13:34 AM
I like what you are doing. Pity nobody else cares.

Zachary: Feline Full of Self (Article) - 7/31/2003 11:10:47 AM
I am the Oysterman. I came here to read what you wrote. I am proud of you that you took the time to write this. Thank you.

Katharine Hepburn: An Absolutely Tender Violet of a Woman (Article) - 7/23/2003 9:31:10 PM
No review, no comment other than Kathryn Hepburn is a good role model for attitudes of women. To Helga Ross-- Is this book available from you and for a personalized autograph? Josephine

A Bad Sonnet, You Say? (Poetry) - 12/21/2010 1:32:12 PM
Well, I am amazed, and love your REBELlious spirt,

The Cocktail Party (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 6:18:16 PM
i like it-a nice character study

The Cocktail Party (Poetry) - 2/28/2010 12:05:25 PM
Ok. What can i say? published on my Birthday.

A Loser's Lament (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 6:07:28 AM
A sad testament to what surving has come to. My dear father never believed in credit...if he couldn't pay for it with cash, he didn't need it. I'm thinking he had the right idea. Good job Helga. Anna

A Dryad's Daydream, Essence of Oak (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 11:22:22 PM
Hello Helga. I read your poem,"A Dryad's Daydream,Essence of Oak" A most beautiful work! The imagery brings one into the forest. I answer you...the tree knows. Well done. You are a real Poet. Please feel free to visit my site,here in the "Den".

Channel Surfing with the Cat (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 7:09:55 AM
A lovely Poem Hekga! Yes, only God's creatures will make the cat's tail twitch. From an experienced pet lover of cats. John Michael Domino

A Loser's Lament (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 5:36:07 AM
I like how you express yourself in this poem in terms of the way the economy is today.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

A Dryad's Daydream, Essence of Oak (Poetry) - 11/30/2008 5:34:19 AM
An excellent poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

A Dryad's Daydream, Essence of Oak (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 8:50:54 PM
poignant words--much to consider-i enjoyed this.

A Dryad's Daydream, Essence of Oak (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 3:14:06 PM
I am sure there will be trees in heaven for us to admire and sit under as the angels play their harps and sing us songs of God's praise. We sure were on the same page today.

A Loser's Lament (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 2:59:12 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "A Loser's Lament". Striking, stimulating and instructive poetic excellence. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Dryad's Daydream, Essence of Oak (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 2:30:16 PM
An ontological bio-spiritual ponderings on the Nature harmony and human fraternity... "What of (My) Existence, Essence of Oak?" is delivering a torch of wisdom. A poetic bouquet of rare orchids diffusing the scent of awareness. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Midlife Meander (Poetry) - 11/26/2008 4:41:19 AM
An intersting poem. I was in England for 3yrs. They (the knights)were very short way back then but wow were they protected! Cheerio! JMD

A Loser's Lament (Poetry) - 11/24/2008 8:03:48 AM
Very well said and makes quite a statement of our times. fee

A Loser's Lament (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 8:09:16 PM
For sure it is going to be a rocky road ahead, but how it will all pan out it yet to be written... Be always safe, Karen

A Loser's Lament (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 7:36:06 PM
Thanks! You speak for many of us.

A Loser's Lament (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 6:26:22 PM
And Until You Do Sleep In Your Car(If You Still Have 1) Tell Me About It... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

A Loser's Lament (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 11:47:47 AM
well expressed poem for our time!

Pansies (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 10:52:05 AM
Always a pleasure Helga Rodney

I Love You, God (Poetry) - 8/6/2008 5:42:25 AM
Well done! Praise THE LORD! He speaks to us directly - all we need is to connect the telepone line & hook up. God be with you!

Pansies (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 9:34:12 AM
Symbolically powerful; thank you, Helga. Love and best wishes, Regis

Horse Crazy (Petrarchan Sonnet) (Poetry) - 5/27/2008 10:23:35 AM
Hi Helga, I read your poem "Horse Crazy(Petrarchan Sonnet). Well worded homage to one of my favourite animals, the horse. Please feel free to check out my sites at either, www.freewebs.com/kendoo or here in the "Den"

Hillary... (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 4:38:00 PM
Woman! More machismo's the last thing we need. yes we sure gots enough of that! Bless You! Jasmin Horst

Hillary... (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 3:02:47 PM
I'm not sure of your position, but it is clear that while she may be bright and dedicated, experienced and committed, Hillary lacks the humor and charisma to lead the people through the trials to come. I won't mind a woman president when one comes along. Women can lead, too. Hillary just comes from the wrong side of the dynasty. We've had that. The only time it worked was with the Roosevelts. Ron

Hillary... (Poetry) - 5/18/2008 6:06:37 AM
Hillary is a strong talented woman. Had she stood proud at the beginning and muzzled Bill and reigned in the Kitchen Sink negativity, she would be leading the Democratic Party. At first she refused to debate among US as this Royal apparent, now we cannot have her shut up dividing US more in mostly racial and gender lines. I am sorry, this is not what a true leader does. Hillary, as a Presidential candidate you are not a woman, white, or any other factor, but a Democrat, who must have unbiased views in unity. Yes, Hillary, you may be a future President, but "We the people" must hug you without negativity first. Very good piece! Sorry about the rant. It is good to write things that others can open up with. Bless you with a fine day of singing verse.

April Imprint (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 7:18:22 PM
Awww, how sweet and innocent this is.... Be always safe, Karen

April Imprint (Poetry) - 4/20/2008 7:57:20 PM
a lovely write

April Imprint (Poetry) - 4/20/2008 3:21:35 PM
Very nice indeed, a yearning of desire captured in a summer's eve. Well done. Fee

Channel Surfing with the Cat (Poetry) - 3/8/2008 9:14:10 AM
Thank you for taking in a stray, the beautiful cat seems to love every moment of it. A nice sweet poem! thank you! Jasmin Horst

Fun With Shakespeare (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 8:30:08 AM
Helga: I have only positive criticism for this piece after congratulating myself for knowing exactly what you mean. David Arthur Walters, Editor The Helgalian Chronicles

Fun With Shakespeare (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 6:06:54 PM
He was and perhaps still is a very colorful character of the world's stage. Have read many of his works, which I might say are timeless. Wonderful offering to one of our greats.... Be always safe, Karen

Fun With Shakespeare (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 2:08:49 PM
very clever!!

Time for a People's President? (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 4:52:51 PM
ooooowweeeeeeeeeee!

Time for a People's President? (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 9:50:45 AM
A-MEN!!!!! Hope he has a chance. His wife's health will be raised to a much bigger issue than it should, and the odds appear right now to be with Hillary. I, too, am convinced that Edwards is our man. A g o o d man who would be a g r e a t president. Thanks for writing and posting this!!! V e r y well put!!! 'Pea' <3

Time for a People's President? (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 1:07:00 AM
It is time for one thought/Q: IS THE MAJORITY RIGHT? I have enjoyed the reading of "Time for a People's President?". I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Time for a People's President? (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 6:06:37 PM
i agree-you have written a fine write to endorse this candidate

Time for a People's President? (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 5:56:24 PM
This is an excellent endorsement for a fellow south carolinian who may very well fool the whole lot. Allen

Time for a People's President? (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 5:09:49 PM
I don't live in your country but I can feel your passion, Helga. Love and peace to you with my best wishes, Regis

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 9:07:48 PM
Hi Helga, sorry we couldn't get the video to stay, as well as her voice, I can understand the fascination & it certainly comes across in the poem, which imo is both progressive literature as well as exquisite poetry Saludos

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 8:40:50 PM
Helga, you are unique! I so admire your mind, the way you think, and how you use what inspires you. "A mixed-race woman—is something not quite right?" It takes a lot to make me laugh aloud when I read, but this line did it. Super!! Beauty is skin deep? So is spirit. It is not about skin; it's about the whole person. Spot on, poet! Carmen :-)

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/23/2007 7:04:22 AM
There is more to the soul than the outer color of skin...your poem brings forth the underlying reality of society...fortunately the mystery of exotic imagination tends to overcome some of the questions and misunderstandings... nice work... Art Sun...

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 5:38:53 PM
What seems to be brished aside most by "society" is the simple fact that we are all a part of the human race, designed by God. Think it would be a very sad world if we were all cones of each other, don't you think?? Gone would be the individuality, the uniqueness of being who you are. Well expressed piece... Be safe, Karen

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 1:31:40 PM
a beautiful and well written poem-stunning in its depth

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/21/2007 3:11:29 AM
well done

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 9:45:16 PM
Beautiful photo., and a beautiful poem to match! Sandie May Joyce :o)

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 9:14:04 PM
The beauty of your poem reflects the beauty in the woman. Thank you for appreciating someone special! R~

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 9:05:04 PM
Breathtaking poetry Helga

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 6:59:45 PM
Timely and worthwhile sentiments well-expressed and shared, Helga. The photo effectively complements the message. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 6:48:00 PM
Very nice, Helga; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! :)

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 6:21:57 PM
Having a "colorful" family myself, I really like this poem. --Charlie

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 5:56:05 PM
A beautiful picture with a beautiful poem. Jasmin Horst

Black & White Sketch in Colour (Poetry) - 11/20/2007 5:48:07 PM
The concept of interracial relationships being somthing to hide or ban is no longer an accepted one...we can now love any colour, race or creed we chose and the children of those matings are still just beautiful children one and all... Fee

Not What You See (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 8:45:23 PM
One can love many others, but each on their own level. However loving, caring and being compassionate towards one is special. To lust can only bring dispair, provacative write done well.... Be safe, Karen

Not What You See (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 8:12:04 PM
an interesting write-so many intricaciesin love

Not What You See (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 9:08:07 AM
Intiquing write and it leaves room for a lot of thought. Love can be that complicated. Yes I do believe a person can love more than one person at a time and even at different levels of intensity. As long as love and lust are not confused. Fee

Horse Crazy (Petrarchan Sonnet) (Poetry) - 10/19/2007 2:26:27 PM
Your timing is perfect mystic friend of mine.

Horse Crazy (Petrarchan Sonnet) (Poetry) - 10/13/2007 1:50:04 AM
finely written testimonial ...

Horse Crazy (Petrarchan Sonnet) (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 5:51:06 PM
Wonderful photograph and such a gorgeous horse! Your words and your photograph to justice to such a magnificent animal.... Be safe, Karen

Horse Crazy (Petrarchan Sonnet) (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 6:53:02 PM
incredible photo-beautiful tribute--horses are my life-i often cannot find the word i want to describe how i am moved by them from derby champions to the wild broom-tailed Mustang-

Horse Crazy (Petrarchan Sonnet) (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 4:09:56 PM
Beautiful tribute to the horse; very well done, Helga! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Love the pic!

Horse Crazy (Petrarchan Sonnet) (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 3:42:48 PM
Very beautiful tribute to one of the greatest of God's great animals. Fee

On The People’s Path (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 6:06:39 AM
Hey, that's 'tastic - I love the General Custer story (I'm on Sitting Bull's side of course)and I am going to stake a claim on this piece for the Greenteeth Labyrinth which works by having overlapping menus. The idea is to gather lots and lots of hits for me and my colleagues. Now getting the travel, history and poetry menus to overlap was posing a bit of a problem til I read this. I'll mail you, OK. BTW designing Greenteeth has occupied me for the second half of last year and most of this. Studying the Google algorithm to find out what works seems a bit nerdy but at last I have a killer strategy for linking that will get those SE spiders crawling all ovre us. What do you mean "what is he on?" love Ian

On The People’s Path (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 12:44:12 PM
incredible look at parts of the west and a bit of history as well-so sad those you spoke of--worse than sad-a good write

On The People’s Path (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 12:42:38 PM
Thank you for sharing the sights and sounds of this wonderful road trip...enjoyed. Fee

Breaking the Rules (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 10:54:24 AM
I think this is the first time I commented on your poetry and this was beautiful

Breaking the Rules (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 8:15:56 PM
an intriquing write-read a couple of times and enjoyed your creative and well written work

Breaking the Rules (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 5:26:23 PM
Interesting poem with lovely images and wonderful fantasies developing...the age issue is so personal to each of us and each of us must chose. Well done Helga. Fee

Breaking the Rules (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 12:24:43 PM
It's all about helping keep poetry alive, and your contribution pushed us back over the top!

Breaking the Rules (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 12:09:59 PM
Helga what a gorgeous bittersweet write. Wonderful poetry.

Light on her Feet (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 8:34:23 AM
well written such a true statement on starting fresh with head held high in spite of sacrifices made

Light on her Feet (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 2:32:59 PM
You've captured a transition most can relate to. Good job, as always, Helga. Carmen

Light on her Feet (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 1:43:52 PM
A fine sonnet worthy of more than a single reading. Thank you for sharing this gift, Helga. Love and peace to you, Regis

Light on her Feet (Poetry) - 9/2/2007 12:44:55 PM
Startling and pristine in its images of a complete life change in progress...not always so easy but yet so great when sucessful. fee

Why Joe Died (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 9:39:13 AM
Touching poetry. Keep up the good work. Ned (And yes, I believe you can go home again. I'm still trying.)

Why Joe Died (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 7:33:52 AM
the loss of a child is a tragedy, when guilt is involved it becomes more so

Why Joe Died (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 7:17:08 AM
such a well written work-I applaud you

Jus Ad Bellum (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 6:10:30 PM
War is mans failure to communicate. We should/must be above murder. At last my stupid country pulls out of Iraq, and splits from America... Brotherhood of man. Only if there is another tyrant like Hitler should England squASH THEM AGAIN..... BTW beaut bio pic

Jus Ad Bellum (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 1:44:13 PM
"the mere existence of sin doesn’t make sin okay" ... you couldn't have said this any more clearer. Thanks for sharing this poem.

Jus Ad Bellum (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 11:33:08 AM
a wonderful write-just as you say, just because war is with us does not justify

Jus Ad Bellum (Poetry) - 6/10/2007 11:15:07 AM
The words in "Ius Ad Bellum" are bells ringing to good sense among mankind; Justice and fraternity... An outstanding composition in poetic excellence. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Bad Sonnet, You Say? (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 12:09:24 PM
VERY NICE WORDS AND ALL PERFECTLY COMING TOGETHER.

Poet Royalty (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 12:08:18 PM
BLESSINGS TO YOU FOR BEING A VERY NICE POET. CHARACTER IS EVERYTHING.

Spring, Victoria! (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 7:21:31 AM
Yes we the progigal sons and daughters of the Queen here in canada still cling to the once noble pagentry and love for monarchy as we always have. It is a love affair that has cost us dearly and will continues into eternity I think. Great write here. Fee

Top Cat -- A Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/18/2007 4:44:28 AM
OH HOW CUTE.

So Says Sophocles?  (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 6:31:13 AM
Sometimes the depth of the criticism outplumbs the profundity of the author criticized. As for Sophocles, I prefer Euripedes.

I Love You, God (Poetry) - 3/29/2007 8:56:18 AM
You have touched the deepest of deep understanding of faith and a concept of God, that evades most christians. Carmen :-)

I Love You, God (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 10:12:12 AM
"a simple faith..." that kind of says it all; you are right - too many things muddy true religious conviction nowadays. -- Jeff

I Love You, God (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 11:17:42 PM
The only words that I can speak that are wothy of touching those that you've written are praise the Lord. Peace and be Excellent! DOVE

I Love You, God (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 4:11:15 PM
Helga, This is a wonderful non-denominational poem. God is with us and we are never alone, Helga. Exellent poetry! Many blessings, ~Linda

I Love You, God (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 2:37:29 PM
Helga, I love this one being non-denominational I have come to know God by that door which you speak singular, trusting him at his word and loving him for it and his sacrifice. This is powerful....and inspirational thank you- Peace, Joselyn

I Love You, God (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 12:13:55 PM
very inspirational and open write with a message that all can understand, this is non denominational and open, even as an Agnostic I enjoyed this, thank you for sharing. Fee

I Love You, God (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 11:05:05 AM
It is all about personal relationship. Dogma, fancy edifice's, gatherings, the lastest "revelation", all the corporeal trappings, has nothing at all to do with the salvation that the Creator offers, and also the relationship He wants to establish with you. An excellent write that warmed my soul. Light and Wisdom ...

Eclipse of His Sun (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 7:54:02 PM
A very beautiful piece of work and in a brilliant light. Amor

Eclipse of His Sun (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 3:24:58 PM
Eclipsing the night and or the day it is the glare of beauty that one is left with, the amazing encounter or the dance at the ball, it is all an encorporated view that one can find the very essence of it's darkness and the light....a most enjoyable escape of poetry.... nicely penned.....Art Sun...

Eclipse of His Sun (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 1:29:52 PM
Debutante balls what a wonderful tradition passed. Love the corset underpinnings. Nice writ. Thanks, ~D.

Isosceles, or What? (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 1:16:14 PM
We are told that love is the greatest thing there is, except when it is to love someone other than someone. To love for lust, yes that can be called evil; but to love for love, it is sad there is no way to resolve the conflict. But I believe all who experienced it would say "it made me a better person than I was". Your poem tells it well. Dennis

Eclipse of His Sun (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 12:18:22 PM
Blinding in it's openess and I could see the sensual young woman dancing beneath one of those huge mirrored balls for some reason. Well done. Feee

Eclipse of His Sun (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 12:14:37 PM
Ah... that blinding glare and we can't see past our own desires. Excellent in form and content, as always. Carmen

Eclipse of His Sun (Poetry) - 3/18/2007 11:52:48 AM
love the end, ..."wondrous to be unaware..." innocence can be lovely

Of April and Elephants (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 5:25:13 AM
I am grateful for the sensitivity finely expressed in your touching poem. April is the occasion for various moods: April happens to please me because I profit from Tax Season, and because the beach slows down a bit, so we have some respite from tourism, including the high price of breakfast.

Of April and Elephants (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 2:12:35 PM
Rant away, you are right, and you do it so well. This is an inspiring poem. You made my emotions surface. Carmen

Of April and Elephants (Poetry) - 3/12/2007 4:49:06 PM
power in such a small space you filled it well much wisdom in these words enjoyed!!!

Of April and Elephants (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 7:24:14 PM
a well done write on a painful reality-

Of April and Elephants (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 4:25:57 PM
The plight of a lot of endangered species goes unheeded a lot in this world where media is immense, wars make headlines not the animals who die un willingly from greed. Fee

Of April and Elephants (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 10:49:46 AM
This is such a poignant and soul-reaching write, Helga. Thank you. Be well. Love and peace to you, Regis

At Least a Dozen Miracles  (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 4:28:18 PM
yes!!!the perfect message and share really for these times are pressing and this this poem is the light enjoyed the picture too

At Least a Dozen Miracles  (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 2:48:25 PM
It was a pleasure to read the poetry you have shared with our readers, look forward to viewing more....

At Least a Dozen Miracles  (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 2:30:20 PM
Perfect in form and message, and one I needed to read. How easy it is to fall into the negative, when the positive is right before us. Thank you Helga, for making me smile. Carmen :-)

At Least a Dozen Miracles  (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 1:59:23 PM
Sweet are the little miracles of life we too often take for granted or overlook in our busy lifes. Love itself is a rare commodity that should never be taken at face value. Great write dear friend. Fee

At Least a Dozen Miracles  (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 12:33:27 PM
really good points to remember

At Least a Dozen Miracles  (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 11:06:46 AM
I really love and enjoy words written from the heart-mind-body and soul. it captivates and catches the readers attention and I admire you for that. Keep writing and never stop because writing is such a great form of all releases

At Least a Dozen Miracles  (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 10:18:56 AM
Helga, This is just so good and inspiring! Thankyou for sharing!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

Words Matter (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:12:37 PM
"Let us speak for those who cannot speak, dare revive lives forestalled and hopes failed; our rage and pain be tools we target to assuage those whose suffering through serving we share." This is so beautiful Helga! I greatly admire your passionate work. Peace, Bill

Lust, in Love (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 6:17:14 AM
Hahahaha....I just LUV the "Intro" girl you made my day!! love Tinka

Top Cat -- A Sonnet (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 11:16:16 AM
Dear Helga, When we lived in Northern Wisconsin, I used to keep our cats inside for fear of the eagles overhead. Now, we live in Southern California and I keep them inside for fear of cars! Your imagery was vivid and catching;) And your photo reminds me of my dear kitten, Simone. I have a poem and photo posted for her called "Kitten." Thank you for sharing your poem, Blessings, Sharon

Lust, in Love (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 7:00:31 AM
A no nonsense rendition of passion. Excellent! Carmen

Lust, in Love (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 5:56:07 AM
loves too much to touch his ideal. So true of many, very well written poem...

Lust, in Love (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 4:50:28 PM
intense and raw--a well written poem

Lust, in Love (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 2:26:47 PM
Your express the passion most effectively in your verses, Helga. Well done. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Lust, in Love (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 2:15:20 PM
This goes from a slow simmer to a full boil in seconds as the old and new combine to give a sensual rendition of what it is to desire so bad that all else in unimportant. Fee

A Wounded Soul's Woes (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 8:42:32 AM
beautifully felt and written

Smoothing Stones (Poetry) - 1/25/2007 8:40:43 AM
stopped by and enjoyed you bio page--good write here, as well--makes a great point, i especially like the metaphors and creative use of language

Isosceles, or What? (Poetry) - 1/23/2007 3:25:56 AM
enjoyed the explanation before the poem and the poem itself very clever and done sooo well!!!

Isosceles, or What? (Poetry) - 1/22/2007 4:55:58 PM
Leave it to you to take a triangle and draw a parallel with good and evil and the duality in our being. Great piece of writing, Helga. I'm most impressed -- not surprised, but very impressed. Carmen

Isosceles, or What? (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 7:51:19 PM
Superb poem showing the duality of love in relationships. Love the imagery!

Isosceles, or What? (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 6:11:54 PM
Thought provoking...

Isosceles, or What? (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 4:27:00 PM
Your pen honors the language, enriches the Major Art, beautifies and adds value to Poetry. Thank You for posting this flower with the aroma of knowledge and art, titled, "Isosceles, or What?". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Isosceles, or What? (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 3:22:35 PM
Interesting angle to love. Reminds me of the ancient character Janus, looking forward and backward.

Isosceles, or What? (Poetry) - 1/20/2007 2:17:22 PM
Intense look at a deep relationship as you query the validity of love or at least that is my take on this marvelous thought stirring write. Loved it. Fee

Forever Now (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 6:09:47 PM
The beauty of Now! As is said: the present is truly a Gift, that's why it's called the present! Thanks for sharing Helga!! Love, Suzie :-D

Reluctant Bride  (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 3:03:36 PM
VEry well done Helga, liked this a lot even if as we speak we are in the middle of our first major snowstorm of the winter. Fee

Forever Now (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 11:45:38 AM
Soothing and forgiving is this write as the reader can not only see what the writer expresses, he also can reflect and apply the words and images to his or her own life. Great stuff. Fee

Forever Now (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 10:11:11 PM
Ahh.... glorious! Gosh! I like this sonnet a LOT! And so right, you are. The present is all we've got. Carmen

Forever Now (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 9:39:50 AM
Lovely prose. True we've all got the present and it's always nice to look back on loving memories of the past. Thanks for sharing. My best, Gloria

Forever Now (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 8:30:57 AM
Indeed, we must live in the now, now, now...

Reluctant Bride  (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 5:51:12 PM
oh, loved this the wording it place true art enjoyed this poem very much!!!

Reluctant Bride  (Poetry) - 1/11/2007 5:58:47 PM
You're so creative, Helga. When I come into your den, I know I'll find something different and interesting. What a treat (No, I'm not personally fond of snow; just your sonnets!) Carmen

Smoothing Stones (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 8:36:34 PM
This is very good~ I like your style! Nice to meet you, Helga Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Smoothing Stones (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 4:55:15 PM
Interesting take on life and looking back I think to be human is also to have regrets, no one does things perfect or lives life without wondering the obvious "what if scenarios". Great capture of your topic Helga. Fee

Smoothing Stones (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 4:37:48 PM
Oh... Helga; you've outdone yourself. I really admiry your skill and wisdom. Carmen

On the Cusp of Something (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 3:20:16 PM
Great writing and I loved the photo!

On the Cusp of Something (Poetry) - 1/5/2007 9:09:02 AM
excellemt thought-provoking piece with great questions....

On the Cusp of Something (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 7:13:13 AM
Ah... Helga. Always a pleasure to read you. You right not the obvious, not what meets the eye at first glance, but what hits you over the head at three in the morning. And as always you're in excellent form. Carmen

On the Cusp of Something (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 10:04:29 AM
You are right, Helga; and it's not just the weather that's "crazy." Thank you. May the new year bring you peace and joy. Regis

On the Cusp of Something (Poetry) - 1/2/2007 2:19:03 PM
Strong and impassioned message that forces the reader to think beyond the realms of their own safe and secure sheltered lifes. Fee

Promises! Promises! (Petrarchan) (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 7:31:32 PM
Ahhh... great commitment I know you'll keep, poet! Carmen

Promises! Promises! (Petrarchan) (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 12:19:47 PM
Worthy and noble sentiments, Helga. They sure make me think but I think they aspire to heights I dare not even think of reaching. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Promises! Promises! (Petrarchan) (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 10:04:40 AM
A fine composition of words and thoughts, and a resolution worthy to be pursued indeed. Self-made requires the help of so many others though. Self motivated would be a great start. Holiday blessings to you and yours this season. Light and Wisdom ... Richard Lloyd Cederberg

Promises! Promises! (Petrarchan) (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 8:34:23 AM
Thoughtful and thought provoking write that made me also take a peek ahead into the new year and to what I will hope to accomplish. Thank you Helga for timely message. Fee

Promises! Promises! (Petrarchan) (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 8:17:09 AM
Is anyone really self-made? No one is an island and without others we are nowt, so the only selfmade would be????

Ecce Historia. Such is History.  (Poetry) - 12/9/2006 10:35:24 PM
I so hope your are right to have faith in people to do what is right, Helga. I'm not so confident anymore. Powerful message here. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Fisticuffs Fallout  (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 5:43:42 AM
You're something else! This poem is something else. Loved it. Carmen :-)

In-Between Time (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 6:20:00 PM
This is very beautiful, Helga; the emotions and the meanings intended draw the reader right in. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

In-Between Time (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 10:13:49 PM
This beautiful poem really allowed my mind to journey into the environment you describe. It was as if I were there enjoying the scene with you. Excellent work! Chanti

In-Between Time (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 5:02:28 PM
Stunning entry into the fall romance poetry, this reaches into the deepest of hearts and asks for love to reamerge in the colours of autumn. Sweet write. Fee

In-Between Time (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 4:46:24 PM
Ahh... Helga. You've outdone yourself. Your words took me there. Carmen :-)

In-Between Time (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 1:50:04 PM
A day and a stroll that any of us could love. How tempting you make it,... and how inviting to try and find such a locale. Masterful writing from one who fits the label. A joy to read. - Bill

In-Between Time (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 11:32:20 AM
Wonderful. So much imagery, and even sound: "paint the sounds crisp." I could feel this walk in autumn. Well done.

In-Between Time (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 10:48:02 AM
This is exceptional work, Helga -- the beautiful imagery here makes your readers see and feel what you felt while writing this. Again, an exceptional piece and pure joy to read. My warmest regards, CJ

In-Between Time (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 10:38:28 AM
Glad to be the first to read such a lovely and unique poem. The picture is just perfect.

Unblocked… (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 1:37:32 PM
Excellently said, yet we still have no retort..

Unblocked… (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 1:25:34 PM
I think yes perfect unblocked this is stunning work I love the art... Light & Peace, Joselyn

Unblocked… (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 8:54:26 AM
Wow, I wouldn't want to cross you when you get your dander up...just kidding. A powerful write combining two themes into a political statement that reaches a strong climax at the end. Well done. Fee

Unblocked… (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 8:28:49 AM
The voice of an accomplished magnificent poetic task is heard through the lines "Unblocked…". May the world read and listen to the contents of "Unblocked…". In gratitude and admiration. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Unblocked… (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 8:07:41 AM
You've made your point, well. Good job, Helga. Carmen

You and I (Poetry) - 9/23/2006 8:55:59 AM
I guess I'll just have to follow the butterfly in my Triumph TR6 (Ferraris are far too kitsch for me) They both give me a buzz.

You and I (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 3:01:50 PM
A butterfly of thoughts kaleidoscoping in my eyes. Ron

You and I (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 7:03:54 AM
Beautifully-written, Helga! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

You and I (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 6:52:02 AM
Three stanzas sum up a perfect bond. nicely done!

You and I (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 6:40:29 AM
Not only your man, but let's hope that every man gets the message here. I enjoyed the whole of it, especially, the line, "Imprint more potent than the need to cling," This is a word imprint never to be erased from my mind. And, I thank you so very much for making this a special day in my poetic journey. - Bill

A Red Carpet Treatment (Poetry) - 9/1/2006 7:47:10 PM
interesting write and the references to Alice are quite noticable, you captured imagination with your word pictures and stirred up memories as well. Fee

A Red Carpet Treatment (Poetry) - 9/1/2006 10:52:27 AM
Beauty is to the beast as a mouse to a cat?

A Red Carpet Treatment (Poetry) - 9/1/2006 10:45:29 AM
Perfect language and poetic acumen. I love this poem. Victor

A Red Carpet Treatment (Poetry) - 9/1/2006 9:10:26 AM
Ah well, body language says: “Glad to have you back!” Beasty’s love’s as binding as a bog It surely is, and a marvelous ode to our feline friends, Helga. And, a marvelous graphic!

Weary Spirit (Envelope Sonnet) (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 3:01:36 PM
"That wretched man." Worse thing Churchill ever said. Ghandi, dear ole Ghandi. That is the way to fight evil. "I loved Christianity until I met Christians" Ghandi... I pray our children see how pointless jelousy and greed are as mans main motives...

Weary Spirit (Envelope Sonnet) (Poetry) - 7/24/2006 9:09:19 AM
So true and yet it continues as more and more voices join the call that enough is enough. Instead of decreasing escalation sometimes seems to be the only answer we hear. Excellant write Helga. Felix

A Henry James Southern Gentleman (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 4:26:44 PM
Your lines intrigue me. Does persuasion render the shove gentle?

A Henry James Southern Gentleman (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 5:36:14 PM
Great to read you again, Helga. This is excellent both in message and execution. Carmen

More Secure?  (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 3:32:55 PM
Now that chemical weapons have been found. One must think deep. When I saw and still see the visions of 911. The Islamic world saying it was a beautiful sight watching our ex colonials be murdered most foul and cowardly.... It reminds that evil reigns when good men refuse to fight. Losing family in the world wars, and my father fighting init... Lunatics need to be eradicated for you to live. If your troops were not over there. By now there is a good chance you would have woken up dead. Those who feed an alligator only do so, to be eaten last.... The true leaders do what is right. Not what is popular sound bites...

More Secure?  (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 9:16:35 AM
Points well made Helg. As for William's comment, well I'm afraid it is invalid. The invasion of Iraq was nothing to do with American security and everything to do with American greed. And of course our generation have know seveal genocidal maniacs - Idi Amin, Pol Pot, Lyndon Johnson, Margaret Thatcher, Tony Blair and George W Bush. And so we come to WW3 which as I write is kicking off in Israel.

More Secure?  (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 7:35:40 AM
Beauty to you and William. One who speaks from reading and another who speaks from experience. This is capsule of Americana and why so many aren't doing much but talk. We all need to find our good for the strength it lends.I appreciate both of you as fine poets and with all our voices we can make a huge difference. Susan

More Secure?  (Poetry) - 7/2/2006 7:18:06 AM
You write very well. But, when you take up the lashing of our President, who put us into Iraq, I regret your subject matter, because I don't see in your poem, recomendations to insure our safety. Sorry, but your generation has never known despots, terrorists, Hitlers, and the like, who will kill to reach their goals. Dreaming and hoping for peace (whatever that is) without realizing the dangers in the neighborhood, is patently, stupid. I sincerelly hope that those who want to write away war with the pen, or pray it away, wwill learn that it has been tried and regretted throughout history. Appeasement of thugs, including those "religious," who damn well mean what they say and try to do, is a route of danger and death. Yes, I'm an alarmist. But, who is listening, since those younger don't believe it can happen? Since each of us write with sincerity and conviction, I hope we are still friends. - Bill

Top Cat -- A Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/8/2006 5:47:51 PM
well done

Top Cat -- A Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 2:33:31 PM
Right on! Helga. I sawr dat puddy cat and da burd too jus las week! David

Top Cat -- A Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 10:44:01 AM
Excellant write and with a name like Felix you know how I must enjoy feline writes. Great images and word play on a natural subject. Felix

Top Cat -- A Sonnet (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 7:47:00 AM
A truly interesting perception from a pet owner's viewpoint. You have come up with a new look at an eternal struggle, with which many can't come to terms. Yes, to survive, it is often at the expense of other living creatures. Such is the world in which we are glad to live. Thanks for this. - Bill

Venus of His (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 8:21:53 AM
Dear Helga; Excellent... and that last line says it all. You may wish to see my "Crystal Dreams" and "He Spoke of Leila Rose"... Doc

A Bad Sonnet, You Say? (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 5:45:50 PM
Bad Sonnet=great read....definitely put a smile on my face...

A Spring Suit (Sonnet) (Poetry) - 2/11/2006 8:09:12 PM
Creative! Love the flow, and you chose the perfect illustration. Thanks for helping make my winter pass more pleasantly. Spring can't come too soon for me! 'Pea' <3

The Stark Season (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 2:12:50 PM
Lovely, Helga, thank you!

A Rose Uprooted (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 9:06:09 AM
a very touching write, well penned and enjoyed.

A Rose Uprooted (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 7:30:11 PM
hi helga a tender & perceptive write tho framed in a certain worldy weariness imo, worthy struggle is worthwhile, resignation to ones fate still the poem bears all that trauma & passion, as usual, expertly rendered saludos

A Rose Uprooted (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 8:55:51 AM
Beautiful tribute.

A Rose Uprooted (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 7:35:07 AM
Some powerful images in there Helg. love Ian

A Rose Uprooted (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 7:11:23 AM
a wonderful tribute

A Rose Uprooted (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 2:54:52 AM
The Rose must often leave its garden to be appreciated and bring beauty into drab lives. You've penned well "Mother's" blosoming into a great new citizen of a fresh world, and you've done yourself proud. Congrats. This is a sweet read to start the day. - Bill

A Rose Uprooted (Poetry) - 1/18/2006 6:32:29 PM
This is beautiful and it s inded a blessing to have or be able to write about such a woman of greatness. God bless you both.

Power Block (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 5:49:10 AM
Jeez, Helga... You cannot know the signifigance of these suddenly discovered words, to my Now. I see History, repeated. I see words reinvented, and sown. In such a fashion, I wonder about my sanity. :) Not really, but, yes. The 'incubi' of awareness never ceases its eye-opening attempts to uncover other angels. You've given me hope, Helga-love, and words I hadn't known could be so beautiful in their completeness. Thank you, always, for you. You, especially, know what I mean. With Respect, Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Surrender? (Poetry) - 1/14/2006 1:47:16 PM
well expressed sentiments which i share.

Surrender? (Poetry) - 1/11/2006 5:15:53 PM
excellent historical portrayal with a potent message ... perfectly crafted sonnet ...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.